Dear LIB readers: Is my husband well? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 November 2012

Dear LIB readers: Is my husband well?

From a LIB reader
My husband told me last night that he likes my younger sister, that if he had met her before he met me, he would have married her instead of me. I asked him if he was joking and he said he was damn serious. What the f**k kind of statement is that? Who says that to their wives?

170 comments:

d man is a fucktard, u better keep away from ur sister very very far o cos he is not well. meanwhile u sef step up ur game

Shadow said...

Men that choose to 'Keep-it-within-the-Family' say and do such!

U should at least be happy he opened up to u! Lots of ppl keep their fantacIes to themselves and rather unfortunately act on it and ruin their family!
Just try and win him over and discouraGe ur sisTer frm being around ur house!

My dear,hmmmm.u shld keep ur sis as far away as possible from ur hubby o

HE DON TELL U NOW OOO SO BE WARN

He might be joking. My husband is very close my my family and he has said same to me before and it was a joke. But if your husband is the promiscuous type, he might be dead serious and that one na loooonnnnnnnnnn tin

fikky said...

Lool.
Seems like u pissed him off and he's tryna spite you or he's just a sicko like u said.

Hmmm. Dis is some serz ish. I think yu shldnt let ur younger sis spend so much time wt him anymore. Odi kwa very risky**in flavours voice** Its God dat made him say wat he's been harbouring in his mind. Dnt feel so bad dear, shit happens

DITLO said...

ehn but at least thank God he is telling you and not ur sister...

Latter the men will complain if we cheat .

peter said...

my dear keep an eye on ur husband and ur younger sister. The man is not joking at all.

juiceee said...

choiii this is serious ooooh,my dear u have lost it in ur husbands eyes,he doesnt respect u at all if not he wont utter such a statement,my advise is while u are praying and trying to get him back, dont ever leave him and ur sister in the same community not to talk of house.....loloz

via my pink ipad3 latest edition

Your husband is unaware of one important fact every husband should know; women do not want to hear the truth. So husbands keep telling ur wives how perfect she is if u don't want trouble, that's what she wants to hear.

My dear, d truth is always bitter. Don't fret too much about it cos it just might b d truth. Wat u should ask urself is "is ur sister a better person than u?, are there areas u think u aren't good at?"
As hurtful as d statement seems, pls find out wat good u can get out of it.

Maybe he should have coated d statement a little, or he shouldn't hav used any other female as a reference. But bottom line is dat he was pretty blunt. Some ppl don't talk and end up admiring other ppl (maybe not even making advances at them self) and then getting tired of u.

Just make d best out of the situation rather than getting caught up in d way he passed d feedback.

Probably u pissed him off and he just said dat to make u mad, but on a second thought he mite have a crush on your sista. Watch it.

YOUR HUSBAND IS TRYING TO MAKE YOU FEEL INSECURE TO HIDE HIS INSECURITIES. DONT LET HIM MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE U AINT WORTH IT.

Women tell their husbands "I should have married someone else" all the time. One man tells his wife the same thing and it is news.
Ma'am, get over it. There are reasons he has for feeling that way.

Suzie said...

Try check him temperature.....
Dts hard 2 take ma dear,be careful.

Lady..your husband is a certified douchebag! Gbam!

Unfortunately, this story is incomplete. You need to give us the full gist... How old is your younger sister? Do you guys live together? What are the special qualities your sister has that you feel you don't have? (Maybe she has a straight fresh long legs while you have a K or M leg! Maybe she wears mini skirt while you wear old school cloths).
Yoy also need to check and see what you're doing wrong lately. Do you still have that spark that connected you guys together in the first place? Check yourself woman!

*Bigkconcept

peaches said...

He is a randy Hegoat.
To tink abt sleepin wit ur sis is bad enuf,talk less of comin out n tellin u dat he is damn seriouz.
So wot does want u 2 now do? Divorce him or wot?
Foolish man
Ashawo oshi.
So sad dear. Jus focus on ur career n kids n leave him 2 b likin diff people kakiri.
Nonsense!!!!

