Dear LIB readers: My wife says no sex while her mother stays with us | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 June 2013

Dear LIB readers: My wife says no sex while her mother stays with us

From a male LIB reader
I’m happily married with two young kids ages 2 and 4. We stay in a 2-bedroom apartment and usually leave the connecting door ajar so that if the kids wake up during the night they may have access to our room to seek comfort, which is very frequent especially during these noisy thunder storms.
My problem started with the arrival of my mother-in-law, less than a week ago to spend 2 months. Of course, she sleeps with her grand kids in their room. This doesn’t stop them from frequenting our room during the night, so the door is still left ajar. Much to my amazement, my wife has now told me that she will no longer allow us to copulate during the time her mother is with us. She said her mum scolded her and feels we are rude to engage in lovemaking knowing fully well that she is in the adjoining room.
What? Lol.  Continue reading...

My wife has always feared her mum so it is impossible for me to convince her that this is her house, not her mum’s. I don’t see myself going one week without sex, talk less of 2 months! Is it my fault that the bed creaks or that my wife has to make noise at her height of ecstasy?
I feel that my mother-in-law is being very intrusive and insensitive and I’m prepared to talk to her and ask her to leave if she insists on tormenting my wife, but I know that my wife won’t find it funny at all. What should I do?

391 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 391 of 391

wow, i feel bad for u oo. but for me, i almost had the same situation some days ago when my mom came to our house. luckily for us, i was on my ovulation period, so my hubby and i were not intimate that night..heheee.

Send am back to d village or mix hennessey and coke give am as new vitamin

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Lol d opinion polls I see on lib tho ^.^

ghanian said...

Go nd fuck her mama

what kind of a mother does your wife have sef?
mschew! please she should go back to her husband's house. her daughter is in her own husband's home.
#the kind of things you hear ehn!

Shut the door and let the children enjoy the comfort of their grandmother while you enjoy your wife, life is short. A whole two months is a no no for me, haba!

Local man,why not u buy new bed instead of using old iron bed.

fikky said...

Dude, You don't have to have sex at night. Send grandma&the kids out during the day and get nasty. It's not rocket science! Learn to improvise jor, u ain't teenagers.

Blackberry said...

*holds laff* get a beta bed....tell ur wife to scream softly...n u oga don't thrust hard...go easy or put d foam on d floor.....hahahahahahaaa

Lolzz... but its not a laugh gag i really undstand what he is ging thru...bro dont do that, jst talk your wife out of her mother fear.

Get a bigger house

omo see gobe. iya iyawo ti gbe gbe. ewa ba mi gbe.
sincerely which mother will hear her daughter moaning and panting heavily while she is being pounded and wont feel bad! its somehow nah. try understand

have date nights and rent a hotel room afterall you mother in law can babysit for you guys

It's either you fix your bed or get a sound proof door and close it. After all the kids can stay with her in the room all night. How do you expect your wife to feel comfortable having sex when her mother can hear her? I understand your fears but don't be selfish, asking your mother-in-law to leave because of sex will not only be disrespectful but will cause major issues in your home. Wisdom is the principal thing.

Aphrodite said...

Which kain Mother-in-law be dat? She wan use her Fuji spoil dia blues? D wife shud get over her fear jo, she's Married 4 crying out loud, wit 2kids sef, if her mother cnt stand d heat, den she shud go bak to herr husband's house na..

Cnt imagine Nt Straffing my hubby cos Mama is around, did those kids fall from d sky? They shud straff wit lots of Extra Moaning sef.....Rubbish

...u can't stay without sex for a day abi??..i hope u have a job..that u have sex to the hearing of your kids while the door is ajar is disturbing..tell ur mum inlaw that she should go because you want to be havin daily sex ok...mtchewwww

Get a hotel

sugar said...

Hiann...buh why wd ur wife mke much noise knowing the next person could hear that..I live in a 2bedroom as well.wen we r alone,I moan aloud buh wen there's a visitor,u keep calm while hittiing it..kapish!lili post ooo

Yesterday it was to buy condom,today,na copulate ...what to do? u ave 2 options.
1.Gag ur wife up whilst u copulate to prevent noises of ecstasy.
2.Buy earplugs for dear mother-in-law to prevent her from hearing copulating sounds.
This way everyone is cool and u can satisfy ur daily manna konji.

Sent ur mother inlaw packing.....simply

No comments yet?! Pls pple talk o lets know the way forward!

HumMmmmmm the mother in law should go and take care of her own husband
What. Is her own

2moro it will be 'Dear libers,how can i prevent water from touching my teeth while i brush?'

Whats in 2 months? abi u no dey shame.
na sex u want die put?
Am i d first to comment????

Hmmmm! This is nt funny! D mother-inlaw is a troublseome one i must say.. And since ur wife is afraid of her mum, and won't find it funny if u ask her 2 go.. Pls, try & put up wit their shit 4 a while.. After whch if she insist on nt allowin u touch her, u can invite ur Pastor 2 tok 2 her.. Or better stil, d mum can then go.

Valman said...

