"Where are the parents/guardians of missing girls?" Osita Iheme asks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 5 May 2014

"Where are the parents/guardians of missing girls?" Osita Iheme asks

I guess he's one of the few who have their reservations about this case...

279 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279

Wat Bonario said it's not bad,atleast dis guy is short nd bias, bcos he gets money frm Jonathan nd his useless wife faking tears on TV. I pity u lot I swear down.
Ola Brampton said so.Mofos

Pawpaw is a goat! said...

SHORT PAWPAW!

PATIENCE JONATHAN'S LAP DOG.

STOP USING ANONYMOUS TO INSULT BONA MULTIPLE TIMES.

I CAN SEE YOU ARE EATING FROM HER 1 BILLION FOOD ALLOWANCE.

#EWU

AGB said...

This government of president Jonathan is the worst thing that can ever ever ever happen to Nigeria. The government is useless,clueless,dull,corrupt & most of all WEAK.
When they realize that more people are criticizing them for their gross incompetence and failure in a certain area, the cliche action they result to is blackmail & division tactics.
When boko haram started capitalizing on this government's weakness,the lazy fucked up government found the lazy lame excuse of accusing Buhari and the opposition of sponsoring them. Ok, arrest them and interrogate them, the government didn't and couldn't because the had/have no evidence and even lack the balls. Late general Azazi accused PDP and the present government of being the root of boko haram due to their negligence of national duties and possibly even direct sponsorship of the terrorist sect, a few weeks later he was fired from being national security advisor and few weeks later, he also died in a plane crash.
Sanusi, former CBN governor blew a whistle on this present government's misappropriation of funds and theft and all of a sudden the government found a boko haram sponsor in him and "suspended" him from his position and they are still trying to frustrate him.
Series of plane crashes kept happening, our government through the then aviation minister claimed it was "an act of God". The CAN recently tried to sectionalize the kidnap of these young Nigerian girls by bringing religion into it as usual because of the governments incompetence. etc
I can go on and on. Now, the lazy and fucked up government is trying to play the same blame games by messing with the minds of Nigerians by saying the abduction was staged. 2015 is close-by and our elections are then....Mr Jonathan please we are tired of your useless and lame excuses. If you want to keep making excuses,please kindly step out of office next year. Being president is about being a leader & a figure of authority and you clearly prefer to be a lousy excuse maker to this so please do what's right. Thank you.
God Bless Nigeria.

Osita iheme the ROUND FOOL said...

Osita you are a dunce, a twat, nicompoop. Ass wipe, mirafucket, chicken nuggets, summarised, retarded piece of loose stool

Animal like you.
Chopping money from patience and lying.

#Fucking retard

Sorry to sound like this but i personally tink anonymous 11:04 needs to grow up and stop wagging his/her tongue. who told you that the issue at hand now is abt Osita growing taller, he just made an innocent statement of what he feels abt the whole issue so why the insult and hate.

Idiot, you are disadvantaged due to your growth, you may not really understand what those in grieve goes through,do you expect the grieve to be gallivanting up and down just like those gaining from others misfortune.

i swear this arara boy is a fool.

Lady kim kim said...

Bonario u don enter am today for here,u sud always no pple plenty here wey get mixed feelings for u...bt for real,where re their fathers?can't dey fight for their children?na only oyinbo fathers dey fight for their pikin for movies?can't dey do sumtin?

igwe said...

All of u insulting bonario shud just SHUT THE FUCK UP!!! Ok he shudn't have called osita short but are u guys any better?! I've read you people call lupita nyongo black and skinny and that she looks like a slave, u've said banky w's head is large, u've said m.I is black and short, u've even called uti and alex gay but here u all are claiming"holier than thou". U r all a bunch of filthy hypocrites! And to all of u bringing up the fact that linda gave him money and that nokia gave him a phone, like as if bringing that up helped prove ur point an further, BEEF AND JEALOUSLY WILL KILL YOU. *drops mic and walks away*

