The okada man allegedly shot by policemen today has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 November 2012

The okada man allegedly shot by policemen today has died

Just got word that the Okada man who was allegedly shot this morning by police men at Ilupeju Byepass in Ilupeju (if you missed it, read it HERE) has died.  

The Okada guy was trying to escape arrest from police men who were chasing him when one of them shot him in the chest. After the shooting, the policemen entered their van and sped off. Passersby then rushed the young man to a hospital where he later died! Nigerian police, why?

76 comments:

The Special One said...

This is so sad, may his soul RIP. The policemen wouldn't go free. #GODISWATCHING.

Dandy Samuella said...

God Is watching. And shall judge all men. This man may just be the bread winner of his family, and killing him means killing all his dependants or more so; keeping their lives on hold. One question keeps running through my mind; Which way Nigeria??

Just too badt.. Wen wil police stp dis evil act

Just too badt.. Wen wil police stp dis evil act~k dude

Sad ... So sad tha the people empowers my us to protect us are now our greatest night mares ....

Guys let's start a social media protest against the Nigerian police .... On twitter ... Facebook any where you can let your voice be heard ... Please don't let this pass.

#say_to_Nigerian_police_brutality

sonia lawrence said...

This is saddening. May God grant his family d fortitude 2 bear this unnecessary and cruel loss

Fashola is this cause of all this

LINDA U USED TO CENSOR YOUR PICTURES BEFORE!!!!!!!!

Lyk seriously de policeman won't go free?oda ppl they hv shot b4 wat has bin done,dis con3 is so fucked up

Doggy Casino said...

My heart goes out to the wife anxiously awaiting the return of her husband and the children who need a father figure in the life. People should understand God never fails and no sins goes unpunished, intended or mistaken. This is just sad.

thats just so sad.....Nigeria is still as lawless as ever

R.I.P

CantRmbrMyName said...

No doubt the policeman will be caught & dealt it. But will that bring back the life of this innocent man or make this the last unwarranted attack by our uniformed men against innocent civilians?
The sh*t that goes on in this country can run a man mad mehn. I need a therapist!

Dr. Rukevwe said...

If nothing is done to the police man/men who did this, then, I wonder if there is still hope for Nigeria!

This poor man was just looking for his daily bread. My God, this is so terrible. Brings tears to my eyes. We must put an end to police brutality in Nigeria. The people who are meant to protect us should not be the ones killing us. God have mercy!

Fashola is turning lagos in2 hell bt he does nt know or have an ideal of wat hez doing,may d soul of the okada man rest in peace,may God giv d family d hrt to bear there lost,

Moi Moi said...

Definitely No to police brutality...
Nigeria police needs training on public interaction....
They need to learn how to communicate with words and not guns...

Nigerian police!!its a shame!may his soul RIP

Bubble gum said...

Ahhhh this is terrible :( Nigerian Police Force is a thorn to d flesh of its people.

Fashola caused all this rubbish

The Akpabio brothers were killed and no justice about it. The young groom was killed and no justice about it. This unarmed okada rider is been killed and there will be no justice about it again. Nigerians, HOW LONG SHALL WE BE CONTINUED TO BE KILLED???

Omas992 said...

Just like Fela sang, the Nigerian Police will leave sorry, tears and blood, their regular trade mark. This man died mainly due to lack of adequate medical care.

anniebelle said...

A worthless bunch.....nd 2mao they'l tel us d police s our frnd...God help us nd may his soul RIP

It's so sad wen things like dis happen. Nigeria police are just animals. God will help us. Rip.

This is bad. When will dis evil black men stop dis act. May is soul rest in peace.

Its so sad dat these people don't fear God. If God can so ve mercy on us and not kill us even when we do not deserve to live, why would our police take a soul,is it what they ve been sent to do? Lord please heal this Land and purge us of wickedness and hatred.

