Lightning strikes St. Peters Basilica hours after the Pope announced resignation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Lightning strikes St. Peters Basilica hours after the Pope announced resignation

Was it just Mother Nature or a sign from God? Lightning appeared to strike St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City on Monday just hours after Pope Benedict XVI announced his resignation, according to the BBC. The lightning strike happened around 6 p.m. local time. Photo above.

AFP was the first to publish the startling photo of a lightning bolt coming out of the heavens and appearing to strike the dome of St. Peter's Basilica, one of Catholicism's holiest sites. AFP photographer Filippo Monteforte caught the amazing photograph during a storm.
"It was icy cold and the rain was falling in sheets," he told AFP. "When the storm started, I thought that lightning might strike the rod, so I decided it was worth seeing whether – if it DID strike – I could get the shot at exactly the right moment.”
He waited two hours before lightning struck twice and he captured a still image. “The first bolt was huge and lit up the sky, but unfortunately I missed it," he told AFP. "I had better luck the second time, and was able to snap a couple of images of the dome illuminated by the bolt.” (Huffington Post)

147 comments:

African Sweetheart said...

amazing

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

No big deal!

God is angry with the pope.

Lightning dey strike all the time. People with their superstitious mind!

I'm really getting scared. God I'm so sorry. Help me repent frm my worldy ways.

mscheww.. Whites know how to make a movie out of evrything..

Am surprised u mentioned God Linda!!so u believe in him?! U shld be worried dat am surprised

This ain't just a natural thing as it may seem, this has celestial ordinance to it. I just remain in my state of religious meditation about all this happening of late o!

Tobenna said...

Chineke di involved

kxl said...

I believe the heaven said something... Surely There is God

Photoshop moves

Wooow scaryyyyy

nekkyville said...

Which one is dis again nw eh kwanu???dey wud stat misinterpreting nw.d ligtenin dat ocured coz of d storm has nw bin atributed to d man's resignation.dough I dnt rily like catholism bt I stil feel for d pope.

Www.jobgoals.blogspot.com said...

Hmm,linda.mother mary ke? & kudos to d fotographer.
Federal government jobs,visit www.jobgoals .blogspot.com for details

Ehen nu...is it every Job they quit,who quits a call,you die to It....God have mercy.

Okay naaa! Let's watch the end time unfold...gen gennnn!! It haff begun!!!!!.....don diddy!

A̶̲̥̅♏ speechless 4 ril

Hmmm I greatly believe it's a sign of doom. In the history of catholic church a Pope has never resigned from his sacred assignment. God help us.

Enough of dis shit,plz leave us alone.
At dis point my emotions failed me,and I can't help but sound sentimental. can't wait for d press to remove dia light from our Holy city.
may God bless and protect His church.
Et nam certam catholica,et apostolica eclesiam.

...Devil fell.... like lightening...

Hian! Biko Kwa

hmmm..confirmation emergence the order of "peter the roman" Jehovah save my soul

arrival of the 112th

Eya Ayambem said...

Are you kidding me? I wish I know the meaning of that.

westyo said...

OMG pls come n forgive all my sins o...n let me make heaven

diz world is really comin to an end,repent evrybody for the kingdom of God is at hand...scared...

Linda, thank God you are not issuing your usual, "I don't believe this", 'sophisticated' talk. Perhaps because it's reported by Western media and not a Nigerian telling you something equally bizarre that happened in their village. Big fan of yours, but stop with the limited spiritual outlook lines. Please

The Dream said...

BREAKING: Just a few hours after Pope Benedict announced his retirement, Osaze Odemwingie was spotted driving towards the Vatican

All na scam.

Why are catholics trying to stay relevant ehn? This una cock and bull story is getting irritating.

First of all introduction!!!!!

Must u comment????????

Ekene Akah said...

Could just be a coincidence.Afterall,it was raining.

Okoawo BlueGate said...

these are obviously signs of end time. is time we embraced God with all our heart

Repent and make heaven ,stop all d fornication , adultery and every other sin that wil prevent u frm been wit d Lord .me am a sinner but I pray 4 his mercy every minute . God bless us all....

