Dear LIB readers: Should I divorce my husband to be with a married man? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 May 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I divorce my husband to be with a married man?

From a female LIB reader
Dear Linda Ikeji beautiful readers, please I need your urgent help. I am in my mid thirty's with a child and I have been unhappily married for 5years. I think I am in love with another married man. He makes me happy and will not hit me like my husband does. The man I am presently in love with is planing on divorcing his wife only if I will agree to divorce my husband. I am in love with this man, he does things for me that my so called husband will not. Should I divorce my husband? I am so confused that I don't know what to do. Please LIB readers should advice me. Please no insults, if you have truly been in love and found love you will know what I mean.

271 comments:

1 – 200 of 271   Newer›   Newest»

Ma dear men re vry deceitful,u rather wait for him 2 divorce his wife b4 u do.but den again wots d guarantee dat u guys ll work out.

You lost woman, when u've found urself come back and ask ur question...wht makes u think dat man won't dumb ur flaba ass someday too...

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

slimzyose said...

I dnt think it's right 4 u 2 destroy another woman's home N happiness jst bcos u want 2 b happy,I believe u can wrk things out wiv ur hubby N if nt,divorce him 2 be wiv a single man NT a married one

My dear, even if the man wants to divorce his wife, trust me... you being the source of that broken marriage is already a sin on your head.
you never can tell if the man's wife is happily married to his husband.
so please, don't be a source of sadness and sorrow into another person's life.

Bingo! U not serious... Just remain wit ur husband n forget about dat married man. Men bad oh! No play...

Yes divorce him & marry a dead man.What nonsense!

So u are willing to make another woman and children to lose a husband and a father only so u can be happy. That's selfish and wrong. U can divorce ur husband if u want, but don't break another persons home.

Go and ask google this question

Linda e bia kwa with these ur stories again.
Are LIB readers now counsellors, shrinks or pastors?
If a majority says sth it doesn't make it right. Go on ur knees and pray 2 ur God.
Am not sure pple r really concerned abt ur personal matters
That's why its personal no?

Go and ask google that question

As long as he divorces his wife first.

Nigerian Food Recipes said...

I see where you are coming from in terms of domestic abuse but it's kind of tricky that the man's giving you condition to divorce your man before he takes you. If you both are not happy in your current relationships and then decide to be together, my take it "hope it works for you". Make sure he's not hiding stuffs from you that will later come to light because your current sweetness can swiftly become betterness that's worse than the previous husbands.

I hope you find happiness with this man but as I stated, make sure it's a GOOD MOVE not just based on "he makes me feel good". Any man can make you feel good before showing their true colour * I am a man*

Easy to Cook Nigerian Food Recipes from a dude!

Purity said...

SEE The Troubles This Nudé Photo Is Causing Actress Biola Ige.....just hit my name to see

The fact that your present husband hits you makes me support you partially. But it requires wisdom. Wisdom is the principal thing!!
Think well before you act.

CoolDiva speaks!

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Na wa oo... Thou shalt not divorce
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

haters-slayer said...

married man? Not good at all,

Dnt

Has any1seen deseThese Has Got To Be The Safest Way To Use An ATM

FINALLY: PETER AND PAUL OKOYE TALK TO THE MEDIA OVER THEIR BREAK UP

So as a married woman u sleep with other men dats why u compare, yeye woman, yeye dey smell

Read Breaking NEWS:--Two Foreigners In Police Net Over May Day Abuja Bomb Explosion

Dnt Divorce ur husband, u loved him b4 dat was why u married him! It's just dat u'av seen anoda man n u feel u dnt ♡ ur husband again,my dear dat married man u wanna go marry will change wen u marry him,n u will den see dat ur husband is far better dan him cos men can change 4 africa...so pls 4get about dis married man n focus on ur husband u will see u will b hapi in ur marriage n also b prayerful

You are so stupid!! How dare you ask this kind of question and don't expect insults? Your type is the ones that brings shame to womanhood. Why won't he beat you and treat you bad when already you have sold yourself out to another married man? Shame on you!! Don't dare break another woman's home please,if you want to end your own,fine.

Ada Bekee said...

Hmmmmmmm am sure u kno wat u want. I'll go ahead n bake my sauage.

Just because he cares now doesn't mean he would care forever, remember your husband was once your hero and he meant everything to you. Let your husband know how unhappy you are and try to fix this, secondly the man you are presently in love with is another woman's husband, that's a sin. Be careful were you put you hands, don't end up entering fire. IFY just my opinion.

Hummmmm am tongue tired(may God c u through)Ameen

hopeless slut, maybe that's why you are having issues with your husband. messing around and trying to break the home of an innocent woman after you fucked yours away.

I wouldn't advice u to divorce ur husband to b with anoda man. U should jst look 4 a way 2 settle with him. Make him understand u are his wife not a punching bag. Watch dis movie Mr & Mrs 4 more knowledge on how to handle him, to make him come back 2 his senses.

Alot of woman want to run away frm their marital home, its fear and society that keeps them in check, i cnt advice u to leave ur marriage tho..... Besides anyone who thinks Jonathan shld step down cus of the bombs, ure a joker!! These bombs are seen as fireworks and knockouts to him, that's y he was even dancing in kano... Una never start, if u don't like his govt, feel free to go and take a nap at nyanya bus stop.

Linda, I just read on Punch dat Jonathan summons service chiefs again. Pls, help me tell dat fucktard of a president to for once stop summoning service chiefs and others for meeting each time those mad arabs kill innocent people and give them ORDER as a leader. Damn dat bitch nigga!

I wouldn't advice u to divorce ur husband to b with anoda man. U should jst look 4 a way 2 settle with him. Make him understand u are his wife not a punching bag. Watch dis movie Mr & Mrs 4 more knowledge on how to handle him, to make him come back 2 his senses.

Hummmm,am tongue tied(May God c u through)Ameen

Vera said...

