BZM members arrested after they declared independence & flew a Biafran flag | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 November 2012

BZM members arrested after they declared independence & flew a Biafran flag

At least 100 members of the Biafra Zionist Movement were arrested in Enugu today after they declared independence and raised a Biafran flag during a march in the state.

The last time a Biafran flag was raised (1967), there was war in Nigeria. The men arrested today, young men and veterans of the war, have been charged with treason.

The Biafran Zionist Movement members first gathered yesterday to celebrate Ojukwu's birthday, then marched through the streets again today supporting independence for Biafra. 

The Biafran war has been put back in the spotlight by Chinua Achebe's war memoir

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»

This is wrong...you people want to start what you cannot finish again.

They should be punished,come on what is the meaning of this?

Moi Moi said...

Its not treason
Its freedom of speech...

SB!! said...

i see a white dude in the mix...treason toh set!!!

yes boy...preach the good news

if the want to go now let them go, they just cant take the oil with them lol...

Linda ikeji achebe's book dint prompt this. Before ever he released d book they had alreay hatched d idea. Do u verify wat u write at all? Achebe is too notable to stir d hornet's nest. I suggest u take ur last paragraph off

las vegas said...

Pls we wnt biafra , we r no longer one 9ja

Hmm...

Hot girl said...

WAR!WAR!!WAR!!!WAR!!!!

Igbos we rock,Nigeria cant do without us, see Nollywood Igbo people ahead,everywhere na us,Ojukwu u are remembered forever

Chop Chop said...

Wey tin de worry them? Naija go split but not like that. Make man cHoP first. This time around no follow follow.

This is what un-employment can cause. It requires a jobless man or woman to be hungry for war... Very soon these ones too will call themselves a sect & continue from where Boko haram stopped...

This people have started again. Mtcheewww pls we have too many problems in this country, just keep the Biafra issue on hold for now.

The hatred against Igbos is becoming ridiculous and most folks talk about Igbos like they are the problem with NIgeria so why dont you let the Igbos go and sort themselves out so Nigeria can be ok since Igbos are the problem. I pray the UN grant Biafra their sovereignty. I am a Nigerian and very proudly IGBO.

Again, Linda pls take off what you wrote trying to pin this uprising on Chinua Achebe. He is not the cause of this. Nigeria as a nation owes IGBOs an apology for the genocide of 1967. Ojukwu went to war when his people were not being treated right in a country that claimed to be one. so 40yrs after the war, is Nigeria united or still divided?????? Ojukwu lived ahead of his time and knew that this federal thing wont work but the people then were too myopic and ignorant or too greedy to see what Ojukwu saw...

Ugly flag

These Igbo people sha. Smh

hmm. Yayayayaya!

solution. said...

To me Linda, I want them to divide that country. Because the country is too populated ooo. And Nigeria leaders they are not leading Nigerians to anywhere. They just enter there and steal Nigeria Money and resources. I'm not from East side. But the truth as to be said. God is watching them... Make dem leave d people wey dem don arrest... Is just a freedom of speech ooo. You that is saying they can't take oil. The oil that Nigeria has what do they do with it? You are just among the people which depends on oil. You people have to think about the future of your children. I think the BZM are doing the right thing.

This people don't have any senses @all they want 2 start wat they can't no finish.if nigeria we split most it be now..they are arqusing d hausa as boko haram who if na dis stupid igbo pple dey behind self.we a praying dat bomb blast stop.dose low life dat as no vanue 4 der life and der children life said dey are startin frm where ojuku stop.SMH +mtcheeeeewww for ur life's.

What a shame. So boko haram cease fire and our guys decide to give us one more thing to worry about.
Until we start to realise and understand the unity of purpose we will continue so see selfishness win the day; my tribe, my religion, when that is satisfied, my constituency, my local govt, when that is not enough, my family, my people....SELFISH!
Even with Biafra, the owerri man must learn to accomodate the nnewi guy. Truth is we are our own greatest enemy.

I hope they store enough food this time around.

I am sure this people did not witness the war. If not,they won't be hungry for war. Make dem come ask my parents. And I am igbo. .

We want 2 go.

Who is the idiot arresting them? Abeg let them go with their akpu smelling armpit joor...... It's high time this happens. Let's see who will cry. It's now we will see evil against brothers, greed, struggle for the little available land, squabble for food, business rivalry, open disgust, unleashed in full force.

The act of Poverty in action...HOUSE OF ZINNO

Let d break up come joorh....... Corruption is too much

@Anonymous 7:22 PM. I think its the other way round, Igbo people cannot do without Nigeria. They are everywhere, even in remote villages in Nigeria. If Igbo land is that good, why don't they remain there and develop it?. They come to your place, they buy land and are given space to do their business, they later turn around to say they are dominating. Arrogance, that's the problem with Igbo people, even Chinua Achebe did not spare them in his book ''There Was A country''. It pays to be humble.

Awo is the cause of disunity in Nigeria, the fool betrayed Biafra for his selfish reasons (the best president that never ruled)

I knew something like this will spring up immediately the ITK Achebe started that controversy. Lets hope he sees its end.

Idiot! I'm sure you have never experienced the destruction of war before. That's why you can come up here to type rubbish. Olori buruku.

U well so?

I am Ibo n all i can say is Odiegwu!

Oh how i wish! Dey wont let us go o bcos dey know wat dey r benefitin frm us. Can u imagine about 70% revenue alocation goes to d north. Dos stupid hausa people. And still its so dry! No work only govmnt offices n very sweet roads. But us wey dey sufar to produce food give dem chop. We cant even bost of good roads, water or even electricity. And there dey are lookin 4 ways to xtint our kind. Let us go joor!!! Y must we b d frist to b killed in every crisis simply bcos we are hard workin? Enuf is enuf!!

