The troops guarding the barracks reportedly initially exchanged fire with the sect men but fled after they realized they were outnumbered by the militants and their heavy firepower.
In
a related development, the sect members are reported to have attacked Uba and Hildi towns and other locations
in Borno and Adamawa states this morning Oct. 29th. According to residents of the villages, the sect men
arrived in the early hours, shooting at them, burning buildings and
forcefully took away their food stuff.
52 comments:
This is bad. Enough of all these wahala lets give peace a chance
I am Coonett
Fled just sounds SO COWARDLY, wouldn't retreated have sufficed? They are humans too, these soldiers!
This is true. I just spoke to my sister. They have all run into the bush. She is in the University there.
Hmmmmm dis boko haram is more and more getting serious
Prayers for them.
This hungry men just wont rest.....
Atiku can start showing us his credibility now in helping to tackle dis idiots in his state. It mustnt be until he has become d head of state
Dis isn't funny at all buh what's funny is d word "sacks" what is wrong wit dis people?
It has gotten to the point that you don't really want to comment on this Boko Haram issues anymore. We live them to God's hands. Our joy/testimony would come. Psalm 30:5. BishopDammy#
A green visa lord, thats all i need....
When will this stop
ineedarichsugarmummy @gmail. com
Nawao! Thought we have a ceasefire agreement in place.
Boko Haram.. This has gone spiritually extraordinary, only God's intervention can stop them!
*My R1.50c comment*
Is it the same Nigerian military that goes for peace mission in other countries and comes back victorious that Boko Haram are handling like this? Is there something we should know that the military or government are not talking about? Its about timthey stop playing politics with people's life.
what type of creature is dis people?.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com
As in ehn what's happening there is akin to Iraq and Iran.My friends and well wishers are trapped in that town.Some are fleeing to cameroon on foot.
Wahala.
These M....ers are gradually taking over Adamawa state.Its no longer funny oo. Praying for our soldiers. Feel for them.
It's true. I'm from Mubi. I have family there. They have set prisoners free. They've blocked escape routes and ordered fleeing residents to return home and remain indoors. I'd love to hear what Badeh will say about this. My fear is that the selection and slaughter will follow. They will separate men, kill them all. Kidnap young girls and leave behind old women. There are thousands of people in this town.
This is so true. My husband is in the military and I'm being evacuated from Yola tomorrow morning. The government and media keep lying to Nigerians about the extent of this Boko Haram menace. I have barely 12 hours to pack up my life and run. At its rate, there might be no country come 2015. Pray for the North East. The people here are suffering.
I knew d cease fire thingy was a hoax
Only God will help us in dis country n d world @ large.
I weep for what's gonna happen in 2015,God we don't want another war.
Let the Government tackle these people for once and stop playing politics with peoples lives
Lolzzz hunger don hammer them wella wella
Faceoflib
Too bad
#GodIsWatching
Boko Haram only bought themselves time with the so called cease fire us in GB the credibility of a foreign head of state
Aheadahead9ja
May God help us
See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian
Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy
Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet
No be only ceasefire...nah ceasewater....in femi kuti's vioce,dem go dey bobo us!!!
Is not true. My husband is there. Sahara reporters can lie sha
Watever comment u make here won't be of any use. Believe me!
O boy dis my country mata don tir me..
This boko haram and their sponsors the Lord shall destroy! I pray in the name of Jesus that the sand of the land they have shed blood shall fight against them, the tears of children women nd the old shall fight against them, the innocent blood of the departed ones shall fight against them,the water they drink nd use in bathing shall fight against them, the air the breath shall fight against them,the sun upon their heads shall fight against them,the breeze that blow them shall fight against them, the rain that fall upon them shall fight against them, the stars of the night shall fight against them, the moon. Shall fight against them, our forefathers who fought for Nigeria to stands blood shall fight against them. And let the people say amen.#still crying for our dear country#
HQ? seriously !? and GEJ is picking form tomorrow
Hmmmmmmm the word fled...these soldiers cant do more than their capacity oooo. They are human. God please help naija. Olori Toluwabori
Nigeria keep playing politics with the people, everyday boko haram with heavy equipment's, tomorrow soldiers recovered this and that, and the heavy equipment's keep coming through the bush and and forest....who is fooling who.You people are the same people supplying the heavy equipment's.Rubbish
When will the ammunition that we used 9.3m USD to go buy arrive.....hm. Naija a!!!!,
Why on earth can't Christians form dia own militants cos dis pple re hiding under d umbrella of terrorists busy killing Christians & taking advantage of our poor wives & children. It's high tym we call a spade a spade & fight our battle. It's beta 2 die 4 sumtin dan 2 b killed like a cow. Christians wake up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enough is enough. What is all dus??????
visit www.dolapoadufe.blogspot.com will love to trill you and win free airtime as you surf through the blog.... thanks
Well said....they just don't value lives.any way God must raise a standard against them...God protect people in affected areas.amen
SO UP TILL NW BOKO HARAM STILL HAS MORE SUPHISTICATED WEAPON THAN D MILITRY N NIGERIANS ARE NT SAYING ANYTIN?
I need it more than u bro
Yes my brother
Who gave them the order self?
Evil On Earth
Amen.... UdonMeanIT , u mean u are still crying? U better get up. #IDMMB
Book Haram enjoyed another Free Day..lolz... Free ammunition ...politics ish
And while this was happening, our President was meeting with PDP bigwigs on how to punish Tambuwal. Atiku is not your problem gurl.... Better ask somebody.
In Jesus name,Amen!
Army Headquarters is in Abuja
Look at dis person saying Christian should form militants do u think dis is religious problems dis are politicians and top government and high ranked officials doing business with peoples life and hidden under religious cos people who are hungry are been given small money and financially assisted 2 destroy people. But I no dat Wats ever has a beginning must surly have an end. Let's pray 4 a god fearing person 2 rule d country not some clueless and wiked person o. No GEJ is not a president
God will help. Us oooo