Policeman allegedly shoots bus conductor dead at Ketu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 November 2012

Policeman allegedly shoots bus conductor dead at Ketu

OK, so what's going on? Why are policemen now shooting indiscriminately while enforcing Lagos traffic laws? Last week they beat and stripped an Okada man at Unilag Junction, yesterday they killed another Okada man at Ilupeju Byepass, today another shooting, another death recorded.

A bus conductor was allegedly shot dead today at Tipper Garage in Ketu. Lagos State Government, what is going on? Is there like an order to shoot and kill individuals who break the new traffic laws? Why do these policemen feel it's okay to just take life over a misunderstanding? Why are we not hearing about arrests and prosecutions of these police officers? WTF is this?

Continue to see the bus conductor killed today. *viewer discretion advised*

103 comments:

Something definitely crazy is going on in Lagos and I expect BRF & Lagos state police commissioner to say something about this. Though some of us support the banning of Okada riders on some routes due to their excesses, we do not support indiscriminate waste of human lives!

this iz mere wickedness

This country is a sham. What can be done about this national police force. Iam so angry right now

bumble bee said...

What is happening in lagos state? Is fashola hearing all dis @ all,this is crazy!!! Something must be done,this is getting too much,or is it bcos it is bike riders and conductors that r being kild and dts why every1 is quiet,should we wait till its one of our very own? Something must be done now!!!

Lord jesus what is happening t̲̣̣̥O̶̲̥̅̊ our nigerian police.wasting innocent lives without any1 being prosecuted

God will punish them.they ll all rot in hell.WTF is going on in this bloody country?I witnessed police men chase a bike man and his passanger and top stop him ,they rammed down his bike wit their jalopee.What a shame!

diz iz sick

solution. said...

Hmmmmmmm. Linda maybe this is the new law in Lagos state now. Maybe this is the code for the government to do ritual. Just killing people everyday FOR nothing; As if they (the policemen) are going hurting animal in the bush. This is becoming too much ooo. Fasho make u do something na. Or na u tell dem make dem dey kill people as if na animal dem dey kill? God is watching u rullers in 9ja... May the soul of the dead guy rest in the bosom of the Lord. LAGOS NA WAO SEE POLICEMEN JUST DEY KILLI KILLI MASSES ANYHOW. I dey crying 4 Nigeria rullers, because the worse that will befall them is too much. The end shall tell...

Blood of God! Wtf iz diz? Diz world iz coming to an end

Bubble gum said...

Ahhh why? what has the NPF turned into!

Olu-omo of d source said...

I think someone shd tell the IG that the police do not have a monopoly on guns in Nigeria,nuff said!

layo said...

Obviously d governor needs to act on these killings cos this is ridiculous, policemen killing, citizens over stupid law breaking is absurd!! Pls d govt should do something bout this police-men who think its legal to kill pple. Their penality should also be death!!!!!! Cos this is really sad, wat kinda country is this????

Maypril said...

What is going on with these policemen? why is it that we do not hear of arrest and prosecution of these evil officers? He that kills by d sword will surely die by it.

Can u imagine!that is wat the useless governon send them now,he was even begging the d armys to assist him in enforcing d law,are we in military regim? He will be talking grammar as if na him wise past,na that wetin won chop be that? He is just making life uneasy for pple

What is the difference between the Aluu community and Nigerian police?- nothing they are the same

We are all seeking for God's mercy upon Nigeria and those animals are still staining the land with blood! will God ever have mercy on them? Rest In Peace poor man!

NPF is cursed

supremacydone said...

Many police men are mad, bt few are roaming

Okay this is not gettin funny anymore!!!!y kill people like dey r goats,how can people wake up in d mornin to go look fr means for daily survival n dey end up nt comin bk,meetin dre creator frm dre all cus of some stupid senseless police discharging their bullets for no good cause!!!worsestill we won't hear nothn abt d arrest of such policemen dey end up living like normal citizen afta cuttin short some oda people's life with no just cause!!!!may dre soul rest in peace n Gov Fashola u hv to act on dis earnestly!!!!!

titi said...

D govt is really making life uneasy for its citizens, imagine was going home after a hard day at work only to meet the longest que eva at the bus stop. Normally wld hv hopped on okada n gotten to destination tete, pls d governor should be removed making life unbearable for us, telling us to ride bicycle n dis stupid weather shio for u x1million n stupid policemen acting foolish..

A bus *conducted*?....lips sealed.

people have to be careful and try as much as possible to avoid issues wif ds men, these hungry policemen are not smiling these days. You knw A hungry man is an angry man, their frustration shows in d way dey shoot indiscriminately.

