Photos: President Jonathan and Obama in New York | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 September 2013

Photos: President Jonathan and Obama in New York

President Goodluck Jonathan being received by President Barack Obama of the US at the Waldorf Hotel, New York today Monday September 23rd. More photos after the cut...

277 comments:

1 – 200 of 277   Newer›   Newest»
omo babe said...

Positive move

Jonathan is star struck....he is just smilling as obama wears a serious face.

fej said...

See how's he's smiling sheepishly. I hope they bombard him wt questions and he better answer truthfully

Waldorf astoria....so ve stayed in this hotel before. Really nice!!!

tayhur said...

Ok o, he's shld talk reasonably sha make Obama no go loose hope in us o.

Look at how GEJ is shaking... Its time u get rid of that cap sir, it stinks

First to coment, it feels great

Obama's swagged out!!!!! Damn.

Hope say no be ibotic english goodluck go dey spark for dis man sha

finally t thai men jailed because of rihanna pics CLICK HERE.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Jamie Foxx would make a better president than that cunt Goodluck!

Why not the white House? We nor reach abi ‎​W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊?

Lindaaaaa "on today" kwa

Tiana said...

Linda sweedy (on today monday ke?) Y Jona dey over smile like say him win something?

Uncle jona be like who come beg money obama no gree smile sef

onyinye said...

Y is gej just smilling?, guess he's happy patience dint go wit him.

I hope obama told jona to settle ASUu ooo...and to stop stealing OUR money!!!!

Dbanj and kanye west

Ugly president.. see hin head

Obama: So what are you doing about the security system in Nigeria.
GEJ: I already set up a committee to look into the matter.
Obama: when last did you wash this cap?
GEJ: wait let me ask Patience

You no dey see as other countrys president dey dress? With your funny cap....smh

chak said...

Mumu is famzin obama.....while nija versity stil de on strike.see mugu cap sef.

Ugly, Useless president. You are an embarrassment. Going to the US to shine teeth. Compare USA and Nigeria and ask yourself if there's any reason for you to be happy. You could have made up for being ugly by being a diligent president. I have no respect for a thief. You sir, are a bloody thief.

First to comment, nyc

Mumu see as him open all him teeth obama no even laugh, weak president Goodluck notin u de do 4 naja. Linda post my comment I de vex 4 dis our president

Jona...laughing sheepishly

Mobb deep said...

I am very sure they would both be delighted in meeting each other filled with thoughts and questions they cannot ask each other.

Teamfollowback (PIN 32FC7E01) said...

See the way GEj dey smile like say him win American lottery.

What rubbish...why is he happy to see obama and obama is not happy to see him...guy jonan you don dey vex me already...post my comment oooo linda...

On today hahahahaha linda if bury grammar.

3rd pic see as una president dey smile like mkpi (he goat) wey dey wan sell for eke market

Bia Linda wat was d visit for?

seunLondon said...

Pres. Jonathan looks timid, man-up, Obama is a man like urself lol.....#SeunLondon

Mr Mancee said...

That's great. Hope Obama will help Jonathan to fight terrorism. GEJ, just ensure you get help o, no return to naija empty handed!

why for hotel? why not the white house?

Mr Mancee said...

That's great. Hope Obama will help Jonathan to fight terrorism. GEJ, just ensure you get help o, no return to naija empty handed!

Why for hotel? why not in the white house?

I'm trying to picture Goodluck talking about something verrryyyy STUPID and Obama is probably just nodding his head...smh

Does this mean we can apply for visa now? If not.. Irrelevant meeting then

Eh ya. Obama looks really sick!!!!

Hope obama will ask him about the National students Holiday. (AsUU Strike)

ok......

U̶̲̥̅̊ go meet m 4 wetin nw?

Gr8t! Hope its not same sex matter o

As he meet m nw, e add anytin 2 our economy?

President Johnathan.... please we need u back home... as our commander-in-chief to prepare maximum security measures for your citizens against anything this motherfucker muslims extremist throws @ us and not dining with obama..... am sure d the united states is doing d same right now!!!

Tonifly said...

Presido looked condescending.My Opin.Tonfly

I know dat gej wil disgrace us dere...

