Photos from Tolu Odukoya and Olumide Ijogun's white wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 November 2012

Photos from Tolu Odukoya and Olumide Ijogun's white wedding

The wedding held yesterday November 3rd 2012 at Tolu's father's Fountain of Life Church. Congrats to them. More photos when you continue...

90 comments:

finest-in-internet said...

They are very beautiful together, may God bless their Union!

http://www.finest-in-internet.com/

Wishing her and the hubby a happy married life.God bless them...

ETHAN said...

Hml!beautiful couple.But d groom make sense sha*cough*lol

Marketing Mogul said ........SEEE my Papa daddy G.O ooh his getting old already ! Congrats tolu am hapi daddy was der your mum(late Pastor Bimbo Odukoya) was like a child to daddy and was part of us in the Redeemed family remember she was on her way to minister at one of our church(RCCG) programs in PH when the plane crash took place soo sad we wept !! But am happy you have grown To be a good woman and soon to be a mother your mum will be happy in heaven hapi you didn't let her down! I pray God gives young women the grace to do our mothers proud! Single m Married CD types keeps ma relationship going !!! ( focus on the content not the container !!! Pastor bimbo will alwaz say that) Congrats Once again may your marriage blossom and be fruitful IJN!

Beautiful couple, God bless their union.

I don't trust t groom but I m wishing them the best. Has he been celibate in the last 12 yrs like tolu has been?

Beautiful...:)

Beautiful bride and Handsome groom.Must have being a beautiful event.If only her mother was alive to complete that day but I am sure her step mum would have played a motherly role all the same.Happy married life to them

Hml...tolu I hope you found more substance to ths Dude than just good looks. I know you didn't have a lot of peace of mind throughout your dating years but I hope marriage brings peace

lovelylady said...

Chai I just remembered her mum&happy she'll hv been .got married last sat&my mum was estatic.its well sha.happy married life

Gift said...

Pastor Adeboye i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ attendance...Glory!!!!

bee said...

Hapi married life...lovely couple

Nonya said...

Bad photo quality. Either Adeboye and Okonkwo are very tall or this couple is very short. Just an observation

May God bless their home. Amen.

Lovely couple. May God bless their union. I have a question dou, Did they have sex before Nigeria?

KING OF BLOD LORDS
The pare is good go home and enjoy your self, if you cut de fockn money life is sweet without money you are like a bag of sheet
LINDA my sister which day will be your own happiest day am just waiting oh linda for me am looking for a lady like you to marry ohh.

LINDA,aw many times will i tell u 2 get a good camera.perhaps i shld get u one 4 free.ur pix quality r always an eye sore.

I doubt the groom has being celibate, what makes you think Tolu has being celibate after all she is also a human being.From what I have seen and heard preachers kids are always are often the baddest

No, the coulple is not very short, Adeboye nd Okonkwo are standing on an elevated ground

Well tolu kinda used style to put disclaimer in an interview that it was hard holding out...ie. not having sex? So that tells me each time they broke up, fine boy was shinning other congos. Body no be fire wood . Trust me if the guy want getting some at all, they wouldn't have dated for this long before getting married. He was obviously getting it somewhere else thus the reason the courtship was soooooo long. Christian courtship is usually 1-2 years ...after confirmation from God, no need to wait 10 yrs to avoid fornication

Congratulations to the both of them and God bless their union in Jesus Name Amen.

So what if they had premarital sex? Just bé happy for the couple,no one is perfect.

Olofofos of life!haba wetin concern una wif if they had sex or not,,,

You really Know d dude,funny guy with his shayo friends.A yankee based chic he dey fuck also just got married couple weeks ago,i tink d gal name be temi aregbesola or so so

This dude marry pastor pikin? Lol....

Popeye said...

I ma bite my tongue on this one and just wish them tons of good luck in their marriage cos Lord knows they'll need it.

May God bless their marriage.may the soul of ur mother(pst bimbo odukoya)rest in perfect peace in Jesus name

AnonyNoni said...

