UNILAG student hospitalised after outing with Facebook friend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 November 2012

UNILAG student hospitalised after outing with Facebook friend

A 21-year-old student has been hospitalised, after she was allegedly pushed down from the third floor of a building in Lagos, following a disagreement with a man she met on the social network, Facebook.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Akabugu Nkiruka sustained multiple injuries, including a pelvis fracture, and was undergoing surgery at the General Hospital, Marina, Lagos, on Tuesday.
Nkiruka, a Linguistics student of the University of Lagos, told NAN on her hospital bed that she met the young man through the social media, barely a week before the November 1 incident.

She told NAN that the 26-year-old man (name withheld) last Wednesday invited her to a night club in Apapa from where they ended up in his family home at 1004 Estate, Victoria Island, Lagos.
She noted that the young man had earlier talked about sex on the phone prior to the outing but she told him she was menstruating.

Nkiruka said on getting to the house, the man tore her dress and tried to rape her.
According to Nkiruka, the man thereafter pushed her down from the third floor of the building because she refused to have sex with him.
When contacted, the man’s mother, who was at home on the night of the incident, however, told NAN that she was not aware of what happened.

She said she slept around 10pm, while the disagreement between the couple started much later.
The mother, who pleaded anonymity, said she paid part of the hospital bill immediately after Nkiruka was admitted, and even tried to transfer her to a private hospital.
“I took her as our own daughter and so, I can do anything that will make her recover quickly,’’ she added.
She insisted that her preliminary inquiry indicated that Nkiruka was not pushed by her son as alleged, but that she jumped on her own in the ensuing scuffle.

When contacted, the Divisional Police Officer of Bar Beach, Victoria Island, Lagos, Mr. Fayoade Adegoke, told NAN that Nkiruka wrote in her statement that she jumped on her own, in order to escape being raped.

Adegoke said he ordered his men to convey the victim to the hospital immediately after he was informed of the incident by security guards in the area.

The DPO said the suspect was released on bail, pending further investigation into the matter.
NAN recalls that seven young men, including two who met a 24-year-old post-graduate student, Cynthia Osokogu, on facebook, are currently facing trial for allegedly raping and killing her in Lagos earlier this year.

Culled from Punch

136 comments:

When will ladies learn.Quest for money and marriage!!!!!!.Let's sit up and learn from other people's mistake.

Moi Moi said...

Will girls ever learn from past social media ”Date gone bad” stories...

girls will never learn, she wanted a rich guy she got it. Whatever happen to her she should take it. Good for her

people just never learn..
what's with meeting ppl on social network??SMH

This is a serious issue, i wonder when our young ladies would learn their on this network friendship that always lead to death. In-fact, to me oh, the girl is stupid, how can you still have mind to follow somebody that have pestering you about SEX on phone to a night club and finally ended up to his bed room, and you dont want to do when the guy is already fully charged. OHUN OJU WA LOJU RI OOO. They said what you don't want to eat you don't even smell it at all.Others, you better learn from this, Cynthia's own is still fresh oo, May the Lord safe you girls.

its so bad that his mother is denying the truth, instead of taking good care of the girl, she even went ahead to bribe police to cover up her son's mess, shame on them

Ladies!!!!! wil they eva learn??? funny they are stil stubborn after hearing cynthia's fate

That Girl said...

Thank God she's alive. Since she wasn't raped, I can say this without feeling like i'm heartlessly blaming the victim: WHAT THE HELL WERE YOU THINKING? She met him a week ago and she's going to all kindsa places with him?! Haba! I thought Unilag girls were s'posed to be sharp. This one obviously missed the memo. Learn from other people's mistakes oh. You don't need to make them all yourself!

Toksgreat said...

different versions but we will soon know the truth.

den no dey hear word!!!!!!

After 10pm , what decent girl is still at a stranger house. No sympathy from me jare. SOME GIRLS WILL NEVER LEARN.

Cynthia osokogwu!!!!!!!!! U people won't learn! Chaiiiiiiii

Dr. Rukevwe said...

I didn't want to believe this report when I read it else where, because it sounded too foolish to be true, but now that you have posted it, I guess it is.