...Igbo people are beautiful people, still, a Biafra Independence is NOT the way forward for Nigeria. The fragmentation will only break us.
...*this doesn't smell right*.

hahahaha...republic of biafra as if they can survive on their own.why can't nigeria govt grant these ibos their freedom so dat ibos outside east wil return bak home n face heinous crime and highest level of criminality.i bliv s/south nd s/west wil neva join dem.

Exactly my point..... How can dey survive. Do u no what it takes to start a country. South-south is not part of biafra. Anyway abeg let them go so we can rest.

Would fight for my fore fathers right... I'm gonna lead who ever is interested... I am a must have leader... The Western neva noticed...

You won't get this

#NTFUN

Temi said...

The mind of a shallow minded dumb bimbo. *smh

Temi said...

And have you seen Alaba pirates too?

Naso. We are tired of u people. Make una go. Other ethnic groups will survive.

Haribo said...

God hlp us...#shikena

stay classy said...

we haven't recovered from the war at all...we shy away from it like kids shying away from talking of sex...stop sweeping this issue under the carpet,the stigma the war created is holding us back big time..rick ross even knows...smh

Its sad sha, me I see this as one of the fruits of the bad leadership we've been plagued with for years now

Sadly for the Biafra, the geographical boundaries of the old Biafra would become impossible for them to conquer and secede with, the actual people that sit on the oil that forces all these conflicts are even worse enemies with the igbos than even the yorubas of whom Achebe seems to loathe their leades.

Spoken to Ijaws, Urhobos, Efiks and many people that make the melting point of the once eastern region, they speak the language but the disdain they have for the igbos is more than words can describe.

I'm happy to say that Nigeria is too diversified a country for this kind of rubbish, and the beauty of politics is that the right thinking igbo leaders will use their own hands to snuff out and extinguish the radically stupid ones amongst them (at least thats where the southern leaders have an edge over the northern leaders).

And on another hot issue that is leading to this biafra nonsense within the political corridors of the igbo, the biggest problem they have is for them to come together and support one leader and push that igbo leader to challenge for the presidency. Even the south south wouldn't have achieved this if not for the strong role Obasanjo played in making Yar'Adua president and Jonathan vice. If it was left to the south south, no leader would have emerged.

Which brings another argument, Nigeria has changed from what it was in 1967, common sense will prevail at the end of it all

Haribo said...

God hlp us

You people have started again, abi? No lesson learnt.

Chukwuebuka said...

An act of mere ignorance coming from my people.

@Anonymous who dey deceive you say igbo rock, nobody dey watch those una outdated witch craft story line of a movie, for 9ja na music we dey listen too now and u know say na yoruba get that zone.

You are a fool because if you were alive and present during the time of the war you won't say that. Idiot!

I dnt wnt war oooo I wnt peace.

You are also very stupid.

Igbo kwenu!!!! If is war am ready to fight oh lol Nigeria clearly can't do without us but yet they resppect us the least the world is watching oh for those that wAnt to use war crime

SUE JORDAN said...

NIGERIA REALLY DOSNT NEED THIS DRAMA...ESP NOW!!!

They can go if dey want nw,who needs them.they r more of a curse dan blessin for dis country

up biafra
singing * nzobu enyimba...*

beejay said...

It is time for us Biafrans 2 go, dia's notn in ds country dat indicates dat we are one. For example, Fashola loaded Igbo traders wt 2 BRT uses, and went to onitsha head bridge n dumped dem dia n asked dem 2 go back 2 dia states! And in North boko harams asked d igbos 2 g back 2 dia states! Now we want to go n dey ar sayin iz treason, Wat treason, we want to go so dey shuld allow us 2 goo! So if dos boys shuld be charged 4 treason den boko haram shuld be arrested as well! Dey shuld wait n see we igbos will soon carry arms, we shall get our independence by fire n by force!*mtcheeeeeeew* why wont we put ur flag, ar we still regarded as Nigerians?* useless bunch of bastards, berlial children-uncircumcised philistines......mtcheeeeeew!

Warri Girl said...

Shoooo now we want to settle with boko haram another one is about to spring up. GEJ this is what you get for negotiating with terrorist.

November 5, 2012 7:22 PM said Nigeria cant do without us, see Nollywood Igbo people ahead

the only reason way igbo dominate nollywood is because every spare part dealer from owode onirin who can afford a $1000 camera is now a movie producer or a director.. go rest jor

Freedom of speech u say? Dey r tryin 2 break dis country u fool!

Dr. Pinch said...

Yes let them start, some people support the proposed Boko haram negotiation with the federal government. This is one of the resultant effects of such a proposal, if u keep negotiating with such militia groups like MEND and Boko haram then you have to negotiate with this one too and any other group that comes after them. As for me this group should first of all challenge the corrupt south- eastern governors starting from Peter Obi.

IGBO PEOPLE R FOOLS. pure fools i swear.

Let them leave if they want to. assholes

princessa said...

Go n start biafra na, no need to fly a biafran flag on Nigeria's soil.

Nanya said...

this Biafran thing is still very alive in the east, dont make something out of nothing . I spent four yrs studying in the east, there are Biafran flags hanging on every tree in Awka. Biafra currency is being exchanged at some borders....

Education is power. Its obvious that most of these people clamorinng for biafra are unschooled and uneducated. If the country were to split, a more diplomatic approach would be preferable.

There's a thin line between freedom of speech and treason u moron

Clown

Fuck u ibos who lk una stupid rubbish scripted movies written by local ibo tauts aka "by force directors".we are ok with ghana and yoruba movies fool!

ah rilly feel bad 4 uncle jona oh...all dis in his regime! Na wa!