Kenyan Girl said...

Very weird because when the pope resigned cardinal Arinze described it unexpected like thunder... Then later this lightening happens. My little words to share are that religion was created to control people.. God is real and God loves us all... The Catholic Church is breaking up and the end times are near. Love one another and find spiritual enlightenment, be at peace with yourself and never fear. The holy war has officially began. Love you all my brothers and sisters.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-21421810

Nobodi said u shld believe nw....its nt by force.

simple baby said...

FACT: lightning strikes earth 8million times daily

Just shut up u daft non-entity

Linda is catholic and still reports objectively on the church. Very admirable unlike some churches that could have barred her from attending for reporting on the "daddy" or some church goers who think criticism of their pastor is the worst sin

Last year, two days after my birthday there was lightning strike in Abuja. Nobody reported that.
Bisi

Na so ung go dey form and take unbelief rapture go come cari pple go heaven,una go stil dey here dey form odechi,u better lock up n begin to rearrange body bkos whether u like it or not d end is near and is here

There is God

God of elijah, pls remember me in ur kingdom...

hmmm God have mercy...irocsworld.blogspot.com

N̶̲̅ø̲̣̣̥ one forced Ʊ 2 bliv dem ok? S☺ if uv got notin useful 2 say Ʊ beta shut U̶̲̥̅̊я̲ trap up

mccoy said...

o common, dia is a metal pole above d basilica dat is over 6 stories high on a rainy day... D odds of it gettiin struck r like 1.0000000001
kmt

RitzyFab said...

Linda wat is it wiv u nd al dis vatican gists anyway,e don do jare!*rolling eyes*

elo said...

And So?

Stfu foool..... Gay christian like u! Idiot!!!

Idiot.... Biggest fool ever! Wtf do u mean by stay relevant? I can see uv lost ur senses!

Endtime is near

nony said...

Anon 2:48, whether u like it or not the Catholic church wuld always be relevant... It has gone tru a lot of history and who re u to question it? #pls face ur awilo sharp sharp church nd don't incur the wrath of God...

Signs of end time.

http://www.keek.com/Dayodane lool linda look at you looking beautiful

U guys mus'nt comment on everything. Haba!

Anon 2.48am if u dnt av anitn gud 2 say jst shut d fuck up.

Yeye dey worry una. Catholic na d last church dt can b holy yes º°˚˚°ºoo, I ll stand anywhere 2 defend it mumu ppl Occults

Fool, is your so called church more relevant than the catholic church, all those your self decieving pastors that Jesus Christ strictly warned will come in his name on the last days..see them all round, all the big names in Nigeria, Jesus warned us, watch and Pray, Many will come in the name of Jesus...As for me, i cant be moved by thier self decieving rythorics

I look to you Lord!

Anonymous 2:48 , what do u mean by fighting 2 stay relevant? when catholic has been 1 of the most relevant churches of all time, and presently still has d highest population of christians hun?

Its LIB dat God listens--fish!--na ple like u dey confess ur sins on ur pm##--

No worry urself jst dey dia dey luk, make u no go repent INFIDELS all d way frm abiakpo ntag-inyang Ajuwaya tins.

The Photojournalist did a great job. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

This is coincidence. We shouldn't be believing such but rather work towards our after life. Every soul for itself.

dopeskin said...

Publicity stunt.. Nigerians mumu.. C dat fowl say world is coming to an end..

xoxotop said...

For you who feels Catholics want 'to stay relevant' I pray God forgives you, for you know not what you are saying. Don't judge dear so that you will not be judged, just listen and digest things, you don't have to make comments that portray who you really are.

this is just fotoshop i wonder why people just believe every thing they see on the internet

xoxotop said...

For you who feels Catholics want 'to stay relevant' I pray God forgives you, for you know not what you are saying. Don't judge dear so that you will not be judged, just listen and digest things, you don't have to make comments that portray who you really are.

