Beyonce's letter to Barack Obama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 November 2012

Beyonce's letter to Barack Obama

History will remember Obama as one of the greatest black men who ever lived!

112 comments:

Win or lose, it doesn't matter.

#TeamObama.... He's indeed a great leader!

Omas992 said...

Even if he loses, Obama's place in history is secure.

U mean Beyonce can't write? wonders shall never end. btw, Obama must win!!!

Lmaoo some people are quite hilarious tho! Is Obama God that he is assuring ivy blue a bright future, some people need to be hammered sense into their brains! Beyoncè no homos tho

ugochukwu mbegbu said...

illuminati tins...beyouce can even write letter

I really dont see wat obamas or romneys vcictory will add to my life. Wat will be wil lbe

Kk we'v heard...#jst ere wondering why Nigerians r fascinated by dis man n all he's done,d same man dat's for gay rights,sumfin God dint ordain!nuff said...make una face una country

finest-in-internet said...

I hope he'll be re-elected!

http://www.finest-in-internet.com/

d next us president myt just b d anti christ. so i rily dont kia who wins or looses

@anon10.09 GBAM!!!!

May d best man win but hopefully Obama #teamObama#

Hahahahhaah naija una get problem

who cares???
Ok *maltina cares*

Aboki said...

@Anon 10:07pm. Right here in the USA we believe in personal responsibilities and your future being a consequence of the action of you and people related to you. Stop this Stupid talk. Paul told Timothy to "stir up the gift of GOD which is IN YOU." Elections have consequences.

Beyouce is a true example of why your children MUST go to school and have an education. At her age she always write like who is in primary 5 ...... if the way she talks so ghetto

While femi fani-kayode is der talking trash..yet his kids wl go and live and sch der,he will go and queue 4 US visa(lol).yes obama is anti-christ and also also anti-currupt
Infact US embassy sld mark femi's face. Hissssssss

History would also remember that getting an education and knowing how to use capital and small letters is important.Beyonce! What a disgrace.

Blunt Queen said...

Like seriously, she mixes capital letters either small letters

His words re inspiring!victory for Obama in the next two hours!congrats in advance to one greatest black man on earth.

justlikeme@live.com said...

Anon 10.07 Oh ye people....fear God nah. A black becoming American president is enough to inspire and make one believe your future is bright. Stop reading stupid meanings to innocent letters. She wont think her being black limits her...thats what the letter means

Anon 10.01 Beyonce cant write letter but she can send you and your daughter and son and their children and their children's children to harvard and not still feel it. I will trade my ability to write letter with her place in a heartbeat!!! We go to school so we can have knowledge to be successful....Beyonce has knowledge to be successful school or not so it makes her better than you! I am sure you dont have a million dollars, you dont even have half!!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Deep down sha, i look forward to when a black will become british prime minister or heir to british throne ;) Dead dream!!!

Beyonce no dey finish to write letter!!! Go and sit down Biko! Mtscheeeeeew!!! Meanwhile, Obama all da way! :-)

Indeed, history boOks will never reject him, Linda, remember when Christ came, many where asking where the messiah was, who he really is, the stripped him naked, spate on his face, mocked him, same as The president. Wether one day or one term, he's the president of the United state of America ! Just voted forward Ever!

African Sweetheart said...

i see lol

Ehm, Justlikeme abi na wetin you call urself. U dont know me so shattap! And whether she get money pass me or not, education is key and paramount. Talent is only an Icing on the cake. You sef wey dey talk what are you doing in the UK. Abeg, speak urself aite!!!

na una sabi. greatest ko, gretest ni.

Why didn't she just email him? We know she has his email address. I mean this didn't get sent through the US Postal Service did it? All this efizzy...

Lol!!!!!!! Nigerians r Funny......... beyonce just used dat style of lettering, DATS NOT A HANDWRITING 4 GOODNESS SAKE..... Haba!!!

Obama is a great man and history will always remember him as the first black president of the United States of America.

As a writter, celebrity or literature lover (esp if you are well known)etc. You can create your style of writing which would be its accepted and recognised as your personal style of writting. Some write all in small cases, some mix, some in big cases. So its not that she can't write, but its her style. People should not be too quick to judge and learn to broaden their horizon. Xx

Most black Americans are racists. I live in America and i know how they are. They are lazy and they feel inferior even to we Nigerians. Beyounce is a disappointment because America is a place where u can become whatever u want because the same opportunity that is there for the whites is the same available to Beyounce and her child. Black Americans should stop blaming the whites for their woes and laziness.Obama is not a saint, he has endorsed same sex marriage and that is unacceptable to we Christians.98% of nigerians are against same sex marriage. My question is, why are the same nigerians supporting Obama that came out openly to endorse what you nigerians feel is evil??? To me, this is the height of hypocracy that is eating deep into our society.

Justlike , go sit ur ass in one place. Money or not beyonce writing and speaking has always been horrible. Yes she was blessed with a singing talent that helped her and she has money. Is money everything ???.
Hipocrite, if its a naija person now u be pointing faults. Now that its a Us person u r ranting nonsence.

Most black Americans are racists. I live in America and i know how they are. They are lazy and they feel inferior even to we Nigerians. Beyounce is a disappointment because America is a place where u can become whatever u want because the same opportunity that is there for the whites is the same available to Beyounce and her child. Black Americans should stop blaming the whites for their woes and laziness.Obama is not a saint, he has endorsed same sex marriage and that is unacceptable to we Christians.98% of nigerians are against same sex marriage. My question is, why are the same nigerians supporting Obama that came out openly to endorse what you nigerians feel is evil??? To me, this is the height of hypocracy that is eating deep into our society.