You can see obamas body language...not being too friendly! World politics at its best

GEJ you are poised for change,just go ahead with your vision for Nigeria and God will see you through.They wish, they are the once there, The first African leader to address the United Nations,there must be something you are doing right,The word of God says seeth thou a man diligent in his works and he shall stand before Kings like yourself, thank you for washing your hands well GEJ, carry go

Mich said...

GEJ looks super excited to be standing before Obama.
Bilateral relations between Nig and the US has really gone sour,I hope GEJ is able to better it.
America and Britain have said they would delay aids to any African country that declares Homosexualism illegal...
Well,who cares?its not like the average Nigerian has benefited from any of their aids,grants or whatever other name they tag their assistance.

See as him dy laff lyk say him understand wetin obama dey talk..I jus dy laff*in obj's voice*

GEJ you are God, very soon the bigger side will show forth, The first African Leader to address The UN,its no beans,there must be something your are doing right...

You had better borrow. Money and let student return back to school..

See as Jonah dey smile like roasted goat! 4 hin mind, he don leave nigeria go shake Obama hand! U beta come back n attend answer ASUU n oda pressing issues here in nigeria oooo!

Rough Diamond said...

Jonathan more blessings to u!
Watch out for dis man come 2015!
All d best Sir!

See as Jonah dey smile like roasted goat! 4 hin mind, he don leave nigeria go shake Obama hand! U beta come back n attend answer ASUU n oda pressing issues here in nigeria oooo! Linda beta post my comment oooo!

Jona abeg no take ur corrupt hand stain this better president.

Iv neva liked jonathan!! His personality aint fit enough 2 b a "nigerian president",,, he's d president nw tho! Can do nthin bout dat shit!! And obama aint even smilin? Angered much? *ONYX GODWIN*

Comrade Zerry said...

I hope the meeting bring goodness and mercy. But seriously Mr. President find solution to this ASSU strike, it's getting unbearable. Biko.

See as Obama de shake Jona like small pikin nd he's smiling sheepishly

Jona wn use 2 hands shake Obama in d 1st pic...

1st to comment. Watchd it on CNN. Jonathan ws in complete awe of Obama.

Lego...

linda, go and sleep.... oga joe should stop shaking hands with presidents of great achievements abeg

The ministry is moving.........Daz my prezidoO .......Nose stinkers go die ....casket is already there for u........Ogaooooooo

Act like you been there before, Goodluck ...he looks like a petulant schoolboy..

Ezems said...

It was just last night I was told he's here. His presence is not felt here! Say Obama visit Nigeria for instance, I am sure the nation would be at a stand still. smh. And GED smiling sheepishly. phew!

Abeokuta-Boy said...

I learnt from a reliable source that after the meeting with Obama, one of the spoons (with US coat of arm on it) on the table was missing. When the CIA conducted a search on GEJ, the spoon was found under his hat. On further questioning, GEJ claimed it was meant to be a Souvenir to prove to the doubting Thomases in Nigeria who never believed he could enter White House. Not even the pix would convince them.

See as d fool dey laff,obama on a straight face...dead president,dead country...sad...gonna bomb dem cos ave got d acess,u all gona be surprised..buh u read it 1st here...ikeji all d way

Am surE Obama is telling dis jona guy to act like a man and stop posing like acting President...:him just dey open teeth

See oga ebele's face as hin don see celebrity. ..come fix our numerous problems o!

badman said...

Jonathan is so xcited

Jonathan was not given audience inside the White House. Kilode???

Oga jonah

Jonathan looks giddy and star struck. Please Baba God let some ounce of leadership pass through from President Obama to GEJ with this handshake.

Ugly president , ugly country !
African leaders are all the same.

Uncle jona just resemble murmur for the first picture

ay said...

Most this man put on a cap, y?

hope he did well

Obama please teach him how to get it right. I love GEJ and wish he wakes up and implement his agenda for this beloved country. God help us to get it right in all spheres of the economy...amen.

Dil

why is goodluck blushing?????!!!!

Why the fuck is Goodluck smiling and Obama keeping it cool? Smh

Jonah always smiling only God knows what excites him.

simplemiiii said...

What could they be discussing? Pls Oga GEJ come back on time to. Fit d country...

