Rapper Eva Alordiah and Trybe Records part ways | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 November 2012

Rapper Eva Alordiah and Trybe Records part ways

Eva Alordiah joined Trybe Records in May 2012, five months later, they are done! A statement from eLDee's record label below...
Trybe Records and Eva Alordiah have agreed to terminate her recording contract effective immediately. Trybe Records’ vision is to discover and nurture the talents of our artists while operating with purpose, valuing relationships with our partners within the industry, and being persistent in creating and releasing quality music.

Unfortunately, over the past 5 months, Eva’s vision has not aligned with ours and thus, both parties have agreed to separate. We wish Eva the best in her future endeavors and plan on continuing towards our goal of creating quality music for Nigeria and beyond.”
- Trybe Records

64 comments:

Wat musta gone wrong? Wishing her d best tho'

WONU: sharp! Sharp!

LOL, SO QUICK, WHAT COULD SHE HAVE DONE. EVA ALL THE BEST, I KNOW YOU AS A GOOD FEMALE RAPPER AND I PRAY YOU MAKE IT ALL ALONE

Her Tattoos are YUCK!
her attitude probably made her impossible to work with

bluemagic said...

So sad,gd luck Eva

Hummmmmm! Eva,well I wish her d very best.

Molly said...

Hmmm.Visit mollytyndale.blogspot.co.uk 4 juicy stories

Dear Linda, d pictures u used 4 both parties r hideous.......

Who is 'Eva'

She's so pretty tho, n she cn sing n has style, she's better off

juiceee said...

naija na so.make dem better tell us the real story...anyway trust we will find out sooner dan they think/....winks***

abby said...

Aww, n she is a good rapper. All d best to both parties

I think this is a good thing for Eva. she wasn't making any good music on there.

If only EME knew how to market a female rapper.

She should holler at kenny ogungbe

Charles said...

Hmmm, I guess Eva must have fallen out of favour with the tribes men, is this situation related to Sasha's Tribes men dumping too?? Just Thinking.
Visit gistoracle.blogspot.com for Wierd entertainment news

Label no 16...WOW.

She no dey shame - upcoming for 5 yrs now

i hate Month Abudu.

That eldee is beyond difficult.. You know you have to be careful with the little people.

Warri Girl said...

Wow, a really short relationship. I wonder what would have cause the conflict of interest.

Warri Girl said...

Wow, a really short relationship. I wonder what would have cause the conflict of interest.

she was so dope...so sad she left

Trybe record saw dat MAVIN got d beautiful Tiwa Savage as der 1st lady so dey went and got d Razz-Rhianna-wannabe-Eva!!
Fortunately her razzness shone throw!!
Next will b EME throwing away dat crossed-eyed-waste of space NIYOLA!!
Billie jean

R those tattoos permanent? I pray not o for her sake. I hope this had nothin to do with an attituude problem. Eva, its too early in ur career to be having drama. Pls settle with big bros.

Let her go jare!
I never felt her music.

Helllooooooo!! Did you see how eldee brashed her on the net ng? I would like to spare you the juicy gist but I can't. All these so-called labels are so full of rubbish. This is the fourth time eldee himself is restructuring his label.
Now he has 8 artistes in one label at the same time. Eva's best friend in unilag is my hostel mate and the tru gist is eldee could not afford anything for his artistes. Shey eva is the first to leave, watch as the rest file out one after the other.
Plus I hear she never signed any contract cos what eldee promised to do could not hold water in reality, so who are they lying to? They should stop lying please.
Na only wash eldee dey give all him artistes.

ChiomaXBarbieX said...

I know Eva and I can tell you all these against her are lies. All the poor girl wanted to do was her music. They could not even get her to sign a contract bcos they kept faulting on the terms. Since May 2012 till now have u seen any works of her from Trybe? Isn't that questionable?7months and u waste an artiste's life, u think they'd sit down and have u keep washing them?
Plus wat sensible human being signs 8artistes at once? In that u have failed Eldee. Eva abeg carry go.now we know why u never released any material with them.

im laughing so hard right now. its funny how these labels spin their stories against the artistes.
all i know is Its been 7months since they hooked this deal and eldee shamelessly has nothing to show for all this time of signing her? she didnt even release anything under the imprint. He has failed to buy me with this story.

Contrary to the reports from eldee and his people, eva's close friends on twitter have gone on a rampage. The tru gist is there is no money in trybe and eva asked to amicably settle out.
They had not even signed the contract. Her friends on twitter also go on to say, prior to Eva agreeing to work on the deal, eldee made a lot of noise about what he'd do as a label and faulted on all.

i hear he was upset with her because she would not lie about the Limosine eldee was flaunting as trybe property. Apparently there's no limosine and eldee cant afford to cater for all the 8 artistes he has signed.
Eldee to me is just a very arrogant bastard. He talks too much. Now is the time to tell us what really happened with Trybesmen. Small Eva don open your nyash you come rush quick quick release press statement. smh
Eva u fuck up. u were better without a label in my opinion.nonentity

MIZAY said...

That was premature but anyways, wishing her the best.

The tatoos are not permanent, sides eva is a really cool and good rapper. yu should check her blog at evaalordiah.com. linda yu better start posting comments cos i dont know if na night food wey yu go dey hoard.
Jaykaduru

From experience first to report na him dey guilty

flygagachic said...

I beliv i am following a very close friend of Eva on twitter and this is what she has to say

ThatFly®Rebel ‏@Lilmissfly

Wth!! Eva is ds true??? LOOOOL!!!! Pls speak up! Tell em hw it went dwn!?

