Graphic: Heartbreaking pics from the war between Israel & Palestine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 August 2014

Graphic: Heartbreaking pics from the war between Israel & Palestine

The war between Israel and Palestine has entered Day 28 and what's happening there is sickening. Over half a million people in Gaza city have been rendered homeless with 270,000 crammed into 90 crowded UN shelters, some of which have had no running water and electricity. At least 1,700 Palestinians have been killed while 69 Israelis have been killed. Shelters full of children in Gaza have been bombed, medical supplies have run out, many hospitals damaged and medics are unable to go to work. Many UN facilities sheltering displayed Palestinians, especially women and children have been hit, killing so many little children in the city.

The conflict between Israel and Palestine has been going on for decades but this particular one started on July 17th after Gaza attacked Israel with rockets following failed peace negotiations. Israel replied with both air and ground invasion of Gaza City....and the world is just watching.

Above is a new born baby - with hospital tags still attached - wounded by shrapnel. The baby who already lost his mother, died two days after this photo was taken...Continue...

A medic stands among bodies yesterday which were placed hastily in a walk-in vegetable fridge in Rafah, Gaza.
A Palestinian relative stands in the fridge among the mass of bodies, which were bound up in blood-stained white sheets after Israeli strikes
A Palestinian man runs with an injured child after the Israeli military strike on a UN school in Rafah this morning
Palestinians aid people injured this morning in another Israeli attack, reportedly on a UN school in Rafah, southern Gaza, where 3,000 people were sheltering. Reuters reported the attack was on the entrance of the school itself, while the Associated Press wrote that it hit people who were queuing for food handouts nearby
A Palestinian man runs in the street with an injured child after the reported Israeli military strike on a UN school in Rafah, in the southern Gaza Strip
Palestinians react as wounded and dead people lie on the ground following what witnesses said was an Israeli air strike at a UN-run school in Rafah
Palestinians carry the body of a girl who was found this morning under the rubble of a house where at least nine members of the al-Ghol family died in Rafah
A wounded boy cries under the rubble of the house in Rafah which was destroyed in a reported airstrike yesterday, killing at least nine members of the same family
A relative carries the body of one of the nine members of the al-Ghol family who were killed in a strike early today in Rafah, southern Gaza
A paramedic wails as he carries the body of a baby after an Israeli air strike hit the Al Ghoul family building in Rafah, in the southern Gaza Strip

The family's bodies were lined up in the back of a cooler truck at first because the hospital's morgue was full in Rafah, a town in Gaza which has been repeatedly hit
Some children's bodies from the al-Ghol family, which lost nine members were crammed into a freezer because there was no room for them in the morgue of Rafah

A woman cried as she carried a baby from the family during funeral rites in Rafah

A man carries a dead girl from the UN school in Rafah, which was hit by an airstrike yesterday as the number of people in 90 UN-run shelters neared 270,000

The gates of the UN school in Rafah. UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon said last night: 'The attack is yet another gross violation of international humanitarian law. United Nations shelters must be safe zones not combat zones. The Israel Defence Forces have been repeatedly informed of the location of these sites'

Rescue workers search for victims after this home in Rafah was destroyed in an Israeli air strike

Photo credit: Daily Mail, Reuters and AFP

225 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225

They can never mess with d ppl of God bcoz they will never win

Ohh let Palestinians pretend like they aren't sending bombs to Israel...if the Palestinians stop sending bombs to Israel and also stop using Tunnels to attack Israel..all these would end fast...but no..they are attacking Israel and since they are failing..they are using the rest of the ignorant world to aid their cause

Can you Christian answer this Question for pls!in which country Jesus comes from??and is the Israeli a Christian???did you think the Israeli believe JESUS??? the US and so call UN were in support of this Massacre going on in Palestine..Muslim don't fear death but you coward and brainless maggot don't wanna die but you can kill an innocent Muslims abi?? â„“ pity many of you and â„“ can't blame you people because you say sh**t base on what you read on CNN or BBC owns by the non-believers..if Israel and there supporters(UN and US)like they should massacre all Palestine and oppress the Muslims nations,Allah will still promote ISLAM..peace to those who need it..May Allah help the Muslims and the innocent people of Palestine and disgrace there Enemy!!

Free gaza
http://youtu.be/71H7nLPzpRs

normanfinkelstein.com

http://islamandevolution.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014_israel-palestine-flowchart_islamandevolution_com.png

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/5607883

Abeg go and educate yourself. If another country occupies Nigeria today wouldn't you fight back? One man terrorist is another man's freedom fighters.

Yahgozie said...

Linda ikeji, Linda Ikeji Linda ikeji, Linda Ikeji
How many times did i call your name? i will write this report that you and other Bias media may learn, do not i repeat do not speak against israel.