Didn't you court with your husband before marrying him,don't allow the other man decieve you.No man is perfect,when you call urself a married woman and you give room for special friends you end up in mess like this. Pray to God to help u in ur marriage,stick to your husband,couples of these days just want to chicken out whenever their marriage is having issues.Learn from your parents,they stood even when there was nothin.Anyone that tells u marriage is a place of only fun without ups and downs,just told u a big lie

My dear go for dat man if u love him cos marrage is for hapinees

You have to get your priorities together. If you divorce your husband because you intend to marry this married man who intends to divorce his wife if you promise to marry him is a very complicated arrangement that is doomed for failure.
You have a better reason for divorcing your husband. If he is a wife beater, then leave him. Then rethink your priorities. The married man who's wowing you now will surely shed his skin and show you his true self when the chips are down. In summary, separate these two men and deal with them individually, not as one entity.

I won't insult you coz am on,my way to church and would love to receive holy communion.
Why won't your husband be hitting you,when you're now in love with a married man.
U want happiness while you're on the verge of depriving another woman her happiness.
Women sha

r u seriouz at all *imelcy*

things we hear on LIB, Linda something is wrong with this ur ppl o. how can u leave ur hubby for another married man? i dont even get it. ur hubby am sure was once loving. find the root of ur problems and deal with it, or better still leave ur husband if he's abusive like u said but marrying a married man is a no no for me. #mypiece

Mz CIA said...

U divorce ur man and u r on ur own cos d man ll also leave u fr anoda lady so stick to ur man my dear as time goes on u luv eachoda

Like seriously how do you expect Libers to advice you to divorce your husband?i dont buy all this kinda stories

If yu truely love him and yu really want to be with him, just commit suicide and blieve me, yu will forget everything about him in a twinkle of an eye.....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Madam, what if u divorce your husband and d married man didn't divorce his wife? Divorcing ur husband should be becos some1 promised you marriage. It shud be becos you want to stop d domestic violence you are facing. The married man dat is ready to leave his marriage if you leave urs will one day leave to be with someone else. And again do u knw d reason he wants to leave his wife? Act wisely, don't let a day enjoyment turn into years of sorrow and sadness for you. Please be guided accordingly.

am a big fan of linda ikeji n i have never done this before, but as a friend i will like to advise that you stick to what you have, no one is above mistakes and there is always room for change, you might feel there is love out there with the other guy but believe me when i say true love comes from the struggle, pain and tears...i wish you all the best

find out if he truly love u b4 u take any decision... a man can go extremely just to win a woman's heart

truely been in love and found love werey lele yi oooo..... ...BLEX...

loni said...

Hi, I am speechless for the help I had from Therapist Oniha of the winexbackspell@gmail.com Everything has changed for good....no... for Great...I would never realize that I got back my Best and only LOVE after all the bad things I did and said to her... Well, I JUST WANT TO THANK Therapist Oniha FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AS I HAVE PROMISE TO SHEAR HIS GOODNESS ROUND THE BLOG UNTIL DEATH TAKE ME,I AM INDEED HAPPY FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND PATIENCE... I will keep on shearing his goodness as long as i am happy !!! Thanks a lot for your help Therapist Oniha OF THE winexbackspell@gmail.com FOR I AM SO GRATEFUL.

Hahahahhahaahaaahhahahaahahahahaahahahahahahahhahaahahahahhahahahah my dear oooooooo pls divorce your husband and be with your married man friend. Who told u he want to marry u, Abegi park well jaree, you are having affair and asking stupid question, it's a black lie he is not divorcing his wife for another cheating woman, quote me you will regret it if you go ahead.

Are you divorcing your husband because he beats you or because you are blinded by what you call love for this other married man?

Remember you once loved your husband. Isn't that why you married him five years ago?

If your husband beats you, then I will support you leave him. I do not support ladies staying in abusive relationship because it destroys their well being, sometimes, even gets them killed. But please, don't divorce your husband for another married man because you think you are in love. Are you sure you will still be in love with him five years from now or will you be in love with someone else, and looking for a justification to divorce your second husband.

Leave another woman's husband for her. Do not break another woman's home and heart. You are also a woman. Think with your head, don't do this evil to another woman. Are there children in their marriage, consider them. For your sake and your children's sake. Don't put a curse on your head and your children. Leave this married man alone. He has made it clear to you that you are the only one who can come between him and his wife. Be wise.

Chicandy said...

Because you're happy in your home, does not mean you should break another woman's home...if you want to leave your hubby,, leave him, but stay away from another woman's husband.

Pls don't that, what will happen to the other woman? If her hubby divorce?

You want to take over another woman's husband & yet you ask not to be insulted. You deserve that and so much more......!

This is a gud scrift for a movie and i will like to title it " THE FOOLISH HUSBAND SNATCHER " lol, making sense....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

You are married for better or for worse till death do you part. He is a married man who makes you happy doesn't mean he won't change to someone worse than your current husband tomorrow cos I bet your husband was sweet at first. Seek counseling with your husband and pray more. Also seek advice from older couples who have gone through similar situations. Whatever you do, do not divorce your husband for a married man. Your 5yr old child needs her father and your respect.

Follow your heart ma'am and Do what. Is best for you....

What kind of man would be willing to divorce his wife because of another woman? Be sure that you too will get to that point that he would be willing to get rid of you to bring in another woman. All that glitters is not gold. Be wise!!!

Hhmmm ur mata get as e be oh!! There must be sometin dat u're lackin in ur marriage dat u are gettin frm d other man outside,i think u shld talk wit ur husband nd resolve tins.men are all luvy duvy wen it comes 2 relationship bt wen it comes 2 marriage it's a different ball game altogether. The other man is no different so it might end up bein dsame. My advice is dat u work tins out wit ur husband.