Linda... U see hw composed Obama is? Pres J has so many tinz in his head (pdp crisis, ASUU, unemployment, security, etc) nd best way to cover it up is by smiling wen nothg was said. Bro J! Its well ya!! My 2015 vote is urs.

OK ooo

Lindz "on today???" Lol!

Linda u go do come go back school oh, what's "on today".

Why was President Jonah not welcomed at the white house? (Just asking) hope Obama's english was clear enough for him to understand!!! Cos Jonah smile does not seem like he understood JACK.... SELECTA

Why does President Jonathan look like he's shy in the first picture?

Make God bless una, give una wisdom and knowledge to rule us. Amem. Ada Ngor-okpalla

If he like, he shld not seek for advice. He shld keep opening his teeth there...mschewww lindi weyyyy pls post o! First to comment at 2:17am *wink*

Awe Mike T said...

linda's (((boom))) and (((gbagaun))) is har to find, but this is yet another classique, DameP tinz, single women in charge!!! Gej abeg rep us well and do us proud.

See d way our President is blushing. He nor try @all. Den he go come back to naija come dey frown #iranu#

This guy is always smiling like a clueless goat!

Hope he came to ask for assistance against Boko Haram.

@Bobo_Edo

Joseph Ogobor said...

GEJ and his gentleman smile, lol. Hope this handshake brings something good to the nation sha

This Jona sef!
See as Obama de look am like say na bingo...
Mumu face of life!!!

abeg no go shame us..Obama wet his education no get k leg..b4 u gbagaun..there embarrass us. See him looking sheepish.

abeg no go shame us..Obama wey his education no get k leg..b4 u gbagaun..there embarrass us. See him looking sheepish.

Why our president no dey Obama for eye ehh, dat handshake feels weak too... Nawao...

Just take a look at this guy smilling like a baby,inferiority complex,what is he explaining with his hands and leg? I'm sure he is lying to my president obama that nigerian universities are doing k and that nigerian road and light are perfect,good medication and tremendious security,bunch of liars.he is enjoying here but build nigeria to look alittle bit like here no.God will judge all of you!fucking last to say something here.

See as hin jes d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ smile for all d pix like mumu. SMH. #paragonimus

Wow that's a good sign Hoped they discussed about how to stop terrorism in Nigeria oooooo.

Goat and Tiger

What a privilege to be a leader but what is a leader without a positive impact on the masses?

Vee Eye See said...

Poor Goodluck,always looking dumb founded.I jst pray God touches his heart so dat he doesn't contest 4 d 2015 election cos I knw if he does he'll defin!ly emerge victorious cos of d power of incumbency and the ruling party and dat will spell perpetual doom 4 Nigeria.God Bless 9ja

what is dis fool looking for all around, e sha want cheap recognition...

Obama isn't smiling with terrorist Goodluck is busy laughing off his fangs stupid man

Jonathan ki lo fe sor..........u better tell obama to put u tru how u will tacle BOKO HARAM ........toksyb

GEJ looking intimidated n ugly. I hope he wldnt get drunk at d presentation of his paper. Toh.

Lol.goodluck seems to smiling but obama no dey give am face

Linda your bad "New york,on today Monday" correct that. So what did he go and do their? The infomation is incomplete.

Is this all Nigeria deserves? A 10 min discussion with the president of the United States in Newyork??????? President Obama receives serious presidents of the world in Washington DC .that is what is clearly an official State visit. So let us not get carried away but stop to ponder..........Obama would have shook hands with even Syrias president if he had come to the UNGA.
NIGERIA NEEDS TO SHOW THE SUPERPOWERS THAT WE ARE MAKING PROGRESS IN ALL SPHERES OF OUR COUNTRY AND THE CONDTION OF OUR PEOPLE.......till then GEJ may only be shaking hands in Newyork !!!! #lovenigeriabutnigeriadoesnotloveus

President Obama not Obama. That is not professional.

I suppose gather guys make we go block this man.

He keeps going there, and even when obama is in d neighbourhood he still doesn't stop by,this our president eheen,God help us.

President Obama is the most powerful man on earth.

Goodluck sure looks dazed as Obama shakes his hand.

Just wondering why he looks timid.