I in no way support molesting a woman in whatever form but I must say that this lady should be given an award for the MOST IGNORANT FELLOW IN THE UNIVERSE.

Why won't some women ever learn? After what happened to Cynthia Osokogu (may her soul RIP) who met her death in the hands of her "facebook" friends, in a hotel, this one is FOOLISHLY walking into hers as well.

The dude was even sincere enough to let you know one of his intentions was sex and you claim you told him you were menstruating yet you went to a Night club with the same person, SOMEONE YOU HAVE NEVER MET BEFORE.

Thank God say u no die. Mtschewww!

David said...

Another reason why I stay off Facebook.

why did she go see him at first / stupid girl!!!

Nawa o

Girls will neva learn ..........na wa ooooo

Sadey

freeangel said...

Haba! Y is it that we gals dnt learn from others mistake ? Y on earth will u agree to go out a guy u barely known for a week. wishing u quick recovery sha.

Na wa o. When will gals learn. All in the name of what?

Na wa oh! Tnk God shez still alive. All diz social networks ehn. I wish her speedy recovery.

Na WA Oº°˚˚°Âº ,some girls still hasn't learnt frm cynthia's case

We should be very careful with social networks. Don't trust anyone.

Nigerian girls of nowadays will never learn their lesson.how can Ɣơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ΰ just meet someone uv neva met n your life tru social media. ‎​i̶̲̥̅̊ pray ‎​iwill never marry A̷̷̴̐͠ nigerian girl *smh*

I'm happy for u dat he isn't working for ritaulists!u would av been history by now. so after what happened to cynthia,u still av d guts to follow a stranger u met on social networking site out! Long throat no go kill u.I'm happy for ur mother.Pls deal with d pain joor,u caused it! ole! ashewo.

the Story of cynthia has not taught many gals a lesson... Even if u v to meet up with a facebook friend must u stay up late or hang out in an enclosed area.... Gals Really v to learn how to use their brain

bumble bee said...

As in I'm in shock,ladies what does it take for us to learn,even death hasn't deterred some of us.. Wow!!! After cynthia's death I thought most ladies will be cautious now,but alas its like nothing has changed,I dunno what to say and you think I'll blame the guy? For pete's sake you want to meet a guy for the first time and it has to be in a night club,and u followed him home dt same night,what were u thinking? Dt u guys were going there to pray? My friend actually met her husband on facebook and that shows that there r still some good people there..but when u had no standard and respect for yourself as a lady,anything you see you take it.. Good for the lady maybe she'll learn now.. Ladies have standards,wanna meet a guy for the 1st time,what happened to a fancy restaurant or an open place? It has to be in a club or his house or a hotel.. A word is enough for the wise

Facebook friend! Faces are deceptive,Young Ladies ought to have learnt from Cynthia's case. Wishing her quick recovery in Jesus name, Amen! One Love Nigeria! Dazzling.

Oun oju wa l'oju ri (na wetin the eye find, the eye see)... Some people won't just learn! Speedy recovery o Nkiru

Molly said...

Tnk God she survived. Visit mollytyndale.blogspot.co.uk 4 juicy stories

am sure they actually pushed her police ppl just covered it up

Meeting someone online is not the issue- it is the implication of what would have happened. Okay, so if this woman had not been menstruating, she would have had sex with him???? She did follow him home, by all accounts.

I really do not understand what the social network has turned into now. my case is different i met my Hubby on the 4th of jan 2011 on facebook and we got married sep 2012.believe me when i say he is the best thing that has happened to me.he is my friend ,prayer partner and lover...you will know the signs when u have a chat with them ,telln u to club with u na u sabi.....Barbara

memphis said...

All these Nigerian girls they think they're just too wise. Can't Nigerian girls learn from the mistakes of others, for crying out loud? As I am writing this, they're more girls going out with fb friends. Please, please, please, Nigeria isn't safe, especially for girls. Please look after yourselves very well so that it will be easier to cub this criminality. Please ooooooooo!! Haa!!