I HAVE KNEW RESPECT FOR OSITA NOW...IT'S EITHER HE IS VERY INTELLIGENT AND ANALYTICAL OR HE HAS RARE INFORMATION THAT THE REST OF US DON'T.....RUMOUR HAS IT THAT THE PARENTS/GAURDIANS OF THE SAID CHILDREN HAVE ALL BEEN SETTLED, AND ASSURED THAT NO HARM WILL COME TO THEIR CHILDREN AND WILL BE RETURNED IN DUE COURSE....THEY EVEN SPEAK WITH THEM ON PHONE..HOWEVER, FOR NOW THEY ARE WEAPONS FOR THE UN-GOING POLITICAL WAR....HUMAN SHIELDS IS ONE OF THE TACTICS...SO DONT'T CRY MORE THAN THE BERIEVED...HAVE U EVER WONDERED HOW 275 HUMAN BEINGS COULD BE TRANSPORTED ALIVE WITHOUT RESISTANCE FROM ANY CIRCLES...KNOWING THAT THE REGION IS UNDER SIEGE AND HAS HEAVY MILITARY PRESENCE...MAKE UNA REASON OUTSIDE THE BOX FOR A SHORT WHILE

The. Reas0n why this carnage will c0ntinue is the way we react each time they strike. We always try t0 bend and correct the shad0w instead 0f the 0bject that casted that shad0w. A wh0le America with their s0phisticati0n and IT was attacked by al-qaeda and they all shed their p0litical leaning came all 0ut and c0nfr0nted their c0mm0n enemy and defeated them. Why can't such be replicated in Nigeria since we always use them as yardstick. All we d0 here is blame and criticise and f0r 0nce we have never blamed 0r criticised the pepetrat0rs 0f all these attr0cities. Femi Falana was at the f0re fr0nt 0f criticism in this chib0k issue and g0vernment app0inted him int0 the chib0k kidnap saga c0mmittee. What did he d0? He rejected it and b0lted giving flimsy reas0ns and excuses. If we all act in that manner, wh0 then will d0 it? This g0es t0 say that he has n0 idea 0n h0w t0 make things right. My br0ther I tell y0u criticism is a very easy thing t0 d0 but d0ing the right thing 0r being a party t0 it is a different thing alt0gether. Y0u kn0w when kidnappers were tr0ubling us in Anambra. 0ur then G0vern0r 0bi will dem0lish y0ur h0use if y0u take part in it What has g0vern0r shetima d0ne t0 BH pe0ple? All the t0wn uni0ns in Anambra will exc0mmunicate any0ne that takes part in kidnapping. In B0rn0 their elders plan and decide wh0 sh0uld be killed 0r kidnapped.0therwise why chib0k? A christian enclave why did the parents 0f the kidnapped girls refuse attending meeting with Mrs J0nathan but can c0me t0 abuja t0 dem0nstrate? Why c0uldnt Mrs shetima attend that meeting but she and her husband can sp0ns0r parents t0 c0me and dem0nstrate in abuja and c0llect N1m each. Lezie anya nwanne, this is all p0litics by th0se wh0 believe they are b0rn t0 rule

Bonna in trouble

It all could have been a plan work but right now I'm just praying that God will intervener quickly.

Thanks for this Osita Iheme. Let them be playing politic. Dont the have parents or guardians. dont they have pictures.... let the Northerners be playing with their lives. and we dont have journalist here in Nigeria. what we have is political propaganda here. lazy journalist

Olaide Davies said...

I am so sad wish this abduction is not true.

A statement was made, that this country would be made ungovernable . Plan A; shortly after this self-explanatory statement was made , The Boko group came up. Plan B; when it was obvious that irrespective of inhuman and callous activities of the boko group could not stop Jonathan S's ministry,the APC group came up . Plan C ; abduption of chibok girls and all the 'behind the camera that came with it' . How many plans are left in the accomplishment of making the country UNGOVERNABLE for Jonathan. As for the tall for nothing bono guy ,he is the chippest of his kind.

Has it ever occurred to u that they were said to be writing WAEC? WAEC has photo book. Their parents shuld cum out, give us their wards names,lets cross check wit WAEC abi dem no know their dota's names? Pls let's be more reasonable here. No 1 is missing!!! Let's interview their parents and visit their household to interview their younger and older 1s or their neighbours.

MY exact thoughts... where are the parents of the chibuk girls....

