Goldie's husband shares their wedding photos in her memory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 February 2013

Goldie's husband shares their wedding photos in her memory

He tagged it 'Memories of my loving wife' on his Facebook page. See more photos after the cut...

And then he wrote this...

May Goldie's soul rest in peace...amen.

514 comments:

1 – 200 of 514   Newer›   Newest»
HOTGIRL said...

hia!she was married?
truth is coming out

Was goldie married b4 now n aw com prezzo was abt proposing can sum1 pls enlighten me cos I don't understand

Was she still married n involved wit prezzo or re were divorce?I still cnt Blv she is gone

Seriously, so was marreied and was still chasing that guy called Prezo, na wa o.

Wow....I don't knw abt this .. Goldie married

Woah married ke ... Ar you kidding me

No drama pls let her rest peacefully ha

Julz said...

Wow never knew she was married

I never knew she was married!!!!!

Didn't knw she was married sef. Den y did people say she fell in love during BBA show. Woh I af tire.

Was she still married n involved wit prezzo or re were divorce?I still cnt Blv she is gone

da empress said...

I never knew she was married,tho was wondering where the harvey name came by,RIP goldie

Dis is getting interesting so Goldie was married all d while,but d media kept reporting dat she's survived by her dad stepmum n sibling I guess dey didn't kn she was married too,But the question is wat was she doing with prezzo?

Erm how does Prezzo fit into the picture?

This is all complicated....may her soul continue to RIP.

Shallie said...

Now Linda how abt u give it a rest already!!!! Let the girl rest wats all these wedding pix ur posting again..

This life ehn.... This is so touching, its gives us all the opportunity to see why we need to treasure and give importance to the things that matter most in life. I just pray that God gives him the fortitude to bear such a heart shattering loss. Goldie, go and rest with the lord, Amen.

James said...

She had a husband? Then what was she doing all over Prezzo? R.I.P

Mz_dewunmi said...

Kk o!me am sha confused

the same goldie, mr prezzo? abeg this husband is an opportunistic media seeking rat jare

where is prezzo in all this? wait for the prezzo photos

Too many stories!so Goldie was married?na wa o.RIP Goldie

Ghen ghen! Action film

Wao, so she was married? Chai!

R.I.P Goldie..world people stop spreading fakes news about her, pls respect her as she gone.

Never knew she was married.

Deekay said...

Didn't know she was married :O How long ago are these pics? Was she married or separated when she died? She looked better with money/age. R.I.P

Wow so much revealed!really?like really???hmmmmmm neva knew ooooo!so She was a married woman?wat death can reveal!pls God make d best soul out of me,so dat I will meet You as good as you want me to be pleaaaaaaasssssse!

Get more exciting gists, pictures and links to Goldie Harvey. her death, her early life and more : www.welovenaijamusic.com

So Goldie ws married??

Dint know she was married. Ogungbe dint write survived by "husband" why??
May Goldie rest in peace, Amen.

Deekay said...

Her husband should know the relationship she had with Prezzo, by now. We all did. So he should respect the fact Prezzo is flying over! Duuhhh!

Awwwww...... S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad,andrew may God grant u the fortitude †☺ bear this loss

SHE WAS MARRIED???????? HA, im confused ooo! was she separated from him when she was with Prezzo? confused

more is yet to come

I never knew she was married. Then, wotsup wit her n D̶̲̥̅̊ whole Prezzo drama? R.I.P Goldie

confessor said...

Ok am lost! Was she actually married while luving prezzo? Her baby pix doesn't show she's half german tho..

Buh dis really hurts,am really still in shock dat goldie is gone and never coming back. It still doesn't feel real to me..may d good Lord grant d family strength to accept dis great lose

Goldie was married?? Or divorced??? The man should go and rest joor!!

Ahhhhhhhhh *mouth wide open* she was married?ehn,when,how,where?don't even know whr 2 begin sef.na wa o.mysteries will definitely start 2 unfold.*confused face*hmmmmm.RIP dear.

Married? Why d secrecy? Or ws she seperated? Why did she keep dt info?

Sounds incredible.what abt Prezzo? Why all dt paparazzi wit a husband at home?

Why did her husband wait till she passed on b4 speaking up?why is he attacking Prezzo now?