Making friends on the Social media is not a bad one but we all need to be very careful. It has also been advised to meet in a very crowded environment for so many times before honoring such invite. Ladies we really don’t need to go visiting, do some real findings before planning to do so. I have friends that I meet on Facebook and Twitter since 2002 and we are still communicating very well without seeing each other. We even refer friends to friends to do business with them and all are doing real good. Before any incident will happen like this he or she will have involved, prompt or negotiated some bad talk and moves.
I have Social Media Friends that are Happily Married with Kids, I don’t know why some people chose to promote their evil ways through these social sites and Most of us are encouraging all this movement.
It high time to be very positive this is why a young girl on Facebook came up with an Idea to meet all your social friends physically once in a year in a very conducive avenue to combat this topic and unwind. This is the second edition
https://www.facebook.com/events/321815294502911/?fref=ts
This event is also conceived with the following objectives in mind:
• A Platform to Physically Network with Our Social Media Friends.
• Promoting Peaceful Coexistence through Intercultural Integration.
• A Platform for Exhibiting Young Talents Act.
• A Platform to meet with Notable Nigerian on Life Journey to Success.
• A Platform to orient youth on the Important of Africa Culture.
• A Platform against Violence, Rape and Child Labour.
And It has been Pack with have arrayed a rich buffet of performances and Upcoming youth in music. You can check www.Facebookfriendsparty.com for more info
Friend Of Friend

All them waka waka galz....dis warning is 4 y'all...d year is almost endn!!!

ruthy said...

linda post my comment

Igbo girl are so desperate, they don't learn.......

This is why i can not marry a lady that usually wear weavon....i nean when the brain cannot recieve fresh air.. what do you expect. .deterioration!!!
Some girls have no brain atall..i wonder how she manage enter university...runsgirl!

haba.... guys cant u learn to appreciate d undiluted trusts babes offer???????

Some people just do not appreciate the brains they were given. What was she looking for in the 1st place? He asked for sex yet u still went? Samrt move A+

D guy for kill you sef. Stupid girl. After Cynthia issue, you still carry your two left legs follow facebook man go house. Bear the pain.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Greed is the problem of majority of those ladies. Besides, some of them wld try to play smart on men. Somebody that spends for you, do u think he's doing it for free? It serves the lady right, why did she go to club with him and even followed him to his house? She's a very stupid girl

Wow!!! Jst wish young gals learn. If u r meetin up wit a stranger, set up d meetin place n let it be a place dt is packed up wit pple. Tnk God she lived 2 tel d story. So many mishaps on social netwrks. God help!!!

Pple dt refuse to learn from oda pple's experience will learn from their own experience so dt we will av more teachers. Cheap girls going to a man's house for prayer abi, if d guy was a ritualist, no one wuld av being able to knw ur whereabout. Ladies pls learn. May God give u strength to bear ur pain.

All this ojukokoro university girls na god go help them.

Another one? Hmmmmmmmm, a word is enough for d wise. It's really dangerous to go out wit a total stranger! Yes very very dangerous! Any way, u asked for it dis time, not after cynthia,s case, Abeg another gist jareee, dis our naija girls won't let us be.

juiceee said...

some guys tho* i dont know why theres a word like rape when u can masturbate if the lady is noit willing,anyway lesson fro chics,never believe the sweet tasting mouth of guys,most of the time its thier balls talkin.tsk rubbish.get well soon girl and face ur studies after recovery.not *clubtinz

Longer throat na waitiN go kill naija Girls!

This sort of thing will keep happening, it is not going to stop. Trust me, give it a week or less, u will hear a similar story or even worse.

Y I wish her speedy recovery, I can't help but wonder why people never learn

Ntoo gi!!!!!
D guy should have raped d living hell out of her!!!!
Stupid girl,can't she learn from past poeple's past mistakes?
We r still crying over cynthia and now she wants to add her own!!!
Idiot wuru awu!!!!!

Girls r so stubborn.
Desperate to hook up with rich guys!!
I don't knw what is deir problem
She shud thanks God is fracture.
Imagine if she was raped,she wud have been crying over unwanted pregnancy,hiv,siphilis or gonorrhea!!!
I don't even pity her. Am sorry

Is this babe stupid? You barely know this guy and u agreed going out with him. Fine, to the club - good, but to his house? Are u kidding me? What were you expecting? Have a drink with him in his house and call it a night? Despite the fact he brought up d sex topic on phone , u still followed him to his house ? For your mind, u dey menstrute, so OYO for him. Yeah rite. Mother and son - SMH. Shameless family.

