Photos from Salawa Abeni's daughter's 30th birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 November 2012

Photos from Salawa Abeni's daughter's 30th birthday party

This party happened a while back but the photos are just coming out! Candy 'Fabulous' celebrated her 30th birthday party on October 14th at Oriental Hotel, Lagos. All the party guests got Louis Vuitton gift bags with LV key holders, cufflinks, mufflers, phone cases inside the bags. More photos after the cut...

245 comments:

1 – 200 of 245   Newer›   Newest»

Nice one but OOO boy , she needs to hit the gym FAST oo. I cant get pass those flesh laps. See tights, o ti po

** why do some young girls allow themselves to get TOO FAT , pls learn to step away from food

ebeano said...

E no easy oh nice ogbangbada combination

erm who is her dad ?
what does he do for a living
or better still what does the celebrant do for a living
to afford this lifestyle
btw shes a very pretty girl

Just like her mother.

Please who is she

LPS said...

Designer bags cakes are becoming too local for my liking..*just saying!

This is a party I'd definitely wanna crash

fikky said...

Happy birthday ooo, hair Looks better let down.

Mehn! Fat nd short gurl, hapi bday

na wah oo shine shine baby! is it by force? and that hair hads got to go! that hair has go to go..omo salawa abeni and whats with the cake? nna men..e dey too razz

Hey Candy,

Goldmember called, he wants his jacket back. :-)

Kdj said...

Madam Abeni looks great love her ! Grew up listening to her
. Well my mum never stops playing her tracks. Wrong choice of outfit but still yummy mummy...

Awww preety girl

zino said...

Wishing you all the best Ma dear.... am in the UK at the moment so could not make it.

Zino

www.mykokoradio.com

She suppose use d money for d LV go register for gym Asap

she is too pretty for that hair

She doesn't look 30,she looks 22.Very beautiful girl.

kai!this is the right candidate for that Fat magazine cover instead of Adaora...nnem,biko,try ya best n do something abt this ur weight..ure a fine gal but if at 30 na so d fat be,hw e go be at 40?mba nu..!

All dis people with big belle. Wtf!!!

Hmm..ds babe thighs and tree trunk i no know who fit win o!!!abi na fat dey reign for naija now?biko men make una tell us o,make i go start to chop akpu weda i fit reach this state cos my eye dey red for husband matter n dnt worry,am a gud girl,no SSG tinz....

She's looks so posh, n she's vry pretty.beautiful skin too. HBD. She even looks younger

The babe fine o. She should be on the front cover of that plus size mag.

A big gal that knows how to hide her assets for once...not the likes of adaorah...lol

She's big and beautiful...me likey shaa..

BeautifULL

Proud mummy! I like the fact that Salawa is properly dressed cos decency in this country is becoming obsolete

Hmmmm LV bags as in the real LV bags ?

Made in china LV bags . . . Cheapest LV bag is £485 .

Im tired of these Naija women and these Lacefronts...kill me now!!! damn!! Just get a damn sew in!!

@correctbabe congratulations babe, I love Salawa songs die.

That Girl said...

She looked much nicer with her hair down. Really pretty there. Louis V souvenirs? Lemme wear my Mogbomoya uniform and start party-hunting biko. Enough of the last-carrying. lol

SUE JORDAN said...

WHO ARE THEY???

Bugacious said...

Congrats to her...but I'm surprised her breasts are not jumping out cos she sabi exposé sha.......

juiceee said...

lovely pictures...plus the souvenirs are very temtping,abeg linda dey try lobby invites to this kain places for pple like me lol

Na war o! Dis her lace wig looks like fowl nyash! Was it made in China or Aba? Anyways Looks like d party rocked HBD to her! Oh yeah I like d LV n JJC tins.

Lovely pix... Love d red hair.. Fierce baby♥.. Me likey

Hmmmn! Okay ooo...i can't wait for what nigerians have to say about dis one

Uzo said...

Gosh!!!!!!!!! Is dat not Essence?? Whhat. Is wrong with this essence sef?? See how big she is now. Na wa o!

Bt lin lin, I never c d daughter, na d 45 year old mama I c oh, abet post pic of the 30 year old daughter.

Oh dear they(linda ikeji commentators) r going to RIP her in shreds oh dear oh dear oh dear me

Preety girl she doesn't even look her age.

Why all them con large like dis? Na waooooo!

she is so cute

Lol@ the gift, OFEGE Rege gidi, immitation was left out in your post linda

Hot!! Hot!!!

shey she dey work for LV? wey she just dey dash free LVs soverniers........

it can't be real louis vuitton sha

Some1 please tell JJC/Skill/wateva his name is, d@ thing he's carrying on his head is hideous... Tufiakwa,
D@ age?????

