Port Harcourt powerbikers protest #BringBackOurGirls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 May 2014

Port Harcourt powerbikers protest #BringBackOurGirls

This happened in PH today. See more pics after the cut...

95 comments:

Nice one bring back our girls #bright bravo#

This, I like!

FUNMINISTA said...

Cheap publicity...super razz

Make una come borno e go make sense pass i swear.... Niceone though, una try...

Hbd maeblaq200 may Osama love you

Please stick to the fact, this ride was in Lagos and it started from national stadium.

Ph representing!

sweetchyj2000 said...

United we stand n they gonna bring back our girls. We r still praying for them.

Nwa Aba said...

Bring Back Our Girls

I rep PH

Urbane Hanger said...

Nawa oo.

BASIC BLAZER FOR MEN.

Dats nice.....bt they're fine sha

printers go sell dis time o

BBOG is a trending item...everyone gotta hav it...Mtchewwwww....

Apinex said...

I join them in saying #bring back our girls

Bringbackourgirls now now

Lol...powerbikers on denim...can afford a bike but can't afford the right gear...reminds of that MULATO OAP Freese or watever with cars n watch but lives in a crab hole.

PS: linda your blog has been hit by virus pls see to it. Adobe flash or something.

Linda, All this mumu Ghana actors and actress wey we teach how to act film, non of them has ever participated in this #BrinkBackOurGirls# campaign
Take Notice.

By the grace of God they will be brought back alive,hale and hearty

For once in my life, am proud of "Nigerians"-Tiwa savage not included..... PooR jonathan cox more rally/ protest means more "insomnia" for him.... #Cheezyjayne

This is just nonsense.......What is the morale for this?
Anyway,if they don't misbehave like this,Linda & other bloggers no go see news.....lol

And when is NURTW gonna stage their own protest? Together with association of keke maruwa riders? #IndeeDaFaD....see as protesters dey smile dey take pictures...shows how really they re pained.....

PrinceofLIB said...

So dem don decide to add swag for the #bringbackourgirls protest? Hhmmm...

Protesting in style

Waiting for association of taxi cab drivers protest...#WhatAFad.....see as protesters dey smile dey protest...shows how pained they are....

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Small time moulewe drivers will do dia own in lagos

Mo said...

With all this protest all i am concerned with is the return of the Girls pleaseee. visit collectiveafricandesigns.blogspot.co.uk

Motorcycling for a worthy cause

Hmmnn.... I love the awareness being spread. But pls pls! This aint a "cool" people's club that every Tom, Dick & Chinedu must flaunt with tumbs up. Biko Kwanu! Idiots everywhere making a mockery of themselves! Nigerians, pls get on ur knees & Say a sincere prayer. The protest here in Nigeria is ohk...we are fully aware. If pple abroad protest, its coz most pple over there are not aware of what's happening in this country. & its a way of getting the international community to come to our aid. These useless ph bikers should go & sit down abeg.

Amaechi this waas not necessary. Fighting jonathan thru dis medium wont help matter

MECURY said...

Nigeria nawaa ! Orishirishi ! Odikwa Egwu! If u pple can not make it to Sambisa forest with those Bikes, then what's d point making show with them now that our girls are not out. U pple are making fun. It shld have been after we might seen our girls then u pple can jubiliate with ur bike heads down n leggs up Mtchewwwwwwwww !! Poor show.

As in, see smiles on someone protesting. Well maybe na so the guy face be. Remember that story of the soldier with the smiling face at parade. Toh! Yowah!

Ummm this is definitely Port know it any day maybe there was one that happened in Lagos but that pic is Port Harcourt

MINTO said...

I dunno why a lot of you LIBers are so pained and bitter about how people go about showing their concern about #BBOG. If you haven't made any form of effort so far by protesting,praying or even going to your village shrine to consult as to a solution,why don't you just stfu?

DrDapcee said...

show offs...lol

So stupid of u calling them useless with all the Time fuel and money

Bringbackourgirls#

PrinceofLIB said...

The awareness they're creating is a good thing but na small extra salt fit spoil soup.

Because it's not Lagos or done by yoruba's baa? Tribalistic idiot!!! Their razzness gained dem attention. U miss sophisticated where has urs taken u to. Na for this blog e end

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe

That's a stupid comment stupid bro. Wait a minute ppl are bringing out there time money to join hand in saying no to terrorist u are thr saying nonsense with ur nonsensical mouth.

God with us..

All these #BringBackOurGirls stuff don't really make sense to me. Does it mean that after the girls are brought back, the menace of this evil group should continue? Let's add alongside our protests #EndToInsurgencyAndKidnapp. Period!

All dis prtotest can't bring back d girls,action is needed now,Make pep go storm for d place dey kept dem nd rescue dem instead of makn noise in the air.

money himself said...

all this protest it good cos is a long holding pains in our heart we are expressing nt only for the girls along bt also for the terroism and activities of boko haram in this country. nw america and and nations are involve lets us pray the cause wl be found frm the root.

Tiwa doesn't evn knw if u exist neida does she care 2 knw so if u lik kip hatin

As a PHC girl I would like to see any protests out of PHC to be of the nature #bringback PHC or #takebackPHCfromcultists. The city is unsafe because we have a type of Boko Haram there that may not kidnap 200 girls but will kidnap and murder the outspoken on a daily basis. This boko haram of the south south has rendered villages unlivable and all the PHC big boys that can afford to have transported their kith and kin out of PHC to Ghana, Abuja, lagos or the main abroad. They also kill young ladies and boys and nobody questions them because they are in government. We are focused on boko haram because they dared to try to satisfy their mad sexual cravings through a "bulk purchase". What about the small single item purchases going on daily across the country as I write? When a people are terrorized into submission, it should be called terrorism irrespective of whether or not it is orchestrated by moslem militants. PHC has been under siege the past 10 years. when will the siege end?????

