Family of Madonna Univeristy fire victim speak out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 June 2013

Family of Madonna Univeristy fire victim speak out

On Saturday June 8th, a room at Saint Peters boys hostel in the Okija campus of Madonna University, Anambra State, was gutted by fire, killing one student. (Read the story HERE).

The family of the dead student, Chigozie Orluwehuje, (pictured above) just sent me something to publish so people can know what's happening with the case. See it below...
On the 8th of June 2013 at about 4pm the news of the fire incident got to the hearing of the mother Mrs Norra Orluwehuje and other family members by a student who happened to be a friend of  Chigozie Orluwehuje, crying that the boy was one of the four that were engulfed in fire outbreak in the school hostel. The mother plus few of his relatives while on their way to school enquired of the news in the Elele campus and were directed to see one Father Francis who gave no listening ear to them according to a Rev. sister but asked us to enquire about anything in the information Centre in the school. The information center of the school openly told us that they knew nothing as at the time of the enquiry. They also refused to contact the Okija campus as to know the situation before embarking on the journey to Anambra state where the school is located.

On Sunday the 9th of June 2013 we went down to the school Madonna University Okija to ascertain what really happened.  The CSO who took us to the Hostel and the boy’s room told them that the victims worked out from the hostel themselves mean while they got to the hospital and saw that they were all in coma. The CSO also confessed to us that the victims including Chigozie Orluwehuje who happened to be the hostel Rep. padlocked themselves from outside their room which was not possible because their room is in the third floor of the hostel. We interviewed some of the students who said they never would like names mentioned testified that the school authorities didn’t care about the victims and there was no first aid and to make it worst when some of the students who tried after rescue to rush them to nearby clinic was told there was no keys to open up the gate as at the point of rescue.
Up till this moment the school authority have not formally or officially informed the family of CHIGOZIE ORLUWEHUJE the death student in the fire incident, what actually happened. No remorse at all.

176 comments:

Firstttttttttt

Gawwwwwd! this was quite severe,what a way to die.
May his soul rest in peace.

sad

Terrible,there is something mischievious about this school..why do people send their children here. If u have the money to pay such huge school fees, isn't it better at Ghana or simply going overseas. If not stick with a competitive Federal University here.

Aryah said...

Oh my goodness.
This story is heart rending.
They padlocked the door from outside? WHY?! That is a security hazard on it's own.
Pseu

My worhty brother ur fire will forever blaze(RIP)

This is so unacceptable!! Why would the school authorities act so unprofessional and without courtesy? This is too bad, its enough trauma to loose a child then added to such actions from the school authorities is so appalling!

Kia so sad I tot nobody died ohhh,na wah fada ede u dey sleeeppp haba private universities shaaaaaa,I feel so sad may his soul rest in peace

na waooo big man school with big problem, they should sue the authority to court now

Wat a handsome waste.May ur soul rest in The Lord.

Have Nigerians still not learned a lesson?? Why are parents still sending their kids to this school? I understand this school has a very poor reputation yet parents and their children seem to have ignore this??? RIP to the young man who needlessly died in the fire

Edema Ifeoma said...

Oh no. May his soul RIP. AMEN

Jesus....... May d gentle soul rest in peace..... Only God will jugde.

Am not surprised @ all LINDA.
I m sory MADONNA CAN EVEN DO WORSE DAN DIS story portrayed...(who knows if dis seasonal hostel fire is ritual)
it‘s a pity. may his soul RIP.

Speechless * crying* First to comment yippeeee.

My God. Hw wicked. Very gruesome way to die. The family shld get a very good lawyer n sues dia asses! RIP handsome...

wow..hw sad?

How sad! May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

I was a student there. They have no regard 4 students. I wish NUC will hear dis. Annoying school #mtschewwww

If that is true,de skul shld be shut down 4 a while..ders no reason wt soeva 2 treat ppl's kids like animals...now sum1's son/brother/friend is dead,may his soul RIP!!

jenny said...