Mr Babatunde Fashola God in heaven will judge u on d day of judgement, what is the fucking law then human life. Stupid governor. That okada u ban is what put some people food on table ok nonsence get a life ok.

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

The IG of police have ask his men to stay away from check point . Gov. Fashola is the cause of all this killing we are seeing. Making laws that are favoring some set of individual. God is watching all of us., because the killing is too much.

juiceee said...

we live in a lawless country and as such things like this hap[pen and justice is neva given so it happens again and again.....i weep for my country linda no be small thing we dey go through everyday oh

Austin Uche said...

na wa o..... ACN will not cum out now and condemn d killing o... if twas sumfin dah d PDP does, na dat time we go dey hia their stupid voices... Nonsense people.. All d political parties in dis country are a big fucking joke.... Am disapppinted in Fashola o for having nuh cum out and make any statement concerning all dah has happened so far.... And police, now una way na. Godforsaken idiots...

Omoh wats up with dis men na? Killing without remorse. Pls Lag pple make una buy bulletproof and helmet o.

I don't know why police men In naija have guns on them, here in the uk our police men don't use guns and once we see them, while driving u can see the fear on our face. I think they have to stop them using gun and a new strict law should be pass to does who have the privilege to use them. May the gentle man soul rest in peace. How police forces lost their values ages ago.

I've been moved to tears twice today LIB has become an obituary. BUT WHY must life Naija be this way??? If thieves don't kill u first the police certainly will. Nothing said here on this blog will change anything cos it if it hasn't happened yet it won't happen. Its depressing me daily, the doom is inevitable.

Pls Anonymous 7:13 PM could you be a bit less insensitive. This is not just a talking point, a person actually died. He was alive barely hours ago like you or me. It could be anyone. Your silence is also welcome. Thanks...L.A.S.T.M.A Killa

My God purnish Fashola and his Family.May strangers take his place.in Jesus name ,they only have fillings for their Children ,others can go to hell wicked Militry People and wicked Politicians.God will see the poor Nigerians true on day.

A bus conducted...pls edit.

WHAT A BARBARIC ACT, WHY KILL HIM,IS THERE NO OTHER FORM OF PUNISHMENT?PLEASE O, THIS POLICE THING IS GETTING OUT OF HAND THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING

Dolabomi Smith said...

"Bus Conducted" bii ti bawo. Linda, u better don't allow the spirit of dat guy hunt u. RIP Sire. U were cut short in ur prime.

JUST A REMINDER: few years back when international flights lands at night, a senior army officer's brother returned from the United States after many years away from home. Somehow that night he missed his way home and needing help to locate his destination he walked into a nearby police station asking for assistant. Well he thought that the "Police is your friend". The police agreed to help him upon noticing that another JJC from God's own country just landed with hard currency $. Finally the police robbed him & shot him to death. Upon discovering his dead brother's corpse the army officer loaded his juniour officers in a truck, drove around Lagos spraying bullet upon any police officer at sight (another jungle justice), "the evil that evil begat". Nigerians, stand up non-violently against POLICE BRUTALITY.

I know a bus conductor that was killed and the boy was the only son of his mother. I am so saddened by this story. A woman carries a baby for nine months and all only for the child to be killed by a lunatic in police uniform. Why have we allowed our hearts to grow so cold?
RIP young man

Nigeria never light,no fuel, pple killing innocent souls, adultry, bad govt, unemployment, no security, mkn life more diff dan it is, na wa n we r doing this to ourselves. Biko this countrys cursed. God pls hear our cry, this is too much!!!

What is going on?
Our governor has seen what he caused right?
He should have had like a trainig session with d policemen in his state before enforcing his state laws unless of course he ordered dem to "shoot at offence"
Dey will soon face passengers "God forbid" by d time dey don't see okada men and conductors to harrass again!
Abeg o!!!

The problem is that guns are being put in the hands of untrained people and if they are not trained,these types of problems will persist.

This time, I won't say the usual... May his soul TROUBLE his killers and the government that gave dem d leg to kill him.

Fashola, wot r u trying to achieve? are u trying to make Lagos state your own country? All these stupid laws of plate-numbers of cars to okada riders nd now conductors...You are definitely biting d fingers dat fed u,u ungreatful son of a b**ch.it simply means dat u didnt need our votes to be elected, u rigged ur way in, God will judge nd punish u for all d evils u hav caused.Linda pls post my comment

Something has to be done. Will someone now lose their live bcus of disobeying traffic rules?? IT'S STUPID! We are too quiet in Nigeria. The police force is a bunch of illiterates. Educated people should be recruited as police men/women. This is just unfair and foolish. No politician has been arrested, talk more of killed, for the inhumane rubbery to the Nigerian people HABA.....

this is crazy!!!!no value for life...lagos state gvmnt should reiterate that they are not saying kill someone over law enforcement

Fashola,if u were truly born without a silver spoon then u wouldnt make lawws to suit only the rich.Is it bcos its ur relative dat was shot that's y u havnt said anything?better govenors are giving scholarships in their states nd urs is to form stupid laws aside ur landscape effect.