Thank God she has a second chance at life.
I dont understand how some babes reason. My father always told us that it is the boy that chases the girl and not the other way.
Just imagine, from Yaba, to Apapa to Victoria island! Anything could have happened from accident to armed robbery or even rituals. its one thing to be naive, but in nigeria especially Lagos you cant afford to be stupid. A word is enough for the wise o!

Nawaoo,girls will never learn.

Some girls shaaaaaa!

Yes oooo!!!I agree with you....Na wa ooooo Long throat girls!!!

Men are getting stupid day by day. Because of sex ur willing to throw a lady down a building.I also blame the lady. Of all places to meet a stranger its a night club. Nd all these guys commenting/castigating this girl,open their fb nd ul see tons of girls they've invited to their homes.#bunchofhypocrites#. In this world we just have to b careful sha. Even if u meet a fb guy in hundreds of crowded places. The day he'll ihnvite u home he'll still do what had in mind. LULU

She's a learner.ohun oju wa loju ri.she's way too dumb,can't blame d guy tho

MIZAY said...

We thank God she didn't die. I hope she's learnt her lesson, she might not be so lucky next time.
[May the soul of Cynthia Osukogu RIP]

correctbabe, hhmm ladies, especially the young ones are just so foolish, why must u go to club with a stranger, followed him to his house after a week u guys met and you ask him to to rape u or ask u for sex, then you must be stupid to think he is a a father Christmas.

ladies please don't give facebook a bad name abeg. I MET MY GUY ON FB, WE ARE DOING PRETTY FINE, WE ARE GETTING MARRIED IN MARCH, I am 34 and he is 36, we met last year november and have been talking for over 3 month, before we decided to see February this year.then propose in May. This is how it shld be, why must u start going to his house just after a week.

beautiful said...

Isit only igbo girls??? Biko jie onwe gi oo... Ahn ahn... Yoruba girls,calabar girls nd d rest nko??

Oponu, omugo, idiot of d century. Continue trusting u hear? You will end up as a ritual meat. Arindin

AKU said...

RUNS RUNS RUNS!!!!! 9JA CASE DON WORSE PASS SODOM & GOMORRAH.... BACK IN D DAYS SEEING A LADIES PANT ON D 3RD DATE WAS A BIG ACHIEVEMENT BT NOW ITS A DIFFERENT BALL GAME IN 9JA.... PUSSY BIZNESS IS 2ND TO OUR OIL IN DS COUNTRY.... SHE JES HAD A BAD DAY IN D OFFICE... GOD HELP US BACHELORS...

Unilag said...

Wow, too bad, please guys stop judging this unilag girl, the man is THE FAULT HERE Pls?

Lmao @ going to pray..

U justify what happened to time?

While we r busy hurling insults and blaming d gurl ( rightfully so), culd sum1 plz tell me y d guyz name has bin withheld n his mum as well. If they culd furnish us wiv d gurlz name + her CV dey can do d same wiv d guy 2.

Aja ti o maa sonu kii gbo feere olode. ....after the not so long ago cynthia saga..pscheeeew

Oh Plsss!!! Even a guy u ve known 4 a long time can do worst things 2 u!Guys kill their girlfrnds! Ur long time frnd can kill u 4 money! We just all have 2 be prayerful!u can only trust God! The girl is a stupid person tho!

*Linda. In America, this boy will go to jail. The general opinion here is that the girl brought it to herself. I wonder while each person blaming her has to first appologise before unleashing their opinion.
As for me, the boy should be sent to jail if found guilty of attempted rape. The girl deserves no compensation for her trauma.
Rape is rape even if an individual tempts you by being naked or entises you in any form.

Some girls are just too annoying. Mstchewww!!!!

Housefly wey too dey follow dead body na grave e go follow enter.All these girls just don't take caution, aren't they aware of their environments?

Dis child has forgotten dat its december period o!
Pple r desperate to make money for xmas spending!!!
She shud thank her stars!
By d way so if she wasn't menstrauting,na so d guy for f**k her just like dat! A stranger!!!
Ashewo 10k!
Long throat!!

