Mike Adenuga donates $1million to Super Eagles, $200k to Keshi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 February 2013

Mike Adenuga donates $1million to Super Eagles, $200k to Keshi

Billionaire businessman, Mike Adenuga yesterday donated 1million dollars to the Super Eagles for winning the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations. He also made a special donation of $200, 000 to coach Stephen Keshi. Adenuga also promised to take over the payment of Keshi's salary from next month...unfortunately the coach has resigned.

Aliko Dangote had earlier given the Super Eagles N130million. We are now waiting for what the Federal government has for them.

233 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233

This country na wah o...... This Glo na wah o..... No be small hing sha.... I no know why you go get money and still no pay your staffs.... But the guy dey give bus as promo for customers/subscribers, why he no come give the bus to his staffs... Abi the guy chop winch?.... This life na wah o.... We subscribers no want bus, give your staffs wey dey work day in day out.... You know say you get children, make swear no follow them o....

Let me use this opportunity to thank the owner of this Blog, ‘Linda Ikeji’ who has made it possible for Nigerians to express themselves freely.
Integrity in not bought by money but earned by individuals moral conduct. I can’t really fathom why the society allows all these menaces to be melted on poor Nigerian staffs. In well organized societies Labor unions ensures that meeting staffs needs is a paramount priority. But the reverse is the case in our country Nigeria.
Globacom is Nigeria’s second National carrier or should I say first cause Nitel is nowhere to be found. Chief Mike Adenuga ought to use this opportunity meaningfully to project his Brand to lime light. But it seems he’s not smart enough to handle the mountain of leadership.
From all the articles and comments posted above, a sensitive person will perceive deterioration in the highest order. Nitel started this way now Nitel is history.
Globacom is filled with Execs of doom. Comprising of Indians (GCOO), Nigerians and S.A. They do not possess the qualities of good leaders. They are power drunk and after enriching themselves from Mike Adenuga’s telecommunications empire.
The earlier the better. We’re Nigerians and we would want to see our Brand (Globacom) stand out like MTN owned by S.A. The Bull, should grab the bull by the horn before it will be too late. There should be a total re-engineering of our only owned indigenous GSM Company. Staffs packages should improve.
Oga Chairman of Globacom, please take comments, names, instances mentioned above by numerous contributors in this blog seriously if you want to save yourself from this dance of shame.

Bb

There are alot of things wrong with the company which if not sorted out the future of the company is sure unknown

First the chairman runs the company as if its one year old globacom will be 10 years come august this year and he still the sole decision maker. Glo has directors who are just figure heads they do not make decision they just comply with what the bull or c1 says as his popularly called.

No dept in glo has its own float ie expense account every kobo must be signed off by adenuga even as little as cway water this leaves glo in debt always because vendors deliver beliving glo is a big company they will be paid.
This vendors wait even for up to four years for there cash after delivery cos chairman is never happy or has not requested for them to bring forth memo for debts so the so called finance headed by micheal toluhi just waits endlessly cos he cannot bring up the issue or he will be sacked.

Tell him who runs a company like that globacom is always in court with vendors director of legal mrs talabi is always being arrested by EFCC for one scam or the other on vendors.

These vendors are penalised for late delivery but there balance wont come till da kingdom come even those who have taken loans......

Relax more to come

HUMMM... NAWA OH....
staffs have becme slaves
health insurance....scrapped....(Multishield dead trap gone)
no incentives...
investment on training program....Error
equiping the staffs/staff welfare...Zero
mortgage plans,...POLITICAL
Signing of bound to keep staffs in this mess of the company ...now essential
salary structure...reduced

God go saver us all dat are concerned and give us liberty and liberation someday.....Can i hear a resounding AMENNNNN

There are no chairs to sit in the office. The CTO and Head of O&M says the technical staff dont need to sit down in the office.

God dey shall..... Glo staff nigerian transferred to Benin Republic and Ghana are suffering badly.

tanimola said...

I DONT KNOW WHY NIGERIANS ARE EVER SO UNGRATEFUL; GLO OFFERED YOU A JOB AND NOT TOILETS AND CHAIRS. DON'T YOU HAVE TOILETS AND CHAIRS IN YOUR HOUSES. HOW MANY OF YOU HAVE DECENT TOILETS IN YOUR HOUSES. PLS POO AT HOME AS MUCH AS YOU WANT AND GO TO YOUR OFFICES TO WORK FOR YOUR PAY. IF THE PAY IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH , PLS RESIGN, MY JUNIOR SISTER IS LOOKING FOR A JOB. IT'S LIKE YOU GUYS DID NOT READ YOUR APPOINTMENT LETTERS WELL BEFORE JUMPING ON THE OFFERS.