@ Mimto thanks oh.. The people with the most negative comments havnt even done shit 2 help support this course.. it doesn't matter how its done, so far as awareness is raised then its good. Not every one may know bout dis issue nd dt power bike ride, has brought people in d knw.. esp people dt dnt get 2 watch d news or dt aren't on any form of social media. So if u dnt have anything positive to say, stfu!!!!

nice one. BRINGBACKOURSGIRLS

It has become a social status to post with Missing Girls sign...

Idiot!!!!! Can your father afford a helmet not to talk of a powerbike....psyb

Dis is ph I was there ooo, that's my club

#bringbackourgirls.....@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Better than a cheap slut like u. Stupid bitch!! Die there

kenkfa said...

ur really silly anon 11.54 pm,if ur nt gona help in broadcasting d message,then shut d hell up n wts bbog,ur even d one dt is trending sumtyn new,smh

Y r sum pple not jux face d fact.dis pple r trying nd dey use dr mony to do it,so let apr8 dem .we r all fghting 4 our rite nd we need our girls back #bringbackourgrls.

Linda,i no understand dis ur blog again..Abeg comot that close up.Its difficult to click on comment button since you applied that close up cussor.

Anonymous ur d real mumu here. Our own actors and actresses dat protested nko? Wat did u pple do? Ohter dan insult dem? Dat wat u know how to do best, hide under anony and be writing shit. Now u want ghanians actors to protest so u pieces dem. Onye ara!

Anon 1:54 is. Anon 12:45 not ur fellow anony? Make una curse unaselves well well, fight sef! We no send........ #bringbackourgirls, take this two anony!

cant you see our Skye bank bus stop? That's definitely PH

Pls let's go on our knees and pray perod!

Linda

I hope you know how frustrating this mouse icon is. It defeats the whole purpose. ..absolutely ridiculous and infantile.

Let's c ur own publicity...!!��

True talk o

Our people are stupid they say he who God want to destroy he first makes mad, igbos and their brothers are mad and the race will be gone soon, when Odi massacre happened no one said anything today you all are protesting phantom girls missing sorry is over

Plz no girl or girls r missing...... Nigerians let's wake up....Hav my points. (Corper Godstime)

BARRY said...

This looks like Phc tho..around garrison/ craft center. #BringBackOurGirlsNowAndAlive!

I can almost imagine how it came up. Chairman of the association said;my pipo!(People) Bikers reply;(shout) oga 3x. Chairman: see as everybody dey protest, only us neva do. Later una go dey complain say them no dey notice us 4 dis country. Tumoro(tomorrow) we must show dem say we dey exist, I go bring sanbod(sign board) wey we go wear com go protest! Una gree or una no gree? Bikers; we gree ooo(sounds of bike) vruuum vruuum!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This!

Born throway how market

HOW ABOUT THEY START BY USING THEIR POWER BIKES TO CHASE AFTER THE BOKO HARAM IN SEARCH OF THE MISSING GURLS RATHER THAN PLAYING STUNT HERE.

« 9 hours ago »

My brother,u have said it all.

U r so stupid. Publicity to achieve what. At least people r doing something.

We also organised another in ph

Nice one..

~AM SEEING THINGS~

Who's this foolish fumminista always pessimistic ..

People r doing something..dissapointed I you as a nigerian

Boss we also organised one in ph

Specific denim have inbuilt armour boss just like d jackets u see. However they r internal

Nice 1

I think we are gradually losing track of this menace. People have gradually reduced it to a platform to seek cheap publicity. More placards and no action makes every passing day a nightmare and more and more traumatic for those girls. God heal our land. #BringBackOurGirls

Do u think there is no power bike in PH ?
A beg go Sidon
~onahboy

Pl BH bring back out girls

genie said...

Ode ni e

and how is dis suppose to b a comment

Saw this same set of bikers around Maryland, Lagos. It happened in Lagos not PH

I-Rider said...

And what is the gain from the 'cheap publicity'??? If you even know what that means.

I-Rider said...

The rides were concurrent, if you know what that means.

My Alpinestars denim riding pants (trousers) cost $300. That's like 50k naira. They are preferred for town rides which was the case. Keep your ignorance to yourself.

I go make brain if una protest am for Borno

Al dz can't bring bck our girls, so stop showing urslf n seekin attention all d name of bring our girls bck.

#GodPlsBringBackOurGirls#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Too many cowards among us
If u no talk dem go say u too dull
If u too talk dem go say u be talkative
If u no support,dem go ask wetin u dey look all dis while
If u support,dem go ask,na now u suppose join d click.
Abeg make we do our tinz our way.
Wetin ah know be say dos girls will come out alive wether una like ham or not

I-Rider said...

Remember all the songs and protests about freeing Mandela. You do what you can if you care. Did you just learn 'cheap publicity'?

I-Rider said...

Bikers don't need attention. Bikers are made people. They spend their money and time to do this with no possible personal profit so use your head and see the only reason is because they care.

I-Rider said...

There's a picture of the first lady of the United States (FLOTUS) holding the #bring back our girls placard. Some people were like how productive is this? If that's what she can do, then it's something. This is what the bikers can do. Not because they have nothing else to do. Bikers can ride for absolutely no reason! So I really applaud them for this noble cause. Let all those that care go ahead and do what they can since those that are commanding the armed forces chose to sit on their hands. If one of those girls was my sister, I know I'd cry out to the ends of the earth . There is no gain in this for the bikers despite what it cost them. Every little song that was sung about freeing Mandela contributed in some way to his release. Let's stay positive. Forward ever!