Photos: Mum accused of beating her children with knife and cutlass | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 May 2014

Photos: Mum accused of beating her children with knife and cutlass

A woman who cooks, washes, bathes and defecates in a single room which she shares with her four young children has been accused of brutally assaulting them. According to a report by the The Nation, Mrs Toyin Abiodun beats her children with knife, cutlass, belt and iron. The boy pictured right is her first son and you can all the marks on his head and face, and his dislocated arm..all thanks to the woman he calls mother. Read the sad full story after the cut...

From The Nation

Mrs. Toyin  Abiodun lives with her four children in a one-room apartment at Number 24, Adekunle  Street, Akute- Odo ,  Ogun State. In her room she cooks, eats, washes her clothes and dishes. She and her four children defecate, and have their bath in the same room.
According to her co-tenants, Toyin abuses her children by locking them up and using cutlass, knife and belt to beat them. Evidence of this is on their bodies. Their heads and bodies are full of scars while their hands are dislocated.The eldest of the kids , Dejitade,11, in  Z  I Primary School , Akute School Two!
When The Nation got to the school, the teachers (who begged for anonymity ) described the situation of  the three children as pathetic, "we are so afraid and full of pity for these kids and we had to report the incident to our community head , Oba Aleeh Idowu Akindele.”

According to the children, their mother would give them caps to cover their heads in order to avoid the scars from being seen or discovered. The other girl has a strange big Bob Marley strands of over 500 woven on her head to cover the scars on her head. The hair looked weird as it is too heavy for such a small girl of four!

One of the teachers with misty eyes  said, “The eldest one is in Primary Two at age 11, yet he cannot read or identify numbers one to four, he is always afraid and his speech is blurred  and  could no longer reason  well, this is as a result of abuse from her mother.” Another teacher who was full of pity said “The children are always afraid to go home when it is time for them to go.They said their mother used to beat them with any object from knife, cutlass, belt to iron. These kids need to be rescued before it is too late.”

However, at school the  first born is said to have been affected psychologically as he does not know how to identify numbers and cannot identify any of the alphabets. Another teacher said “these children’s bodies are full of scars, the first born Dejitade is about 11years old but he said he is nine, he is in Primary Two. He does not speak properly while his hands have broken as he has dislocation. How can an 11-year-old boy be in Primary Two and still does not speak properly? I believe this has affected his brain.”

Dejitade said his mother uses stick, cutlass, and knife to beat them. He said it is true that she maltreats them always. He said she does not care. “She would put knife in the fire and use it to cut our body.”

Emmanuel said he is in KG Two, he said his mother used to beat them with cutlass, belts , sticks and knives.

Damilola, 4, said she does not want to live with their mother again. “My mother is wicked”, she kept on repeating the statement.

The landlord of the house, Samuel Soyemi, said the woman (pictured above) was her late mother’s tenant. ” I asked of her husband but she  said  she was no longer with her husband. When I called the husband he said he is no longer interested in their relationship. This woman is weird, she would lock up the children and leave home till evening while they would be crying. She has done like that four times locking the children in the room. She does not cooperate with anybody. It’s  like she has psychological problem .One day  she locked up the children and used  a knife she brought from the fire and  cut their scalps, their  heads  are full of scars. She gave them caps to be wearing and tutored  them to tell whoever asked about their scars that they  were involved in  motor accidents. That is why they wear caps .She baths for them in the room, cooks, wash clothes and defecates in the same room they live.”

When The Nation visited Toyin  at her residence  she was met with a belt in her hand with eyes frowned, possibly she had just finished beating one of the kids. While the last one was on a potty defecating and at the same time eating along with his brothers and sister from same plate!

When asked about  her life, she said she had the eldest child for her husband and later had another for another man but both are not serious men .On the last baby , she denied she is the mother and said the baby belongs to her sister, when asked where the sister lives, she kept quiet and started challenging the reporter on his mission. However, she confessed that she at present has no man in her life as she  had divorced her  first  and  second husband who did not care for her. She added that all the tenants in the house hated her including the landlord , "they all hate me here and do not mind their business. In fact, I suspect it is either the landlord who had wanted me to befriend him and I refused or my former husband who came to report me in your office.”

Her four kids are in a terrible condition as their bodies are full of scars. The head of the first born is full of scars, while their bodies are full of sores and scars as well,  no wonder the  first born wears cap like the  fabled Alade  in Yoruba  folktales who had horn on his head and wear cap always to cover the horn.