@anon 7:22pm. Meaning...... U're such a complete fool wit an erratic brain. Pls read d article again b4 u comment. Nonsense

Adeagbo Kabir said...

The best action govt can take is to charge those people arrested with treason. If they are left to go scot free, these criminals wld ignite war.

NO MORE wAR!!!

Aluu blood must b flowing in ur veins. When has it become a wrong tin to engage in a peaceful demonstration? It's d likes of u dat savour & relish d carnage perpetrated by BH. Nonsense comment frm a disgruntled element!

can u see hw stupid u can be??? 4get rock u guys suck! Idiat u think it's on palmwine & kolanut biafra wud survive! Get a life jor!

Olodo, FYI d ppl hv crude oil which u hv bn feasting on for decades.

My dear moi moi, it is not freedom of speech, it is treason against Nigeria, how dare dem piblic raise another flag in a particular country? The no of illiterates we hve in this country is alarming, God bless Nigeria

This is totally wrong. Anybody or group of persons that works againt the unity and oneness of this country should be caught and charged for treason. Be you an ibo, hausa or yoruba.
Furthermore, I think that the sooner people realise that Nigeria cannot and will never be divided by anybody, perrsons or power (except God of course) the better for all of us.

Abeg O, some of us from the east are not ready for this again. Nigeria has enough problems. Biafra for what again? What have we accomplish on our own that merits cessation? Abeg jo.

secession*

Dear igbos,fight for your freedom.they don't want you guys to leave neither would they let you guys stay. Go to the north and see what they are doing to your fellow tribesmen. they spend years scheming new ways to keep you people down..

Linda pls remove U̶̲̥̅̊я last statement. Dat's unfair τ̲̅ȍ a honourable man like chinua achebe.

You sir are an idiot; ok take "Nollywood" and what else do you have?

Peaceful demonstration is nt same tin as being hungry for war. Wen Nigerians went on d streets for days ova d removal of d oil subsidy, did u reason dat dey will form a sect and b like Boko? Was it hunger and unemployment dat made d likes of Bakare to join d protest? My dear, tink well before u post comments. And wen u'v got no useful comment u nid not post any.

You are very stupid, y did you people add Akwa Ibom, Cross River and Rivers State to your fucking Biafra map. Oil thirsty animals. Igbo pple are the most horrible set of people we have in this country, their greed dragged us to war. Igbo people are mostly always the drug peddlers, ritualists e.t.c, very desperate set of people, I'd rather have a needle stuck in my eye than be friends with an Igbo girl. They say if you go to any country in world and you cnt find an Igbo man there, dt country has no money because they r scattered round the world hustling, most of the time doing something illegal and giving Nigeria a bad name

sarafina said...

Wit all the nonsense movie directing? Pls If Nollywood is ur hapiness u better kill yourself. Epa! I don't kno how many outstanding awards yourigbo movies have won. I'll forgive u for this but don't u dare try it next time. WHat an insult

Numpties!

Dey hv startd again, as in dey were d ones dat bombed & killed ur kith & kin. Or dey denied u ur means of livelihood. So u prefer it's put on hold while injustice continues to reign in d land. Suffering & smiling!
Simply advocate for d Soverign National Conference where u & I can hv d opportunity to discuss hw we wd want to live together.
- Dox

That must be Richard. Kainenes impotent man :D

Yes o. Igbos rock. So you can imagine my surprise that Igbos can do something as uneducated and unconstitutional as this. Take Scotland in the UK for instance. They want independence and they are following due process.
No one just rises up and declares a new country. It is treason! Please let this BZM people disappear and stop sullying the Ibo pride.

Signed
A NIGERIAN WOMAN

@7:22 you are so dumb,shiiiii! Ofcos igbo people rock but your comment lacks content and tells how shallow minded you are. You need an education about what nollyhood means. Iti !

Mumu like you,chei! You are so foolish that it hurts me.

young chaps dat do not knw da effects of war..hmmm..smh

We all thought by now he would have gotten over all that! Now makes his rejection of national awards somthing rily shallow to do cos of age long grudges.

I just wish d north can breakaway instead with all their troubles, gra gra and impositions! We r not alike in any way! They r just weird!

This is what joblessness can cause;BIAFRA koh,FRABIA nii.abegi make dem park well make pesin si joor.small time now anoda region/tribe go start der foolishness.yeye people

Sorry o! Nigerian government of today?! Jonas govt? Hell no! That's y dis idle youth strted dis in d first place! To get amnesty after a while! Erryone gets paid for causing troubler

NONSO said...

BIAFRA IS THE SOLUTION

nig cant be in peace, leave biafrans alone.

stop killing our people, biafra is our right, our father kids and future the only country where children n woman are not starved by her leader,

the only african country that fought for her right n her brotherhood, long life biafra

biafra iga adi ohhhhh

ZIONIST YEW SUE

OBODO NSO.. AKA CHUKWU DI YA

ZIONIST said...

REJECTING THE NAME BIAFRA IS LIKE SAYING THER EIS NO HOLOCAUST .. NIGERIA WILL NOT SURVIVE .. BLOOD OF INNOCENT BIAFRANS ARE CRYING ..

YES UNEDUCATED BUT KNOWS HER RIGHT.. THAT SHE MUST BE FREE, RICH AND EDUCATED PEOPLE DONT FIGHT FOR FREEDOM,

NO WONDER YOUR A SLAVE IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY ..

BIAFRA OUR ONLY CHOICE ..

ON ABURI WE STAND. #ZIONIST

@7:22- nigeria can't do witout any of its 4 major parts cos irrespective of wat u tink, we all need each oda (besides nollywood na food?)......

No offense but war is not anything that one should experience. we must strive to ensure that there is peace in Nigeria not war.

Revolutionist Bintin Laye said...

LET THE REVOLUTION BEGIN, WE ARE A FAILED NATION.

