Former Miss Black USA Osas Ighodaro joins AfricaMagic's Tinsel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 November 2012

Former Miss Black USA Osas Ighodaro joins AfricaMagic's Tinsel

She’s gorgeous, well educated, widely travelled and a rising star. She’s Osas Ighodaro and DStv audiences can see her in action when she joins AfricaMagic’s popular soap opera Tinsel!  The New York born Nigerian-American actress, formerly Miss Black USA 2010, is hard at work in Lagos recording (filming) scenes for her new role on the series.

On Tinsel Osas plays free-spirited and forthright Adanna, an art student from the US who travels to Nigeria to find her inspiration. Honest and charming Adanna can light up a room but her restless energy sees her searching for love, adventure and self-discovery. Along the way, her unconventional interests will get her into all kinds of trouble. One thing is for sure – she’ll keep the folks of Tinseltown guessing!

DStv audiences will see the talented Osas on screen for the first time on November 8 and she will stay on the series until the end of February. So there’s a lot of time for audiences to appreciate her skill, passion and intelligence says M-Net Africa Managing Director Biola Alabi.

“From the minute you meet Osas, you’re dazzled. She’s smart, thoughtful and humble. She’s a great addition to the Tinsel cast and we were delighted when she approached us about guest starring on the show. She’s passionate about her Nigerian roots, about entertainment and about making the most of every opportunity. We are thrilled she’s joined the AfricaMagic family.”

A graduate of Pennsylvania State University, Osas has a Bachelors’ of Arts degree in Broadcast Journalism and dual minor degrees in Entrepreneurship and Theatre. She also holds a Masters of Fine Arts Degree in Acting from the Actor’s Studio Drama School at Pace University.

The determined performer has appeared in theatre productions such as The Colored Museum, Revenge of the King, and the award winning off- Broadway play Platanos & Collard Greens. Osas has performed in several films and TV shows including Cadillac Records, 2011 Sundance Film Festival selected: Restless City, The Tested & Tyler Perry’s Meet the Browns.  The model, dancer and spokesperson is also a devoted campaigner for social causes, focused on raising awareness around malaria and heart disease.  

Speaking about her role on Tinsel, the actress says, “Having the opportunity to be here in Nigeria working on Tinsel has been great!”  The cast and crew are absolutely amazing, my storyline is so exciting to work on and performing in the motherland is a dream come true! I'm proud to be introduced to the African audience via the #1 Soap Opera in Africa – Tinsel.”

And in closing Osas encourages audiences to tune in to the soap opera daily because, “Adanna will certainly bring her share of drama to Tinsel!”

So make a date to see Osas Ighodaro on Tinsel, every day on AfricaMagic Entertainment at 20:30 CAT. For more information on the series, log on to www.africamagic.tv

55 comments:

She's pretty.

YSC said...

*yawns* linda pls a summary will do just fine instead of dis long story....pweety gal dou....
...YSC....

Warri Girl said...

Ok, am waiting to see her in action.

nice!young women becoming role models,empowering themselves for a better tomoro.

beauty and brain.Gud combo

KJ said...

Guess she,s d aunty Danny lil Fredy in tinsel is dying to meet! Well letz see how d story unfolds nxt week.

Lol..See her flat breasts like my bathroom slippers.

sssss said...

oh this is the Aunt Dani Freddie is expecting wow lets go!

She is FINE!!![Jesse' picking up Jaw from the floor]. i dont like low cut dresses but i dont know how she pulled it off and got Jesse' LIKING. Maybe its the smile.Mmmm,definitely the smile. Jesse'

She is pretty and congratulations to her.

Bini girls are d finest in naija..francesca says so..oya all of u kill ya self now

i trust Philip would try to involve this babe...sharp boi!

