Photos: Angry Chibok women protest girls' kidnap in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Photos: Angry Chibok women protest girls' kidnap in Abuja

Mothers and other aggrieved indigenes of Chibok, Borno, yesterday staged a protest at the National Assembly calling on the government to speed up the release of their daughters that were kidnapped from the Government Girls Secondary school on April 14th.

The women under the aegies of Kibaku Development Association and led by senior female police officers converged at the Eagle Square Abuja, all dressed in black, from where they marched peacefully to the National Assembly, wailing and pleading for help from the govt. Senators Barnabas Gemade and Helen Esuene received the protesters and said the senate is considering raising a motion as regards the kidnapped girls for the house to deliberate on. Continue to see more photos...

193 comments:

This is so sad. I'm in tears. The system has failed. The people have failed. The question is, what are we going to do about it?

OMG!wat has dis life turn into?nobody is safe agn in dis our unprotected n selfish country.cee d agony in d eyez of dis women,I feel der pain.I pray dis girls r found

They should do something about this #bright bravo#

nella said...

Oh! Tears

Oh my God, am in tears, Father please hear our prayers and rescue these girls, show us a way out of this bokoharam menace!

Govt pls o! U guys shud wake up

Nigerian Government is the worst i have ever seen.i doubt it if these girls are still alive.
God bless AMERICA

mamma mia luv said...

Gussh tears just rolled down my eyes seeing this women in pain I'm a mother and i just can't imagine the torture this women are facing
Lord help us!

*pray for Nigeria*

"considering raising a motion..." Considering. Signs of an empty gesture. Let's pray it isn't.

Its amazing how over 200 people could be spirited away and our security forces did not see them. Imagine the number of vehicles that would be needed for that purpose. Something does not make sense here... I think our government is not telling us the truth.

DOBY DOBY said...

God pls help dis nation.. I really feel for dem.. its nt easy.. boko haram pple ar jus wickd nd heartless. . Those sponsoring bh shld pls give dem order to release those gals.. ppls pity dis women

Awwww! I feel their pain.
Something decisive ought to be done and be done very fast.
This nation can't afford to fail those girls and their families.

Sometimes I just feel we don't have a government in this country

NK said...

Is a pitty! I pray dat d hand of God will keep them safe...they will nt be raped or killed. Infact am short of words, God will surely interven in dis unpeaceful state of our country n his wrath will befall d perpetrators n sponsors of evil.

This just brought tears to my eyes..... and d useless senator is still considering raising a notion. incompetent fools.

lady kim kim said...

Awwwww so sad#crying.

Aww. Touching. Our govt are too insensitive

this post on girls is funny AF

I can't imagine my daughter been kidnapped. Am crying just looking at this women. Pls d Govt should do something fast.

This is heart breaking, i hope and pray they find d girls in good health.

confessor said...

Na wa ooo our government is just quite about diz issue Jonathan is more concerned in firing his political adviser to replace wiv femi kayode instead of working on d security and corruption in this country! One day I mean very soon a change of revolution will sweep tru diz country n wipe them out #revolution #thechangewebelievein

Considering raising a motion? Mtchwwwww... Be there raising motion while BH are ruining those pure innocent souls

Geeez as strong as i am, didnt knw wen a tear rolled down my eye ..... this so sad God pls help us

Oh God pls hear the cry of these women. God of justice show them how mysterious you are.

What is that? "senate were considering raising a motion as regards the kidnapped girls for the house to deliberate on" how can that be said in this situation that time is a major factor in getting the girls saved. What is that comment. That is utter rubbish. Whoever made that statement is stupid. Very stupid.

Oh! God please help them.

This brought tears to my eyes. God please have mercy.#So sad#

What a country. Citizens have to grovel and beg for protection and security. It's no longer our right but a privilege.

This brought tears to my eyes, God pls have mercy, save those poor kids. #so sad#

Godiya said...

the pains of motherhood....may God bring back this children from wherever they are

Morning y'all!

They should have protested at the state house in Borno not in Abuja..; would have made more sense.
A very pitiful sight though.

*My R1.50c comment *

I seee..the senate is yet to raise a motion as regards the kidnapped girls for the house to deliberate on...ni ago melo

Government should do something concerning this case before it get out of hand !!!!

