Tuesday 11 June 2013

New Video: D'banj - Don't Tell Me Nonsense

158 comments:

Hmmm Ejanla *in Dbanj voice....

Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

is this supposed to b the male version of beyonce's girls run dah world??? kokomaster i see you !!!
p.s miss the touch of don j baba tho!

D'banj always delivers! Thumbs up boss!

Dead! Nonsense!

nyc video

James said...

Ha'an! I thought he had a VEVO Channel. That's where his new vids should be going on.

Where r the haters.....cum and beef this video again....nt dat ur work.

joy said...

So in love with this song....falling for dbanj all over again

Boring oooooooooo

KOFOSHY said...

Dope video.

Despite the fact that i feel it is game over for D banj. This aint bad, hated the song but the video is on point. Love BADOO's cameo too

The song and video is rubbish, dbanj is going down since he left mohit. Too bad for him

That Girl said...

Nonxense!!

booooooo, so dry

Very boring, dosnt make sense. The title of this song should be "Dbanj your singing nonsense "

Not impressive! Uncle dbanj please go n sleep ur time is gradually fading

too noisy. rubbish.

DAMITA said...

Haters whether you like it or not, dbanj has gone far, nd the ealier u guys start swallowing and accepting that fact, the better for you guys.Dbanj is a real defintion of "who God has blessed, no man cn curse". The more the critics the more he shoots up to the stars. *screaming @ the top of my voice* DBANJ I LOVE YOU, nd this video makes me go more crazy bout you. Dis is coming from a big fan.....

Dope mehn.....Dbanj one love

IkwerreBoy said...

good job dbanj

Not like

Miss that touch men!

Not far 4rm perfect but just a lil copy 4rm B's we run d world video n wizkids kiyamasa tone. All d same, a wonderful piece 4rm D'banj. Alwaysyourfan

Average

udbros said...

I trust koko master, him be baba!

sincerely this song is good but its lacking class. d banj you can do better. i couldnt even feel the dance effect from the video,the director of this video didnt try at all

Crap of life

true talk the song and vidoe lack class

Classic video..kill your self hater.. Dis song does need don jazzy..INFACT jazzy was not in Oliver twist and it was viewed by 20m ppl

lame.

trying hard to dress like kanye west

Red flag and tommy(be like sey she preggy)

nice video but ur songs are geting boring dbanj! and its all same type of beats!!

ATOM said...

He's talking nonsense !!!

Ponani d song is boring bcos ur life is boring..stop hating idiot.

Haters keep hating on the Dbanj please. I swear, I don't doubt if his juju is the more you hate on him the more he delivers. This guy is simply an icon. Dope video.

PS Pls if you will hate on dbanj and you are not qualified don't post a comment revealing your identity. Took my time to check out some of you dead haters on FB. Awon oloriburuku, akushe, kenimani, abinueni people. One of them even took a picture with a dead corolla.

Veryyyyyyyyyyy niccccccccccce

Hater appreciate

Abi oooo..don jazzy this don jazzy that

Bring out urs

Kush video.

charmin angel said...

Don j's would ve made dis song superb.d'banj abeg d song empty go n talk 2 don j 4 his voice I so miss it.linda if u like no post ma comment

Boring to the last! The dbanj has lost his touch.Linda pls publish my comments

DADDYSWIFE said...

Rise n fall of d banj .since he left don jazzy his music no dey make sense.no tell me nonsense come dey sing nonsense

DOPEEEEEEEEEEE eja nla straight from the ocean!!!!!!!

Los Jepush said...

We're tired of all these wack songs joor... D'banj needs to come up wiv better songs. Thumbs up to mattmax for d lovely video.

U took the words out of my mouth....

peks said...

Don't tel d koko master nonsense

@ anonymous 7.24 exactly my thoughts too, video is very similar to Beyonce's run the world

dafuq are you guys talking bout ... this is terrible ... he didnt get to where he is today with this kinda song ... d'banj ti lano, homeboy don catch fire ...

