Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 February 2013

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...

I'm in shock. Singer Goldie has passed on. Just confirmed from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died this night at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

Update: Goldie's management has released a short statement via her Facebook page.

2,546 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 2546   Newer›   Newest»
VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

Could this be true??? #sosad

This is a real TRAGEDY .....So unbelievable ...if true May Her Soul RIP

Fido said...

OMG! I don't want to believe this.. :(

Dis had berra b a joke **sad face...wah hpnd?

Tabi said...

Am in shock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its shocking RIP Goldie

I had her on my radio show once 'what's my name' wa the track we rocked on air! This is the craziest val news I'm broken even tho I'm a soulja!goldie you're in Gods arms rest in peace! This is a terrible day

Wow.May her soul RIP.Amen.so sad.Anoda terrible loss 2 d music industry.all is well.

wetin kill am?

Oh no!!! God why? Why.....

she is not dead

God forbid such joke

OMG!!! Wat could av gone wrong? May her soul RIP.

Linda are u sure? Cos if dis is true it is really a sad day

alexandra... said...

OMG, what is dis, is this how people die, I can't believe I'm goin to miss her, y should she die like dt. This is so painful and heavy. RIP my Love.till we meet again.

suleiman "sly" oniyangi said...

May her soul RIP

This is sad..

Omg! Wat happened

Linda is dis 4 real?wat went wrong?

OMG!!!! No,it can't b true..dnt wanna blve..all we did was talk on d fone nd bbm!!..pls noo

OMG...Dz z sooo sad.May her soul RIP

Just like that? This life is just too short. Embrace Jesus people. May she rest in peace.

Linda pls confirm again!!! This has to be a joke..OMG, am shakin and in tears

this is a huge joke i hope

OMG!!!!! This can't be true

My father in heaven

jade said...

Linda what the hell are you talking abt ?

ifffy said...

OMG,goldie RIP.Am so short of words.

OMG. SHOCKING! Hope this aint a Val prank? Linda no shake yet. Call denrele tomorrow. He will prolly tell you "hahaha It's a joke. Speak with Goldie!" I don't believe this.

Cyclo-flo' said...

Whoaaaaa. Dear God. Hoping it's not true ohh. Jesus....

Terribly sad

Haaaa stil in shock.RIP niaja lady gaga. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad wat a life

Oh God, this is so sad. Is this how pple die? God. May her soul Rest in Peace.

Emmanuel said...

Was she ill? Na wa o! May her soul RIP.

I don't believe this! Life really is cruel!

reach_ay said...

RIP Goldie

Dis can't be true

Please tell Me is nσt true?

Oh wow. OMG! Don't even know what to say. Is this how people die just like that? Hmmmm. Condolences to her family, friends and fans.

Lulu said...

Good God, this is unbelievable.

GLAM ME PRO said...

Dont want to believ dz cz we jus saw photos of how she rocked d grammys! Terrible if dz is true but dz life is a second away am soooo scared ryt now. Rip! No till i confirm biko... *crying. Everone shud Repent cz derz no tym...

just dis morning i heard my classmate in secondary school, a now mum wiv two kids just died...i swear dis life is rubbish...one min u can b out...

Gosh, she was my fav female naija artiste...omg!!!

wow! life is fleeting. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

Dis sums up the whole day!!! So sad to hear dis

simply cute said...

OMFG!!!! Its a lie!!!!!!!

So many things going to through my head. The hospital probably administered the wrong drug. So tragic. RIP Pretty

- Chi.

Dis cant be true......na waoooo dis world is really coming to an end. Is dis how people die?

No........ols say it's a joke

LILIAN said...

OMG.......dis is so sad......saddest way 2end vals dai......plz wah exactly happnd????hw did sh die?????was she ill?????........Life zso damn short!!!!!!SHIT!!!!!

This can't b 2ru...omg

ifffy said...

Is dat aw pple die.Goldie Harvey u will be truly missed.

What is going on today? This is so sad, wet in happen? How can someone with this kind of zest for life pass on like that? Nigerian entertainment industry needs prayers o, they all need to draw closer to God abeg. God please have mercy on your people.

barbie jagz said...

OMG!!!!!! Thers nothing in this life... WtF!!! This is. Terrible... Shii ... RIP Darlin.....

Whaaaaaaaat?

Omg... What's happening to our celebs. I really hope she made peace with christ b4 she passed on. Denrele take heart.

Olutoba said...

Ahahahhahaha How come... I watched her live on Good Morning Africa today

this kain life...

Jus like dat???...am so Shocked!

Whhhhaaatttttt whaattttttt

No........ols say it's a joke

Pls Linda wat is d cos of her death?pls let us knw on time .may her soul rest in peace.wwbwb

frankie said...

May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

Rip Goldie,very sad.

ObusJeroh said...

nah lie!!!!!!

This is so unbelievable!!! May her soul RIP

imperfect me said...

God please, rest her soul in perfect peace. Life is really empty. Nd we are all dust.:(

Goldie dead?? are you kidding me?

ObusJeroh said...

nah lie!!!!

Rip goldie this s so sad!!eternal rest b granted to u.amen

DivaBoy said...