Lyk seriously hw can he say such 2 his wife even if such tots r in his mind,its unfair no mata wat she has done

i think your husband might be basketmouth...its a normal man thing but its just one of the things we think but dont say. Most of the anonymous pharisees here think the same #justthetruth

Eya. Sorry o! Try to delete that statement from ur head cos he's going to eat his words later. And u too, try to improve just incase u have an attitude problem

BLOGLORD said...

haaaaa! my dear please put a serious distance between ur hubby and sister o! this one he has leaked out his fantasy. do not fight him or nag him, smile and let it go. but within u, work on ensuring that their paths hardly cross. Some men can be funny and even women too.
am not saying ur sis is a bad person n might want to have anything to do with ur hubby but swtheart u can't be too sure. Take things easy and be watchful. put ur ears to the ground.

Keep in mind that a lot of the comments from bitter women here are from those who are unmarried or in unstable relationships or runs relationships. I don't see the wisdom in bringing ur bedroom conversation with ur husband here when most of the people here are young, unmarried, or with false perception of the institution.

*sigh* you're in one terrible & long ride mehn, that statement shows he has no respect for you or your feelings.....too bad she is your sister but I'll advise keep her far away from your family home & husband, no overnight stays cause trust me if she falls for him, they'll be fucking soon & You'll be kicked out as the hindrance, sorry but that's the fact since he has the audacity to tell you such rubbish....oh yes pray to God as well!!!!!

Xristo said...

You'r still hidin sumtin,maybe he said it out of spite cos of an argument u guys got into,I'm sure u must have said sometin worse to him dat made him said dat!!!abegii!!

Dont dull hes already tasted your sister...Yummy sweeter than you ...lol

Raylah said...

Wow! I'm sorry 2 say but ur husband is as mean as fuck. I'l advise u to let him kno how angry dat statement made u feel by givin him a taste of his own medicine. Use d exact same words 4 his brother or better still, his very cute friend. Then let's see how well he handles fucked up statements.

nwa nna said...

Shyt, gotta give the man come credit for having some ballz and sharing that kinda info with you. I suggest you put your sis & hubby on creep alert before shyt hits the fan........ Okay on a serious note, you and your husband need to have a very serious discussion followed with you sitting your sister down and letting her know what the heck your husband said. Bia, was your husband drunk when he said that?

if you ask me,na who i go ask?

He didn't speak in Latin or Espania, dis is plain English,he prefer ur sister to u. Just ask urself what u've been doing dat prompted such statement from him,before he goes Kwam 1.

loool

Jst watch out ooooo, he may go after ur sister or may wanna hit on her. My broda-inlaw did same 2 my younger sister and thank God she dint oblige him. John Doe

tinu said...

that man ought @ have a bottle broken on his head

pweetylisa said...

He's not well o

NecFix said...

Lol. My dear, ur hubby is 100% well. Its only that he has no iota of respect for u his wife. Like WTF! I can't even say that to a 'friend with benefit'. I really do feel for you. What is ur marriage based on? Did he ever respect u or did u lose the respect at some point? Try & get that respect back, otherwise, the next thing he would do is come back with that your younger sister/or some random 'hoe' one fateful day, & tell u to ur face to leave the bedroom for them. Goodluck

Ola baby said...

Lol pls I can't laff. Does he av a brother too?younger or older?if he does pls say d same thing abt them.dont just say it o,put pepper and salt and sugar to pain am well well."I just like dis brother Segun.hes so handsome and cool.hes just d kind of man I can marry.someone I will like to have kids for." shikena and just walk away.

Na wa for some men o, they can be evil at times.

lolll jus too funny , he don dey fantasize bout ur sista , young bloodt lolll . disrespect of d highest level . i guess he jus wanted ur blessing b4 he debe

hia talk 2 ya sista oooh she don tooo shake her tail feather 4 ya man

Let it not turn to a Chime issue. Hope she doesn't live with you.

No! Nuffin at all is wrong with him. Its absolutely normal, it happens. On 2nd thots, maybe depending on your temperament, he shdnt av told you. Just dont bring dat ur sister too close him. //just an advice//

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Hmmmm!!!its beta he told u frm d sincerity of his heart than for u to hav found out in another manner.anyways,b on the look out.watch & pray.

sick bastard!! he must be filled with serious lust...be careful.

The Great Oracle said...

The question is when did he meet this your younger sister? Wasn't she around before you people got married? Give answers then you know if he is well or not.

We are not psychiatrists here.

