"TB Joshua rescued me from alcohol, drugs and mental issues' - actor Hanks Anuku | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 February 2013

"TB Joshua rescued me from alcohol, drugs and mental issues' - actor Hanks Anuku

The actor and former addict tells how TB Joshua rescued him from alcohol, drugs and the mental problems that plagued him for many years in a recent interview. Hanks battled alcohol and drug addiction for years and his mental state deteriorated over time. The former SA to Delta governor, Uduaghan, who has since relocated to Ghana tells his story...
"Yes I got my healing through TB Joshua. It is our Lord's doing. I never believed in miracles until this happened to me. I was having issues with mentality for over seven years, you will notice I have not been that frequent in movies for long. Even when I was special assistant to our dear governor, I was not in a good state of mind and this affected my work in the government before I was advised to seek for solution in Ghana. I spent so much money visiting hospitals, orthodox and unorthodox doctors without positive result. Until I was introduced to TB Joshua. I was only watching his TV programme in Ghana and was healed. I put my faith into it just like the woman with the issue of blood and knew that I would be healed and I got my healing. I am now a mentally stable man. I have dropped drinking and smoking habit, glory be to God."

120 comments:

Margaret Mary said...

Thank you Jesus!

tank God for ur life am so happy for u welcome back we do miss u so much in d movie

Mentality?! Really and this man was SA to a governer.smh

In one word God rescue you joor. More news,gist,gossip and more here at www.gistyinka.com

AMAZON,

Hmmphh!!!!

Yeah right!!

not sure it worked!!!

Uduaghan and the choice of Special Advisers!!! Please remind me, which artist is Fashola's adviser? Government appointment is increasingly becoming a way of showwing gratitude.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

kolomentality na the weed and hashishi plus the cocaine way u dey do na im make u run mad we av always know dat there was something dark about u u have always been troubled dats y dey kicked ur arse out of the states well it is nice to no dat ur ok as u claim o. let shope the governor will take u back

E resemble I'm uncle majek fashek sef

Thank God. Hope τ̅☺ see more of your movies soon. You are a good actor.

simple baby said...

wow if God can save hanks Anuku then there is a lot of hope for Majek fashek...this guy was a walking delirioum. I Remember running into him one night on the road in V.I and he was talking gibberish, obviously drugged out and wearing all sorts of gutter junk around his neck. I'm happy for him.

kb said...

Praise the Lord!

I personally tank GOD almighty 4 u....

TB Joshua and healing... Hmmm... Ok.I reserve my comment. Meanwhile, congrats to Hank Anuku. I'm happy he is thru with all dos bad habits.

LMAO..............

You sure say u don really well? Pele o! This guy looks like majek and i hope he can cure him (majek) as well

VICKY DARL said...

Tnk God oooo

tHE SeEKing mINd said...

Oh ok. Really missed see this dude in naija movies.

tHE SeEKing mINd said...

Really missed Hank Anuku's movies. Thank goodness he is ok now. I hope he returns to Nollywood

Bubble gum said...

To God be the glory!

chubi bani-umeh said...

Amen!!!!!!! I knw pple will begin to wringle their fingers typing rubbish abt the man of God. . . . . may God forgive your foolishness.
Aunty linda, no vex me o.... post my comment

Glory be to God.
can't wait to av sister Cossarachukwu Orjiako share her own testimony.

Hmmmm. Always knew this guy was an addict. Thank God for his healing sha... If truly he's stopped and hope this not a publicity stunt

Thank God 4 ur healing Hanks!

Samkay12 said...

Just in time to star in that upcoming Django Nollywood film.
Zeb Ejiro sign him up!!

Gentletee said...

Thats gud to know but pls let all the glory go to God first. T.B Joshua u are duly recognised.

Sexily Endowed said...

Thank God for his life, i like Hanks & i've really missed him in de movies.... Dis is α gud news cuz Val. is all about gud tins.

uduaghans sa???what criteria does the gov use in giving appointments.lip sealed.shaking my head

Rosie Said.......Glad that this guy has been rescued from the demons that plagued him. But guess what??,mental issues is what you get when you mess with drugs and alchol,ask Majek Fashek.Stay clean,stay sober,thats the way to go.

Gkay said...

Thank God for goodnews.