Asked why she use to beat the children, she denied and claimed that the belt she was holding was just to discipline them at that moment. She said “the scars on them had been there for long. The first born had all those marks as a result of the beatings he had when he was with my brother in law in Lagos Island.” Asked about the second one with scars and dislocation, she could not say a word but insisted that her enemies had sent the reporter to her.

When the interrogations continued  she confessed that she has been to the Welfare office. She then called a number to inform the woman who spoke with this reporter.

The Welfare Officer spoke with this reporter on phone and confirmed the scars on the children’s bodies and she asked the reporter "has she started bullying the kids again? We once took the custody of the kids.”

Oba Aleeh Idowu Akindele, the Alakute of Akute said the case has been reported to him from the school the children attend. He said ” I have called the landlord to confirm what was happening in the  house and he said it is true. I have instructed them to call the human rights organization to wade into the matter. I don’t believe we can allow the children to still be under the mother’s care. We need to rescue the children.”

167 comments:

What a heartless mother

omenah said...

God this is wickedness #bright bravo#

I just knew it, it must be YORUBA. Very heartless troublesome women

See the way we treat women and children in this country. SMH.

That's so cruel.... Naija

People like this shouldn't be allowed to have kids.

Another yoruba. Always yoruba
$$k@y$$

OMG... This is wickedness.... what kind of mother is that.... are you sure she's really their mother?

Many Straight people shouldn't be allowed to have children. You can't see a gay parent doing this to their adopted child.

Huh? I am completely at sea trying to fathom how true this could be. A mom doing this? What a wrong-headed lady she is!

depot said...

That's yoruba culture na,See her mouth wide open.Typical yoruba woman.

Bella j said...

Jesus Christ, dat woman is a demon.God those children should be taken away from her immediately. God help them. .

Frustrated witch, even if dis children 4givs u, Satan won't 4get to wlcm u into his kingdom

Witch!!!

She has mental problem. I don't believe she is normal at all.

This woman is evil,some women are not worth that title mother.
I feel for the innocent children.

Please some able organisation get those kids out ASAP

Lepa shandy said...

Wicked heartless Depressed and frustrated bastard woman.
Bitch

sarah isaac said...

God ooo...what a world..abeg take them from her.....

bonario's fling said...

Are we goin to blame jonathan for dis again? D average nigerian is wicked!! Dis cnt happen in london, she wud av bin behind bar by now nd d kids taken from her

jaygirl said...

This is so WRONG!!!! Wat a pity!

This woman must be insane.

linda said...

If only I can personally put ol dos scars on her body.c her dry body like panla may d GODs of ur village divivde ur body, Ekewnsu*

kenny atrillaire said...

U dz good 4 nothing tribalistic maggot...it would av been better if u were created a maggot dan an human being nd dz goes out 2 every tribalist in nigeria,yall all worse dan wild beasts.

IT'S CALLED MENTAL DERANGEMENT.THE WOMAN IS SICK IN D HEAD BUT WHO CARES?WE CAN JUDGE HER ALL WE CAN,SHE NEEDS HELP.

Did she bought those children even if they were bought that why I love it here in Uk she cant even try it here. Nija nor get law na

See her face like Nwii buruku. I'm sure when they check her properly, she will have mental problem. Nigeria welfare officers, what happened to follow up on cases with you. Hmmm nawa

This woman needs to be taken to a psychiatrist. No right thinking and sane woman does this to her kids. So sad!

Crying ma EYES out, am not sure she's their really mother. Aft goin hell in labour room 4 times. Dis serious ooooooo.

Wot a wicked world. Hmmmmmm am speechless.

Dat woman must be taken 2 a psychiatric hospital cos I don't believe a normal person will treat her child Ds way

The woman is nothing but Animal. Only her face can testify for her wicked behavious. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

The woman need to be examined by a doctor, honestly for a mother to inflict this kind of pain on her own children is inhuman and wicked.

Bubble gum said...

Eeeyah i weep for those innocent children! Welfare take the children away from her now! Is it until she kills them?

Very heartleSs!!!!!!!!! See as she resemble witch! Tnk God de repoted b4 she killed those innocent children! Dnt blame d anony dat always ask why God gives children to those dat doesn't deserve it! Pls God bless dis anony wit d fruit of d womb.........