My dear if ur sister is staying in ur house send her back to ur parent b4 it will be 2 late for u. A word is enof 4 a wise.men are prisoners to wat they see bc out of site is out of mind.
Beware!! He will lure her to bed if u leave her around.d angel's voice'.winks'

U ar in d wrong marriage...forever endure.u know...uhm somtins ar worst dan cheating.
Am yet to be married nd am seriously taking my time.oga ooo

NEKS said...

Fools say dat..d guy is trying 2 cause a rift btw u and ya sis..rubbish mouth..who d fuck says dat..huh?U can tel him dat in ur next life,u wld like to settle down wt d man dat washes ur cars or ur security man..c how dat gets 2 him

slimzyose said...

wat kind of statement is dat? u beta start watching dem closely

Only a mad man says dat to his wife

oh snap.....

Grass is always greener

You must be saying or doing something to really piss him off......AND he is an unwise asshole.

Regardless of what you say or did, that statement is out of order. Trying to cause friction between you and your sister.

guess he has some ??'s to answer, just pray your sister hasn't led him to ..., am off Lyn

He was trying to get u upset to see how u'll take it. Trust me, he loves u else, he would be hitting on ur sister rather than telling u that "crap"

He's sleeping with her already and they will kil you one day! Gbam

keep ur younger sister far away from him before it gets out of hand

His just a dick head

He no well true true..mk ur younger sis far from him o.

He's definitely sleeping with ur younger sister.

willow said...

Dear angry wife,you are right,something is not right with your husband.Even if he's angry with you that statement was uncalled for!who forgets that kind of statement? Meanwhile,keep your sister away from him biko! Oloju kokoro okunrin.

@corectbabe MADAM CHANGE YOUR ALTITUDE, emulate ur sister's character, the man may nt mean it.

change your behavior to ur hubby. maybe u nag, rude, dirty, abusive, talk too much etc

is not a f**k o,the man is jus saying the truth by telling you his mind so u sud try ur best by keeping ur sister away from him.shikena!

Ur husband unfortunately is not well my dear... sorry!
My ex bf actually said d same thing 2 me TWICE and thank God he was a bf not husband!!
After dat statement I cudnt imagine spending d rest of my life wif him cos d ass hole wud cheat and blab abt it if care is not taken!
Ill advice u not 2 invite ur sis 4 a sleepover visit and make sure she is not in bum shorts or no-bra around him!!
Des men r always fascinated by young things till dey find a YOUNGER one!
He only wants ur sis cos she is YOUNGER! I bliv he will get over it!

Your write-up is inconclusive. You may not get the correct advice because you faild to tell us the full story of your relationship with your husband. What may motivate him to make such comment?

Example 1,
My wife of about 6 years never in her life told me that she love me since after our marriage. I call her on phone almost 20 times a day. Never in our conversation or at the tarmination of our calls she ever tells me that she love me. Even when I do tell her that I love her, instead of her saying she love me too, she will only say a word like, same here.
I started falling in love with the sister because the sister show more care and affections to me. My feelings is utmost important to her sister.
She always tell me good things about my person. But any time I feel like coming closer to her, she will warn me to keep off. One day, I told my wife that I would have been more happy if its the sister I got married to.

Infact, I love the sister more than my wife. A woman who can not tell the husband that she loves him. What kind of woman is that?

Am beginning to hate my wife just for not telling me she loves me.
Why staying in a marriage that has no affections? Last night, I told her am not enjoying this marriage, she should do something about it now or forget about him.

Amu-Na-Ike said...

I slept with my wife's sister 3 months after our baby was born. She came on to me and it was my weakest moment since there was no sex with my wife then. We did it a few more times before I had to get my wife to stop her sister from coming for holidays in our house. My wife probably suspected something went down but I would never admit to it even at gun point. That said, your husband is crazy and is already f**king your sister.

Verrrrrry wrong of him o. Like seriously???
But make sure you are not one of those women that let their sisters do all the house chores including cooking for their husbands. That could have prompted him to say this.
Fucked up though!!!

are you seriously going to ask who does that?..... your husband ofcourse

your husband has no respect for you.

Buy a blackberry and do the njama woman style!! Or divorce ... Case closed

maya said...

Best comment EVA#KWAM 1.

