'Funke Akindele didn't lose any pregnancy, she's not pregnant yet' - Close friend says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 November 2012

'Funke Akindele didn't lose any pregnancy, she's not pregnant yet' - Close friend says

Every time I read online that she's pregnant, I ask her people and they deny it. And so when I read this week that she lost her pregnancy, I contacted her people once more and they laughed it off. A friend of the actress has finally opened up. Funke was never pregnant! Just a lot of food sometimes..hehe!
“Funke is not pregnant yet. She has chosen to be silent on the true state of her condition because in Yoruba culture, it is more of a taboo for a married woman to publicly denounce or confirm if she’s pregnant or not. This is a private affair and that’s why she was so amused and even surprised about the story claiming that she lost her pregnancy.”
Funke's close friend told a PM News reporter that when the initial story with a picture of a supposed baby bump hit the internet claiming Funke was in her first trimester, she silently claimed it. She's definitely looking forward to being a mother.

54 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

why her belle come big like that? meanwhile the hubby's fourth wife is pregnant and the rumour was circulating that they would both deliver at about same time. wonderful

Na 2 dey monitor weda she's preggies now like say she be iya Blue IVY(Beyonce) abeg abeg.. Talk somfin else.. Where d news @ baby?... Don diddy

bee said...

She has always had a big tummy...even in d movie "jenifa"...pple shud mind their biz

Hmmmm. Na wa o. So where did all that tummy come from ? Food ?

We don't really want to know.

African Sweetheart said...

never even heard the rumour..

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

I'm sure she wasn't pregnant ,most african women have big tummy even the slim ones which is №τ̲̅ nice.

Rukky said...

Bad belle people!

Abbey said...

These days young ladies belle be like three months pregnancy belle. It is a big turn off. Please ladies watch your food intake and work out more. It a big turn off!

Some people should mind their business.

Let everybody mind there own business

Abeg free d babe ojare!

lol....takin alabukun over someone else headache??...dat absurd..well i comment my reserve

Lagos-is-my-home said...

we dont need to know, stop publishing pregnancy story till the baby comes. let a woman enjoy her pregnancy in peace without public scrutiny

Abbey If u are a female I hope say ur belle flat like dash board and If u be man I hope say u get 6 packs..see ur mouth like turn off ode

claim it jare funke yours will come soon

Alumo Bitters said...

Who she be sef?

Even if she s pregnant, wait make she born na. Are u guys in haste. Abegi free ma roles models jor

And is chcecking out her belle every now & then in d movie ur own biz? Ogbeni goan sitdown abeg!

As a member in d indus3,I haven't heard such,mayb it's just a rumour anyway,but best wishes sha

they look alike!

Cy said...

Hello anon. It's because 99% of africa women have fibroid even the skinnest ones.... So you don't have to be mean about it as if you came from planet anus ! Oh sorry I meant Venus ......hehehe

She can get pregnant when she wants after all is she not married again? Unlike the other celebs that have kids outside marriage.I wonder why the fuss about her having a baby, like yall would eat her up as soon as she puts to bed.

Stop beefin, if by nw u don't kw her den I guess u stole d fone u r usin cos u can't afford it, cos if u can, u will av a tv set n wud av 1 way or d other heard of jenifa! Forest monkey!

Smtcheeeeewwwww,husband snatcher!!!

Funke it is well wit U̶̲̥̅̊ love U̶̲̥̅̊ always

Sadey

In yoruba land U̶̲̥̅̊ let people knw when you'v given birth not wen U̶̲̥̅̊ are pregnant.Pls let her BE.

ponley said...

Wht concern me wit her own...... I have my own image to protect.......

sweets honey sugar said...

I jst dnt understand som pple's prob......can pregnancy be hidden 4 life.....if she's truely pregnant 4 sure...vry soon it wld protude n d whole world wil see it.....so wat d heck is d issue here and there for ahn ahn....i tire oooo, vry annoying!!!

Why cant dey be patience n kip quiet 2 see d tummy grow....and save us all dos silly rumours!

teevibes said...

there must be an excuse....
celebrities will always find something to coverup

y pple ar 2 worry about anoda pesn mata self,even if she z pregnant wait and see person that pregnant wil surely deliever na.

Ah! Washappen?? Her belle haf always be Bigz na! Plils, duh!!!! Is ur business? Jor o! Jenifa kan, ayetoru kan! I love this woman's gift! GoD bless u mami!

Who gives a flyin f€#k! This chick is extremely overrated...linda, please give us betta news. This is not cuttin it!

Abi..you need consultant??

That's your opinion. So go Find a lady with abs and stop being rude or generalizing

Nowadays, guys don't have the six packs, its very annoyin and a total turn off, pls make u stop takin stout and rum, kindly hit d gym as well. Isshhh

Ruki,u don remov the Dr title? I know u o.lol!

U guys out there complaining abt big tummy......wat d' 4k? u 4 tell us make we carry bed go gym center and not eat @all in d' name of flat tummy mayb we will consider doing dis #if ur mama don get flat tummy# *Anofia*

She is a bis womans ke! Wus is wrongs wit pple,when breze blow kpa,we go see fowl yansh ke! E ni suru
*jenny*

I don't know about 99%. Look up your statistics!

Bizzy-body@ as a member in d industry just 2 tel us u didn't hear. Shut up.

See this Abbey o,i'm sure u R a man abi? u talk about ladies having big belle,well some ladies belle dnt go flat after having children but what about men that dnt get pregnant and still have this irritating belle like omi eran(meat water).Shioooooo!

ROTFLMAO!!!! Forest monkey, u have heard o, o sidon jor!!!

bee said...

Was that really called for?...hmm..SMH

Don't Ʊ knw dat food also D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ giv ppl belle

Anon 11:54 gbam! Dnt mind these yeye guys if u see their mama size and tummy u go run..y their papa no abandon their mama bcos of dat.unrealistic cowards

Pls we shuld all let de innocent lady be,Its her life nt ours so if she's pre

Ɣ can't they b patience???sweet!!!

Effizy

She is definitely pregnant ! Eyewitness account. But no Yoruba woman wld tell you say I get belle, u go see , keep ur mouth shut and wait till the woman says , I don born !

Abbey,I'm sure you are a man with a big tummy.Oloshi Somebody.See his yeye mouth.

seriously, is she the fourt wife. am sorry world, am not seeing truth in this mans eyes. funke though u don grow, but fourt wife, u wanted just a child or a hubby? be a single mother is beter than a third wife not less fourt.y not young poor single guy, to rich four wife guy?
ha! and people are expecting more from u. dis is painfull.congrat though.

no mind them, Funke chop if u wan chop. na inner strenght we dey take carry outside. just moderate ur intake. oseeeeeeeee

lizzy said...

wat if she has a child delay like normal people, wetin people go talk. ye God, help o!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bolanle oris said...

Love u much funke