Watching this o channels this morning in d office i wept with this women.o God pls intervene this is hard to bear as a parent

Sympathetic

Politics! Who paid their transport all the way to Abj? Y couldn't they protest at Borno Govt house?...y can't they fish out BH...don't they live amongst them? is it not their children that are BH?

heartbreaking

If I hear! Our dead government! Protest does not move them, sorry to say but those girls' chances are as slim as finding the Malaysian plane

God will surely help us in this matter,mr president why re u nt helpin matters....this country is so pissed off

It is painful and very unbelievable to see this happening in our dear nation...I pray that the power of God that found AXE-HEAD in the sea will get these girls out IJN

This is heartbreaking i pray and hope those girls are found .

cant remember wen last I cried like I just did....God pls intervene. ...listen to our cries....shameless president

This is really sad! I find it very difficult to understand why those children have not been released. Is our president trying to tell us that these BH members are too tough for the Nigerian government to handle even with offers from international organisations? Mr. President is definitely not telling us all we need to know...

This is so heart breaking,God pls intervene!

This heart breaking i pray and hope the girls are found

God pls intervene,dis is so heartbreaking

murja said...

did i just read 'they were considering raising a motion'!!! what is this government turning into? misplaced priorities. May the Lord keep the girls safe and serve justice to the unjust leaders and people involved.

Nigeria is a total mess. I honestly do not mind being under colonial rule again.

The house is still considering raising a motion to deliberate or not.what kind of people are leading this country,i bet if one of their child is amongst the kidnapped, they won't be considering raising a motion. Useless leaders may God reward them accordingly

Nigeria is a mess.

Oh GOD in heaven bring them back Home oh lord we pray thee

A million likes for ur comment

Linda approve my comment, always i comment u dont post it and i wonder why. i love what u are doin keep it up and may God increase u. GOD will surely intervene and those children will be released in JESUS NAME AMEN

peekay said...

so the house have not deliberate on it yet, they are just considering rising a motion to deliberate on it hmmm. God help us Becos our Govt have fail us, our security officer have fail us we are left to defend ourselfs.

These are just pictures, people who saw the Ait news last night saw everything live,brought tears to my eyes was really heartbreaking.If you arent in their shoes you cant claim to know how they are feeling.

God I am speechless and the president is comming out for second tenure yet the tenure he is ruling is in pains.... God help us

Oh More Tears!!!. The govt has failed, GEJ has also failed, The rule on Upper and Lower Class Has also Failed... It a pity that I am a Nigerian. Via: Linda Ifeoma Ikeji Husband To Be

KASS said...

Our leaders are don't hav d feelings of emotion this cud hav triggered a kwik action against BH, declaring war against them in d forest immediately

God Almighty pls have mercy on us and rescue this children from the hands of this evil men.

Of course they are considering raising a motion since there children are not involved. What a callous statement. Since April 14th. Odiegwu.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

This is sad and touching. I can't imagine what these families are going through. This is the height of an irresponsible government. What can I do to help??? I would like to help.

@hilary Obiorah, I agree with u. Only the power of the Almighty God can bring back those girls. Very sad!! Linda, u no dey post my comments, why naa??

How on earth is it possible for boko haram to be keeping an unwieldy numbers of persons from the prying eyes of human and technology, for this long?

The conditions of the girls bothers me to no end for I am certain the group won't be keeping feeding , and nursing the injured amongst.

Whatever this government has not deployed before now should be put out now ,

Exorcist said...

Playing politics with the lives of over 200 innocent and adorable girls. SMH for this country......and these women allowed themselves to be rented for this purpose.....mothers indeed. God is watching and so am I.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

This is so sad. Shame on you GEJ!!! Shame!

Aunty said...

This story sends chills down my spine.

Aunty said...

This story sends chills down my spine

God!! Save our country oh,I can feel their pains...

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

A tear? Rip English!!

Hmmm....these pictures paint a million words...I feel d pain and grief too already....pictures speak louder than words...may God intervene in this matter.

Aunty said...

This story sends chills down my spine

Am speechless !!! God unto thee..

Anonymous 9:17AM, u are very stupid for sayin that, when its affect u directly then u will understand their sufferin.

2015 is all our leaders see, this is terrible, and congrats to u all dat campaigned and voted for GEJ

Fg controls the armed forces! Hence the protest in abuja.

sweetie said...

I can't hold my tears, where ill going? Wat next? GOD av mercy

God is their strenghth.....

Words failed me to reply u! From ur comment u have no heart, you've eaten ur heart by hate. I pray for ur soul.