Madam u r already cheating on ur husby..u r tryin to profer a physical solution to a spiritual problem....u v been guilty of adultery already if u leave ur husband, ur trailer load of sins will follow u to ur partner in crime house and he ll treat u worse than a rag each time he remembered u r a cheat....a cheat ll alwax remain a cheat and an infidel too..u r disgrace to all married women ..whr is ur pride...poverty is not an excuse for prostitution or armed robbery so also cheating is not an excuse for an unhappy home...u need God s presence in ur home..u ll add more to ur sins b4 God if dat man's marriage crashes coz of ur own selfish interest..ask those who tried it...it does last...had I known ends such stupid leaps..

Na wa for these dear LIB stories! Sorry ma'am i cant advice you coz the decision rests with you

Pls I will advice u to put ur situations in prayer cos there is no need of divorce u might end up regretting

Pls dnt he will still go back to his wife.try to resolve with ur hubby k.

Nawa for una with all dis divorce. God I thank you for my marriage.

Oskirin said...

well,u said we shdnt abuse u.so im ready 2 respect ur wish n opinion.as 4 d issue on ground,u r an adult.do wht pleases ur mind.

Soooo many unhappy marriages! Now i see meaning these words_dont grow up, it's a trap. Ma'am in whatever you do, it's up to you to make you happy

Made up story!

FIRST!

You're so confused. Why did you get married in the first place? The moment this one shows you his true self you would still flutter your stumps to another one. And another.

Learn to appreciate what you have. Really! Not to complain and crawl away the moment something seems different. That's why you're a human. Adapt! Or get divorced, whichever will please you. Silly need for advice.

titi said...

Pls stay with your husband and kid, think of the reason you got married in the first place and try spicing up you marriage, instead of running out of it, the other relationship looks lovely now but when you get in you might regret leaving your husband, you re in lust not love.

I don't think u should divorce ur husband,not in surpport of him beating u oo.u about to destroy another woman's home,don't think God wil be hapi with that.take everything to God in prayers.the first five years of marriages are not always easy.

kiki said...

Oya!let the insults roll-in!

olu lords said...

Have you seeking counseling? I know many people will say 'Yea' and some will say 'Nay'... But first invite your husband to a marriage counselor.

As much as I don't condone any form of assault against woman, or anyone for that matter. But you have been in this for 5yrs and has a child together.

Consider the child in this matter, and if the man other man has children consider them too, cos you have to think if you are welcome to replace their mom, and is his wife ready to leave him?

Above all, talk to

SMH,I have a friend who has a child,her hubby was posted outside lagos.During her pregnancy,a good looking guy made his intention known to her and instead of her turning him down she kept him as a friend.The guy took care of her during the time she was pregnant and as usual she started comparing her husband to this guy,I agree that as a married person u are free to make friends but when u start sensing somethings that u know may result to issues in ur marriage its better u let go of such friendships.

Lolllll go ahead

U re high on cheap drugs! Wot makes U think he wil divorce his wife if U divorce ur husband. #U cheat on ur husband nd expect him 2 pamper u#

U be No 1 M U. M U,mumu lonje be.abeg linda stop posting all dis childish talks jor.most of dis ur gist no dey real I must tell u d truth,if trully u love dis married man as u claim then how our advice wan take help u.u already nos what u want!u just dey wan make we talk idiot. Ok o,ma advice pls kill ur hubby and marry ur new aristo.

Please divorce him purely for hitting you. That is horrid! If things develop further with this other guy that is another issue but you should not leave your husband purely because you believe this other person will leave his wife. That's my 2 cents

Divorce him naa, wat r u waiting for? Ode ni e.

Blackberry said...

Foolish woman...if d married man loves u, he won't wait for u to divorce ur husband first...he's playing hide n seek with u...ode...ur cheating ways is making ur husband hit u.

pls divorce the bagger and pitch tenth with ur happiness

olu lords said...

Above all, talk to marriage counselor, and pray to God for guidance.

I know you are in love with the other man, but at one point the other man was in love with his wife.

And at one point he will be in love with someone else... It always happen is a dirvorce relationship.

So u want 2 go from frying pan to fire? U want 2 leave ano abusive man to snatch anoda woman's husband? Please don't allow d tears of another woman bring curses upon u. If u want to leave ur husband because he beats u, do dat without making anoda woman happy by breaking her home just cos u want to be happy. Please be wise.

Well my advice to you is to stick to your husband cos the man you want to divorce your husband for might do the same to you...come to think of it...didn't you court with your husband before you two got married?pray to GOD for knowledge wisdom to protect your home and also change your husband to be a better man..it is better to be rough now and smoothe later

sally said...

Did I hear u say he hits u pls pls pls run for ur life dat kind of marriage never gets better so d early d better

Life!.. Human!.. Always thinking that the grass is greener @de other side of de pasture!... Smh!. I bet ur present husband was twice nicer than dis cheat of a man u wanna marry now when u 1st met him!.. Sort ur issues and make ur marriage work woman!!!!

Hmmmm I pity ur life.... U want to leave ur husband abi ? And u think his wife ll giv a red carpet treatment and leave her home for u...u beta run to God in prayers and also change ur ways too... cause u r an adulterer.. Ashewo oniranu...I v one lyk u I m setting traps for...d idiot is marid wit kids and has bn seekin counsellin frm my husby coz she claimed her husby cheats and beats her..rgt nw I discovered dat she has bn messin wit my own husby....a hom I sweat to build wit mountain of fire prayers and fastings ...thunder ll fire her bombom by d tym I m tru wit her..awon oloshi obirin oniranu...God that answereth by fire will destroy all of una wit evil intention of crashin marriages.

booms said...

Let God touches the heart of your husband. And teach him how to be a good husband to you, the person you are running to will use this same issue to tackle you in the future, that's even you last a year together. Give you life to Christ first and let him take the wheel in your house. It's well with you sister.

First ask your lovers wife what she is going through because it won't be long after you have settled down with him that you will realise he is not much different from your husband. The fact that he wants to divorce his wife to be with you, doesn't that scare you that tomorrow he may also divorce you to be with another woman or you divorce him to be with another man? Well....