Hahahahaha record labels in nigeria tho.. How do u drop an artist when d contract was never signed!! Loool!!! TR shld chill out

Its totaallly messed up yo.. Wiv all d promises n lies dt were made!!.. Y'al still dint do shi...

My girl waka.. N u say? Drop? U b cabman.. Lol

Sounds like there's more to this than what we are hearing. No wonder eldee had to try to mess up the Eva girl's name.Linda i don give you gist oh, pls credit me.

ebeano said...

Eva try something else women rappers are not that good in naija,try atiliogwu dancing steps you fit hammer with

I can c dat d same person ( Eva's peeps) wrote these 3 comments about signing 8 ppl.

AKU said...

on to the next one....

Someone just said something like this on twitter.
Good for her that she wasn't legally signed before sef

eldee like he sings "all na wash". the guy has nothing. didn't he go to america for a while to look for greener pastures, and when he couldn't make it, he returned back to naija. he has an eye for talent (look at all the past musicians that were in trybesmen) but no money.eva is talented, i don't know about her attitude but she seems nice and friendly most of the time. i wish her luck sha. the music industry is not friendly to women and there seems to be different cliques, musicians will be forming friendship and unity but backstab and hate each other secretly. at least in nollywood the rivalry is apparent sef.

Eldee wit him plenty washing.

annabel said...

Billie jean u av said it i so luv ur comment...true that!!

bee said...

Their Biz

Haters! U don fit come out,u dey ask if she no dey shame! U suppose shame as u dey comment..... Bad mouth dem!

Billie jean u again! Demon

All these Eva's bestfriend's room mate should shut up abeg. What is wrong in restructuring or signing artists at a time. Elder is well respected in the industry with good credibility. If Eva with all the talents can't stick to a record deal all these while then u know she has issues or serious greed is worrying her. So stop blabbing bollucks

Loool her music no sell now, una doh oh

Now we d real gist..phew!!

Rele said...

eyaaaaa. i saw this coming. after Eva insinuated the other day on twitter that there was really no trybe limosine i knew something fishy was up. trouble in paradise.
all these artistes sef, you nd 2 knw who u r signing with. forget all the show-off these industry people like to do. eva were you blind ni? babe u were doing much better solo, why trybe. u just messedup jor

The Picture of Eva is a Photoshop....Also, Trybe Record couldn't pay her as promised. So its better for her to leave.

Those tattoos are obviously edited with photoshop. Eva divayhu are free now, how does it feel. now you can stop ranting and complaining about ur label on twitter

LOL. I hear Eva just sued Eldee and Trybe. aunty linda please confirm. HAHAHAHAA I KNEW SOMETHIN WAS NOT RITE. Dear eva pls dont follow all these scam labels again so they dont give you stress. warri geh

kemsugar said...

She can't rap! LoL #just kindn..money ish I guess

all these lies against only one person. its funny how we r still not hearing Iva's side of the story. we r watching

Treasure Map of Nigeria said...

Basically Trybe thinks she sucks! They are not the only ones, hehe

CAPSLOCK said...

HAHAHAHA NOW THEY ARE SAYING EVA AND HER PEOPLE DIDNT EVEN SIGN ANYTHING BEFORE. THEY WERE WORKING WITH ELDEE IN CONFIDENCE AND ELDEE FAULTED ON ALL TERMS AS HE COULDNT AFFORD TO DO ANYTHING FOR THEM. HIM SEF DON SING AM SAY NA WASH.
EVA WAS STILL SPENDING HER OWN MONEY ON HER MUSIC ALL THIS TIME NI SHA. PELE
ARTISTES NEED ORIENTATION IN NIGERIA. HOW CAN YOU SEE A LABEL WITH ELEVEN ARTISTES AND STILL GO AND SIGN. YOU BE FOOL EVA, MUMU GIRL WITH CHICKEN HAIR

Heheheheheh! Eva is my good frnd....and she knows wats best for her! Eldee d dunce shd shut da fuck up! Lying asshole!

Okay BJ I don't agree with the name calling but LOL

EME and MAVIN give me hope in the music industry. The rest of 'em just want to milk their artistes dry (Kennys/Storm). Meanwhile Trybes and the rest of 'em just get better at washing. So sad really.
Showed my mum this post and she's giving me gist from back in the day when Sony was the label to be on and she worked there. Artistes were treated right. I sure hope things change for the best.

eldee is wack for dissing hip hop heads". says THE GREMLIN!

Nono said...

many more ll soon drop from trybe record Eldee and his partners are not straight forward, book them for show and have taste waste of money auto tune gangs, apart from spjay and maybe olamide.

Biko u pple shuld leave my eldee alone.no b him 1st start to dey wash,if eva is innocent.she shuld say somethin na.all u mouth pieces

Y now eva,u got 2 stay on ur own,dont wanna see u dumpin label a bus,get somtin goin Babe(2rue son of Richard's)

I think the word is 'defaulted' not 'faulted'. tells me the same person wrote like 6 of these comments.

Rubbish..eva is a moron..

miss-behave said...

all these noisemakers that feel eva is their best friend just cuz they attended the same uni shld go and sit down somewhere jo...

eva is my good friend, eva is my housemate, eva was my bunkmate..like duhhh...u r nt her mouthpiece.

y'all shld give the girl a break and let her respond in her own time.

just leave the girl the f* alone! sigh!