Obama in tears as he thanked his campaign team | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 November 2012

Obama in tears as he thanked his campaign team

The president was in tears as he thanked his campaign team for all the hard work they put in and just thankful that he could continue doing his job of leading the American people for another four years. The video has gone viral, garnering more than 3.2 million views on the campaign’s YouTube channel already.

When would our Nigerian leaders feel this deeply for the people they govern? When money grows on trees. That's when! Continue to see the emotional video...

60 comments:

Waoh!! The man after my own heart

This man is absolutely passionate about what he does! Obama rules!!!!!!!

Awwwww. Love u Great Obama

our leaders have lost their conscience long ago......they are not the peoples choice anyway so they are ruling over people who never wanted them so there can be no passion btw our leaders and the masses....maybe except our lagos gov..hehehehe

uncle obama no nee for tears

This is pure passion GBAM...

HUMILITY,so soooo touching.

This man's humility shakenz mee Gwaad!! Can't believe am tearing down Obamma am soo proud of you I wish you were Nigeria's president ooh I pray our country will someday be like this !! IJN AMMMEN!mz ENUFF said

Emtrica said...

That's a president with Human Feelings!

Emtrica said...

Even if they do, u'll c it as crocodile tears cos u av positioned ur mind to alws criticize and contribute nothing to nigeria's development. Hope u also learnt alot from american's patrotism, how dey support their country no matter Wot. Citizen's also make great country.

Ms Fabulassy said...

Like seriously who gives a spider flying fuck .......I really don't care if he sheds blood. Oya all the critics can like to start commenting with insults I don't care

Real men share their emotions , love u Obama . God bless America

Obama,d very man,yeah! God be with you

bumble bee said...

I still ask why I'm not an american,see a president of the most powerful nation in d world,crying in appreciation for what his campaign team did for him..this is touching,when will our leaders care for us like dis.instead of embezzling funds.. When? Its a big shame

If its naija president that wants to give speech now, they will wear cap and Etibo stand like they don't bend and talk like its their right to be there.... See humility! See his sleeves folded just relaxed

Sista Linda, there was a lag somewhere... I think it should be *for another four years* #Bliss

T: @chiboychuks || www.chiboychuks.blogspot.com

jerry said...

wow dis is simply amazing.i hav neve rily blived in some of his policies but am sooo touched by this show of humility and passion

MOT4u said...

Humility at display! He has it all, yet he is the lowest of all. Fast track to any Nigerian president...'Fellow Nigerians, almighty God (Allah) has heard your prayers . Continue to pray to God to enable me do all you expect from me' .

Our unfocused leaders should learn frm this.

Deola Majeks! said...

Guess i need to put this video format. By the way, Obama's speech is now available for download on your mobile phones.

And so, stop missleading ppl.

Shut up y'all! Hypocrites!! When Buhari wept last Year what did y'all say? Because he's American we gotta worship him. Failed government! Failed citizen!

NecFix said...

Haha. Nigerians sha. A nigerian leader (Ex-President) out of indignation on how anarchy, tyranny & depravity has become synonymous with the country he GENUINELY loves, once shed real tears; Nigerians said it was crocodile tears. Now Obama just shed tears & the same nigerians are calling for nigerian leaders to take a cue. So what? So they'll be ridiculed again right? We really are insatiable, aren't we? :-)

How gullible my countrymen are, u v seen tears n concluded he is a grt man, dats how gej tricked you all to vote for him with his " i have no shoe message" shedding tears its not a big dealio, i can cry a bucket if u want

Imma said...

I completely support u. Some of us citizens are also unpatriotic not only our leaders.

haha, Niger ppl, Jonathan cried at the Dana plane crash now, u na don forget. Ekun eke ni oke nw.

Olu-omo of d source said...

I remember a rtd General shedding tears because of the grave mistake Nigerians made by not voting him to serve and he was castigated,that is the passion required to turn this country around.General Buhari,if you decide to run in 2015 i will vote for you and protect my vote with my blood,sweat and tears!