I once respected and adored this so called Lagos state governor,I never knew he was jst a freak..a very wicked man

Seanini said...

Omg dis is nt nice nw so sad what the heck is wrong with dis so called Boyscouts aka Policemen.Must dey kill innocent citizens like chicken?The govt should do sumtin about this daily killings by d so called boyscouts RIP sad much.

MIZAY said...

This is gross. It's quite a shame that we have cowardly animals as policemen. They only excel in shooting innocent citizens but if it were armed robbers they would've shied away.
May the Soul of the bus conductor rest in peace - Amen

Tvlovernaija said...

where are we going too?

ALL I CAN SAY IS THANK GOD FOR SOCIAL MEDIA, IMAGINE THE ONES THAT HAVE BEEN HAPPENING B4 NOW?
I LAUGH WHEN I HERE ABOUT PRECEUTION OF THE POLICE MEN, I HEAR YOU, HOW? VERY FUNNY, NA ONLY GOD GET THEIR JUDGEMENT FOR HAND COS THE SYSTEM WON'T AND HAVENT DONE ANYTHING TO THESES POLICE MEN SO FAR...
IT IS WELL...

AKU said...

9ja police can do anything for roja... mad men in uniform

Jamb 2013 Form said...

Jeez. this picture is really frightening, it's pretty scary, tears on my eyes.

dailyschoolnews.com

Ola said...

One of our very own??? The bike rider and conductor is someone's son, husband, father, nephew, fiance or boyfriend. Lagos state has become something else o. Fashola should stop this inhumane attitude of police officers. They should be punished. The Law does not allow Ɣ☺Ʊ to kill.

Only if we are fool. We will votefor action congress of nigeria in Lagos again because office too much. Lastma, Vio, Kia. Kilode

Linda this is where we all should rise up and stage a protest! All NPF personnel should be stripped of their weapons and be equipped like their anti-riot squad counterparts in the metropolitan with batons, face masks, tear gas cans, shields etc. All these indiscriminate killings and yet not one word from the government.

Meanwhile, MTN is still sending end of call messages that reads "you have used N0.00" yet they deduct your money. NCC should act now o. What a lawless nation!!!

........... ..... Which one come consine fashola with police man wey kill conductor again cos fashola I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ Ω̶̣̇either the I.G nor I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ after conductors, come τ̲̅ȍ think of it do yall think fasola have the veto power τ̲̅ȍ make laws ? ,N̶̲̥̅̊☺. Fashola saw a faucet of lawlessness and disorderliness ,he wants τ̲̅ȍ. Correct a misnomer but. Do U̶̲̥̅̊ know that its really the people that can correct the trend ? ; he s a totem of authority, ..... Boko haram has so far killed 3000 peeps τ̲̅ȍ cause chaos. ,in lagos 1 person has died so far τ̲̅ȍ restore sanity (I feel for the family of the departed) but do U̶̲̥̅̊ know what ? Fashola I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ ♍Ɣ man anywhere , anytime. If I were linda I'd rather post the 495 routes okada shouldn't ply and also post the address of vocational training centres scattered around lagos but I forgot ..... Where I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ traffic in that............... Olugbenga

With all this crazy stuff, i will never ever step my feet on Nigerland again.bye bye.

For the true story go τ̲̅ȍ punch . Com ........ And ye shall know the thruth and the thruth shall set U̶̲̥̅̊ FREE!!!! .......olugbenga

Im not saying what he did is right but ask yourself>what if he resisted an arrest? What the penalty for that? What did the conductor do? Dont pass judgement on the cop because we know nigerian police is corrupt. The conductor could have seriously misbehaved knowing fully well that nigerian police is not trained to handle certain misbehaviour. Blame the Government who employed the cop.

Rosellar said...

So Linda, if one of these men were to be a relation, is this all you would do? Put up a post and a pic of the corse and that's it? And your blog has the highest traffic in Nigeria? What a shame!

Fashola's government is a wicked government. ACN is a party of deceit.
Killing the people that sustained the hold of the party on Lagos State.