U are hopeless

Wow. Vsit esamade.blogspot.com for the word of God n other cool stories. If as a minister of God, u wia slappd 3ce in public, wat wld u do? Click on d link above n comment. Tanx/

A HOAX.

Richpetal said...

Just as it were in day of Noah, people were mocking and making jest of him not knowing dat there was no second chance. my beluvd let us ve a re-think about our lives and ask God to gv us his grace to be among the Choosen.

na so e de start, some go believe and repent but some will say its a way to get attention. Will it not be wise to repent even if it real or fake just to stay on a safe side. People time no fit dey again ooooo.

"It was icy cold and the rain was falling in sheets”....were it to be during summer, it would have been quite significant.

It seems like washiiiiiiiiiiiiing

Like they are irrelevant?

More than one Billion Catholics in the world and this one is talking about relevance, if your pastor should manage to get ten million members/customers, the next thing we will see is private jet. (˘̯˘ ) ( ˘˘̯)
Go and try to park on any of the thousands of streets in Lagos that have catholic churches between 6am to 2pm on a sunday, and you will understand what relevance is.

If u don't have anything meaningful to say, I suggest you keep dat gutter u call a mouth shut b4 u infect everyone with ur disease! Foolish fool

lightning strikes st peters basilica or not,all u have to no is dat the world is coming to an end,JESUS is coming very soon,rapture will soon take place,if u like doubt it what happen in the days of noah will happen again,many people will be taking unaware.repent now for tomorrow may be too late,their is no repentance in grave, had i know is a wrong statement for u to say on dat day,the grace of GOD is upon u now.JESUS is coming QUICKLY.

Green said...

Like Pastor Sam Adeyemi would say "u lose notin by bliving,better than I wish I had blived".Just like some pple nvr blived dat Jesus is d messiah,so I dnt blame some here who don't bliv.Just make sure u're ready 4 aftermath if it happens to b true. I strongly bliv cos God is not so mean nt to give us signs,he does dat all d time if u av a relatnship wit HIM u'll know.HE is nt a confusionist.My advice is stay close to God,read ur bible,u'll know within if its sometin to worry abt or nt cos God will relate wit ur spirit.

nero said...

anonymous 2.48 am...i beg yu in d name of anything yu hold sacred, keep ya lousy mouth closed if yu really dont have anything reasonable to say...idiot

LIGHT, SOUND, RAINBOW: SIGNS OF COVENANT WITH GOD. AND THE PAPAL RESIGNATION.

Since the supreme Pontiff, the holy father the pope made up his mind to resign his papacy on the 28 of Feb, some gullible writers especially in Nigeria have taken to the Social Media to write and open their ears for scandals.

Everyone wants to hear if he resigned because of one pastoral scandal or the other yet there is non.
Then the bang comes. With his resignation, the media and those living near the Vatican claim they saw lighting coming down from heaven unto the St. Peter's Basilica.
Since then haters of the church, haters of Catholicism have taken to wrong, unfortunate and inappropriate interpretation of the sign.

As much as we applaud Cardinal Josef Ratzinger for such bold stand to resign due to poor health, we would also ask, which black president in the world would be brave to do that? Which modern day African leader would openly state his health has failed him.

Have we not seen the goings on in Venezuela with Hugo Chavez? Has he resigned even when he could not carry State functions? What about Fidel Castrol? Yasser Arafat? These would surely die in office even though Fidel Castro has partially relinquished power.

I wish to state it categorically clear that light, sound, rainbow represent God's covenant with a person. Most powerful calls are given through light and sound.
To state thus, the light seen over the Vatican means God is still with the church and God is still with the Catholic church and the gate of hell cannot prevail over the church.

Stop wasting your time interpreting what you don't know

Lol! D end time..