If he wants your sister, he wouldn’t let you know. I think he may be comparing her attitude to yours. Your sister may be a "homely girl"; very clean, organized, respectful and handles home chores so well. Any man will prefer such to a nagging and unorganized wife.

Beauty attracts a man but it takes more than that to keep/retain his love. Check yourself.

He is just trying to piss u off cos its obvious that u have some temperament and probably rud abusive and stubborn. While ur sister is just ur total opposite and he keep him wishing u were just like her in charater. So my dear angry wife, my advice as a fellow wife is to change ur ways and emuilate ur sister in charater and appearance. If u re fat loose some weight trust me men dislike too much change after childbirth. No fighting! Pray to God and be d Goodwife.

Listen woman, you might have done something he is not pleased about. Some men keep quiet about it, but this your husband doesn't hold back. Some guys get mind sha.

He is already sleeping wit your younger sister, and trust me he will leave you soon before you know it

Its a stupid joke! Why don't u tell ur husband dat u wud have prefered his brother nd see the way he will react. I pity u! Ur husband don use style tell u say hez fucking ur sis

There's nothing like joke in this type of situation. The best thing is to watch him closely and keep your sister the hell away from him. Check for her number in his phone and delete it with immediate effect and do d same with your sisters'. Now that you know his intentions, the rest is up to you.

No my dear, he is not well, he must be maddd!!!

Simple a kind of men that want to fuck their wife sister will say that to their wife. lol keep them way from each other

oh for Gods sake am sick of people bringing their sorrows to linda's blog.since wen did linda become an agony aunty? and her blog an agony corner? pls anybody wit issues should take it Aluu community, they help solve life's problem fast

Omas992 said...

Anonymous 1:15 PM. You are spot on.

dazy said...

r we here to joke??...question for the guyz; please what would u appreciate as a birthday gift from your dear corper girlfriend when all your belongings(shirts,watches,shoes...) are nothing less than 2000 USD. i really want to get him a birthday gift but even if i use my whole "allowee" i stil feel i cant get anything that he wil appreciate.

Am sure u r dead, only dead pple don't learn. She put it here for every one to pour their opinion, learn form both her story n our comments and act wisely. Everyone will learn onething or d other till their last breath. Madam ITK.

Why is it that when a man misbehaves we ask d woman to check where she went wrong or where she is lagging behind? That is utter nonsense, he tells has wife such rubbish and u are telling it is her fault. When will men take responsibility for their perverse actions and not blame it on their wives. Human beings men and women included r not perfect. The man is sick and mad. The woman shld start preparing her marriage will soon be over.

Take it from me, he has told U, and def will make a move, and if u sista is a mischievous type she will oblige. Call ur sista and tell her what ur husband said, let her understand what is at stake here and encourage her to keep away as far as she can, my dear U ve known ur sista longer than ur husband, she will understand.

a friend of mine said same about his wife and i'm wondering y pple get married wen dey feel dey haven't met 'd 1'

Maybe he is telling the truth,and your junior sister is really a gem while you are a hoodlum who doesn't know how to keep a man happy. Otito koro .

he might nt really mean it sha, or perhaps u took it the wrong way, some words could be expensive, if u guys were really close and yabs each other often, mayb u won't be taking this so personal...................and those saying u shld keep ur sis away, ahaaaaaaaaaa, is dt really necessary, a good sister shldnt betray na, get wisdom woman and stop feeling insecure or inferior, that how the devil can easily creep in, nurture ur mind and end up tearing ur home..........be wise!!

@Anon November 8, 2012 1:03 PM
Hoes like u will always cheat, not like u need an excuse.

Miss linda pls try and post more positive stories on relationship and marriage, stories that are encouraging and insightful, that will make me to want to go home and kiss My husband the more. Tired of all this bad excuse of husband and wife stories.

Teacheridara said...

http://idaraumosen.blogspot.com/2012/11/he-makes-demands-on-you-make-your.html

I think he his trying to hurt you for something you did to him. He his actually saying the truth, this is not a joke at all. It's wrong and hurtful to say such things to your spouse but nevertheless in your case he already said it. So what should you do? You have a right to be angry but be very careful of your actions, marriage is so tricky. First, make sure your sister keeps off from your husband, so that temptation doesn't come to reality, then honestly search yourself for what you can do to please and make your husband happy,he doesnt deserve this after saying something like this but if you love your husband and want your marriage to last,it is worth it, you should make some effort to see what you can improve and deduct from your conduct towards your man. He didn't go about it the right way and wanted to hurt you for something else you did or have being doing but for him to say something like that to you, i think there is more to it. Check yourself! Love him,stop nagging, appreciate him,pet him, be kind n loving as you were in the beginning and other things you have stopped doing!! Marriage sha!!