See how she's fatter than her mother...smh @jst 30

uhm oKAY WHO ARE DESE PPL N Y DO EY LOOK LIKE THIS

if Bonario doesn't comment i don't. lol

Biuriful sontehn

She's Pretty....My "Future" Husband, Tillaman Is Cute As Always.....

PHOTO OF THE DAY: WHY IS HE STARING AT LINDA IKEJI??? said...

Nice pic, happy belated birthday my dear

Trust me d souvenires are fake!!is it beans?!

But Why are all d babes Fat? *confused face*

RELATIONSHIP ADVICE: I WANT TO KILL MY SISTER TO MARRY HER HUSBAND. said...

Beautiful lady

Will her life change after sharing LV gifts? Hisssss Naija pple with unnecessary Hype. Wasting money,next time take such gifts to feed beggars on the streets it will add more value to ur life than LV gift.

I have no idea who she is. who is she again?

Baby F said...

Awwww she's so cute..

bee said...

Big! Bold!!! And Beautiful!!!

Super tacky looking party! Nigerians invented the word overkill!

Congrats gal...Those your gift hope no be Chine LV?9ja gals with paparazi

Who is Salawa Abeni?

anyhoo.Her 30th Bday to herself suppose be self redefinition from head to toes..

shouldipostmyname? said...

linda linda...just now we finished arguing about fine fat ladies...you post another fine fat lady again

D gul is too fat nd short abeg wot is dis goshhhh!!nd am sure she's nt married yet sorry 4 her SMH

My dear friends, if you happen to read this story on Linda's blog, I want you to know this from the bottom of my heart: Daddy must chop, mommy must chop, relatives dey call, so LV no dey. I look forward to giving you the same thing I give you every year I celebrate my life: FREE, UNCONDITIONAL, LOVE.

Pple whey get money make them spend

Is this not Okiki?

Lovely short lady.

At age thirty isookay... Them still dey share gifts am sure she's still breast feeding sef mschewww alianikanshe

Money will NEVER buy class. That is all I will allow myself to say

who is she?

Money can never buy style or class. Look at her 2 cheese burgers away from an aneurysm. This is why all these wealthy Nigerians just slump and die because most of them cannot be bothered to eat healthy.

Who?

She has a pretty face,but on d big size.D mum is ageing beautifully sha.Happy birthday babe!

Rosellar said...

Babe has a pretty face. Meanwhile LV gifts or LV Replica gifts? The answer is clear.........lol

Well, she has a very pweety face, but she should ve put on a beautiful gown, instead of trousers, showing all her flabby thigh. Hapi buffday to u sweetface.

But salawa's outfit is beautiful, she looks good, & gorgeous!am sure she's a proud mother seeing her daughter clocking 30! Wow mavelous.

Funny enough she doesn't look 30 she looks younger not until when u see those thighs! She is pretty, am an advocate of loving yourself but she should just loose a little weight on the thighs cus she is not a tall lady. She doesn't have that height that can accomodate the thunder thighs! Other than that, she is pretty!

Wow!!!!! So cool.

she is cute bur she is a bday freak.am not expectin a bday party.thought weddin would av thrilled me more.jus sayin my view.

Oya were is my own bag now? Beautiful chubby lady... Wish u all za best...

Wow ...dis is lovely

It has come to my notice that plus size women,I don't use the word'fat' have got the prettiest of faces..she's indeed beautiful and so long as u r comfortable in that body,keep werking it girl..
Fat,slim,poor,rich...God made us all.

Desiree said...

Shez sooo pretty facially and am glad she is open about her age unlike sum 25yrs wanna bees!funny enuf, she luks 25yrs sef wif her lovely babyface!go girl,wishin u more beauriful yrs ahead!

NEXT!!!

lv gift bag?? not to hate but abeg she should use some of that money to hire personal trainer to lose weight. #priorities

Looks like a SWEET-30 party to me. Lol!

She's fine. I like em' built like that

I hope that girl is not single. Because there is nothing to celebrate singleship at 30. Her mates are already married 0. Linda u go and marry jor

happi bd. but pls u re dew 4 marry

She's cute.Big,Bold and Beautiful.

Web_evangelist said...

What's this hype about Louis vuitton every time. See Louis Vuitton written on the birthday cake all over. Abi Na Louis Vuitton dey do birthday ni?

Who's she please?

Cute girl.

