"I didn't marry my wife because of her wealth' Aremu Afolayan says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 December 2013

"I didn't marry my wife because of her wealth' Aremu Afolayan says

Actor and movie producer Aremu Afolayan has reacted to reports that he married his new wife because she's rich. Aremu got married quietly on Saturday December 7th in Abuja to a woman believed to be older than he is, but Aremu says he doesn't care what anyone thinks of him, his wife or their marriage. The actor said his wife is not as rich as people think and that contrary to reports, his wedding wasn't a secret and his famous older brother was at his wedding.

Aremu tells Saturday Punch
"People will always say what they want to say. I am not perturbed in any way. I don’t care. If I had married a top politician’s daughter, I am sure you will not be talking to me. My wife’s family is not rich let alone my wife. I got married to somebody I wanted to get married to and not because of her wealth. I don’t know why people say all they say."
“I wonder how anybody would say my marriage was secret. Some people went ahead to say that my brother (Kunle) was not at the wedding but he was there. Anyway, I am not ready for them. When I am ready, I will let you know,” he said.

170 comments:

hmmmmm!!!

Last to comment. Lol

Sannomkingz said...

She's already ur wife my dear,forget abt cheap gossip.

So what? Next.

Pls let's know whn uo re ready.
Gnomic Pretex

Who cares?

wumy said...

9jahub.com said...

fine fine

Linda I was d first to comment. U better post my comment o

Dat guy.....he's a womaniser.

mimi said...

Pls don't mind radio,s with out batterry them

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Aremu afolayan! Which movie has he produced bikonu or is it just Yoruba movies??just hearing the name now..abeg Mr man pack well joor..small thing una go dey look for popularity or is it cos Linda helps u people advertise..if u be producer and e no dey sell for u;gi ga saa aka gi or u simply meet Fred amata and co to teach u how to be good in ur career..not using ur marriage..if LIB'S start talking now una go say na bad mouth..mtcheeeww;we don hear sha

Hmmmm dis world is a very wonderful place,do good pple will talk do bad they will still talk, so dnt listen to anybody,u married who u love n dat ends d news period @iya# eyes rolling#

People sef..Smh

Abeg save your world press release aand focus on your marriage!
When you hit the 10yr mark, you can tell the world how you didn't marry your wife cos she is wealthy!
EOD

Ok..#zizzy

Times like dis I just hv to mind my business.....*walksaway*
Dat angry sister!

Ben Odes Blog said...

Congrats to him, whatever you do, people will always talk. Just keep doing what you know is right and don't listen wo whatever people say about you.

Linda post my comment naa

Rough Diamond said...

Datz ur bizness!!!

Oya post my comment naa

Pweetyuche said...

We have hear. Enjoy ur marriage.

Y can't ppl jes leave dese celebs n dier private lives alone...dey r humans! Gosh

lindiva said...

Wo doesn't knw u 2b a bloody gold digger.........u rip girls off dia sweat, ole, alatenuje, gigolo!!!!

But this lady is not looking old.

Mmakamba said...

What matters is d truth and that u married 4 d right reasons.outsiders will alwys talk.

Not like he would admit even if the reverse were to be true though.

~~Success Has No Limitations~~

U talk too much Aremu!!! Must u explain to everyone why u married ur wife? I can see u re jobless like @ PRINCEJOBLESS(just illustrating ooo). Instead of having a memorable honeymoon with ur wife u re trying to convince some crazy tatafoos abt ur marriage.I pity u.Whether u married her for her money or otherwise, the most important thing is that u re a happy married man. @ least she's NOT a "babymama" to u. U ve paid her bride price so why give a hoot to rumorse?"Usefnogetworkebilikesayuguiltyelseufornodeylistentoyeyetalkfrompeople.mtcheeEeeeew!

delicious jules said...

Stale gist

Aremu, u dey play with ur life. Anyway, I hope u live long sha.

No mind am. He don hit jackpot abi. Oleeeeeeeee olosha.

ENTERTAINMENT (LIFE STLYE COACH) said...

Na matter of time...I don't wish u bad o..na ya choice

Hmmmm dis world is a very wonderful place,do good pple will talk do bad they will still talk, so dnt listen to anybody,u married who u love n dat ends d news period @iya# eyes rolling#

Wa sere Gigolo omo idan...point of correction Mister,ur wife is fucking rich and she has properties in abuja and lagos and also ibadan.infact she's super rich!