Rhoz u dat God gave d height wat av u achieved???? Kettle calling a pot black we all av our flaws dnt allow politicians use ur heads de all kNwo wats going on I don talk ma own...simply Miss Veee

Very soon truth will prevail
what we heard was that these girls were sleeping in there hostel .now they say they were writing exam others that has no names frm other central came to write there.why did they sleep in the hostel can't they finish the exam in the day and come back in d following day
nobody can packed300 girls in a truck and escaped with them not even goats
boko harsm said they overpowered the security forces be4 they packed these girls.did they lock them inside like a bag of rice.when they were hearing gunshots they can not run.
haha .the dead you have buried is raising his legs out
I pray for peace in my country I Av cried over this issue but now am als suspecting fouls play.
Buhari is man of his words.when I see our first lady weeping for the whole word to see .i said shai this great general has fulfilled his promise..but if Jonathan can not catch you God will catch you
For Jonathan wife to weep publicly .
it means they have nothing to rescue Nigeria..when people we are crying to are ,also weeping. It means we are not save. We need people that will tell us that there is hope .we need stong leaders at this time that we say he has few days to finish bokoharam. We need a leader that will start arresting people. Sponsoring them not just chasing after shadows.
ma your weeping on tv is a wrong signals.pls ma tell your husband to resign.you have told us you are at the dead end you have nothing to offer again.go and start enjoying your loot

D1 heritage said...

You ask stupid question ,that's why you won't grow taller,who told you the parents were not part of those who led the protest,,,,..useless Igbo people

who is fooling who...All those asking where are the pictures of the girls may your your sisters relations and future mothers be kidnapped and then when you send the pictures i will help to go and bring them back you hear... so if the pictures of the bomb blast of Nyanya wasn't showed you wouldn't have believed it...meanwhile poeple are dead already ehhhh I pray for you may you never experience evil because you don't no how it feels... so shout dey mouth up and no that your country have no plans for the masses but themselves in the government...let it be their children then i will no if actions will not be taken by now.. if you dont have anything reasonable to say keep quiet and pray instead.

But what the F is wrong is naija media...? for the past three days more than 7 of the parents have been interviewed on Metro fm here in south Africa.. direct phone call to the parents of the kidnapped girls... what are their naija counterpart wetin for?

Because of insecurity in Borno, some schools relocated their students for security reasons and for those who said how come only 200 plus children were in school. All schools are on holiday, only students writing waec were in school

Damn! Bona has been murdered!!!!!! Ahh! U guyz shud take it easy b4 bona's lumia wd blow. CARA

Oprah Winfrey– “If a man wants you, nothing can keep him away. If he doesn’t want you, nothing can
make him stay. Stop making excuses for a man and his behavior.
Allow your intuition (or spirit) to save you from heartache.”
# “Stop trying to change yourself for a relationship that’s not meant to be.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Slower is better. Never live your life for a man
before you find what makes you truly happy.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “If you feel like he is stringing you along, then he probably is. Don’t stay because you think ‘it will get better.’
You’ll be mad at yourself a year later for staying when things are not better.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Avoid men who’ve got a bunch of children by a bunch of different women. He didn’t marry
them when he got them pregnant, why would he treat you any differently?”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Maintain boundaries in how a guy treats you.
If something bothers you, speak up.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “You cannot change a man’s behavior. Change comes from within.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “He is a man; nothing more, nothing less.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Never let a man define who you are.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Never borrow someone else’s man. If he cheated with you, he’ll cheat on you.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “A man will only treat you the way you allow
him to treat you.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “All men are NOT dogs.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “You should not be the one doing all the bending–compromise is a two-way street.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “If a relationship ends because the man was not
treating you as you deserve then heck no, you can’t ‘be friends.’
A friend wouldn’t mistreat a friend. Don’t settle.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “The only person you can control in a relationship is you.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Always have your own set of friends separate from his”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Never let a man know everything. He will use it against you later.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Don’t ever make him feel he is more important
than you are, even if he has more education or a better job.”
#Oprah Winfrey– “Do not make him into a quasi-god.”

bonario's fling said...

At anon 9:29 is did Stella's blog? U no like obasanjo,na only Stella?

Iheme Osita is a Stupid idiot..
and all those supporting him, pack your bags and go and Do the interview yourself in CHIBOK..Not a single Nigeria News agency has Ventured close to CHIBOk including the NTA. Do you guys expect the parents to dress and come down to Abuja before their grievances could be addressed?
If they could afford the Jamboree trip to Abuja, while do they still have their kids studying in a deadly zone

aikay said...

he is just one of the sane thinking Nigerians

Now some idiot is comparing families of Loyola Plane crash victims to families of victims of Chibok Community grammar school.

i think osita is somehow right with the question.

we need to see the parents and the pictures of dis children.

This boy is a clown. D principle has confirmed d abduction, the girls parents hv protested, the military confirmed it, bok haram has claimed responsibility!! Wethin again una wan do wth the picture?? Nigerians are always in d habit of politising everything

That is insensitive little dwarf.

Bona is just a punk ass nigga....

mz universe said...