Seriously bros J happy small sha....*J's mind* dis guy still young oh

jonathan no try at all,cant he wear a suit atleast for foreign affairhe wear cap like fisher man,i hope Obama knows we are very fashionable here o

M.E.D said...

See jonathan's face in the first pix...lolz

What was the meeting for?

Mumu of Nija n d wise

President Goodluck smiles though...

LOL...the look in obama's eyes! Jonna na so so lie full your mouth Obama speaking Pidgin

Why una no comment na?

After a while preshee rolls in
P; honey haf been looking all over the surroundings for u
J; ehnn. noooo..
Richard Q; the first lady has just. Joined us in this expository interview
P: yes my pikin after voicing my boi I have one or two word to voice tanks ..... Omo ilu kan

Lili,hw does dis affect us?wil dere meetn solve d killing n our nation?no so,abeg allow mi 2 baf go work#angry#

Our President looks star struck #justsaying

linda plz, reason For visit?

I watched President Jonathan on CNN, he was at d NYSE, i loved d way he answered questions.
He did very well, i was actually surprised nd impressed.

WTF.. THE THIRD PICTURE SHOWS JONATHAN IS FUCKING NERVOUS.. LOL SEE HOW HE'S DOING LIKE A SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT THAT WAS ANSWERING A QUESTION HE DOESNT KNOW, SO TRYING TO USE SOME FAKE EXAMPLE TO ANSWER THE QUESTION.. BASTARD!

JustPorsh said...

Wow!
I'm super impressed.
See as Oga Jona just dey blush!
Lolll!

Obama pls tell Oga Jona to call off the strike.

One day.. Our president go wear suit

femtan said...

see obama o,not smiling

I can only imagine what they are talking about. Hope it is about how to end all the bomb and guns fires.

Jonathan, we thank God Patience is not with you oooo..lollz. .http://adf.ly/WFHa5

angel said...

See the yeye Jona with his undertaker cap..na hotel Dem receive am..he is not worthy enough to enter the White house..they are probably afraid he will bring bad luck..

See d way obama dey look our presido mouth and nose hehehe #crazy

Adaorah said...

Why do you say "President Jonathan and Obama" not "Jonathan and Obama" or "President Jonathan and President Obama"?

Aunty Linda dis ur grammer "on today". Na WA ooo. If u like no post ma comment becos I corrected u.

Just read his body language and compare it to Obama! He even looked shy!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Yeye man.

BABAA said...

shameless he goat,Obama came to ur backyard bt never came to see u, instead he made u treck all the way to America to see him, :see urself:, even in de pix Obama was like " hurry and leave " because of de bonny face.

hey what am i seeing ? i'm the first to comment.. yaaayyyy.. dancing to consience, King sunny ade.. iyalaya classic all the way from NY. Attending dinner tonight with Jonathan and delegates.. smiling again.

Jumyk said...

Ode! Wetin he go dø there??! Jonathan supposed ask hom why he ‎​N come Nigeria. Eye-service † win 2015, eh ‎​N go happen!

C hw obama dey bone face while jona jst dey flash smile 9ija 4 lif

Squarefield said...

#Dsecondpics obama looking at our presido like "MAN STOP LYING"

'Received at Waldorf Hotel'..... what happened to White house? This same person went on a tour to African countries and shunned yours, you went last week to be ringing bell as the NYSE! GEJ is such an anticlimax! Àbacha was a boss abeg!

Hop its 4 our benefits,nice 1 though

This our president so lack swags. Smh

I like jonathan as a president. he's trying his best.

Jonathan looks so happy!!!

Please please you guys enough with the insults on our President, have you ever prayed for him???

Please let's just appreciate what we have. The same way you wouldn't like someone insulting your father is the same way you shouldn't insult anothers. Peace

Jbankz said...

Mugu,since em de cum africa em no c u ooooo,u waka go c m fr yanki.c as obama bonne de look u as u de yaff lik fool.rubbish country

The first photo tho...jonathan, act like his shy.

Ehhh my first time to comment here and I'm d first!!! Woow I wish I had d chance to meet obama

First 2 coment.hahahahooo

See dis man ooo.student ar on strike and he is going to meet obama leaving his own country.

I'm sure obama was asking him "How far has the assignment I gave u to cause war in Nigeria so we can come in going?" And idiotic gej answers "I'm on top of the situation"
No one has been able to tell what they discussed behind closed doors in that their weird meeting when gej newly became president. May God disgrace these evil men.