This is sad. Nigerian police will never change

D theives D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅Τ̲̅ call themselves police even come to M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ street to seize okada..smh ȋ̝̊̅̄ hope Mr fashola can NW consume d corpse cos he gave d law and dnt monitor d police...God belp us

#say_what_to_Nigerian _police_brutality? This country is definitely eating its young its too sad...RIP Bikeman. what was his name?...says L.A.S.T.M.A Killa

So so sad, ppl who re meant to protect us re killing the innocent ones. If they c thief,they ll run and even gt bribed by thieves. Fashola shd jst forgt it cos banning ppl frm their source of income isn't 9ce and moreova it ll create more robbery. We've had enuf since jona entered now fashola is tryn to inconvinient ppl. Haba! I pray hs soul rest in peace and the police who shut him ll knw no peace

All this police men needs to knw aw guns re used,they shd stop exposing it

when will police stop this, when will police stop that, when they don't have them proper training, they do excises, jumping jacks and give them a gun... i don't know if this country will ever change, the leaders are just, so greedy and only care about themselves and their family...

anyi moon said...

u r rty my dear

Chrisbrizzy
This is what you get when you recruit 'never-do-wells' and street urchins into the NPF.
This is a teething problem in our country that needs urgent attention. How could men mandated to safeguard lives now turn around and take lives. I cried my eyes out when the life of one Emmanuel (an aspiring lawyer) was snuffed out in Bayelsa state two years ago by some 'trigger drunk' policemen in a checkpoint and his crime; he challenged them for molesting and extorting motocyclists and they gunned him down like a bush rabbit and even when his body was stiffly lying in the ground they still pumped him with bullets. Tears uncontrollably rolled down my cheeks when I watched the mother on AIT crying her life out, her pains of 9months, hours in the labour room and 19years of grooming the young man was inadvertently dwarfed in a twinkle of an eye by men who am sure had heard the cry of a new born in their homes. How painful that was. But was that the first? Did the incidence end the wickedness? Your answer and mine are two happy couple.
The slogan 'police is your friend' no longer hold sway as Nigerians don't know who to be scared of; the policemen or the criminals.
Until we the citizens of this country vehemently voice some of the misdeeds perpetrated by some elements amongst us our story shall surely remain the same. I support the campaign but it shouldn't be on twitter alone.
For the meantime, Fashola who obviously ignited this enemity between the 'okada' men and the forcemen [when he desecrated Lagos with the sweats of over 2000 Nigerians(burning of their bikes) ] in Lagos should as a matter of urgency make peace else there's bound to be a sudden 'war'.
My heart bleeds for you, dear mother(Nigeria).

Y do the Nigerian police unleash their frustrations on innocent people?they cant even fight crime and boko haram.....useless people

Francissub said...

Dis íڪ Not .¸¸.•°`t̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̥¸.•°`` 5th nor d 6th time we've seen dis happen...A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ am very sure dat .¸¸.•°`t̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̥¸.•°``idiot íڪ not educated....I tink .¸¸.•°`t̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̥¸.•°`` (IG) should recruit educated ones if he wana stop dis...

They will pay for their wickedness.

mhonill said...

Awwwww. This is sad. God rest his soul and may He give those concerned the fortitude to bear this loss.
And for the policeman who did this, God will judge.

@i_am_sherilyn said...

OMG dis is terrible.....lately terrible things have been happening, no day passes by wivout a tragic story.....God pls see us through, cleans our contry and forgive our sins..... PRAYER FOR NIGERIA IN DISTRESS

Deybabe said...

Am sure d hospital must hv refused to attend to him n left him to lie n bleed to death.Y should a hospital reject a patient in d first place?Who does dat?(Ok l know who'Nigeria of course)Rubbish n Nonsense.Dear brother may ur soul rest in peace n may God grant ur family d fortitude to bear ur demise!!!Fashola hope ure seeing now o

Dis is so sad d police man dat shot him wil die a shameful death.Amen

thugnificent said...

and wen dey start killin dis FUCKED up policemen some idiot will start yarning balls.

Oh God! May he rest in peace. this is so sad.

The Aluu in d nigerian police! They re worst dan those aluu pple I swear. God punish dem. Mich

May his soul RIP

So sad may his soul rest in peace.

nobody holy pass said...

na wa for nigeria police o ah ah, this bad now ehn

YSC said...

Heard it on da new dis mowin dat da guy is still alive....get ur facts straight pls....