Abeg osita help us ask them o...#bringbackourgals

On this abduction issue.All fingers are pointing to GEJ,what has the Governor of Borno State,the Commissioner of Police,the State Security service,Community heads,the military all in Borno State said or done to salvage the situation.This are the people that need to be questioned critically not GEJ. They have been armed with resources to take care of situations like this,abi the security vote they apportion to them every year that runs into billions no go do? Biko leave GEJ o

Yh I keep wondering that too cos all I hear is pple protesting n nt the gurls mothers....who knws? I do not think that's a wrong Q to ask

Dis situation is very diceyyyy

Stella Adedotun said...

OSITA IHEME OR WATEVA YOU ARE CALLED, PLS TAKE SEVERAL SEATS!!!..

many people are obviously not watching CNN and SKY. Some of the parents have been interviewed.

The question beggars belief! Even the Principal who has been crying out was held incommunicado (detention)! You asked for names, CAN released them. Now, you want photos? When you see the photos you will say they are fake!

You are talking about Chibok, my friends, not Lagos!

Which Nigerian journalist will go there? Is it NTA which may not likely have any vehicle left to convey its people?

Did Nigerians die in the NIS tragedy? Did FG not promise their relatives? Did any relative show up? Did the bereaved not simply bury their dead and forgot about any FG promises?

Did you not hear that the victims of Nyaya did not even have food to eat in the hospital, even after the President visited?

Has FG done anything for Nyaya victims? Did they even try to assist the families in the burials?

If you read your news, you would have heard that Chibok community hired HUNTERS to go to the bush to look for the girls. What does that tell you? They do not trust the government!

Why do folks sit in Lagos and think that everyone in Chibok is telling a lie?

There is PDP in Borno. Even the Borno PDP is not accusing the state government of lying. Nigerian Army confirmed the incident. The security people in the school at the time were said to have been killed. Interviews have been held with some that escaped. Why would southerners start to doubt the story?

This attitude of labelling Borno people as ;liars will not help Nigeria.

Let us stop it.

Bring back the girls!

The school principal acknowledged that girls were kidnapped. I have read interviews and seen pictures on www.bbc.com of girls that escaped and their parents/guardians. WAEC has a register with pictures of the missing student, and you have the effrontery and arrogance to ask for the faces of the parents/guardians of the missing girl? Are their daughters getting married or graduating from the university? Will your suggested "posing for camera" of these people bring their daughters back to them safely? Oga, I will give you the same advice that was given to "Uche", the etisalat customer care represeatative.......FACE YOUR WORK.

Adebusola said...

Nigerian journalism is copy n paste,they can't investigate .

BONARION WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH YOU?? WHO GAVE YOU MOUTH TO TALK? LINDA SEE WAT JOBLESS POSTINGS ON UR WALL HAS MADE THIS BOY BECOME! HOW DARE YOU BONARIO! GOODNESS!

Abeg help us ask...instead of truth to prevail the issue is being politised

OSITA U ARE AN IDIOT FOR MAKING SUCH FOOLISH STATEMENT: EWU OHIA

Yes Linda.i am one of the few who ve their resarvation abt dis missing girls.somtin is really Fiech,two or 3 mothers is not 200+.what re d parents afraid of,wen thier children's lives re in danger.there mayb girls missing nd there may b not.pls we should think b4 we open our mouth nd blab just bcos we want to show simpaty or claim fame.whoever want to help #Bringbackthegirls#should first bring his or her senses to good use by finding out wat really happened nd what's really going on abt dis missing girls issue.

What does bonario knw!densed guy who tink he knws much..

Nigerians, please ask questions. Just listened to the First Lady and she made a lot of sense. Who are the people that conducted this exam? Where are the house masters & mistresses? Where are the parents , siblings of these more than 200 girls.
What has bornu . state government said is his reason for not providing security that he assured WAEC that he will provide. How many people where in that school at that time.
So many questions. What exactly is going on? Who are these girls. No pictures. What about the ones that escaped, can't they be interviewed?

Wisdom is not a function of height but of the content of one's head. Spiritually Osita is much much taller than Bonario.Bona are you an APC or just an anti-GoodLuck , ie bad luck. Please listen to brains no height.

Dlapikin said...

If you lives in an unsecured area, where people can walk in and pick up 200 girls, you will come on tv and show your face because after the camera is gone, the authorities would send somebody to protect your home from reprisal right?

Maple leaf said...