Shut up there. U no get conscience and u are a pathological liar. May ur life end like that of Kenny in tade ogidans "dangerous twins" bastard.

PAVOUR said...

Carry go. Fine baby.

Pshew. Pls linda, talk abt impoortantt things now!!!

Even if he married her for money, wats wrong with that??? Wldnt sum1 marry her again? Stupid nigerians

Who e concern? Bros na u get time.

Nice one bro
Na ur life no mind dem
*Fred*

Linda u just broke my heart. When this semi illiterate aremu got married and u didnt say anything about it, I was happy cos I tot u had finally realized that his gist is not important. Suddenly u just fall my hand by giving this fool audience on ur blog? Too bad.

Cnt pple juz mind their biznez, abeg CONGRATULATIONZ.

He finally hit a gold mine. Nice one aremu. U realized ur time (and life) will soon be over so u made a quick move. Nice one. Enjoy it while itt lasts.

I hope that his wife gets to read my comment. Madam, u don make the biggest mistake of your life by marrying this aremu guy. U sef be oloju kokoro. U probably deserve each other.

Good Thinking Aremu. Pls don't listen to what people say about your marriage. it's your Cross alone with God. you choose what you like and what please you in Heart. This people criticizing you are not going to live with you in your house, rather this people can only doctor damage the Happy Family. I have dated ladies younger than me, I still don't find happiness with them. Lies, deceitful, arrogant, fashion shopping parade, turn #1million to #100,000 within one month, and not mature enough to build a family, Not all young ladies do this, but some I've experience are after your money only. My Present fiancée she's 6yrs older than me and I am happy with it, peace of mind and handle things in mature way. even to make the matter surprise we are from different race and country. she's from Tunisia, I am Nigeria living in America. I congratulate you on such decision, forget about family, friends nagging & frustration because non is going to live with you in your house. they only come to visit and go, but your wife she's there for you all time. Please do what will make you Happy to satisfy your mind and have a happy family , rather than dictator of some people that are not going to live with you to crash your marriage and make your life miserable to laughing matter.

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

When yur ready,u wl let us knw..owkkk

'YTE'

This stupid fellow dated one of my friends for 3yrs, ewu like you, so u've been deceiving moni all these while, God will punish you, you are a very big fool, poor gal, wonder what she'll be going through by now, she served him, always cook delicious meal for him, may u be punished all the days of ur life.

Hmmmmmmm

ur probs

dhobiz said...

Lol you're not ready meanwhile you've said everything phew

Happy married ...........not expecting divorce story!!!

Slimy said...

Woman make u ask comdienne princess how it was Oº°˚˚°Âº , just 2wks after marriage,, bt i pray urs stand d taste of time. HML

Shut up Mr used and dump...the one u used in ijebu is still crying

Aremu, fine boy! Happy married live.

The wedding was in lagos linda not abj

Whatever congrats to u guys

We don hear u issorite.

Don Peror Francis said...

Linlin,dis kind story is annoying....Pls tell us who the lady is so we can determine the truth as old men

I know this guy well. I have seen him in action. The girl must have something to offer.

Aremu remu. My nigga. I gbadun u jare. This guy knows how to play his cards well and he always goes for the highest bidder.

Haaaaa. I thought he was dating that babe in shoprite that runs a bar. Who is this one again.

Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe. I'm sorry for this guy's life. Waiting patiently.

Na him mama approve the marriage o.

Linda post my comment o. These afolayan boys are dogs. What kind of training did their parents give them. 2 gigolos and one junkie? O ma se o.

Na dem wahala...Let dem talk jawe....ride on bro, I pray u won't break up like odas

So Aremu left alhaja 4 is lady...lmao...he's a Gigolo so u don't expect a gigolo to marry some1 younger tho.....

Heard. HML.

Goldberry Blaq said...

See dia ugly faces.

Pls note that he said I married her because I wanted to and not because I love her. Guy u hardly know this chic and from your previous records we all know you are a "kept" man. U are on the girls scholarship abeg. Let's see how long this one will last.

Is it a must to respond to every allegations? Get ready for more response because your critics are not done yet. You can as well take some days off for effective talk back.

folusbaby said...

lol.....na dem knoe

Aremu. I leave u and your children to the judgement of Allah.

Heard he is also sleeping with his so called wife's mum.

Abeg all na format. Aremu is an actor and his whole life is a planned script. This kafilat girl is also featuring in his movie and her role is short. It will soon be over. Watch out! TK says so!