Fingers crossed.

Huh? It can'tt be true Oo°˚˚˚°! Ah!bt y? Ah!*sobs*

Oh no! May her soul rest in peace.. Too sad and heart breakening..

Shocked!!!!

SHERIFF said...

GOD BLESS HER SOUL.. LIFE IS SO SHORT!

ugo.m said...

Oh my God,dis is shockn o,tot it was a joke wen i heard it 4rm a friend,may her soul r.i.p,so so sad.

Ooh!!Dis life is nothing but Vanity..May her sould rest in Peace....

Antoni Omeihe said...

Death is Inevitable....

Let Her Rest In Peace if its True cos i Know Nigerian Celebs can do anything to get in The News

What!? Noooooo this can't be true.

young said...

Omg! Thats terrible. 9ja just lost a star. May her soul RIP

We need details please

Just so sad! Life is fragile. May her soul rest in peace.

Oh no! This can't be true! Hmmmm! May her soul RIP

Olutoba said...

Ahahahhahaha How come... I watched her live on Good Morning Africa today

This can't be true......Cweamy

Is dis a joke or s/tin? Wot happened 2her,bikonu?

tony said...

This is so shocking...can't even believe it, any day could be our last may her soul rest in peace

I can't blive dis!!!!

BabyRoss64 said...

Indeed this is sad....may her soul rest in perfect peace

BuBu said...

Jesus! Is it dat easy 2 die??? Wat d hell happend 2 ha...it just goes 2 show we shud wrk out our faith wit fear nd trembling cos no one knws his end. RIP Goldie.

R.I.P....Goldie

Linda pls hope dis is a joke cos i cnt blieve dat she's dead.*terribly shaken*

Oh my God!! May her soul rest in peace

Omacioux said...

OMG!

Omacioux said...

OMG!

Linda.... if Goldie was your friend, do not use this post to make money. I don't know how blogging works but do not commercialize this post. So so sad, my condolences to you, her friends and family :-(

this kain life...

Gosh! What sort of tragic news is this early in the year. Its so painful. May her sould rest in peace.

SantiagoPad said...

Am still in shock!!! It was just dis last sunday Denrele Spoke to her right infront of me... Oh my! Am lost of words... One minute we are making all these big plans and the next minute...its all like a flash in the pan...
Am terribly shaken... God Why? Why Goldie? She was so sweet and warming...someone who was ever ready to listen... Why? Why? Why????

OMG!!! Can't believe this. Really sad. Rip goldie our golden girl.* sobbing*

linda, are u sure!!!!!

Oola said...

Unfortunately life is short and unpredictable,the major prayer is may we fufill God's purpose for our lives and not miss Heaven in Jesus name.

No I cnt belv ds

Ow sad....ds lyfe vanity upon vanity..Rip

goshhhhhh we still met at the airport some weeks back, still making jest of her wit her costume.lets prepare for the worst alway because we dont know when death will knock at our door. RIP

jbaby said...

Linda I really don't wanna bliv dis, pls tell ♍ε̲ its not true!! Pls, o Goldie u can't die now, ₪☺ ₪☺ no

Sm1 tellme ds isn't true

Dead as in gone????? What is going on for goodness sake.

Ivy L. said...

God forbid such sad news! Maybe its a publicity stunt. Goldie cannot be dead. How?!

tTerribly sad....

Barry said...

Rip Goldie

Wasn't she d same perrson linda posted @ d grammy awards event ystday? Oluwa maa gbawa ooo.adieu Goldie.sleep well

Maybe she got a butt enhancement injection from a fake plastic surgeon..something terribly common..Nigeria pls investigate, RIP Sweetheart! So sad!! I hope it is a hoax!!

Could dis b true? God! Still in shock

pascal said...

Wat!!!

Blood of Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Linda tell me dis is a joke!!!!
Ewoo!!! Wat could hav gone wrong????
God hav mercy! Am shaking on my bed nw,so difficult to believe!
Oh God!!!!!!!!!!!!
R I P!!
The chikoo

Linda, this is the first time I will comment here and may she rest in peace but for once be a human being like d rest of us and give her family some time to deal with this news before making it viral.

Iz dis for real

What sort of horrible news is dis nau? Dis is sooo sad.... Can't even hold myself from crying! RIP goldie... Sad sad sad!!!

zugwai said...

May she RIP!Great Loss Love To Denrele Edun,Bless u man

Oh Lord!

Ahah? She died just like dat on Vals Day? OMG, only God knows wat reli happened...hmmmmm,its reli sad.

Jesus christ! May her soul RIP! Amen

OMG what killed her???

I'm still tryna believe this.... Its so unbelievable

so hrt broken...may ur gentle soul RIP. God knws best

oh Lord! noooooooooooo! why does the good die young?? noooooooo

..ts indeed vewi shockin....nat 2 long ago, ah jexd watched 'skibo' video...& ah tuned ma radio, jex 2 hear d saaaaaad stowie...**shes reelee gonna b missd by al..

Wat a sad and ugly val..see d reason u all wuld giv akunt b4 the endtime and for those dat criticize her oya oo-omo-iwo says RIp

I cnt blv ds. OMG!

