Photos: Education activist Malala Yousafzai in Abuja, Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 July 2014

Photos: Education activist Malala Yousafzai in Abuja, Nigeria

Today is renowned girl child education campaigner Malala Yousafzai's 17th birthday, but instead of being anywhere in the world to celebrate, she chose to come to Nigeria. The Pakistani girl shot by Taliban a few years ago for campaigning for girl child education, arrived Abuja, Nigeria in the early hours of today, to raise her voice in the demand to release the kidnapped Chibok girls.

She's expected to meet with President Jonathan tomorrow Monday July 14th, as well as families of some of the missing Chibok girls. See more photos after the cut...

51 comments:

Good foor her.....coming to raise her voice, well I pray BH hears and considers her voice. Of all places she chose 9ja......hmmmmmm....okay oh.

my dear save your energy there is no kidnapped Chibok girls.

Romeo Without Juliet said...

Nice Move.

Such a young girl

nice one,, patoswife@gmail.com

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ok welcome to Naija. Fingers crossed !!

Cool. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

I hope GEJ will listen to what she has to say! The Girlie, Girlie activism has turned this babe to an influncial woman in the world.

Nice one #bright bravo#

Nice one.

E kaabo ...Mrs Amala !! Oh i meant Malala *grin*

Chidimma said...

I love this babe. Kudos

God bless her mission. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

wt an Irony! They wntd 2 silence her bt ended up makin her a celebrity. Evil cn neva subdue good deeds.BH cn neva conquer Naija. Welkm,Malala

welcome to Nigeria my country linda wetin u dey do wit my comment?

pwitie B said...

This is someone who goes beyond carrying placards jst to make sure her message is passed God bless ur beautiful soul Malala

Good! N I pray dey release dose girls o
Follow me on instagram n i'll follow bk teemah_salau...luv u guys

welcome malala plz contribute ur 2cent..

KWEEN said...

I really admire this girl's strength and courage.

Welcome To 9ja. Enjoy Your Campaign (Linda's Man)

I pray for good outcome...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Some very #PowerHungry political sect of Nigeria has completely capitalised on this Chibok issue to fulfil their selfish desires. Being mindful of the fact that releasing the Kidnapped girls is of paramount importance but why is there so much controversy surrounding this issue? Not all Nigerians are gullible and stupid. Malala do your thing and leave Nigeria as you're only a tool for their already failed plans.

If I hear!!!

Gud 4 her

No girls are missing.........Nigerian people grow up please....this people are playing with our intelligence.......

XDON D DON

They better protect that girl with all their might cos if anything happens to her on our home soil it will be an absolute disaster.

I pray they listen.

Was wit her on d same flight 4rm paris and stood beside her in the airport shuttle to our air france flight.we wanted to tk pix buh her aids no gree.dey were lyk let her settle dwn 1st.hd to respect masef.pple didn't knw it ws her sef cos she ws coverin her face.she ws frndly though.

Welcome to our land girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

big ups to her i like it.

ebonydoc said...

Gud she came; truth is, nor b by coming down to 9ja my dear Malala! Even wen foreign military/intelligence personnels came, wat was d outcome? It really saddens my heart dat up till now, nuffin has bn done! We will just kip praying for God's intervention.

oh beautiful hearted lady! may u live long

Sooo gud of her.RukkY

Eya Ayambem said...

She is so welcome!!!
God bless you Malala, an encouragement to the girl child in the far North.

Welcome ma.

Eya Ayambem said...

That forest where the Kidnapped Chibok girls were kept sha o, NO TREES?

welcome....brave girl!

Michelle Obama spoke about her when she posted a video about the lost gehs.... That's good that she comes to support us and make boro haram (he goats) feel more powerful...

Jenny says

Why isn't she In Israel? Or Gaza? Or heck what about her own country that is in shambles!? This makes me question how busy our president really is for him to be meeting with a 17 year old girl. What strategy or field of action could she possible give him? If she is here to encourage him than that's great but she can do that in an open or private letter. Let him concentrate on what's on ground ( if at all anything is).

You one of dem morons. Shithead Olodo

Joke said...

Thank you Malala.... At least you tried. Only a miracle can turn these BH beasts around o!

God bless her and her mission

comfort said...

17th birthday...nawah ooo

God help her

We are in a hopeless nation, it is their pre-planed work. I thought you came to celebrate with your month mate prof. Wole Shoyinka. Thanks for the love we have for our country. I humbly welcome you to my country...... OMG

Shithead is an understatement. S/he is a waste of space.

Mumu

cool story
BH will never listen to her....

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

U can say that again.at 17,she's dining with the elders

welcome and hope her visit will impact positively on the importance of girl child education especially in the Northern part of the country.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Good to have her here.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com