She is needed in psychiatric hospital

This woman is mentally ill. Nedds psych evaluation.

How are we sure that woman is ok? For me i don't think she is. CHI.

Very heartleSs!!!!!!!!! See as she resemble witch! Tnk God de repoted b4 she killed those innocent children! Dnt blame d anony dat always ask why God gives children to those dat doesn't deserve it! Pls God bless dis anony wit d fruit of d womb.........

She should be checked for mental health disorder.
No sane woman would beat up her kids THIS BADLY.

Hmmmm the state of my dear Country Nigeria leaves me speechless with tears in my eyes.

Why would school teachers and neighbours or landlord allow this to continue to happen and not report it or do something sooner.

The woman might be mentally ill and needs treatment. The poor kids deserve better and should be taken away from her ASAP.

jay said...

Obviously this woman has one form of mental illness and you guys are here calling her names instead of advocating that the children be taken away from her and she should be taken to a facility.

She should be checked for mental health disorder.
No sane woman would beat up her kids THIS BADLY.

Hmmmm the state of my dear Country Nigeria leaves me speechless with tears in my eyes.

Why would school teachers and neighbours or landlord allow this to continue to happen and not report it or do something sooner.

The woman might be mentally ill and needs treatment. The poor kids deserve better and should be taken away from her ASAP.

I feel the woman has a psychological problem. How can a woman be this mean to her own children. The welfare officers better take this children away from this insane woman.

jay said...

She needs to be in a sychiatric hospital,she is clearly sick, no woman in her right mind would inflict such bodily harm on their kids or anyone's kid for that matter. Rescue the kids before she kills them all and herself, hurting them is a cry for help even if she won't accept it.

jay said...

Obviously this woman has one form of mental illness and you guys are here calling her names instead of advocating that the children be taken away from her and she should be taken to a facility.

Seriously most yoruba people are just cowards

Oh innocent children...is a pity u have a heartless moda.

jay said...

Why are we speaking unnecessary grammer here. Pls linda ensure they take those kids away from her else she will do more harm and either kill herself or run away. Nigerians talk too much and act not.

What does tribe have to do with someone been wicked? Nothing, Beware dear

sisi events said...

Gosh see local torture!...i weep 4dez kids wen No b say dem be thief egbami..reminds me of my mother inlaw who carry church 4head yet acts like a witch wit abuses n curses on her lips per second...#thereisGodoh thereisGodooooooohhhhh

This life...there are some women crying everyday for the fruit of the womb and this deranged woman is maltreating innocent children. So unfortunate!

DOBY DOBY said...

I tink she needs deliverance.. if its in uk, d children wuld av been in d hands of social workers long ago.. dis is naija nd d case wil soon die off or mayb they wuld adk d woman to pay money nd dats d end..

Is dis d type of english u speak in uk .go back 2 skul ASAP

An human being? Omigosh!!!!!!!!!!! Am outta here!!!!!!

Wat a wicked woman sum ppl dey fine imbecile dem no get may God help d kids ooooo

She should be rushed to d psychiatric hospital sharperly............Pure Madness. She mite kill dem unknowingly....

She's really in need of help. She's gt depression.

........LDN

See wat poverty n frustration can cause. ....thz children wil grow up wit deep sense of inferiority complex nd rejection.

Omg shud I blame it to poverty or sumfin dis woman is heartless more like a witch I guess she needs deliverance pls they shud take her to TB joshua

Okay I'm sorry but I'm beginning to HATE igbo people. Why does everything have to be tribalistic with you folk??? Is it only yoruba women that maltreat their children? Comment on the issue at hand and stop referring to the fact that she's yoruba! It's not our fault that you bunch are the most irrelevant tribe in Nigeria!!

-Anonlola

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Hmmm....in dis 21st century?????

Prince!!!!!!!!! where have u been

"Bosun said...

OMG, What sort of frustration makes a person who bore these children, face ?

Its a pity we don't have advanced schemes that would snatch these children away from her and take proper care of them !

Life moves on anyway !

Prince!!!!!!!!! where have u been

Hmmm....in dis 21st century?????

Omo, ds na another level of witch craft entirely o! Wtf!!!!! What kainda mum would inflict such injuries on her young kids? Its obvious she ain't mentally stable, pls those kids shld be taken from her, until she is certified ok by a professional psychiatrist. This is bizzare, what is Naija turning into? Whatz ds nonsense happening on a daily basis? I wipe bitterly 4 ds great nation.