Chuka said...

Biafra ! The sound that echoes from the Land of the rising sun. The dream temporary shelved back and hoped to be achieved. My great Biafra ! It is well. Ogaadimma .

@Anonymous 8:18 PM. You are an imbecile.

Revo Bintin Laye said...

pesin wey go die, go die and pesin wey no go die, no go die. iku ya ju esin (death is better than what we see daily) my southerner brothers and sisters free yourself from the bondage of the north. i repeat, FREE YOURSELF FROM THE BONDAGE OF THE NORTH. how i wish igbo and yorubas can work it out without going separate ways also, we can do it.

Ijay said...

Linda am terribly ashamed of you. I didn't realise you are this myopic. Why attribute the Massob agitation to Chinua Achebe's book. I guess like a few other Nigerians criticizing the book you have not even seen it left alone read it.

U're right anon 8:18. I've been trying 2 answer dis uneducated igbo fellow

Am sure u've neva been 2 d north cos if u have, u wld 've suspended dis ur ludicrous & baseless comment, wot do u kno abt d FG funds allocation? & who said it is 70% 2 d north? Pls pass d mic

@Stay classy. Base less comment. Pls pass d mic

elohor said...

Let them go. We are tired!!!!! Arrogance is too much, they are this and that. I hope u people have enough food this time. U guys have not settled yourself and u want to become a country. I laugh very hard! Already there is a big discord btw massob and Bzm. Put your house in order! Quit this victim mentality. Your brothers and state government has done the greatest injustice to you people, is it the insecurity in the east or the deplorable infrastructure. You don't even have a sea port and even the proposed onitsha seaport can only take small cargo. It is not a main port like lagos and porthacourt. Meaning u will still be dependent. The five south east zones are majorly landlocked wiv terrible erosion problem! U people should better think before embarking on rubbish. Your own brothers will sabotage the whole succession. U think if u break up u can be doing business anyhow in the south! U think your houses and businesses are safe in the south-west or south-south? You become a foreigner and ull be treated as such! People from other regions accomodate u because of the 1-nigeria slogan, become a country and ul no what bh boys did to the igbos in the north was childs play.Hmmmmn! This so called zionist Are just there to chop money from f.G. Looking for compensation! Selfish bastards. They are thinking of becoming presidents and governors in the new country. Uwazurike was there and did worse now the man is calm, how many igbos truly want to live? go and tell the igbos in the national assembly and the ones that have property everywhere that they should join the struggle and "Receive a dirty slap" tsheeeeew! Una no see war na why una body dey hot! Na jobless people dey do all this thing because they have nothing to loose. By the way, if they say they want to go, please let them go! And linda pls post my comment!

Can the telecommunication companies start leaving biafra back to nigeria......i blame the foool stopping them. The oje wey jona go do him no go do na d one wey them no want make him do him go dey do

Andy uba and them orji kalu will show u pple pepper na house boi una go come dey do 4lagos

Shebi the women and children will npt go out n condem this now in strong terms...ok o! By the time it will start now some idiots in lagos and outside nigeria will start saying genocide....to be forewarned is to be forwarned. Ok o

It is a lie o!i will rather the ibo pple go that hausa masef.... With pple like Ribadu n elrufai i think d hausa pple are more noble than these bigots.....

All of u should go now o!

@elohor, don't mind them, they are noise makers.

lmao @ 9ja cnt do without us, clueless moron. No oil in any eastern state, wtf do we need u worthless fools for? Abeg if una wan go form una own country better for us, you all have constituted too much of a nuisance

Yes, GO and suffer, with mineral resources it is sure dt u will use each other for rituals till u all die and there will be no more of the cursed Igbo race. Pure Bliss

I pity you, this rubbish just makes me hate you people more. Hopeless set of people, you all shld leave Lagos and Abuja and go to ur God forsaken cursed east, build a huge wall like dt of china's and start ur own country.

i bet my life that all the people posting these nasty comments are yorubas, the issue of biafra bothers yorubas more than any other group in nigeria including igbos. pls cure yourself of this bitterness it wont get you anywhere. if my people want a seprate country i will support them , it is not yorubas headache it is igbos headache so ls yorubas learn to mind your buisness and learn to stop commenting like motor park touts.

if they want biafra let it be afterall we are not gaining anything in this country . i dont have to be from the east to know that this country needs to be broken down or at least a sovereign national conference.

interesting , i think its about time we all sit down and discuss this one nigeria. nigeria is a total mess , nothing in working at all.40 percent unemployment, crime everywhere, scam , bribery ,corruption , this country is dead that's why we are all over the world even in war zones looking for food to eat. i wish them good luck at least they are doing something for themselves, some of us will remain quiet while our people keep dying in silence.

my only surprise is the nasty comments am reading here, nigeria is a dead country . some of you commenting cant even survive nigeria that's why you all ran away , let every group decide their fate

Okay bro, so your point is Igbo people should get their own state? Okay byeee and please y'all are not allowed in Nigeria.

You're definitely igbo. Stop deceiving yourself.

GBAM!!!!!!!!!

There will be no Awo to blame this time around.

Oh look, we have a genius here.Be creative na,waste of space.

You can't boast of good roads becos the likes of Orji Uzor Kalu and your present S/E governors chop all the money allocated to you. Go and ask them,make them accountable and stop blaming the north you illiterate.

We really don't want to get you. Spare us the foolery please.

Dunce. When them kill all your loved ones wey dey east finish, ya eye go clear. War is not FUNNY! So STFU.

Please tell them. Obi is a multi billionaire and onitsha is a total shithole. Shame really. Let's not talk about the villages at all.