The mother-in-law is quite insensitive and should go before she ruins someone else's marriage. Nonsense!

Na u sabi!!

Mo said...

Funny enuf I've been in this position b4. It was my mother in the next bedroom to ours and hubby insisted we can't make love. Both room doors were not left ajar. To make matters worse She was to stay for 4months. I put so much pressure on him and would sometimes get on top of him n insist 'we must make love tonight'. Even he couldn't stand it and we did a few times but d whole tin was quick n annoying coz of d fear mama go hear us.
I once told him how does mama think our child she came to do omugwo for came into this world afterall he didn't just fall from d sky if we didn't have sex.
I don't think its wise 2 talk to mama o. Just find time during d day for a quickie in d bathroom while d shower is running.

WHATTTTT!!! tell her to choose btw her mum staying in d house with no sex n you having it outside.wtf! iru iya radarada wo niyen?moreso, wetin she cum use 2 whole mths dosef?now i'm angry. pls give me ur wife n mothe-ill-luck's number let me cuss dem out.dan iska

Abeg bros, is your mother in-law out to break your home? For God's sake your wife is yours and you are licenced by God to make love to her. Please learn to start closing your door while your mother should learn to start minding her business. Are you sure she [mother-inlaw] is not up to something? Why would she be putting her ears down to listen to the music coming from your love making?

Firstly, I will say both you and your wife are wrong for leaving your door open in the night
cos of your children or for whatever reason. Which means your children can come in suddenly
while you are having sex. WHAT?!!!!

Secondly, your mother-in-law may be wrong in her approach but she is right about leaving the
door open. Are you the first to have kids or care for kids in the world? Was that how you
were raised? Later you will come back here to tell us one of your kids is being abused or
you found your kids on top of each other.

Thirdly, Talk to your wife as the husband of the house and start closing your door. What a couple does behind closed door should be nobody's business.

After closing your door, if she still insists no sex, then talk to your mother-in-law. And also let your wife know the consequences of denying you sex.

cant you lock your door? if their grandma is around, i doubt if the kids would be scared.....

Firstly, I will say both you and your wife are wrong for leaving your door open in the night
cos of your children or for whatever reason. Which means your children can come in suddenly
while you are having sex. WHAT?!!!!

Secondly, your mother-in-law may be wrong in her approach but she is right about leaving the
door open. Are you the first to have kids or care for kids in the world? Was that how you
were raised? Later you will come back here to tell us one of your kids is being abused or
you found your kids on top of each other.

Thirdly,

kick her out asap. it's your house. not hers. is she homeless?

Sex is actually sexier when theres sum1 near dat shudnt hear. Its a nice twist to it. Ur wife doesnt know what marriage means. Is her mum a single woman. I think ur moda in law shud leave tomorrow or u shud call her out on it. I know that both sound desperate measure but guy ure in a desperate condition. Im a woman n if my hubby gave me dat kind of bull. I would wait until d middle of d nite n give a mindblowing bj that will mk bim shout so loud that she will pack her load n go.

Patrick said...

What is that your name again?

shouldisaymyname said...

this is serious.....oya linda, you've posted...now answer

LWKMD! Body no be firewood Oooo.

brow i suggest u take tinz easy nd 4 ur wife ur married 2 her not datin her so she better wake up b4 she finds u 2 tired wen she needs u i gues u knw wt i mean???

eeeeeeeeeeeh!wat is dt 1. your wife should mind herself. close the door now if your wife is uncomfortable. mama should face her grand kids,se that was what she came for

Bros, hold body till your mother in-law leaves or arrange a romantic get away for you and your wife to "catch" up on lost grounds. Compromise is very necessary.

omo see gobe

BUITI said...

My advice, change your bed and talk to your mother inlaw. www.buiti.blogspot.com

Celotape ur wife mouth, call carpenter to fix una bed... kapish!

Hahahahahahaha choi there's nothing i won't read in Linda Ikeji's blog lol.

talk to ur wife, try to convince her to knw dat ur d husband not her brother, den look for a way n get d ajar door lock while trying to hav sex or make love wit her.

Celotape ur wife mouth, call carpenter to fix the Bed. Kapish!

Your mother in law Is indeed being intrusive, but u can try locking your doors before intercourse, and also try spreading a sheet on the floor to avoid the creaking bed. And also tell ur wife to try to curb her desire to make sexual noises. Its not fair that u have to go without sex because of grandma.

Wow..dis Ȋ̝̊̅§ serious º°˚˚°ºoo.♍Ɣ guy,sha look for one rm apartment for J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣ u άŋϑ Ųя wife..den u can bring dwn d roof ɪ̣̝̇ƒ it S̶̲̥̅o pls u †̥‎​☺o..♍a̶̲̥̅kε̲̣̣̣̥ konji П̲̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥ kill u º°˚˚°ºoo lol

Schedule regular dates. That might even spice things up more. Meet for dinner at nice hotels and check in after. It should not be every day except you are very rich.once a week for two months should be ok for you. Good luck my friend.

Poopoo said...

Ur wife is right. Have sex when her mum is not in the house sometimes. It's only for two months. And yes, it's ur fault if u choose to initiate sex at night only.