Rumestikal618 said...

What is Sen. Gemade saying? Is it now,NASS is considering raising a motion? Hmmmm...insensitive government! I pray the girls are found and reunited with their families.

OMG,am in tears may God help us in dis country

Wat goes around, comes around.top governtment functionaries, u better do something fast. Cos when it will start bouncing back @ ur own children and ur Families, u will knw dia is a difference between six n half a dozen. God pls safe dis girls.

People are not seeing whats in all these, see how numbers changed from 121 to 234. Is there no register in that school? What did the state governor do to warrant praise singing from the principal of the school? How from nowhere the state governor started dolling out N1m each to the parents of the missing girlls? What were the girls doing in school at the moment they were kidnapped since schools are on easter holiday? Who paid their flight ticket to abuja? Chibok in borno is a christian enclave> what are those muslim women doing in the protest? Do those protesting women look any bit near rural chibok women? Why protest in abuja and nass? Why not Maiduguri and Borno house of Assembly? This is all to one end>>> so they will blame Federal Government and GEJ and @ the end agitate for an end to state of emergency. This is all politics and i tell you, Nigerians are wiser and cannot be cowed by all these theatrics. Its a pity Amaka Igwe just died , i should have adviced they go get lessons from her (fuji house of commotion) i only pity the poor little girls and their real parents who are being used as guinea pigs in the laboratory of politics, and not these hirelings and amateur kannywood actors

Occupy nijja said...

Anon 9.17 AM 30th April;
You are an IDIOT and a BIG FOOL . You can hide under anonymity and say anything you wish. why not put your name, address and email so i can tell you how insensitive you are .
LINDA why should you post that comment ?

Occupy nijja said...

Anon 9.17 AM 30th April;
You are an IDIOT and a BIG FOOL . You can hide under anonymity and say anything you wish. why not put your name, address and email so i can tell you how insensitive you are .
LINDA why should you post that comment ?

My concern on this particular abduction is the way and manner in which the Boko Haram successfully parked over 200 human being not animals inside some waiting vehicles and drove away by road not by sea and in a Nigerian road space, not air space; practically unchallenged by either the community members, Police, SSS, Navy, Airforce or Soldiers whatsoever in a broad day light. Somebody is not telling us the truth!

T'Adonis said...

It so sadden...#WipesFace.
If only the government understands what pain these mothers are passing through let alone losing an only child.
God help Nigeria....Amen!!!

T'Adonis observing via WEBCAM

juxticx said...

Dis is xo sad. The system of my country is so bad. Help us Lord

Tears rolling down my eyes. I feel there pains...GEJ shud do something now,its 16days today

Mothers please go home and ask ur children questions; dis is nt jst d govt or Mr president; please God help ur children.

morsi said...

I tot dey said dey will putting on Red? Wat happened Professor Hawal

Sooo sad really I had tears jst flowing. I can't imagine wat d girls are going thrue nw. Linda Æ”☺u don't post my comments o nd I wonder y. Pls post dis

msidu.... said...

....And this is the sad truth...those girls might never come back and if they do, their lives would never remain the same

Faro.... said...

It is sad to know that after this long period of time these girls have been away our inconsiderate selfish Politicians are just considering raising the issue of the Kidnap of over 200 girls.... It is shameful. We have no value for lives in our country, so far the life is not ours.

God is helping that kid in the well established hospital in Sweden get better from cancer. Next time, use your heads to vote not because of ethnicity or religion.

Such a sad and avoidable thing to happen.

Oh God should please intervene!

sparkles said...

in as much as i m a mother, i feel somthn is wrong somwhere,y didnt ds women protest in thier governors nd state house of assembly? it looks like a political rally, the peopl that organiz them to Abj shld hv done somthn better. this is not just d work for Jona alone. everyone is involved. may God protect nd keep those innocent girls

Obviously, they saw them. But I guess these boko haram people must really be backed up by very strong people and so soldiers are unable to act. D question should be who are those behind it. And what do they stand to gain.

Taiwo said...

OH MY GOD! I AM CRYING MYSELF AS I AM LOOKING AT THESE WOMEN. WILL BOKO HARAM BE MERCIFUL ENOUGH, ATLEAST FOR ONCE AND RELEASE THESE GIRLS? ALL THE MOTHERS IN NIGERIA ARE PLEADING, FOR GOD'S SAKE, RELEASE OUR GIRLS!!!!

naija my beloved country.. Haba #milee#

Atinuke said...

