Photos: May Day fire at Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 May 2014

Photos: May Day fire at Lekki

A diesel truck fell and burst into flames on Admiralty Way, Lekki Phase 1 this morning. Thankfully no lives were lost but a lot of cars were burnt. See more pics after the cut...

64 comments:

Thank You JESUS

So bad. .we tnk God

Too bad. Thanks to God, no life was lost.

Bolinghtons''' said...

nawa o....

Diana Amanda said...

Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

Thank God no life was lost #bright bravo#

Thank God no 1 died

Thank God no body died sha.......

fuuny! it happnd on may day

How Far Would You Go To Get Your Mobile Phone Back ? ( MUST READ)

Thank God no life was lost. Chai! Money don go o.

CoolDiva speaks!

Editor said...

Na wa o, today na the first day o

Nwa Aba said...

Thank God, no casualties

Thank God no life was lost.
#BringBackOurGirls

dis is some serious shitttt.....

Maypas said...

Tnx to Baba God.

Mike Agbo said...

Thank God

Was the tanker waiting to fall on May 1st? Is having PEACE too much to ask for in this country? Can't we enjoy a good holiday? Hian!

Until these trucks help burn down office of the president, there wouldn't be a regulation guiding truck haulage of petroleum products. Hundreds of lives are lost on monthly basis by these evil trucks that have no brakes or good mechanical system.

Oyindamola Tella said...

Tnk u Jesus

DOBY DOBY said...

Thank God nobody died..

too bad

Thank God no life were lost

No be small thing oo, thank GOD no life was lost, pele to the owners of d cars, dey shuld endure it, God will provide anoda...*from shantell.

Thank God no life was lose.
#UKWU 1 say so#

Wow thank God no live was lost

Fort this new mnth? Na wa ooo

Eugenia Ekeji said...

What a day!

So sad properties were lost, thank God for hurt or died.

Afii Tragedy shaaaaaaaa!!! ¤Su°cre®

So sad properties were lost, thank God for hurt or died.

Tx God no life was lost, buh d cars... Sure some wil be big cars! Æ ̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ gbese!

osere tospsalm said...

Tnk God o

What a loss...thank God no life was lost...so pays for all this damages? Cos I know insurance is a big story here.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

Tank God no life was lost....##CHERRY CAMPBEL##

Mehn, this is really a big disaster no doubt and like yu said, no live was lost...thank God for that.....
>>>bringbackourgirls<<<

ThankGod no life was lost.Life is full of Vanity.

Tnk God no lost of lives!!!

Sam Oracle said...

We're kinda used to bomb blasts in naija so that just looks like one. Thank God no one died.

Quite unfortunate for those counting their losses! On a brighter note,thank God no life was lost

Thank God no life was lost coz e 4 pain mE bad**LeOnOrA**

Jzzz... Thank God it wasn't on awolowo road,,,,,...

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm! Thankfully no lost lives..these tankers tho...

How on earth did this happen? I hope no Range ψås burnt. Lol

We all thank God

We all thank God for the explosion claim no life.

Hope there's insurance o

What a great way to start a new month...!
Lord have mercy, and probably no insurance cover.

*My R1.50c comment *

It comes with d day, May Day

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

Mz Mimi Lee Alias Davido my Concern! said...

Nothing surprises me anymore! God ave Mercy sha!!!

May U rot in hell for dis nonsense

Ha! Thank God no life was lost.. Hope those cars are insured?

As no life was lost, May we not lose any of the kidnapped #chibokgirls... Amen

ujkokolet said...

Tnk God no one died: may his name b highly praise Amen: he wil make a way 4 us.

Compound Idiot...

Fembosco said...

Please click on my name to see freaky nude pix for your May day delights.

julz said...

Thank God no life was lost

Ehya... Lost properties. But we thank God no lives wr lost. If u av life, u can stil av ur property

Tnk God no one died o

Na wa ooooooo..... Thank God no body died

Happy workers day

Thank God it happened on may day, if it were a working day, with the traffic on day road in d morning.... Hmmmm many lives Wld be gone. thank God

Amaka irozuru said...

We thnk God kn life was lost.... Coz i witness it dis morin.

Ascon Oil, hope you can see this. They are currently building a petrol station on Admiralty Road. This is one of the major fears of the residents but because of their love for money considering the lucrative location, they have refused to listen to the residents kicking against it.

If this could happen due to a diesel truck falling, imagine if a petrol tanker falls!! It might engulf the entire estate. People/Corporate bodies should learn to do the right thing. Putting a petrol station right in the middle of an estate (very close to the Ikoyi/Lekki Axis bridge) is a an extremely dangerous and wicked thing to do!!

Safety of human lives should over ride greed or avarice.

generic tramadol online buy tramadol 24x7 - is tramadol legal to buy online