Photo of the day: The three kings of rap | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 June 2013

Photo of the day: The three kings of rap

One day, maybe 50 years from now, this photo will be iconic. Photo taken at Kanye's 36th birthday in New York on Saturday

95 comments:

Ok ohhhh!

hisss,,,, nonsense jare. linda u like to hype rubbish. do u knw how many pictures these 3 have taken together....... numerous

pls stop hyping nonsense

MYRAYA SAYS said...

With d Boss in d middle... Respect!!!
MYRAYA

Jesse Sunday Abel said...

Extremely iconic.Look at my man Nas.

Margaret Mary said...

Wrong! Where's Eminem?

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... The three musketeers of rap hmmmmmmmoppsss lolll kings ok spellt t 4 me. =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

Linda next!!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Illuminati tins

God bless the kings ....and bless me too.

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Illuminati tins

Bill said...

J-zay don dey old ooo! see face! almost 50yrs and still dey follow young boys dey do yoppy!

NecFix said...

Replace kanye with Eminem & the title 'Kings Of Rap' will be more befitting.

Am d 1st 2 comment oooo............ Dats a 9ce pix......buh pls give us beta jist abeg linda

Pls Linda Kanye west is no King of Rap...

Someday this photo might be auctioned for good cause....Nice ..... happy belated birthday Kanye

Queen Bee said...

And d king of all rap kings remains:JIGGA

Where is Slim shady?
without Eminem its not complete.

I cant wait to masturbate to a sex tape of kanye.Damn,dude is hawt!Hmm..

I pray oooo

James said...

I know Jay Z and Kanye West but who's the other guy?!

linda na lie u dey lie o o o..i gv rick ross,eminem,jay z...i knw say u no go post ma comment but no prob na....

Janelicious said...

Ok pls linda any job opportunity @ u® office or anywhere pls inbox me. Thank you in advance.

JAYZ IS GETTING OLDER! He nids to give up on dis "Yoppie" style of dressing. He shud start wearing natives, agbadas, and once in a while big shirt and normal papa "canvas" or even dubai long robes or watevr dey cald dat dis our nigerian men wear. Hez too old for dis "yoppie" look abeg. e no fit am again.

3 KINGS

bummy said...

Oh...how I love nas

3 KINGS

Nas is so handsome! He can get itttttt :)

Kenyan Babe

Opeedo said...

Jay Z obviously is the main King!

check out hot entertainment gist HERE

Kanye 36?

Nah, more like two kings and a kanye. Kanye sings more than he raps and besides he changed his genre on his last album. Kanye can be real dope when.he wants.to but. he ain't king level yet.

bbm 23491053 said...

Cute pix. Don't get it tweeted. Our bodies are common sand, and wealth is simply vanity. Cheers

H S C said...

Kanye looks gay, as usual. Jayzee don de old. And Nas; mmmmmm oh lawd that man is foine!!!

Age is starting to show on Jay-Z's face. Life!

Top of the food chain of rap!

Well said Linda! It will definitely be iconic in half a century.

creamy chic said...

Ye it wil surely be.1st 2 comment

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Lil Wayne, Drake, Kendrick Lamar??? Linda are you sure?

BUITI said...

Oh my! Who knows how much this pic will be worth then
www.buiti.blogspot.com

Lily I said...

Nas is sexy af. He can get anyway he likes it. Damn........

bubbles said...

JayZ don dey old...kinda looking like obama

The men...

Makavelli remains the King of Rap! The kings of Rap dead/alive are 2pac and Biggie! Those are bitchNiggaz

Illuminati kingz men#yolo# plus jay z is lukn so drained abi na beyonce dey ask of 2much sex...nas baby I luv u still lukn dashn as eva..ok kanye wts happn wt ur jaw abi kim don box u unto say u no attend d bby shower oh well btw u'll luk gud tho-badoo-

This Jay Z guy is aging fast and he is still wearing cap like Chris brown,seems that Kanye's cloths are mostly black colours with this his controversial looks.Iconic ko!

I don't care about devil worshippers. Move over, satanists

love me some Nas!

Bolt said...

Kanye West King Of Rap? Mtchewwww

love me some Nas!

5th to comment
*dancing*

Kobikes

BAMIJI ROTATE said...

Linda,where is the real King,weeezy....?

eedrizz said...

Baddest rappers ever liveth.......linda am suppose 2 be in dat pics .........I stood beside NAZ........I was holding a bottle of ace.......lol jst kidding......fenk gudnezz am d first 2 comment.....linda halla me my 1000naira recharge card .......

So now I'm gonna use dis news to drink garri

Gist Naija said...