Dbanj should be indicted for inciting violence....what sort of "Afro juju" is this...and that dog scene just ruined my pasta dinner. Dbanj am one of your fans but looks like the game is over. You've sang NONSENCE!
Politicians will like this track with their tog. Is this what Sony record will put up with.

Kevin

RUBBISH
RUBBISH
RUBBISH
RUBBISH
RUBBISH
RUBBISH

nice video, lyrics are crap though

Gabon said...

Is he singing or taking??? Thanks to d dog in d video it made d time wasting worth it. Eja nla pls change career.

Olumide Samuel said...

I don't think this is the song Dbanj needs to put him back on the map. It seems like everybody is singing the same thing these days...

@ponani or wateva ur name is, u r a saddest, if no one has eva told u, lemme be d 1st. Even tho u HATE Dbanj, listen 2 d song ehn. Biko

e bonto said...

Very nice,my guy shd look 4 a nice homly babe 2 settle down with.33yrs is not a joke.

UTTER RUBBISH

May Allah continue to bless Eja nla abundantly and grant him long life.I wish I cld av d opportunity of spending 5 minutes wit him and all my worries wld be over.Dbanj songs are like pillars to anyone in a state of melancholy. Like seriously, I cld take a bullet for Dbanj coz I love everytin abt him and crazy abt him.Best video ever!!! .Pls help me ask those haters dt wanna hate dis video, if they've eaten today.

Nkeiruka C. Ogbuokiri said...

D'banj has officially switched...hmmm I know change in a process in anything we do...but how are people going to jam jam during live performances of some of these new songs. Then again in UK they will pump it...

Haters pls comment o!! #dbanjtohquality

Ady said...

Dbanj has rili run down imagine d nonsense he is singing chai nawa o, and Linda you better post my comment b4 I shoot u

Tosin Yinka said...

"shitty"

Dbanj don enter one chance, na watin be dis, is this a song or a movie or what is wrong with this guy. i hope u find ur way back. we fail to recall that God gave us different talents, if u are lucky to find urself in group where u have a bit of everything, u better stay and make sense of it. this is poor

Me like

no beef ooo just noting is inside abeg video is noting and the song sef you people should say the truth abeg

D'banj is signed to a US star singing these kinds of songs... He shud come home and sing it Abeg. Simple!

Yaaaawwwwnnnn!!! ....., Very BORING song .... Sorry to say this but the kokomaster is not complete without Don J

Talk tru broz, ds cool. Nice video. Nice concept.stop hating.

This song is as good as wack...dope video anywaes..

D'banj.Cool.me luv it Eyin boys.....
Bb!

what the fuck thats copying beyonce`s girl video and he`s trying to look like kanye and the song is shit. CHILD PLEASEEEEEE

NIce Video but boring song

You are a big fool..top of d world, Oliver twist,ibadi e,how are they d same beat with dis? U mad sef..hater.

diamondsstayclean said...

its truly the male version of Beyonce's track!!Mummy kaffy has taking over the choreography for nigerian top musicians she dey collect her cash clean!! For me I like that dog in the video, The dog make sense!!!

Dbanj swallow ur pride and go back to don jazzy

Expensive vídeo so far outta Naija....kudos!

Missy on the Blog said...

Nyc video, haterzz will alws hate. Thumps up dbanj, love u much...

hugobabe said...

The song is sure nonsense but the video thouh hummmmm dope video

Just Stupid unneccessary Noise! + sum1 shud pls tell d'banj to go shave his beards! + tell him to stop copying kanye, his kanye dapper look â„“̊n d video is WACK! I'm sure kanye wud be like WTF

Wow illuminaty things imitating is oga @ d top kanye

eby said...

Dbanj ur head is always dere, luv u

Haters go and eat..u pple are just miserable..some one is gettn richer every second and all u miserable fools do is hate..eja nla is made..luv him or hate him it doesn't add or remove anytin frm him..stop hating, make money...........THE DON

Please this is a mad song! Totally love it. Dbanj ejanla! Maa gba oju e. Lol mad!