God forgive me but I honestly don't wish this guy well. Sorry for his wife though.

Na this woman go teach am sense. Let's bet.

Aremu olumide afolayan, we though you were going to marry miss nigeria now. U don kuku prophesy by your own mouth say you be beggar. May it be so for you in Jesus name. Amen.

Laff wan tear my pant. You Aremu, MARRY????? Make we dey look. The witches are watching.

This guy has hurt so many women. I'm scared for him o. U know what they say about a woman scorned?

Please leave my Olu for me o.

I am a frequent visitor to this blog and have never posted a comment rather content with reading and leaving. I am however compelled to react to this story which has been reported by several other blogs since this couple's wedding on 8th dec. I am a friend of the bride and have known her for over 10 years and was also at the wedding which contrary to reports held at eagle club surulere. Absolutely not in secrecy and kunle afolayan attended wearing white agbada. Kafi can be said to come from a comfortable middle class family. Mum has a fabric shop in lagos and dad a petrol station,not anywhere near wealthy as purported. I am highly dissapointed by the extent of falsehood that many blogs have reported. It only goes to show that may of the stories we read on this blogs are rubbish. To my dear Kafi and Aremu, please ignore all the schenanigans and focus on you love for each other. God bless you both.

Lindaaaa....Aproko special! buh wait oh e be like say I know the babe oo.Is her name Kafilat Quadri?

wemimo said...

Ok..

I don't give a rat's dick why you married her. The last thing I wanna hear is you both later went ya saprate ways. Good luck

Kk sufer u don marry d@s gud nd we wsh u well,HML.......

Mister Man, u don't need to say anything, we already know ur mind and wat u up to. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I like the woman's looks. Who don get on for age nor dey marry? Leave them alone y'all.

harnikky said...

I love that reply! They never mind their business! ABC!

Sam G said...

gud one. you are a man. stand tall and face them

He has found another maga to pick his bills. O ma se o

We love u aremu but God loves u more. RIP my brother.

Her name is Kafilat quadri and she's only 32. Know her from way back secondary school at badore LSMC, 96 set

Ebube God said...

Na u sabi

Yes you did. We all know you married her for her wealth.

Okay... HML once again!

No mind them jst pray 2 God d@ ur marriage wil b forva cus its a norm 4 most of our celebs nt
2 ave a lng lasting marriage

Atleast she fine

Am sure he did. He loves to extort mony from ladies. I was a victim when I was in unilag and some other ladies also said same about him.

The lady is my aunt(my dad's younger sis). And she is not older than her husband. The traditional engagement was in Lagos not abuja at eagle club surulere Lagos, on Sunday 8th December. The bride is comfortable and not that rich. Fuck Saturday punch.

MrsBankyW said...

Ok oh... All the Best

wonder y pple wont mind der biz in this our country wat if he married thr woman cos of her money who cares? abeg make dem free the guy jor

Tiana said...

U marry older man, u be prostitute, u marry older woman is cos of money........ Lol jst enjoy ur home man 4get people

What is the Problem if they love each other? #BIKO ...Una own matter dey for una body #REPENT

Omo see vex!ok oh we hav heard.u married her for love.

Conjugal bliss...carry go

Bleble

Ole, ole, alapamasise, no be today u dey date sugar mummy's, go and find better work like ur brothers, he is dating my friend he told her to give him money that he wants to produce his movie that lady no see money give him he just abandoned her one time.gigolo # tongueout#

I don't like this Aremu guy because of his fake acting skills but this guy could have married a much younger lady for money too. Really i think people should start to f**king mind their businesses. People marry for whatever reasons they want and idiots should just stop poking their noses in other people's affairs. Go and figure out your own lives, disfunctional famiies and bitterness of heart. l used to find the Mean comments hilarious but its beginning to get irritating.

Gbadebo said...

At a tim,who he marries is no ones business,we should stop thinking like Nigerians which we are

Gbadebo said...

Is no one's business who he chooses yo marry,this our naija mentality ain't taking us nowhere

The lady looks likeable.

Some people will never mind their bussiness

@Mulikon said...

Whartever

No matter what u do ppl will talk, so ignore dem broda and Congrats

The wedding took place in Lagos not Abuja. I attended.

ayshaa said...

Na him business be dat who wanna marry a poor person

diamondblinqZ said...

