We did not kill General Shuwa - Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 November 2012

We did not kill General Shuwa - Boko Haram

Major General Mammam Shuwa, a former member of the Supreme Military Council, was shot dead at his home at Gwange in Maiduguri on Friday November 2nd. A guest who was at his home was also killed. Boko Haram was later blamed for the assassination. But the terrorist group today denied having a hand in Gen Shuwa's death. A rep for the group said they held the general in high esteem as he never said anything against them and had no reason to kill him.

35 comments:

Raylah said...

Ehen? So they kill who ever says anything against them? Na wa!

Maybe he was working for them. Then maybe those against Boko Haram killed him.

Desiree said...

So they ve a reson for killing innocent citizens huh? Hissss!may God help Nigeria!

Definitely Killed by the JTF because he was a BH sponsor .... The JTF announced his assassination a day before he was shot by warning of BHs plan to killl retired govt officials .

Na wao. May God help us in dis country. Amen.

Ibb is next on our list,ignore at your peril!

It wasn't a gunshot, it was mosquito bite..... Hahahaha!!!! See Naija.

So who did?

Ikunkun Babbles said...

They hold him in "high Esteem"....hahaha....Baba sef be member!....what goes around comes around then...May His soul rest at it deserves...

lol. \"He wasnt against them\"
they now play \"God\", and a very cruel 1. Who kills whoever isnt for him.
And dis BH issuez hasnt got 3 sides right?
Its either u\'r for them, or against them.
That meanz Shuwa was for them(?)

Ok!Mr sabi pass!

Hmmmmmm

God will punish them, the innocent citizens they've been killing do they have anything against them rubbish

Daayur said...

Who will believe on this trash they are saying, all we need is for these guys to think and stop this mess

To all u dumb people here, the Gen had NOTHING to do with BH, he was a very generous man who always helped the needy in maiduguri. His whole house was protected by the JTF being a general, nobody except the JTF could have done this. The truth of the matter is that the igbos never forgave him for what he did during biafra, and since all the army personnel deployed in maiduguri are igbos or south south people. It was only a matter of time. I am from maiduguri and there is serious genocide going on there. 80% of the youth have already been killed for no reason hence the amnesty report. We have been begging the federal govt to get JTF out but they've refused, and they won't go till they've killed and raped everyone. We the people of Borno state rather live anyday with BH than JTF. So plsssss get your facts right before writing stupid comments.

Warri Girl said...

Those who live by the sword die by the sword, the guy must have been guilty of something to be killed like that

Oga maiduguri,so e dey pain u? I ve a strong feeling u. Are a member of BH. Una never see anything. The wrath of God will visit u all one after the other. My anty is still in Icu bcos of d blast in bauchi and u are sitting there typing trash. Yeye people

u re a very stupid fellow for pointin accusing finger @ d igbos soldiers deployed to maiduguri.am very sure u re a memba of d boko haram sect who is lookin for a mean to defend ur evil deeds.FYI,i ve an hausa friend in maiduguri d@ said without JTF presence,BOKO HARAM would ve kill everyone.U IDIOT!!!!

Anon 8.12am said and i quote

'We the people of Borno state rather live anyday with BH than JTF'

Well, you are part of the problem we have in Nigeria, you are the reason why BH was thriving and going around killing innocent citizens, you are the ones harbouring this evil group in the name of sympathizing with their cause.
May God grant you your hearts desire (life with BH)

Pls, wat's JTF?

Who killed Major General Mammam Shuwa?? Answer correctly and win a trip for 2 to Paris! hehehe....

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Serious confusion going on now in d north as regards d real and fake BH. If govt. shld grant dem amnesty diz monstrous killings may not end because FG may even b dealing wit d pirated version of BH. smh.
Comment signed, sealed and delivered by DatshapIboBoy

Joint task force

Na we con kill am... Mtscheew. Nonsense bOko haram

John J said...

Obi Chinemerem, u're perfectly right, BH have really spread its tentacles & so there r many pirated versions of the sect. FG will make d biggest mistake 2 dialogue with these aliens cos the killings may neva end

Adele said...

