International stars lend their voices to #bringbackourgirls campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 May 2014

International stars lend their voices to #bringbackourgirls campaign

Chris Brown, Scandal creator Shonda Rhimes, media/music mogul Russell Simmons, singer Keri Hilson, and actress Keke Palmer have all learnt their voices and are calling for the release of the 234 schoolgirls kidnapped at their school in Chibok over two weeks ago. More when you continue...

142 comments:

May God continue to bless their good heart #BringBackOurGirls

Nice moves. I really hope those girls can be rescued in no time. God please help my country Nigeria.

Purity said...

Must see this picture ...just hit my name

That is gr8. God help us all.

All naija stars wey dey chop with Jona..una no git lend a voice abi..Dbanj n co..

Ironically down here after seeing one of the mothers of those girls weep bitterly beside me yesterday during the march,I got home only to watch PDP women leader Kema Chikwe saying she doubts if the girls were actually kinapped.
That's the type of leaders we've in this country.

Mena Peters said...

Hopefully the US government will help and when it happens and the girls are found, the Nigerian govt. and Nigerians will shout God has done it.

That's very thoughtful of them.
Blood sucking politicians, #BringBackOyrGirls.

*My R1.50c comment *

Guess wht our celeb re busy showing us bentleys and food they've finish eating. Thank u for teaching dem how it done, dey very good in copying d show off part d international stars do and even mk a case for demselves but dey can't mk a case for humanitarianism.

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

That's very thoughtful of them.
Blood sucking politicians, #BringBackOyrGirls.

*My R1.50c comment *

And FG ain't doing nothing #bright bravo#

BELINDA said...

Thank u all! God bless u abundantly #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls

Nigeria, dont get another fame with this nah. PLSSSSSSSSS #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls

CoolDiva speaks!

where our glorified naija celebs? its so sad other people have to do our work for us,white house pls intervene

And do we see on our Nigerian stars instagram pages & twirra; Goodnight Dubai,Helo Lagos; Just added a rolex watch to my collection;Too much money,check out my new baby car,am sure my wife will be jealous of her;Clubbing tonight with my buddies; my gun collections,don't mess with me!;at my expensive hotel room in dubai!
Hmmmmm naija I hail o

Its so sad that our stupid president is not doing anything....mbok abeg we need external help oh....

OH LORD,COME DOWN AND MANIFEST YOUR POWER

Thanx. 2 dem....#plsbringbackourgirls

And soo how does this solve the issue @ hand?mttchew linda slf

International stars??More like international fools

Sylvonce said...

...thotful of them. Ours are busy wiv dubai trips, wristwatches, breakup, reconciliation, etc...Senator Chikwe questioning hw true the kidnap story is. GEJ cancelling FEC meeting to mourn Sambo's bro...its about time..
Lend a voice. God keep them all safe. The power of social media... #BringBackOurGirls

did u say 2face, psquare, omotola, Genevieve, don baba .... guess we r not talking political campaign, or advertising telecommunication networks.
I wish everyone breathing would lend a voice....this will reach out to the suffering parents and make them know they are not alone on this matter, and our government would know all eyes and hope is on them.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Lolz..... Just observing

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

This is very good......even Chris too, and our own celebs are busy uploading pics on instagram...#bringbackourgirls.

God almighty ll hear our cries #bringbackourgirls

#Bringbackourgirls.

What are Nigeria stars doing? Charity they say begins at home. SMH.

....And naija celebrities are saying, doing...?

We dont need their voice, we need their S.W.A.T, CSI, SECRET AGENT, CID, FBI and L.A.P.D and with that made available to we nigerians, we wll surely find those gals...
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

But seriously, this people has finally gotten the fame they have always wanted no doubt.....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Sapphirefinicky said...

In tears pls and pls bring back our girls .they are our tomorrow.

bimsoty said...

God please keep the gals n very plan of the wicked concerning der nt b release be paralysed in Jesus name....amen

I wonder what Nigerians stars are doing, It seems dey find flaunting new rides,new photo shot,dubai shopping,wedding ceremonies as important than voicing out on concern issues dat is affecting their own nation. They are jst bunch of #bastards

people are so useless! Jona shame on u! Na foreigners de teach u u

Can u imagine! Oh Lord pls bring dem bk safe n healthy

1000 kisses Bonario! You perused my mind.