The earlier the better. We’re Nigerians and we would want to see our Brand (Globacom) stand out like MTN owned by S.A. The Bull, should grab the bull by the horn before it will be too late. There should be a total re-engineering of our only owned indigenous GSM Company. Staffs packages should improve.
Oga Chairman of Globacom, please take comments, names, instances mentioned above by numerous contributors in this blog seriously if you want to save yourself from this dance of shame.

Jude, Warri. said...

I have read all the comments on this platform and I must say that am shocked people working in an organization like Globacom can post all these terrible comments about a company that feeds them. If these members of staff don't make it in life, I won't be surprised because God will never reward ingratitude. Why can't you guys try somewhere else if Globacom is not good enough for you. I throw the challenge; thrown in your resignation letters and try life after Globacom .

Edward Conscience said...

Am perturbed by the kind of comment coming from these disgruntled Globacom staff. I say with every sense of responsibility that Dr Adenuga opened te way for mass employment in this country. I wonder how many Nigerians can employ the numbers of workers in the Adenuga group. How many blue chip companies are paying graduates above N50, 000 monthly? Let us give credit to the man for establishing the "slave yard " , Globacom because I wonder what would have been the fate of these " slaves" if the is no company called Globacom in the first instance.

Erin's, Ekpoma said...

My heart bleeds to read all the charter assassination targeted at a national icon like Dr Adenuga. How wicked can some people be? Are these Globacom staff creatures from the pit of hell or how do we reconcile their ungrateful attitude to a man who puts food on their table? May I ask, when shall we begin to celebrate our heroes? Haba Globacom staff! This is most unfair, unjust, inhuman and wickedness in its naked form. Only God can forgive you all or how many of you can pray tha God should not prosper your earnings from Globacom? You guys should stop before the wrath of God oes down on you all.

Adenuga this, Globacom that, haba! Them take chain tie una for the job? If the heat is getting too much for you in the kitchen then leave. You lot are a bunch of ingrates, coming out here to abuse your benefactor. What nonsense.

It is well with Glo

it is well

@Tanimola. You're obviously missing the point here. I hope your sister gets a job and that her employers treat her way better than Glo treats its staffs. I'm sure you work and if you do, i'm sure you use the convenience there. If thats the case, then you're definitely an hypocrite. Why would you insult people who air their greviances about the work condition they are made to work under. Having no toilets to use and using water to wash their bum bum because no tissues are provided. We thank Adenuga for taking graduates off the streets, buh that still does not give him the right to treat them like slaves. I work in a telecoms company, and a good one @ that when it comes to staff welfare. Whats lacking in Glo is having a structure that works. Its possible he's oblivious of all the problems but he needs to wake up fast and smell the coffee. We all know in telecoms that it cost a lot more to win new customers than retaining old ones. The same applies to staff; it cost a lot more to employ new staff than retaining old ones. Work on Staff welfare, they're not asking for much, staff bus, increased pay, medicals, et al. Basic necessities to make work enjoyable and you can be sure productivity from this staffs would increase. My last word to Adenuga is this, Ever heard of the Domino effect? Happy staffs translate to happy Customers who happily use your products and services thereby increasing the revenue of the business and you'd have more money to dole out. God Bless 9ja. Jay

Pls linda publish my comment o

One thing is sure, there is a God in Israel.

tanimola! be guided, make curse no turn u jobless like ur jobless sister? BE GUIDED

Linda pls post my comment now abi u too don collect "shut up"

Linda u doing a very good job by given voice to the those in glo. God bless u real good and I tink this will give a possitive outcome