Celibacy no be beans o my pipo,God sees wetin we no dey see

Popeye said...

I ma bite my tongue on this one and just wish them tons of good luck in their marriage cos Lord knows they'll need it.

Aaaaahn d boy ws a lagos boy naa...who ddnt knw olumide and his friends...boys sha after going after all d high life babes in town,dey always end up wiv d reserved n not so pretty ones...who would av tot...

Jst because you were unable to live a pure Christian life and abstain from sex before marriage does not mean that they did not.

Dont judge people by your own failures and incapabilities. I courted my hubby for 4yrs without sex and yes it was difficult but we did it.

You say he might have been unfaithful to me - leave that side abegiii! You sound like one of my old friends who hammered into my head to have sex before he leaves me - i said if he can leave me because of sex, forgetting my nice personality, funny character, nice okro soup n banga, nice face thhen na sex be im wahala - MAKE HIM GO.
The woman wey go tiff am before marriage thru sex, go tiff am after sex.

Na JESUS wey no dey fail.

This is ten years not only am i happily married to the same man, my pally is still giving her sex dosage with no ring nor family to call her own. She get money sha but when she visits n cries i just cry cause i dunno what to say.

You believe God can heal someone from cancer, aids and even a mental problem but you cant believe that He will keep your spouse for 4yrs without sex. Which is harder?

Lemme tell you some men are treasures and not RANDY. I totally believe that they couldhave been celibate for that long - How do you know she wasnt a virgin?

If sex and control is a problem for you it isnt for others. It is moe than a spiritual thing, invest in you character. if truly you havent tried being without sex for 1 yr, you are not fit for marriage. i mean what will happen if your wife is sick for 6 months or ANYTHING?

Please the children of God are stronger than lust. Not all succeed in the fight against SIN but alot do.

I tire ohh...All u judgemental Idiotss..Am sure all of u dat r talkin have all had Sex before...so be happy 4 them nd free them,atleast they re married now..You stay der nd be judging,uil soon tell me wether u re God.

Congratulations to d both of them. May GOd bless their union.

Looked prettier on d trad day menh.nd if they had sex hw una wnt take kn abi pastor go check Tolu 2 be sure or she be virgin? #jenny#

Is the guy a Muslim, I have a nagging feeling considering the way he has left his beard on for both ceremonies!!!

Jst bcoz d 2 of u can't ​‎​ do witout avn sex wit any1 u c doesn't mean odas can't.ur level of reasoning is very low.stupid illiterate

BLOGLORD said...

Am sure ur mum would be smiling down from heaven. May God bless ur home Tolu!

Can't u be happy for a beautiful couple? Why do I sense envy? Wht business of urs is their sex life? Meanwhile, u idiot that mentioned the name of a girl d groom supposedly dated. God is watching u in 3D. Remove d log of wood in ur eyes before removing d speck of dust in someone else's eyes. Tolu and Olumide.. God bless and keep u

Pls guys just let them be,haba enough aprocos dey for this world o,which one be una own.

Tosin moist-panties said...

Haterz overdosing on haterade,u even wrote d person's full name...neways it seems equation's balanced now.We're waiting 4 ur own wedding madam-dumped-by-olumide

Congrats 2 d both of dem, my introduction is coming up by december, am invitin u guys# smiles

I was just about to comment on that. The only reason why i go to Bella Naija is to see pictures with quality! For crying out loud, you are Linda Ikeji!! Get a decent Nikon camera, please!!

Don't mind Nonya. Her dumbness always shines through.

Congrats to the couple.