@ anon 2:48am,u re jst a big he-goat or she-goat cos I doubt if u re a human being,d catholics dnt need 2 stay relevant,dey ve existed 4 over 600yrs nd dey dnt need publicity.I wonder y Linda publishes every comment pple write.if u dnt ve anything 2 write,y dnt u jst read nd shut d hell up cos u re better than the catholics...mumu

hmmmn...God help us all

My friend keep quiet if u don't have anything to say. No other denomination is any better, best thing is for everyone to worship God in truth and in Spirit and stop looking at other pple's churches. Why dnt u set ur own Easter if u can? Today is Ash weds, and d Easter period which we all celebrte depends on it. So just as d Catholic is relevant, yours mite be too, in a whatever way. U hear?

SAPPHIRE said...

OMG What could be the meaning ???

What ever!!!

is dat wht u tink?. Watch wht u sy sumtymz. For ur family nt 2 b in trouble which am sure de r nw.

Get a life. Monkey

Some strong deamonic forces r seriously trying to destroy christianity by attacking catholic church with different propagandas. Brethrens mind wot u believe cos d format is to hit d shepard n d sheep will go asunder. Dnt 4get catholic is been viewed as d head n pioneer of chritianity n d pope d spiritual head, believe if u care. So when hit with controversies then...

U r stupid for that sentence if u r anti-catholic stay away from commenting. Tshew!

God's in control,even if he comes no shaking, but ar u prepare?

@ano. 2:48am, Catholic Church will stop being relevant the day Jesus Christ stops being relevant. tell me d name of any church and i'l tell u d name of d owner/founder of that church but if u can be true to urself 4 ince, u'l confess that no body owns/founded the Catholic faith but Christ Himself who built His Church on that rock -PETER that no being/power from that date till now has been able and will never be able (not to talk of a rat like u)to prevail against it. truth they say is very bitter. (Linda dnt fail to post dis my comment oo)

catholics and this their faith, they leave the substance and go after shadow, well what do u expect,faith full of history and drama and bible under the pillow, i laugh i latin, haaaaaaa!!!!!

Arrant nonsense!

IMF S. said...

Ohh shut up if u've got nothing important to say,don't let me commit sin dis lenten season.

BIG FISH * said...

A SIGN OF SUPERNATURAL ACTION

photoshopped!!!!!!!!!!!!! gosh!this aint real abeg!
camer chic

Stand on ur head......fool

Mumu. Whr did Ʊ see Mother Mary mentioned? Mother nature has now bcom Mother Mary.Or Ʊ jst want 2 make a fool of urslf abi?

I remembr d day late duro ladipo died in 1977 (I thnk). there was continuous lightn nd thunder in ibadan; nd it wasn't a rainy or cloudy day. Just wondern wht libers thnk about dat?

Abio, the catholic authority are d biggest conspirators of all time; frm hijackn xtianity (from d pagan worshipers) to almost re-writn d entire bible, jst to hold on to power

Admin said...

I can\'t chew more than I can swallow.
All i can say is SEEING IS BELIEVING. (but not in all situations)
Be wise!

Part one;
Theories are abounding now that the first pope in seven centuries is resigning his office. But as usual, finding the truth behind the world's oldest corporation is simply to follow the money: and specifically, Vatican Bank money.
First of all, let's put to rest, the fallacy that "looming scandals" about child rape and cover up are behind Joseph Ratzinger's resignation. That's just the cover story.
Nobody in the church hierarchy is losing sleep over their standing, canon-law endorsed policy of concealing and protecting child rapists in their ranks. Even the International Criminal Court application about such crimes has been stymied by catholic-run legislators and jurists.

What sounded the death knell on Pope Benedict was his personal involvement in the bribery and money-laundering practices of the Vatican Bank, comically known as The Institute of Religious Works (IOR). That dirty connection gave the anti-Ratzinger faction in the College of Cardinals the needed leverage to dump the obstinate German from the papal throne.

We had a whiff of that dump-Rat Boy agenda last year, when "Vatileaks" broke a ludicrous story of how Ratzinger's loyal butler Paolo Gabriele disclosed the pope's dirty secrets to the Italian media.

