Nigerian doctor found guilty of assaulting patient has been acquitted | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 May 2014

Nigerian doctor found guilty of assaulting patient has been acquitted

The Nigerian doctor, Abiodun Bale, who was charged and found guilty of attacking a female patient in his surgery when she disagreed with his diagnosis (read here) has been acquitted. 

Lancashire Telegraph reports that Dr Bale appealed against his conviction last December and won.
Dr Bale agreed there was a dispute but did not agree he had touched the female patient. He claimed that during a ‘breakdown’ between himself and the patient, she was dissatisfied with the treatment & advice and decided to make a false claim about assault.
The doctor had told the court he had just wanted to explain to her that he didn’t want her to leave and was trying to do his best for her.
A judge allowed the appeal, although the judge said they didn’t believe he had told the truth. The GP had earlier been given a six-month conditional discharge and was ordered to pay £1,015 costs by the lower court. He now has no criminal convictions.

48 comments:

Ok #bright bravo#

victory for the black man

AMAKA IGWE IS NOT DEAD ( MUST READ )

good news

Peter Okoye Looses $ 5000 To Phyno

Yemi said...

happy for him oh! justice

Which Nigerian Celebrity Has These Shape ?

Good for him

Owk....
#BringBackOurGirls

nkem said...

Thank God o.the negative press abt naija n nigerians abroad is getting too much.we can't all be dat bad.

He should thank his stars. Cos he would have spent the rest of his life in jail.

CoolDiva speaks!

Beloved said...

Dem think say na Naija where they talk to ladies anyhow. As educated as they are, they still find it hard to allow women to express themselves freely. Mtcheew.

dhobiz said...

He should go for thanksgiving

Poor man, we GP's have to go through a lot. Some patients can be so erratic. They blame you for the slightest thing.

Indeed a lucky man to av had d chance of getin for himslf som listening ears. Congrats Dr. Bale

Apinex said...

Thank God he's free nw

DOBY DOBY said...

Nigeria again

B.I.G said...

#BringBackOurGirls

Congrats to him

This is really bad for him bcos he nw has bad record on his name.....
>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Preety said...

LOBATAN! Nxt pls!

Informal public hospital training for doctors and nurses in Nigeria says it is okay to yell insults at patients and even drug them with sleep - inducing medication if they 'complain too much'. Mtchew.

That's good news for him.

tank GOD 4 u?God hav Vindicate u n set u free.God pls vindicate n Set me free 4m my own case too.in jesus name. amen.

That's good news

Trust me, did white peeps love to pit black people in trouble in UK,did guy is innocent, white ppl lie a lot,I liv in d Uk

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Syco..... ENGR E

I knew there was something wrong about the first report. Oyinbo's can lie to get blacks in trouble expecially when they wanna get back at u. Thank God he has been vindicated, he should be more carfully wiv how he relates to some of his patient.

Daddyzgirl2215 said...

Praise be to God, funny how little the media paid attention to his conviction but were so quick to tarnish his image. Praise be to God Almighty.

Daddyzgirl2215 said...

Praise be to God, funny how little the media paid attention to his conviction but were so quick to tarnish his image. Praise be to God Almighty.

Daddyzgirl2215 said...

All the people talking trash over here about this guy I'm sure have never seen Murtala Mohammed not to talk of working in a health-care setting....half of your patients are already off their rocker with worry. Not to talk of Oyibo women wey dem head no balance before....im just glad the man got vindicated the story smelt fishy from the get go.

last baby said...

Eeeeeeyaa

Hey Biodun am happy for you oo. You can now come back to the UK. Special thanks giving on Sunday too.congrats once again. Love from the moston /manchy pple..

i totally understand this case. Black men especially Nigerians living outside are vulnerable ti these kinds of accusations. you really need to digg deep. there are some girls that the guy won't touch then they go reporting that the guy touched them. i have now realised that most cases are not true. its either the girl consented then she goes on to report that she didn't give consent. this is what black people are going through. Some of these assault you read about have two sides to the story.

That is incorrect... Nigerian doctors in the UK are mostly respectful

Bbg Eze said...

Gud 4him

Thank God for him, mad woman almost put him in serious trouble.

Congrats to him.but I do not believe his story.

I feel you@moston folks because i knw him well too and i know the earlier story isnt true..Congrats sir

Gud for him.
#bring*back*our*girls# and stop#dis #deadly#attacks#

my fello yoruba men too like toto, pussy and cunt. they can even enter bottle when they are having spiritual congeal

ZeeZee said...

Good for him but his image is far from cleared

Liz said...

anonymous 9:42 may2 you're so stupid that you even put your stupidity into writing on this blog. what the fuck does toto has to do with this case now? hopeless idiot like you. omo ale jatijati. Dr Biodun is a very nice person, he's not violent and he doesn't do drugs like some people said in the first post. i've know him for years now and all the way from UK, he prescribes for me.he's my good friend and if you know him, you will know that story can't be true about him. Am so happy that God has vindicated him in this case.congrats bro.

i trust Yoruba peeps!

Did u read to d end @ all? It says "he now has no criminal conviction" or did Lind add dt after u made ur comment?

You've got no sense at all. What has the nonsense you have said got to do with the issue at hand?? You've got verbal diarrhoea. .idiot

Whether you believe his story or not, you are not the judge who passed the judgement and you're not God. So that's your own problem and you can deal with it.

Did you mean how little the media paid attention to his vindication? ? I learnt Daily mail has refused to publish the news.

For touching or attacking? Either of the two is not worth spending life behind bars . Try to apply common sense ok. Read more instead of blabbing more

Mama Mia said...

thank God he came out free. most of these allegations are always false but its very difficult for one to be proven innocent once against as all service users are seen to be vulnerable. i had a similar experience recently but thank God, it was discovered the accuser is a liar.