Wednesday 7 November 2012

New video: Timi Dakolo - Great Nation

106 comments:

Omas992 said...

This is great! This guy can sing! Massive talent!

NICE1 TIMI.....DELPI007

ATOM said...

Beautiful, beautiful...gave me gosse bumps

justlikeme@live.com said...

This dude sef.....good vocals but e no get song. Why e no just switch to something more KUKERE like! Haba

E tire me oh, you go do talent hunt show come go dey waste am. Even God will want you to sing something groovy and make money with it.

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read dis

nice song but so much straining....

Splendid!!All Hail the new King of Nigerian blues music.

Graceful said...

Powerful song! Gave me goose pimples listening to it. His passion resounded strongly in the song. We're a GREAT NATION.

nice one timi, keep it up

Ebony ak 47 said...

This is fantastic .:) it gave me goose bumps too, he has a wonderful voice, he can go places, oh Timmy, Godbless you real good

I have always loved this guy now I love him even more! Great job Timt.

One of the best vocalists in Nigeria

WOW... And the award for best vocalist goes to... TIMI. This is wonderful.

RURU said...

TALENT......

really nice. This should be our new national anthem.

Hmm bros,na for Nigeria na u dey throway all this ur power and energy?u try...ope d Nigeria self fit see all ds power wey u put sing ds song for her pity u self try change...aha!!!her own self don too much na wetin!!!Nigeria,Abeg,make my bros sweat and hope no waste o...as for me,i still dey look u with corner-corner eye..

Olufemi Bellos said...

NIGERIA IS NOT JUST OUR COUNTRY, SHE IS YOU AND I...TIMI NEVER DISAPPOINTS, BECOMING A CONTEMPORARY GREAT FOR MEANINGFUL NIGERIAN MUSIC!

TIMI YOU MAKE ME CRY WITH THIS SONG,NICE AND TOUCHING FOR ANY ONE WHO HAS THE PASSION TO KNOW THAT NIGERIA IS BIGGER THAN INDIVIDUAL QUEST......GREAT SONG..TEARS..

Too dry!!! Na now day break for am, wen others are far gone, lazy bone he just won for nothing, well I wish him well doh

Speechless is the word! Timi just made me believe in my country once again!! Super talented!!

God bless you Timi Dakolo! This is awesome! Setting the right mood across the country despite the challenges we have had! God bless u real good, bro!

Great 1 there.......Mo greese to ur Elbow.Hope U're still with d best producer in d world...Mr ASUQUO COBHAMS.

This is a really beautiful song.Timi God bless u

where is tonto?. She no de hear better voice?.

I had goose bumps listening to this. So beautiful.

If only we wld host another international tournament nd proper pple like this wld compose and perform our theme song. Nigeria 99 and the all Africa games were a big mess

mz Lana said...

Magnificent

Timi was r vweri close fwend 2 ma family....nw fame dn enta e head he dn 4get rd 2 our family hux...he was r close pal 2 ma snr bro..sha god bless hiz wrks n make him 2 rememba pipo hu stood by him wn he was nobody#even wn he was hit by stray bullet while cum'n back 4rm church..won't 4get d@ moment ma bro gav hix ol jux 2 save r fwend#nice 1 uncle timi

goose bumps man.. You hv gt great talent..kudos!!

Nonso. A said...

Wow!!!! This guy is really good...nice

I hope we really get there, cos we seem to be getting it all wrong- killings, hatred, self centredness and all sorts of evil. Please, let's help to get there.

God bless us
God bless Nigeria

Pheee said...

Well done Timi, these are the types of songs we need in Nigeria

Pheee said...

Beautiful song Timi, these are the kind of songs we need in Nigeria

Pheee said...

Well done Timi, these are the types of songs we need in Nigeria

Ms. J said...

Beautiful...... speechless

G's said...

Nice 1 my brother, this should encourage our musicians to do more patriotic songs and not just about champagne, money and women. If all our musicians do positive songs about our beloved nation, trust me no matter how little it will begin to mold a different image of the country, bring a sense of patriotism and build the character of our youth.

Mekkuzz said...

My guy

Mekkuzz said...

The most naturally talented voice in Nigeria at the moment

Chukwuebuka said...

It is more than a song,this fight is more than Timi,we are all in this ,we are part of this...Arise O compatriots...

ada said...

Dis is a classic,nice one Timi

Otuanwan said...

Brilliant......