I didn't want to click on the comments but I couldn't help myself. I knew that a lot of uninformed people would talk trash talk Gen. Shuwa. I did not personally know the late general but judging by the calibre and character of his children, I can say for certain that he was a fine man indeed. A gentlemen of the first water. It is unfortunate what the age of social media has tuned our youths to. Speaking and denigrating people they know nothing about under the cover of anonymity. He served with honour and integrity during the civil war and if anyone of you knew a little bit about the history of the war, you would know that Gen. Shuwa was one of the few who had compassion and refused to participate in the active genocide of the Igbos. He went out of his way to protect innocent lives in a war. Practically unheard of in these parts. As successful as he was in his career, he lived an extremely simple life, without airs. He was humble, generous and giving. I can testify that his children are exactly the same way. They are also completely de-tribalised to the extent that some Northerners have faulted them for being too liberal and western in their ways. They do not see tribe or religion. All they see are people, humans just like them. This is what their father taught them and he lived what he preached. He was not money-grabbing and avaricious as others of his ilk are. He has left behind a great legacy that none of you talking trash can even aspire to. The fact that BH is denouncing they that had a part in his death is a testament to his sheer goodness, a fact that anyone in Maiduguri can attest to. He had nothing against anyone and no one had a legitimate reason to have anything against him. When he could have run out of Maiduguri like others, he stayed put, continuing to live in his house which was in one of the most dangerous areas. As far as he was concerned, he had nothing to hide. No skeletons in his cupboard. In an interview he gave a few months ago, he predicted that he could as well be a target of BH, just like he spoke about the indiscriminate killings of innocent civilians by JTF. We do not know for certain if he was killed by BH. He has been vindicated in his comments on JTF by a recent report by Amnesty International detailing gross abuses by JTF. Yet, you folks are here talking absolute nonsense. No wonder Dangote is seeking graduates as drivers because the average Nigerian youth is totally clueless, uninformed and unintelligent even with multiple degrees.
God rest his soul and comfort all those left behind to pick up the pieces of such a needless violent death.

i dont blame the borno guy so u know that the general played a major role in the genocide that went on in the East during the biafran war and u r talking about 80% of maidugari youths, may i remind u that more than 80% of igbo youths in the north has died since this ur madness started. u have not seen any thing yet

Idiot! So the innocent christain worshippers killed in church too all lived by the sword that's why they die a horrible death. Oponu osi. Smh.

Stupid. U no go school. Even if u no sabi am, why not google? No be internet u take ask ur stupid question. Smh!!! Ask me again.

Idiot! So the innocent christain worshippers killed in church too all lived by the sword that's why they die a horrible death. Oponu osi. Smh.

anon November 5, 2012 8:12 AM you are a racist idiot.

wenger02 said...

wo kill general Shuwa?na boko but if u put haram na u sabi o.

It is unfortunate that we have "educated" illiterates in Nigeria.We don't dig into anything and judge based on what we feel, wishing people death.. It is truly sad... BH has killed more muslims than christians! BLOODY FREAKING FACT!!!! Fine lets go to war now, At least the northerners have the heart to be suicide bombers and what not, gained enough experience.. lets see if the "so called SS people would live" Yen kutumar buruuba!,tada kiriye!!!"... EG so called SS
well i just wish people were more enlightened about what is really going on..long live Nigeria!

@Anon November 5, 2012 8:12 AM
Keep looking for ways to blame Igbo for all your problems. That's how your people used this same sentiment to rally idiots to kill Igbo people in the north. What goes around comes around. This is the Nigeria ur ancestors killed Igbo people for. Enjoy the continuous killing and rape in your neck of the woods. When you are done killing enough of your northern brothers, we would jejely form our Biafra while you are busy spreading ur killings to the west. By the time u are done with ur killings, Biafra would be on a different political and economic level from the rest of Nigeria that you lower life form Nigerians would be getting aid from Biafra.
God bless Biafra
God damn Nigeria.

Appreciate this post. Let me try it out.

Here is my blog: www.trinicenter.com