Wooooooow what kind of @less mother is this?Wow this woman is a vulture. She got no feelings at all, why on earth will she do such things 2 innocent children. I pity them.

Come oh! Which one is yoruba women are troublesome? Is there a tribe that doesn't have crazy assholes as this dwelling amongst them? Abeg take a chill pill jare n leave tribes outta this! There are crazy people like this hanging everywhere, but abeg, they should find out if those kids are really hers, I doubt that so much. Co's y will a mum who carried her kids 4 9months inflict such pains on them. If my 9yrs old daughter begins to cry, it gets to me so much n I start pacifying her, I dnt like seeing her cry, so abeg where she get ds kind of mind do this kind thing? Kolo tinz I guess? Smh#

What sense is there in bringing tribe into a psychological matter. It shows ur lack of depth and knowledge. A fool is thot wise till he speaks. Nxt time, do urself a world of favour and shut ur filthy trap. Ewu! That goes for all u tribalistic fools.

Ogbeni, why u come back, we were enjoying ur leave

Stop displaying ur foolishness on a large scale. Keep ur redundant thots to urself! Wat has tribe got to do with anythn?

Ur display of total stupidity is a reflection of hw uninformed and disillusioned u are. Stop ur display of folly and tackle d issue dt was put forward, nt bring in a myopic view, but then ur president does it all d tym and it seems to fly. Smh at ur arrant display of ignorance! Tribalistic dunce!

that beautiful girl xx said...

Kai..if na for UK dis happened...just one scare alone!

Gorrila or wats dt ur name again? if u dont have sense, jst dont say anythn! Why open ur trap and vomit folly?! Tribalistic, redundant bufoon!

Why do people stereotype lyk dis. You people should grow up and stop this thing. And we all claim "one Nigeria". Na wa o. This woman has done something heartless. Don't turn it into a tribal offence. And come to think of it u people from d east and south r so self righteous. Talk of BH u will face Hausa people, things lyk dis u will face Yoruba people. Am sure you people have worse acts

U apparently hv no knowledge whatsoever on d meaning of culture, so I will advise u to try to think before commenting and if u do not produce any sensible result, commenting is optional. Wisdom is scarce but obtainable in d place of prayer, ask God for it. It will save u a lot of future embarassment. Say NO to tribalism, else ds Country wil remain stagnant or even retrogress. My two cents.

Æ“♡D punish her! May Æ“♡D see these little ones through Amen!

haters-slayer said...

mtcheeew! Thats how uneducated people behave especially'yoruba women' i know of one yoruba woman who tourtued her son with hot electric iron bcuss he stole a bottle of orobo coke she sells' men till today the shape of the iron has now turned to a tartoo right on his left laps.

Lucy said...

She just passsed the hatred she has for their daddies on the children! There is nothing wrong with her! Lord have mercy!

THE IGBO MAN WILL FOREVER BE HAUNTED BY THE GHOSTS OF THE BIAFRA WAR.

NO WONDER THEY ARE SUCH BLOODY FAILURES. I'M THE ONE WHO COMMENTED ABOVE

My dear Linda, I think the mother of these children is not stable. I hope the appropriate authority take over the care and welfare of these children before it is too late. I guess the woman also needs medical examination and help. I wonder why her landlord and others waited this long though!!!

This woman needs mental evaluation, and I believe she is sick and should see a Dr, . And pls the innocent children should be taken from her by the social welfare dept. before it is too late. This is why we need a responsive govt with good stuctures for the welfare of the citizens. MM

Please linda follow this up to make sure these kids are removed from her care pleas!!!! Tell us who we need to contact to make this happen fast !

This woman is not selfish and heartless. She is not a witch. She has mental problems and her kids should be taken from her .

Why bring kids to this world to suffer
If you cant take care of them stop having sex gosh.

Its funny aw some dumb pple reason! The man dat killed his daughter over a plate of rice is normal cos he is Ibo and the person that decided to arrest and kill another flesh over 100k too is normal cos he is Ibo, those ALUU 4 guys that got pounded like yam too na normal tinz to u, cos dem nor be Yorubas! Need I go on fool? This is not a matter of tribe! If u ain't nthg sensible to say, hush ur mouth!