Just my thought. How can they be considering at this time, when their considerations should have turned to actions. Even if they are considering, is he suppose to say it out. How will that soothe the pain of the women. The political system of Nigeria needs to be cleansed thoroughly.

Just 38 comments ??!! please keep the comments coming !lets break a record by letting these Incompetent thieves know that even if we wont stand up for our own lives, we will defend the innocent future the this 200+ dear young ones represent
KEEP THE COMMRNTS COMING , LET US BREAK A RECORD AND SHOW WE GIVE A DANM !!!

Wat Im about to say shouldnt classify me as internet troll,whatever vice, n whatsoever happens in d north, they surely deserve it,in as much as we all feel 4 d kidnapped girls wat about d lackluster attitude of d general north more than a yr ago, then it wz mainly d xtians, mostly ibo extraction that bore all d brunts of d boko haram,now d harams need attention and they attacked all, in regards of religion and tribe, wat we have now re tears, well, I dont wish and pray 4 such in my lifd, ths shud serve lessons to Yorubas, Ibos and Hausas to be their brothers keepers first, b4 tribe.

Very stupid of u to say,mumu.do dey look pure to u?nd hw can u say der children ar Bh,dos woman ar suffering nd u still av d audacity to insult dem,shame on u.no compassion for ur fellow human.

BONARIOS BABY said...

I was about eating my breakfast when I saw this and I lost my appetite.Lord its You we hope on concerning this issue,cus our govt officials are as liverless as a fly.

This is disheartening to say the least. We have a government that doesn't seem to care about the security and wellbeing of its citizenry. The president cancelled the FEC meeting because Sambo's brother died in an automobile accident. But he deemed it fit to go and dance at a rally after the Nyanyan bomb blast and the Chibok School girls' kidnap. What manner of insensitivity is this! Parents are mourning everyday since the kidnap cos they don't know the fate of their children and government authorities are not forthcoming with information or updates on their progress in tracing these girls. Only lies to cover up their incompetence. And we have a democratic government in place. I cry for those girls, cry for their parents, cry for Nigeria. Something must change for this country to make progress, haba! Anger doesn't even begin to describe how I feel as a woman and mother.

-Womanspec

Nkem said...

Considering raising a motion? Hmmm Smh

What kind of stupid motion are they raising?I no blame dem,cos there children are not among.Oh God pls shower ur mercy on dis women n let dis wicked people free dis girls.Amen.
#UKWU 1 say so#

Stupid comment

The governor of Borno state should be held responsible for the missing girls not GEJ. He too has a responsibility of protecting everyone in his state

tomi said...

The senate is "considering"!!!!!!
After 15 days they are just considering.yet the FG cancelled a meeting for one man when several young girls have been sold as sex slaves.
I don't curse but I will now.

ANY ONE WHO HAS A HAND IN THIS OR WHO COULD HAVE HELPED BUT DIDN'T WILL NOT KNOW PEACE.AN EYE FOR AN EYE.FOR EVERY HARDSHIP THESE YOUNG CHILDREN FACE,FOR EVERY INNOCENT BLOOD SHED IN ALL THE KILLINGS,THOSE THAT HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY OF SAFE GUARDING THIS LIVES BUT USED THE FUNDS AND RESOURCES FOR THEIR PERSONAL USE WILL SUFFER LOSSES SO GRAVE THEY WILL CONFESS IN PUBLIC.

LORD RESCUE YOUR CHILDREN.LORD RESCUE US FROM THESE INJUSTICE.HEED OUR CRIES OH LORD.DRY OUR TEARS JEHOVAH.
PLEASE EVERYONE HERE,PICK ANY DAY OF YOUR CHOICE AND DEDICATE IT IN FAST FOR THESE GIRLS.
GOD BLESS YOU.

dhobiz said...

Things might only get worse unless we take matters into our own hands

Abi o , we are not save in our country again

tomi said...

Don't be selfish.makes more sense here.the borno government has already come out to say they need help and are overwhelmed.this isn't a state issue anymore.its national.just because it's not anyone you know doesn't mean the matter shouldn't be nationalized.

tomi said...

I will walk from here to Abuja for my children.you are a heartless human being and you must be a man and a useless politician or son of one.does everything have to be. Politics.even if it started as such,isn't it high time it stops.mad fool.