Yet another illiterate. Smh

You're very stupid and you think this demonstration will bring about the creation of Biafra? Look Nigerian soldiers are dying to KILL, you better slow the fuck down and save your people. Go about the creation of Biafra the right way. Diplomacy and Dialogue. Simple.

E be like say you never watch hotel rwanda before? Smh

Guy OYO... The real yorubas are happy with Nigeria, abeg emigrate go Somalia.

God bless you.

Please give igbo people biafra abeg. They are over populating the Nigeria abeg. They want Biafra please give them. They are so well educated and everything the rest of Nigeria is not. They are the bravehearts, smart business men and Aba is such a big deal. Abeg make we close border, we no want una. But remember we will treat you all as foreigners. Make una no come beg sha. We can take you back as houseboys and mechanics, that's about it.

Wow! I had tears roll down my eyes you people should STOP! There are only two groups of people in this world. Good people and Bad people. We cannot be full of hatred any longer. This Generation can't afford it! My father Igbo and mother Yoruba. They loved themselves. My mother was constantly told my father will soon go and marry his kind. It's over 30 years now and they are still going strong. The truth is we need to love one another . My father is from Anambra and he was told not to date a Delta ibo girl he fell in love with. WTF. Reason tHe women from that area are too wild seriously! So obviously when he took my mum home they almost killed themselves. I am glad my father is an open and great Man that saw the bigger picture. All I am trying to say is that we should love one another. Life is too short!!! My father experienced th war but he moved on can't we all do that? Most of us on here didn't experience this we were told but we are the one in the forefront trying to fuel this madness again! I am for freedom or speech. If the igbos want independence go for it and do it peacefully and follow procedures. We don't have to be enemies. Long Live Ojukwu, Awolowo, Tawafa Balewa, Funmilayo Kuti, Nnamdi Azikuwe. God bless the United Groups of Nigeria! Peace and Love.

I dnt support war but we need freedom frm d northerns. Let igbos lean frm betrays they got frm other southern state on last war n lean frm it. Igbos are so contented not after oil tins, I like them for that they believe they can make it without so call oil tins southerners re always fluting! Som country in d africa that doesn't have oil but re still far better dan our almighty Nigeria!After all igbos are still among d people on top in Nigeria till tomorrow I envy there hard working,let haters bell in hell .Am Not igbo but I love igbos especial there women,there my spec!

Mehn,dis peeps dunno know wat dey r doin o

Still prefer Hausas dan yourubas(snakes) they feel igbos knows wat they no even no more dan they no! Igbos re always a threat to yourobas I feel!

Igbos haters fluting! Thank you jesus dat means Igbo re d biggest threat in Nigeria! IgbO,hausas nd yoruba(one love one Nigeria) others breanchers,lol. Linda hope ur not one of d igbo haters?pls post my write up.

Huh! Haters fluting, good 1. You can only hate or envy people who re a better n a threat to u! Your problems now re igbos. Dat means your not busy, idol tins bc u no them well igbos dnt give a fuck abt any1, go getters.

It is better u dont start what u wont finish, seceding is not a mouth talk, war would definitely involve b4 any part will withdraw their alliance. I dont understand some Igbo folks sometimes the way u speaks that a whole country cannot do without u, even those people that are running the affairs of South East contributed nothing to the growth of ur environment and u never challenge their authority so far and u think seceding is the best solution for u people now bcos my own believe is that u have to settle the disunity among u guys b4 thinking of standing alone but if that is what u want and u think u are still going to be accomodated in South West (Kojo), we will drive u out and subjected u to go back to ur undeveloped zone.

All you people crying wolf on this blog, are people no longer allowed to express their views? Those people on the street are they carrying arms? Did they bomb any where. Did they hurt anyone? Are they armed robbers? Are they murdrers? Or are they just Igbos? Have u guys thought about Ghandi? Please people think carefuly, ask questions, that is what will make you a rational being.

Abeg who dey drag akwa ibom bayelsa and delta? Gof forbid! U mean me an urhobo babe will become biafra!!!! Hahahhah! U are on ur own mhen! South-south is on their own!

just me said...

Yoruba pple r stupid beyond measure and so darn tribalistic, we'l be deluding our selves if we think we r truly 'one Nigeria', if y'all hate igbo's that much and you think we aint got anything ,then let us go..and then watch us thrive, by the way, we definately do not want any urobos or delta pple,mayb jst delta ibos. As much as I hate what this Bokoharam pple are doing,it might just lead to the much desired break up of Nigeria and then peace will finally reign. I just hate what it'l do to all the inter-tribal marriages/ families.

Pls give them amnesty too as we like to negotiate with MEND, HARAM and now BZM want a piece of the action.

anonymous said...

Wow am amazed @ how much you guys hate each other,especially the yoruba's ,your not even writing rationally. Since you guys hate each other this much,then just split and let everyone go their seperate ways.

OnPoint! said...

Ok, as an Igbo and a nigerian i know dis country aint breaking up! ya'll can sit at home and type shit but if d rougues rulling us (which is a complete mixture of igbos, yorubas, hausas and south south) want naija to stay together we have no choice!
secondly, yorubas, abeg why is una hatred for d igbos so strong? nekwa iwe bikonu? all of u guys r just so angry dat i'm starting to feel sorry for ya'll? is it a crime to be hardworking? dis is exactly why hitler hated d jews cos dey wer like us, very hard working, now guess who rules d world? America backed by Israel! igbo r ppl dat r blessed by God and no man can curse, if yorubas were given "20 naira to start off life after war like dey did to the igbos i bet we wont have grown to meet any Yoruba man cos dey wld have been extinct. abeg channel ur energy into something better, and u wonder why d trend for yoruba boys is now to marry d igbo girls? we r not just occupying d world, ur men r helping us spread too. remember every child born of an igbo mother considers demselves igbos! lmao! una never see yet...!

