Dbanj to perform for an hour with live band at TOP10MICS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 November 2012

Dbanj to perform for an hour with live band at TOP10MICS

Fresh off his 2012 MOBO Awards success where he was named ‘Best African Act’ for his song, ‘Oliver Twist’, Dapo Oyebanjo popularly called Dbanj will perform at this year’s music concert, TOP10MICS for one hour with a live band as the concert holds at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island , Lagos on Friday, November 30, 2012.

Before now, most artistes perform to a CD and a skeletal band but the major highlights at this year’s music concert would be live performances from headlining acts; Tuface Idibia, Femi Kuti and Sir Shina Peters.

Producer of this year’s TOP10MICS, Omoh Talabi, and the face behind many flourishing concerts in Nigeria will be working closely with the Kokomaster at Koga Studios as the MOBO winner prepares for this memorable concert that has been tipped by many as the mother of all shows.

The concert will also feature performances from DJs Jimmy Jatt and Neptune, disc jockeys who know their onions in the industry. Ace comedian, Basket Mouth would host the concert, radio presenter; Yaw would also be at the concert.

The producer of the concert, Omoh Talabi has a few words to say about this year’s concert ‘I have produced many concerts but I dare say this year’s edition of TOP10MICS will be extraordinary as it promises to be an unusual concert. Like other concerts where headlining acts perform for a few minutes, TOP10MICS would be different as each artiste would perform for more than 40minutes with live bands, that is the makeup of big concerts these days’’.

Anu Awoseyi, an official of Koga gave more insight ‘Omoh came on board to further add gusto to this year’s edition, the preparation for the event is enormous judging by the preparations of the performing artistes, all in a bid to give the audience something very classy and unusual’’.

43 comments:

SUE JORDAN said...

SINCE YOUR EXIT FROM MO'HITS I AM YET TO HEAR A NEW JAM FROM YOU. I REALLY MISS THE WHOLE DON JAZZY/D'BANG TAG TEAM...

Yeahhhhh. We gonna rock it babyyyyyyy

Yaaaaaay we go LEBETE

seriously linda the number of trolls on your blog is worrisome, you post a story and the trolls take over (every one is lying about their age, every woman bleaches,BLAH BLAH BLAH) a reader comments on a post and the trolls rip you to shreds. sheesh!

That is great D'banj.

Oh dear!! Somebodi, anybody.. I need a free ticket.. Lindodo help ur boy abeg

Hmmm how much?I might go.

See u at d show ,Dbanj , 2012 MTV EMA Best African Artist !!

S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥ make wetin C̶̲̥̅̊ōM̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̣̣̥ happen Ϟo̶̲̥̅ώ.next gist plz

What will Dbanj sing for one hour live? Oliver Twist? Fall in Love featuring Genevieve? I wont laugh o jaare!

Tola said...

live? 2baba, Femi Kuti, SSP? Yes but Dbanj? No comment.

OSHE! Kokomaster in da building! where The Mavin?

cjwalkingtall007 said...

no free ticket for the show? Cuz i cant wait to be there........

Exactly what i was thinking honestly

Hmmmmmmm! Anybody wey know dbanj make him tell am say...if him no do koko concert this year walahi i go vex o........however lemme go and enjoy my 1hour jor....entertaineeeeeeer to yato....his album should be out b4 then i guess. Atleast bachelor should be out sha

Am a fan of Dbanj but I seriously doubt if he can sustain and engage a crowd for one hour especially with a liveband. Thia is beyond prancing on stage and shouting 'Oshe' and 'Lebete'. He will need to be more than a crowd pleaser and sexy fine boy, he needs to dig deep and display artistic depth. The 'artistic depth' is where I have a problem on ability of Dbanj to deliver. Will start praying and fasting for him though.