Common mechie onu! Idiot! Ikwuru ole??? Have we heard ur own voive at all? Tufia 4 some pple!

Well let's hope dat her child would be kidnapped sumday so she learns a lesson in sensitivity

Hello local fool! Locality @ its peak!

#BringBackOurGirls I like that for the support voices .. God bless us all

Jaccuzi

cutemumm said...

see them even asking white house to rescue them!! aww God bless them and shame to our government..

aikay said...

we should be careful to avoid the politicians using us to topple GEJ in error. these girls where said to have escaped, all of a sudden the story changed fro the principal. we were later told some escaped twice, where are they now? we were later told they were ferried off Niger what did the eye witnesses do? let us not be like Egyptians who toppled Mubarak in error

aikay said...

we should be careful to avoid the politicians using us to topple GEJ in error. these girls where said to have escaped, all of a sudden the story changed fro the principal. we were later told some escaped twice, where are they now? we were later told they were ferried off Niger what did the eye witnesses do? let us not be like Egyptians who toppled Mubarak in error

Big shame on Nigeria

Dis charity na abroad hm start o. God bless dem and God help nigerians.... Bring back our girls

DOBY DOBY said...

God pls help us.. dis is sooo painful

Dis is saaaaaaad!!!! #bringbackourgirls... I've got lil sisters nd i cant imagine dem being kidnapped muchles by boko haram.. Lord...

Temitayo said...

Glad 2 knw some US artistes are giving their supports, I hope the Us government and her forces would do thesame and help us put an end to terrorism horrors in Nigeria.

Have said it and will say it again, they don't regard us all we do for them and to them is hype their music, buy their albums, watch their movie for all they care. That's why is soooooo difficult for me to be a fan to any Nigerian artist I don't have any not to talk of favorite. Cos they aint worth my stress

Elvira Jordan said...

God bless them 4 their support. but come oh, is Chris Brown tweeting from prison, or has he been released? i dont normally follow news oo!

Shame on Nigeria's Govt..

Sapphirefinicky said...

Bring back our girls. In tears..pls.......

Sapphirefinicky said...

In tears pls and pls bring back our girls .they are our tomorrow.

Seriously???
when u listen to the heartbreaking speeches made by our leaders in a crucial situation like this u just start wondering who really needs HELP; the missing girls or our "leaders" #freeourgirls

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda which Chris brown the one way they inside jail na him dey send dis message heyyaa the guy try o e be like say im don truly reform rihaana abeg take am back o but na shame say oyibo celebrity they lend their voice to this kidnap saga while our own celebs keep quiet only few na dem dey talk
wen politics reach dey go run go Abuja go collect money sing for politicians especially that one way say Ewa na beans coco na chocolate him no im sef i no call anybody name o before him fans go begin blast me but boko boys don fall oga jona hand they were relatively unknown in th international scene now this kidnap don give them timeline and recognition chai oga jona don fall him hand big time

Tee Wills said...

God may all those directly or indirectly involve in bringing this pain to these Innocent girls and their families never know peace. This could have been my sisters or my pretty nieces I shed a tear anytime this issue is been raise.....Politician and godfathers of boko haram, u've taken this too far pls #bringbackourgirls# this is so unfair

Jack bauer we need your assistance now.

God pls save those children they ar the mothers of Tomorrow.

Dont mind that witch of a woman..i hope her grandkids get abducted 1 day..

@Bonita Bislam God bless u, 4 ur comment dnt mind our useless celebs... *mtchewwwwwww* #walksaway#

Because he's one of the sponsors of boko haram. Y'all will soon knw d truth cos my God will expose them!

Mz Toke's Corner said...

Our own celebs are busy releasing new tracks,showing off their 20million naira cars,paying up bets,staying mute on the subject,getting endorsement deals to build up their bank accounts....endless...this is sumtin that shld be talked about 24/7

Datz enh! Some people hv fish brain, I wish she was one of them or younger sis is among them.