Kai......this is Clinton at work, the master politician is coaching Obama now. God bless America

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

how can Nigerian leaders cry who vote dem for their no be manipulations and wayorism dem take enter besides dey are all occultist vampires with no human sympathy dey feel nothing all their mind is to impoverish d nation dats why each dem dey win election u see this evil wicked grin which means i go chop moni tire

IAmhairs said...

thats what we call 'LEADERSHIP' nt like obama has rili don so many tins in USA O...its jst about the passion he has for his country..... how i so so wish such passion will be felt by most of our leaders...and untill they they develop such feelings for us i bet they'll keep consuming our money and taking us back 50yrs...GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Warri Girl said...

I so admire this man

A man passionate about his country, passionate about the masses. WOW!!! The passion with which he spoke is enough to make one cry. Nigerian leaders are too busy seeking for a way to fill their pockets, if only they can learn from people like Obama our country will be a better place.

Ok ok can we move on already linda pleaseee!?

huh? D man after ur heart? cruuuuusssh!!, obama is gud anyway.
When money grows on tree got me thinkin dat girls wuld as well stop requestin for more of it when papers re meant for money, am i missing anythn? Not makin senses at all.

#ejikebigdick

Obama is so filled with passion for his people.

Lloyd Damien said...

At least our own Buhari did dat too....teehee...up Naija ooO

Lol..i tell u..u 4get to add over a dozen Mopol

Just imagine say Goodluck jonathan dey cry 4 national television... House of reps will impeach him on d grounds dat į̸̸̨§ nt man enuf 2 rule nigeria. Africa mentality!

Only those who STILL have hearts shed tears.our leaders.....I rest my case

Wow! I love you President Obama. I cannot find the right words to describe you now!

charles said...

wow , this is touching , the only tyme uncle jonah dey cry na when anty patirnce dey disgrce weda country for news with grammatcal bomb.

when the nigerian retired general cried before the last general election, he was abused, but obama is passionate.

Wetin happen? Wey the ADC for the man back?
Fani Kayode go dey wonder now why anti-Christ dey cry

Obama is authentic. The video shows a TRUE leader who genuinely care for his people. America is so blessed to have such a leader. How I wish many leaders will lead in order to serve and not be served. Obama's recent look shows that he really and truly served his people in the past four years. Try and compare Obama's picture of November 4, 2008 and November 7, 2012. Check out the grey hair!!!. Where did the freshness and the black hair go? SERVICE. HE SERVED AND CONTINUES TO SERVE. Linda, on a lighter mood, please is it possible to also do this comparison for other leaders? I bet African leaders will look so robust after 100:-} years in 'service'. I said 100 years because some cling to power so much that they go straight into hospital and hearse once they leave.

minex said...

Congratulation president,you are the best president have never seen.

Ur just a food.... Get a life biko

Smh... #in fani kayode's voice#... Anti-Christ haf bought y'all over with ordinary tears...this Obama is "ug*y" sha o! He haf old! #sorry do digress#- Aalliyah, Michael Jackson, 2pac,and many other famous celebrities' death had something to do with "25,11,33"... Na coincidence??

veeon said...

Wow! God bless him.. Its not easy

Elepo Illuminati

Our own residents na to think o stealing money and then once elected act as if Aso Rock is their father's inheritance, slap the face of the voters that elected them do what they like, go against their mandate on which they were voted in act with arrogance as if na their right to lead forgetting that if they were not elected by the people they won't even smell power let alone rule. It is well God save Nigeria

So some of y'all here are tellin us Buhari's tears and Obama's are one and d same thing? Beech pls! You think d tears of one who got a job&d one who failed are crying from d same perspective? Is it d Buhari who during his tears promised making d country ungovernable for Jona?

Abeg all of u should park well inside hell fire, is it by tears. Gullible and dumb lot.

Tell them... Naija and hypocrisy. Smh

Olu-omo of d source said...

You're very uneducated about events that took place during elections else u won't ascribe Atiku's words to Gen. Buhari.He cried because he knew how impoverished Nigerians'll become under Gej.I dare PDP to not rig the next election and see if Buhari won't win by a landslide,even if they rig Buhari'll still emerge victorious!

QueenRita983 said...

Waow! True emotions. Heart worming love and appreciations. Great guy - Barack!

Obama fiichaa anya gi inugo, ebezina.... BUT u need to do something aboutb that gay right u garnted to the gay community....

emotional

As I make my way to the exit, I hope you'll realize with every step I take, that the pain is tearing me apart. See the link below for more info.

#tearing
www.ufgop.org