EwwwwwWwwwwww linda

Jesus! Jesus! what is this? Oh NO! I cant believe this.
oh God! am shaking....crying.
oh no! oh no! c'mon!
the schools should be sued and shut down. this is too much

*school
my eyes are filled with tears, cant see properly*

jessica said...

God poor boy wit bright future.may his soul rest in peace AMEN

chai!....dis is 2 bad..so diz hw dis cute boy jst left this earth..in agony eh..i pray dat God givs his pple d hrt 2 bear dis terrible loss...RIP dear...our country is criously fkd up

Stupid sch.mtchewwwwwwwwww

chai!....dis is 2 bad..so diz hw dis cute boy jst left this earth..in agony eh..i pray dat God givs his pple d hrt 2 bear dis terrible loss...RIP dear...our country is criously fkd up

I have a sister in this so called school and the stories she tells me makes me cry. My brother was there also at Elele campus but I fought hard with my parents to bring him out, they refused. Instead, they were praising the school. I had to conspire with my brother and arranged for him to come abroad to school since he was still fresh in the school while my sister was already deep in the system... The rev. Father of that school is a total fraud. I heard he listens to students who have big boobs only. He doesn't give a damn to others. Parents don't know what is going on in the school because the picture the school''s officials are painting outside isn't the same inside. That was why my parents didn't listen to me. I can't wait for my sister to graduate from that school of hell and when she does, am gonna personally celebrate for her. Take her to church for a testimony if possible.... If you have a relative in Madonna university, always put them in ur daily prayers because that school is hell on earth. Worse than the worst boarding secondary school you can imagine in nigeria

Parents pls do not enroll ur child in any boarding school in Nigeria. Even in the university, pls try to avoid the hostels. Imagine students locked in and wen there I a problem, no one comes to their aid. Its sad, but u can't entrust the lives of ur kids to any institution in naija

Uduak Dyamond said...

May his soul RIP.

Am not surprise, cos dis is not d first time dat things like dis happen,even in d poly where I finished my ond,God will disgrace dem one of dis days,which is not far anymore

Shocked i am just getting to know about this incident. Was a student of the school and was also an occupant on the said floor, the CSO is not to be relied on as he is lying to save the image of the school based on my experience there and the emergency techniques as well as facilites are non existent in the school, i also blame NUC who are bribed on inspection visitations to the school to close their eyes to the obvious dilapitated state of the school buildings from hostel to bathrooms outside the hostels etc. Sorry for the family loss

Madonna university just have a very scary reputation, scary shits are always happening in dat school. May God help them... Tufiakwa!

Stupid school

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE PEOPLE!! DO NOT SEND YOUR ENEMY TALK LESS OF YOUR LOVED ONE TO MADONNA OR CHARITAS UNIVERSITY. These two schools are owned by the same possessed man( a devils incarnate). Please BEWARE!!I tell you this first hand. God help us.

diidy23 said...

Issorite. Father Ede. U don't wanna repent sha. I left dat school just after a year of admission. Stil same story :::::+

S.O.B!!

Blackberry said...

Dats madonna for u...where dey hav no regard for student....I jst hope d surviving boys won't b asked to pay a fine once dey r ok....n dese horeb boys na wahala...Fada Edeh who lyks fair gals chai.....keep bribing NUC wt money...oneday na oneday

Rest in peace Chigozie and may Almighty God give ur family the strength to bear this great loss.

@ibchile. said...