Ok. Enjoy ur wife n 4get haterz dey will always talk

Linda ooooooo biko nu, der weddn didn't take place in abj bur in surulere LAGOS ws der life n direct + she isn't older dan him

DOBY DOBY said...

No b smal tin oo.... waitin for wen he's ready

But you got married to her because of her blue american passport . I know the story better than you mr husband, a teacher was once a student .

Linda ikeji he got married on d 8th of dec in lagos. Here and it was @ d Eagles club Adeniran ogunsanya.yes his bro was there cos I was present @ d wedding

mrs me said...

Aremu Pls shutup.....

Congrat bros,no mind dem enjoy ur marriage

Aremu, you will always make me laugh. I love your boldness and maturity to issues jare #Wagbayi# let dem keep talking while God keep blessing you ok.

U 4got 2 tell dem ,u Guys met on facebook nd saw 4 d 1st time 3days 2 d wedding!pls park well nd I still wish u well

Let me use your space to tell them that entertainment scandal news are not worth reading

Enebeli Chybels said...

Even if U̶̲̥̅̊ married her for T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊. Money.....Kilowade? Ω̴̩̩̩̥a only U̶̲̥̅̊ e̲̅ concern....

Libers done hear brother stop shouting

Oga Franklyn so na this yeye gigolo matter make u write ur life history here for all to see? It is a wah o

For real? Hmmmmm I won't be surprised if that's d truth though...anytin to drive a flashy car which he can never maintain

@6:36pm, I knw u r d bride hersef! Sum1 who finished school in 1996 can neva be 32yrs old! Una too lie! I finished at 16yrs in 1997 and am 33yrs so park well!

Aremu is a gold digger simple and short

This dude couldn't av used the term "unperturbed" he can't speak much English. How he exhorts money from women I can neva understand... always looking unkept, also heard his tin is small so wats d deal? #confused much#

He can buy u,u dumb fagot,that's hw u were hussln fr lindas money,hating on every thng wish I could gt my boys to beat u up,stupid boi,if u like linda don't post dese

try and comment with sense dude

Who ask u ?

Uloma said...

Its only God dt knws man's true intentions in marriage! Next pls...

@anon 12.33am, I know that's Aremu himsef with his wrong spellings

I am a victim of Aremu Olumide Samuel's scams. He takes all his girls to his mum who encourages him. He who wears d shoes knows where it pinches. All of u supporting and encouraging this gold digger don't know the half of it. He promises women marriage, extorts and exploits them and as soon as they stop giving him he dumps them. aremu has forgotten that God iss watching. These women including myself are not fools. We only give out of love for him or for the promises he makes. The question I ask myself everyday is how can u be so wicked. No conscience at all. I know a couple of ladies who he has done this to. From the lady that works at eko hotels, to the one at bheerhugz in shoprite, to the one in unilag, and the one whose mum sells material in lagos and so many like that. I haven't spoken about the married women both in and outside the country especially in abuja. Now his mum and his sister whose name is toyin know about all his escapades but don't seem to mind. As a matter of fact, they sort of encourage these women so they can also collect things including money from them. Some of his friends are a part of it as well especially eniola afolayan. He calls all his women maami as a term of endearment. I have so much to say about this guy cos he deceived me for the whole of 5yrs but this is not the medium. But one thing I have to say to u Aremu is that I leave you to the judgement of God. He is the only one that can pay you for all the tears and the heartache and the bankruptcy you have caused me. It might be an everyday saying but this time I say it from the bottom of my heart. I pray to God about it everyday and I remind him that you stole my sweat, my time and my money. MAY GOD JUDGE YOU.......adabi.

@Ano 12:05 d calculator, y not?......r u sure u know common arithmetic?
Mux everybody finish @a particular age?

God bless u (whoever u r)...na for surulere here we do dis wedding oo. Jesoxxx dis linda babe can lie for africa, im freaking disappointed n yo tink i used to believe in dis blog... Gaddamn

Abeg leave gossip face ur marriage, 2moro nw una go de shout for DIVORCE again, insulting eachoda on public site, bros abeg park wel. Nxt news Lindodo

My dear, it doesn't even matter if she is older. They look really happy together and the man is a real man for coming out in support of his love for his woman

But I don't get it, what if she is older? Surely that is not a problem if they love and respect each other

Kafilat is not rich at all ooo! She only imagines she is rich and lies to people that she is. Properties in abuja koh, propaganda in America ni

Yes that's her name. We went to school together.she read law. Very olodo girl.