Oga GCON, me no go folo insult you cos na my Oga you be, but all the dirty linen washing in public has shown the world that you have sooooooooooooooo many disgruntled staff, its only those mulatto wey u pack full everywhere (Jameel’s indian brothers) that are smiling to the bank in a Nigerian owned company and treating the Nigerians anyhow. Chei, something that can never happen in their own country or in any country that loves its citizens. And you are a man of honor in this land.
You staff are angry and disillusioned. Come to think of it, compared to the 1.2 million you gave to them eagles (which i am not against), how much will it cost to have staff buses? at the close of work each day, your staff clog the roads looking out for 'free rides', the ones that have cars always have full cars because their colleagues hitch rides, its so bad that if you do not even book space in your colleagues car on time, someone else would have occupied the space and such a hapless person has 'jonesed' that day. And we hear there are lots of buses just roasting and rusting in the warehouse.
Some say the donation was because of Aliko Dangote, Oga mi, theres no need for rivalry between you and that 1, you are so much better, no be that 1 wey say make Ph.D holders come dey drive truck, cey earn 40k? Mshew, abeg leave that 1, you pass am, but you can still do more.
In a world class conglomerate with a HR dept (although we understand in our case, its just a figure head dept), there is no medical insurance, the 1 we were managing has been cancelled, with your kind of work force, haba Oga mi. Glo is meant to be a world class conglomerate with strucures and processes put in place. There have been so many failed promises of better staff welfare and salary increment, we all are still waiting with our fingers crossed.

Because you work in a company where secondary school dropouts and those that didnt even smell school at all like daddy showkey, odunlade adekola and their ilk can be earning millions as ambassadors, people feel you as a graduate should be treated relatively well. it then comes a rude shock to your friends and family members when they tax you for help, you scratch your head and say you do not have and when they say , haba glo big girl/man, you sigh and say ' you cannot understand'. these disgruntled friends and family then say you are mean and tight fisted and go ahead to say and in extreme cases, do a lot of bad things to their "stingy big man/woman working at glo, but is no help'. God will help us.
Oga mi, do you even realise that the many awards you hold in this country behooves and FORCES you as a man of integrity and honor to better the lot of the citizenry and not run 'slave camps or yards' or whatever phrases have been used? whether you like it or not, by virtue of who you are, we are all your children, but we are children that feel their daddy is wicked. someone commented earlier on the domino effect and its so true, you cannot have unhappy staff and expect a business to grow. there are always some black legs and whiners in every company, but this 1, na everybody dey whine - every black person that is. if a company does not hold the loyalty, respect and admiration of its workforce, that company/business will and must suffer. We know you have this money and even if the business fails, it wouldnt affect your purse, but I know for certain that failure is anathema to you, so how is it to be imagined that a business owned by Micheal Adenuga  failed not due to situations he couldnt control - like a natural disaster or an unfriendly govt policy but due to little things that were adequately within his power to control and correct? all your best people are leaving and you do not not know, HR is busy employing people that dont even send you or the business. see Chevron and the likes, people are ready to die there and they give their very best because they know they are getting the best and they dont want to lose out. in Glo,people are not motivated, there are no incentives to make you want to give your best and a  half, there's nothing to make you want to go the extra mile or break your back for the business. But, they still try their best.

i always say you couldnt possibly know about the things happeneing and let them continue, but another school of thought says you are perfectly aware and just dont care. Well, whether you are or were aware or not, its immaterial, whats gone is gone, this is the here and now, so Oga mi, landlord of VI, Boss of Bosses, please wake up and do something good for this company and the people working in it before the situation toatlly degenerates and gets out of hand.
Thank you Sir. long may you live.

P'S: Bella and Bimbo, please take note and talk to Daddy. I dont care if you do not have experience managing a business as some people say, my own father too will do the same for me that yours has done for you, but please try to set things right, better staff welfare, fulfillment of promises, better everything. please try your best so that posterity will know you did. remember, 'ata koro wonu ado, ko le mu omo e wo', you are doing it as much for yourselves as you are for us. 1 last thing, 'Karma is an unforgiving and never forgetting bitch', fulfill all righteousness my sisters.
God bless you.
 p.s: Liiiiiiiindaaa! I hope uv not collected 'riba'? Dis is my 2nd tym,u no wan publish abi?

much is yet to be said bt Adeuga management. He enjoys using people and owing his staff and contractors. we've heard from staff now. I bet u none of his contractors have any good thing to say about him either: conoil, Glo fixed line, Glo mobile, Glo haulge, Architects, site engineers etc. Owing contractors for over 7months? to ovr one year. A southern African cmpay just took him to court.Haba!!.they also borrow from banks, finance houses and family to feed. He is killing people and showing off outside. Unfortunately he florish cos he understands our corrupt environment where he can buy and suppress what comes to press, will not allow any union in his organisations. Lets wait and see what happens to him who can't even manage his family talk less of his management style at work. All we see outside is not real. How many times has Paddy left him? Is he even with him as we speak? Carry go bros!!!!