MRZ JAY said...

God would help us win this battle that has befallen Nigeria,though our strenght might fail us but God wn't fail us

@11:49 ur own local fool is wth Capital letter.

Datz enh! Some people hv fish brain, I wish she was one of them or younger sis is among them.

Lord,Send your Angels to Protect our girls and bring dem back safely IJN. Set confusion in the midst of der abductors.

Mz Toke's Corner said...

Nigeria celebs are to busy collecting checks to seal their new endorsement deals,to busy flaunting their 20million naira cars,paying their playful bet nd posting it on instagram or some just stay mute on the issue.i don't hear a campaign against t in the news or on tv...this are the tins that matter,this are the things we shld take about constantly

Tee Wills said...

Hi Wilheminna Moses I feel everybody is entitled to their opinion here.. Refrain from this habit of been abusive and using harsh words on people...just like u, we all air our opinion from our different point of views. So please stop using LIB to constitue nuisance. Tnx

I trust our fake celebs when it comes to copying... The weak ones wil start lending their unwanted voices. That's why most Nigerians don't. Celebrate their successes with them. Pls Nigerian government #BringBackOurGirls... Linda you are one youth that has so much power with your voice. Ωяιтє about this, strictly from you.

Is dat woman Ok in d head???

I don't think it's fair to say the government is not doing anything. The only thing the govt is gguilty of is not keeping us up to speed with the investigation and its. Findings. No human being no matter how calous would sit and do nothing. Don't forget he's also running for 2nd term so I'm sure he's running helter scelter to find them... they r just not putting the info out there to know how much they've done which is wrong.... because us motherss need to know.. I wish the govt good luck and I pray the r returned home safely.. #bringourgirlback#... ps. I'm a non partisan this is just the voice off a realist.

God bless all those who felt concern by lending their voices our the missing girls, God bless y'all richly....#TEAMbringBackOurGirls#

good to hear this, now the issues our govt are trying to cover had gone viral #BringBackOurGirls

Idiot

ABEE... said...

Long live the international celeb that deemed it fit to lend their voice over our missing girls...God bless y'all

what are u waiting for to lead a protest.. Stop hating..

Are cell fones how allowed in jail?? How did chris brown tweet?? Tut he was meant to be in jail?? Jst askin o b4 una finish me wif insult

mariam elenu said...

Yeah bonita u so right, where are they? only to show us their wealth and tell us to vote for them for an award

ABEE... said...

#TeambringBackOurGirls# OH God we need ur mercy in this disheartening tragedy that has befallen our country NIGERIA..!

Ifeoma shut up! Make valid points and keep it moving.

So chris Brizzy don commot 4 jail

Bbg Eze said...

God bless dem all and cause their efforts not 2b in vain #Bringbackourgirls

1000 likes

Who said he ain't doing nothing? Pls just cos he does not come outright to say what he doing doesn't mean he his not doing anything

Lmfao....smh 4 our celebs....#BringOurGirlsBack

Cmon na don't bring this stupid tin abt dbanj here. Leave dbanj and other artiste that av not tweeted anytin alone.them not tweeting does not mean they don't care.

Shut up dere, u can lie 4 África sha.....Tears co Tears ni

Enough is enough!
#Bringbackourgirls.

- Womanspec

Lmfao....smh 4 our celebs....#BringOurGirlsBack

1000 likes

#Bring back our girls ooooooooooooooooooo!

Pls help me ask linda O. Pple here just commenting abt our local artiste not doing anytin. Common #bringbackourgirls on twitter will not solve this tin.pple now think going on twitter to express ur thought actually mean they care

THE IGNORANCE IN NIGERIANS IS A DISGRACE

all the FOOLS asking for international help (America) to be precise.. Are you people serious right now? Or you don't know about Libya and Egypt?! That would be the beginning of another stupid mistake. Don't get carried away and forget NIGERIA HAS OIL AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES!

The Nigerian Goverment know where the girls are. All the protest and all are just helping share the knowledge that the girls are missing. Honestly it is not the solution to the problem!