NYC-1 says: It depends on what you call marriage. You can divorce 100 times as long as you are not married in the church - because technically you are still living in sin. However, if you are married in the church, you cannot divorce, else you would have mortgaged your soul. I presume that you are not married in the church, else you will not be saying this trash.

What's the guarantee that the new man will continue with the way he's treating you now? Am sure your present was as good as the new man when you guys started.

If u are married, that means there was a time u truly loved dis ur husband. What makes u tink u won't stop loving the new one, and if u say tins like he does tins that my husband doesn't do for me only makes u sound cheap. For ur husband 2 be hitting u didn't start when u got married it must have bin an occuring tin before marriage. So please nne stay wit ur husband cos u're only attracted 2 dis new one cos of the good tins and if they stop coming u go fallout of love again

Supaman in Christ said...

i believe your husband is not happy with you cos he suspects foul play.he might have noticed ur relationship with Mr B but still keeping it to himself. if you husband hates you that much he wud have asked for a divorce. but am sure he doesn't.
As per Mr B, Remember a divorce might keep divorcing till he dies.

okay so i normally wouldn't comment buh u cald us beautiful readers! now love shudnt b based on emotions alone nd u shudnt b blinded by wot anoda man seems to b doin at d moment.. i'll advise u to put dt determination into ur marriage nd nt only try to change ur hubby buh bcum a better prsn too.d same man u luv nw cn also bcum a monster to u tmro..remember, its for better for worse!

When u were saying I do, u didn't know its 4 beta 4 worse? Till death do u part? Husband snatcher! Lin since yesterday ur stories sounds so fake. Na u de make dis stories up?

You are playing a dangerous game. Spending time with this married man and vice versa are incentives for both of you not to work on what's broken in your marriage.
If your decision is to leave your husband because he beats you, then do it but not with the intention of being with someone else immediately. You have both started badly. He is cheating on his wife and you are cheating on your husband. He'll remember that and chances her you will to....

dia s no amount of lv dat will make u divorce ur husband.if u try it u ar sinning ad who nos f hes nt agreen snake in a green grass.The devil u no s better dan d angel u dont no

SALONE SISI said...

PLS DON'T JUMP FROM FRYING PAN TO FIRE O UHM.IT IS BETTER YOU CONTINUE PLAYING YOUR GAME JUST AS U'VE BEEN DOING IT. IF YOU DIVORCE UR HUSBAND FOR THAT MAN, HE MAY END UP NOT DIVORCING HIS WIFE THEN U WILL BE THE LOOSER. B'COS IT IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE. MIND U, AM NOT SAYING YOU SHLD STICK TO UR HUSBAND UNTIL HE KILL YOU BUT DON'T PUT UR MIND ON YOUR LOVER BOY TOO MUCH.

OoreOluwa said...

Honestly its FRY PAN to FIRE....
Your problems have just started.....
The demon u know is better than the angel u don't know!
If u ask me: Stick to ur hubby and make ur marriage work!
You guys r not sincere with ur spouses....Its obvious u r behaving same way cos u both have alternatives outside ur marriage!
which means very soon when this fresh soup goes sour u will hop for another "love" again!
STICK TO UR MAN.....WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER LET NO "new love" PUT ASSUNDER!
P E R I O D !!!!!!!!!!!

If your husband hits you then you should leave him b4 he kills you...but making another man divorce his wife? I'm not so sure about that.

Lwkmd; he wants to divorce his wife and marry you?? And he wants to you to divorce your husband and marry him? Smh. If he is the angel and gentle man you make us to believe, how come he is divorcing his wife?? I pity you sha because he will divorce you the same way he divorved his wife when he meets another better woman. You are a bad woman that's why you have been having issues with your husband. How can you be in your husband's house and be having affair with another married man? I wonder where pple see your kind of women to marry. Shame on you. This is why pple like us just wanna have baby mama. You women of these days are evil

Dear lady, while I won't advice you to stay in an abusive marriage, It robs you of your life. I won't advice you either to leave your marriage simply to jump into another relationship. You need to take time out breath and re invent yourself. After all the grass isn't always greener on the other side.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Why didn't you tell us your name? Igbo girls be like My names are 'AMARACHI SUSAN ULOMA UGBOMA' But you can call me ASUU for short...Leave the man sharp sharp

Don't divorce your husband. What if the man changes after u got married to him?? Linda post my comment ooo

LINDA IKEJI'S POTENTIAL HUSBAND

If only you gave detailed information on your marital life .It would've been easier to advise you. Remember that marriage isn't the bed of roses. The only ground for divorce should be fornication. Should your mate be violent, you can separate for a while, pray about the issue and wait for changes.The married man on the other hand should have cogent reason (fornication) for divorcing his wife and not because he wants to be with you.Even if there exists cogent reasons for both of youto divorce your mates,your marriages can still work out if you put God first. He might even be worse than your present husband.Pls don't break another man's home because you want to be happy.Try to stick your leaking roof and remember that it's for better or worse.

Harry said...

I believe all that glitters isnt gold.... if u took the step to marry him from th first place.... then i think u sud take the biggest step by staying with ur man. he might be loving n all now that he wants you but av u thought what would happen after he gets you..... why does he wanna divorce his wife..... babe open ur eyes... if he divorces his wife for you trust me he would divorce u for another woman. so my advice is stop seeing this man cuz he wont make u see the good side of ur husband by blindfolding u with his so called perfect attitude

Linda, if you like go cook ofe akwu with my comment

My candid advice, both of you should sign an agreement to divorce your partner, the man should go first to show he is serious and committed.

Wish you best of luck.

I fink u just lied vat he hits U. The reason u want 2 leave ur husband is bcos u wnt 2 marry d married man. If u can bear. D fact vat he wnts 2 leave his wife bcos of U ven u must be a bad person. Stay wit ur husband nd leave d married man nd his family alone. Just say u no longer love ur husband vats al it's 4 beta 4 worse. But I do not condone domestic violence. Fink ma else u'll regret ur actions by d time d man's wife wil strt prayer on ur head.

tomisyn said...