Shut ur gutter of a mouth. Is FG in Borno? Like u got no idea dis is a FG issue not State. If u had a child or sibling in dat situation u would probably look for a higher authority to approach. Mtcheeeew

Its unfortunate GEJ should understand that He who belt another with pebbles ask for rock in return

Where is MAMA PEACE in all this? Shouldn't she be pushing and convincing her husband to do something drastic about the situation and get these abducting girls back. Na to dey roll belle dey host first ladies of nations and wasting our resources. These are young girls, talk to your husband to do something fast or else...........

Its unfortunate GEJ should understand that He who belt another with pebbles ask for rock in return

Hammed said...

I feel d pains of these women... God save us in ds unsafe country...

Anon: 9:17. I can bet my balls that you don't have a child. If only you have, then you know a mother can sell her property worth any amount to go searching for the lost child.. May God forgive you for such utterance. I will not curse you but let God be the judge..

U r very insensitive

Ozed said...

I know what is slowing action down frm d govt.Govt is in total dilenma .This very problem needs a lot of intelligience gathering and some level of efficiency.Do u know,in d process of hurriedly getting back d girls,we may as well lose all of them.When it comes to fire for fire,nobody is safe.However,this is taking time more than necessary.Whatever d senate,reps want to do,let it be done fast.We ar talking of lives here-human beings.

U r stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nneka Oma said...

Sad and heartbreaking...brought tears to my eyes.

Short of words,God would surely make a way in dis country,nd destroy every sponsorer of dis wicked pple including deir generations 2 come

I'm tired of this country.

Never under estimate the power of a woman’s tears! Even God Almighty is moved to act when His daughters cry out to Him and put some action behind their faith. May God bless your efforts ladies. The LORD Himsef will touch the hearts of everyone: the presidency, the military, even the abductors and the people who connived with them and their sponsors. Every one who can bring about their rescue will be touched and forced by the Almighty Himself to do the needful!

If you are in Nigeria, please I encourage you to join these ladies in Abuja. If you are not in Nigeria, you can still join them in prayers or offer any other support. Let’s unite, regardless of religion or tribe to say enough is enough of the insecurity and fear in our land. The sponsors of these insurgents are Nigerians. No body should have to die for their selfish ambitions to be achieved. Some of us are even married to them or related to them in one way or the other. Imagine if that was your daughter or your son, would you keep quiet?

We are in this together. The terror in Borno can also happen down south. I urge everyone, let’s put our perceived differences aside and work together. If there is someone in your office, street, school, … of another religion or tribe, please reach out to him or her. Refuse to remain in fear and suspicion and stick to just the people you know. Let’s start forming little groups of inter-religious and inter-tribal networks. Only unity and peace can save us from the evil plans of some self-seeking terrorists and their sponsors. These people are prepared to plunge us into war if it will enable them achieve their desires.

Wars don’t just happen, they need a conducive environment of suspicions, bitterness, anger, resentment, revenge, etc. And then one spark leads to untold horrors. The Rwandan Genocide is an example. May we never experience another civil war or pogrom again, amen. But we need to arise Nigerians and unite!!!

The heaven shall open a wayout for the children ijn

I am so sad now. Had to shed a tear. But what's delaying the rescue of these girls? The whole thing is getting absurd. IAI

Tears of d selffishness of ur leaders! Our able first lady is silent abt dis issue. Pls say a pray for dese girl evryday until we find dem.

LINDA said...

Soo sad! Nigeria is gone mehn! God help us all!

What a dishearten situation, am emotionally down @ the site d pix above, am a mother too and I knw what it feels lyk cos I can feel dir pains 2. God we need your intervention.

Bella j said...

God please help this innocent lives!!

God pls answer our mothers prayers, d peo dat r behind dis ll never av peace till they r release IJN Amen

this is so heart breaking, one cant say what is happening to them at the moment

Gov't please I beg u in the name of God do something. For once do something right. You have daughters pls place urselves in these people's shoes. For Christ's sake help these women that carried their children for 9months! Some of them would av waited yrs to conceive. I feel their pain...I have a baby girl too. Please help them. Mo-1

My God. I can imagine there pain. Kai. In tears.

I'm so full of tears right now, but wat do u want Mr president to do???? Its well

GOD indeed will come down and help we gullible nigerians, Our gullibility of being brain washed with religion,ethnic & God knows what sentiments Led us to this mess, Sometimes I just wonder the essence of our being educated.

