Photos: Chika Ike conferred with a Chieftancy title in Enugu State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 December 2013

Photos: Chika Ike conferred with a Chieftancy title in Enugu State

Actress and refugee ambassador Chika Ike was conferred with a Chieftancy title in Amoli Kingdom in Enugu state. She was given the title of Akwa Ugo 1 of Amoli Kingdom for her contribution to the growth and development to the Igbo land and being a role model to women of Igbo land. She is now Chief Chika Ike 1 of Amoli Kingdom. More photos from the ceremony after the cut...

194 comments:

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

Chief? Buh do women now bear dat title? Pls am just asking........congrats dear God bless ur efforts

new gurl said...

congrazs.. Thank goodness Sђε̲̣̣̣̥ didn't show er k legs!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

How about she also gets a title for having a big ass mouth?

mtchhewww umunwanyi ihe na agu unu anaghi agba na ahia.

wow !!!!happy 4 her !ddnt knw titles r stil big deal in Nigeria...

Loving this woman's jugs

Vanity!!!congratulations to her though

oscar said...

How is She a rolemodel. Is she a role model to me or to my little daughter. because you an actress and at the same time produse films that has qualified you as a role model.

U need am jare,Ma humble Chief Chika Ike.God bless u

Sahnzylyn said...

Bia Linda,I'm really very angry with you.all the comments I posted yesterday,I didn't see any one!! Not evven one,Linda,is it fair? And to think of the fact that I only recharged my BIS cuz I don't want to miss any article on your blog and you pay me back by not posting any of my comments.Anyway...let's hope it will not happen again.congrats Chike jare.really happy for you.happy sunday all,including you,Linda.

Eyaaah I pity chika, u don chop witch b dat oooo

Wonder shall never end

ruby said...

Awwwwwn, congratulations my dearest chika ike...Dts sooooo kul

MADEMOISELLE said...

That's nice ,,happy for her.

Biko where is her husband?

What kind of rubbish is dis,has our igbo culture ɑ̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣d traditional blive lost its credence dat it now confers title on kids.ds is d main reason y our cultures are going extinct.Armstrong Lawrenze

nt bad at all but drs none as lolo,let her remarry n enjoy real titleship like me..

Slimy said...

Good 4 her!!!

she wud neva get d kinda respect an oriaku wud get,queen mothers come wiv respect nt title gal..who does dat,akpu ugo kor,akpu ugo ni

Women nau becomin chiefs. *SMh* #JC

WOW!!! Dats a goooddd news...congrats! Read Nasty Gist HERE FAST!!!

Na wa! Congrates babe,greater things ahead!
@UA

This is so uncultured igbo ewe Ezeh, we don't practice this rubbish, Kings and queen or what ever, God the british has destroyed our heritage, only yoruba and Hausa and benin practice this, Nri where are you ? chukwuabiama Come down and help your people.

These Enugu people can be too backward haba chika ike chief ok na linda ikeji for don be queen for dat village

Hey guys,aw will I create my profile here,I always comment as anonymous.guide lines pls not insult

Congrats, Chieftress Ike!

Congrat chief chika.

look linda,i am also a titled woman n a lolo for dat matter,am frm mbaise n in ma place,titles r nt given to single ladies..she can never earn a drop of respect xcept she also buys it like she did to d title,like i said her title does nt befit her..its for married women so she shd get married n cover d shame

That a great houor, congrat.

way to go....

Facethefact.

Role model huh??? Deluded ppl.

Congratulations to her, that's a great honor bestowed on her. Awka ugo! Wow, congrats again.

Seen hapi 4 her

Igbo ppl, anybody with money.... They never care how it was made... A divorced tv screen bitch is now a role model, ok o...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ooorrrrr chief Chika Ike, Nawa

Xty said...

issorite.Big congrats

A well deserved hounor,just like in d movies,a true princess,Nice work girl keep it up

so wen z d paramount ruler of Nkwere doing his nxt conferment?

i thought she is frm anambra state.kedukwa nke bu nwanyi iza chief divorcee o na aza chief.anakoyeri.saying she is a role model to ndi ole WHO?PLEASE SHE IS NOT TO ME OH.i nukwa i kuzirim nt to stay in my husband house.i almost forget that i ve arsenal match to watch.