God bless him,originality

A boy that d tribalistic music industry of Nigeria wanted t oppress!wen God blesses a man n lifts him!no one can bring him down:)

Berriful,my first crush;)great voice

Massive talent from Bayelsa State!im so proud of u n growth!Glory to Glory

Timi is a gifted young man

Shame onto people who wanted to intimidate d timid boy with gud looks and queen's diction!lol!raw talent dey here oh!no b digital voice enhancement

Where is Tonto Dike?make she learn from d real game players!

Ammmmmaaaaazzzzzzzziiiiiinnnnngggggg!!! God bless Nigeria, Amen.

Splendid Timi.

great song , I love it

Oh! Beyond words n in tears. So beautiful.

only 3 comments!!!??...if nah yansh or breast talk now, this place for full with all sorts of BS!!

Nigerians wake up!!!!

ify said...

Dayummm!!!!!!!!

very few guys in Nigeria can do this. hmmm hmmm that was a classic, stuff of legends. Bravo dude. he believes in Nigeria unfortunately very few of us do. i have a few reservations though, the choir was a mishit for the video. an Ochestra was just enough. i can also imagine a female singer with a great voice pitching some vocals along it would be a great hit. trust me

Peace daniel said...

Miss linda try add me am a human beig too

This song gave me hope for 6.41mins.......now I'm back to square one.Nigeria Scares me,I wake up each day with fear in my eyes,bitterness in my heart,the killings,corruption,unemployment......Oh Father! where is Nigeria heading to?

him n who dey united, ok song but make him close mouth Nigeria don gboga!!!!

I swear dwn, I Cried!! Nice one!

This is a beautiful song...reminding me yet again that there is still hope for Nigeria and Nigerians. Well done, Timi!

Still an unsong hero. Great song

Fantastic! I have alwayus believed in you Timi

Beautiful! Wow! Dis guy got me 2 b patriotic 4 Few minutes! Anyway I still think he should start singing songs dat will sell in Nigeria,I feel lyk he's unrealistic or he should go abroad,take a look @ Iyanya,he started d same way bt moved on 2 b very realistic with Kukere or he should look @ omawunmi. More grease 2 his elbow all d same

This is great song. Just had to comment. Well done Timi. U have a wonderful and unique voice. Milly

Dis song È‹̝̊̅§ so touchy I love it .Nice 1 Timi

Lovely song!!! I believe in this Nation also....

Greatness! Timi only needs a powerful management team

Some people came before their time, Timi is one of them!

Dickson Bryan, now tell me how Timi won't forget the road to your house with the bad grammar you speak and poor diction. Nobody is interested in how close he was to your bro and whatever your bro did for him! Please learn to write well, it's really not that difficult anymore,Like WTF!

This is very Inspiring, A great song for the Nation during trials and challenges

Its so wonderful that despite all, we have people who think positive about this country.let us all be positive about this nation. We can do it.

Nigeria is not hopeless, We are not hopeless, Nigeria is not a failure, we are not failures.

I believe in Nigeria.

GOD bless you Timi
GOD bless us All
GOD bless Nigeria

I Believe in Nigeria

kemsugar said...

Same hia. Wow!

I wonder why some naija deuches still classify songs like this as blues.De guy dey talented,but he is singing the wrong songs written by him.He needs someone to write songs that can appeal to discerning ears. Hey timi,you are no longer in a talent show,look at what other musicians are doing.

Wetin dis tory con teach us naw??? U're such a cry-baby, mscheeewww

Will U please shut d hell up! Must he follow everybody else?? Why don't U just support what he does and stop giving stupid advice.. Its his life, his talent, if he doesn't wanna follow d mainstream, its none of ur effing business...

thisguitarola said...

This song brought me to tears. it made me believe in a nigeria i had forgotten about. truly we are the ones that make this country. its u and me. what are we gonna make of it???????

This could as well pass as our national anthem Deep!

bricks said...

This dude is one of the most underrated artiste in the Nigerian music scene..sometimes i wish i had lots of money to set up a record label,he would surely be on of my picks. Sad thing is that his style of music is similar to the likes of Seal, maxwel et al and only very mature music listeners can relate to it..something the average Nigerian cannot relate to as they are too busy enjoying mediocre music from untalented artiste(no apologies)...if he was in the UK or Europe, his name would be everywhere. Same thing with Dare, his style of music does not fit the Nigerian scene but he is trying to compromise...the outcome is not that great.

Igwe Osita One said...

This is the best song I have heard in recent times- The likes of Davido, Bracket,Whiskid, Dbanj, MI should listen and learn..enough of the yansh, shake your waist, dying for you....bla bla bla songs

Timi is one of d few talents that exist in nigeria....i love his last album from start to finish...his songs are meaningful, voice is on point...arrangement SOLID.....he appears to b a good guy and wish him all the best.....