Bring the government to book! Call them out by names!! We as NIGERIANS can impact this! WE DO NOT NEED INTERNATIONAL HELP!

Or are we such a disgrace that WE DONT BELIEVE IN OUR OWN SELVES AND PEOPLE??

Is it nt weird dat the number of gurlz dat were abducted is same as Nigeria's zip code '234'....strange coincidence"

Lord pls help in dis matter

Nigerian artists have time to past pics from weddings, tweet about engagements and fights or lack there of, but are social media ghosts when it comes to the lives of over 200 innocent girls. Shame no dey catch you people from a different country an ocean away care for your people more than you. These Americans are real celebs, not the idiots posting pictures of watches, cars, empty shopping bags and shopping bags full of to be returned merchandise. **shame on you**

Big shame to Nig celebs, shown off wristwatches and cars and clothes and food and all...wen dey are supposed to lead the bring back our girls campaign.

Even Chris Brown in d midst of his horror can stil lend his voice (Shows how serious dis case is)... Tanx to all a'ya

A terrorist group has taken hostages as human shields and you insult the president by saying he's not on top of the abduction situation. Please suggest a practical military strategy to enable him rescue the girls without BH killing them in the process.
If you have been keenly following Nigeria's political developments, you would easily understand that this entire movie we are watching now is a political-game-plan-gone-bad by the North. Recall that a northerner once said that they would make the country ''ungovernable'' for GEJ. Smart Nigerians are putting the pieces together to see the bigger picture.

"LEARNT" their voices? Linda, please what is LEARNT?

Sha, I hope and pray this has an impact. God help Nigeria.

My though exactly o,this is getting out of hand.which God is goodluck serving,what is he still doing there biko.what is he up to,why did God punished Nigeria with this asshole.this is the worst president any state in the world can remember,I used to fight people who try to write what he is then,but now i'm ready to travel back home and help.devils's disciple called goodluck please free our girls, even if is the last good thing in your life,have mercy on the pain and suspends this people and their families are going through.

Taraji P. Henson did this yesterday as well on instagram. Just FYI

May God hear our cry n answer us...Amen.

its more than this Linda go and check, Taraji phenson, Mary j Blige, Karrueche, Keke Plamer all support the campaign

julz said...

Our leaders are just so pathetic. They don't really care and they aren't even ashamed. I just pray those girls return alive and ok. I can't begin to imagine how the mothers would feel....its heart wrenching

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

This is a disgrace to President Jonathan and his administration.So tey Shonda Rhimes dey help you call white house attention. It's pitiful! #Bringourgirlsback
What Is Your Relationship/Marriage Deal Breaker? click my name to share your thoughts.

for those saying "how will this help", it could u know? plus at least they even show that they care how many of us nigerians and even our own celebrities have even joined the #bringbackourgirls campaign? bless them for being thoughtful n as for the kidnappers, God please send ur thunderand fire to their camp, let the enemies even be the ones to correct the errors they made, let them bring back the girls and own up to the police IJN

Our government should help us instead of running from state to state all in the name of election rally.if all of us get kidnapped who will vote for them after the rally???It's high time we put an end to this even if it means refusing to vote in the 2015 election

#BringBackOurGirls its High time her Nigerian Gov. Stop bing Selfish, but work and serve in the interest of the people. Offices should used appropriately

Mz Mimi Lee @DAVIDO my Concern! said...

God Bless Chris Brown and co!!

May God almighty show his mercy and ₪☺τ̅ turn his back on Nigerians @ this difficult time. I as a mother can imagine the nightmares those student's parents will be having. I pray the girls be found, safe n sound, Amen. #bringbackourgirls

Over to you lord....pls come to nigerians aid,help the girls

Aikay, toppling GEJ would be the best thing to happen to this country in a decade! Which kain error?

niffyt said...

Bless their heart

Nigerian Celebrities take note. Instead of posting photos of watches, and your raunchy dances, take note. Bigger, and better Global celebrities are bringing attention to the plight of the 200 school grils, what are YOU doing?