Am sure she's going to be a handful. Already waiting for her arrival from the US. Tinsel rockssssssssss

Plz is d chest ironed cos I aint seeing anytin
*jenny*

Hmmmm,she's so pretty and a bini gal for that matter,let watch nd see wot u gat,welcome home

Ok...no wahala

she's beautiful

Wow! What a cute ❤❤💙

She's a cutie

yh we rock u need to see me and my cousins (we are plenty oo we fit pass 150) but we set die!! bini babes are fine!!!

She's really pretty. Nov. 8 you say? Ok I will be waiting.

Anunpama!!! Let's see how your falling water melon breasts look and if you a man, can your girlfriend boast of such standing boobs? Rubbish!

Oh shatap! What has that got to do w/Linda's write-up? Now, you quick to turn it into a tribe thing. Typical!

You obviously have a defective sight!

Oh shatap! What has that got to do w/Linda's write-up? Now, you quick to turn it into a tribe thing. Typical!

Anunpama!!! Let's see how your falling water melon breasts look and if you a man, can your girlfriend boast of such standing boobs? Rubbish!

Na wah o Bini girl? Shoooooo She miss road? She is probably in transit on her way to Italo. Hehehehe.

ChichiLuv said...

Yes, OSAS! I'm so proud of you, girl. Show some of those over rated Nollywood actors how we do it here in da NYC!

Abeg that Tinsel no dey finish? always changing and bringing faces, sooo confusing...

Y did her breast fall like slippers jst askin oo

what is she coming to do? let her stay in the US abeg. but she is very pretty.

"bini girls can fine" and na them worst pass for character and everything bad. who dey marry them?

Larakingz.... said...

She sure is pretty but was she at the audition or she was invited. Love Tinsel but what percentage of people that was on the queue " Protea hotel do you get to cast? aint good enough or what?

Foolish Tinsel.... We go go audition finish finish. Na Walka pass in Ziggys Bar dem go give person. Bcos say we nor come from Obodo Oyibo..... Idiots

Fine babe but no breast.

Why Ȋ̝̊̅§ her chest so flat, Ȋ̝̊̅§ she a mother?

No vex ooo dis her breast wetin hapen now?? She just dey noffin much, I respect her brain dou. ##Kaffy##

Linda, maybe am wrong but am not blind, women nowadays do not wear pants anymore not even the G-string again, the urge to display swollen breasts without bras is fast overtaking 'good morning'!
Why do inferiority complex drive both married and unmarried ladies abuse their bodies in the name of fake superior complex?

She is pretty, but when will Tinsel end it is becoming boring.

K

U r obviously a very mighty fool

@flat breast lyk bathroom slipper ....Got me laughing loud #seriously dat tinsel no go end ni? Even season film dey end. getting tired already!

Okay, i go watch cadillac records and meet the brown again ooo..

Linda you only saved her finest pics from google, she's not all that..

naija people and baylus bad belle everytin...muna's breast is too biog for photo and now this one is too small...ok maybe na dat TOTAL REKALL 3breast woman go favour una.God abeg

Bini girls are fine. And I am one! Haters, bring it on......

ofcourse

This is true, she's pretty but she aint all that. And I think Gbenro is already tripping for her in real life, I might be wrong sha. But she's cute and has done well for herself, Dstv shd pls give other pple who didn't come from money or abroad chances too... Not nice to sterotype

ofcourse

she must be my furture wife

@bini gals r fyn... If ur so fyn, y dnt u snd ur pix 2 Linda so we admire u 2. 2day ibo gals r soo fyn, 2mao yoruba gals r so fyn, nw its bini gal *yawning* wu cares? Abeg park 1 syd jare

nawa oo dis ur blog i cant even see comments.

is it just me or does this chic have 'half past four' eyes(crazy yes). she's pretty yeah but her eyes are unsexy

mandy said...

U dont hv to have big booty or boob to be beautiful,nigerian men are waybk.arrrrgh,she is beautiful congrat darling

Bini? Yuck! Uggllly tins...
U were expecting dt, §o there, u have it. Otu oshi!