It pains me so much,dat she saves peoples life as a nurse,but was not there and could not say my dear gozie's life,aunty baby like I will always call u,the lord is ur strength.and my dear gozie God knows d best,but u will forever remain in my heart.RIP dear,

Guys,ladies am not justifying madonna uni o from what I heard cos I finished from thr and still av frds thr,so from what I heard the deceased boy was a hall rep and the previous nite he went abt seizing fones he collectd lots of fones form guys very expensive fones and dis got the guys angry they set him up locked him in his room and set the place ablaze.parents if ur kids must go to madonna don't allow them to be any of the skool functionaries cos they turn into something else.madonna has its good side doe buh the bad side is terrible as in so terrible.God help those still thr.RIP DEAR

ace said...

walked out you mean

This is one of d yearly season of death that happens in dat school.....
Come to think of it,,,what school would have 2prisons(one for the boys&one for the girls)???
Which school would make joggin compulsory for the students(&if u don't come out u are expelled&CULTISM is typed as the reason 4expulsion OR if lucky, you would pay a huge sum of amount to redeem yourself)????
Which school has VAMPS(spys) dat are being paid by d school 2fish out students 4expulsion &students dat talk about d school (Note: Freedom of speech is not 100% in dat school)
Which school or rather which catholic school brings in punishment to students dat are not catholics??? What Boko Haram is doing(persecutionsssssssss) to christians is wot they do to pentecostals in that school!!!!.......
ONLY MADONNA UNIVERSITY does all of these &lots more..
That's the reason why they wouldn't allow camera phones in dat school-,,,,&only JUST ONE photographer operates there-,,,,,,so dat quality evidence by d students is not released to the public.
The Government should thoroughly look into that school &NUC should stop takin little peanuts from the management of that school in order to conceal their evil deeds!!!!.......
May God help us,,,,AMEN!!!

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Sighs. It is well with my soul. News of death every where. I shall not die, I shall live, I shall not fall sick, I shall prosper in jesus name, amen.

According τ̅☺ d story i heard from my lil yiy who schools there. She said d guy was a control freak cuz he was a hall rep, and d students hated him as in no one has anytin good τ̅☺ say about him. So a student or some students who r yet τ̅☺ be identified locked d room from outside, and used petrol τ̅☺ set d door on fire. Well, i schooled there myself and i know d building pattern of d hostel, and i say its very easy τ̅☺ burn a room through d door cuz of d inferior materials used τ̅☺ build d hostels and secondly, if d guy was wicked like she said then i feel whoever did this went too far. Some of this hallreps r actually responsible for most of this students been expelled from school. Some even seize υ̲̣̥r̲̅ clearance cards and make u miss an exam and once u miss an exam in madonna, it can give u a heart attack. Some of them punish their fellow students by telling them τ̅☺ scrub d toilet...inshort, linda d story is too long. I've been a victim of such a hallrep stupid display of power and i swear if i had a gun i could have shot her and damned d cosequence. My blame goes τ̅☺ d school for giving a student that much power. Its just like a second sch scenerio where d headgirl is punishing a jss1 girl but in ds case d person might actually be younger than u or u even pay more sch fees than d person. Whoeva did ds was pushed τ̅☺ his breaking point and he sought revenge. Some students even commit suicide there. Its that bad. Lookin back now i just thank God i didn't loose my sanity in dt prison. They could care less about u. All they r after is υ̲̣̥r̲̅ schoolfees.

@ibchile. said...

It so painful dat she saves other peoples life as a nurse and on dat faithful day,she could not make it to save my dear Gozie's life.aunty baby like I will always call u,d lord is ur strength nd my dear Gozie may ur gent soul rest in perfect peace.

Eyah! This is so so bad.
And they collect exhorbitant fees from the students and their parent.

May the soul of the departed rest in peace

Where did u cum from. I guess ur dumb. We're here talkn of somtyn serious n ur der writn first. Did dey tell u linda gvs award to dos dt comment 1st. If u dnt ve wat to contribute go n wit ur toys child. Grow up

Am not suprised at all,thank God we graduated in peace,Evil man no worry ur chair dey devil right hand.We saw worst tinz dan dis........May his gentle soul rest in peace.Amen.

We are talking about death and u are saying first. Bastard

Monic

sexy bitch yo said...