Marry me n I'll teach my mum 2 stay wit her husbnd n only com 4 0mugwo.mcheeeeew.

Go to an hotel for the two months that's bfore the nit fall n durin the nit touch her bur u may not penetrate pray for Gods guidiance

Bebe said...

Dis is serious ooooooooo, Oga abeg u don pay her bride price if yes, u know wat to do. How can your wife mother disturb your flow of anointing, tell ur wife to take her time, shee her mother mother in-law disturb her own papa.

Lwkmd.....hahhahaaha,this is so so funny..well i tink u shud talk 2 both wife nd mum(aldoe gudluck in dat)

Close the door when engaging in your love making, not because of your mother in law, just because of your kids cause they will soon start asking themselves why mummy is always making noise. if your children needs you for their usual comfort, they'll cry for your attention.

Also make it known to your wife that is time she start acting like a grown woman. If she still refuse, If you go home late from work few times, your wife & her mum will get the message.

I DIDN'T ASK YOU TO CHEAT ON HER OH!

...ehnmmm wat a world,be wise a man. u guyz can easily book an hotel if ur wife is d kind of woman dat scream while makin luv or bed creaks...but meannwhle try nd encourage ur wife if peradventure she fears her mum

Nutty J. said...

So they can't shut the door for the next two months?

After all if the children are frightened, they have their grandma to comfort them

U cnt go a week witout sex??? Too bad! Cos its ur wife I really pity. Wen she travels or pregnant or not in d mood 2 do it u'll be fucking outside steady nw. No self control.

Nawao! Wat won't b a case in ds world? Pls oh close d door, turn on music, tell ur wife to reduce d moaning or stop totally den do wa u want to do! U cud also lodge in a guest house for d wkend while ur mother Inlaw baby sits snc she's obstructing ur privacy!

Your in-law is a freak. she is not saying the truth. the sound of love-making turns her own. use floor, lock door, turn on radio(use battery if no light) n block ur wife's mouth with hand or pillow if from behind. Get creative dude. she is ur wife. Go rent a hotel on saturday if need be -newyorker

I guess the said lady is still under the illusion that she is small girl under her parent before she wedded, forgetting the fact that she is now a principal actor in that institution. The lady has to choose between her family and the difficult mum. Chikena!!!

It can be awkward for a mother to hear her daughters love making sounds but it should not stop you guys.O boy,shift mattress to the floor and put a radio by their door and play music.If NEpA take light get a rechargeable lamp and play the radio.

@lorel204 said...

i think i agree with the get a hotel and let grandma take care of the kids few times in a week but as we know this might be expensive, so i suggest the mattress on the floor(for the bed) and shut the door please, not just for grand ma, but the kids as well

oma said...

well the mom cant be blamed totally.her asking the daughter not to have sex might also be coz of the kids.i cant imagine giving my kids ideas at that young age. i think you should get a bed that wont make noise, put on some music and lock the door till ure done or you can sleep out friday nights( guy u have to learn to manage one night a week sex for the 2 months) but most importantly the kids even if your mom leaves,make sure they dont walk in on you or hear the noise please.

...oh and try d floor too, good exercise regime 4u both.. Hehe! Serious gobe oh.. Nawa!

Na wa o..what's d big deal biko?..pls go and think jor. The woman is only staying for 2months. its not the end of the world. It even makes things better. Do it in the car, when no one is home, rent a hotel for a day, invite ur wife for quickies in ur office, restaurant bathroom, different places mehn. Shush and Stop being insensitive pls..And please you two should work well and get a bigger house.

bee said...

For 1 u people are sick parents. What if your kids walk in on you people or they think your wife's scream is another thunderstorm? Kids these days remembers everything and know more than we think. Meanwhile You people should use the bathroom for now that your mother-in-law is around. Turn up the tap and put on some music.

what will your mother inlaw be doing in your house for 2 months? doesnt she have work doing? is ur wife a fool? is she married to her mother or you? you better send your mother inlaw parking before she does more harm in your marriage, from the mail i can see that it not like your wife put to bed or something which omugwo is hse doing? she should go away and fuck her husband as well, i pity your wife till her mother destroys her.

Famous Amos said...

The talk dey annoy me sef! Wat is she doing there for 2 months in d 1st place? If u guys didn't "copulate",she for get grand kids????? Na wa for ur wife sef! Play music, put d bed on d floor, lock ur door n do ur thing.

Most comments are very stupid and childish. just close the door, imagine your kids walking in on y'all, bad parenting

The wise woman said...

my EXACT thoughts

Best comment so far

How myopic and daft and irresponsible can both you and ur wife be to be having sex with the doors ajar and with kids in the adjoining rooms???
What happens when 2 fools get married? And now ur mum-in-law calls ur wife to order and u shamefully drop by to wash ur dirty linen before us. Yu must b very stupid!!! im very sure ur own mother wuld have called u her stupid son to order to if she witnessed such.
Shut ur door, its a showdown btw u and ur wife and NOT ur household. And for dose of u calling d mum-in-law names, im pretty sure u wouldnt be so daft as to be having sex wih d doors ajar knowing fully well that ur kids frequent ur rooms every now and then.

splendour said...

dude you should not rush things

My dear get a girlfriend. U have ur wife's permission!!!