Part two;
In fact, the damning documents detailing Ratzinger's secret rewarding of Vatican contracts to his friends and family members originated in the Vatican Secretary of State's office, which the fall-guy butler could not have had access to.

The Secretary of State and the real power behind the papacy is Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, an old insider who also engineered the sacking of Gotti Tedeschi, head of the Vatican Bank, last May.

Tedeschi had embraced the call of the European Parliament for "greater transparency" by the Vatican Bank /IOR, and was about to disclose to Brussels how his bosses had been laundering money for the mob for decades. The last Pope who had tried such a disclosure, John Paul 1, died from poisoning in September, 1978 after less than a month in office.

But even with Tedeschi silenced, the IOR house of cards kept tumbling, as the European Parliament seized from it 300 million Euros fraudulently acquired. Even the American Securities and Exchange Commission declared the IOR's assets and practices "insecure". A major Vatican housecleaning was required; or at least, the appearance of one.

It was the pivotal Cardinal Bertone who leaked the pope's diary and other incriminating papers to a catholic-friendly journalist in Rome last year (the same month that Tedeschi was sacked,) to prepare the world for Ratzinger's removal. For it is Bertone who is now reaping the benefits of the papal housecleaning. He is not only a primary contender for the pope's position but a key player in the IOR.

During my second speaking tour in Rome, in the spring of 2010, I met with several senior Italian senators and officials of the parliamentary Radical Party. They all said the same thing about why Joseph Ratzinger had been made pope, and what awaited him. To quote one of these politicians,

"Nobody becomes pope without a sordid past, because only with such liabilities can he be controlled by the Curia. It's the same in any big company. Well, Ratzinger made many indiscretions as a Cardinal and made many enemies. His signing letters ordering criminal concealment was just one sin. He was to be the scapegoat for all of the trash that the church knew would surface"

Part three;
SCAPEGOAT

So now, the papal scapegoat is gone, pensioned off to wherever ex-popes end up; and the time for the big face-saving lie has arrived.

Putting lipstick on a decaying facade like the Church of Rome reminds me of Shirley MacLaine trying to look forty at the age of ninety. And yet appearances are everything in show business as well as in religion.

Tarcisio Bertone represents the old Italian crowd of the Curia, who are part of the Mob-government-papal clique that run the country and the Roman Catholic church. In the words of one of the Roman Senators I spoke with,

"You must understand that in my country, the Mafia and the government and the Vatican are all the same people, and they really have only one concern: protecting their assets."

Bertone, or whoever from the ranks of his victorious faction does assume the papal tiria, cannot be expected to do much but maintain the assets and security of the church, and that means continuing the policies of silence and dissimulation that keeps the cash flowing. But their position is more difficult now in the wake of the enormous rifts developing within the wider church, where Cardinals are facing criminal prosecution for shielding child rapists, and talk of disaffiliating from Rome is widespread among Irish, American and German Bishops.

"We have all the grounds for a second Reformation now. That's how serious is the crisis. The church will either rid itself of itself or face collapse" said an Italian media commentator recently.

It was easy to despise Joseph Ratzinger: the Hitler Youth-raised, reactionary bigot who sacked liberal and independent thinkers in his church as the Cardinal-head of the Vatican Inquisition, and who told American Bishops that purgatory awaited any of them who did not cover up priestly child rape. Even among fellow Cardinals, he was known as "Joe the Rat".

But Ratzinger was a made to order object-of-hatred, and put there to play out the oldest game in politics: the venting of popular rage on a disposable figurehead so that the institution itself could proceed unscathed.

I doubt that it's coincidental that Ratzinger was forced out of office so quickly barely ten days after our Common Law court published online hard evidence of the Pope's involvement in crimes against humanity. Any new Pope will face the same charges, of colluding in a massive criminal conspiracy.

But the real issue is not who or what will replace Joseph Ratzinger, but how to displace the Vatican itself as a criminal power unto itself. And that struggle is just commencing.