All ye morons dissing my D'banj seem to forget he has made so much money that your 4generations can't touch!!!
Make una dey there make pant dey wear una, make una dey hate!!!
Plus have you seen 90% of his performances he entertains......
awon haters oshi...

for where said...

eeek!!!! please Dbanj don't even try it! I love you to pieces but we all know you are "studio produced" and not a real talent. Live band ke? not gonna work out bro just keep lip synching to ur old stuff. You are a good performer

dats great oya lets go der.

Fool because u don't like oyato. Some of us love oyato. In yoruba language some of the things he said are very deep. So go and die wiv ur hatred! Especiallyu alicia! U will really die of hate

Oliver twist?oyato?dry songs...my tu Baba all d way....now that is a real artiste...I can listen 2 all freaking day Jare...

Oloribu......

Mofos keep wondering how many song he sang while he keeps winning and getting invites and making more money? Have u asked urself where is jazzy in all this?????? No u won't because u guys are biased and ethnocentric wimps....

K

I can bet Dbanj will rock d show....

eja nla of africa,we are waiting

D'banj,live band?!how nw...jst hope its good for his own sake cuz oda artists av made their mark as live performers.nd no,am not hating nd I don't supprot either him or don jazzy,its jst d truth nd ppl like to hiding 4rm dt especially nigerians

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Certainly not children's tins. am gonna grab me two tickets. Ladies who wanna roll wit me?
comment signed, sealed and delivered by DatshapIboboy

I'm not a D'Banj fan anymore but c'mon ppl 1hr with alive band is not a hardship for him. Just anough time to make an impression and an exit

We lebete wit d kokomaster.

Shut up fool...dbanj has been performing wit live band for more dan 5 yrs nw, guess uve neva been to any of his shows....start wit star trek.

Ayo said...

Yall don't seem to know dbanj, its either u r pretending not to or just hating cos Dbanj yato 4really.... With Dbanj n other line up acts its going to be best show for d year

Dbanj will clear all your doubt... Remember his an entertainer.

am dbanj..pls drop music for us to hear...

I swear I don't blame people when they abuse ignorant local beings on this blog! How dare u say Dbanj can't perform live excuse meee wasn't it a 50mims performance at hackney in uk Dbanj did WIV his dancers! I have been too shows were Dbanj performed and trust mee it's alwaz live he coordinates every damn thing even at dbanjlive in uk Channelo showed it few days back he performed tonymontana live with neactoc so what are u talking about dumb daft people I can't miss this show for anything God knows even if it's too pay I don't mind! Enjaanlaa tooh bhhheed God is taking you higher and am hapi for you!!!!!

Marketing Mogul said so!

I swear I don't blame people when they abuse ignorant local beings on this blog! How dare u say Dbanj can't perform live excuse meee wasn't it a 50mims performance at hackney in uk Dbanj did WIV his dancers! I have been too shows were Dbanj performed and trust mee it's alwaz live he coordinates every damn thing even at dbanjlive in uk Channelo showed it few days back he performed tonymontana live with neactoc so what are u talking about dumb daft people I can't miss this show for anything God knows even if it's too pay I don't mind! Enjaanlaa tooh bhhheed God is taking you higher and am hapi for you!!!!!

Marketing Mogul said so!

he wil supprise u all

Wear iz MAFIN (MAVIN) CRU. MAFIN still dey perform for surulere joint.

As inn! God bless u.. K was d perfect reply.. No mind d story teller

U all are just loving Tuface by force bcos u can't seem to know how to counter Dbanj's success wit what Marvin's has churned out. Learn to swallow ur banana til u go yo, Oyato has been using stage back ups on concerts before Biafra designed their flags.

D promoter is so smart,putting Dbanj on d show at d last minute is a wise one.I was told he had to choose between MI and Dbanj.However cos of Lagos crowd,dey had 2 invite Dbanj and double d money.

C'mon mofos this dude uses the harmonica (mouth organ) which is a plus for him wen it comes to live band and all. Ejanla

sweets honey sugar said...

@Anon 11:00pm.....since u'r wondering watz he's gonna be singn 4 an hour....maybe he'l start wt praise n worship 4 half an hour 2 while away time!!!*Kmt*