Some timez l feel dz country did a very terrible act, sumtin unforgiveable dat mk God over look our tears n prayers we have bein prayin 4 dz country cos d way things re goin, every day more kip happing. Buh I pray for more protection n let dose dat knw evil die by evil n stop usin innocent pipo to do exchange #Amen#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Lord help our country nigeria

@KweenAwo said...

I couldn't help but wail at seeing this pictures. How can the government be so inhuman at the plight of the masses? The Presesident can cancel FEC a day after the VP's brother died but he couldn't cancel PDP rally a day after over 70 Nigerians died at athe Nyanya blast. This guy should just do and leave that office cos he's not fit to lead 150 million nigerians. Worst president ever.

It is certified... Nigeria is a failed country... at least for now. *sad, sad, sad*

I want to believe you don't have a child because if you do and still have this kind of view you are stupid. You try being a parent first then you might understand what loss of a child you labored on is. Or the thought that you child is somewhere sold off as a slave or perhaps dead

Abdul said...

This is really sad...we live in a country where the poor suffers for the mistakes and greed of the rich. Revolution is coming, but first we all need to stand up and vote for the right candidates to govern us, instead of focussing on the immediate gains i.e. buying our votes with N5,000 or even less to vote, thereby selling our children's future away). The current government has failed us,and now is the time for change. Let's all rise as one and do what is right.."VOTE FOR CHANGE" irrespective of the religion, ethnicity or political party. God Bless Nigeria!!

This is heartbreaking,God pls send help

Why is nigeria a stupid country? Nigeria is cursed!!! *tears*

Exactly !!! This shouldn't be a matter of considering it needs to be done these are people children . If these girls were taken from schools in Abuja more efforts would have been put in to free these girls

I see and feel their pain.
I pray the girls are rescued soon.
God pls help nigeria

Dear God,please deliver these girls frm this evil called boko haram

Dis is dishearten T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ see mothers i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ tears, I can't stop but shed tears too GEJ should pls do something fast T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ save those girls frm d̶̲̥̅̊ Boko-Haram evil doers.SAYS QUEEN T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ ELEGANT

Let's pray for d release of dis young girls,God answers prayer

God have Mercy on those mothers and Nigerians entirely,we are no more safe wit our children i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ our own country. GOD we call on U̶̲̥̅̊ wit tears i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ our eyes come and rescue us frm d̶̲̥̅̊ hands of dis evil Boko-Haram people. Says QUEEN T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ SEXY

i cant even look at the picture.hot tears coming down my eyes.God pls show us your mercy.

I cant believe that girls in school uniform, in such large number in a bus or whatever with terrorist can drive through whatever road in this country unnoticed or did they treck through bush parts ? If they did, children going through such ordeal will be crying and making noise when they are being taken away to unknown destination. So with all the patrols on the road that stops travelers dint notice that crowd of sch girls in company of barbaric terrorist ? Walai i dont understand. Someone is not talking and some people are not telling us the truth.

I pray God almighty intervenes in dis insurgency. But one thg is sure, either d govt is enjoying dis killings or dey r friends wit d sponsors of d insurgency, or ao do U explain d fact dat its only poor innocent nigerians dat r killed,bombed and kidnapped every tym. Cos we wud av gotten solution to dis problem since if any of our leaders av bn bombed. God is watching o

I said it
A group on Monday alleged that elders in the North were behind the kidnap of the female pupils of the Government Secondary School, Chibok, Borno State.

The group, United Alliance, in a statement by its northern co-ordinator, Bashir Ado, said the abduction of the school girls was part of the agenda of the northern elders to embarrass President Goodluck Jonathan.

Ado, who spoke ahead of Wednesday’s planned protest by women in the Federal Capital Territory to press for the release of the kidnapped Chibok girls, said the protesters should not direct their grievance at the President, saying Jonathan had nothing to do with the disappearance of the girls.

He said, “The disappearance of the girls is part of the Northern elders agenda to embarrass and distract the Goodluck Jonathan government.

“They deliberately took the girls away to create an impression of insecurity and paint the picture that nobody is safe in the country, whereas they are the architect of these self- inflicting wounds aimed at distracting the government”

The group also said the authorities of the kidnapped girls’ school should be questioned for defying an earlier order of the Federal Government that schools in the area should shut down.

It said the school authorities “deliberately ignored the government’s directive.”