Ovie said...

Being young and married for 15 years and also knowing the reverence my wife has for her mom, I can relate to this and probably have the best advice. Yes she knows u guys have sex and is probably very happy about that. But i think it is quite disrespectful to push it in her face. So options are do it as quite as possible (probably put ur mattress on d floor) shut the door, play music or leave the tv on then cover ur wifes mouth when she gets to d level. Also trust me, it isn't ideal for your mother in-law or any other in-law to be in ur house for more than a week tops; for this and many other reasons. So frown or discourage that in d nicest way possible. Good luck

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM ABSTAINING FOR ONLY TWO MONTHS. WHAT IS YOUR WIFE WAS SERIOUSLY ILL? YOU OR SHE GOES ON A BUSINESS TRIP FOR SUCH A LONG PERIOD IT MEANS YOU WILL CHEAT??

@LWKMD_NAIJA
(TWITTER-INSTAGRAM)

Then why would she let the Daughter get married then if not to go and Multiply and Feel her own self independent..

Mtcheeeeeew! Doesn't her mum nos shez nw married n no longer d baby girl she used to breastfeed,so d two kids u two already hav flew frm d sky without doin anytin abi! If its disrespect den God shud b more angry den! U re legally married n u paid her bride price! Abi she wants u to start sleeping wit anodr woman outside! Shiooor una get tyme! Honestly she shud go bak to her house ko

The why did she let her marry then?

Then why would she let the Daughter get married then if not to go and Multiply and Feel her own self independent..

nawaoo wain concern d mother,abi she wan do d man too.but she is a fool to even agree to dat,it could even lead him cheating d wife should b aware oo

I'm particularly concerned that people are ignoring the fact that his kids have been hearing and possibly seeing them making love for years. Poverty(if that is the case) is no excuse for recklessness, this is how kids grow up and become very sexually liberated at an early age. If you don't mind your kids hearing you make love to your wife, I now understand why you don't care if your mother in law does. Quick question, when your wife was very heavily pregnant and gave birth didn't you stay away from sex for weeks or months, or is the strength you found then to keep off supernatural? some Women are usually the ones who cant think logically for themselves and therefore ask for random advice, for a man to not be able to apply wisdom in such a circumstance beats me, do you need a sooth sayer to tell you that your wife will be mad at you if you don't handle this situation well and hence starve you of sex for even longer than 2 months? do you also understand the traditional implication of sending your mother in law packing? you come on a social blog to say your real life issues seeking advice from people who are esurient for mishaps. I'm sorry but you do not deserve to be called the head of a family. and to all of you giving him stupid advice, im sure you will be comfortable hearing and seeing your daughters have sex even if she's married. I can only deduce what upbringing you all have.

Therese said...

Not to be a prude, but it probably is uncomfortable for a mother hearing her baby-girl groaning and moaning like that. Let's be honest. It would bother all of us if we were in her shoes.
Husband and wife don't be selfish, you can still do the dirty, just keep it down. No need to scream so loud - or try screaming into a pillow or into the mattress - works for me - and do it on the floor not a squeaky mattress. It'll even help for when that four year old hits six and begins to understand more and more.
Your MIL is right, it is disrespectful making those noises to her hearing, come on!

Oga you are old enough now to solve this. One, why not invest in a good, solid and cushy bed. Two, lock your door for a period, say an hour after the kids have gone to bed. Thirdly, and a better option, let grandma babysit and get a room for the night. That adds to your adventure. Abi. I know two months is. Long time, so the locking of the door, or changing to afternoon romps might be a change sir. Ha ha . Have fun exploring other options. My two cents.

You already know what to do, just grow the balls to do it.

Your mother-in-law already had own days long ago, so she shouldn't disturb yours and your wife's. Just tell her to pack and go if she thinks it is rude.

You sef go get bed way no dey make noise... Na so ur tin long reach???

hey!!! see gbege ooo, in your own house again?..and am pretty sure that her mother gave you hell when u two were dating, is it her business, did she stay for two months without fucking her husband?..so y should your wife do so?..i feel for u bro..don't let her tell you what to do or shouldn't do in your own house oo and ur wife should see reasons with u, if ur mother-in-law doesn't like it, she should lodge into a hotel. u must stand ur ground oo...after all na ur wife, mehn get your groove on bro!!

Please make use of the bathroom! Let ur wife cover her mouth with a pillow and learn to be more discreet! Ur wife is silly if u lets her mother ruin her home! Go to a hotel or something!

Ebere said...

I suggest u close the door and then get a radio and make sure its always on so she wont hear her moan.meanwhile ur wife should also try and control her voice na.lolzz wahala dey o.i cant imagine not having sex with my hubby simply cus mum is around, maka why na

hahahahahahahahahahaha.tis is so funny!Abegi lock your door and do your thing.after,you can open it for the kids to troop in as usual

Laugh don make me piss 4body....