I am the first to comment. I just want to say that i am happy with the way i'm seen My President Goodluck Jonathan & President Barack Obama beeing together in the US discussing about My Job. Thank them so much. All glory be ascribed unto God

Our blushing presido....smh

Dz obama na very swt handsome man, l trip for him die,........bt he is fuck una goodluck.....gay2gay equal 2 gay+lesbian. They rre pretending as if they re discausing after they hv fuck finish#fact#

GEJ just dey dia dey smile like cooked goat. He's completely unaware of the political image. He's lookin like a damn fool. Obama appears calm and in charge of him

Nigeria is no more benefit in visa lottery, am sure he's not goin to mention d issue. He doesn't av time to defend his country. Abi now sebi nan no 1 citizen he doesn't care abt odas. Linda baby HBD jare emi e a gun un tie.

Issorai

Obama no dey laugh ooh!
We don't tolerate nonsense!!
@mystic_mido

Bhet y must u smile sheepishly when obama is almost not smiln? Heewu! Jona u r a president too na hv small confidence no b bad tng to form oh

Why is Jonathan blushing like sm1 who is starstruck? Compose yourself.

Bucky said...

Yippiieee! Go Jona, go Jonaaa :)

Jo looked like a School boy that met is Hero. Anyways i no blame am. That's the most powerful man in the world. #respect

GEJ this Obama no dey smile with you at all...Why you come dey fall my hand dey open your 36 like say dem just giv u lollipop.

This is not a smiling or laughing matter at all. Bone face as im bone face and come back to naija to come deal with all the issues wey need your attention.

Kofoworola Thompson said...

Na so so teeth our president dey shine...*looks away*

Emmanuel said...

I pray Jonathan does nt fall my hands, with his annoying low self esteem when he is with obama or any prominent westerner. Meanwhile y d meeting, is it 4 obama 2 giv him money 2 pay asuu pple.

Kai, see all the stress line on Obama's face...whilst our Jona looks as fresh as ever...hmmm. What an irony

obizmind said...

see mr goodluck's face in the first pic like he is blushing or something.

Naija babe said...

See d way our clueless president is looking sheepishly like a child dat just received a gift of #5. Mshwwwwwww.......

James said...

this man with his gullible smile !!!

See as Jona dey Smile like Mumu!!! reaching out to grab Obama's hand as if say em don see God.

Oga jonna just dey open teeth for all the pictures obama no even smile at all..

GEJ is just a fool. See as he's smiling sheepishly. Obama just keeps imagining: 'WTF is wrong with dis bloke'

Is our Presido shy or what?
Look up my friend!

Our president that's not sharp! What are they even talking about?

You cud really see the inferiority complex,he looks like a village schoolboy meeting a Havard Professor of nuclear science,why did he seem to be blushing in d first pic?like say na underaged girl wey much old paedophile dey toast.GEJ no sharp @ all!no charisma,OBJ see the disservice u did ur fatherland?

veralu said...

And so, instead of him 2 luk 4 a way 2 better our country niger,he just dey waka up and down

Dull GEJ

See as he be like Goat*he dey happy say obama shake am#

Princy said...

Hmmmm,my own dat let somtin good come out of it o

this waldorf hotel is a very famous one, was even used in 'coming to america'..i love the states

why can't obama come 2 Naija and why meet in a hotel. See jonathan's teeth, hope he has not agreed to any shady deal.

He couldn't be received at the White House just like they he did with other Presidents and be given a State Dinner? Wow!!! That shows the kind of respect they have for our country. The same happened the last time he went to Washington. He was received by the then Secretary of State (Hillary Clinton). President of a country should be received at the White House and not at an hotel. Guess that shows how we are regarded in abroad. Shameless people with no integrity. Nigeria we hail thee. I'm entitled to my opinion as Omo Naija.

Dis man ugly sha...no sense+ugly again!!!!chaii!!!!cn imagine wahs goin 2ru obama's brain....."He'd b lyK »»mehn dis man is a ugly mo'fucker!n damn he doesn't knw a tin!!!!aunty linda post my comment o ehn ehn...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 277   Newer› Newest»