Good rappers, but my 3 kings of rap alive are:
Eminem
Jay Z
and Lil wayne.

TUPAC is the Gretest Off All Times.

bestsa said...

Generals

Bea said...

Linda pleaseeee I beg to differ! Kanye west is not and will never be a king of rap! Lil Wayne is even better than him in the so called rap game!

Thank God kenye west face good in this pix

Iconic for their children alone abegi show us Lilwyne and Rick Ross ....Ogaoooo

In mason's'voice, Kan-yee.

Kanye = Kim Kardashian

Jay Z = Beyonce

Nas = ?????? Who abeg??

princess Jobless said...

Jay-z yes,dis oda 2 nt sure...linda r u a learner? Awwwww

U no well @8:19

jay-z is going to be very ugly when he grows up,, his chics are gradually falling and my nigg nas looks a bit like our own ice prince zamani on this pix..

king of rap ke, ogbeni calm down

My dear o help me tell her. This was how she wrote a room can't have all that power. Always hyping nonsense. Mtcheew! Don't lemme call u a village geh.

What a show of stupidity! I feel sorry for you

Awww u r such a baby! And babies like dem ones you listed don't get to be called "King" just yet.

Nas is cute

JAY 4 LIFE

Haba haba Linda ahn ahn!!! Where will u nw put our own Idris Abdulkareem, mode 9, M.I and ice prince??? Biko tink well b4 u post next time
Baby face

Where Dbanj dey for that pic?

LBM said...

EMINEM is the greatest of all time..Highest selling artiste of the last decade. all his albums bar one ENCORE won Grammy awards for best Hiphop album. MARSHALL MATHERS LP is the highest selling hiphop album in history. STAN is the most critically acclaimed song in hiphop history just to mention a few...what else do u want? Jay Z isnt fit to untie the lace of his sandals. Kanye and Nas are jokers....Where is Tu pac? where is Notorious BIG?...That pic would go for shit in 100 years time

you cant actually call a group 'kings' of rap when lil wayne and eminem are absent because even kanye said lil wayne is the best rapper alive...and to me probably ever

Common add Kendrick Lamar! He's the new king of rap. Why them no call Eminem?

Jayz is looking 65..nawa ooo..as for kanye(Yeezus) I luv him am nt really a fan of Nas sha...HBD Mr West.........THE DON

ASK said...

WTF...xcuse me, the real kings of huh?!!

ASK said...

WTF! excuse me...KINGS OF HUH?!!

All of u guyz saying u dont know NAS NA GOD GO PUNISH UNA DIA. According to common, drake, game and chris brown Nas is the greatest rapper alive. Illmatic, life is Good, i am =NAS THE DON... HBD KANYE but i think the 3kings should be Common, Nas and JayZ #DAZALL

elo said...

Mehn I'm just 17 but I knw about the east coast and west coast wars, the bloods and the crips beef, and biggie and beef of all beefs jayz and nas and some niggas in dia twentys (that have the music taste of 14 year olds) are like lil wayne and drake and lamar, others are like ,,who is nas?(Can u imagine?) Shamed of all these old men

all ya criticizing jigga should get a life men, cos he is living his.

so,rozay n shady are the servent of rap?... Jay-Z, Rozay n Eminem are the kings. I mean, KINGS!

Frank said...

Where's eminem, he justifies do word iconic

My birthday mate, nice one.

@alter ego, God bless u and @anonymous 11:24, shut ur yap cus kanye ain't no king of rap..... Replace his ass wit Eminem n d equation is complete........... D only befitting king of rap here is Esco n Hov's aii too

YE is good buh goes no where near M&M,jigga, n Nas come to think of it snoop ja rule nelly and dre 'll ake dat least b4 him ,yea he did churn out good albums bt these other guyz led d foundations with all due respct suge eazzy-e pac bggie n diddy 2 all b4 him #deadoralive

J-ZAY OLD AGE DON COME OH ABEG COMOT BODY FROM ALL THESE SMALL BOYS BIKO

Kanye is No King Of Rap. Post my Comment

Fome Ekere said...

Exactly my thoughts, kanye is not in their league,

Fome Ekere said...

Exactly my thoughts, kanye is not in their league,

NASir Oludara aka Nas Escobar

Looking good isn't age-compliant,dude's just like fine wine getting better with time

Blogtoto said...

Everyone = kim kardashian. Nas = Kelli's ex. R u a learner?Oya hurry up n learn fast

Lol! U re so funny I almost pee on myself..

missy said...

I swear,u took d words ryt out of my mouth!lol!!

missy said...

...N ure disgusting!hmm..