LV is not cheap n they are never on sale! Linda, u nid to indicate if it is copy or original.......Aunty Fabulous,Happy Belated Birthday.One love Nigeria! Dazzling.

Waaaay too many fat chicks. TF!

Cute pics! Bt she should go 2 d gym,look @ how 4ny she looks in d midst of dose slim girls

Wao #lipclose#wat a beauty but...............

Sadey

FAT Girl...STEP AWAY FROM DAT CAKE!!
Lmao..
Ok let me TRY 2 b nice...
Mmmmmmmmmmm....*thinking* ermmm..ok..
Her hair wen let down looks cute wif d colour!! I guess!!
Question..who is Salawa Abeni??
Y is her daughter looking like a Toolz and Adaora Ukoh Fat-combo??
At 30 and I'm sure mummy still buys her candy and sharwama and ice scream!
BooOoooooOoooo....
Billie Jean

Happy belated birthday..

@30 she's looking like dis? Huh? Girl u berra watch that weight,hmmm why celebrate 30th birthday so extravegantely?nigerians and show off SMH,meanwhile some people cnt afford just one square meal a day,the rich getting richer,so how many lives have u impacted,here u are lavishly throwing a bday party,rubbish tins abeg linda we dnt wanna see NEXT story PLZ!!

be reasonable! LV phone cases are 170 pounds each. the real thing that is. Does this person look like they can afford it for all the guests. dubai knock offs as usual abi? u guys should stop parading fake bags in Naija.

Hbd girl but lace wig no be by force na..lol

Team plus size...hehehe....cute pics tho luv em

Banger said...

how come uti is not here?#just asking# anyway nice party and sweet pictures.

Banger said...

Nice party pictures.waowww shared LV gifts??? hmm hope they are the main Origo?I wonder why Uti is not here cos I always expect to see him @ all events.Nice post Linda

Ajose Olasupo said...

Yeah, lovely pictures, She look like her mum but she added extra pound flesh. CUTE!!!!!!!

Beautiful. Didnt know Salawa has got such a pretty daughter like this. Congrats( gentle lady)

Why dint she invite me? not too late sha as per star mates *Libra* she's forgiven. Next year better don't fall my hand ohh

babarazy said...

just wat i was thinkin

Whether is LV original or Copy it is still a gift. And am happy that she rocks her body. Is difficult to see a plus size lady rocking her body and being happy in her body.

In addition everyone is not created to be slim. She is happy with herself that is what matters

Even those that are forcing marriage, getting married is not the ultimate. Is better to be single and be alive than to be married and be dead.

LV gifts.....ahahahahahahahahaha........I'm dead!

@Str8frmdahips said..
U can't keep bashing people who made their own money..its their prerogative to do whatever..they not the psycho Govt..stealing all ur funds..sending their kids to choice schools abroad and living in mansions..u applaud dem tho..on those blogs that highlight their lavish weddings tho..
If I want to treat myself I do..I work damn hard 4 it..

N who dey help her?

Alot of LOOSERS!!!Y d harsh COMMENTS.d lady is beautiful,bold n she looks gorgeos!!!go fuck ursefs DOUCHES!!She's RICH...hope u guyz choke on THAT

Idiot, is marriage everything?? Olodoo rabata "dew for marry"
Preposterous!

U are a fool, so even if it's fake linda wld indicate dat? Ow foolish can u be.. Pls stop hating,

Oloriburuku, ntn good ever comes out of dt soak-away hole u call mouth....

she obviously gave out FAKE lv souvenirs!

looolz anon,so u're d one troubling me all dis while,like I screwed ur Boo.

BLOGLORD said...

Big can be beauriful as well. nice one.

All LV bags are made in asia. Abi u think say na italy or france.cost of labour

titi said...

If she wants to wear trouser she can, she might b fat n healthy, there r so many haters on LIB gosh. Don't hate, appreciate

Fake n origin .

Things like this helps to increase the greed and thirst for material things these days (especially amongst women). Girls wey attend the party will start wishing they could have a bday parry as "glamourous" as that. And the ones wey no fit afford am will resort to the only means they know how - RUNS.

Not only girls wey attend the party. Even the ones that visit this blog.

Bdw, she's too fat. No be curse but she needs to lose that weight for health reasons. Google is your friend and it'll tell u "fat kills"!!

Groove said...

Quite agree wit U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ ...bt she's J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ ♏γ̲̣̣̥ age-mate...guez 1 of us ȋ̝̊̅§ J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ older with some hours or minutes or §o....congratz τ̲̅ȍ her though!

layo said...

U hv moni, talk less of class! Next!hater!