Nigerians like to condemn people, who here hasnt met someone on social network?? Hypocrites!!! People have met people on social network that ended up being good relationships and even marriage. my friend is happily married to some he met online.. So whats all this condemning meeting people online, this can also happen if they met in person. Its just an unfortunate situation.. Wish her speedy recovery

foolish girl..... Mumu oshii.. Yu knw wan fuck, u still follow am go night club, after come go him house for midnyt... Thank God say yu never die like chicken.. Brainless girls full everywhere.. SMH for girls who are full of all sort of tricks but completely foolish... Shey naa so ur Mama teach you???? They will never learn, always think they are smart... Mumu girls

A girl has the right to withdraw consent to sex at any time even when the penis is at the mouth of the vagina. It is not fair blame the girl for following the guy home and denying him sex.This is a case of attempted rape and attempted murder. The speed at which police granted bail to the guy is suspicious.Unless the parents of the girl are rich enough to pursue the case, injustice is bound to happen here. Women groups and civil rights societies should show interest in this case. The right of a woman includes even sleeping on the bed with you and refusing sex if she does not want it.

All these foolish girls that will be going to a guys house thinking they are smart but ur own worse ohh, you follow a guy u jst met to club, then to his house at midnty... U mst be stupid not only daft... Abi him house resemble ur hostel room, church or Silverbird cinemas...
And some other girls too will say ohh! He is just a friend as if the guy no get prick abi naa Reverend Father.. Even pastor go annoint u with him penis if u r not careful. Thats what all u foolish girls who think they are smart dnt knw... Beautiful Mumu girls everywhere.. SMH

Why re we putting everything on the girl? We could as well release Cynthia's killers because she came all the way from Nasarawa to Lagos to look for her killer friends.
Are you guys telling me that you have a right to rape any girl just because she follows you home? She gave good enough excuse that she was mensurating and you guys re telling me that the guy cannot wait for another day.
The girl is not decent no doubt but are we suppose to take advantage of indecent girls by killing, raping them.

Janekemmy said...

Gbam!....... U ve said all jare

Seyi Etaje said...

Am dead!!!!!! Lmao

Mtchwwww... Why do girls prefer online frnds to real ones sef?!

Olonga.... Good for you... U wanto shop is moni witout openin ur yansh... Mumu...

Naija gals sha...... Lack of justice lack of security. Bad Government

Me ayam nt wishing her speedy recovery she can spend the nxt 10yrs of her life on dat bed 4 all i care. And to even think she is lucky hers isn't and RIP case #smh# oloshi oniranu jati jati

Bear the pain my dear Nkiru,you deserve more than that.

When will we laern from the mistakes of others? Have no pity for her anyway!!

Social Media! Social Media! Social Media!....how many times did I call you?

its very wrong for a lady to follow a guy to his house at late hour at the end refusing to have sex with him
lady's pls stop following guys u don't want tohave anything with mostly all this our BB girl
they will eat your money ask for cards even some ask off house rent at the end you will now say u don't want to have sex your father free food kill you na ur papa abi your brother

ladies will never learn.............many evil things happen in that 1004, the fear of 1004 is the begining of wisdom............wonder wat will take u to a guy's house u just met, u all should be careful, nonsense

BLOGLORD said...

She is just a sliiy girl. that'sm why God didnt let het die so that she can learn her lesson. u met a guy a week ago and u are already night crawling with him. u even have intentions of sex. i think she deserves what she got. the guy saw her as cheap.
just a week of meeting a guy. and on fb at that.
stupid girl!

i wish her quick recovery,and for all the MR AND MRS RIGHT passing terrible comment,i pray u dont find yourself in her shoes,ode burukus

She flex finish pop moet for club drink red label chop asun enter car with full AC wey her papa and mama no get.....Snap pix do fingers lyk scissors pushin her lips out lyk person wey wan kiss....she reach d guy house remember say she dey menstruate lols devil is playing suwe on her head....

TONIX said...

HE TALKED ABT SEX, U STILL AGREED TO GO TO A NIGHT CLUB WITH HIM, 'ATE' HIS MONEY, FOLLOWWED HIM HOME BUT STUPIDLY REFUSED TO HAVE SEX WITH HIM.
ARE U SO STUPID OR SOMETHING?