I'm sorry but your husband is a bastard. He has told you now and he will act upon it. Useless man. I think you should tell your sister in his presence so both of them will be too embarrassed to try anything. Keep her far and he will go and find her. Keep her veeery close!

I luv U 4 dis comment. Abi o. Which kain joke be dat. Won't tk it likely if my guy tells me such. Wat rubbish

you too tell him that if you had met his younger/older brother or father earlier you would have gone for them (No joke) it would put him to stop dat nonsense.HIDIOT!!!

Motunrayo said...

Oh boy, crazy husband. No respect whatsoever for you. Just keep quiet, and start to do what is within your power to save your marriage, you don enter one chance. It's things like this that make me appreciate being an only daughter amongst boys.

His saying it, just shows he has nursed the feeling for a while. Men, like women draw comparison between those they are fondest of. Don't act feisty or withdrawn, just make him see why you were the one he married.

This Bonario no go kill person with laffff ooo..b4 he goes kwam1..hehehehehehe

Only anon 1.15pm made any sense.
thats 1/79. its a small sample size which isnt reflective but its a shame how people reason.

how did u marry an immature fuck like ur husband. he is really stupid. that statement is very useless.

Warri Girl said...

I can understand how you feel, thats a very nasty statement for him to say.

lucy lu said...

at least eh has given you the heads up

i suggest you tell your sister so she knows to stay away from him

i hope u guys dnt live in the same country

i suspect he has already slept with your sister tho

Anyioj Arsenalguy said...

Gbam....u are rite but the guy took it very faR joor

l advise u tell ur sista in whatever way u can so dt she will not give him any attention.

Tell him u r inluv with his friend as well. But on a more serious note, madam pls check ur self/attitude. e.t.c

R u kk?

Ok.....no husby jokes like dt.e is either fuckn ur sis physically or in hs dreams or planning to

word of advice dont listen to anyone on this blog....talk to ur mum or pastor.....someone who has been married for a long time and has your best interest at heart....someone who can counsel you in a wise way putting all anger aside.....

Girls are just so silly! Thought some of you watched "think like a man"?
Until you start thinking logically (can you?), you all are gonna be wandering in the wilderness.

That Girl said...

Your husband is a dull goat. Very dull one. You didn't slap his dirty mouth. Sorry, you married a fool. Don't ask LIB readers what to do honey. Speaking for myself, I can't say what the proper thing to do is. Ask your mum. Our mothers usually have the answers. She'd prolly know what the right thing to say or do is. But this your husband is an anumpam! Big one!

Ikunkun Babbles said...

hahahahaahaha....your husband is indeed not well!! He is an asswipe!!

janded said...

Cut the Nigga lose

Professor X said...

I love you Neks. Been reading thru the comments and waiting for one person to say this. He obviously wants to cause some kind of trouble. Okurin buruku oshi. I hate it so much when a guy tries to destroy the relationship between sisters/friends. Makes me sick to my stomach. Aunty, your husband is well. He's just the devil. And since you're already dining with him, please find a long mop handle to attach to your spoon. Be careful. And whatever you do, do not start to resent your sister. Don't let the devil complete what he has started.

lulu king said...

Hahahah .sweetie u married a freak n he is indirectly asking for a threesome .

Na wa ooooo, thank God I don't have a sister.

bumble bee said...

I don't think she gave us the full gist,what led to dis statement,he could have said it not in a malicious way buh in a truthful spiting way.. Check yourself,seriously before we go on crucifying the man,is there something you are doing wrong,what's that quality he sees in ur sister that you are lacking,buh my dear u still look well if anything is going on bw them,if dere's nuffin @ all,then try to work on that area of yours that he is indirectly complaining about

first and foremost, it is only irresponsible men who lust after their wives sister's and worse still, actually sleep with them or tell their wives!
No matter the woman's fault, it is better for for the husband to seek divorce and marry another woman than to tear the woman's family apart. What a demon! My elder's sister's bf tried such with me a few years back and I told him off! What nonsense! Men pls learn to keep ur sick thots to urself! Mscheeeeeeeeeeew!

kemsugar said...