Some of you people commenting on here can be very funny,can't u judge by the size of her boobs that she is naturally chubby?constructive criticism pple.*rolls eyes*

Bad belle!*snake hiss

sola said...

Mum! Nt dad? Didn't u read lindas post, Salawa abeni's daughter, google who salawa is.That wld answer ur silly ?.

Okiki is 30! She use to bully me when i was a kid, when her Mum use to roll wiv one MRS Bisi Shabba.Aww small world. I wish u all d best babez, btw she has always been big o, leave her alone.

kemsugar said...

Beef# lol

Shut up! U don do any b4? Stop hating. Local gal like you.

Dew kor rain ni. Olodo

I wonder y some people like bringing others down. So Just cos she is nt married now she shouldnt celebrate her bday. Seriously some of u need to grow up. She is big, bold and beautiful. To all d bad belle, celebrate ur bday and lets see ur souvenir.

Shut up hoe!

Hi hater! No wonder you are ugly. 

U that ur married are u happy hisss, bad belle

That Girl said...

Who d hell is this impersonator?

@Anonymous 8:57...well said, I knew it was only a matter of time before some itk comes along to judge why & how the subject lives her life. And how there are plenty people suffering in the world because she celebrated birthday.
When will we learn to attack the government instead of private people? Privates can only do so much, charity helps but Fundamental problem is the system.

there is nothing wrong with bn big.And who says marriage is the ultimate.She is bold and beautiful and i must say looks young 4 her age. pls stop the hating.

@anonymous 9:41. Yes she might have been naturally chubby, but she sure as hell is overweight now. Big breast or no big breast. Constructive criticism is hit the gym, try stay healthy & away from cakes etc, and maybe you'll avoid health problems.

Chunky turkey

'Laide said...

So fuckin wat!!!!!!

Sadey

Foolish question....ask google

Sadey

As if say she ‎​ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ go collect if dem give....keep dreamin

Sadey

Kill una sef..lol

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Tacky hair biko. Congrats to her anyways.

Lolo of flytime tv...what the fuck are you wearing?for your mind now,you look goog abi?mtcheew,all you know how to do is to expose artistes that don,t understand english.#]
my sweet birthday gal,you try sha,but you need to watch out for that shape mehn,remember you are short...ngwannu...bye bye

Tosin Smith said...

Hater alert.

Tosin Smith said...

Awww where you tryna be funny? Dry af.

HBD gal I really lyk ur style keep ur chin up and one love to ur mama...I adore her!

Tosin Smith said...

You're tired of naija women? You can't possibly be for real. If you're in yankee or jand you know that's whr shit lace fronts get real so stfu.

Tosin Smith said...

Lol at mogbomoya uniform.

Tosin Smith said...

Google them dummy.

Don't you wish you could have her life? Dummy

Tosin Smith said...

You're an idiot. The girl looks way younger than 30. She's big alright but defo doesn't look 30 on the face. So quit the bullshit.

Pele oh, sha ma shubu. Odensin.

Tosin Smith said...

And when you find out its the real deal what will you do? Kill yourself?

Like seriously go n work. Lady J

Tosin Smith said...

She's the one LI blogged about. Meanwhile you reamain anonymous. Dumbass

Not evryone likes to look skinny or moderate..... Many fat women mek lot of money act "THICK MADAM"

Tosin Smith said...

Nigerians this, Nigerians that. Where exactly are you? I will point you in the right direction, ratchet ass parties and white trash as well. So pls kindy STFU.

Tosin Smith said...

Did your search engine break?

Anon that is perfectly skinny and married and happy. Your husband is doing fat chicks, just FYI.

Wait you called her alainikanshe???? Lol odensin you have nkan to shey yet you took out time to look at the pictures and hate in the comment section. You sef pray make u get small change. Dodoyo

Anon you still haven't figured out why you have no money and you only ever dream of having class? Its your hating my dear. Bad belle kill your goodluck finish.

You've style and class, why not open a free fat clinic?? You are just another hater really. Wanna educate people about the dangers of anything, do a damn PSA and quit leaving crap comments they won't read here.

Bi's kit said...

She's pretty but need to work out those thigh pls

She is beautiful...I dont know why some ediots are hurling abuses at her body shape..its not nice you know. Itz her birthday..please give her a break.

The magnitude of your stupidity with this comment is just unquantifiable. So marriage is all and a slice of cake? Idiot didn't you read abt the cheating married woman yesterday?

Tosin Smith said...

Its pretty obvious why marriages fail on the regular around these parts now. With women and men cheating like its a damn competition. You people get married for the wrong reasons. Its sickening.