Oh well,ds married that's willing to divorce hs wife and marry u could eventually do the same tyu...plus how dyu think he won't end up acting like ur husby? Pls think it over

My first comment on this blog! Don't be selfish, he agree to divorce his wife only if you agree to divorce your husband, don't let him divorce his innocent wife just to marry you.. If he has other reasons to divorce his wife then fine, but if the only reason is to marry you, DO NOT LET THAT HAPPEN! WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!!!! KARMA IS A BITCH!!!!!!

tomisyn said...

Oh well,ds married that's willing to divorce hs wife and marry u could eventually do the same tyu...plus how dyu think he won't end up acting like ur husby? Pls think it over

My dear, divorce is a parmanent solution for a temporary problem, what did the married man say is the problem with his wife? I do not advocate hitting a woman but I would say seperate for your husband and seek help for him. Also seperate from the foolish married man that is after what you have between your legs. And lastly focus on God and not live in sin which only leads to death. Remember your child, your husband and be helped and your home restored. Remember it is a temporary problem don't complicate things for your self.

berra b careful cos i doubt if he's going to divorce his wife,if u wanna divorce cos u r unhappy nt becos of another

U can go ahead if only ur married boyfriend is divorcing his wife due to irreconcilable differences.. do not be d reason for a broken home oooo.. u already are unhappy in your marriage and want out "Fine".. but pls and pls, if that man's home is intact with u as his major distraction, forget it o...leave him alone despite dis love wey dey shack u now.

If that will stop Boko Haram, do it!!!!!

I know it is easy to criticize and go all holy-than-thou on you, but not right now. I don't know what you are going through or can claim to have the slightest idea, but, I know that you want a honest advice. PLS DON'T. There is nothing as tantalizing as relief. As for been beaten by your husband, you should not have to go through that. Pls report the case to your family members, his family members, your religious elders and ultimately the police. If he continues pls take him to court and get a restraining order. But pls note that it's not license to for you to get on with the Mr who is eager to divorce his wife.You might want to find out why he is divorcing his wife. I am sure your husband was very soothing and caring before you married him too or if not you might need to update this post with more information. It's a time for you to reflect on your life and ask yourself some very serious questions. if you are a house wife, pls get a job or start a little business to support yourself and the child. It just might be time to cut back on fashion and party and save for the future.
Well, also i would like to ask:
* Why does he always hit you?

No offence meant here my lady, listen to the BEST advice from me. By all means 'go' ahead and marry a married man. After all no one can tell a mad person not to naked himself in the public. But where u'll be tagged original 'mumu' of the year is if u allow him to cajole u into divorcing ur husband first. Tell him to divorce his own wife first or better still hire same lawyer to help u handle divorce proceedings for d 2 of you simultaneously!

I know it is easy to criticize and go all holy-than-thou on you, but not right now. I don't know what you are going through or can claim to have the slightest idea, but, I know that you want a honest advice. PLS DON'T. There is nothing as tantalizing as relief. As for been beaten by your husband, you should not have to go through that. Pls report the case to your family members, his family members, your religious elders and ultimately the police. If he continues pls take him to court and get a restraining order. But pls note that it's not license to for you to get on with the Mr who is eager to divorce his wife.You might want to find out why he is divorcing his wife. I am sure your husband was very soothing and caring before you married him too or if not you might need to update this post with more information. It's a time for you to reflect on your life and ask yourself some very serious questions. if you are a house wife, pls get a job or start a little business to support yourself and the child. It just might be time to cut back on fashion and party and save for the future.
Well, also i would like to ask:
* Why does he always hit you?

Please think properly before you take any step and beside what make you think the other married man would divorce his wife when you divorce your husband? I think it better you re-new you love with you real Husband.Tell me what the problem is and that you not happy.I am sure he will make changes.Most importantly Pray about to God for changes in your family. #dontbedeceivebymen

U need ur happiness then divorce him and marry ur new love and if u find love in another person still go on on another divorce and move on untiil u're tired of love

My dear I can't say I understand were u re coming from coz I've never been in such situation. Trust! Ur hubby betrayed ur trust by hitting u n not treating u nicely but like I always ask is d grass greener else were? Can u trust this new luv of urs to divorce his wife for u? If u want to divorce ur hubby that's ok by me coz I don't subscribe to hitting women under any circumstance but tread carefully b/4 jumping into another relationship, take sometime n study ur new luv to avoid another touchy story..... SWEET ANONYMOUS.

Lolz,pple nd deir foolishness.u tink he wuud leave his wyf 4 u,hmmmmmmmm.we r truly our own worse enemies

He will never divorce his wife, and if he does he will divorce u one day too, bc its only for better 2 of u understand

Huh na WA ohhh, Linda you and your tales by moonlight

Well, if you want to divorce your husband, it should not be because someone is putting pressure on you to do it. The decision should be purely yours. Thesame goes for your illicit lover.

Suleiman Shuaibu said...

Neva u divorce ur husband since u even have a child wit him, Nd as d saying goes " the devil u knw is better than d angel u don't knw". The reason y ur new guy is treating u nice is bcos u've not enter his house but d most paramount thing here is for u to follow ur heart.

Sister this love issue na wa o even me to na so I go fall In love with boy wey no like me as I take like am he come dey use me take advantage

If you want to leave your husband leave him, but do not make that dependent on the hope that the other man will leave his wife for you. If he had wanted to leave his wife, he would regardless of if you divorced your husband or not. Think well!!! Moreover if you had a hand in breaking up another's marriage, do you really think you deserve happiness?

Follow ur heart. You only live once.

ARI said...

Insults actually came to mind first before I saw the "no insults" part. Stay with your husband. Talk to him, let him knw the things u don't like and ask him the things u do that he doesn't like (to warrant the beating). The man u claim u love might just be worse than ur husband (a wolf in sheep's clothing), and you might not find that out until u leave ur husband for him. Stay with ur husband and work on ur marriage, you try to fix things wen they are broken not throw them away

Work things out with your husband. Do you want to be a mistress for life.what effect do you think this will have on your kids in the long run, besides you are breaking up another womans marriage. Think this through.