BIAFRA MUST SURVIVE.

Naija are not one, that's the truth Shaa but make una remember israelis spent over 430yrs in Egypt b4 their Moses rise. This time around its BIAFRA turn.

seyi said...

Oloriburuku, didn't u see a name Elohor? Is that yoruba? You people always blame d yorubas for everything! Yet how many of ur people have been killed like chicken in the south west? Na hausas no how to deal wiv you people! You people won't face your Real enemies! Keep blaming yorubas for ur woes.

Nobody sees u as a threat. People just don't like the igbos. Do u people even like yourselves? You people need total re-orientation!

Some of the comments under this topic are ugly. I can see the hate between ethnicity oozing from varied opinions. Its ridiculous. Nigeria is already divided in our minds. #TeamBiafra (without a fight)!

Abeg help me tell them who their greatest enemies are! Everytime they blame yorubas for everything and call them coward because they tolerate their bullshit! Can they call an hausa man coward? Or people from the south-south who hates their guts?

Anon 4:53 that's why the hausas are killing ur people like fowl! U people are just envious of the yorubas. That's the truth! They are your biggest problems! But seriously shey na english u write abi na igbo be that? Don't understand the 3rd and 4th sentence! Oh well, illiteracy runs in your bloods!

For a group of people to demand there right and independence is not a bad thing.what is to be question'd is how diplomatically they go about it,some people will term it treason but its their right.Take a look at scotland that's about breaking up from england.The civil war have ended i believe they where some mistakes and lessons learnt,now we have a higher percentage of educated masses than then.If biafrans can shun violence and proceed with actualization of Biafran state with diplomacy and with UN recognition and endorsment then there is no problem.Some ppl's coment are mere jokes,please make take note that some countries like Egypt are landlocked but aint starving,they developed many ways of revenue generation.Oil is a big mineral,but some countries have non or limited oil reservoir e.g USA yet there economy is high.pls think before you post comments its meant to be an interactive blog.

I am ibibio and think ur Biafra stupidity s just plain foolish. I know u r worthless, cs if u had businesses or properties scattered around 9ja, u wldn't v the time to be yelling BIAFRA. This s all as a result of poverty and cheap Internet access to every scumbag, now I prefer when Internet access was only for the rich and educated at least we didn't have to deal with nuisances like you.

I love this comment. Lmao

highspeedrabbit said...

You maybe right that this was not caused by the book, however, unless you were part of the planners you have to admit that the timing is very suspicious

I have lost hope in Nigeria since I was born.
Please let's just divide for us to have a future for our coming generations.

highspeedrabbit said...

You name yourself after another state in another continent. What makes you think you will be loyal. You seem rather cofused about your identity.

highspeedrabbit said...

Hot girl, be careful of what you wish for

We dnt wnt no PEACE we Jst wnt EQUAL RIGHTS nd JUSTICE....Nigeria is already divided in our minds cuz we all hate each oda..

highspeedrabbit said...

It is obvious that number of things are wrong with this state.many problems around us make it difficult to see howvgreat we truly are. However, war should not be made a problem. This is no winner or looser, only loss on a collateral level.

daughter of zion said...

Whether' igbo,yoruba or hausa' we are one, let's show love to eachother. I love my ibo brother, yoruba brother and hausa brother and I pray for unity to dwell in this country,God have your way in Nigeria. Amen

Igbo Kwenu .... Foolish people!!!
to hell with BZM!

There is Massob, and these ones went to form BZM. Smh for our people.... All these ones just want attention from the government. Educated and progressive minds will opt out of this show of shame. #okbye

The Biafra war was exactly over half a century ago,since then there have been unity schools and intemarriage amoong all the peoples of Nigeria. Busines has flourished and property has been acquired by the Igbos in the south west and indeed throughout Nigeria through business and large scale integration. Can these interconnections simply be disengaged simply because of an ideology??? Abeg u guys need to get to the drawing board and ask yourself some real pertinent questions

!.Who is spearheading this movement and what are their aims and goals.
2. Are these practical and valid in the 21st century vis-a vis the current climate in the Nigeria.
3. Have any of the eastern states achieved any sustainable development in the last 50 years we can point to and say that their further development was hampered by the absence of a biafra state.

Jokes aside this is simply a pie in the sky being carte blanched by some hooded balkanizing foreign characters. Pull out a map and history book and see how futile and silly this looks in 2012. I see no capital gain besides extreme bloodshed and confusion in the Niger Delta...It can work at this cost says L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla

Why do I keep seeing people mentioning war? Did the BZM mention anything abt war? Only you Nigerian reactionaries want war with progress. Whether u all like it or not, Biafra will surge ahead leaving u Nigerians behind and we would do it peacefully. You Nigerians would be too busy killing urselves to notice Biafra leaving Nigeria, by the time u're all done, Biafra would be way ahead.

Goodbye to quota system, Goodbye to stupidity, Goodbye to Nigeria.

@Anon November 6, 2012 10:40 AM
The Biafran movement has never been a violent one except when we had to defend ourselves from Nigerian agression.

@Anon November 6, 2012 10:40 AM

If u love Nigeria so much, why are ur mates receiving amnesty from Nigeria and bombing pipelines.
Do not worry, u want a badly skewed society where only rich people can access internet, we will leave Nigeria for u. We the Biafrans believe in egalitarianism and virtue of hard work and equal opportunity. Forward thinking Africans and other citizens of the world would be received by Biafrans with open arms. We will leave Ibibio like u to continue hating ur Efik neighbours and live constantly in fear of one domination or the other while we recruit talent from all over the world and at home to prosper our Biafran homeland.

@Anon November 6, 2012 9:47 AM
OOOO. So much hate coming from one who says he does not see us as a threat. Hate us or fear us, we would supersede yall mere Nigerians.