Step 1: Put mattress on the floor so no noise from the bed
Step 2: Play music while u want to start so she doesn't hear the screams

End of discussion. Thank me later

Or better still his hand...

Nepa might not allow them play music

na wa ooo...I feel for u bro, do something ooo

wow...sorry bro

She should understand that sex is meant for adult only.

Mr Man, handle your marriage with care, love and fear of God. Okay!!!.

No 1. Always close your door with or without your mother-in-law around. Give yourselves respect and also have self-control, see!!, your are disrespecting yourselves before your children. Sex is what husband and wife do without letting their children see them. You hear cases of children having sex at tender age, it because their parents did not handle this aspect of life well. Honestly you're risking our Children, to your mind they are just two 2yrs and 4yrs.
Do not use your hand and spoil your Children.

No 2. Your mother in-law is also your mother, do not mind these people suggesting to you to drive her out. If your mother in-law decided to stay in your house for two 2 years is nobody's business. You know the reason why she came to stay, just let her be.

See it this way, if your own mother or any of your older or younger relation came, will you be having sex while the door is open.

No 3. Suggestions
A. Always lock your door so that she will not know when you two want to have sex.
B. use the floor; put your form or blanket down.

C. Plead with your wife not to make noise during sex. she can control it.

No 4. Do not make the choice of sleeping with prostitute as that will destroy your spiritual being.

May God help you to handle this advice maturely.

Wait sef!!!! Who is paying the rent

bad mom...maybe she wants her son-inlaw

LIB said...

You are not the first to comment,so go sleep for Sucker-away.

if the bed is a problem...use our floor..of your wife is a screamer, mussle her mouth so she can stay quiet...

all else fail, play classical music in the background..

or find a different time to accommodate your needs when the in law is not around

bt honestly she is overstepping her boundaries.

Lust in Luck said...

Thanks to everyone that's left a reasonable solution. Also appreciate the sentiments of those that worry about over-exposing our kids. I know my wife reads this blog and dearie, it's not that I'm not being sensitive to your family... I'm trying not to let this become a topic that both our families would need to meet and thrash out!

Fact is, mostly we get it on during the middle of the nite cos we both are way 2 tired after work. Weekends are busy wth kid-runnings for her so it just became convenient to do it weekdays when either of us wakes up during the nite. We both look forward to being woken up by what the other is doing.

The kids have never stumbled in on us but sometimes when the 2yr old insists on sleeping with us we still get down during the nite and spoon while keeping him on the other side of his mum. We also think he's too young to remember what ever he sees anyway.

It's not that my wife is timid. Their dad died when they were young and they were lucky that their mum is an alpha female. She raised 5 of them singly and is good to have in one's corner usually. She and I are not pals but we respect each other.

But even if I stray and cheat on my wife I know I won't achieve emotional satisfaction. It's only my wife that satisfies me that way. My dear you know that this is true. I could have had flings severally in the past, even with some of your friends that you later found out were making passes at me. But it's not my thing.

Dang! Sex in the toilet with the shower running... Dang! I'm getting hot under the collar already... I hope I find the resolve to maintain... you'd better start thinking of someone else to accommodate your mum while she undergoes treatment...

nice
www.createfashiondaily.blogspot.com

How old are you to talk like dis about sex, smh.small rat, wanton

ok since your mother inlaw is bold enough to discuss when you guys can have sex she should be able to tell her mom to take the kids for a stroll so that you guys can have alone time unless the only time u guys prefer to do it is in the night. Another thing you can do is put the mattress on the floor then the won't be any quirky bed.Good luck jare

Were, do u tink think is porn, u must av watched a lot of dose, kiss her while she's cummin,what an idiot

Real1 said...

this situation require wisdom.try play some music when you are making love so as to reduce her sound track noise and you can as well get an Ipod with a good headphone for the m.inlaw to get busy with.Remember your mother in-law is there to help you with domestic work....oro ni anan.(in-laws are gods)

And the next time she visits to stay for a year what happens? Dude this is the only time you are allowed to be resentful/upset about this. Once you've accepted this situation, it becomes the norm

The reason her daughter is called wife as opposed to baby momma is that she is allowed to copulate "legally".

Mama abeg come dey go!

were does she want you to get it from'she better do somthing abt it o b4 eba go enter wrong soup ohh henry

second place ain't bad...lol

Dimples. said...

Like they say when life hands you lemon make lemonade...
You know your wife wnt like for you to talk to her mother about it so my advice will be dnt. How do u even explain that you ask your mother-in- law packing ovee sex sef. See this as an opportunity to explore... if you know what I mean. Who say says you most have sex at home, or at night, or on the bed. Use you imagination brother. Hehehe

Je ris stupidement maintenant

I tire for your mother in law. She is so funny o. Make husband and wife no nack inside their house again. Your wife sef is so childish. Anyway lock the door and nack or you go to a hotel n leave children in grandma's care. Am sure she too wld see how silly she is

I honestly think your wife is CORRECT. She is d type that give it all in d bedroom, and I understand the timid look every morning after she sees her mum in d adjoining room, moreso when d old woman already. mentioned same to her face. Ofcourse you cannot close the door for the children's sake.
Tough 2months but ill advise you let her.