Thank God for ur life dear.congrats

No wonder!! The way this dude used to be so hyper in his acting I knew something must have been gingering him within, thank God for TB Joshua then. Glory be to God indeed!

Thank God for you Hanks Anuku, Am so happy to hear this. As funny as it may sound,he's actually my best actor cos I like his height and I blieve he will be a rough sexer cos I luv rough sex. Looking forward to seeing u back on my tv screen. Much luv

Thank God for his healing powers on ur life. That SA matter never too clear me.

labay said...

Hallelujah,my brother.

Glory be to God. I have not been seeing in nollywood. Hope others will learn from him. There is no fun and gain. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

emarketstrategy said...

Thank God for ur life

---------------------------------
For ur event hardware and planning... DJ/Sound, photography, projectors, planning, decor & lights

Hanks you were only suffering from too much igbo.

Rim shuld use his face for mumu smiley .

Tank god for hank,baba tb d kingdom of darknes is regreting ur existence for sure.

JustPorsh said...

Lolz!
True o!

Barry said...

Welcome bro I so much thank God 4 ur lyf n kudos 2 TB....all the same glory b 2 God.

You(Hanks) are only one of so many God is impacting thru the Man of God , Prophet TB Joshua. Glory be to God .!!

JustPorsh said...

Like he didnt know of d dangers of excessive intake of hard drugs. Thank God he's ok nw.

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

God is good, I blv in miracles.

Pls remember to put God first always. Never let a day go by without making some room for God's Word.

Visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
Your Christian blog.

God is good, I blv in miracles.

Pls remember to put God first always. Never let a day go by without making some room for God's Word.

Visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
Your Christian blog.

thank God 4 u, but don't go back to it

W@ an amaizing God. Ǻ♍ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ hapi Fø̲̣̣я̅ Ʊ Hank. May God continue †Φ preserve Ʊ.

No mind them...they've nt seen "touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm"...judgment day is coming for them all...

divaaaa said...

D guy resemble Majek Fashek......beta 4 him o

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Lol!Different strokes for different folks.

aboki said...

I swear, all dis drug users hv 1 particular hargad look snoop dog sef dn dey finish

Good to hear this, I hve missed Hank in movie for yrs. Love you u loads( d xtain way pls) Linda wetin I do u wey u no gree post my comment, u c me 4 dream ni?

wenger02 said...

u c d wrk of drug?na God really save u o,u for don dey waka street by street dey pick,pick.so go and drug no more.

wenger02 said...

u c d wrk of drug?na God really save u o,u for don dey waka street by street dey pick,pick.so go and drug no more.

wenger02 said...

u c d wrk of hard drug?Na God really save u o,u for don dey waka street to street dey pick,pick.for ur own gud,go and drug no more.

May d God name be praised now nd 4eva more.

Running into him one night onthe road? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm who stands on the road @ nyt? Guess he was pricing the goods u put on display lol

Na Gabna and Kpoli dey worry dis one make e tlk true.

ec said...

Thank u Jesus.congrats hank.Wes still love u and very happy for u

Thank God for you Hanks, I remember you. Jesus is Lord.

Barry said...

Welcome bro I so much thank God 4 ur lyf n kudos 2 TB....all the same glory b 2 God.

Yes ooo!!

JESUS IS COMING SOONEST said...

Thank GOD for his life. There is nofn our GOD can not do. And for those d devil has caged I wish ur eyes will open now cos it wil sweet u but at last u will cry,Anuku is an example if not dat GOD is a merciful GOD Hanks knows where he suppose 2 be even now. Live responsibly 4 ur own good.

Some pple sha. Some1 said dat he's healed n some of u cn nt thank God for his life. Bad belle's

Bonario no hope 4 Cossy@ all

JESUS IS COMING SOONEST said...

Hmmmm! Linda watsup wit Goldie

Some Nigerians don't know how to act, I wonder how many of y'all is better than this dude.. We all have our bad sides..including you! Hanks arrive this weekend to state house in delta. Kingpin

nikky said...

Lol I thought d same

U beta stop doin drugs! Well TB Joshua...I don't believe he is working with true power of GOD. Na jazz o

Bonario!!!lwkmd! Cossy will soon come hunting you o, infact no be only TB Joshua alone go cure Cossy, na TB+ Chris Oyakilome+ MFM Olukoya with a special round off session by Daddy Adeboye...then and only then can cossy be fully cured#ROFTL

Queen Bee said...