So many questions...no answers

Na wa 4 some blogs oo...dem say she use drugs,I knw goldie afta her marriage nd she was d switest gurl I tink I hav eva met...may her soul rest in peace*miss her*

Neva knew she was married

Wow never knew she was married. Na wa o!

aww..dint even know she was married. Poor white guy! Only God knows wat hapnd.. But Prezzo, if u r really disturbing, Kindly let the family mourn in peace..dis is no time to display "strong angry guy" pliz leave dem alone!

Speechless

wow!!!! some women!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaat???dats why I'm nt a fan of fame!

Drug Addict! said...

So prezzo was
taking advt of
goldie because she
loved him but he
knew she was married.
please he shud stay put
in that kenya abeg

I'm shocked beyond words,wat is dis?

sandra said...

I'm really confused here,was Goldie married to this man up till the time of her death or what? Linda the heading of this news is confusing

OMG! So its true that she was actually married. Her husband must have loved her so much. Doesn't Prezzo know that she's married? Don't understand the relationship that they had. Poor mr Andrew Harvey!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaat???dats why I'm nt a fan of fame!

Eyaa,never knew she was married...Sleep in Peace Goldie.

Does who say she used drugs were just out to completely destroy her image. Sad to some die.

RNC said...

Hmmmmmmm.... The plot thickens

frankky said...

Nawa ooo so goldie u truly gone I will always remember u in my heart and wats dis world turnin into someone who dey were teasin three days ago and now she is gone God u knw ur people guide and protect us o and let us knw u

Omg she was married???? Hmmmm d husband is even telling prezzo to back off.na wah oh.this life.we all have to live according to Gods ways.

Wow!

Okkkk this one na anoda tori ooooo..so Harvey is nt her maiden name

WHAT!!! She was married? Harvey is her husband's name, does it mean they never divorced? Hhhmmm

Amen oh...@lordosany

so she wz married and was smooshing prezzo on intl tv....nhia! il respect d dead n shutup....bt she no try atal o,neither did she carry herself wt d dignity of a married woman....its well wit her soul o...

This is so twisted! Was she married, divorced, separated or what?

Bre

Wowww. She was married? Hmmm

LizzieRiqueza said...

Mr Harvey y re u talkin bout prezzo nw? Or u never heard bout both of them? Or cuz she's late n cnt speak for herself? u act all luvie duvie, where ve u been in d last 9mnths? Pls make I hear word, allow her to RIP

So she was married and aslo flirting with Prezzo??? I don't get it at all. The man don't want Prezzo!...anyway RIP 2 her, hope she's in heaven. Amen

Breeze blow fowl nyash go open. Person die all em secret go commot. Googled it,n its just 2day dis pix surfaced. D oda marriage or supposed marriage was wt prezzo or who ever. Tot harvey was a name she adopted 4 herself. Ok @ dis point I am* lips sealed* speechless.

Oboy!! So she was married.Eh ya. And the mumu prezzo was busy doing nonsense. Btw no recent pictures of them??
Rest in peace Goldie.

Olubunmi Lawal said...

Aww! Was she married?
RIP Goldie.

She's married? And prezzo dey follow her lyk tolotolo!!! No wonder she bears Harvey as her last name.Truth came out after her death. Na waz o. May her soul RIP.

Wow. She looked happy in her wedding pics. May her soul rest in perfect peace. N I pray Almighty God gives her family n friends d strength dey nid 2 bear dis gr8 loss. N prezzo I agree with Mr Harvey leave d family alone.

*suprise face,wonders shall never end. She was married???

Starn Alex said...

Is Goldie married? Stories re beginning 2 unfold. Na wa o! Well, may ha soul rest in peace

uju said...

Huhhhh?! She was married in 2006??!! Soo that's where she got Harvey from oookkk. She was abit dark,and she looked older sef! But wait o, u mean tz a marrried woman dat was doin that crap on BBA!?! Abi did she get divorced? Hiannn!

Wait oooo. So goldie was married. No wonder her surname. Is her husband in naija ?her death should be properly investigated.

Never knw she was married..RIP

Vanity upon vanity!i pray she died in Christ because awards,music entertainment and big brother Africa and not recognized in heaven.Like most of us living today we do nothing to glorify God in this short life.You will not be asked if you had a Bentley on judgement day rather you will be asked how many people did you ever give a free ride.You will not be asked if you had a mansion in banana island rather you would be asked how many homeless did you give a home to lay their head.Your titles Dr,Chief,pastor,pope,king,queen,bishop,cardinal,professor,OON,OFR,general will all be irrelevant.The beggar on the street and the queen of England will all be in the same queque(no v.i.p lounge sorry)As we have woken up this morning alive!it is another opportunity another chance to do what is right in the eyes of God.