TONIX said...

STUPID GIRL WEY WANT CHOP WITHOUT DONATING.
ABEG,ALL THESE ASHAWO WEY DEY FACE BOOK AND TWITTER, THEIR OWN TIRE ME.

Ijaw Chic said...

We are so backward in our thinking and in addition to bad leaders, we are the reason 9ja has not moved forward. The offender here is the boy. This is a case of attempted rape and she could have easily lost her life for it!!

A practical example - you go to a club and are heading back home at 3am. You are attacked by robbers. Who should be blamed? The robbers who attacked you or you who were seen on the road at 3am?

Answer - A robber attacked you. Whether or not you put yourself in the situation where you were robbed is a secondary matter. The major offense is the robbery!!!!

Damn you guys and ur twisted brains!!

Having written this text book, girls should be more careful these days. You don't meet a guy (Facebook, church, wherever) and go to his house after one week. And to make it worse, at midnight!!! Evil people moving around everywhere!!

welcome to blessynoluchi.blogspot.com said...

girls please be wise. wish you quick recovery sha....

sad story for money....

Critica said...

What if she can't carry a baby thanks to this injury?

The boy: he clearly stated his intention

The girl: just wanted to have fun
Probably get some cash of it
And trying to be smart

Result: pushing/jumping off the 3rd floor..

Pple stay safe!

blisz said...

as a bad sharp girl... u wan go chop awuf from stranger, as u dey mentruate y u no stay ur house na? Some girls re yet to fall victim to this same shit. they wana be overnight celebrities. greedy girls!!

The thing be say igbo girls are very dearing. Yoruba babes na mouth dey get! I remember one day I went to my friends shop in ojuelegba road and she sells clothes. A lady just came in, at first my friend was giving her nice and cool clothes, the girl talk say shey she no get skimpy clothes ni, from her tonation we new she was an igbo girl. So we started giving her skimpy clothes, the girl just shouted CORRECT, say we get all this ones na yin we dey give am rubbish. She said she just came from the east to lagos and she has never been to lagos before. She said she has heard of yaba and ojuelegba that's why she came to shop here. She was lodged in a hotel in surulere. She asked us where island is and how she can get there that she heard big things are happening in the island and there are clubs. U won't believe she changed her clothe to one of the new ones, and started going! That day she bought clothes worth 80k! Since then, I dey respect igbo girls.

...and of all the enclosed spaces, she chose the stranger's apartment. Biggest fool!!!

That lady most be a great fool! you claim to be menstruating, you followed an unknown guy to a night club and went with him to his house around 10pm..........fool

temit said...

its now so evident that we live in a lawless country. fine the girl faulted because she didnt know him well enough but then,what is social medias supoosed to be all about.2ndly the guy ought to be charged for rape and attempted murder,whether the girl came to his house or not doesnt give him a right to do as he pleases.i wish this girl never agreed to thatstatement she wrote,mehn she should have taken the nigga to court.everyone makes mistakes dont mean laws should be broken and go unpunished,if they start taking such laws seriously,i believe everyone will leave better.God help Nigeria and our legal sysytem.

If someone tries to talk to you about sex before you have even met them, that is a big warning sign. I am sorry about what has hapened to this young lady. May she have a speedy recovery.

Why do u all forget that she went to the guys family house which should be safe.i hope she gets well soon sha

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhaha.... Ayaf die ooooooooo... Rotlmao

Why won't it be "nkiru"... Foolish "greedy" ibo girl! She's stupid! How would she go to club with a stranger, and even follow him home, shat was she thinking? She jumped! Yes! If she was pushed, she'd be dead by now! Stupid idiot foolish ibo mumu girl! Rubbish!