The door was locked outside_someone locked his door cos as a hostel rep he assisted the school authority in collecting camera phones from students and also he helped the school authority in geTting info abt student.some of dis students r either suspended or expelled..4ome of the students say its spiritual too..there isa spirit behind power.even in unn the way dis hostel governors/reps behave is so bad,hurting there dellow students feelings,wonder if dey r now the president of nigeria???may his soul rest in peace___the school needs changes.....

I graduated frm madonna okija. The school isn't as bad as y'all sound,but its bad though. You dat said ur sis told u dat fr edeh only listens 2 gurls with big boobs,go and tell ur sis dat she has inferioty complex. Beta still,take her to see dr 90210 since u r abroad. Mtcheeew

Baby Confessor said...

FOOL

Its a shame! Death evrywhere. What kinda rubbish is dat, there is somtin fishy in ds matter, honestly! All concerned has to be arrested.

linna said...

Hissssssssssss..RIP

DIVA JESSY said...

i am a graduate from madonna university i won't lie that school is a disgrace to universities in nigeria.i believe everything the parents of the deceased said..i wish government will do something about madonna university,the hostels are crap and very unhealthy for students.may god help those still there i thank God have graduated from there 4 yrs now.father founder as he told us to call him hmmmmm only god will judge that men.if you are light skinned u are his favourite and u dnt get to pay school fees.that man aint a father at alll.keeping mad people all over elele campus wit student.if i continue il write a full book abt madonna university.

True talk u sabi d school very well, not only big boobs but fair gals too, ashewo fada.

Ain't U̶̲̥̅̊ a fool?? Oya collect chin-chin. First to comment my foot!! Ode!!

What's happening in our schools 2day? D authorities should be___*lipsealed*May God help us...RIP chigozie

Fuck all of you who can't have high enuf scores to get into federal schools!!y didn't ur fathers use the fees to bribe ur way into the federal schools?is it cos ure not allowed to do what u want?apart from that u weren't forced to come here.the fire was an accident period!!!

Ewu

Ders a particular form u sign wen u get into Madonna uni dat states dat u can't sue d school for any reason.I was a student der so I know!too bad dis boy had to go dis way.

RIP poor boy who came to acquire education..As for rev.father Edeh he hasn't met his match yet,parents need to take him to court cos he' has done enuf.

Dat is madonna for u,even fr edeh told dem at elele dat the boys were smoking n cooking in the room.well dats the kind of sch I graduated frm.my lil bro is even der God help odas in dat sch.RIP cute guy.

Ur an insensitive bastard! First 2 wot? U moron!

Plz say wat u kno nd not wat u where told,dis guy is just a victim of circumtance(RIP).d sch dint lock him up.

Fada ede live this children alone so they can enjoy their univerity, let them go and stay off camp, bcos that boy wnts 2 be feel, i think that is y he died maybe he don't feel like going out when others are out, FADA EDE let them be feel joor

you wey no go no go knw. am a student of madonna and am sure dat if dey locked their self inside is bcos dey dont want 2 attend church or order tins anyways i knw d skul is not ad best skul in Nigeria and have their own faults still isnt enough 2 criticize d skul so please get ur facts straight.............

chudymas

@annoy 8.47pm may God punish ur hand DAT used to type first, has poverty make some ppl brain gone frozen nigeria or sometin . linda post a very sad story how a young man lost his life n all u care about is being first.
I pity ur mother bcos u re obviously a mistake child.
may the soul of the student lost their life rest in perfect peace, I pray u find peace in heaven.

Sad news,am jt speechless.RIP

Close down this school. They are only after people's money!

I'm not surprise @ d wayvd sch is handling dis case. If d boys' parents were very wealthy with a "known" name,dey wld've done smth cos dey'll fear litigation. But if dia parents r regular salary earners,who probably wont have d cash 2 sue dem,dis is how dey' handle dis matter. I was a student there for 5yrs. I kniw wat i'm saying

RIP, too bad death Came dis way. Rest in bossom of the Lord.