Trudat...yeah#

The guy is doing her already

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA......that is just hilarious

Lynnajade said...

Very sensible comment

Anon2:05 u are a pervert! Look somewhere else not ur wife sister! Divorce her if she doesn't love u and look else where not her sister but the way u wrote this comment u are sleeping with d sister already so stop it before u kill yourself

later people would come and argue with me that all this our husbands r not retarded

Bona nwa, she doesn't have to do anything for a morally bankrupt man to fantasisze of another woman. The wahala is with him joor

@bonario. A friend of men was in this situation. Do you know what she did wrong as u put it?, well she was pregnant for their first child. I guess she was stupid to have his baby while her sista was slim ans svelte? Men are dogs nwanne

my dear my husband has a crush on my elder sis. he tries to hide it but its obvious. all i can say is sorry. hes an arse.

Amu n ike means dick in the pussy? So that's your I'd on this blog.it figures. Check out your dirty comment

Now granted it is a crappy thing to say but it has been said. I think the sensible to do is to talk to him and figure out what qualities he sees in your sister and make it work from there. No sense in shouting and all that. You are married, at this point you just have to make it work.

Stepping up d game means nothing to this man jo! He's a big FUCKTARD indeed

Linda wen r u going to reward ur faithful audience?

You should know it's not your fault your husband's pronouncement. He's out to make you miserable by saying this to your face. You can't put a leech on him so don't give 'self a high blood pressure by trying to. But you can always pray for his forgivenes and deliverance from wickedness and insensitivity towards you.

Kunlekulajolu@gmail.com

u had better keep your sister away from your husband oo or else what we'll be seeing on LIB later will be "dear LIB readers my sister;s husband likes me, he keeps lavishing me with expensive gifts and i don't know what to do" lmao!!!
dikwa aware!
i3ei3e

U must b a fool 2 b askin if he is ok becos even a madt person knows he's nt ok.

Lilly this ur blogs name should be changed to comedy blog abeg, in the cool evening when I want to sleep I will just go to ur blog and laugh my sorrows away.

All you need to do is watch and pray, avoid any form of argument, satisfy Him to the fullest and make sure your sister stay away from your Home.*frm sepsy*

My dear mind how u take advice from libers most of them are kids( either by age or maturity) i dont agree with d notion dat he is cheating and i dont advice u to become a watchdog or act jealously. And pls dont let ds create enemity between u and ur sister. All these wld end up pushing him closer to her.

Now, find out how u'v missed it and work on it. Is that you have left ur household under ur sister's care, she cooks his food and washes his clothes etc? Then it has to spoil.

One more thing is you need to also earn ur respect as a woman. Be a woman of class and let him dat marriage. Has also not stopped toasts from and maybe u prefer his best friend more than him. He really needs to take back those words

My dear mind how u take advice from libers most of them are kids( either by age or maturity) i dont agree with d notion dat he is cheating and i dont advice u to become a watchdog or act jealously. And pls dont let ds create enemity between u and ur sister. All these wld end up pushing him closer to her.

Now, find out how u'v missed it and work on it. Is that you have left ur household under ur sister's care, she cooks his food and washes his clothes etc? Then it has to spoil.

One more thing is you need to also earn ur respect as a woman. Be a woman of class and let him dat marriage. Has also not stopped toasts from and maybe u prefer his best friend more than him. He really needs to take back those words

I pity ur life...trust ‎​ÅŠO̶̷̩̥̊͡ man .....underground tinz

Sadey

pls dont use dat word on him, that he said ds doesnot mean he is sleeping with her

and to d young lady in question, i knw dat even if ds is a joke it is not funny at Ol..

Make sure ur r fulfilling ur duties, (ope ur sis is not d one managing ur house for you( cos dat wld be, opening d door wide 4 d devil)

dont live like ur existence is dependant on him. I jx hope u responded in a confident manner whn he made ds statement. Replies like " no p baby, that would be ur loss" or "that wld be fine cos ur best friend would Make a sweet husband for me" would tell him dat you definitely v many options as a classy woman.