From her name n wot she's studying @ unilag I already kno her typ. Well if she had died she woulda made d news! Mayb its d nu typ of suicide who knows

Pls be careful with dis sleepin on d same bed mentality cos we all knw the county is not safe. To a large extent it is the fault of girls of dis generation that only care about money and as a result the boys with money feel they can do anything they please with dem and if refused act out like dis boy above...........so girls should try to act more like girls dan whores for everyones good

When dd dz happened tho..bcuz unilag s on break,by the way,you all should quit the bull u r saying,bible says don't judge!! Well I pray d babe get well soon ...fuck rapers,fuck policemen,fuck the boy's mother,if it were to be her daughter she wil hear the noise,rich people,bastard liars,jeez,I hate bitchass bitches tho.....shadow.peace

my dear nija gal mke una try to manage wetin una hold for hand bfore pursuitin anoda one outside. This lady that was hosptialise culd ave a dyin lover out there who really care for her but she is never contented so she went out wit a total stranger and got herself pass night at the hospital. Wat a pity...she is lucky to b alive to tell her ordeal else nobody for blieve wen others r sayin it. Plz nija gals make una learn somethin frm wot happen to cythia, abeg.

pair group pressure n luv fr vanity dey neva learn blind date is d worse tin u cn put ursef thru dis men who opt fr ds option r alwas disturb delusional n wan 2use d human body fr experiment stop blaming social media pple blame ds loose gurls who wana be ontop of dere game at all cost freaking work for your damn money even if you get to the top late life is an express road overtaking is allowed if others get there bfre u congrats hia biko linda post ma comment o

Can't you just state your point without being tribe specific? Gosh!

Hehehe. Biko, marry a girl that wears strictly "didi"!!!

R u kidding me? A family you've never met or known and u'd consider it safe??? Pls!!!! Listen to urself, it doesn't make sense! she was jst "foolish" she wasn't thinking! That's a symptom of "desperation"... Gosh!

Trust ke?!! You on your own with that one o!!

#faints# u r a weird clown! =)) =))Lwkmd°°°=)) =))

Is you brain melted or frozen??

This is Nigeria where crap happens. Forget about rights and stay away from trouble! How could she have gone to his apartment knowing fully well what he was interested in? Why encourage him? Please, human and civil rights activist, find somewhere to park..t

Go try sleeping with a guy on the bed and let's see if your rights will save you from what's going to happen to you. You must be living in space!

Both are to blame..

3 times

Value is a principle or practice which U̶̲̥̅̊ av adopted as a personal standard! If U̶̲̥̅̊ value money it simply means greed will b ur watchword nd d word "DIGNITY" will never b allowd 2 come across ur way! Let us learn! Contentment wit Godliness is great gain! If not, u mite end up lookin 4 more nd wind up wit less

Infact i know someone who knows the girl..it's so real..

2002 ke? When did FB start oo.. Mba! Yara big liar.

Una no go kill person..

EYITAYO said...

AS MUCH AS I DONT SUPPORT LIVING AN UNCHECKED LIFE, I WOULD LIKE TO SAY WE SHOULD STOP GENERALIZING EVERY LITTLE TOPIC, THEY'D SAY NIGERIAN LADIES ARE GREEDY, I AM A LADY AND AM NOT GREEDY SO ARE MY SET OF FRIENDS.. SOCIAL NETWORK PLATFORM IS FOR U TO MEET PEOPLE YOU DONT HAVE TO SLEEP WITH EVERY FOOL ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER, BADOO ETC... FOR GOD SAKE STUDY AND GRADUATE WITH GOOD GRADES YOU'D FIND A GOOD JOB AS LONG YOU ARE NOT LAZY, WORK HARD AND TRUST GOD TO BLESS YOU... LIKE HOW ANY MEN WILL YOU SLEEP WITH TO GET RICH? WHERE IS YOUR VIRTUE AS AN AFRICAN WOMAN? NA WAH OOOO

Yes I know d girl, she's in my faculty she's known as LIDIA, she too like money....

OMG!!!!! what a shame all becos of money chaiiii. May God save we ladies. Buh come to think of it Nkiruka,you knew you were menstrating yet u went with him to his houz or do u think him will clap his hands for u cus u are on ur period huh??? you are a disgrace to woman hold. May GOD forgive u and all ladies amen.

Many guyz here will do the same thing it,s the same blood running in them

Dnt wish anyone Dead

D girl was stupid! D boy dint force her 2 his house! She went on her own!! D boy or his mother are not to blame!! D girl shuld take care of her stupid greedy self!!