My dear d grass isnt always greener on d other side. If u want to get a divorce get a divorce and be happy on ur own and maybe someday u wud meet sm1 u wud get married to but dont EVER get a divorce because of ur married man friend. U wud be dazed he wud leave u high and dry. I do not believe divorce is d way out in any situation I am totally against divorce but if u must get a divorce get it so dat u would be happy not 2 jump out of this marriage and jump into another.

evalsam said...

Errrm ur husband hits u? U better leave b4 he puts u in an early grave... there's no excuse for domestic violence.... but pls leave that married man alone... the grass isn't alwys greener on d oda syd oh! Don't break smeone else's home biko

You are wrong for having anything to do with d married man

Haba we already know why your husband treats u this way. U are already in love so sis no advice of ours will change ur decision. Best of luck in advance ma

Lol. What won't I see. So you weren't in love when you married your current husband? Did they force you?
And what happens when you get tired of this man you want to snatch? Or when he also finds another lady he's willing to leave you for?
Please use your head.
My advise- stay with your husband
P.s it seems the hitting part is not even an issue at all, seeing as you just informed us in passing, seems your head is even upside down. Abi is it love slap he's slapping? I pity you sef

Madam stay in ur marriage,n keep praying one day ur husband will change.
#UKWU 1 say so#

I won't be surprised if you get insulted.. Really won't.
Anyways, from me..
I'm not really a religious person, but if I need to follow the words from the Bible, the only reason accepted for divorce, is INFIDELITY..

Since you are having an affair outside your marriage, yes you can divorce your husband. BUT, its also stated that a divorcee can't marry again.. So that means if you divorce your husband, don't get married, just stay unmarried..

But then again, if your happiness lies with the other man, well, I don't know what to tell you. Is he having problems with his wife?? Or are you the reason he's having problems with his wife???
I'm sorry, but you are guilty..

I'm against men hitting their wives, so a thumbs down for your husband, he's a coward. Now since you are tired of his ass, quit the marriage. That simple!
I don't believe in that shit of still sticking in a marriage that you can't find happiness. Don't listen to ppl that tells you marriage is for better for worse and you should endure the beating and pray for your husband.. That shit doesn't work.

Quit! And stay unmarried...

I won't be surprised if you get insulted.. Really won't.
Anyways, from me..
I'm not really a religious person, but if I need to follow the words from the Bible, the only reason accepted for divorce, is INFIDELITY..

Since you are having an affair outside your marriage, yes you can divorce your husband. BUT, its also stated that a divorcee can't marry again.. So that means if you divorce your husband, don't get married, just stay unmarried..

But then again, if your happiness lies with the other man, well, I don't know what to tell you. Is he having problems with his wife?? Or are you the reason he's having problems with his wife???
I'm sorry, but you are guilty..

I'm against men hitting their wives, so a thumbs down for your husband, he's a coward. Now since you are tired of his ass, quit the marriage. That simple!
I don't believe in that shit of still sticking in a marriage that you can't find happiness. Don't listen to ppl that tells you marriage is for better for worse and you should endure the beating and pray for your husband.. That shit doesn't work.

Quit! And stay unmarried...

DEAR POSTER, I THINK THE BIBLE WOULD GIVE YOU AN ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION. Sometimes i wonder why linda have to post some of These stupid questions People send to her. Why do People always think the advice from other People is actually the solution to their Problem? Ladies, please stop fooling yourselves...afterall, marriage isn't a bed of roses....

lekky said...

Yes u shud!... it's vry ok

Blessed said...

Devil you knw is better than tthe Angel you don't knw #SURU-LERE

lekky said...

Yes u shud! Its vry ok

totopinto said...

You want to destroy anoda marriage jus bcos u are unhappily married.Shame on u,home breaker

mrs James said...

U r very stupid woman.u have no conscience for u 2 nurse such thought in ur heart.planing to divorce his wife bekos of u abi?u think u r in luv u don't even know,i mean u r not even sure.u r reali a stupid woman.

Hi dear,
I can absolutely relate with your dilemma cos I have been down this lane before.
You may love this other man but please remember you must have loved your husband before marrying him. Look back to 5yrs ago and think back to what you saw then. It might help you fall back in love with him.
I'm not absolutely sure this man will leave his wife for you especially if she hasn't done anything wrong.
If you want to leave your husband because he hits you then that's a different ball game entirely. I certainly don't support violence, but don't leave cos of another man.
Above all my dear, prayer changes things. Pray your husband becomes a better man. If you are strong enough to avoid temptation, make the other man your friend.
Hope I managed to make sense....

U are mad? No insult? Do u know d meaning of been inlove, no u don't. Pattluvz

You sound stupid

Bedazzled said...

Marriage in Nigeria, is a social contract between a fool (the man) and the wild (the woman). The fool is desperate to be called "baba bonboy" and the wild is desperate to be "Mrs Somebody". The contract becomes a "do or die" matter. After about 3 to 5 years, they both find out that their agendas aren't working. Rather than leave to start afresh, the fool stays because of the kids and has xtra marital affairs; while the wild stays becos of the "Mrs" and becoms a thug or another cheating monster. They both become foolish and wild destroying both their lives. Who's fooling who? If you hit a road block and no other way out, do you stay there and lament or retrace your steps and find a better route. Na wa for Nigerians and their " do or die" social contract called Marriage.

If your own garri is not good, don't pour sand into another person garri!! Goodluck.

The grass always seems greener on the other side but my dear, I'm sure u know that u'd never really know d true character of a person until you live with them. This other man may not be all he makes himself out to be, besisdes as a christian (if u are), the Bible's instruction is strict if u will divorce- Remain single until your ex partner dies. That's d way to go dear.

Pls don't do it. Its better you divorce your husband based on the physical abuse but never ever do it for another man. Think deep what is the assurance that this man would not also change later. Above all pray hard and go back to God.