Linda so Goldie was married,wow I never knew.I pray she makes heaven.RIP.

So she was married. Hmmmm....I comment my reserve sorry reserve my comment. Anoda sad story http://www.leadership.ng/nga/articles/47824/2013/02/15/pastor_court_alleged_dangerous_driving_causing_death.html

had NO idea she was married...she portrayed herself as a single woman and did not live/go out in public with her hubby. y?

vicky said...

OMG so goldie was married? I really dnt understand her life history so. Wot happened 2 her marriage?hmm may God help us! RIP Goldie

Wow..i heard she gt kids 2.buh y did she hide dis so much..al d same Rip gurl

Zinnia:
Hmmmmm, life oh life;oh oh lifeeeeeee. Oh life.

People have been saying it that she was married to an white man.

There are so many whys going through my mind but I reserve my comment.

RIP Susan Oluwabimpe Harvey.

Neva knew she was marid. Im more shokd

Goldie fara bale bleach sha! O ga o!!

***Moradeyo

Adaobi said...

Jesus!!!!She was actually married???Jeez..RIP anywayz..

Lynnajade said...

Andrew has always been there so I don't get prezzo the gigolo's problem

Lynnajade said...

Andrew has always been there so I don't get prezzo the gigolo's problem

A humble background, simpe & decent wedding, what went wrong? Only God knows, wherever you r now, u certainly understand Better, RIP, Susan.

Was Goldie ever married?

Ahh she was actually married? Hmmmm am confuse o, may her soul rest in peace.

R.I.Peace GolDIE.....so sad, so! so! sad!!.

nekkyville said...

Never knew she was eva married?pls hw come?dose she av kids?

Hmmmmm. Deep. So she was married for 6 yrs? Wot did prezzo do tho? RIP Goldie. Star gone too soon

Chineke!!!!she was married???i didn't knw oooh!!ewoooo RIP mrs Goldie Harvey ooooh.no wonder why she has an oyibo surname

ec said...

Hmmmmmm. I won't say anything. Goldie our enigma

nekkyville said...

Never knew she was eva married?pls hw come?dose she av kids?

She had a beautiful and loving family. She should not have goNe for that BBA.RIP Mrs. Oluwabimpe Filani Harvey

Goldie was married??? May Her soul Я̅.I.P

Buhh wait..so Goldie was married..aww I nv knew tho.may her Soul rest in peace..!!

Tot she was gettin married to prezzo.didn't knw she was married

Sad i must say..really sad

Husband kwa? Pls wat is goin on??

Sad i must say..really sad

creamychik said...

wow, never knew she was married. i'm shocked. they looked so happy together. RIP GOLDIE

johnnie said...

Omo am fucking shock to hear dis.Women are dangerous.na wa.

Hmm amen o, very painful n feelin 4 d oyinbo hubby. Luv ha weddin pics I guess dat was b4 she became goldie cos she looked more homely.sun re oooo Goldie cos God knws best n mr Havey pls take hrt. Pele

Whoa! I did not even know that Goldie was married...and to a white man. I did wonder about the origin of her last name. If Goldie were married, then why was she carrying on with Prezzo?

nw I don't get did Goldie die of drugs? Dis is crazy. So wht happened to her marriage?

Wow!

Very sad , another talent gone

Amennn... Smh en speechless

Soon a small boy or girl will come out claiming to be Goldie's child... So she was really married nawa ooo and the pictures seems old becos she was dark in those pics.....

Oma ga o....death opener of all secrets!! May her soul rest in peace!!

Mehn!!! So she wuz married? Another shocking newz

sweetina said...

Dnt knw she ws married sef,may her soul rest in peace.AMEN!!

Waoh! Didn't even know Goldie was married and I thought she was on the verge of tying the knot with Prezzo of BBA!

Hian!!!

Hi Linda, please do not approve any insulting comment hurled at the deceased.The best that can be done is to respect her and let her rest in peace.

Didn't know she's been married before.May her soul rest in perfect peace.

hair ville said...

Woooooow!!! So Goldie was married?? Oh so that's whr she got the 'harvey' from? Wow! N she was dating prezzo? Hmmmn still luv her tho! She had a large heart. A heart of queen...RIP Goldie!