It said, “There was an initial instruction to school authorities in the area to evacuate students from schools because of insecurity and the parents were aware of this. Why then would the authorities of the school refuse to yield to such sensitive instruction if there was no pre-conceived agenda to lash on the perceived state of insecurity to organise the kidnap of their own children and put the blame at the doorstep of the Federal Government.

“The co-ordinated media interviews the mothers of the alleged missing girls have been granting showed that a script is being acted.

“It is high time our leaders in the North come to terms with the reality that this self inflicting havoc will continue to deplete the value of Northerners and eventually rub us of our place in the Nigerian nation.”

Copyright PUNCH.
All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Oh lord, pls have mercy on us nd intervene.. listen to d cry of their mothers.

All of u who r making careless comments why don't u take ur time 2 read properly b4 u comment,,dis women protesting here did not travel 4rm Borno 2 abj 2 do dat, if u read carefully, u'll see dat dey r members of d Kibaku(chibok) area development association KADA Abuja chapter. Dey r only pleading unbehalf of the women back in d village whose daughters were abducted..dis is in no way politics or watever u chose 2 call it..dis women live with their families in Abuja..get ur facts right before u comment. God bless u.

My God,my heart is broken for these mothers,i am in tears.Father Lord help us.....bring our daughters back to us.....

For Monthers. For by the words thou shalt be justified and by the words thou shalt be condemned. Let. Us. Cry to. God

Overtake go soon overtake overtake....soon and very soon all this uprising in the land will surely bring out the beasts in us as well..Nigerian Govt take note.

This is really sad...we live in a country where the poor suffers for the mistakes and greed of the rich. Revolution is coming, but first we all need to stand up and vote for the right candidates to govern us, instead of focussing on the immediate gains i.e. buying our votes with N5,000 or even less to vote, thereby selling our children's future away). The current government has failed us,and now is the time for change. Let's all rise as one and do what is right.."VOTE FOR CHANGE" irrespective of the religion, ethnicity or political party. God Bless Nigeria!!

Linda I think as a top blogger,u should talk more about the 234 Chibok girls...u were showing a lot of naked pics of Tiwa and co in Dubai..its a time to use the social media to raise our issues!...

Monkey Face said...

You are just too stupid for my liking

we r all busy saying 'dey' or 'govt' shud do sth abt dis. bt r we nt d govt? r we nt dey? wat av we done as individuals and groups to protect ourselves, and deal wt ths kinda issues? absolutely nth! lazybess/weakness is 1 of our greatest problem in Nigeria. we like shifting blame without taking responsibilities. GEJ can't do it all. he needs our cooperation, our help and our solidarity. bt like flies all we do is sit in our various perches and grumble all day wtout lifting a finger to even help ourselves nt to talk of our nebors. is it any wonder dat we can never go forward in dis country? god only help dose who helped demselves dats y our prayers and fastings r hindered bcos we don't want to help ourselves.

Exactly the point I summarised; thanks.

Anon at April 30, 2014 at 10:18am. d very 1st intelligent comment so far. i truly pity d actual victims in all ths.

You've just clearly stated the points i summarised; thanks.

STORY, STORY, STORY
Once upon a tym in my sec school, we had some strange beings dat comes into the hostel to molest d female students @ night. we could hardly sleep becos of fear, even if anyone was shouting for help, we will not do anything, d principal promised n tried all he could beffing up security but d problem still continued. we d kids in sch decided to help ourselves n confront anyone who dares us, we suceded n caught d men,n dat was d end of d trauma.
IN d SS REGION, I REMEMBER D EGBESU GUYS N OTHER GROUPS DAT CAME 2GETHER TO END RITUAL KILLINGS,
wE ALL HAVE TO SIT UP N CONFRONT DIS PEOPLE COS THEY ARE EVEN MORE AFRAID THAN WE ARE. IF U NEED AN URGENT MEDICAL ATTENTION N U ARE IN LAGOS, WOULD U WAIT FOR UR FAMILY OR LOVED ONES IN D VILLAGE TO COME 2 UR RESCUE? NO. UR NEIGHBORS WILL BE UR 1ST HELP.
GOD SAVE OUR INNOCENT CHILDREN N KEEP EVERYONE ALIVE.