I salute his vocal prowess. Nice one Timi.

Pple and meaningless songs,you want him to sing kukere or sound like davido...Its pple like u that kills raw talent and good music *puking*
Una kill et ce tera(gud talent)
Bez (beautiful voice)
Dare (great content)
WTF is ur problem? Must every1 sing about Drugs,boobs , alcohol
Oma ga oooo

This song is much needed at a time where Nigeria is about collapsing and dividing. This song is directed to the greedy politicians, this song is directed to those that perpetrate jungle justice, this song is directed to the tribalists and bitter people on this blog, and lastly this song is directed to you and me.So help us God.

Fantastic video, great lyrics, great vocals.....and so much power in the voice!!! It literally made me cry!! Well done Timi.
Nuff Respect!!
Thank you for making me believe in Nigeria......Let's hope we all agree!!

This guy! Brings tears to the eyes with his songs...Listening and eyes are misty already. Great vocals!

wow simply awesome. Listening to this guy always gives me goose bumps. Brilliant

sisi 5 said...

I played dis song like 1000 times and am still playing I hope to get the orginal to buy OMG. Words can't desribe how I feel

kenny said...

wahooooo!!!
i salute this guys courage & patrotisim. its the greatest song ive heard from a nigerian in a long time.............. we need more of it.
just so unfortunate he is in a country dat would not appreciate patrotisim but Timi God would bless u..............
we need to listin to this song daily. its hope for us all..............
this is berra dan all dem chop my moni & co....

Timi i know dat theres a reason 4u being a nigerian cos if ur abroad ull be a zillioner cos of this one song. im inspired as u made a believer out of me.

Dear anon 10:22 I will lyk u 2 know I'm free 2 xpress myself concerning Timis music,no1 is saying he should follow d crowd bt he should do tinz dat will sell in naija,we all know most naija artiste get deir moni 4rm shows who is going 2 call him 4 a show every 2 weeks,I'm simply looking out 4 his best interest! I rememba how I kept on voting 4 him on Nigerian idol n I wouldn't want his talent go 2 waste bcos of d industrys demands,so he can go abroad, bt mind u I said goodluck 2 him all d way no mata wat he decides 2 don,mtcheeww!

Niki said...

Thank u Timi for this song of hope. So refreshing to hear music that touches the soul instead of all d yamayama I hear these days. God bless ur hustle.

Nice one Timi, something about the way the songs progresses. didn't bring me to tears though like others but it drove a message home! kudos Cobhams!

wow!that was powerful

U hav no understanding my dear, I'm not defending him but wetin dey pinch u now wey him dey sing dis meaningful song. Dis is not d issue abeg

didid said...

this song brought tears to my eyes and i had goose flesh. such pure and clean music, very hard to find these days! got me thinking.... timi, u just arrived! God bless you richly for this song!

WOOOOW #GOOSEPIMPLES

he makes me want to actually believe in Nigeria.....darn!

DG said...

mukemmel-(perfect in turkish!) ...cant say more... PS: this song made my gf cry, and she ain't even Nigerian!!

great talent and great song

Timi, you are one of the best vocals we have got in our time. Well done Dude

Raplord Bintin Laye said...

DOPE KINETIC ENERGY IN DISPLAY, I NOW BELIEVE IN YOU.

That's such a stupid and lousy thing to say. Do u think its everyone that's willing to compromise deir standards all in d name of making it?? There is jst no pleasing u. I bet u r like dem fake wannabes who needs to get a life. U cnt smell originality and creativity even if it was stuck in ur nostrils. U jst pissed me off. Oshisco.

Diva said...

I love this song, i just need timi to sing to me every night!

Timi, I love u just this song alone gave me goose bumps and what ever nagative thing anyone says abt u it becos they envy u, they don't have what u have. U er blessed and I pray this song speaks to the heart of every nigerian becos we are all we have, we er nigeria

Me said...

JUST ONE WORD, LOVELY

Yemi said...

Now this is what I call a song cos of the content. Most of what we listen to these days are just meaningless nonsense

Thank you Timi. God Bless you..Leave all those wanksters and string puppets like davido and oloshi rambo!!!! Mschew. But i still like iyanya.

If you like the song and agree it should become Nigeria’s national anthem, pls like the facebook page Timi Dakolo’s “Great Nation” for Nigeria’s National Anthem. Thanks