Biafra forever!

Anon 7.39pm, ow dare u support this and still claim to be a nigerian? Frm now on, u better start addressing urself as a biafran, omo ale nigeria

All the IDIOTS who keep saying we see Yoruba as our enemies should get an education. Awolowo and Gowon were complicit in genocide. They would go to hell for their crimes since the justice system in Nigeria would not provide justice. These people will represent themselves not Northerners or the Yoruba people. After all there are Nigerians of different backgrounds that were sincerely sympathetic to the Biafran cause like Wole Soyinka.

@OnPoint!

If u still think the unity of a country depends on the elites in this day and age, I must respectfully say u have missed the plot. Why is d AustroHungarian Empire no more? Why did the Baltic states break out of Russia despite the will of the elites?
The will of the elites is on borrowed time. Biafran independence is the way forward.

@Anon November 5, 2012 9:03 PM
That nonsense abt the Igbo bringing one candidate to be president has been rehashed repeatedly. Did the Yoruba do that when we ended up with Obasanjo or did the Hausa do that when we ended up with Shagari. We do not want an Igbo president, it would offer the many Igbo-haters the opportunity to blame the Igbo for Nigeria's problems and disallow such a president from doing much b4 he is impeached for being Igbo. We want nothing to do with the rubbish that is the Nigerian political system, we want to cure ourselves from it. We want progress. We want Biafra. Let others hate us (even though they cant get in) and watch our money pile up. Let them watch us build and run an effective port, control our currency so we can build a strong manufacturing sector branching out from Aba and Nnewi, build a knowledgeable populace with focus on Science and Technology starting from talents that abound in Onitsha and other Biafran cities,...
We can only start doing this if Nigeria gets out of the way. Let Nigerians watch Biafrans get rid of Federal Character in our tertiary institution and unleash the competitive spirit of Biafrans.
Let Nigeria watch progress happen with the people who know how to make it happen. Let Nigeria watch Biafra succeed while Nigerians engage in eternal conflict.

These fools who keep talking about the East not being developed have not moved beyond their villages. Besides Lagos - that was developed with federal money - is anywhere in the South West more developed than the average Igbo village built mainly with private money? Unlike other Nigerians, we do not need a big government wiping our asses with oil money.

Constitution said...

These responses goes to show how much we hate ourselves, we are like a finger pointing at somebody while de other fingers points right back at you. People, dividing has neva being de solution, until we stop our leaders from abusing de wealth and resourses of dis great country, nothing will ever be de solution.

Make people from other ethnic groups talk as dem like ooo I laff una,make una sist down dere n watch us climb ur laps to the top!to haterz it so obvious we're ahead so FI LE!!LMaOOOO

This whole tin is so funny!I don't see a third world war,all I see is Upliftment through positive thinking,who doubts dat should reply me!

they should ask the residents of maiduguri wetin them the see from nigerian millitary.this should be nibed in the bud.whr will u take the millions of igbos scatered all over nigeria.please u guys should have a rethink.

if they give igbo people their own country, their president will be the riches man in the world, every penny will go to his bank account, he will spend half of the states revenue on atlanta strippers... around of applause for igbo guys the keep atlanta strippers feed and laced in designers thumbs up guys without you shinene won't be driving that benz :)

rich igbos treat poor igbos like shit, so who do you think is going to be in power, the rich ofcos... your suffer head just began

@Anon November 6, 2012 4:11 PM
The millions of Igbo scattered all over Nigeria and Africa wuld be free to choose to stay wherever they want. Their rights and interests would be protected by an economically resurgent and militarily strong Biafra.

I Quote Bob Marley " Every man gotta right to decide his own destiny,And in this judgement there is no partiality.
So arm in arms, with arms, we'll fight this little struggle,
'Cause that's the only way we can overcome our little trouble.

Brother, you're right, you're right,
You're right, you're right, you're so right!
We gon' fight (we gon' fight), we'll have to fight (we gon' fight),Natty Dread it in-a (Biafra);
Set it up in (Biafra);
Mash it up-a in-a Biafra
Africans a-liberate (Biafra), yeah.

No more internal power struggle;
We come together to overcome the little trouble.
Soon we'll find out who is the real revolutionary,
'Cause I don't want my people to be contrary.

And, brother, you're right, you're right,
You're right, you're right, you're so right!
We'll 'ave to fight (we gon' fight), we gonna fight (we gon'
fight We'll 'ave to fight (we gon' fight), fighting for our rights!

To divide and rule could only tear us apart;
In everyman chest, mm - there beats a heart.
So soon we'll find out who is the real revolutionaries;
And I don't want my people to be tricked by mercenaries.

stop fooling urself and believing ojukwu started this biafra thng cos he was sooo philantrophic!! he saw nigeria after the independence when ordinary men were bcomng presidents, he wanted in on that too. to be a matyr, a hero and he carried all the igbos along. u wanna split? pls theres no problem. kindly share d country na. i beg u ppl. share northerners away. share igbos away too. if niger delta wants to split, do it!! all of u small igbo boys n gals asking for war i js laff at u. have u seen syria?
my only request is stop coating the greed of men as an act of heroism! u tnk life will automatically bcome better when ur called biafra? i laff in pidgin. abeg lemme lemme focus on my dissertation jare!! rubbish!!
XTY

http://cash111.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=118909

Jay O said...

I'm Igbo, and at the moment I DO NOT support secession, but please be careful what negative statements you make about the Civil War, especially when it is based on ignorance. This is largely the problem with Nigeria, one can never move forward without discussing the demons of the past, one cant act like it never existed.

Igbo land on its own in the SE has oil, the entire Anambra for example is swampy, way too many big rivers, and has oil, just hasnt been drilled yet. Another display of ignorance by the mass public.