Oga o. Two foolish people. Wats ur buisness? En 4 ur info, tolu is very decent n yeah she's still a V. Do u think everyone is like u idiots? Chai. Stupid people. Park well abeg. Matter wey no concern u. Instead of u to wish dem well, u both deliberating on whether they've been celibate or nt. Gboromi deleru

I tire o. Busy bodies. Even if they did, they re human. Bt I wonder y ppl poke-nose into other ppls affair(s)

Oga o. Two foolish people. Wats ur buisness? En 4 ur info, tolu is very decent n yeah she's still a V. Do u think everyone is like u idiots? Chai. Stupid people. Park well abeg. Matter wey no concern u. Instead of u to wish dem well, u both deliberating on whether they've been celibate or nt. Gboromi deleru

am happy with the outpouring of love from pastors n Nigerians. she is reaping what her parents have sown.
-newyorker

U too like story...mtchewww

Bugacious said...

Kai.....lib peeps...I too gbadun una aproko

Congrats to the couple.

GUD TO C MA DADDY GO ADEBOYE,iST TYM M SEEIN HIM ON NATIVE ATTIRE,LOOKS REALLY HOT.LOVE U.MWAHHHHHHH

DADDY GO CAME.THATS NICE

They have known eachother since secondary school days, are they suppose to get married in ss2 just becos christian courtship is usually 1 to 2 yrs. Pls wish them well and move on. Wiith ur life.

Lady Rocks said...

As innnnnnnnnn!!!!

Who asked for dis Epistle? Elejo oshi

Sorry but she looks haggered...

Why d long tory now?Neway make we leave matter 4 mathias

Venom,which kind evil water do you guys bath in and
drink?these two love birds are happy and it's all that counts,why can't you be happy for them and shut up!

I'm a janded babe and just started reading LIB. I love this blog not cos of Linda but mehn cos of the people that come here to comment. I know Tolu and Olumide together, sweet girl all the best

Dobis said...

Well said @Anonymous 1.27pm.As for u bitter Anonymous 11.22pm that said she looks haggered,y don't u send a pix of ur "unhaggered"self let us see wat u look like.Obviously u r so so jealous of her.Well pple who r jealous r always 100steps behind dats y they can see clearly d pple infront of dem and b jealous. I dare u to say something!

Oh pleease, if you can't keep yourselves before marriage, then let it REST!! I have been listening to Pastor Bimbo since i was 14 or a little younger and i CAN TELL YOU, even thou i wasn't her daughter i was ABLE TO KEEP myself for soo long.. I had my first relationship at 17 and for 4 years i dated my BF then, we NEVER Had SEX!I dated someelse and yes i had SEX, and i knew it was WRONG,I brokeup with him and then dated my HUSBAND FOR 3YEARS WITHOUT SEX! So it is very POSSIBLE!
Once you take your mind off it and there are many thing to think of besides SEX..
I have sisters, cousins and freinds who are practising CELIBACY and it has worked for them now and in marriage!
It is not by anyone's POWER, iF YOU ASK God to help you he CERTAINLY WILL.. Celibacy ISNT ROCKET SCIENCE ABEG.

Des said...

U r a very sick n disturbed fellow, dis pretty girl looks haggered in ur eyes *smh* beside wit d stress of weddin n all am 100% sure she looks way beta than u on ur very fine day MUMU

Congrats to both of them 4 d success of their wedding. May God grant them peacefull home IJN.

splash.. said...

Very sound comment! Kudos...

na only one person comment feel pass for here. wetin concern virginity concern congratulations na? abi e heavy for una mouth.maybe na jeausy sha. they dont need to explain to anybody about their sexual life xcept GOd! God sef no go dey on their case like d way.some folks carry am for head. congrats babe :)

It's amazing how evil people want other people to be like them. I'm 29 and I've never had sex. Getting hooked over Christmas and my fiance has recounted how our 1st night will be.

I'm hot, classy and definetely the life of a party anytime. My friends can swear on their grave that I am not a V.

I would have said it aint easy. but then that is what should be normal not the other way round. I've lost dozens of men through the years 'cos of sex.(their loss!)and I did not bulge. The taste of food cant be gotten by it's appearance.....

Happy Married life.

All the best guys.

Adriel said...