RNC said...

D'Banj....you are singing nonsense! Crappy video for a crappy song. Also, am I the only one tired of seeing Kaffy with all her copy copy concepts....stupid version of Beyoncé's Who runs the world video.

Boring af# slept off while watching it...

Gbam#

Epic fail#

Oloshi was it not jazzy dat did d beat of oliver twist#

My thought exactly#

Lemme add to dat
NONSENSE
NONSENSE
NONSENSE

U are a "fool of life"

Nonso. A said...

DEAD!!

I seriously feel pity for those of u who cannot get over dbanj and don j's breakup. How can u guys keep repeating one phrase every minute, that he shld go back to Don j? What exactly has don Jazzy done since the breakup? Ar u guys so stupid dat u cannot accept it's over between them? Y do u keep watching Dbanj's video if u hate him that much? Y ar some Nigerians so bitter? honestly some people ar taking the breakup too personal.

Nkeiruka C. Ogbuokiri said...

The word hater has been overpopulated in serious volumes... So if one disagrees its hating...

So if one disagrees about something it means someone is a hater...haha I truly have to laugh. Are you serious??? So no one is entitled to his or her opinion anymore. Are we not the same people going out to support artist...be it CD, Like, Concert, watch on network, vote during awards time...

Everyone has a God given talent, and some days we cheer and some days we say hey what's going on and some days we just have to get use to change...

But to loosely continue to use hater, hater, hater...is not always necessary. There's a saying that states bad press is just as good as good press. No matter what you still have people talking about you. Come on now...let's be fair. There's a time and place and season for everything.

Celebrate having an opinion its doesn't mean its the law or right or wrong it means its a choice...

Ok..olofo. Who produced triller for mj,who produced diamond for rihanna,who produces for jay z, you can hardly hear, den..but here in Nigeria every producer was to be known and sings too bad. And fuck u. Be has been producing since dbanj left, where has does songs took him to? Rubbish..

So many of you don like dbanj,yet you keep listening to his song and watch is video, u r just too stupid honestly,I love dbanj .if u hate him then stop listening to musics. As simple is that.

Why,what has don jazzy don't with does wack mavins and his career lately..don't b an idiot.

Some says, tell D'banj to shave his bears and Kanye wanna be ( Does Kanye has any bear? ) Some says Beyonce Wanna be ( Does the beat sounds like or the video bcoz i don't really understand) Some says All his songs are just same beat ( does it sounds like the same Asonto beat u all dance to always and till always and never get tired off and am sure you haters tot was gonna be like Asonto beat but he came out with his own beat) ... He's already ontop of every other musicians in African and American go and check so stop hating and sure you haters have not eating. To u all haters - Boifriendi e toh pe ni babi-bu, oya tete je komo pe Eja nla loni Ibu

U r right hun. This song is indeed N.O.N.S.E.N.S.E

KOFOSHY said...

When will u pple die na?

poor dbanj!He just cant make a hit these days

tobiloba said...

Ur nt d only one oh.crappy song crappy video crappy kaffy with her hard face nd silly moves.y use run the world steps tho?so unoriginal

Please someone out there should. Advice dbanj, he has lost h's touch without Don jazzy, I can't believe this crap came out from the once revered koko master. Chie!
Dbanj go and beg, Don jazzy will forgive you

Nonsense!!!

Iron sharpens Iron. The best of Dbanj was discovered by Don jazzy while the best of Don jazzy was discovered by Dbanj. Slowly, both of them are trying to recreate that formular that will replace that space they have both left in each others careers. And in that race, don jazzy is clearly making more waves with the magic he is doing with WC and Prince. But Dbanj is not getting it even though you can see how much effort he is putting in. It is not easy to understand the artist and put out the beat that works for them naturally in less than 5years. if dbanj makes a good track today, it will be a fluke. Simple.

Don't know why people are hating on D Banj oh!!! but to me he is getting better. A management split aint easy, but he is stepping up his game. So big ups Baddoo...

chasky said...