Its sad to see comments here filled with so much hate, and yet many on here will say they are Christians. We are all tribalistic wild animals, and its a joke to think that we are worse off than when the Europeans found us all. Nigeria should never have been a country.

Jehovah Bu Eze!

Blood-thirsty Akwa Ibom & Cross River shd go & deal with dia witchcraft practices, child torture & killings. Diabolic & lazy set of human beings who cant live in peace with dia own brodas! U'r very privileged to b browsing frm d city bcos u can't afford to trvl home wia d witches in ur fada's house ar waiting to snuff life out of u so wont c d light of d day.
B4 u talk abt d Ibos, is d Ibibio man at peace with his nearest Efik neighbour? U commentd as if d collective wealth of d Ibibios (home & abroad) cn measure up to d wealth of d Ibos in a local govt.
An average Ibo can wrk & feed ur entire Ibibio generation without feeling d brunt. Who knws if Ibibio exist in dis entity called Nigeria? U'r nt evn a force to reckon with.
Where were all ur ladies wen ur governors & politicians ar getting married to Ibo ladies?
U forget to hint dat ur tribe is suffering frm mass illiteracy, dat u can't evn pronounce ur names let alone ur tribe!

Is it d Ibos dat condemned u to b a perpetual slave, househelp, dishwasher, gateman or factory worker? Lazy bone blaming his supposed enemy for his failures in life! Go & deal with ur greedy politicians who short-changed ur future dat u don't evn knw if u'r a Nigerian or a Cameroonian.
D 'ganja' u'r smoking hs seriously affectd ur sense of reasoning dat u ventured typing d gibberish while hiding unda d bridge.
Arrant nonsense frm a riff-raff!

Yorubas & dia hate comments! Hiding unda different names & in disguised manners just to c who'l lend dem support. Dey alrdy knw dat dey ar no match for d Ibos warranting dis defeatist idea. Drinking panadol for anoda man's headache! Rada dan analyse d misery future ahead of Odua republic dey ar busy analysing d future of anoda tribe. Reminding dia supposed enemy hw life wd b like without Nigeria. It sounds like telling a child neva to go out & play bcos some imaginary 'ojuju' is lurking arnd!
Weneva d Ibo man sneezes it as if ur life-support is abt to b removed frm u. U begin to propagate & remind dem of oil, sea port, disunity, kidnapping etc dat will disintegrate dem. U fail to deal with d various evils prevalent amongst ur tribe - juju, ritual killings & evil forest tinz! Remove d log in ur eyes so u cn c clearly to help anoda. Ur sons & daughters who find demselves in d East ar quite lucky dat dey ar nt xposed to being raped by randy chiefs or being used for rituals & juju as in being xperienced in ur region on a dialy basis. Due to ur animosity & unbriddled appetite for easy moni u send many innocent nigerians to dia early graves.

Imagine dat for a coupl of years nw BH hv bn unleashing terror in d north, Yorubas neva ranted like dis. Bayelsa, Ogoni & Bakassi declared independence. Notin happened. Yorubas didn't insinuate dat dey ar plotting to go with d Ibos. Nw a group is championing Biafra in Enugu, ur headache is dat Biafra is plotting to co-opt South-South; evn mentioning Usobo tribe of all ppl which is far across d Niger. U'r nw chanting war song as if u cn stand 1.
If d Ibos want to be separate frm u guys why shd dat b ur headache. D mere fact dat d Jews ar scattered arnd d globe (Arab world inclusive) does dat in any way hamper dia strength or capability. Despite dia miniature size on d map, can Nigeria or any Arab country match dem?
I stil wonder hw d Yorubas reason with dia heads upside down. Go to d East & c wht communal efforts hv achvd for a ppl. Bcos u knw dat d East lacks Federal presence u feel it is d responsibility of Ibo Billionaires to build federal roads & infrastructures while d FG concentrates in ur region. Evn with all d stolen billions by d likes of Obj, Bode George, Tinubu, BankOle etc. hw many roads hv dey being able to build in d West? Selfish, egocentric, tribalistic, pathological liars & greedy elements of d federal republic shouting & crying more dan d bereaved!

Wao, dis senseless rage go soon drive dis Odua ppl go mad for anoda man wahala. C as dem dey kill demselvs like say Boko bomblast don destroy dia villages finis.
Abeg Ibo ppl mk una no mind dis lie lie ppl. Mk una jst suspnd Biafra for now, mk Odua ppl fit steal more oil moni! Lol!
C ppl wey neva arrange dia own house, dem wan go arrange anoda man house. If Odua ppl like mk dem go jump inside Lagos lagoon or hug d transformers wey dey dia streets. Stupid!

NaWa o, dis senseless rage go soon drive dis Odua ppl go mad for anoda man wahala. C as dem dey cry like say Boko bomb blast don destroy dia villages finis.
Abeg Ibo ppl mk una no mind dis lie lie ppl. Mk una jst suspnd Biafra for now, mk Odua ppl fit steal more oil moni! Lol!
C ppl wey neva arrange dia own house, dem wan go arrange anoda man house. If Odua ppl like mk dem go jump inside Lagos lagoon or mk dem kukuma go hug d transformers wey dey dia streets. Shameless bigots!

Anon Nov6 7:19PM, since u regard d protest by BZM as a declaration for war, u must b hv postulated in d course of ur current study dat d bombing in d North is a population control measure! Indeed, d tym u'r spending in schooling is a waste! Quickly complete dat dissertation of urs so dat Dangote can employ u as a tanker driver to shuttle Lagos-Kano. Hasten up b4 d vacancy expires, cos it appears d moni ur parents spent on ur studies is abt to go down d drain with d way u'r reasoning with ur anus. Osikosi!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»