WapTV’s ‘Foodies & Spice' cooking show kicks off new season | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

WapTV’s ‘Foodies & Spice' cooking show kicks off new season

Lovers of tasty and healthy food are in for a joyous ride as Flour Mills Nig. Plc. has partnered with Foodies & Spice Cooking Show on its new season which would be featuring 13 weeks of exciting recipes using Golden Penny Pasta.

Foodies & Spice will take viewers through the step-by-step procedure for many easy-to-prepare, affordable recipes for cooking healthy and tasty meals with Golden Penny Pasta to be enjoyed by every member of the family. Several celebrities, including Okey Bakassi, Jodie, Sound Sultan, Shan George, OritseFemi, Yemi Alade, Sheyman and many others, have appeared on Foodies & Spice to sample the meals and attest that they are indeed as delicious as they appear. Continue...

This new season of Foodies & Spice, tagged ‘Pasta Parri’ premiered on 28th June, 2014 and is not to be missed by anyone.

Foodies & Spice is the most innovative and interactive Cooking Show that has ever hit the Nigerian screen. 

Recipes and clips from the show are posted on the interactive www.foodiesandspice.blogspot.com forum where fans from all over the world compare their creations, after following the recipes, and win cartons of Golden Penny Pasta.

Foodies & Spice is presented in Pidgin English and hosted by the adorable Geena who has made the art of cooking so much fun and has held both TV and Online followers spellbound with her cooking, jokes, style and trademark smile. 

Foodies and Spice has conveniently redefined the Art of Cooking and made Nigerian Cuisine even more loveable.
Foodies & Spice Cooking Show, a production of wapTV and Geenamoore & Associates, airs on wapTV every Saturday at 7:30pm with repeat broadcast on Thursdays at 5pm.

Foodies & Spice is one of the many exciting programmes on wapTV and one of the reasons why the channel was awarded the ‘Cable TV Channel of the Year’ at the 2013 Edition of the Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards (NBMA) amongst many other awards.

wapTV, the family entertainment channel, is available across Nigeria and other African countries on StarTimes Channel 116, CONSAT Channel 812 and StarSat Channel 155; with a Live Online Stream available worldwide on www.thewaptv.net
wapTV is Nigeria’s first TV Channel where the Presenters communicate primarily in Pidgin English as the dialect is spoken and understood by over 250 ethnic groups in the country, as well as several cultures in countries within and outside Africa.

For exciting updates on wapTV, Audition Dates, Interaction with other viewers from all over the world, opportunities to win Fantastic Prizes and lots more, Visit and Like www.facebook.com/waptvs and follow www.twitter.com/wap_tv
To view selected wapTV Content, Subscribe to www.youtube.com/wapTVChannel

View Trailer below:

34 comments:

Awesome!!! Can't wait.

CoolDiva speaks!

OKESSSSSSSSS.
Moye B

Tasty and delicious foods. Oritse Femi always looking like an Agbero. I'm out ***CATCH. ME IF U CAN***

LINDA said...

I love wat am seeing! Especially the pasta and spag!

For those that uses Dstv nko?so nothing for us...too bad.

Amazing concept
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Ok. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

necta said...

isookkaayy

Cool......

i hear

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Shez a funny lady who luvs to eat...gud for her

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Beautiful concept.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Oky seen....

Hmmmm gud meal

I so much love waptv and foodies and spice,but pls chief olododo is a big mistake. Never again should u.pple invite him in any edition of foodies and spices. Wat he did on d screen few weeks ago was totally disgusting.i almost threw up.imagine eating spagetti wt his hands like a mad man. I knw he was trying to prove a point but biko d big teeth went too far. Pls he sld remain wt his gods not on foodies and spices.

bet guru said...

Okey bakassi's kind of show. .nice concept

Geena we miss your show and wapTV

Remembered Maggi Kitchen. So on point! Can there ever be any other equal?

Ok... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

I LOVE THE PROGRAMME...
RIDE ON GINA

This is very gud o

The last pic please, is it their body they are displaying or they are cooking

Great!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

nice one...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

cool.. patoswife@gmail.com

My big sis is going places. I'm so proud of you Geena

Nyc 1! Auntie Linda, hmmn i tak
e boko haram beg u o, post mai comment o ehen! * winks *

Nyc 1! Auntie Linda, hmmn i tak
e boko haram beg u o, post mai comment o ehen! * winks *

Auntie Linda! wetin i do u na? no post am o, we go meet for sambisa forest! best of luck till we meet!

good work

tanks LIB'ers and Foodaholicss, make una no miss a single show for this #pastaparri, and una know na as i dey always talk. na una encouragement dey encourage me. and of cos for foodies and spice, we go continue to dey cook, dey chop dey bellefull #chopbellefullministry. Aunty Linda, thanks so much, plenty Respect!

what about dstv and local station for people that dont have those stations mentioned.

No worry as we never dey those channels you mention, you can watch my live streaming on foodiesandspice.blogspot.com on the airing time stated there and there are short youtube clips you can also enjoy. Thank you.

This is lovely