Criticise them::. what do you all have to say this time... Look lets forget about who is right and who is wrong, who is righteous and who is evil. We Catholics know Our GOD, FAITH and BELIEVE so haters face off abeg.....

Anyway to the Catholics, please dont be scared, it is just part of the third secret of Our Lady of Fatima... Please goto catholic on line and read more about the faith and trust me you will understand and use this period of Lent to pray for the Holy Father the pope.

Exactly...no big deal

Shut the fuck up...dunce!!!

I see there's a force behind u...

EJODAME said...

i feel greatly troubled y should d POPE RESIGN. I WANT ANSWERS PLS.

(BRUSSELS ITCCS ) - The historically unprecedented resignation of Joseph Ratzinger as Pope this week was compelled by an upcoming action by a European government to issue an arrest warrant against Ratzinger and a public lien against Vatican property and assets by Easter.

The ITCCS Central Office in Brussels is compelled by Pope Benedict's sudden abdication to disclose the following details:

On Friday, February 1, 2013, on the basis of evidence supplied by our affiliated Common Law Court of Justice (itccs.org), our Office concluded an agreement with representatives of a European nation and its courts to secure an arrest warrant against Joseph Ratzinger, aka Pope Benedict, for crimes against humanity and ordering a criminal conspiracy.
This arrest warrant was to be delivered to the office of the "Holy See" in Rome on Friday, February 15, 2013. It allowed the nation in question to detain Ratzinger as a suspect in a crime if he entered its sovereign territory.
A diplomatic note was issued by the said nation's government to the Vatican's Secretary of State, Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, on Monday, February 4, 2013, informing Bertone of the impending arrest warrant and inviting his office to comply. No reply to this note was received from Cardinal Bertone or his office; but six days later, Pope Benedict resigned.
The agreement between our Tribunal and the said nation included a second provision to issue a commercial lien through that nation's courts against the property and wealth of the Roman Catholic church commencing on Easter Sunday, March 31, 2013. This lien was to be accompanied by a public and global "Easter Reclamation Campaign" whereby Catholic church property was to be occupied and claimed by citizens as public assets forfeited under international law and the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court.
It is the decision of our Tribunal and the said nation's government to proceed with the arrest of Joseph Ratzinger upon his vacating the office of the Roman Pontiff on a charge of crimes against humanity and criminal conspiracy.

It is our further decision to proceed as well with the indictment and arrest of Joseph Ratzinger's successor as Pope on the same charges; and to enforce the commercial lien and "Easter Reclamation Campaign" against the Roman Catholic church, as planned.
In closing, our Tribunal acknowledges that Pope Benedict's complicity in criminal activities of the Vatican Bank (IOR) was compelling his eventual dismissal by the highest officials of the Vatican. But according to our sources, Secretary of State Tarcisio Bertone forced Joseph Ratzinger's resignation immediately, and in direct response to the diplomatic note concerning the arrest warrant that was issued to him by the said nation's government on February 4, 2013.

We call upon all citizens and governments to assist our efforts to legally and directly disestablish the Vatican, Inc. and arrest its chief officers and clergy who are complicit in crimes against humanity and the ongoing criminal conspiracy to aid and protect child torture and trafficking.

Further bulletins on the events of the Easter Reclamation Campaign will be issued by our Office this week.

U lie

leedy said...

The pope who Is the vicar of christ on earth made a courageous decision in resigning,he Is nt resigning 4rm his call for he has been chosen by christ. It takes humility †o do wat he did wen he realise his health has started †o fail him. Being 85 years and leading catholics of over 1.2 billion in the world won't ßε an easy task So a younger and vibrant person has to take the post. catholics don't av to pretend to be relevant bcos We are relevant and his decision Is nt bringing division †o the church for We are one and dat Is hw we will alwaz bε for dis Is nt the first time a pope will be resigning.

This is not the time to curse ourselves of what rather time to repent of all since and face the reality of life which says the end is near and is hear. All the end times signs we have all experienced. so what next? this is the question we ask ourselves in the closet. Thank you. Linda post my comment

Tobesblog said...