No 1 knws wat happened bt frm the story I heard frm inside source dis is terrible, Ǎ̜̣̍м̇ sad cuz I knw him in dat skul,I ws der it tuk the grace of God 2 help me graduate.....dis is painful anytym I hear d story Ǎм̇ feel pain inside ma hrt,let d skul...let the skul be officailly sued 2 court 4 der non-chalant attitude,dey dnt care abt d student der dey only care abt der money...,nonsense

You are stupid#straight face#
Plus Linda post ♍Ɣ‎​‎​‎​ comment.don't know what you are feeling like sef.
Joe

I graduated from the school,father Edeh is so wicked who knows if is d one responsible for the numerous death of students in d school,why I say this is because I have lost 2 of my close freinds in dat God forsaken school due to how they treat student when they are sick.I wish NUC can just do something about dat ritual school called madonna,God will surely expose him someday if he is behind this agony that happen everytime in dat school.Chi may ur soul R.I.P.we ll miss u #crying#

jacquelyn said...

With all d terrible things happening in dat sch ppl still study there. I went there n ran for my dear life later graduated from a fed uni. D father who owns d school is in deep ocult n d tin is no matter how students complain parents seems nt to listen as if he brain wash dem. RIP o d victim.

I am a graduate of the said Madonna university and I can categorically tell you that every single thing this boy's parents said is the truth. This people have no regard whatsover for their students, they even treat the cleaners better than they treat the students. The five years I spent in that dungeon was hell, I can't thank God enough for seeing I and my friend's through. The hostel catching fire is not a new thing in madonna, the worst part is that each time there's a fire outbreak the members of the room where the fire started are made to pay fines as huge as N500,000 each and the authority will claim that the monies realised will be used to compensate the other students that lost their properties. At the end of the day nobody knows what will become of the money. It's indeed a very sad situation there. If u can survive in that school you can survive anywhere and anything! RIP young boy.
Sexy Barrister

I'm a student here.. This skool is worst dan hell I bet u.. They even said he killed himself imagine.. R.I.P Gbanx

I remember the day we came out for our weekly jogging and Orientation. The then Deputy Vice Chancellor(DVC) who is a priest was praying for us and all of a sudden he stopped and said we weren't responding the way we should. He then asked everyone to kneel down we stayed in one position for about 3 hours. That faithful thursday remains very remarkable to me because it was exam period and I had a paper that day(family law). I was sooooo sad and I told my self that if I was in 100 or 200 level I would have left the school. But where will I start from if I leave in 400level. I thought of all the money my family had put in to get me this far ( the school fees isn't cheap at all) and I decided to stay and finish and today by His grace am doing well.
Sexy Barrister

Luskii said...

Sad news!!!buh wif all av read about dis school,which I used to call a glorified secondary school, d school shld be shut down,den d family shld get a good lawyer and shake dem hard...father Edeh or wahever dey call him must feel so holy ryt now, so d bastard had d effontery to keep quiet and not officially inform d parents of d deceased,I don't pray for any evil upon him oo, buh he shld continue wif his evil deeds and also not forget to tie death itself wif chains and not die forever..silly holier than thou beings...its so Sad dis boy's dreams and aspirations was cut short....der r oda private universities, I av never heard dis much terrible comments over just one school!

Ur a bastard..ds d omly 1st u will gt in ur life smh

Foolllllllll

I hate nuc...they are criminals!! all they do is to take bribe from madonna university without doing there work.am a student of madonna university am ashamed of my school.there prayers is to see students fail in other for them to pay more school fees,they dnt care about the welfare of the students..am a friend to the fire victim...GOZIE aka..G-banks may your soul rest in peace..Amen.I pray they sue my school

Madonna university will never change,they need to step up big tym.