Bona u will loose a fan if u comment like dis again.#justtoletyouknow#

Leave pawpaw alone jare, he is just protecting his pocket. Don't you all know that mama peace is his major benefactor?

Some people just write rubbish online. A̶̲̥̅♏ sure u're going 2 have a child as short as him

if you want an inside story pls visit your nearest motor park am sure their are direct vehicles going to BORNO. @ Osita your brain is as tall as you are. this people are poor people, they probably don't even speak English or dont even have enough money to visit abuja so you can hear them tell you about their pain. you dont need to see ppl suffering and crying on TV before you pity them. hearing about it alone is enough. peace

The problem here is that many people do not know the difference between Chibok and Lagos!

Damochedxb said...

Bonario can be quite annoying at times but Osita's opinion or whatever it is on the missing girls is really misplaced shows lack of sensitivity to the issue. Like someone said, majority just like to follow the opinion of someone they think is smarter or someone in power who favours them etc. It is well known that the president and first lady are champions of the opinion that this whole incidence is nothing but a propaganda and I have seen a quite few celebs lean towards that opinion blindly. Anon 8:15am couldn't have said it better, what photos and mothers are they all clamouring for when they had been threatened that their girls would be murdered if they spoke out? It could even jeopardise the ongoing investigation. This is not a plane crash were pictures are released to the public. Blaming the parents of the kidnapped girls shows high end insensitivity and hypocrisy on the part of our leaders. Why do u need the parents to provide pictures and names? Doesnt the school have a register of its students? So many BS on the part of the authority

Damochedxb said...

Mary you deserve a medal for this imput. So much gem like information.. Osita is just another blind lobbyist.

Damochedxb said...

I am sorry sir that wasnt sensible, that was a follow follow question.

E. Akon A. said...

Im just as skeptical as he is. I mean seriously, where are these girls parents? even better, what are their names? I want a list! a real one! don't tell me that list of names they gave out was real. in no particular order (alphabetical: first name, last name) who does that? How in the world do that many people go missing at one time? where do you see that happen? ok, so now that they are 'missing' i'm guessing the Americans should get involved, and the Europeans the same. Please! this is the biggest 419 I have yet to see Nigeria attempt to pull off. na wa, Ill just wait and see how they will get aay with this. This country is stuck in it's ways. Unfortunately i see no hope for the future. I pray they prove me wrong.

E. Akon A. said...

Im just as skeptical as he is. I mean seriously, where are these girls parents? even better, what are their names? I want a list! a real one! don't tell me that list of names they gave out was real. in no particular order (alphabetical: first name, last name) who does that? How in the world do that many people go missing at one time? where do you see that happen? ok, so now that they are 'missing' i'm guessing the Americans should get involved, and the Europeans the same. Please! this is the biggest 419 I have yet to see Nigeria attempt to pull off. na wa, Ill just wait and see how they will get aay with this. This country is stuck in it's ways. Unfortunately i see no hope for the future. I pray they prove me wrong.

'Hit the media' ? You fucking idiot they are poor people who probably don't even own mobile phones. Plus they are in a village Chibok. Has anyone from the federal government gone there to see them? & stop fucking typing in fucking CAPS. FOOL!

Fools! He's right

I read all the comments on this issue carefully and am saddened with what I can see here. I find it disheartening that someone will sit in the confines of his/her home and write off certain things that are going on in this country. Are we doubting the authenticity of the report that there are girls that are missing, some are just focused on the number of girls that are missing. Some months ago, a large number of boys were killed while sleeping in their school and we all shed tears and cursed BH and nobody doubted that incident (maybe because we saw the dead bodies) and that incident has been swept under the carpet because they are dead. I hope all the doubters saw the report of the visit to Chibok and heard the report of the escapee girls (maybe they were hired to give that account). We are politicizing an issue that is heart wrenching, it is wicked to do that.

Chibok before this incident had been safe before this incident and hence the large number of students in the school (that was why you had boys and girls in a girls school). The parents have no business appearing on pictures (for what reasons I am yet to fathom) for you to believe them and help them go into the forest and search for their daughters, for you to come and hold their hands and weep and pray with them? For you to pity them? You want to see the pictures of the girls so that you can attach a face to them? How many of you have asked for the pictures of the boys that were killed in Yobe state? The number is not the issue but the issue should be that the government put in all efforts to rescue those girls. If you have a child, you won't be here trivializing such an issue. Go to that area and see the regime of fear that is prevalent there and understand why you won't easily see pictures of parents and the children for fear of reprisal actions (after the end of this incident, all the attentions of Nigerians would move to another incident and leave the town to their own devices). Let us move stop been silly and trivializing this matter.