Nice voice

rubbish!!!

you don't want to be told nonsense when u r busy singing nonsense..

The video to this song is so cool, I suggest you sack that gbenga Sesan with is whack video concepts.

I like

The truth is your opinions really do not matter. Go analyze your freaking boring unsuccessful lives. Bloody hypocrites who'd later be famzing & asking for pics. It was the same with Jesus, nothing he did was good in your eyes. Olu Banks

U pple cn lie ehn! Wts on point abt ds vid. Beta say d truth.. Ts nonsense!

Yess oh ur nt d onli one I wonder y kaffy wld stoop so loow I mean she culd create her own stuff! cheei! na dat part spoil d video,seeing wat I have seen b4

zinwa ogbonna said...

Waste of my times.,,nonsense

zinwa ogbonna said...

Waste of my times.,,nonsense

Hmmm.... Eja nla of Life... Dbanj is a role model ... I love Linda Ikeji Blog she is so updated

ozopili said...

this music is unlike d'banj....seriously i can say dere is no d'banj wit out don jazzy... Don gives him beat well more than dis.... to me i advice he stay on his own and try a still do it jazzy way in terms of beat cos dat wat promote his music...

dharmmy ajishako said...

the video looks cool bur in ma view oo, the lyrics is so watery.

Is Kaffy the only Choreographer / dancer we have in Nigeria? I am sick and tired of seeing her in all the videos. She should train more people to do it. Seeing a choreographer in a video all the time can be tiring

i see illuminati things

Dbanj is gone for good, I suggest he should go into acting cuz all his songs these days are crap!!! What on earth is this!!!!

IGBOs.....that's what u know best to do -HATING,
una go hate Soyinka,Awolowo,MKO,Dbanj,Wizkid and Omosexy. Na wa o! How I wish massob wud come and drive all of una back to the 'once upon a time country' and make u all sit for home 3yrs. One day sit-at-home aint enuff,u guys need to push harder like egypt and syria. Beefing baifrans.

Pride goes before a fall
The rise and fall of Dbanj. I believe younger generation wll learn from what is happening to Dbanj!! Don't Eva bit the finger that fed u

Madam Linda pls POST said...

Oliver Twist,Endowed are still be best to me...all oda just dey there they hang...

on a more serious note ..... this was nonsense. it just those not feel right all. dbanj u can do better

Well Titled, NONSENSE!!!!... crappy song

The song.. Non Sense of the highest order.. Video .. Makes plenty of Senses.. You lost your ability to sing D Bang but you have the money to make good Videos..

Obieze Nwanna-Nzewunwa said...

Don j n dbanj won't be d 1st and last stars to separate. So u guys should get over it and enjoy n support two of them. They both cool dudes. Hating on either of them ain't the solution. They both repping nijizee. Keep it up guys

Wait o, some people self! It beats my imagination each time I see a long list of commenters always bring Don Jazzy into everything Dbanj. It's either we have one individual commenting same belief under different names or we just have some die-hard sycophants in the house. God forbid, so if either of them had died in the days of mohits, you people would have asked the other party to wake his partner up from the dead before his music will sell. Tufiakwa!!! AM A FAN OF NO ONE, TODAY I ENJOY WIZKID, THE NEXT IT MIGHT BE IYANYA

Some people will die first before they will admit that Dbanj is still making waves!They cant understand why he hasnt crashed yet. Each new beat, song or video drives them insane. To make matters worse their God Don Jazzy has not been able to rise from mediocrity since Dbanj dumped his ass and exposed his hollow creative ability. Well, to such people I commend them for being so faithfull to their God Don Jazzy and sympatise with them for being both blind and deaf to the truth" WHO GOD HAS BLESSED NO MAN CAN CURSE" Ride on Dbanj! We got your back! And to you Don jazzy ass lickers, please dont tell me nonsense!

TO DON JAZZY SUPPORTERS I SAY PLEASE DONT TELL ME NONSENSE!