Fashola's government is wicked. ACN is party of deceit. Without the interest of the poor masses. Obafemi Awolowo was never like that.

may ur soul rest in peace and let god judge them

Hell will contain a lot of them.The bible says thou shall not kill.But ignorance mumu are just dey for fancy.Police ur finished.Com to England and see d diffrence btw u Bastards.God purnish nig.May all those u havee killed may they hunt u forever till u rot in Hell.God have mercy

Nigeria is in trouble.... No justice in Nigeria at all, thats y people behave like animals and do what they like. New prisons should be built, so every does time for doing the crime. It's only in Nigeria u can kill or rape and go Scott free. Politicians steal our money with no fear knowing nothing will happen. Lock people away for a long time and all the silly crimes will stop. We need tougher justice in Nigeria.

lara said...

may the blood of this guy be upon the policeman that killed him and those who sent him.

fasola is such a terrible govenor. his laws are draconian. he shd just be very careful as nothing lasts forever.

GODKNOWS,

MR GOVERNOR, PLS TELL YOUR WIFE TO READ THIS BIBLE VERSE TO YOUR HEARING EVERY MORNING BEFORE LEAVING HOME.

....FOR I THE LORD YOUR GOD AM A JEALOUS GOD, VISITING THE INIQUITY OF THE FATHERS UPON THE CHILDREN TO THE THIRD AND THE FOURTH GENERATION..... EX 20:5

SEE ALSO EX 20:13

Nah wao! Dis policemen go kill us finsih for lagos o.

slimzyose said...

IT'S HIGH TIME WE FIGHT DIS POLICE BRUTALITY,OUR GOVT RE NT READY TO DO ANY THING ABT DIS, ODA DAN TO SND ONE OF THEIR SUPERIORS TO COME OUT N SAY CRAP ABT D PERPETRATORS BEING BROUGHT TO BOOK,DIS IS UNFAIR,DIS IS D HEIGHT OF DE-HUMANIZATION,NIGERIANS STAND UP N SAY NO TO POLICE BRUTALITY

Obiora said...

It is sad what we have come to be in Naija- Carnibals

Maybe its time we take laws into our hands.. We r larger in number than this fools, they live among us don't they? Let's start killing 5 for every civillians killed. Go to niger delta noone messes with the people because they ve liberated themselves only in d west do I still hear police killing civillians, not in the north or any other place just here.

2012,52 years after independence and we are still witnessing this kind of things from tax payers funded police force, its pathetic. What do they learn in their police colleges. Don't they teach them the value of human lives and gun handling, its the same way you see them riding around in patrol vans, guns corked and pointed at innocent citizens, when their guns should be pointed in the air for safety reasons or accidental discharges as they always say, its about time they had a change in orientation.

U've said it all... RIP

Just yesterday in Ibadan around Apata a police man killed an okada man, what's all dis 4? God help us in dis nation.

Policemen generally; their end thereof is not always good. On this, as the good lord liveth and his spirit abideth, you all will know no peace inclusive of your generations unborn.

BLOGLORD said...

What the fuck????
he was even shot on the head.
I swear Nigerian police are blood thirsty demons cladded in black uniform. why now? am really angry at the sight of this. this is becoming really worrisome.
too bad, too das, this is wicked!

A message to Fashola and ACN,your people now hate you,we used to loved you , but now wickedness has taken over in Lagos

dey dnt rememba dey will die one dai.
dz is so cruel.

Madam,ow did d comment stop u from dropping urz ehn?who ask u all doz stories abt who it cld be?...it was jus a correction or can't u see?

kemsugar said...

Gbam! I feels u guys, it can happen to anybody. RIP to him

R.I.P said...

sorry to the deceased#s family

prince O said...

POLICE! TO PROTECT OR TO PERSECUTE? THIS KILLING IS BECOMING TOO MUCH, WHO KNOWS D NEXT VICTIM. WE MUST HAVE TO DO SOMETHING FAST OR..... ARE THERE NO HUMAN RIGHT ACTIVIST AGAIN. GOD HELP US

Fashola is a every wicked person and all these Innocent blood will come for him.

Micbechy said...

OMG!!!!!!These police guys are bunch of illiterates. How could someone takes another person's life just like dat???? These killings are creating a lot of hatred to this country in my soul. God please save ur children from these hawks and demons. POLICE HAS NEVA BEEN OUR FRIEND in dis country. Dirty and stinking idiots

Akindele said...

Human life now means nothing to police just like Boko Haram.