Really sad news

Omacioux said...

OMG!!!

OMG! Pls dis cannot be true. RIp goldie, very sad

NKECHI said...

Holly Spirit! I am scared.

Linda am certain dis is a big joke! Definitely not my friend Goldie

Linaaaaaaaaa.... what is this? abeg someone say its a lie. OMG!

Dis can't be true,y?

Linda ds had beta b a valentine rumour oh..Goldie dead ke??naaaah cnt be true..@least nt now!!#confusedstate#

Eggs said...

OMG!! Tel me it isn't confirm yet?

Omg.....dis is so sad #crying#

OMG...Goldie can't blive this,RIP dear...

Afroconi said...

May God grant all her loved ones the strength to bear the loss...

sierra leone babes said...

OMG! OMG! OMG! I can't believe this.. Is it some kind of joke ? Oh no,oh no... Not Goldie

Jesus christ,Goldie!!!dis world is nthng RIP goldie

Hmmm thats life

No she is not dead please! This is not how one can die please. Please tell me this is not true.

I can't believe this linda pls tell me it a lie pls GOD Great wow RIP goldie

F.v said...

This is really sad and unbelievable...I'm in shock and my heart is heavy...truly life is vanity.May her soul rest in peace.

This is rili sad ː̖́‎​​​‎​​☺oOº°˚˚˚˚°ºOo.may God keep d rest of us ː̖́‎​​​‎​​☺oOº°˚˚˚˚°ºOo.

What a day..

Whhhhy! Howw! Hell no why should goldie die! Oh my wonderful God ,iu said in all situation we should praise you.Praise God!Alleluyah,Praise jesus ,alleluyah.My God you know best!May your mighty holy name be praised ,u r worthy lord.Gooooooldieeee y what happened y did u have to go.*sobs* u will be sorely missed .Rip oluwagoldie.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Anastacia said...

OMG!!! So shocked. RIP Goldie :(

So sad.. I'm still in shock

Jesus...

Nilla said...

GOD! No oooooo!

Suzie said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.
Lord have mercy

I find it hard to believe o.We r yet 2 recover 4rm Bisi Komolafe's demise.RIP Goldie.Funky5

Hmmmm wat kind of news is this?

Dis cannot be true

Can't still believe

Lindaaaaa.... Abeg somebody pls say its a lie. OMG! life.

Pls tell me this is not true......Ohhh my God...How?..so sad...Goldie rest in peace...May God give ur family and friends the fortitude to bear this great loss

God am in Shock! Pls somebody wake me up from dis nightmare . R.I.P

darlington said...

its so sad

alexandra... said...

Still can't get a grip of myself, death is a wicked theif. I love you so much goldie, and I'll miss you so much.

Joel said...

I just hope this isn't a joke. Coz imma disrespect u seriously oo Linda....get ya facts right

Jesus. This is so sad. Had to confirm from your blog.

OMG!!!! This can't be true..

God,what happened 2her. May her soul rest in peace. FMB

Are u sure this news is for real? Death oooooooooo pls tell me dz a lie plsssss

God, Linda are you for real? Please what happened? am really in shock? what kind of life is this?

Dezzy said...

Oh my God...why does such things happen.so so sad

Dis can't b

charly. said...

This is unbelievable,My God! This is quite disheartening. May her soul rest in peace.

Hey!!! Blood of God!!!. still in shock. chai

4 REAL??? Really sad

My God! Sound like deep vein thrombosis (DVT). God please have mercy on us.

vivienne said...

Huh! This is a joke right? Today is Feb 14th not April 1

Na wa oooo. Sad way for the day to end. May her soul rest In peace.

Really sad

I don't believe it, its can't be OMG

OMG!!!!! Just saw her pic she took at the grammys. Pls confirm this terrible news!!!!! This is bad!!!!

Gosh dis is saddening...Lord keep us all from the hands of death. Still don't wanna believe this.
RIP Goldie Harvey.

Aries said...

A big lose. May her soul find peace.

Seun said...

Haaaaa! Sad sad sad...RIP Goldie baby!

What a tragic news... It can't be true ooo. I read her tweet just two days ago. No way she can't possibly be dead.

I hope this isn't true. :)

vivienne said...

This is a joke right? Today is Feb 14th not April 1!!! is this a scene from their reality show?

dr.grey (busayo) said...

OMG...!!! dis is sad news. doe i wsnt rilie a fan. i jst h8 it wen sum1 dies for no reason. my er soul rest in peace. or beta still, any miracle cn happen. itz nt 2 l8. *sniffle sniff* *sobs*

Really sad if its true.

This is to sad to comprehend even..... Too tragic :(

OMG dis is so sad can't even believe it

OMG,dis world is empty!!! May her Gentle sould Rest in d bossom of d Lord..Amen!! Chica

4 REAL??? Really sad

This is really sad... Kai...

GOD.... I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS.... SO SHOCKING

layemi said...

Ooops!!! Prays she RIP o...life is rili short..still saw ow gorgeous she was looking @d grammys...

Is dis really true? Cos we don't knw if its a rumour or something

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 2546   Newer› Newest»