@ Anno 1.27pm na God go bless you jare! I wonder why some people find it very difficult to wish another person well...they had sex before marriage/no they didn't, the guy is a lagos boy who has shinned a lot of pussy with names included, she needs prayers because of the type of man she married bla bla bla! Enemies of progress! did he sleep with you? did she have sex with you? even if they had sex how does that affect you? Abi your retarded brain cannot process the fact that some people can be in a r/ship and not have sex? I have & it was worth it because am presently happily married to him so free the girl & wish her HML & pray that God will bless you as He has blessed her

Congrats guys! I know for a fact that he was NOT celibate. He dated this muslim girl for 4 years... In England and they continued here in Nigeria...In fact, the girl lived with him in his Lekki Phase 1 home for about a year but they broke up because he couldn't stop talking to Tolu . . . The Mr. was most def tapping someone else when they broke up . . .

HATERS evrywhere. Dey r married end of story. Must pple always look 4 d bad in tins. Kai. Dey dont evn bloody care abt ur wicked and malicious opinions. She said it wasnt easy, but she abstained. For those talkin abt d long courtship, didnt u read d story of them starting off in sec skl? Or dey shld av gotten married den? Just wish dem well and be on ur way. U av no business in their sex life. Kai........, pple

God punish all who have something negative to say about two people who have been together for so long.

Who the hell are y'all to judge him or her? Just wish them well and God will bless you with your own.

N.

I am a PK (pastor's kid) and I grinch at most pple's comment. Why do u place pple on standards u can not meet?. Pple say PKs are the worst, it is ugly comments like dis that brings out the monsters in us. Becus our parents are pastors does not make immuned to the things that affect pple..remember we attend same school as u, watch d same TV, go to d same grocery / fashion store. That been said, salvation is a very personal thing, cus my parents are pastors does nt grant me automatic tickets to heaven.
I want pple to leave dis kids alone, marriage itself is not a piece of cake, having being married for 6yrs, I can tell u that, dey need all d love, prayer,support and goodwill from family n friends...if u are not happy for them n can't be..take a walk. As for d hubby, those were d exact comments I got when I was getting married, even my mom voiced her concerns, despite he is from a muslim background, he is tall, dark n handsome n was an around lagos banker, he is born-again, his level of spirituality was low,but I felt at peace with him,I knew a part of him dat nobody knew, we went into marriage, I had faith in GOD to keep him for me and today, he is burning for the Lord. Its amazing when I see him pray n share the word, I smile when I see him work in the vineyard of God.
Its a risky way to go as a. believer but when u know that u heard clearly from God and u commit ur family to God, he will keep u. So haters, dnt judge Tolu on her mom's standard/calling...her calling might be different from her mom's. Dnt judge the guy, cus u dnt know his relationship with God and don't judge their marriage cus u are not in it and dnt know wat God has said to them...its ok to be a fire-branded woman/man for God and still be good-looking,sharply dressed, red-lipstick...its not only d devil dat wears prada...

Happy married life dear,may God bless ur union in Jesus name. Amen

May God bless their union

God plz bless me with a good man!I admire them!!! Haters keep hating

@Anon 1.27 I love your story, it truly has inspired me especially when you said those who will leave because of sex will still leave....

aNON 11.17 May God heal you from your suffering, instead of getting the message you are dwelling on your mistakes in life. From your text, i can see where you fall in the category of evil wishers. The long epistle was for me God sent this person to type itout because i am going through the same thing right now.

Thank you ANON 1.27

Haterz gonna hate. Kai naija and hatred. Let them be, you all had a past. Wish them well.

Every1 is entitled to their opinions,dat is y dis is a blog to hear wat morons idiots sheep and goats all av to say...hehehe..personally I know these couple haven't been celibate 4 dat long,hypocrisy..y lie?..d average nigerian girl aint a virgin.u come here come dey form 'I am holy'..c ur mouth like 'practicing celibacy'.oya gaan b d 4th fish in sardine..ode

Mrs J said...