Here is facts you need to know, Hamas a terrorist organisation establish in one purpose to destroy jewish state, aim of the organisation to kill and die for their ideology.

Hamas encouraged by arab world kidnapped israeli teenaged this year after israel offered to help the ZOO called nigeria to get the kids from boko haram,

On 12 June 2014, three Israel teenagers were kidnapped in Gush Etzion, in the West Bank, as they were hitchhiking to their homes.The three teens were Naftali Fraenkel (16, from Nof Ayalon), Gilad Shaer (16, from Talmon), and Eyal Yifrah (19, from Elad).Gilad Shaer called a police emergency hotline to report the kidnapping.The emergency call recording, initially under a gag order, was leaked to the public.After Gilad Shaer's whispered message "They kidnapped me", the taped call also recorded shouting in Arabic from the kidnappers and several volleys of automatic gunfire.

The Israel Defence force IDF initiated Operation Brother's Keeper in search of the three teenagers.As part of the operation, in the following 11 days Israel arrested around 350 Palestinians,including nearly all of Hamas' West Bank leaders.Five Palestinians were killed during the military operation.

On 15 June, Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu said that the teens had been kidnapped by Hamas, which Hamas denied but so much evidence was against them,Palestinian President Mohamoud Abbas maintained that as of 22 June there was no evidence that Hamas was behind the kidnapping

On 26 June, the Israel security agency released the identities of two Hamas suspects in the kidnapping. Both ISA and Palestinian authorities said that the two men have been missing since the night of the kidnapping, and the ISA stated that both had engaged in terrorism, been arrested, and served time in the past, and were considered suspects immediately after the kidnapping. A senior Palestinian intelligence official said off the record that their disappearance constituted clear evidence the two suspects have links with the abduction.

Yahgozie said...

On 30 June, search teams found the bodies of the three missing teenagers in a field north-west of Hebron. They had apparently been killed shortly after their abduction. Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu vowed a tough response to the killings

Operation protective edge.

Who is Hamas according to FTO: Foreign Terrorist Organizations (FTOs) are foreign organizations that are designated by the Secretary of State in accordance with section 219 of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA), as amended. FTO designations play a critical role in our fight against terrorism and are an effective means of curtailing support for terrorist activities and pressuring groups to get out of the terrorism business. and on 10/08/1997 united deptament of state UDS designated hamas a terrorist organisation,

What is hamas mission?: hamas has a very simple mission to destroy the state of Israel and her people, chase jewish people into the sea, i will attach a written hamas chatter on my email to you linda.

Mind you this battle did not start today, it started long ago, but will explain as much as i can.

Yahgozie said...

Where did the name Palestine come from?

The name Palestine is given to the region spreading from eastern Mediterranean coast to the Jordan Valley to the area covering Galilee Lake in the north and southern Negev Desert. The origin of this word lies in “Plesheth”.  This is a name appearing frequently in the Bible and have started being known as “Philistine” in English. The world root of “Plesheth” lies in the word “palah” was is a term used generally in the sense of migratory, referring to the Palestinian’s conquest of the coast of Mediterranean. These people were mostly originates of Asia Minor and Greece and gradually became a part of the Arab world.
The Philistines entered in this region not all at one time but in different eras. The first group reached here in the pre-patriarchal period and made a settlement in Gerar, south of Beersheba. The second group arrived from Crete and settled in the southern coastal area where it divided made different settlements into Gat, Ekron, Ashdod, Ascalon and Gaza. These districts were occupied by the foreign settlers coming mostly from the Mediterranean islands.
In the fifth century BC, the region of eastern coast of the Mediterranean started being called as “the Philistine Syria”, a term coined by the Greek historian, Herodotus and used in its Greek language form. In AD 135, the Emperor Hadrian blotted out the name “Provincia Judea” and renamed it “Provincia Syria Palaestina”. This was the Latin version of the Greek name and soon became a name to be used as an administrative unit. This name was shortened to Palaestina and the name “Palestine” was derived from it as a modern and anglicized version.
No changes occurred to this name until after the fourth century had passed when Palestine was divided in to three regions, following the imperial reorganization. The name Palestine was used by the Christian Crusades to regard all three of the divided regions in general and continued to be used for the regions on both sides of the Jordan River in general. Palestine went under the rule of the Ottoman Turks for 400 years where its administration was attached to Damascus. After the fall of the Ottoman Empire in World War I, the name Palestine was revived and was applied to the land falling under the British Mandate for Palestine. Arabs use the name “Falastin” for Palestine which is an Arab pronunciation of the Roman word “Palaestina.”

Yahgozie said...