#dat igbo babe nwere connection wit mesut ozil

Role model indeed, did she not divorce her husband d other day? Anyway congrats chief akwa ugo

success has many friends n well wishers......congrats dear........yaxx

Amaka irozuru said...

Na baba God do am 4 u ooooo......

Hian my beautiful chika

Dis chika ike dis gurl she just funny shaa for her yung age she de take title to do wat wit it dat is highest level of stupidity maybe she did nut know de implication of dis rubbish chief title tin make she ready to de do sacrifice...has she long like electric pole she nor just get sense I swear..Lili babe nw u turn to take chief title too...Lol Steadyman Say So...

Heard she got divorced a short while back. Dont know much about the details. But if true, how exactly does she fit into the consummate "role model" for Igbo women? Such titles should be reserved for women with the "total package".

Hmmmmm. Nice one

Sleeky said...

No story

Adaobi Simon said...

She is a good actress...congratulations Chief chika.

I hope she know the responsibilities this comes with. She gotta live it up! Congrats to her.

~~Success Has No Limitations~~

Sandy said...

Chief chika ike!!!!! lolzzz,very funny!

Okwa ifugo!!!!!!! Congrats Chief chika ike!

Kudos to her..means her efforts are appreciated

Chief Chika Ike,lol congrats beb

Congrat to akwa m (my egg).

Congrats!
More isi ewu to your pot

Kudos...shows dat her efforts towards devt are appreciated

Congrats to her

ejoec said...

Role model to women?

Congrats to her.

Chieftancy aspa wetin she b nah? Make dem come make gist dem her lyf histroy...na wit pressure dey go collect d chieftancy back.... She don buy dem Recharge card, way make dem give am chieftancy.....**mtchwwww**

Tina. Congrats to her. Plz keep it up.

Congrats chief

Congrats to her See Fine Chief

Happy for u. She is wearing my favorite colour

ejikebiggerdick said...

She really deserve it.
Linda why did u inscribe ur name in d pix, were u d first who got it or wat?

Congrats to her

sugar lala said...

Chief ooooooo, lolssssss congrate to ha ooooo....

Ayshaa said...

Happy for her

Why them no give her husband instead of title

Hmmm!!!! Chief Chika Ike, that for me doesnt sound nice but at all. I think you bought the title just saying

Tank God 4 her achievement

Don Peror Francis said...

Gud 4 her n more grease to her elbow

jst passing by

Traditional rulers are their reckless sharing of titles,Will this stop this divorcee from fucking around?

sexy B said...

Congrats chief chika Ike. A.k.A "Akwa Ugo 1 of Amoli "

peacedebby@gmail.com said...

Gud tin but chief chika try get a gud hubby as well

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Wow, congrat baby. Are u sure any man will come close to marrying u na cos u dey grow higher n higer dan dem kokos

Wow! Way 2 go my sis. In evry way u av impacted lives, may GOD kip u nd all urs. Luv me some Chief Chika Ike.

Hia!! Biko where is Amoli kingdom in Enugu state.?

Lol!funny!when she eventually marry a chief...they would become chief and chief whatever....ihe n'eme!!

Congrate chief chika ike

God will reward uo for ur good deeds.
Gnomic Pretex

Congrats Chika.sorry Chief Chika.
Pls did d lady in d 3rd pix put rocks on her chest?

Congrats chika...but I don't like ur dress tho

Maya said...

Lolzzzzzzzzzzz!!! Cantstoplaughing#

Bastardised culture!!! How do u make a single woman a chief....that must be one hungry igwe!!..wizzay

The journey so far

when she was nobody, i quess chieftancy never existed, But now****

****ßrave****

Wao! This is interesting.

dhobiz said...

Chiefu kwa? Okay

Congratulations girl. One love.

Chief Chika Ike 1. Ω̴α wa Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo . U go stil act housegirl part for homevideo wit Ūя̲̅ chieftains title??? @ Zenki brown

Congrats to her+dats how it should b...try to encourage dem!

tyty said...

Her money is speaking. Congrats to her.

NELLY UZONNA said...

Hehe! Nawaoo see oo... Lip sealed!! Congrats to her.

Rubbish .....................is dat all she wants at 28th she's taking such a stupid title wat a rubbish in jennifas voice ......................next pleeeeeeeeeee

Forcing herself to be relevant.

Congratulations to my good friend. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Mab said...