Well reading this i was particularly touched as another nigerian is wasted by the reckless nigerian police. he was said to be run away from being arrested not because he was an armed robber but because he is a rider of the banded okada on lagos roads. anyway God dey, but i know who ever must have done this all in the name of having that authority to wear that evil coloured uniform and also meembers of that team will never know peace, as alot of the victims family has been thrown in mourning. so unfortunate.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

I just weep for My Country, Lawlessness. #Smdh

9ja police r bunch of nonetities. U shoot/kill n run. Y not face d consequence if u know u did d rite tin. N dey say "d police is ur friend". Dats BS. God will protect us all 4rm dis robbers dressed as police. Its only in 9ja dat police hav power like dis o. May d okada man R.I.P. God will comfort his family. Oma Baby.

Innodona said...

Which way Nigeria, to d Nigerian police God is watching...

I think dey have to paid 4 it foollllls like dem

seems as if dis countrys possesed. God help us

Don't blame them (police men)but useless governor called fashola dat stop them frm working,anyway may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace(_̅̅̅‖̳̿A̶̲̥̅M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥Ω‖̳̿_̅̅̅_̅̅__)

por man's lyf in ds obodo anyi nigeria. May hs soul RIP. Bt sumtymz okada ppl can b sturbon. See how hs stobonez haz cost hm hs lyf.

Too bad, missed use of power. Very wicked police. They won't go for free, Lagbara Olorun.

nija police wetin we do una sef. Why kil an innocent man??? De funny tin is wen dey have killed dey will runaway.

Those meant to protect life and properties are now the once taking life and destroying properties. Is only God that can protect us nobody else, may his soul rest in peace

@nkemlaura said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Warri Girl said...

May he soul RIP and may God avenge his death

Akindele said...

The fact that Okada man failed to comply with Lagos State Government order does not mean that he should be killed. May his soul rest in peace.

The Nigeria Police officers ,†✆ say †ђξ least α̲̅яε̲ most unprofessional , But ,why Wȋ̊ℓℓ Nigerian not obey simple ĄЙD̶̲̥̅̊ unequivocal laws ,rules ĄЙD̶̲̥̅̊ instructions. If only ̶̴̳̐̿̾̈́͠Ɛ̤̥̝̈̊̊ Wȋ̊ℓℓ obey authorities most ☀̤̣̈̇f these needless death Wȋ̊ℓℓ be avioded. G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ help Nigeria

Hummmmm,May his soul rest in peace.

Mr Governor..........for how long will the policemen keep killing people.Please this better stop,the okada riders voted you in....why are you now making them cry...God is watching.

Its should Fashola why! He caused all dis nonsense.

Mr Governor..........for how long will the policemen keep killing people.Please this better stop,the okada riders voted you in....why are you now making them cry...God is watching.

Correction - he died MAINLY by the gunshot wound that idiot of a police man inflicted on him, then secondly, inadequate medical care!

Fashola is seriously causing wahala,not only bike men dis affected,also passengers,pple are stranded every morn and night,because of d useless law,pls how many route will u see brt bus,and b4 u will see,u will be at bus stop for over 1hour.it sud only be major road,that bike sud not fly.but it seems all road in lagos are prohibited for bike and without adequate promivision.I can never vote for A C N again,cos na just d same.RIP

They ll die in d most shameful way.devils.RIP

sweets honey sugar said...

Exactly my tot, God wil surely judge him 4 ds, cos b4 dia restriction 2 certain routes d bastard policemen av bn on dia necks nw Fashola has added more peppper to d injury! God wil judge!!!!!!!!!!

Those who are giving their voice to the "He broke the law" school of thought. Have you asked yourself if the law stipulates "Death as punishment for riding Motorcycle on routes proscribed?"

If so why did the Policemen abscond from the scene?

These lawbreakers in Uniform are setting themselves for a fall as mobs might soon start disarming them pretty soon.

Am v£r¥ §ur£ d@ d¡§ mΛΩ ¡§ ΛmΘΩg thΘ§£ d@ vΘt£Δ 4 fΛ§hΘΓΛ. R I P

Is dis fasola not tired of killing? 4 hw long will dis conteneou? Till his tenor ends? Is it nt de same trafik rule dat was newly introduced in Bauchi in Bauchi few months ago? Bt de only thin done to dos hu disobey de rule is; police or soldier siez there byk & flog dem. Bt 2 fasola........ Killin......... is de best