She is 33 years.

I finished high school in 1998 and I am 30 years. So...

Kafi has an elder brother that has grown up kid(s)???? Na so! Issorite

She is actually a very nice lady. Lovely girl. But.....she tells a lot of lies! WTF!

LMAO

Aremu still dey owe my friend for some yrs after him beg her say him no get money to chop and him come talk say him nver chop brkfast and lauch. Very funny guy, bt nt too smart cos very soon as my friend don swear for u since, dis ur marriage no go last unless u pay her bck. Na begger u be and so u shall remain fool!

Abeg make d both of una carry unasef comot 4 LIB! Story tellers dem. She's old! He's a gigolo! Dem Don marry! Make una carry una story comot 4 here

Hmmmmmmmmm...this is deep. I know this babe knows wat she's talking about cos I knw Toyin wella, she's actually he's cousin and lives in abuja. He tried playing his games with me but I was too smart for him so he backed off. I pity his end sha

Is this not Kafilat Qaudri that went to Osu and dated Yomi Akinritan (Obat petroleum). The guy used to slap her and beat her like suegbe. She lies a lot as well, always hyping herself then.
Am sure she has changed I guess.

Him mama na iya oko bornvita. She supports all the sugar women in his life as long as they drop money. My friend was spending on her like mad. Awon ole. Olosha.

Amen. He dated my friend for years too. This Aremu will suffer, the mum will not escape too. Iya ole onijekuje.

His marriage won't last. Omo asunta. Ole oljukokoro.

pictures of kunle in the wedding or he didn't attend shikena

who cares we no say you be money graba now

Ladies dnt seem 2 understand 1 tin abt Love relationship, is nt all Love relationship dat end up in marriage! Is nt all marriage dat last, u jus hv 2 tank ur God 4 nt marrying Aremu, in as much Aremu didn't marry u, u were suppose 2 b happy bcos Aremu is nt ur match... Forgive Aremu, den u wil c d kind of man God Almighty wil send 2 u, everybody pray 4 a staying marriage nt a contract or a temporary marriage! I dnt knw Kafilat or Aremu or any of u, buh! I'm begging u 2 allow dem be, pray 4 dem so dat urs wil also b bless in futute... God bless u all...

AmarachukwU said...

Don't mind them bro,people will always talk with their BIG mouth.Enjoy ur marriage

I know this guy, he is such a big flirt... Ladies, better look before you leap. I know he will end up marrying for money.

No mind dem jare! I am happy for you guys so sad I missed the wedding pple like us know the whole truth,which money kafi get! Abi no be omo Iya Kafila wey I know abeg make una rock una self jare, kafi we dey wait you for yankee oooooooo. Guys happy married life

I have known kafilat for fifteen years we both went to the same college in Nigeria and we work at the place in United States. 1. kafilat is not an American citizen 2. She doesn't have that much money that a gold digger will dig into she is a very smart and intelligent lady. And whoever claims he or she knows kafi should be truthful, she is never a suegbe. She is a gal any reasonable Man would want as a wifey. I see true love.i have never met kunle, but I know all he has put into this relationship...so all of una wey dey talk make una check ur facts and all d victims of kunle make una pele Na kafilat olayinka carry d day.... Lobatan

Who be this ode? Na Aremu not kunle! U claim to know her for fifteen yrs yet u don't knw her "hubby's" name? Liar! If una dey wait 4 her 4 Yankee nko? Dat na heaven 4 ur eyes abi? Werey security guard in ghetto of Yankee!

Madam know Kafi well..wat has he to put in a relationship? Some one who barely feed well..lol

Tope said...

Disgrace of life

Serious disgrace o, am so ashamed for him even without knowing him. All this talk cannot be baseless. This guy is bad news

Kafilat olayinka quadri the sugar mummy wife of aremu olumide omo omoladun alias Maami. I announce to you that you have entered one chance. You gigolo hubby has started to disturb babes on BBm oo... Please warn him !
Kindly tie your dog.

Four weeks after his wedding,, aremu what's-app status reads ... .... "Letter to my unborn children " relax daddy is still trying to find the best mum for you,, you will not suck a tattooed Breast I promise you..... ." Buhaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaa. Kafila your marriage is a mirage. The more you look the less you see. The marriage is doomed from hell. Omo aremu I love you die. You are Tour of duty. Hard way the only way nigger. Clean out fast and let's hit Dubai together . Bugatti boy.

amen