How boko haram take know individual parents? Mbok na wa if someone is missing lets at least see their pictures that could help the public too on the search. Not saying the girls ain't missing dont get me wrong. Feel sorry for the families#bringbackourgirls

I am truly shocked that he is asking such a qiestion. Is he reading or seeing the news? These guys just seek political favours and say or do anything just to get it. It's a pity Linda. I believe he is your friend, kindly talk some sense into him cos posterity will judge him.

You see we are so blinded by sentiments in this country. I don't blame Jonathan sometimes, he is a reflection of some of our views as a people. When we have no answers to questions we start to think lazy and say rubbish. Do i blame this fool when international stars are lending their voices to the issue pint sized actors like this is saying rubbish. I am not a BONARIO fan but he definitely made sense here... If some of you people don't Know there is NIGERIA AND THERE IS THE NORTH... The way a southern mother or western mother or eastern mother would think and behave is different from a northern mother. some of you talking rubbish have NEVER step foot in the north rubbish GO THERE LIVE WITH THEM AND SEE FOR YOUR SELVES HOW THEY THINK. My prayer for all of you is you don't experience the helpless cry of a parent for their missing child. see fools saying he can't hold a candle to Osita, if i hold candle he go burn. ODE

Osita,
How much did they pay you? Just listen to yourself. What do you want to do with the parents of the girls? Do you want their identities revealed so that Boko Haram would not finish they off?
If you sister(s) were among, would you have asked the same question. Rubbish.

ZeeZee said...

I don't think h has reservations I just think he'd like them to speak out thats all

Nitah said...

We all should really ask some serious questions. We seemed so overrun by emotions by all has been happening these days. Things are happening behind closed doors and this abduction case seems to be stroke that finally breaks the camel's back. There are a whole lot of western influence which are bent on breaking up our dear country and using every possible means to tie the hands of the government,(and of course, the government can't share all their Intel/facts to the public) thereby leaving us at their mercies.
This is all about controlling our government, and don't give a damn about how many lives they waste in order get what they want. This is way beyond the North trying to gain back power.
How come we are now all calling on them to help us find the girls (after all, is that not what they are wanted), by showcasing that we are actually weak, semi-ignorant, incompetent and can never rule ourselves.

My piece of #thot b4 una go call me names. My darlyn Lili, ps post my comment.
#pls bring back our girls

Na wa o. If you were a DADDY/FATHER this nonsense would not come from your stinking mouth shorty:

Boko Haram has a tactical advantage: The Muslim extremist group suspected of kidnapping Nigerian girls is hiding out in old military bunkers, in an enormous forest, where vegetation grows as high as six feet, Fox News reports. What's more, the 23,000-square-mile Sambisa Forest is teeming with poisonous snakes (two girls have apparently died of snakebites, and 20 are ill) and hosts varied wildlife including monkeys, antelopes, and lions, reports the Guardian. The wilderness was once a grazing grounds for elephants, whose thick skin could tolerate the thorny vegetation—but without cutlasses, it can be impenetrable to human visitors.

"It actually took the intelligence services a long time to discover that the game reserve had become a hideout for the sect," a source tells the Nation. Only after three years and the loss of "several lives" did services come around, but now agents "are not ready to risk their lives any more after all the frustration." National police offered a $300,000 reward today for information leading to the girls' rescue, and the US has sent a team to help, but the Guardian notes that even the use of tanks wouldn't give authorities a clear tactical advantage. Meanwhile, Boko Harem is said to be moving the girls at night, possibly to a second base outside the forest.

http://www.newser.com/story/186539/boko-haram-hiding-girls-in-huge-deadly-forest.html

Was the Nyanya bombing real? I bet if it were boys that were abducted NOBODY would question the veracity of the abduction. The reason for the questions and speculation is because the girl child is not valued. The very head of State had no intention of finding them, was he not on his campaign trail, it was not even mentioned by him. It took outside pressure and a social media campaign to get him to consider it a priority and seek help. Now even this half a man is questioning the truthfulness of the situation. Half man, full man nuh the same shit they be when it comes to women issues.

Thanks to all the REAL men who have supported and spearheaded this campaign for the rescue of these young girls.

Can they protest under state of emergency in Borno?

i think nigerian should be a little wiser and sensitive about the situation to dispel every thing as a conspiracy makes no sense. and we should just concentrate on the girls

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279   Newer› Newest»