Akin Shuga honours MKO | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 June 2013

Akin Shuga honours MKO

In recognition of his contributions to humanity, the lead singer and founder of Shuga Band, Akinloye Tofowomo, recorded a tribute song titled Alo (Story) in honor of Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola

Akin Shuga, as he is fondly called, confesses he is an admirer of the late philanthropist who he met at the outset of his career. “Our meeting dates back to those days when I was just starting out. Over the years, I have been inspired by his exceptional human qualities and even many years after his death, I still hold him in awe, he says”

28 comments:

TheChronicled I just liked the man MKO. RIP

Nice one, MKO seems to still live in our hearts till date.

naaice song 4 a naaice man

Oby Azike said...

Rip MKO- you were a great man

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Touching

adedayo said...

waoh...cant hold my tears....thanks shuga for this...so emotional

Ohi said...

Akin, God bless you. We all love and miss him too. Heard he was a musician and lover of Arts. An exceptional brilliant person. RIP MKO

Irene said...

Wow, Akin Shuga this is really a nice song! with a touch of folklore and contemporary, little wonder you guys are the toast at big gigs in Naija. I pray I can afford your band for my wedding o

nonstoppress said...

#tears#...nice one Shuga. Sleep on great man!!!

Didun ni iranti olododo yio wa titi lailai.

#MKO, is our man o#

I love u M.K.O

Lizzy said...

Wow! This really great. Well done Akin Shuga

e bonto said...

MkO,pillar of Sport,we remembered u 2day,may ur gentle soul R.I.P.

Opeedo said...

Thanks for remembering the great hero ..... Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

MKO was our man o

Naija's thickest Saddest said...

Sorry! ppl, but im not a fan of MKO, a man who sunk containers load of Holy Bible in d ocean.. naa! such wud neva had made a good president.. here comes d part 2 in Buhari.. unlike Islam, Christianity is not a violent religion, God always fights in his own time.. Immortalizing him.. naa! im nt in support.. wht was he's contributn 2d growth of this nation, i bet if he were alive, by now he would have married more wives than Jacob Zuma of South Africa.. wht eva good deeds he did back then, all was bcos he had a vision to rule Nigeria.. I rest my case

Fey said...

Hmmmm....such History! RIP oh great man! You teach me one great lesson in the words of King Solomon..."vanity upon vanity all is vanity!"

Fey said...

Is Nigeria today better on account of the death of MKO?
Such a great man. Nigeria lets not let his passing be in vain!

Our meeting dates back to those days when I was just starting out. Over the years, bingo online I have been inspired by his exceptional human qualities and even many years after his death, I still hold him in awe, he says”

daempress said...

Abeg help me tell them

This akin shuga should seek VICTOR OLAIYA'S PERMISSION or at the least acknowledge phrases he took from baba's "oruku tindi tindi'.

MKO TOO NA THIFE HE DRANK WITH IBB OBJ SO THEY KILL HIM.. DONT FORGET HE SANK ONE SHIP OF BIBLE COMING TO NIGERIA .... OBASANJO AND ABIOLA INT OLE

Olla said...

Just wondering, how could a man who built a church in Unilag(pls go and cross check) sink Bibles? You and your pepper soup stories. He was also one of the biggest donor to St Leo's Catholic Church, Ikeja near his home. Built countless churches and has christians as wives and workers. Could recite the Bible better than most christians.......Guess you are entitiled to believe what you want to believe. But if you know the truth and you are lying on a dead man, its between you and God. Shikena!

Akin Shuga, you have done well, in the midst of the noise. Congrats. MKO sun re o. I'm coming to a party where Akin Shuga will be playing tomorrow. The guy is a REAL crooner.

Irene said...

Why do people hide under anonymous to talk down on people anyway. Abegi which Victor Olaiya's track biko o, cos you seem to be an hater.....in one of his interviews I read, the guy said he did this song for MKO when he was alive back then. So park well......if he had used Victor Olaiya's lines like you claimed, am sure he would have given credit, Mr Anonymous.

Sports and entertainment said...

i think he deserve to be celebrated

Why the bitterness? Its obvious u are akin shuga hiding under irene.
Its also obvious u cant read properly what i said in my comment about victor olaiya. Itscommon among artistes nowadays but ur bitterness and anger has jyst proven whom u are.