My timeline is filled with accusations lamenting on the Nigerian Governments incompetence but perhaps we are ignoring the big elephant in the room?? WHO is behind this? WHY aren't Northern powerful elites standing up to sieve out Boko Haram? WHAT happened to proactivity by other Nigerian Governments?? Is this the time for political parties to magnify ignorance or to for once DROP THEIR POWER HUNGRY MANTLES and HELP! I'm sorry but a lot of things don't add up. The elephants are fighting a silent war, and the grass is suffering. I can't point a finger cos i don't know who to point at and perhaps we are playing right to the tunes, giving the oppressors just what they want to see - distrust in this government.
Don't get me wrong, I don't trust them.. i just don't know that i can trust anyone else too.

only God knows the kind of pains those parents are going through now o. they FG cant afford to disappoint those women now o.

Nigeria's No 1 problem is CORRUPTION
Nigeria's No 2 problem is CORRUPTION
Nigeria's No 3 problem is CORRUPTION
Nigeria's No 4 problem is CORRUPTION
Nigeria's No 5 problem is CORRUPTION

Lord Jesus help fight these scourge. Amen!!!!

Thank u. U spoke my mind. But I don't even believe there are abducted girls. It's all politics and distraction. Where's the school? Where are the escaped girls? The teachers? Principal? The parents? Why haven't been any interview from any of these? The senator that reported the girls are being married off and transported, how come he knows so much. Let's not be deceived.

Stella Adedotun said...

"SENATE IS CONSIDERING RAISING A MOTION"....DUMBEST WORDS EVER!, TIS BEEN WEEKS NOW AND THEY ARE STILL DELIBERATING OVER YOUNG LIVES....SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE SENATORS CHILDREN. NIGERIA IS JUST A JOKE, THAT'S WHY THE WORLD DOESNT TAKE US SERIOUSLY!

oh GOD of heaven please intervene in this matter,this is the time we all need you the most,heal our broken hearts and dry up the tears of this mothers.

Have these girls been used for rituals for the 2015 election by 'our politicians'?

I Don't understand the kind of animals running the government. ....its pathetic!

So true....it beats my imagination too....I smell foul play.

You are a fool!!! Listen to yourself, what do you want Mr President to do?? #Airhead

Oh dear!! I really wonder the calibre of people that comment on Linda Ikeji these days..poor english, insensitive comment, daft reply and the lot...what a right idiot you are!!

What if they don't LIVE to see(our imbecile President included) the end of 2014, not to talk of 2015. God will strike all of them because this is just WRONG...

Its you who needs English lessons.

Christian women will always b on the fore front of the protest...how many protest have Muslims organised for christian been hit by insurgence..the same Muslims point @ Christians for this insurgent to attack..the Muslims have never liked nor supported Christians in any form rather they label Christians as target for insurgence activity..yet Christians r in their hundred shown solidarity for muslim abducted girls..the united states, france, Cameroon and prominent figures in nigeria have pointed out that governors in these affected states are sponsoring these insurgents..fellow nigerians we are yet to see protest in these northern states..rather the protesters in abuja and lagos have labelled the president as been their problem rather than these exposed northern governor and elites as their problem n sponsors of violence n insurgence in the country..abuja n lagos sponsored protesters take the protest to bauchi,yobe,adamawa,kano,maidugari,borno n ask these governors to release these innocent abducted girls..stop fooling your self by pouring water in a building without fire and turning a blind eye to a burning building..fellow nigeria how many nigerians have stood up to these exposed northern governs and elites rather we are busy pointing fingers @ the president whom is not the source of the problem n giving a job well done and a gentle pat on the back on these exposed northern governs and elites..i say well done fellow nigerians,keep on deceiving your self n taking sides in violence..

Dark n lovely, is it a lie? U only need to have reason to call 911 someday and u won't be able to stop urself from saying what Anon 8.48am just said.

They took 200 people and not 2 people. How is it so easy to hide that many human beings? The govt is somehow involved in this incident.

Steve, u do realise that there is nothing wrong with her grammar? Olodo

Anon 9.17am, u are less than human. In fact, less than a mammal.

Sad but true

Rented? So what exactly should they have done? Stayed at home? After over 2 weeks of nothing?! U must be mentally challenged! Ewu!

No state governor controls security apparatus. Police, Military are Fed govt controlled

Conspiracy theories r as old as mankind. Doesn't necessarily mean they are true. If the govt truly believes this, why not come out and say it categorically?

ipaul said...

Am still a bachelor..but am typing with tears...i can imagine the torture this mothers face. God over to you. *sobbing