Tosin Smith said...

Billie Jean I will give anything to see a picture of you :). LIB please feature her on your picture of the day post.

Tosin Smith said...

Why not celebrate 30 so extravagantly ma?? And so because some people can't eat the people that have shouldn't? Please take you anger to the people you voted into power. Leave private citizens alone.

Tosin Smith said...

Please tell them o. We haven't forgotten Titi Arowolo so soon.

To all the 'perfectly skinny' bitter idiots hiding under anon. Here's one for you, why not go to the hospital and carry out a full physical. Get back to us on how really unhealthy you are then you will know skinny doesn't necessarily mean healthy.

Fat is bad, but there are big boned people who are very very healthy and she just might be one of them.

Tosin Smith said...

Yes constructive criticism is hit the gym, lose weight. Not gosh she's so fat like we are blind to the fact that she's big.

Ehis said...

so,how much is LV paying her for all the publicity and marketing she did for them?Conspicuous living on top nothing is just our problem in this country.Class is not about wasting cash in other to be associated with western brands rather its by creating FANTASTIC image that western brands will break heads to associate with.....lets keep fooling ourselves thinking we are REIGNING !

@Bonario,hope u realise talking to oneself is a medical condition that can be cured @ yaba left.

Her father is Fuji musician Kollington Ayinla, except I'm mistaken.

@ Titi u can be this fat n happy but certainly not healthy

Titi williams said...

People will always just hate, that's all. If she was not fat, you would say say her give aways are fake, or complain about derenle being gay or complain about jjc's hair or complain about the cake being LV or complain about even the venue. When you wonna hate, you just have to look for something to say. Yes she is big or fat as you all say but you can't say you have not seen bigger. Even the way linda sef wrote the story sef "nawa" carry story if you wan carry or leave am. People just love to hate, someone even complained everyone in the pic is large.lol.. Someone now asked a very stupid question like "who's is salawa Abeni" you're allowed to hate but don't play dumb like you don't know, who's Queen salawa Abeni? Google her. If she was a nobody, linda sure wunt be putting this up or is she the first to turn 30. I'm 35 but who cares, nobody.. Abeg enjoy your life girl. If you people do your own party, invite us and let's come and see your own.

That girl, shut the hell up. Whr is ut sense of humour? Ode oshi.

God forbid! Please nigerians if you don't know what posh is, just don't use the word! God forbid!! This fat tramp ugghh sick vomit face

Happy birthday my sister !but laern to stay away with food.

Happy belated bday sis....boo

All this jealous gals callin her LV fake becos u cannot afford it and she can.pls go and work harder

HBD OKIKI.....LLNP,haters will always hate buh we don't hear dem.love ya

Nikki. said...

she is big bold and beautiful, HBD dearie.

Debisi said...

Gosh! the hate here is so much....
to think dat some of u here actually crucified Aluu community is such an irony as d bitterness on dis site is HUGE.
Who is d spirit dat asked who Salawa Abeni is? i hav a free ticket for u to go watch Michael Jackson live on stage (just for you)!
C'mon guys, show Kiksy sum luv. she's such a sweet sweet girl. Life must not follow d norm school, work, marry.....not for everyone. so for those of you talkin b.ll cr.p bout marriage! STFU, go to d market n buy a life!
Kiksy's party was great! twas Fun, classy n full of LOVE. devoid of all d hate chai! thumbs up girl!

Linda!!!! You had to diss her by saying she gave away LV products when you know ther fear of replica Italian goods is the beginning of wisdom. Well since she gave away those items, let me give you another one...I slept with Kim K last night. Razz Okiki from Ilorin give LV away, she wan die??? NEXT!!

who is d dude in d blue denim shirt.....me likey!!!!!!!

Dream on ode...no be only future husband

Obi akpo.com

uuummmmm.....LIBers are full of haters hiding under anonymous. #Godiswatchingyouall#

And will 4ever be dead...ozuwo.

tade said...

I can't confidently tell that Okiki is everything but tacky n razz. Believe that and pls u shld try to contact anyone dat went to d party if the LV gifts are fake becos some ppl are still asking for theirs. She's a big, bold and beautiful. But really, wat exactly has she done wrong? That she celebrated herself @ 30 or dat she gave out expensive souvenirs or that she's fat or that her parents are celebrities cuz I don't get all dis bitterness o! And dat some of u just can't appreciate a good thing and pray for urs to come. I don't know d babe personally but her parents are famous so dats it. Naija na wah o!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 245   Newer› Newest»