Fashola has blood in his hands, how do you stop bikes and not make alternatives!? What will happen to these bike riders? How about the common man! Did you bring out more buses or subsidies bus rates? It's a shame that a man this learned would do this, I have lost all respect for him

This thing happened in VI, a group of tugs(policemen) caught an okada rider on Idowu martins street, the idiots ran into the Okada in the bid to stop him from running, unfortunately for them the okada guy was able to escape, an onlooker asked them why would you do that? Do you want to kill him? That was it o. They beat him up and threw him in their truck and sped off with him inside for daring to ask them!

Chrisbrizzy
Another life wasted again?! What a crazy police force! you suck up the lives of innocent people because of some crazy laws enacted by an unfeeling citizen. Are you not nut? Prove to me that you are not insane.
Your sickness has degenerated to the case of a rabid dog that has eaten a basket of Cameroon pepper and you certainly need a bonk space in a psychiatrics home.
What baffles me most is that Nigerians in Lagos state go about their businesses like those being dehumanized and killed are mere bush rats that inadvertently ran into the streets from the bush. One thing I know for sure is this; the blood of this citizens is on the head of the errand boys and their master and God's Wrath will surely visit them in due time...
RIP dear brother, your death will make a point someday.

Capo de Tutti said...

@ Olugbenga,a sensitive n responsive govt'll ensure that the people(term used loosely) whose job it is to enforce traffic laws're well trained to do just that i.e lastma touts instead of trying to meet their weekly/monthly targets of monetary returns to asiwaju by extorting money from transporters.This in turn creates a situation of chaos where the average okada rider feels he can flout traffic laws since the most that'll happen is an exchange of money.A strict enforcement of traffic laws'd have saved a lot of lives.To suddenly restrict them from '475' roads's lazy and irresponsible,pls don't tell me about Kayode Opeifa's public awareness campaign of affected rds which sees him appear on tv randomly or even via phone on some tv/radio programs.You say only 1 life has been lost,how many lives've you,emperor,asiwaju,opeifa collectively created?You mock God...remember as someone said above that there's no monopoly on guns in Lagos

I've said before, no one seems to pay attention. we need to #occupyNPF

We are being led by thieves and "watched over" by hoodlums in this country. Our businesses at the mercy of selfish cabals. We are being held ransom in our fathers land. Its totally barbaric the way this country is being run. How come no
word is coming from government or security agencies? Things cannot continue this way. Watch it!!! A REVOLUTION IS COMING....SOON

Oh please....we have a dead guy on dt seat....go to HELL FASHOLA....

That is Why Boko haram guys are killing them anyhow,am always happy when these Boko boys deal with them,and Armed robbers too,because they are not good people

God help us to get out of this hell. Well done Fashola, ACN and our so-called human right activists.

Ajose Olasupo said...

FASHOLA IS CARZY, LAGOS IS ROTTEN!!! SMH, I always though this Guy is responsible and have d love of people at heart not until he was re elected, UGLY BEAST CALLED FASHOLA

Linda please respect the dead and the families of the dead. STOP this nonsense of posting their gruesome murders online. We get it! English is most people's 1st language and we understand what the word killed or murdered means, we DON'T need this rubbish....aha respect the dead. HISssss

who knows maybe the so called Fashola has asked them to shoot at sight for traffic defaulters.... what we have are 'vampire police force (vpf).... they should feed them with those corpses.... see whta fashola has caused.... how will explain these sparodic shootings.... even hunters dont shoot animals anyhow.... really WTF..... how many more will they have to kill... i think police should be armless cause they abuse the use of arms.... mtchewwww

linda, please restructure your comment posting section so we can have latest post at the top. I think it is better

YETUNDE said...

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT THERE SHALL BE NO PEACE FOR ANY MAN THAT TAKES THE LIFE OF ANOTHER MAN WHETHER JUSTIFIED OR NOT.... AND FOR THOSE THAT ARE IN THE POSITION TO SOLVE THIS AND THEY REFUSE TO SAY SOMETHING OR EVEN ACT THE LORD WILL VISIT THEIR HOMES WITH SADNESS AND SO SHALL IT BE...FASHOLA YOUR REWARD IS CLOSE EXCEPT YOU WERE NOT CONCEIVED BY A WOMAN...

NIGERIAN POLICE MEN IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH YOU ALL......YOU WILL ALL LIVE AND NOT HAVE IMPACT..... AND FASHOLA KEEP QUIET OH... GOD WILL BE SILENT ON YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS WHEN YOU NEED HIM THE MOST

Police please go to Maiduguri and shoot Boko haram. You are here flexing muscles and killing innocent people. Mschewww

I think our legal system is poor. Our lawyers and human right activists are not doing enough to protect the lives of poor citizens.