Lord plsss hear the cry of your children

God everything is in ur hands.... #bringbackourgirls

U guyz should stop wit dis celab shit,as a citizen wat have u done to help,or aren't u guys Nigerians? God is d only solution

tossreal said...

#BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls

Fool Na ur papa be idiot, I know you you de beat ur papa, baskardy fool.

Shame on ur father

Fool Na ur papa be idiot, I know you you de beat ur papa, baskardy fool.

Maybe our government will finally do something or maybe they will wait till this pressure dies off.

Anony ibu nnoo onye ara yi akwa! Ka igba oto? Pig!

INFO FROM KNOWN SOURCE: It is all a political plot...

key: Think of those who really benefit from this...

Hint: Not APC or PDP, specific people.

:)

AZ said...

Hmmmm are ya'll not foreseeing wats gonna happen? Name one country that the U.S intervened it that's not a wat zone now... The moment they come to nigeria in the excuse of 'Helping us" this country will be done!!!

Dike F(xyz) said...

....And our Celebs are busy tweeting Dubai pics, Rolex watch, Mercedes Benz car they just bought, Bikini pix, sexy this, senseless that.

I pray those girls are released by this Boko-Boys cos as far as I'm concerned, Nigeria security forces can't rescue those girls.

Latest news. ..FG has invited Jack bauer, chuck Norris and 007 to search and destroy ..I mean search and recure the missing girls. ...nu this weekend.

So sad

AMEN!!!

Chris Brown Love u more..with your condition..you still care about others...wow I love u and May God grant you Spiritual Freedom...#RECEIVE#

FREEDOM FOR OUR INNOcent little girls#bringbackourgirls#MERCY PLSssssssssssSsssssssssss MERCY plssssssssssssssssssss Mercy pls release them.Mercy plssssssss good luck

#BringBackOurGirls#
Patients Jonathan what have you done as a mother and the first lady. Kema Chikwe# FolishWoman # Very foolish to make that kind of statement. #GEJ # are you the president or are you are museum piece in office. You can cancel meeting to mourn Sambo" brother but you are not doing much about the missing girls. Shame on you, you have failed. I love the United States of America. This kind of thing cannot happen here. Jonathan and patience, I am warning you # BringBackOurGirls# am counting 1 2 3...... no let me reach 10

It's Soo sad! Unfortunately we have oil... Once the US government come to rescue them we have given them access to come in and "help" next thing they will "help" us remove the govt as they did Iraq and we will be doomed. GEJ be smart and #bringbackourgirls

Thunder fire any of u blaming GEJ for this abduction.Next u'll blame him for ur menstral cramp!!he's jst one man & he's doing his utmost best.you that is yapping what have u done.security is a collective thing.you guys better channel your aggression to those that have vowed to make d country ungovernable for him.

LORD HAVE MERCY ON US

staff said...

This is All just for publicity.

Una too lie Chris brown wey dey jail..??? So they allow them tweet from jail agian? Whats next Chinese food cable and movie night?Chai!!

it's getting hotter n dt's y naija ppl r nw waking up, it's bin ongoing for months bt no constructive reactn until nw. well na our way b dt; we wait until it becomes war cos ds here is real war situatn.
we nid to address d fundamental issues, we all nid to stand up n act cos d ppl who suffer d consequences of war r d helpless masses.

Jennykiss said...

God bless their hearts and souls,

you can imagine, and thats a country we all wanna be associated with, when we continue to learn or emulate ABSOLUTELY NOTHING GOOD from them.

our shameless Government Pastors Ambassadors and Entertainers are busy fooling themselves doing every other crap than exactly what is expected of them as regards this missing helpless girls, or at least pretend to care for the families that celebrate them.

I continue to note that where we are headed doesnt look good at all ooo... cos Prayer/Heaven can only help those who help themselves!

A word is enough for the wise...i continue to pray we can become.

Big idiot

U baffle me, if u are truly a Nigerian. It's not just goodluck, all the president's nigerian has had have a been bad, and nightmare to our country. Nigeria wasn't spoilt or corrupt just yesterday so think before you start talking.