Like what ur mum does right? Ode

@ Linda, please do not just cover this story but see to it that the kids are rescued from their Mum (that's if truly she birthed them) as she appears to be mentally deranged.
Like the ALUU 4 please pursue this case to a logical conclusion. Trust what the Social Services here in the UK would 've done!
It's always should be the safety and interest of the child first!
If those kids are not rescued now, shown love and let the milk of human kindness flow in their veins then they are likely to visit the same on their own kids and that would be a recurring decimal...
#TheyNeedRescueNow! #PoorKids #SoSad! #WhereisTheLove?
#WellDoneLindiway!

oneword. EVIL

tobechi ozueh said...

Wtf!!!!! I tink dis lady should b flogd nd hot knife shld b used spon her 2.....an eye 4 an eye....

Oh my God dis woman is wicked and evil why now ur own children #Godwilljudge

GrayDays said...

She takes out her frustration on these innocent children. Can't you see life has been unfair to her? Everytime she's depressed and sees her source of unhappiness, she's gets mad. I feel she enjoys it, their helplessness, hopelessness & total dependence on her. She acts out like a minigod, a feeling of gratification is what she wants @ the end of the day. Her taunts, sneers, abuses has gotten to her children. Can't you see her 1st son? I pray that this doesn't scare her children for life.

iamjavademon said...

Please why are all these tribalistic fools always remaining anonymous. Let us know you abi una dey fear?

goreti abi gorilla abi na wetin u call ursef,u're equally deranged as the woman for being tribalistic.ur comment,together with other tribalists on this blog shows how brainless and silly u are.she-goat oshi.

Pls guys this woman is also a victim. She obviously has gross psychiatric/psychological problems. If the welfare office knows her case then why did they still leave he kids with her?

U nid serious treatment cus obviously u r seriously sick!adebunu omorindin

ding! ding!! ding!!! Mental illness. Poor kids. Where were the nighbours and family members when all these was happening?. The woman is 100% mentally ill and needs medical care fast. the kids need to be taken away to safety and given major therapy or we'll have to deal with them as ruthless adults... Why are some people so bling and downright stupid to attribute this to being from one tribe or another. The lack of exposure and education is very telling. i smh for some folks . Damn!

Some people are NOT supposed to have kids. My heart breaks when I see this. My child once had abscess from injection and I cried when it had to excised; how much more being the cause of your children's sorrw. SHE SHOULD BE JAILED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IF THIS KIDS ARE NOT ATTENDED TO NOW!!!!!!!! AND PROPERLY, I AM AFRAID WE ARE BREDDING THE NEXT GENERATON OF PSYCOPATHS

What a mother... She's definitly crazy.

Take the kids away from her and lock her away in the pits of hell.

victor psychology student unilag said...

2 tins involved..check her upbringing nd check her Marital life(relatnshp)..she must av had same immoral nd unethical discipline frm her parents also she might av been psychologically deranged due to her divorce which made her hate d husband nd nw anytime she sees dis children,she sees her husbands image in dem nd she pours out dat anger on dem..d solution here is to take dis woman 2ru psychotherapy(psychologist) nd make her sane once again nd also dis kids nw wld develop psychological problms lyk phobias,blurred speeches,emotional trauma etc..so dey shld also be taken 2ru psychological cleansing

Geraldopino90 said...

Oh boy! Can all of u gays in uk just stop shouting if its in d Uk?gosh n pls Nigeria's stop dis tribal nonsense. They are many mothers like dis,dear God they reasonable pple who need kids not dos who allow d fustration of men get to their brains,am very sure she was induced n didn't feel d pains of labour*tears* but some pple dirty sha choi

Loooooolz, yoruba ko yoruba ni

This is evil. The woman needs help. She is not alright.

BUT GUYS PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE STOP THIS TRIBALISM. Stop calling Yoruba. WE DO HAVE OUR ISSUES TOO. I'M IGBO. Evil is Evil.

hmmmmmn......."THERE IS GOD O!! THIS WICKEDNESS THAT SHE IS SHARING, THERE IS GOD OOO!!"

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

There is God oooo

BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE said...

YORUBA PEOPLE AND WICKEDNESS.... I WILL DESCRIBE THIS AS BARBARIC AND INHUMANE.