Dont even fink acting like a jealous witch cos u will end up creating many loopholes.

We ladies v to move beyond d stage of letting men toy anyhow wif us. Make dem knw u did dem a favour by accepting them out of oda opportunities u had. Ur life is not tied to any man dt wld toy wif ur feelings

then again, it calls for self esteem. If u dnt v it, they will alws treat u like trash.

Baba animal..i know someone that his wife was carrying their baby,they were in a particular hotel and the girlfrnd was in the nxt room.. He tells his wife am comin, goes out to fuck the girl,coms back in..the wife was just 24 then and very preety..i know this bcos *** wish i could jst stay single..

Hmm! #fact..it is high time women forget their husbands and face their kids..i know of someone dating more than 5 babes outside his marriage..and for you thinkin he comes bk home evryday, anytime he's outta the country, a babe is pickin him up @ the airport.. I know too well..

Women, don't trust your husbands..they cheat with you with more than one babe.. especially those ones with their family abroad..Hmmm! Every nights he tells you am on bed,walahi, a gurl is beside him,Cuddling him..#FACT

pls dont use dat word on him, that he said ds doesnot mean he is sleeping with her

and to d young lady in question, i knw dat even if ds is a joke it is not funny at Ol..

Make sure ur r fulfilling ur duties, (ope ur sis is not d one managing ur house for you( cos dat wld be, opening d door wide 4 d devil)

dont live like ur existence is dependant on him. I jx hope u responded in a confident manner whn he made ds statement. Replies like " no p baby, that would be ur loss" or "that wld be fine cos ur best friend would Make a sweet husband for me" would tell him dat you definitely v many options as a classy woman.

Dont even fink acting like a jealous witch cos u will end up creating many loopholes.

We ladies v to move beyond d stage of letting men toy anyhow wif us. Make dem knw u did dem a favour by accepting them out of oda opportunities u had. Ur life is not tied to any man dt wld toy wif ur feelings

then again, it calls for self esteem. If u dnt v it, they will alws treat u like trash.

Don't be surprised if your sis is already fuckin your husband. young Girls have this thing for married men these days,it's trending walahi..You add one or two married men to your single guys..not all those biggie belle oo.they even fall in love with your husbands,so it's no more money matter..trust me,am just 24 and i know what am saying..

Hmm! #fact..it is high time women forget their husbands and face their kids..i know of someone dating more than 5 babes outside his marriage..and for you thinkin he comes bk home evryday, anytime he's outta the country, a babe is pickin him up @ the airport.. I know too well..

Baba animal..i know someone that his wife was carrying their baby,they were in a particular hotel and the girlfrnd was in the nxt room.. He tells his wife am comin, goes out to fuck the girl,coms back in..the wife was just 24 then and very preety..i know this bcos *** wish i could jst stay single..

Wao.he's more than a fucktard,I know men lik that,they sincerely confess dir evil plans. Stop your sis frm comin over o infact if she stays with you she might af to move cos you hubby cannot b trusted around her. Dis thing happens esp to men dt didn't really enjoy life before gettin married but in all be vigilant weneva ur sis s ard ie if she won't stay away

Yawn...

Hmn! The Guy get mind sha. Madam, relocate ur sister sharp sharp

It's true......
People on LIB are so distrustful and have so many hate comments.
Nobody is looking at the cup half-full. Ah! If the world and even Nigerians was full of bad, cheating and uncaring men, why do we even bother to get married?
I'm not saying they don't exist, but LIB makes it seem as majority of marriages in Nigeria or by Nigerians are joyless. And that's not TRUE!

**And you ma'am, my opinion is that for saying it, he won't do it. If he would, saying it won't be his first stance. I'm not a party to a woman being a woman in AFRICAN terms - ie cleaning, cooking etc. (But that said every marriage is VERY different) So you might want to find out why exactly the comment was made and work in that direction**

*** Please LIB readers clean ur mind of negativity or maybe Linda pls also post the positive comments. I'm really at loss at who to blame. THE WORLD IS WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT***

Pelumi said...

Anon 11:39, you are just on point. I feel like hugging you now sef.

YESCO no ni said...