Big congrats to her. Great achievement

Congratujibilation....thumb up chika..

Mtchewww!!!!!!VANITY!!!!!

MrsBankyW said...

I wonder if this girl know what she's going into. I see why she left her hubby, just to be able to jump about like an injured frog...not all that glitters are actually gold!

Abeg she's nt a role model 2 igbo women... A woman wit a broken hme is nt a good role model

is this really necessary? DQ

Big congrats 2 her

She as done well,good that they are commending her hardwork.

Bros wey sabi! said...

Watch out...Coming soon from the stables of Nollywood Akwa Ugo pt 1 and the Return of Mother king 2

Congrats babe. Dt my neighbouring village

Big congrats 2 her

Congrats to her *She's among my fav celebs*

IGWEEEE!!!!

Witchcraft thinz!!! U have made a grave mistake miss, you Chika Ike should have politely declined, Gurl u don enter Gbege!! Seriously, Ancestral rites were performed with/without your knowledge!!! Oh Chika I pray for you. Choi!!!!!!!!!

Chief Chika Ike ike izizi of Amoli Kingdom

NG said...

Oh nothing wey I no go hear for naija o. Oya nah chief chika ike take ur salute wit ur handfan. Boza! Boza! Boza!!! Mtchewwww, contribution to igboland my foot una neva talk wetin she be chief for

Hmmm congrat oooOooo

Pela

elovi said...

Wow good for her lovely

I THOUGHT WHEN CHIEFTANCY TITLES R CONFERRED ITS A TRADITIONAL THINGY
IN SOME TRADITIONAL SETTING WITH THE DRUMS ETC THIS LOOKS MORE LIKE
AN AWARDS EVENT. JUST SAYING

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Chika u r so sensless to ve taken a title. Wat for? Is dat ur priorty? Smh my head for u. Sensless gel.

terri chidinma said...

na wa 2 ndi enugu state.is it bcus of money or smtin chika ike is kind of young

if i hear say na bikos she be role model dat y dey gv her d award.abi na bcos she get moni,2 bribe dem

She's worthy of emulation...kudos 2 her

jbaby said...

Congratulation to her

she's such a great actress. Congrats luv!

Newest trend for these todays women. PH Babe.

pwitie B said...

shannia said...

Big congrats to her

Role model to women of igbo land by being a divorceeeee??? LMFAO! Congrats to her anyway..

Cherry

Chief kwa??? Unto wat na? As young as she is... Hmmmmmmmm! Pls o wat kind of role model is she? Wats her husbans's name?, hw many children has she trained??? An honour not deserved. Tufiakwa

hmmmm...i hope she knows the spiritual implication of all this?she should seek honour in the sight of God not man!

APPLELIPX said...

OMOTOLA WANNA BE

I JST KNEW AFTER OMOTOLA GOT HER's; THINGS LYK DIS WILL 4LOW SUITE

DEMMA ALL FAKE ASSES

Na wa ooooo, its nt suppoose

Only in enugu can this happen

Lmao

As in.

Must every title in Igbo come with '1'(one)?
Very soon Linda Ikeji will be conferred with the title 'Akwa Ugo Blogger 1 of Nkwerre. Lol.

Hmmm congrats to her, I knw is her gud works dat gave her dis, but she is still a small gal for dat cheiftancy tin

Fine ass niccuh! :-)

nicetouch39 said...

This girl is so straight....I mean shapeless

nicetouch39 said...

This girl is so straight...I mean shapeless....now evil ppl go pursue am well well....y shd they give this to an unmarried woman(divorced sef) I'm nt judging..bt tht should be a criteria

And this is good news because...?

april jay said...

Can things ever be done in the right way in nigeria???? Chika I hope u know what u got your pretty self into.

PAVOUR said...

Speechless

Congratulations girl, keep the good work going....

harnikky said...

Congrats!Chief!!!!

Useless girl whose role model is she? Not mine.

Chief Chika Ike my foot abeg take several seats jare.

Useless girl whose role model is she? Not mine.

I am not jealous at her but fuck ndi enugu state how can u confer a single lady which is a divorcee a. Chieftain title wtf role model ma ass

Africana said...