Gbam!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Wait o, if u dnt av sex for 2 months will u die

Slikkys said...

As simple as that! Always close ur door whenever u want it. Not just for ur mum in law bt for ur kids too.

Boko Haram said...

There is nothing like 'Knowing 'FULLY' Well. its knowing full well. Thank me Later

Remove d bedstand, Put Bed for ground, put bedsheet for her mouth, close the door. Matter Resolved.

Story is inconsistent...you better fix a door in your room cos dnt know y u cant lockup ur door since ur mother inlaw can attend to ur kids need. abi na mini apartment u dy live wey u dy call am 2 bed...lol

Hah! Dis one na big wahala! Change ur bed, lock ur door, play some music, and fuck ur wife! Or go to d hotel, do d fuckin and go back home to sleep.

Granma dey indirectly tell you say you wan kill her pikin.
besides her blood dey hot too.

wemimo said...

Lolz yes oh...use d floor and lock d door..After all is just 5 mins n u can use d bathroom...tell er to hold d sink n u give er from behind...muffle her screams with kisses..

Hit and bang your wife harder, if granny is tire of the she will Quitely leave.

That's how my 3yr old daughter walked in on my lovely hubby giving me a mind blowing head! *wink* we chased her out! I was mortified! Lock the door!!!

eff dat shiiiid!! MY MUM WILL HEAR ME MOAN AND GROAN IF SHE EVER DID TELL ME THAT NONSENSE. WHAT IS THAT? ARENT U IN YOUR OWN HOUSE!! 2MONTHS!!!! THATS TOOO LONG...AND Y IS SHE STAYING FOR SUCH A LONG TIME??? Y DO NIGERIANS DO THAT? PARENTS STAYING IN A MATRIMONIAL HOME FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME. ITS NOT ON!

Its bad avin sex with kids in d house n now mother inlaw...solution is simpl....bolt ur lock well,get a soundproof bed,put off d lites,play soft music in d room and play softly with ur wify n get her in d mood.....blow her mind in a different form

But seriously its actually rude for a mother to hear her daughter making love. you should even feel weird that your mother in law would hear all that.

still 2 months is toooo long. must her mum stay that long??? Cant you lock the door during sex?? cant you play music to hide the noise during sex?
Cant you and your wife spend a night in a guest house or hotel once in a `while???

its rather upsetting that you dont mind your mother in law hearing all those sounds. Although going without sex for 2 months is equally absurd.

please find creative ways to enjoy your marriage while respecting your mother in law.

GLAM ME PRO said...

Hahaha. Yur wife is not serious. But her mother self whats her own na? Or how did her two grandchildren come about. Well my advise is this: get a better bed or fix that one and close d door in d night. Ur mom is wit d kids so I doubt they wud come to ur room for d time being. After d bed fix, play terry g's music wen d kids are asleep and u and ur wife can go to d sky together that way ur mom in law won't hear her moans.even if she hears anything and it bothers her soo much then she will leave. Inukwam echichi! Nwanne tiiee ur wife ezigbo okwe,after all u paid her dowry. This one no be problem jare....

Lock your door and make less noise! This even goes without saying for me because for me love making is a big deal, the thing dey sweet so when there are too many people around i don't really enjoy it.

let the mother cover her ears with cotton wool.women must be women,no matter the age!

ANDY

LISTEN; I am a marriage and relationship counsellor, I want to tel u its ur right to have sex with ur wife but it is not something u should do to alert ur neighbours or anyone around u. It is not right for people to know whenever u are making luv to ur wife. Change ur bed frame or use only d matress. Allow ur kids to start learning how to sleep on their own and stop exposing them to viewing or hearing the noise of sex. Now, ur wife should discuss wit her mother on this issue and she should stop being afraid to discuss wit her mother else her mother wil be controlling the home. U can have a peaceful dialogue wit ur mother-in-law if ur wife cannot do that. I wish u well!

Umu ibe, ehhh ! D best ans to dis problem is as simply as a, bee,chii,dee! D man should wen coming back from work buy sound proof for mouth to avoid escalating sounds and for d pussy , in other for d frequency to be low, dat all !

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Mama can as well place embargo on any other thing since she is around...Anyway if na me be you, this is the time to call her bluff. Go and bang ur wife like tomorow no dey. Make all the noise you want while you are at it. If she's not comfortable and agro begin catch her, let her go fetch Baba, her own husband...

Stupid man cos u can't make love for two months you go and cheat. If its the woman you expect her to wait abi? Ur wife is Ur priority if she wants the door closed then do so before you make love.... What stupid reason r u giving that the kids will be scared at night when their grandma is with them? U are self centered and unserious .... Ur just being a typical male painting Ur wife as unreasonable when sheets have told u to lock the door.... Stupid men

Dude, since your mother-in-law is with you for an entire two months, this is the perfect time to take take your wife away for a weekend away somewhere. If worse comes to worse just go to a local hotel for a few hours or stay over night on a Saturday night while grandma watches the children. I don't know your pockets, but there are places for every budget.