Well well well,even worst tings happen der.its jst prayers sha.d boi wz a room rep,perhaps he must ve offended a student n he wz lockd in d room n dey boi lite fire inder.datz jst 1 bad tin in d skul,wen ur der dnt n neva tk any post......it will kill u.....RIP madonite

The death of a youth is being discussed and u are saying first to comment. U disgust me.

sad

My dear true talk....my siblings went to that school and pla linda try and look at the bottom of this case coz I know that school and they are devils.

It's not private it's only madonna

Dis is a terrible situation,RIP handsome.

This is really painful.

God save us

Linda I was once a student of this school and men, the system there is crazy. Firstly, the hostels are not conducive at all. And the school authorities don't give a fuck about what u say or do. Students who attend this university are tied up and held hostage. I ran for my life way back in 2006 cos I couldn't take it anymore. Madonna university should be shut down forever. The school authorities should be taken to court and the school licence siezed. The family of the dead student shouldn't just let this matter die down. Students are suffering in madonna. I can stand and say it anywhere that madonna is fake, the system is fake, father Edeh is fake.

All dese advance secondary schools...all dey care abt is dier stupid laws and exhorbitant school fees##aint surprise...Father's business in Madonna are as follows;
1.Coming to school after resumption---(N10,000 per day)...
2.Caught with camera phone...(N50,000 after 2 weeks suspension).....
3.Refused coming to chapel (N30,000 after 1 week suspension)...d list is so long.....(But when it comes to fire-outbreak...owz dat Father's business..when it dsnt generate a KoBO into Father's purse)..

Janelicious said...

So life was lost @ the incident,may their souls rest in peace. But how can they lock the door from outside? It sounds somehow.

patalex said...

Madonna! Madonna!! Madonna!!! I know say one day Gos go bring unah come out. Stupid and useless school. I wonder why thay school is stil opened to the public

RIP...may God console ur family

Dat School is Full of Demons, I thankGod I left. as for D school Authorities they will pay for it in jesus Name Amen. to Victim Mother sorry for the pains, sorry for lossin what a wonderful and Handsome Boy.(chigozie) was my very good Friend. one thing I know, no Evil Did Can go unpunished. any Evil Done to man by man can Be Redressed, if not now then certinanly later. if not by man then by God. for the Victory of Evil over Good can only Be Temperary.

THE WORST school with lots of SECRET to hide about them...they don't value students here, just the money is what the so called stupid owner of the school is after...I am a student of the school and in my final year...I don't care FUCK MADONNA UNIVERSITY.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Exactly the situation in my school, locking up the hostel once its 10pm as if we re prisoners.... God help us o

Jagaban of Gbagaun,which school u go?

meeeee said...

It is very true,madonna university is even worse than wot ppl tink,d skul is very nonchallant about student affairs,many times students av died al bcos of bad medical services,I still vividly remember ow I was given malaria drugs and antifungal cream 4 my toothache,very wicked bastards,simply put,dat skul shud b shut down or given to a responsible person to run, d stupid skul even take students to elele to swear an oath,am outta dere,I won't advise an enemy to go dere, madonna is bad! Very bad! Anybody supportn d skul is simply lying or scared of sayn d truth, I witnessed dat skul 4 5gud years,nobody told me.....

Madonna,Caritas,Osisatech...all poorly structured,nt suitable and convinient for human beings to live in,yet they rip people off with their outraegeous fees and fines..NUC should do sumtin abt dat skool.useless fuckin idiotic skool..no b say dem de teach well sef.d skool is like nigeria (good @bad tins)

i graduated frm madonna uni n we lock ourselves inside d room normally to miss skol activities,we ask smone to padlock it frm outside n possibly throw in d key frm d window or dey even go with d key,nobody ll suspect we r inside wen dey see it locked so we ll remain dere till everybody comes bac to d hostel n open up for us...Oh my God!i can totally relate to dis cos we make jokes what ll happen to us incase of emergencies. Chai! Dis is so sad,may his soul RIP

I was a student of ds sch!!fada edeh does nt care @ all nd m sure dey wud blame d fire on d students!!WICKED MAN

Linda hear is the full gist...