This guy acts somehow in movies,so Na craze been wan start dat time!!

@lady rough sex,na wa for your dis public annoucement.u shud hav also posted ur name and phone incase some ppl are interested.and b careful wat u wish for cos rapist are on d rampage

T.B joshua sha....*kippin mute*,sha hapi 4 hanks my ur healin remain permanent

To God be the "Glory." Henry (Hanks) hold unto God and always have indepth faith in God and all will be well. God bless you.

Roflmao!!! U worry oh!

kawasaki said...

Bonario but how can u blog through 3310? Or do u have super powers?
Anyway I just want to say your baby picture is too cute!

I didn't need a suitsayer to tell me something was mentally wrong with this guy,ℓ☺ℓ . Happy for his healing and pray its permanent. TB Joshua though# lips sealed#

Pretty Girl

Imagine a mentally deranged person being an SA.Obviously, some of our political ofis holders ar mentally unstable,infact mad.Hanks God healed u not TB Joshua.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

This is a clear evidence that a lot of political appointments were not based on merit. How could you put someone who is mentally unbalanced in your government? Was he not interviewed before confirmation? Hmmmm!!!Nonetheless, We won't be surprise to see MF in the president's cabinet

Wait oooh Linda,what he said in the interview was" I have stopped smoking and drinking habits". How bout the sniffing and injecting habits? Una no dey ask questions?

Blazygurl said...

GOD DID. We give praises to God Not man

Joel said...

Work hard to sustain " the miracle" for now. Visit WWW.jtpadnigeria.blogspot.com for your tablets

u still look crazy to me...

dats the Lord's doing in d lyfs of our gr8 Actor who is also my role model infact dats cause for a CELEBRATION= Sir i am hoping to be seing you in upcoming production"

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Thank God,you no go dey beat women again be dat.

Is he nt lookin like majek fashek. May b my eyes sha...

Thank.God am happy for u ooo I also love ur movies but abeg take care of it self nd don't go back to ur old way.pf life Ada Decotex.

Cecilia said...

You're right o. I thought I was the one who noticed that resemblance.

Thank God for you. And hope you don't relapse. S

Iiiiiiiii

Hanks God saved u not TB Joshua

Tank God 4 ur life, u ve to worship God with d whole of ur heart cos He is ur healer.

Oh Phuleeeeaaase!!!
Hanks Anuku, you my bros are just one stone throw away from Majek Fashek.Don't try 2 bamboozle us. We're not falling for the cheap publicity stunts u're running for dat guy. Better retrace ur steps 4 real!

Oge Nsimah said...

I do think majek fashek is his father . Praise God you are delivered

Yomslaw said...

This guy is a prodigy, any-day anytime!!!

Becqui Nicholas said...

Thank God for your life,Hanks...

Chidinma said...

Bonario her name is kosisochukwu orjiakor,went to lorretto special science school agulu.was very shy of her breast back then. but now, it's her money making machine .
I hope she repents one day.

Thank God for your deliverance

Da Big G said...

So wot we get drunk... So wot we smoke weed... We just having fun... We don't care who sees... DAT IS SO NOT HOW ITS SUPPOSE TO BE!
U neva get billion n ur staying high. Smh. Madness no get cure oh, It can only b managed. Watch out hank!

faith uju said...

Thank God for ♈ōϋя̲̅ life hanks

nero said...

its ok. i forgive yu for the past mistake but dont take it for granted, i wont 4gv u again if u statrt messing up again.
have yu pd ur tithe to past tb joshua?

I was just asking myself the exact same question.

I thank God for your life

Evelyn said...

The Lord is good

Glory to GOD, my miracle is on d way!!!

Brown Sucre said...

is only GOD DAT Cud ve done dis for Bro.

Abeg na who holy pass sef ? Wey some ppl dey here dey try to mock him. Hanks , i am happy for u and The Lord will grant u strength to stay in HiS way. God bls u . Cant wait to see u in naija movies again , u are a good actor

Is dis dicktator guy for real?! #shocked face# wat sort of pic does he have up?! End times indeed! Smh

Hanks Anuku is my best Nigerian actor....hpe u get back 2 screen soonest

Watching him acting, u will know dat smtin is wrong wit him mentally.Not even a good actor.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

THIS MESSAGE IS FROM PROPHET TB JOSHUA.