There's no point hurling insults at her. Its very obvious she's mentally ill. She needs medical attention meanwhile, the kids should be taken from her

Its not ha fault naaa, wen she did nt go 2 diff mountain to pray or eat nd drink orishirishi b4 she got pregnant so she cant kn d value of children. i dont blame ha atal. HMMMMMMMMMMM, GOD IS ABLE

Fool keep deceiving urself

Eeeeeewooooo, ah, dis children don miss road, ao can a woman for dat matter be so heartless, maybe she vomits dem coz am sure if she goes thru labour pain, she wnt be maltreating dem like dat.

That's why they respond as anonymous now. They are too cowardly to show their true identities when they want to be fools.

Hhhmmmmm she is not a mother,she's a beast

The woman is no longer in her right senses,she needs phsyciatric attention,how can a woman with her rightful sense maltreat her own blood sons and duaghter for God sake

Oh OMG wot is this..........

OMG!!!!! This woman suppose to be taken to a powerful man of God for deliverance, i believe she is a witch craft, bcos a mother who has gone to labor room and came out successfully has every reason to protect children bcos they all came through the same process not to talk of your own child.

I am angry!!!!! So heartbroken and angry, I just wanna cry for those children. Can someone please remove those children from her care before it is too late? Before she kills them? My siblings and I had to live with a family member when my parents were in London, she beat the black & blue out of us everyday.. And that doesn't even compare to this situation! I'm so scared for them

First of all Nigerians, it is this kind of mentality full of tribalsim that turns ordinary humans to deranged animals like this woman in question. This issue has nothing to do with tribe, the woman is either going gaga, a witch or a terribly wicked person who has no iota of belief in God. Dont get it twisted

Anons 10:58,wetin dey worry na which kind english b dis u wnt spoil my brain ni

Oh OMG wot is this..........

This woman is the devil in human body ..how can you do this to children you bore, carried for nine months....pls the authorities shold take the children from her before its too late and we release some confuse children into the society who will turn out to be terror to us all

Bought kwa? Wetin man no hear!

This woman should be punished whether she is in her right frame of mind or not. Your own child kai na wah oo.

ola lib

Lady kim kim said...

just vomited imagining d child on a potty and eating with others at the same tym...I pray dos children will live long and b great.ow heartless can sum women b?ur ow children!dat's so sad.while sum re begging for children,dis she goat,dis bastard acted lyk dat.life is funny

PLEASE THAT WOMAN NEED HELP, SHE IS SICK, PLS SAVE THESE CHILDREN BEFORE SOMETHING WORSE HAPPEN.

why will some of you likes to comment without thinking, what has yoruba got to do with this. Can't you see the woman is sick,and mentally derail, how can she be washing, urinating, cooking , in the same room,please some one shoud come to thier aid.

HOW IS DS RELTED TO YORUBAS ALONE PEEPS CAN BE SO DUMB.BOKO HARAM TOO NA YORUBA BA,D LADY DT CHANGED TO MUSLIM TOO NA YORUBA SEBI?DS IS WHY WE HAVE BOKOS EVERYWHERE ITS ALL ABOUT TRIBES.. PEEPS RE SO TRIBALISTIC.CANT UR BRAINS WORK FASTER DAN UR TONGUES...BULLSHITS

ffffy said...

I see a lot of shameless tribalistic cunts making comments here, and you wonder why people from other races can't tolerate you, only illiterates and insensible person will say only Yoruba women participate in domestic violence against kids, it is everywhere and it is real. It is the reason we will continue to be backward. Getting distracted by things that don't even matter, we talking about domestic violence, you talking about tribe....what a shame!!!! And to what really matters, this kind of people won't understand what thy have until they lose them, I hope the government takes her kids away from her. And when these kids turn out good in future, you will see her coming out shouting how much she sacrificed for them. No kid deserves to be treated this way for any reason

I nid much more mental care Dan dis woman

bouqui said...

she is not in her right senses,those children shud be taken over by child welfare organisation.she might have pshycosis.

amakazee said...

so madam, u carried each of these children for nine months, trained them up this far only for u to want to use ur hands to kill them?! madam, ur foolishness knows no bound at all

so na so SHOLZ
carry RUN students comot be dat, now dem dey hospital with am, the guy dey coma, if ein come back na wheel chair cos spianl cord don comot... Chaaai, na so life be.. sholay we go miss u,,, Latest Heaven Candidate..

about this woman, na hanging sure pass.

#SHIZZLE

visit my blog for my info..
#BloggerOfLife.
HBD t me...
OShaaay

glow said...