Kai nwayo kwa, people take am easy. Again celibacy is between a person and God. I didnt sleep with my husband before marriage, and I was 29 then, and our sex life 3+ yrs later is amazing. My younger sister is 29 and a virgin, and she's keeping it for her husband, because we both know what God expects from us and how important it is by His grace to honor His word. I have friends who have done the same, in fact when I counsel younger women, I say that is the best way to get the right man God has for you. I dated men, till today, many will say "wow she was always wife material", and they always knew the lunch or dinner, would end with lunch or dinner alone.
Dropping your pants will never make a guy put a ring on it quicker, standing your ground, and showing you are a woman of substance, will make him look at you in awe, even if he isnt ready, he will kindly step away, and the right man will notice the diamond that you are.

Miss Jay said...

Lmaoo!! Nigerians are so funny :) well lets be honest I have always believed in no sex b4 marriage and then I gave it up to my first and only bf ever and till today I am celibate and would NOT have sex till I'm married .. I TOOK A VOW... So would u judge a girl like me?
God has his plans for us all and we are accountable to only him so please do not judge ...Wish them the best :)

aminadaniel77 said...

I wish them both a very happy married life,jst as i wish myself and am enjoying it to fullest with my sweet husband,de best man on dis planet,their wedding remind me of mine,GOD bless nd keep ur home for u both.

To be honest all the comments about celibacy don't bother me, we really don't know these people deep down but I know this dude very well, his cousin was my friend in Unilag and Olumide used to be a regular face (not passive) on them island clubs until very recently and I know he's a bad boy, Tolu herself looks like every other girl on the street/social scene so even though it's not in my place my opinion is I strongly believe they've been having sex. Goodluck to them anyway, marriage doesn't depend on celibacy or not.

I'd like to agree with the last comment at 11:20 that dropping your pants would definitely not make a guy put a ring on it, old news yes but I'm referring to Tolu's cousin who I know very well and her bunch of friends who all went to AFSS Ikeja who flirt and sleep with all the good looking guys all in the name of being modern independent ladies. You know yourselves so you won't be called out on this.

truth said...

@ Anon November 4, 2012 1:27 PM
....you have spoken well!!! I'm inspired by your wisdom.I loled at "nice okro soup". Thank you for posting such a great comment amongst the jargons here.

Tolu n Olumide, happy married life! God bless you!

@dobis & des no need to take panadol for anoda person's palava!!! Na my opinion b dt of the last pic pls hug transformer if u no like am ;)

Couple are short tolu is not more than 5'5 max and d guy mayb 5'9

Who cares if ur a janded babe, olodo!

Tolu seems like a really beautiful lady in and out, and I believe that she was celibate coz of the way she looks @ her age, even if it doesn't always follow that logic but it definitely means she wasn't doing it on a regular basis. Kudos to her, I'm also an advocate of 'No premarital sex',although I admit it isn't easy and sometimes we make mistakes. But with God's grace, all things (including abstinence), are possible.
may God bless their union, favour and help them IJN, Amen.

God bless their union, I wish and pray for this for myself too.by God's grace it will come to reality.

aspiration of but 5 grams situations call for exceptional labels.
If the commencement element is piss, you should he made to Fawlty Towers actor
Andrews Sachs as 'in and of itself unimportant'.

Also visit my website pop over to this site

Annie said...

Iam a Kenyan who came to love the ministry of the late Pastor Bimbo Odukoya.I must congratulate Tolu and hubby for a very beautiful and elegant wedding.I however must admit that I find a lot of comments here very disturbing.Most of those posting nasty comments here claim to be christians and yet they are their own worst enemy.Why can't we be happy for one another?Celebrate their blessing so that yours can be celebrated tomorrow.The apostle Paul said,"I don't want anyone to bother me,for I bear the marks of Christ on my body." Tolu and Olomide,let not the negative opinions of people bother you,for you bear in you the marks of Christ.Na God do am,we celebrate His doing!