'I was misquoted. I never said I will not play for Nigeria' - Osaze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 November 2012

'I was misquoted. I never said I will not play for Nigeria' - Osaze

"I have a lot of respect for my country (Nigeria). I will always honour the invitation if called upon. I never said I will not play for Nigeria, I was misunderstood. People should always wait to hear from me personally" Osaze Odemwingie said today during a telephone conversation with sports radio, Brilla FM

Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, revealed to Supersports last week that Osaze told him he no longer wants to play for the National team because of the way he was treated in the past. He explained that prior to Nigeria’s participation at the 2010 Fifa World Cup, he played in all the qualifying games but was dropped at the finals.

28 comments:

Whatever.

wenger02 said...

ok.we av heard.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

yeah u said so keshi couldn't have lied osaze is apunk arse chicken now he wants to take back his words punk sisi

Thank God he is back t̲̣̣̥O̶̲̥̅̊ his senses bcos he knows he career will just die if he dosnt play for his country..Nigeria is bigger than any individual

deczylet said...

So r u tryna say stephen keshie didn't hear correctly or he's daft or wot? Cud e hav come up wid such a lie? Wel God is watching y'all

nene said...

osaze don't mind nigerians. even if you decide not to play, you have tried nwokem. you always come when you are called to play, and you always offer to play. Why can't you people insult that mumu MIKEL OBI that is always forming sickness when he is supposed to play for Nigeria? he can't even play football. now because he sees no club will buy him after Chelsea, he is now slowly returning back to Naija and associating with Nigerians, but before he will be forimg australian/british/anambra accent and distancing himself from Nigerians. he is/was even an outsider amongst the Chelsea african/black players. bush boy that loves white women and behaves like oluku.

Haba, 9ja no get bastards nah; na we pikin u be trutru.Better as him repent, otherwise d next time he wan visit 9ja na eggs and rotten oranges for green am.Osas, na your Papa born you.

I KNEW HE WOULD NEVER SAY A THING LIKE THAT. OSAZE WE STILL NEED YOU, YOUR A GOOD WINGER PLEASE COME BACK OH, WE MUST WIN THE NEXT AFRICAN NATIONS CUP

Thanks for the clarifying statement Osaze but you don't have to play for Nigeria if you don't want to and you really owe nobody any apology or explanation. Nevertheless, we are indeed grateful that you want to continue playing for Nigeria- afterall too many of our athletes have already abandoned a sinking sea long before it sank into the Atlantic Ocean, lol

sokomighty said...

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ stephen keshi ∂℮Ɣ lie now or na small pikin abi...3-| ‎☀☀◦°˚mschew˚◦◦☀☀>:/

shegs said...

We appreciate u nd if u decided to stp play for 9ja,we'll say tank u nd others wil play

Chinedu said...

thank u...

Tell dem..

Once u're serving naija, ur personal opinion no longer matter... So what if he said he no longer wants to play?? Na una skills??
Mtsheeeewwww

I think a lot of people like to criticise. Osaze thank you for the times for ur country. You have always displayed a very patriotic spirit and one that is worth emulating.

He is talking but you all ain't listening. All he is saying indirectly is that he does not trust keshi and he may have the 2010 treatment again. He is right. Why will I slave and get dropped for some mumu. Keshi has to reach out to him more, it is obvious he does not believe in keshi or want to play for him but we have seen players change their minds. -newyorker

Obum said...

Osaze iz an azz! Nigga beat it! U said it buh who wantz a bitch Nigga like u after all!!! Screw yhu!

So you were misquoted?? Alrightie. What was the actual thing you said?

Critics r worse, u hear it nw frm d horses mouth dah he neva said dah n ur stil tlkn rubbish. Mk una lv Osas abeg

E shud go joorh.... If e wants to go......#ishi#

Nigeria Current News said...

really a bad one from the journalist that start this story from unset... why making up story he will not play again this is bad..well thank GOD it's resolved finally ..

Yes, Osas, I believe you and I also believe Keshi. Sorry bros, u no get another country to play for. And what is the meaning, abi where the fulfilment for your career if u no play international even if na for Papua New Guinea? Every footballer wants to be called up for his country, so that gist no jell. There have been many sorrows and regrets of not being called up/not playing for one’s country, so my advice to you is don’t join that group. Many, all over the world, wish they’d had that opportunity. Sha O, make una reach out to each other. If na misunderstanding before before, quick quick resolve matter. We love you and wish you well. Don’t mind all those making negative comments here because you will definitely feel left out if no country calls you up. And the pride of representing one’s country, oooh, can never be duplicated. Nigerians, you think you know it all and that every other country is better than yours. All I say is you never start.

@ nene... "Austrailian/british/anambra accent"...i don laff tire... U harsh ooo, we talkn about Osaze nd u sieze chance to finish Mikel.. But actually dis sounds sooo personal , my questn is "did Mikel dump U ?". T-man

U sef b goat ooo hahahahahahaha @"did mikel dump u?"

Mumu... Evry1 knws mikel is a very fake guy wit a fake swag...

it doesn't matter if you play for ur country or not. Tell that to ryan giggs. And osas had his moments in the green white green,infact nigeria's proudest moment in recent time was when osas led naija to olympic silver medal at china #hedeservesrespect.
A.i.m

it doesn't matter if you play for ur country or not. Tell that to ryan giggs. And osas had his moments in the green white green,infact nigeria's proudest moment in recent time was when osas led naija to olympic silver medal at china #hedeservesrespect.
A.i.m

adwords coupon guy said...

We are through with him. We do not want his pompous attitude any longer in the team.
I am afraid his return will be a bad one for eagles.

adwords coupon guy said...

We are through with him. We do not want his pompous attitude any longer in the team.
I am afraid his return will be a bad one for eagles.