The above mentioned boy was a hall representative of or St. Peters hostel and being a hall rep usually comes with its own prices including being power intoxicated to bully, punish and maltreat fellow student regardless of their ages and levels. they are seen as demi gods.

on this faithful day the above mentioned hall rep seized the camera phones of many students in the hostel and in order to avoid disturbance and begging he asked a friend of his to lock the door from outside so it will be assumed he was absent from the hostel.

Now some of the grieving students in order to punish the deceased hall rep set fire to his locked room to destroy his properties unknown to them that the hall rep was inside the room along with three other of his room mates.

This is a sorry situation but Linda i beg you don't drop this case until that school gets what they deserve.

Father Edeh doesnt give a shit Linda Enough is Enough its high time someone reminds him that he is human and not a GOD. Rubbish

Com o who actually lockd dem in dia first dat is to tell u dat dis is another ritual my little sis schld dia wen she read it she said dat is how students die in dat schl so bad RIP handsome. If d parents are wise dey should sue ede to court and follow it up wit prayers cos dat man uses cham

Nekky said...

This is cruel. the school authorities should be sued and the school locked up. nonsense!!

This is reli bad... Private university my foot, its unfair dat d university will nt b concerned bout der students. PRAY dat GOD will give his mum d fortitude 2 bear her loss... R.I.P GOZIE!!!

I still wonder why any reasonable parent would put his or her child in that trash called a school. Well, such is what could happen when parents refuse to open their eyes and see what is really happening around them

My siblings always complain, this university is scrap. Over my dead body if any of my other family members attend that uni.

This is also a warning to all the hall reps out there BE WISE Madonna wont give a shit about you when you loose your soul in their struggle

I finished from this dead school and it was really the grace of Almighty God. I so believe d story! Lynlyn, pls post my comment I beg of U.

i had a brother in this school and i made sure he was removed from that hell hole...parents don't actually get a true picture of the tales their kids tell because there are charms planted under the huge madonna stature of mother mary carrying baby jesus in okija campus...this i know for a fact, that is why the school has alot of powers and act like the untouchables...that school is not under any catholic mission, it is operated and run totalitarian style by father Edeh....rubbish they have a school cell to lock up students imagine...the list goes on and on...pity your days are numbered madonna university

bumble bee said...

As in I don't understand why parents still send their kids to that school,useless school, waste of funds, my sister went to that school,they have no regards for students or even parents especially that fr francis,he treats parents like they are fools,the way he talks to them will make you weep, my advise to this family,get a good lawyer and sue the school,yes ur child will not come back but it may just save someone else's child,don't let his death be in vain!!! Sue them and make sure its a highly publicised case!!! Enough is enough

pls pls..d BIG question is, who locked them IN?
May his soul rest in peace

May his gentle soul rest in peace

madona said...

my sister attended madonna university okija and believe me i ve sneaked into dere school and slept for 3days, wen sometin happens d students are asked to keep shut or get expelled..

princess dee said...

May we never lack help in the day of trouble.Really sad!May his soul rest in peace n may God comfort his family.

Ode oshi! What has being first got to do wiv d situation at hand! Shallow minded freak! Kmt #nina

NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS IS HAPPENING IN THE SCHOOL! IT HAPPENED WHILE MY SISTER WAS A STUDENT THERE IN YEAR 2004! THE SCHOOL NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED O

Damnnnnn! U are anonymous and yet u dey claim 1st.......is dat y we are here? U must be a learner #SMH even private uni sef no safe after all d money!

D truth is dat, once u ar in authority in dat sch, dey take other as ntin, can u imagine on wes is adoration thur by 7 is sport, then wil tel u leave d hostel on sat for gals day out,we ar jst suffering in d sch,pls pls linda publish dis father founder hv to do sumtin abt dis,am nt surprise abt d gays death cos many pple hv been dying in d sch,jst pray I graduate 4rm is sch alive.