These are but mere traditional signs and symbols of the exit of the Pope! Get more info about Pope Benedict XVI on www.yugotee.blogspot.com

Only our Creator knows the real reason why the pope resigned, What is coming is gonna be powerful, stay safe!

some unreasonable penticostal hate catholic,yet they claim dat they ar born again.now is christian against christian,not muslim,pagan or hindus against christianity.I will never in my Life as a christian blame muslims or boko haram sects.for hating and killing christians again if people who claim to be christians wil be jealous and hate themselves like dis.I want to let us know dat a big head without brain is a heavy load.christianity without catholic means christians without christ.it's better to remain a muslim or even pagan than to joing those haters,fraudstars dat doop there church members in de name of tite and seed sowing to buy private jet while there members are walking on bare foot.de bible says u shld love one another but is nolonger in dat way instead it's de oda way round in de life of those penticostal diseases.even pagan's love those who love them and hate those who hate them.there shld be some difference between christians and non.4de penticostal people,am nt hating but am just been reality.Advocate.

yep said...

yes there has been resignation...about 600 years ago actually....

confirm...then thank me later.....

Oro said...

where is lent in the Bible....just keep quietand continue in your 'Christianity-disguised paganism

uko said...

yes...so much history..front their persecution of true Christians to insulating every despicable pagan activity in 'worship' to banning the ownership of the Bible by 'laity'...to merging the church and the state...

and then the wars they engineered 'in the Name of God'......can't count.....

today it has even rewritten its history in an amazing manner....it's become the 'first church'...

it would be laughable, if millions are nit following that way to perdition...

'What could be the meaning?' ke? It was raining, that's what. He waited two hours to see if lightening would flash across..after a two hour wait, the odds aren't that shocking

Okay oh what I knew is that God dey and as his son I av nothing to worry about if he insist that am gonna die today let his WILL be done
So people nO kwansi
Onwegii. ........notin megAa

leedy said...

Anonymous 2:06 and 2:53 I tink Ūя̲̅ office Is just trying †̥ deceive themselves Ǻπϑ nt d̶̲̥̅̊ catholics who A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ solely behind d̶̲̥̅̊ pope. So next tym make sure d̶̲̥̅̊ story Is correct Ǻπϑ nt writing tins 4 cheap publicity cos dere will alwaz ßε consequences 4 ue actions

Oro shut ur dirty stinking mouth before I shut it for u. If u don't knw wat to say, stay Linda Ikeji's blog.

pope or any bishop or priest of d catholic church dat z put to 75 according 2 d canon law was 2 resign. So if d pope choose 2 he z not d first but d 3rd ok. So stop fooling urselr or washing ur dirty linen in public

Catholic aint christain...they anti-christ...dey created islam jux for one purpose which is to eradicate real xtains..y do u fink dere are similarities btw dem..d rosary n moslem thesbeu..or were do u fink d lady fatima in catholic came from..d story is dat mary appear to a certain moslem lady called fatima and so on and so forth...moslem bcam so strrong n became a treat not jux to d xtains but catholics aswell..dat a war broke out..then a treaty was signed by them(catholics and moslem) that makes d country turkey in europe to be a moslem nation in a dominant catholic region n lebanese a dorminant catholic nation in a moslem region...dis is 21st century..we shud b wiser dan dos culprit hu formulated dis lies
our God is a jealous one..stop bowing down to any image, statue of any kind...wat u c is not mary is venus u worship..wake up...even if is mary God said dnt bow before any image

AnonymousFebruary 13, 2013 at 9:36 AM epistle oooo!!!!thank God u dint cum in d days of apostle Paul,Bible for get 3testaments.anyways u try for d lecture sha.
p.s:hope u guys learnt frm this

Adadioramma said...

Anonymous 2.06, 2.07

You instigate so many lies and yet, you do not even have the courage to state your name. COWARD!

If the Catholic Church isn't' true, how would it have stood the test of time. Our Lord Jesus Christ knew that pathetic haters like you would be in existence that's why he told St Peter (the first Pope by the way) that the gates of hell will not prevail against his church (Matt 16vs18).