You should have said: sweetie what about mum and can dad be the refree...
people confuse heaven and hell to be in some mars, well it here on earth.

ebi said...

somethings men do and say are so heart breaking,and i dont understand if they intentionally do and say those things,men pls if your wife is doing something wrong talk to her not in a demanding way,so that she can listern and undestand you. the world will be a very better place if w tried o communicate with ourselves more.

He is a freaking idiot.

lmao, a very frustrated,angry and sick man can definately say such, its funny though

My dear it's easy to say forget it .... Buh harder to actually do. In my exp guys say what they mean...we as ladies rationalize their statements n say oh he didn't mean it. Nne I suggest u..
1. Enter intensive prayers and fasting if u wanna keep ur hubby.
2. Call ur sister... Sit calmly with her and tell her what ur hubby said...look into her eyes u'll knw if she's already sleeping with him or not. From her reaction u'll knw the next step to take.
3. As painful as this sounds re evaluate ur life and lifestyle choices... Check if ur no longer the you u used to be...maybe u've lost urself along the line ...mayb cos of childbirth or whatever... U need to get back to urself.
4. Call your hubby....n tell him just how much his statement had hurt you....n then ask him how he would feel if roles were reversed.

I wish u the best dear....God strengthen and keep u.

..........Trish......via my white iPad 2(I gree it's old)

Shout out to all the ladies that their hubby's and bfs Beat you blue black, insult u publicly, sleeps with all ur friends, spends all ur money, doesn't provide for you.....,n u come here to give advise! Nne advise urself....Amadioha is dancing etighi with ur destiny......... If u have nothing positive to say.....shut up ur smelling trap....or in this case if u hv nothing useful to type...go n play Caro!

dear Linda, this is not a comment but a true story.
My husband and i were having our night prayers when he told me he has a confession to make.
He told me he cheated on me while i was pregnant and asked for my forgiveness. He said he did it once with three girls on different occasions and ever since then he has no peace in his life, though he has not tried it again but thinks he has to confess to me.
I was shocked and didn't believe my ears. i trusted this man and ever since he told me, i have not been myself.
Please i don't know what to do. Help me please. Linda please publish this as a fresh story, i need advice. thanks

look some men do act funny by trying 2 admire a wife's sister but a responsible man should know that its too late 2 do such. anyway its left for the wife to study properly and know what to do to safe her marraige

Nomsy said...

Men have such fantasy, the only difference here is the fact that he told his wife.

A former colleague once confessed to me too about having sexual daydreams of making love to his sister in-law.

You need to calm down and try to get his message. Maybe you used to package yourself the way your sister does now and he just wants you to change.

www.organicsbymelvee.com

I watch out for two comments bonario cos. He is so funny and eze chukwumereze cos he is smoking hot and resides in London

veeon said...

abeg crashhhhh mans are talking about important stuff.. you are chatting breeze

I think dat man is a HEGOAT. How could he say such a tin to his wife?? i think he is high on drugs. A real man dat cares nd love his wife wnt tink of such let alone sayin it to his wife. mtcheeeeeew. lindaikeji, pls post my comment oooo. sweet choco

ELI said...

An IDIOT!!!

JJ said...

Always take a man literally...pray hard, step your game up and keep his attention on you.

I think, it was a case of your husband telling u he regrets marrying u and that if u don't seat up ,he would have to move on without u. So its not a joking matter.

Tell d whole world about it. Tell his parents. Ur parenrs his siblings. all ur siblings and all his friends. A not has removed from his head. Embarass his manhood. shame go catch him. Na by himsef he go screw d not back. Oloriburuku mashanfani omo abipabe okunrin. He is just a greedy fool. Babes even if u did sometin wrong. A man called husband will correct a woman called wife with love and respect.babes infact tell d person u know he respects most in life.call an extended family meeting on him unaware with his friends present. Let every one begin to tell him thier opinion on his statement. Have u had children for him? His a fool.( His manhood should b burnt. he shld then live to see u cheat on him (dts just outa anger sha. Ignore). Sorry dear. Pls discipline him as i said.

GlamNotchApparels said...

Investigate this issue well oh. Maybe they r already involved

for a man to tel his wife such thing. It means dat 1. The woman hs nt been treatin d husband wel. 2. The man is under the control of lv portion. In any case d man is foolish enough to say dat rubish to the wife,that man hs no respect for marriage.