For your affordable human hair, contact 'Hairville': 281cfe49 thanks

he was really pained when she stylishly denied in public. especially during the BBA time. I know because he said it at work, we work in the same office! I never said a word to anyone about it bcs it was none of my business, but now linda has reported it so..anyway, all that is over. RIP Goldie

I knew she was married to Andrew (That's how she got the name Harvey) but I never knew they were still married. Wow!

Could it be dvt

So D̶̲̥̅̊Ä®̸̸̨Ƨ̷ is Goldie's true complexion.

Ice Princess said...

This explains why her surname is Harvey! Well Goldie RIP. I will say no ill of the dead, nor judge the dead.

Goldie was no longer with this fellow. She was in a relationship with Prezzo.

One has to wonder what Andrew's intentions are. Is he after the 15 mins of fame? Or what she's worked hard to earn?

Whenever successful people pass, people start coming out of the woodworks in search of what they can selfishly profit. Despicable.

How come Goldie was married nd alotta pipo dint knw? Frm wot I cn recall, her status in d last year's BBA dint read married! Did she even luked or dressed like a married woman? Did her videos depict 'married woman'? We neva heard her tlk or speak of him.....hmmmm...smefin isn't ryt!

Does she have a child?

hOTGIRL said...

preszo enter one chance!lol

I thought she was divorced a long time ago.
This white man , truly loved her.
And did he just say drugs?
I always knew there was something behind her death, If it's true she ever did drugs.
Hmmmmm

AND THE PLOT THICKENS!!!!!

Suprise, suprise, I am stunned. Never knew she was married, it was indeed a well guarded secret. Now I feel sorry for Mr Harvey and Prezzo. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace!

Hot Mama

Chichi Chb said...

goldie was married? ah confused much

Oya all the people that were talking shit...! I hope this serves as a lesson. Sometimes you think you know someone but you have no idea what their real life is like. I am an avid LIB reader and I never comment to insult people. Only to contribute my opinion on issues.

No one ever mentioned her being married all this while??? Wow.If indeed she was,where was all th Prezo matter coming from?

hOTGIRL said...

Preszo enter serious one chance o!
so we've all been deceived into believing she was single.
kai! too much to take in ,just too much!in less than 24hours all these movie magic dey happen?

leendah said...

Hmmmm,now this is something!so she was married?any kids?
Another pill 2 swallow!

Didnt know she was married oh...may her soul rest in peace. AMEN

Whao, does dis means dt her death was a result of drugs??? So she was married? Anoda shock.

burna girl said...

finally someone to tell that idiot Prezzo off

OMG! Huh? she was once married.. what den cld have killed dis woman? This is one eminent personality's death i'v ever been this baffled on.

RIP Goldie

Linda,that was fast. You guys get information out fast

Please just leave Goldie's matter and let her RIP.

Deebee said...

Wow!!! SMG!!! Shit happens but she must have had her reason for keeping this real quiet...#smile

I DONT EVEN KNOW HER PERSONALLY NEITHER HAVE I LISTENED TO ANY OF HER SONGS OR WATCHED ANYTHING SHE FEATURED IN BUT READING OF HER DEATH MADE ME CRY LIKE A CHILD. THIS IS SO VERY SAD. MAY GOD GRANT HER ETERNAL PEACE AND MAY HE ALSO GRANT HER LOVED ONES THE GRACE TO BEAR THIS SUDDEN LOSS, AMEN.

.She died as a result of Deep Vein thrombosis which lead to Pulmonary embolisis#GOLDIE R.I.P....Advice to those who travel especially Long Flights/Buses/ Trains/ cars..pls don't sit through out the journey..stand up and walk around..(Esp ladies on pills(contraceptives),sick people or dose on medication,infact anybody..it is imp u visit your doctors for check ups,before any long distant journey #Pulmonary Embolism is the major cause of sudden death..especially people who have travelled long flights(over 6hrs ..or undergone long surgery procedure...it presents as Headaches, restlessness and then The person collapses...SUDDEN DEATH)..pls we can be more careful with our lives if we only go for checkups ...u can google Pulmonary embolism(Deep vein thrombosis ..for better knowledge.....
Rekia...