I like dbanj bt mehn I am struggling to like the song...he needs better lyrical contents nd wats going for him is his swag....all the best eja nla!

#Kaybams#

Dbanj-"I've been in the game so long, I still dey make sense..."
Me- "Uuuuhhh...no boo...not anymore"

All the haters toba se felele eyin boys egba ojue.. Fuck you hater, tombs up eja nla.

Gbenga said...

A lot of y'all need to be educated. D'banj never gave you club bangers! shocked? he gave us songs with hooks that influenced our culture. Words we all like to say, checkout hit tracks like 'mobolowon', tongolo, endowed, scape goat, entertainer,....the list is endless. he gave us slangs like 'koko, oshee, file, haaa, hunnnn, ejanla.

For those who hate to love him (haters) its true his sound has changed a bit since he split(not left)jazzy however the man has remained consistent some great collabos, some good songs, some not soo good. He even SANG at the Nations Cup (lovely song). You cant do all of that without talent and his DKM album is a lot better than Marvins collection..solar plexis. How can you hate a man so original? blasting yoruba every where in the world even in songs with international acts (check blame it on the money..massive tune) I am sure jazzy misses him more than he misses jazzy. ps note: jazzy worked on 4 tracks in the DKM album. there are a lot of wonderful producers in naija but very very few electric entertainers.

For those who cant help but love him, his persona, great sense of humour, original, down to earth, great performer, one of the most successful young entrepreneurs of our time. Cant wait to get the album.

one of my lecturers once said..." at a certain stage in life its not what you have it's what you do with it" ask wande! massive massive talent wizkid and davido r probably collecting more than him to make an apperance.

Don't blame the man for his 'unconventional talent' appreciate him for what he has done with it. a consistent gemini...rare. Love you bruv.

NOTE: successful people like successful people. some people have local, regional or national mind. D'banj has a GLOBAL mine. respect that.

Don't tell me nonsense...Oshee!

Btw, Lovely video

NICE SONG, BEAUTIFUL CHORUS WITH A LITTLE COPYRIGHT

Total NONSENSE. D'banj is running out of ideas.

Make too much sense.....love d song, love d vid more

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

certified dope, nice work kaffy and her dancers... haterz gba oju wan danu

i think dbanj is simply empty wivout jazzy's effect! my candid view.. *straight face*

and i begin to wonder wen hating a song is synonymous to hating the singer ?? so because i like dbanj ,i must like every thing he sings abi??abeg, make una go sleep jare .... mtchewww

Me tinks he needs donjazzy back in his life

hateeeeeerrrrrss!!!u just can't get past don jazzy.What if don jazzy is dead?u will tell dbanj to invoke his spirit to do beats.dem born dbanj n don jazy togeda?by the way,what hit has he done with d oda peeps in mavin records?der is abso-freaking-lutely nothing wrong with d video.yeah,it had a concept from "run d world" but mehhnnn,cnt y'all jst feel good music when u hear one?even if dbanj brings somfin beta than oliver twist,u will still beef cos Don jazzy,ur father,wasnt part of it.ur hating is just nauseating.n for those of u beefing kaffy of gangstar move,itz called "attitude".u fink she wants to do dat ur ashawo dance dat u do in club to get a one-night stand.msccheewww.God forbid.

@ Ayomide Adeware Dead Hater...Eyin Boys E gba Oju e !

@ Ponani Posh....na dat Dog go Bite your mouth

very funny dat half of d hating fools commenting havent even watched d video..pls stfu..dis shit is mad!! nice 1

wemimo said...

Dbanj i just wana kiss u *fans self*

NONSENSE!!!

i luv dbanj but he didn't make sense on dis one no beefing no lies

i luv dbanj but this song didn't make any sense although the video try cos ima video editor so kudos to the video but he didn't make sense here period

Ibe (Naija Music Critic) said...

Nice video, meaningless song. Case closed.

When will today's Naija musicians start making songs that makes sense? I tire ooo!!