And Whr does God come in?

PROF said...

You're an Ogbanje and d man u in love wit is an okobo fool.

vicmama said...

You should stay with u husband and discuss ur difference. I belive there re some qualities u saw in ur husband dat made u marry him. As for d married, any man dat cheats on his wife with u, will definetely cheat on u with anoda girl. He will not also b secured arnd u bcos he has known dat u re not faithful 2 ur husband. U re promiscious

If this na man, dem go call the other woman home wrecker but wetin we go call this woman? Home rebuilder? She wants to build her home somewhere else. Anyway, it is easier to divorce if it's the woman that wants out. If na man, that na big trouble. #doublestandardstinz#

Ngozin said...

Do you dear # everyone deserves to be happy # never mortgage your happiness! I once did and it's sure killing me! Tongue out to the goody two shoes who throw insults bring it on!

Ok I'll keep my insults to myself. ..nothing more to say

Sylvonce said...

What happened to "For better for worse?" Odiegwu! Linda abeg I don tire for all these your marriage stories ooh. Dnt mean to sound sarcastic buh I think they already know the answers to their "Predicament". Its not like they wil heed to whtevr we say. Marriages dis days na wa oo. Just 5years??? Hian! Oo chim,

So u left ur husband because he beats u, sorry is ur name ...

Why wil u do tht cos another woman husband, plss go work it out wit ur hubby u already hve a baby 4 him, an also pray 4 God to bring back dat first love dat made u marry him in d first place.

Tell us why your former husband sent you packing or why you left him before we could advice

Wise man said...

Go head girl! until you hear pepper...fool you are! longer throat dey kill ooooooooooooooo

If u re divorcing ur husband cos he has made ur life unhappy for 5 years, may be that can make some sense. But if u re divorcing ur husband cos ur married boyfriend(another woman's husband) told u to divorce ur husband and he will divorce his wife, then u re a joker

U can't build ur happiness on sum1 else's sadness. Av u thot 2 fink of d Oda woman in d picture? This is nt a movie where tins r meant 2 be picture perfect 4 u. U r married n u messin around wit another married man, why on earth wudnt ur man beat u blue black? A man dt wud leave his wife 4 u, is as worse as a man dt beats. Stop being hypocritical wen u av got skeletons in ur cupboard too.

oh! it must be you. husband snatcher. stop calling my husband or you will die. devil child idiot oloshi don't face your marriage idiot. you will die my pastor has proclaimed it. you have been warned

devil

End time lovers

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

The only thing he does for u dat Ur husband doesn't do it to give u head, yes! I caught u Shey? Don't make a decision ud regret all Ur loif

mhmm..the time u agreed to marry him din't u knw he was such a man?? Its for better , and for worse! U can't divorce him for a married man! That was an oath u took in the presence of the lord!

i think u nid jesus in ur lyf

U don't have to be confused to me your happiness matters most so follow your heart

I think u should do whateva makes you happy.. I do think you shouldn't be in an abusive relationship..

Doo said...

U both want to divorce ur partners to marry?how does it sound to u?he does things 4 u which ur husband wil nt?n u tink he's better off or u wil b happier wit him cos of d gestures?y r u unhapily married?its up to u to make ur marriage work.wat r u doin dats makin ur husband treat u d way u said?ders more dat hapens bhind closed doors n trust if ur husband cud tell his own side of d story,u wil b blamed.well,dis is ur own story.wat makes u tink dis man wil nt divorce also 4 anoda woman?he's quick to let go of his wife jst to b wit u,he wil let go of u 4 anoda.its jst a matter of tym. U want to justify ur adultery?Make ur marriage work,talk to ur husband n be d wife he wud love to do tins 4 cos I'm sure he was doin dose tins n mayb its 1 of d reasons y u marid him.sometin must have changed him.he wasn't hittin u wen u marid him initially so wat r u doin differently?I'm nt takin sides here,but trust me,its a two way tin.check ursef n tel ursef d truth.u both deserve to b hapi.wat if dis man ur inluv wit starts hittin u n maltreatin u,u wil leave him 4 anoda married or single or a widower?do u rili kn hw he treats his wife @home?do u know wat his wife is goin tru?jst bcos he makes u hapi u tink he's d perfect man?not all dat glitters is gold.

U don't have to be confused to me your happiness matters most so follow your heart

Doo said...

U both want to divorce ur partners to marry?how does it sound to u?he does things 4 u which ur husband wil nt?n u tink he's better off or u wil b happier wit him cos of d gestures?y r u unhapily married?its up to u to make ur marriage work.wat r u doin dats makin ur husband treat u d way u said?ders more dat hapens bhind closed doors n trust if ur husband cud tell his own side of d story,u wil b blamed.well,dis is ur own story.wat makes u tink dis man wil nt divorce also 4 anoda woman?he's quick to let go of his wife jst to b wit u,he wil let go of u 4 anoda.its jst a matter of tym. U want to justify ur adultery?Make ur marriage work,talk to ur husband n be d wife he wud love to do tins 4 cos I'm sure he was doin dose tins n mayb its 1 of d reasons y u marid him.sometin must have changed him.he wasn't hittin u wen u marid him initially so wat r u doin differently?I'm nt takin sides here,but trust me,its a two way tin.check ursef n tel ursef d truth.u both deserve to b hapi.wat if dis man ur inluv wit starts hittin u n maltreatin u,u wil leave him 4 anoda married or single or a widower?do u rili kn hw he treats his wife @home?do u know wat his wife is goin tru?jst bcos he makes u hapi u tink he's d perfect man?not all dat glitters is gold.