Is Palestinian and Israel Related : Israel and Judah were related Iron Age kingdoms of the ancient Levant. The Kingdom of Israel emerged as an important local power by the 9th century BCE before falling to the Neo-Assyrian Empire in 722 BCE. Israel's southern neighbour, the Kingdom of Judah, emerged in the 8th century and enjoyed a period of prosperity as a client-state of first Assyria and then Babylon before a revolt against the Neo-Babylonian Empire led to its destruction in 586 BCE. Following the fall of Babylon to the Persian king Cyrus the Great in 539 BCE, some Judean exiles returned to Jerusalem, inaugurating the formative period in the development of a distinctive Judahite identity in the Persian province of Yehud. Yehud was absorbed into the subsequent Hellenistic kingdoms that followed the conquests of Alexander the Great, but in the 2nd century BCE the Judaeans revolted against the Hellenist Seleucid Empire and created the Hasmonean kingdom. This, the last nominally independent Judean kingdom, came to an end in 63 BCE with its conquest by Pompey of Rome. With the installation of client kingdoms under the Herodian Dynasty, the Kingdom of Israel was wracked by civil disturbances which culminated in the Jewish Revolt, the destruction of the Temple, the emergence of rabbinical Judaism and Early Christianity
So who are palestinian are they indigenous to the land the answer is no, they are arabs whom roman emperor herodian created to replace hebraic culture and any form of history that has to do with hebrew.

Hamas using children as shield: Hamas uses children as shield and weapon while rocketing the state of Israel, no nation would allow any terror organisation to build tunnels to attack and kill her citizens,
The oldest history book is Torah and Bible: Both recognised israelite as people and their land, but none made reference of palestinian state.

Two State Solution: Israel agreed on two state solution Palestinian refuse the offer. but rathe root to bomb and kill Israelis .

Yahgozie said...

You only hear when Palestine people are killed, what about when israeli's are killed

Yahgozie said...

Do you know how much we live in fear of rockets from hamas? do you know how much Israeli government invest in iron dome? Hamas uses her people as weapon and shield

Israel is not AZZA problem azza problem is hamas

Nawa o.dis pple should stop dis killing already.sad!Sad!!sad!!!

SMH!!! to all those in support of this inhumane acts against humanity...sorry 2say this, i doubt if u all are human...no matter what we are nt suppose 2 support any side but 2 clamour4 peace2 reign...ceasefire biko. some commenters will kinda be in support of bokoharam o cos make we no 4get say na govt-police 1st allegedly kill dem oga nd they were let loose...nuf said

Reality we have to face. That's what is already happening in northern Nigeria. And we all sitting and watching.

Hmmm......Religion.....we all need to look futher than that n remember we er all humans........it's nt all about religion.....are we even sure there is a God smwhere apart from what we have all bn told nd read in books compiled by ppl of old.....stop hating in d name of religion...we er all people 1st

Its not about supporting the Zionist but what a christian will tell you is this no one will win Israelites in the war.God doesn't break his covenat.Lets get back to our bibles. If God has given them the Land of which he did let all troublers of Israel flee.

It's a pity we have so much hate in our hearts. This is not about religion but humanity. U said the brought it upon themselves, by not leaving their homes. How wicked can u be? Where do u want them to go to? When even the Un shelters are targeted. You said Linda should not post what she does not know? These pictures are clear for all to see. May be u are not listening to the news but in Israel as of yesterday death toll was 67 as against over 1000 in Gaza like. Majority civilians. U say the Muslim world is doing this? Please don't say what u don't know. I only pray that God almighty cures u from ur inhumanity. Because with ur lots on earth, the devil can go to sleep.

If only u knew the history of this whole thing u won't talk. Imagine being treated badly be a guest in ur own home. May God save us all and open our mind to the truth

The fact is they can't defeat israel so they should just hands up and save their people from all that mess #palestinewiseup

What else do you want my Israel to do
i av been following this battle from day one.
Israel had not killed any single civilian Hamas did
have you watched the video of what Israel called ROOF Knocking missile
any house that Israel want to bomb in Gaza they first lunch a missile call roof knocking.the missile explodes at the rooftop with a loud noise without tearing any roofing sheet.after some minutes then the real bomb will level the house.
anyone killled in those houses killed themselves.
Israel is not fighting the civilian Hamas is the one using them as shield.there are videos to proof this

Magical said...

Some people are so stupid for saying Israel have a reason for killing people in Gaza. Israel are the real terrorist but the world power kept muted as if things are normal. America and UN dare not touch Israel because she is their sacred cow that can not be touch. But I believe the blood of innocent people killed in Gaza will surely judge them and God is more powerful than them

WHY ARE MUSLIMS SO BLIND TO SEE

Who told u Hamas is attacking only Israeli soldiers? Hamas has fired over 3000 rockets into Israel! If not for the defensive iron dome, millions of Israelis would have been dead.

abeeha khan said...

"family"
Thou knowest all-i cannot see
i trust i shall not live in vain
i know that we shall meet again
in some divine eternity

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225   Newer› Newest»