Just like the was a Judas in the 12 deciples chosen by God the Son himself, there will always be wolf among sheep clothing and bad eggs among the priests and holy men of God. Surely, that does not remove the authenticity of the church and her role as a foremost pillar in the Christian faith. The devil can act through any one including the men of God if they succumb to him. Even our Lord Jesus Christ had to reprimand his rock St Peter by telling him to "Get behind me Satan"( Mark 8 vs 33) when he was telling the disciples about his passion and they wanted to discourage him from submitting to the will of God the father.

At the end of time, all men and women will face judgement before God. So do yourself a huge favour by ensuring that when that time comes, you will not be found wanting, rather than obnoxiously displaying your fantasies with books and movies where you get such fanciful ideas from.

A lot of churches have come and gone, some lasted only for as long as their founder lived for but the one true church has remained over centuries despite the attacks and accusations from haters like you. It's the Holy Spirit leading and guiding the Church so that the gates of hell has not and WILL NEVER prevail against it.
May God grant all who truly seek him, pure and sincere wisdom.

Oga copy & paste na wa ooo....y r u so selfish?????u wan finish d book ni?if na so everybody dey write d book go reach u??na υя type dey dub modern biology for waec!I Doubt if u undastand d copy & paste story sef!#olivertwist!

Wen he was ordained in 2005 was he expected to die shortly afta...therz more to d story.God bless d catholic church!

Thank u sista Caro.....thanks for being reality ((((ok))))

Linda pls keep off controversial religious gists.u cause too many pple to sin thru dia comments.btw...hws υя murano??

@anonymous 12:46 AM ....See this Dunce ooh!!! You are the Anti Christ not Catholics !!! Where did you get that story about Catholics & muslims having a treaty over Turkey & Lebanon. Oh Boy, you are the most Ignorant Beast to have crossed this Planet. Get your facts right before you open that Trash you call Mouth. Leave the Catholic Church alone. E no Disturb you, so nor Disturb am!

Mr Gandes

If u say its no big deal den wen jesus died nd all dose signs happened includin earthquake y did d pple nt say"no big deal"instead dey said he is rili d son of God.my dear tink 2ice xcept u're jealous its nt ur church

@anonymous 12:46 AM.ur a disgrace to ur family,kindred,village,town,nigeria and dis generation.where on earth did u gather such an uncornfirmed information 4rm?catholic and muslim treaty.well is even good I advice u now I noticed dat ur a first class lunatic.plz.go and worship with muslims cos ,atlist they worship allah but u worship ur fake and useless pastor in ur shrine in de name of church,who always preach money,prosperity,success,progress etc instead of preaching salvation.Am nt a muslim but I prefer them to those penticostal diseases.Advocate

hello people,
i am suprised that by this time someone is still saying what are they talking about in this world.
a member of catholic, anyway i won't blame you cos you guys don't read the holy bible.the world has already come to an end.

@ anonymous 4:43 u ԂƠ̴̴̴̴͡ u think combine the bible u A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ using now if not the catholics, Ǻπϑ y W̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅ℓℓ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ not be using wat D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ themselves made. Alwaz tink b4 u comment

@Bala you can start by asking protestants to mind their business and allow Catholics live, must they spend their entire Christianity protesting. ALL man and him church abeg. What’s the meaning of all this nonsense and madness. If I can remember clearly many protestants have always believed that there is no power in the catholic church. And all of a sudden, they now believe in catholic saints @st. malachy. I thought that was an issue that was never to be considered in Protestantism. Oooooo so catholic saints now see versions? I thought Catholics are precluded from seeing versions? I thought the words of catholic saints are mere opinions so long as Protestants are concern? Please you people should keep to your multiple churches and give us the space of our one church. In summary ‘CAN WE LIVE?’ besides you people can make heaven without talking about Catholics, joor.

buy propecia belgravia centre propecia cost - propecia and depression