As in this was a REAL wedding gan! Wow absolutely had no idea she was married. Wait o, then what was all d prezzo ish about? *so confused*. Mr harvey is cute, may ur wife RIP.
Mr prezzo hope uve heard o, pls stay away cos rite now, we don't even know who u r.

Don't understand oo, she was married?

Never knew she was married oh!!! Aiya kpelle Andrew. The Lord is your strength.

§Æ ̴͡, Goldie was married? Never knew....α̲̅πϑ then came Prezzo:o. Smh

How come there's no picture of 'em kissin? #just sayin

SOoooooo...

it's allcoming out now....!

plus no be today the bleaching sart......

Never knew she was married. Rip. but this prezzo leave our family alone is funny

wow she was married....what was she doing with prezzo then omg

I knew she was married. She decided to keep in secret because she was famous. I respected her choice because I had evidence(photos) to show they were married. I just be naija boy wey happened to be at their wedding. Goldie was my childhood friend. RIP the Golden girl! She is called goldie after she won the gold prize a singing competition in the church. Everyone started calling her Goldie. Rest in peace beautiful

Linda u ve refused to post my comment.......bet y?

So Goldie was married! I really liked her. I guess God allowed d world to see her true person via BBA. She will be fondly remembered.

Goldie! Lord teach us to number our days that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. I am still in shock!

She's married? And seeing that guy from BB. She will b missed

Am so confused wat's going on? Nw Goldie was married? Huh God it's well.......

Huh!? She was married? So what was all the buzz about with Prezzo? What's this world turning into please?

I wonder why he had to wait for the poor girl to die first before letting the public know him. Pls they should just let her rest in peace.

Sunset said...

Awww they looked happy and so in love! RIP Goldie.

She was married? My lips r sealed. Death brings forth
revelations

La wa o.... Am kinda confused about this... Lemme keep mi mouth to avoid saying wrong about the dead.... But chai to this news!

So she was married??! Wow. Were they at least separated? Because the whole Prezzo thing would be wrong on so many levels.
Also didn't know she bleached that bad, thought she was an almond color. Na wa.
But R.I.P Goldie.
The autopsy should be done quickly

Wow, I never knew Goldie was married before. I thought Prezzo was her first husband-to-be! Wonders shall never end...only in death will the raoches start coming out!!!

RIP GOLDIE!...you are a lover with a loving spirit, no wonder you left on Valentine's day!!!!

Married ke! Hmmm wat was d fuss wit she and PRESCO den

*prezzo

ouch! RIP Goldie

didnt know dt she was married. RIP GOLdie

she shouldnt have follow Kenya guy cause he is not even real but this man looks mature,Rip

Nollywood//celebrities and their WHITE husbands.

Gosh...i am disgusted! U mean all Goldie's claims dat she was never married were actually lies?!

Daughter of a Rich man my foot! She was a liar!! #angryFace#

They say in death, all things become clear.

I'm so confuse now,was Goldie married? Someone shd enlighten me pls.

zeeny LL.B said...

Biko wat century was dis wedding? *confused face

Didn't know she was married. May the Lord grant her entrance into His Kingdom.

aww said...

Oh no this is sad and kind of getting messy. Her looks really changed over the years. I guess her hubby was still in love with her but she got famous and ventured into other things. I cant believe she is dead. Too sad. Did she have any kids

may God purnish d soul dat said goldie died of drugs.retarded bastard go funken get ya facts right.eguensu

Mr Harvey is a good man and most have really liked her to respect her privacy and keep this away from the public wen she was Alive...a naija Man would have exposed her since!

RIP.was she still married?

coolshood said...

Please can we use her real name and not Goldie for prayers?

coolshood said...

Please can we use her real name and not Goldie for prayers?

The things these pple get up too.........Hmmmm! RIP o.

I knew it! That this sad event must surely have been related to drugs! Oh dear! If only our celebrities can do without having to be high. Anyways RIP SUSAN (GOLDIE) HARVEY.

May her soul rest in perfect peace

She was married??? Ha, confused face...

WAIIITTTTTTTTTTTTT! GOLDIE WAS MARRIED??? WONDERS

She was married? I never met Goldie but I feel like I was betrayed by a sister!

Where they divorced? All these public display with Prezzo and she was still bearing another man's name.

Goldie was married ke...

Waow!Na wah never knew she was married!I was wondering where she got the Harvey name.she looked really happy on her wedding day.what went wrong?

Was she married? Didn't know that.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 514   Newer› Newest»