D lord z ur strenght sister my kind advice z to remain were u r n build ur home

What kills me is why a man would hit his wife if it isn't kinky things. Is she ur toy? 1 boy like that gave me a slap n after the makeout said I just wanted 2 show u hw u make me feel. Really? I said I lve the book 50 shades nt that I wanted it actd out on me. Yhl sme things like asphyxiatn may b wlkm, slappin n hittin around is nt. But Mrs I'd advice u nt 2 break another womans hme. It might nt b wrth it in the end but if ur hubby keeps hittin u then pls leave him. U dnt need any man 2 b happy. I'm yet 2 fall in lve so dunno hw u feel. I really tot I was in 'love' with this boy I knew earlier who jst cald me up 1 day out of nowher. Turns out it wz jst 'like' U might later realize ur evn infatuatd aftral.----C21

Buhaaaahahahahahahah! Bonita just made my evening! Nice advice.

francis maryam said...

My sister is sweet 2 b inlove but I will not advise u 2 leave ur husband & again consider ur child cos every woman sufer in her marriage 4 her children. U wouldn't want ur child 2 have half brother or sister. Dat poligamy if u ar frm a poligamus home u will know wat am talking about. Pls have a retink about ur child have dem all together in one mans house let love deir selfs like of one parent Take care

Stale gist my dear.......

If u off anoda's candle will d flame add 2 urs?d ansa is NO...why do u want ur happiness at d expense of anoda.ur a woman too,wat if u were dat woman?if u tink ur marriage is unbearable,divorce ur hubby and wait for d ryt bachelor...talk 2 dat man,let him go bak 2 his wife,come back 2 ur own heLL of a house and make it a home

Madam be like say u dey high on ganja when you talk I do for better for worst..baa

Easy anon b4 u smash ur fone out of anger, na linda de forge all dis story wen she lacks news. So chill.

hmmmmmmmm...

David (dave_gino) said...

Like seriously?! You divorce your Husband and he divorce his wife?? You need to think twice girl. How are you so sure this will work out?! Because he showers you with gift and your husband doesn't?? Don't forget few month in a relationship is always like that. Work your marriage out instead of jumping from one MAN to ANOTHER, things doesn't Work so smoothly like you have in your head girl.

Love is blind and it wud take over ur mind what u think is love is truly not u need to know that

In this type of situation, all you need to do is to FOLLOW YOUR HEART.
Remember, you only live once!

Gbam!!!!

Do whatever your heart tells u to do.

You can"t tok to ur husband n sort thinz out,infact u don dey sin teh teh,for lustin towards another woman"s property while in ur own marriage,it is well wit ya living soul

julz said...

Hmmmmm....I wonder how a married woman managed to fall in love with another married man. You didn't really mention the issues you have with your husband but I think it can be resolved if its not life threatening. Am sure you were once in love with your husband before things changed. Try and find ways to make things the way they were during the good times coz you can't guarantee this new guy wouldn't do same when you marry him. Cheating on his wife and planning a divorce is already a sign that things may also go wrong when you marry him. Go and ask God for forgiveness and work on your marriage. Your child also needs both parents together.

šıŋeceřa said...

Humour me please and BTW why do these people readily mistake LIB's for Marriage counsellors ? Young lady please go sort yourself out.

Arabs???? #confusedface

I think you should stick to your husband, you can still rekindle the love you have for him. Its all about communication. ....talk to your husband when he is happy. Then about the man u claim be to be in love with at the moment, a man that has the mind to divorce his true wife to be with you will divorce you one day to b with anoda woman. Pls be wise!

annie said...

With all due respect...are u possessed? u r sooo doomed! Even love now dey wear eyeglass ooh...wen u signed ur death sentence for beta,for worse, wat were u thinking? Tufiakwa, taboo...fuckin a married man while u are married! Choiii, I respect igala,kogi until 2mao,who born us 2 commit such???!

If u want 2 divorce ur husband, do so bcos u want 2 n av made up ur mind to and not bcos of another persons husband. Av u thot abt his wife n put urslf in her positn?
D fact dt u both av feelings 4 urslvs do nt mean u both will b able 2 live as a couple. U shud ask God 4 forgiveness for having such thot at all and whateva thing u both av been doing. It seems like we r yet 2 understnd d real meaning of dis thing called 'marriage'. Pls, pack urslf 2geda n leave him n his family alone in peace. he is so smart 2 ask u 2 divorce first, bfor he follows suit. wake up!!

Yea, I pity you! I remember this conditional trick back in the days! When a man gives a condition for a woman to meet, he is often not sure! Get pregnant, I would marry you, come to the USA, I would marry you, when your mother dies, I would marry you! Divorce your husband and I would divorce my wife, then I would marry you! Dunce! The guy has given you a condition thinking you can't meet it! Meanwhile, he is fucking your brains out! Your husband is fully aware, dats y he is hitting you! I cn bet you, if you break your marriage you would live to regert it!

Do what makes you happy... if your man beats you like you say leave him RUN FOR DEAR LIFE... Leave all this hypocritical talk, this is the cause of our problems in Nigeria. RELIGION. Rubbish do what makes you happy. love whoever you want to love

Ashawo, yeye woman, may whom has gone via this road regreted it. Why Nigerian men are still marrying yeye women. That man will show you his true identity... Asking you ditch your husband, while he has not made the step yet? Why did u marry him in the first place? U reduce you husband to a beater and ur follow cheater as a hero. You cheaters will never work, he is happy fucking you as a bit on the line and would be cheating with other married women, the leopard does not change her skin over night. Nigerian wife of these days are a shame. Time will come when men will be going out if Nigeria to find a fateful women. Instead of her putting your cheating energy into raising your son right, you jumping around sleeping. You son and the other mans children are all in it, young life's being destroyed because of sex. The only thing u said your husband done is beat you, what have u done to get the beating? Cheating is it right? Why do you think the man will divorce his wife for you? There are several stories like this, the woman later regreted. You are suppose to be your husbands source of pride and happiness not his source of sorrow, giving yourself to a man who does not love to spend his life with you...... Do you think Thant this happiness you claim this man is giving to you will last, if he moves in with you? Yeye woman go think about your miserable low life, find something productive to do with your life!

Easier said how many of your single brother have linked with a divorcee , sort your. Marriage out there is no perfect marriage

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 271   Newer› Newest»