I couldn't have sex right so close with my mother in the next room either, closed door or no closed door. That's why I prefer apartments with split bedrooms. Ain't nobody got time to listen to your grunts.

Do it Bonario style, buy vaseline :D or are you owing brideprice?

hahahahahaha LMAO mother-in-law things again. use your church mind and do what you feel is right.moreover you are already licensed to do it with your wife!!!!! just keep it confidential because of your children!

Do it on the floor and get a new bed

The mother in law is perfectly reasonable. she is not bothered about her daughter having sex. She wouldnt have complained if she didnt hear noises.she is bothered about her daughter having sex to her hearing.
That is plain disrespectful.

I cant even imagine my parents hearing me making love to my husband. So if your wife'd dad visits you would be okay having your wife loan all that to her dad's hearing???

My huuby and I play music when we want to get down and we have visitors. You should try that.

Isnt two months too long for a visit?

The mother in law is perfectly reasonable. she is not bothered about her daughter having sex. She wouldnt have complained if she didnt hear noises.she is bothered about her daughter having sex to her hearing.
That is plain disrespectful.

I cant even imagine my parents hearing me making love to my husband. So if your wife'd dad visits you would be okay having your wife loan all that to her dad's hearing???

My huuby and I play music when we want to get down and we have visitors. You should try that.

Isnt two months too long for a visit?

Guy U̶̲̥̅̊ na leaner. Put music on and D̶̲̥̅̊O̶̷̩̥̊͡ wat U̶̲̥̅̊ want to do jorrr make sure de door is locked den open it wen U̶̲̥̅̊ guys are done

sule david AKA popsy said...

Hahhahahaa....ee looks like mama want 2 join oooo...mr. Man if she's not comfortable with u living ur family life..hmm she should live ooo...or beta still send her parking...wat de f**k.

Firstly. I pray that God provides more money for you to be able to afford a three or four bedroom house. Since mama is with the kids why not shut the door then. Must mama stay. Sex is personal. I think it's someone for everyone to know that you are having sex. whether they be your father,mother,brother,uncle or children. It's uncalled for. You are not acting a movie. You are spending personal time together. Why should a third party know

Fool

Yembe

Nigga.. Get a new bed.... Moreover.. you sound like na d babe pay rites for ur head.

me i believe d mother is jealous of her daughter.her presence should evengive the couple more time to refresh dier luv.the daughter sef is stupid .and theen when the man has extr Marital affairs she wil b running from church to church for prayers.u better wise up.mumu wife.

I agree with you; why would she want to spend two months in her son inlaw's house? If it were to be her son will she tell him not to have sex with his wife? She is not being sensitive at all. Abeg, make she pack her load and go back to her husband's house and allow her daughter enjoy her marriage. ..wahala woman

Yes , fix d bed, or put d mattress on d floor and shut d connecting door .....

Best Advice:
What women hate most is being ignored.
In this case, don't quarrel, complain or get confrontational. Just be cool. Be nice but act distant without saying a word. Change your pattern. If you normally come back home immediately after work, find a place to hang out for a while. Spent a bit more time than you should. But don't play away! Before long you will hear the magic words: 'Darling, is something wrong?' Don't tell her what is wrong. She already knows. And before long she will force herself to change that wrong decision. Simples.

then her mama go waka go back home na.

First off, make her realise that it is your home not hers so she cant make the rules. also, please move her to another bedroom, u said there are 4 rooms in your house. She seems like an intrusive person to me tho!

Lol...time for some creativity...leave d kids home with her mom...take her clubbin...dinnin..and go lodge at some exotic resort

Nobody's asking you not to get your freak on, but keep it down for Christ's sakes. Do it on the floor and tell your wife to be quiet!

Try and put yourself in your MIL's place . . . I know it's your house, but tit's no reason to be insensitive!

Ha bro to be truthful with u. ur mother in law have to go if ur wife is scared of her mum pls till ur wife that she runs the homefront and not her mother.

Lock your door and put on the radio to play some nice music to neutralize the creaking sound of the bed and ur wife's screaming. Alternatively, u should change positions and not be on the bed and take it gently with ur wife while having sex.

Hian. Pls use your hand and Vaseline or soap. Try u hear.

dmj said...

Ur wife is a learner, Her mother is a joker...and you ......i no know for you oooo.

dmj said...

i feel what fikky said tho.

I think it's stupid, the wife is stupid n dat d mother should go back to her husbands haus n starve him of sex... As a woman I know how easy it is to be jealous but pls I freaking left ur haus n got married n now u come to my haus n give rules... TF?

she shld go back to her father's house with her mother na

Ur mother inlaw is very rite shameless idiot don't worry ur children wil start sexin demselves since u can't lock d door children learn fast & dey wil do beta dan u ur mother is only tryin 2 pass a message 2 caution u both by been mor private wit it

take this matter to church or anywhere else and they will all say d samething.y is ur wife soo scared of her mum?she should not deny you sex because her mum is in her house.u should talk to your mother inlaw and if she doesnt concur then she should leave your house.if your wife gets angry she should also folow her mother.whc wld she prefer,to please you and v sex with you or u start vn an affair bcos she wouldt satisfy you and in d process loose ha husband,or she listens to her mother,she looses you and goes with her mum?which i bet she will regret it.think about it

plz if i where u,il make my wife see reasons,if she doznt,den talk to d moda oer beta still deny her of sex for two extra months after d two months oeriod elapses.shikena.