I appeal to you, brothers, to watch out for those who cause divisions and create obstacles contrary to the doctrine that you have been taught; avoid them. For such persons do not serve our Lord Christ, but their own appetites, and by smooth talk and flattery they deceive the hearts of the naive. (Romans 16:17-18)

If anyone's will is to do God's will, he will know whether the teaching is from God or whether I am speaking on my own authority. (John 7:17)

Prophet TB Joshua in your humbleness, respectfulness and submissiveness to God almighty he will never fail you. Thanks a lot for allowing yourself use by God so mightily despite all the Persecution, Discrimination, Campaign of Felony and Verbally Abuse, which you endured in the hands of the adversaries.

I pray that God will not cease from increasing your anointing more higher. Thanks my mentor, and I can’t stop praying for you at all time, just as you ask your love ones to always remember you in their prayers. Thanks and I also glorify the name of our lord Jesus Christ who has been supporting you for the past 25 years you are in the ministry. I hanker to see you live anytime I enter Nigeria. Thanks.

Chibuzor Igwah

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

We've all heard the phrase, Actions speak louder than words. Jesus was teaching the way to recognize genuine prophets by their fruit. The fruit is the visible, nutritive, and useful by product brought forth from the tree.

By this same method we can judge our own faith. So, another way of putting it might be: What we say cannot be heard unless what we do speaks louder. Ungodly fruit, or actions, can silence the sound of our spiritual words. As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead. (James 2:26)

And to all the hypocritical fighters of God and TB Joshua rivals, can devil give one power and also allow the person to be using the power against him? Is it possible like that? But then where can we find the true power of God at work comparing what is happening in the Synagogue every day among all the self acclaim authentic Pastor, Bishop and Reverence allover in which to prove TB Joshua wrong. According to Prophet TB Joshua, But someone will say, You have faith; I have deeds. Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by what I do. (James 2:18)

Is there anything wrong with Hanks Anuku mentioned TB Joshua name in his testimony? NO. He that receiveth a prophet in the name of a prophet shall receive a prophet's reward; and he that receiveth a righteous man in the name of a righteous man shall receive a righteous man's reward. (Matthew 10:41)

My Thots exactly

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

(Matthew 19:26) But Jesus looked at them and said, with man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible. All impossibility to men is possible when God is involved in truth and spirit. One thing is to know God while the most important is to worship him through a right source. Prophet TB Joshua has made me know that it’s not all about shouting Jesus name millions times like many Christians do today without corresponding actions, instead, one must have the power of God before you can act with God if not you keep deceiving yourselves and talking to the air. But if it is by the finger of God that I cast out demons, then the kingdom of God has come upon you. (Luke 11:20)

When one has genuine power of God it lives in the person and grows supremacy over you, and whatsoever you will declare by Jesus name if truly you are God sent will indubitably come to pass, Jesus will honor his name through you as his servant without failing. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. (Matthew 7:8)

Prayer is always heard after one manner or other. No soul can pray in vain that prays as directed above. The truth and faithfulness of the Lord Jesus are pledged for its success. These words are as strongly binding on the side of God, as thou shall do no murder is on the side of man. Bring Christ's word, and Christ's sacrifice with thee, and not one of Heaven's blessings can be denied thee. See on (Luke 11:9)

It's the same Emmanuel TV which your pastors told you not to watch just because they doesn’t want you to know the truth in what they lie to you concerning TB Joshua so that they will not lose members. Watch Emmanuel TV and am sure you will see greater things to glorify God even in the lives of the pastors, elders and members from your churches. It can only be Jesus because Satan cannot for any reason takes glory of God. So be careful in what you say and don’t allow yourself to be use by Satan in persecuting servant of God.

If they fall away, to be brought back to repentance, because to their loss they are crucifying the Son of God all over again and subjecting him to public disgrace. (Hebrews 6:6)

Hmmmmmm! Anon 10:13pm na wa for u o! Gutter mind. Incredible. Hian!

SimpleGentle said...

ur nt yet healed so far itsTBJoshua

May the good lord continue to use the man of God Prophet T B Joshua to heal souls