You must be stupid for ur reply. So ure so dumb to know that everything u enjoy is from great minds that went throuh education even this blog, Ode. The Question: what is d positive influence that soccer have on you???

I am grateful I got a job in globacom. it has enlarged my heart. The suffering has brought me closer to God,just like the Israelites in Egypt. God has used the hardship to make me a better person. It is a training ground for me. if you are in globacom you can either let the management make you feel bitter or let the experience make you a better person. In everything give thanks to God.He can see the big picture of our lives

Don't u have a father? What has been his contribution in any small way to this country? If he had ordinary pure water company I guess you would not have been working for Adenuga. If you are not ok with the working condition,pls quit.Abi them cement you to Glo wall?

"It is with heavy heart...." Have u lost your dad?

Where do u work?Why complaining? Tell ur husband to quit if he is not satisfied with the working condition. If your husband father had managed to have a pure water factory he would today be working for his father's company.Ungrateful and unthankful Glo staffs. What jobs has the Federal Govt provided for you people? Idiots!!!

@ Anonymous March 4, 2013 8:10 PM :I guess you're the same person with the 7:30pm comment with that line "If your father has a pure water company".... It's either you're dumb or you're an Adenuga. Not everyone can own companies and if you've got half a brain, you'd know that there's nothing wrong with people voicing their grievances.

The comments by various pple here is quite commendable, especially frm perceived staff. I would however want to say that i feel sorry for those comments that rather condemned the cries frm staff who are aggrieved. Its unfortunate to note what Nigeria is gradually is being turned to by psychophants; really 'there's no bad Leader but by Advisers' or how do we place pple that make comments that suggests if ure nt pleased with the policies of a wicked employer, ure are free to take a bow out of the system. Truly with the existence of pple who justify wickedness like this frm man to another man in this country, we seem to have a terrible future awaiting Nigerians. In Globacom, the rule is better described in this Yoruba slogan 'JAFUN RARE' No more 'JAFOJO' in other words 'FIGHT FOR YOURSELF' and not 'FIGHT FOR THE WEAK' None of those who benefit frm the injustice called Globacom and her sister slave harbours called Mike Adenuga Group is ready to care about anything called fareness. Pls if u know one of the Satanic disciples of the group that can be called fair, mention his name so that we celebrate him. U see 'only the deep can call at the deep' None of the beneficiaries of this wickedness is ready to encourage fairness, of course it wont pay them. For example, i learnt that one of Adenuga's disciples' Son who recently became a Chartered Acctant got a job of about N4.7m per annum and has got no working experience, do you know the father felt he was shortchanged and this is an HOD who has chartered acctants of over 5 yrs experience still on less than N2.5m per annum under him, what a wicked man. The truth is that while Adenuga behaves as a wicked capitalist, he's further encouraged by satanic lietenants and i feel the Android man on this blog is likely to be one of them. i wont be surprised if he has engaged praise singers like him to counter genuine opinion writers like he does to populars tabloids and journalists in the country by placing them on his payroll. Look! the evil in Adenuga's group is better imagined than experienced, anyone u see justifying this evil is demonic himself, belief me. Pls for the sake of the posterity of this generation, lets be on the side of truth today, so that on the day of judgement we can stand tall to give account.

Its rather pathetic that poverty has eaten so deep into the fabric of our society that some pple in spite of their education which one expects to enlighten because of tommy concerns cant say the truth about Adenuga even when its obvious, God help Nigeria. Ive observed that it is nt in error that Adenuga chose the Green White Green colours for his coy Glo. I think it must ve been a product of foresight. How do u explain the similitude in the happenings in Glo & Nigeria. Ive safely concluded that for u to understand what is happening in Nigeria just understudy Glo, and u re there. Glo thrives in maladministration, lopsided salary payment where d subordinate with lower qualifications, experience and other grounds of considerations will earn better than the supposed superior. These depend on where ure at any point 'entry' or 'exit', 'favoured' or 'out-of-tune', if u belong or not, etc. In fact 'He' determines who he makes rich. But theres one thing thats sure, thats God, I mean the almighty, hasnt created who he cant arrest. We shall continue to pray for Him, but as the bible writes 'say to the wicked it shall nt be well with him', we are surely praying for him, if God answers prayers, and i know he does, one day we shall see whether or not we will not say 'Thank God it is well with all that ends well' For those of u who cant see anything wrong in the system in place because its ur benefactor, u shall surely get ur due rewards by Gods grace.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233   Newer› Newest»