JustPorsh said...

Lmao!

From what im reading it seems u and ur wife are PERVERTS!u like to be watched by your kids(and now mother in law)as u do d thing.why wont the poor kids be running to ur room scared of all the noise they hear?i think you need to show some respect and close the freaking door while u r at it.people r talking thrash saying the MIL should go.i dont think its d love making that is upsetting the old lady,i think its the way the couple is going about it.Its not just about ur house,its about RESPECT and decency.The poor woman must have seen and heard enough.Heaven knows i would want to witness my own daughter making love...it will be so weird.

Mr. man, i know you are the owner of the house but u still need to give your mother-in-law some respect by closing the door while making love to your wife. The woman is aware that you do such thing, all she needs from you and wife is just respect and please always bolt the door while in that mode because of the children, so that they will not go outside and start practicing it.

ewoooo hahahahahahahahahaha. kick her mum out respectfully. 2mths in your house why?

maybe you guys should try to be a lil adventorous. its more interesting wen you get to do it in weird places maybe in the bathroom and lock the door. her mum will have no idea what went down

but why do most of you guys on here have problems with your english though?

your wife excuse dosen't make any sense at all. you better be careful may she has been satisfying herself elsewhere. I wondered how could a married woman do without having this thing we are talking about within a week. Bobo don't tolerate it,it's a flimsy excuse

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

i thinks its really frustrating when you don't express yourself as much as you want during love making. I think mama should rather cut her trip short!

First of all go down low

But honestly I will not feel so free and comfortable to have sex with my wife while my mother-inlaw or my own mother is in the next room,its a kind of awkward and somehow disrespect to the mother-inlaw or my mom though I am a man, I can understand the feeling of the wife and her mother.
its a cultural value that is embedded
in our system so its just a natural reaction for both mother and daughter and again how would you feel if you visit your friend and he had sex with his wife with all the noise both bed and her while you slept in the next room? believe me its disgusting

So....before his mother-in-law showed up he was having sex with the connecting door to the children's room ajar?! What if their kids have seen them? WTF

Kanem said...

if the mil hears the moans, means the kids hear too. i wonder what they think u guys have been doing. i wonder if they discuss it innocently in school. anyway, fix ur bed and let ur wife learn to be a little more quiet till u get a bigger apartment,she can bite on a hard stuff during sex

Kanem said...
CrEtIn said...

suffer not a fool to live!!!....this ur post is very irritating ...what kind of a man are u?...u r a failure to all menfolk worldover!!....

am seriously sure u wife is faking all those moans/noise to make u feel good...cos if truly she is enjoying ur love making sessions..she wudnt dare give u that kind yeye ultimatum..........

am really really pissed by this post...grow some balls and be the man!!!!....FUCKING RETARD

Kanem said...

nip it in the bud or get a bigger apartment. let ur wife bite on sth hard when u r intimate. forget the mil, must be traumatising for those kids to hear those noises

firs to the husband and wife, even when your mother in law isn't around i don't think it is proper to make love with the adjoining door open and allowing your kids hear you making love, you would be surprised at how kids can connect the dots. its really dangerous.
then to the Mrs, how does your mother think you gave birth to her two grandkids, 'immaculate conception'. my dear it is your home, , she should understand this.
to the man of the house, this is an opportunity to take your lovemaking outside the house,believe me even women get bored of the 'NORM', take her to a hotel and give her the loving of her life, it would make you both closer infact.and please shut the door when you are making love. hipsy!

I think her mother should stay , if her parents did not have sex how could she ever have a man, secondly her mother been around is not an excuse not to have sex with her hubby,

if she does not give him what he wants he will get it outside and then she will be to blame for him cheating , the Bible says the only time a woman is allowed to give her hubby an excuse of not making out is when she is fasting the clause is provided she tells him about the fast before she denies him of sex

No excuses. So,
First, the children should be disciplined to stay in their room, and
the mother in law should note that she is visitor in that house and not a dictator

Also, lock your door, who compels you to leave it open and you can play music in the background. No one will know what's going on.

Lastly, advice your wife to read people's comments on this question on LIB

the moda in law is possessed, does she want to break her dautas marriage, i fink d husband shud pray to God for wisdom, to act reasonably, in way dat d matter will not pretend to die down and den surface later as a much serious mata. but u nid to speak to ur wife, speak to mama too, tell her u cant do wat she wants but she shud give anoda suggestion on hw to contain the issue,den she will feel important and might even volunteer to leave.wich saves u frm troubl.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 391 of 391   Newer› Newest»