She is insane, its an irony wen pple r spending millions 2 get children nd anoda crazy fellow is doing dis to hers#angry#wish i can get hold of her so i can break a bone or two in her dejected body

BLAJO said...

It's so weird, they should pls rescue the children from that woman. She has psychological probs

Taiwo Oluwaseun Anago said...

E no go beta for dis woman ooo, chaiiii# ko ni ra gba fun# she's a disgrace to womanhood #

I can imagine how a woman who knws the pain involved in childbirth do this to her own child? Strange....

What kind of story is dis biko nu???
Some stories menhnnn!! I just don't know what 2 type.

Is she mental? If not she needs 2be dealt wiyh & dose kids taken away!
Poor Children*******

Stella Adedotun said...

SO GOD GAVE YOU FOUR BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN AND YOU WANT TO INCAPACITATE THEM....HUH?/....YOU ARE A MENTALLY DERANGED WOMAN...MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU

THE FRIEND said...

I thought it was only young educated people that make comments on this blog. It seems I was wrong. The rate at which some people here bring in tribal sentiments into EVERYTHING posted here is alarming. This is a clear case of mental problem and you open your mouth to say YORUBA...how narrow-minded can you be. I seriously doubt some people's so called "education" on this blog!

Boko Haram agent

Others are crying because Boko Haram took their children and this one is busy killing hers.

@Anonlola good keep hating us. Just a reminder the owner of this blog is Igbo. Goodnight!

stupid country,stupid people and stupid govt.there is nothing in place for kids who are being maltreated. if they take the kids from he mother, who will take care of them? nigeria is a pathetic country, shame

Something is obviously wrong somewhere! The kids needs to be rescued ASAP!!!

GOD PUNISH ALL U IGBO TRIBALISTIC FOOLS N UR GENERATIONS ON THIS BLOG....HOPE ALL UR CHILDREN R MARRIED OFF TO YORUBA PPLE N BECOME THEIR SLAVES. (OPPS I THINK THAT IS HAPPENING ALREADY) NOW TAKE A BACK SEAT BITCHES N WATCH YORUBAS TAKING OVER.

I wish boko haram kill this tribalist fools on here.

na wa ohhhhh

@anonymous 10:27pm, what do u mean by yoruba, where you not alive when our dear LIB reported an igbo man kill his daughter over a plate of rice or shey no be hausas be boko haram, wickedness is wickedness it doesn't matter what tribe. mtcheeeew.

there is an evil spirit in dat who. becos no mother will do dat 2 a child she carried 4 good 9 month

let the kids be quickly taken to an orpahnage and the woman be remanded in a psychiatric hospital, or else she would kill the children suddenly.

I am a psychiatrist. The woman here is suffering from SCHIZOPHRENIA. A form of mental illness that is explained simply as "loss of reality testing". She has a disorder of her thinking process (SHE IS NOT WICKED). I will love for readers here to be aware of this illness and stop attributing events like this to witches.
We need to be aware of mental disorders and the fact that they are treatable.
That said, the woman should be taken to a psychiatric hospital asap and the kids need urgent rehabilitation! The people in government do not know and it is sad.

God am dying here, in tears, am so pained. Dis is too much 4 dis kids. Pls those children must not be under this woman again.Human right should help.

God where some women are still crying for them to bring back their children dats where dis foolish woman is maltreating her kid may God so distory her life and punish her those children shouldn't be given back to her ever till she is dead

Andrea Stevens said...

Hello Linda. I usually do not post on this blog. I beg you to please follow up on this case, with your resources and influence, and make sure that those beautiful innocent babies are removed from that situation with no more minute wasted. I would do anything to help. Please find out how we can help. Violence against children is unpardonable. I don't know if this image will leave my mind. This is sorrowful.

Well saıd my sıster

abroad she'll be locked up in a psychiatric hospital and the children would be in the custody of he welfare office

It's just surprising how these children are still with their mother and the community is waiting for Human Rights Organisation. The reporter visited and saw one of her children sitting in potty and eating with her siblings. Were they suppose to still be with their mother at the time in the first place? Considering all they have been through, welfare should have taken the children back from the woman long ago. I pray that God helps them to overcome this trauma and become great people in society. Amen

ZeeZee said...

while people are crying for Children a sane woman is beating hers -ah may God deliver you