Mumu Naija women, so because she is not married she should not be given a title. I am not Igbo neither do I know too much about her achievements but someone noticed her and gave her a recognition. You lot are shouting, I am a Lolo and it is only because of your husband you have the title. No shame at all, to you a woman is only worth anything if she has a man. This is why Naija women are hardly seen as go getters. Una own na man man man. Chika, congrats!!

Shet al and manage ya crumbling marriage. Not everyone will marry. It doesn't make them any less than ya miserable married self.
Oshisko

Hmmm, nice.

This ur comment got me laughing seriously...abeg leave her jor

Way to go gurl. U rock

My friend sharrrraaaaaaaaaApppppp that ur gutter mouth dear....Idiat!

Dats d spirit think big or go home afterall she's done what a lot of guys couldn't do

Its a modern world dude...deal with it suckkkkeeerrrr!

My friend sharrrraaaaaaaaaApppppp that ur gutter mouth dear....Idiat!

Afroqueen said...

Linda you are in a position to do your bit for Nigeria. The name calling of women in your blog is wrong. Even comments by people who think women unmarried or divorced should not have titles in the 21st century you posted these comments. Are you not worthy dear sis. Dont post these silly comments degrading women even if it s you loyals like prince jobless. We are also your loyals we dont print names because some of our jobs do not allow us to be commenting on juicy stories.

You dont have to post this but I hope you read it and think about it. You post even comments that are tribalist. Stop these ignorant people spreading hate through your blog. You dont have to say anything just dont post their brains will soon tell them what they are doing wrong.

Fuck your opinion said...

Role model my dick.Nigns re funny.

Congratz babes

Congrats girl.....

People grow up...why do we have lots of male chauvinists...in this country???so its only men that should be recognized for their good works???smh..as for those of you that are shouting about her divorce..zip your mouths..because no one wears another person's shoe and fits into it....her divorce has got nothing to do with the good works said to have been done by her..so either you people suck it up and shut the hell up or you take your biased minds elsewhere...people are always quick to judge when they are not the ones in the hot seat!!!she got the title period.!!!..if you're so pained..go get yours and let linda put it up on her blog...so tired of all these judgmental freaks...its not as if any of them have a spotless life...

Dis guy is fine sha...........ur secret admirer

David E said...

Hater, what's up?

David E said...

Hater, what's up?

Chika's being recognized for advocating for refugees and bettering her community. Yet some ignore that to obssess over her womb and personal life. Kindly direct us to the awards you've won for being better than her because you're a mother and non-divorcée.

She is a role model becos her foundation has done so much for the nigerian youth. And she is a gud person

Did i hear that she's a role model?God forbid! Women that can not endour their marriages and pray to God for his intervention,but rather runs out of it are not worth it. Or maybe you are telling us that divorce is good,role model indeed!

Dat's my babe... Congrat

He is writing an open letter to your you! Olodo

Amadioha nko? Nonsense person! Abeg no call Benin join your useless comment o!

Madam Lolo take a seat, since when did chieftaincy title ship become derivable by marriage? OK in case dem Neva notify you Chika Ike don become chief ooooo ... If you nor like am drink alomo bitters and go to sleep till 2014!!

Honor- American
Honour- England English
Thank me later x

Phew, y so bitter?

Philo....this your English is too strong for LIBers ooo!

U can never be like her...Hater!!!!!!!

Congrats to her!

dat nkwerre gal said...

Go and ask, nkwerre no dey hand title like that!!

Wetin she wear naw.?

Chief chika ike.. Hmmmmm. Linda won't u join the train and apply for one too

CHIEFTAINCY DEMONIC THINGS?..

When she was distributing school bags, books , exercise books to children in her village, where were all of you bad belle?

This is absolute rubbish. This title these days are mere jokes, and this is the reason the title holders no longer earn the desired respect from the public. How can you give a traditional title to a single lady? How about the responsibility and loyalty that comes with this title? Can she live up to the expectations? This is a taboo. So when she wants to sleep with her boyfriend she keeps the offor aside and commit the rubbish?Absolute nonsense. However, this is a bondage to her as a single lady. Chief my foot. twitter@amfestus

I like Chika's breast. They are big and lovely.

U r really ignorant if u think abandoning our culture is the way forward!

British English*
Thank me now... #oversabi!

Amarachukwu said...

Congrates to her,how much did she pay to b given d title?aunt linda find out.

Linda I didn't see my comment what happened? Anyway chika all the best.