There is nothing wrong in the letter she wrote, if there is any grammatical error or spelling, spot it out instead of being a loser hater.

There is nothing special about the man.He is just like every other politician,full of stories and plenty scheming. The man has word though.He would have made a good car salesman. Beyonce is full of crap,always seeking attention. We have heard you. Go and shake your booty in front of the camera.

Also wondering d same thn he hasnt done anythn for ur country d fact dat he is a blackman doesnt count..wat can we Africans point out dat he has done for us..supportn him on dis blog doesnt increase his vote

Obama all the way!! Me i no wan Rob me= Romney....

Okay, so Beyonyon doesn't know when not to use 'R' (in caps)? Just saying oooh!

God did not ordain adultery, wife battery and sexual abuse but naija men turn these things into olympic sports and win so pls shut the fuck up

chica said...

why is she mixing capslock with small case..

All for na politics. Beyonce has a horrible handwriting. Was she not told in Middle and Pre-school never to use Capital letters in between words.

Thank you justlikeme..We are talkin money,some broke ass nigga here be talkin bullshit.. Someone that has hundreds millions of dollars..

Haha u funny guy

All of u yabbing Beyonce what have u achieved financially and otherwise. How many people have u touched their lives positively with ur so called intelligence. Do think the world is just about read and write. There re more to that. For goodness' sake she has a career and she's wonderful at it and what about u? LIBers

U people should live her alone she can write or not.her bank account we make can write,and than will make ur parent sucide u.so get a life for ur self and stop saying she can't write..if she is illuminati wat ur headache.abeg make una stop all dis beaf.

That's how most Oyibo writes and does not stop them from being what they want to be so long it could be understood and u have something upstairs. With computer it's almost not an issue cos of typing.

But she is richer than both of u and is what both of you will never be. Take ur good writing to the bank and let them cash u money. Over sabi kill una.

Clearly, u r a waste of school fees if u cnt read simple English and understand it.

Lisa, London said...

CRINGE!

Maryjane Blogazine said...

Star,wife,mother,scandal free beyonce i love her.Visit/Follow my blog-maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

veeon said...

Beautiful!x

veeon said...

Lmaoo some people are quite hilarious tho! Is Obama God that he is assuring ivy blue a bright future, some people need to be hammered sense into their brains! Beyoncè no homos tho- The person that said this, Are you well at all??
Which one is no homos now? Na reall waaa ohhh. And she meant it as an inspiration, dont even wanna abuse you its already evident you are lacking. Nonsense

Beyonce wrote d president n her letters became object of criticism. U educated ones, have U ever written GEJ to ask why U have to buy a litre 4 N110 instead of N97. U have d time 2 write abt Beyonce wen d best U can abt Ur country is sidon look. Naija, I hail o, busy body.

Linda you had to put your 2cent. Stating the obvious there kmt

TWITS said...

Linda, I like ur blog for one thing: the very varied, and atimes rib-cracking nature of the responses. however, most of the responses show the traits inherent in many Nigerians: hate, hopelessness, trading blames, etc. For goodness sake, is Beyonce writing a FORMAL letter..why must she write in that (formal) form if its NOT her choice?? Pls why so much hate and blame amongst Nigerians??

My dear I support u as far as am concern nothing is wrong with what she has written.so who says she can't write should edit it nd give us d correct one.Am not a fan to beyonce but d truth will b said I repeat pls correct her cos I can't see it may be we will see where u re coming from.approco

EFE said...

Why do uneducated people like you expect money is everything. What is bad is bad,simply accept Like some idiots speak crap and say English isn't their mother tongue forgetting that its the Lingua Franca for Nigeria.

OBAMA WIFIE said...

May amadioha fire mitt if he wins God bless AMERICA

sarafina said...

Ur point exactly?

1 Illuminati+1 Illuminata= Anti Christoses

never knew ppl stil wrote lettrs dis days...
Nyz 1 Bee, e\'en tho it was horrible.

tax collector said...

Anon 11.06 u wrote rubbish.education is to acquire knowledge n d one u did nt acquire u r a big time illiterate to dt particular knowledge.u r a big time illiterate in music even in separatin words c ur "justlike"why al these educatn tin being d ultimate.phd holders wit all d acquired knowledge fightin for a truck driver job.if beyounce wz to employ people to b cleanin her shoes n her ass people like u wil b d first to summit their cv.nonsence dnt go n find sometin doin to put food on table or better stil continue educatn till eternity or hv u graduated.y would u do so.go bk n remain in sch since to acquire means so much to.atleast there r thousands of courses u can acquire its knowledge MTSHEWWWWW!!!

Omas992 said...

And Obama finally won!!!

Abeggi make I hear word ! We make too many excuses for these pple but if na naija person we go tongue lash am. My mum came back from de US and bought me cosmetics , my friend quickly rushed the nail polish remover saying "I trust oyibo na,dis one go be quick action" she rubbed and rubbed and the colour wasn't going off and she then said " anyway, oyibos r never in a hurry sha, where dem dey rush go? Make I continue, e go still clean sha". I was shocked ! If it was a nigerian product, we'l be quick to say its fake. Pls let's get real. They r human too and not devoid of mistakes !!!

All of u dissing Beyonce cos of capital letter nd small letter shud go nd get a life..Ure here dissing her nd she doesn't even knw u exist...She's makin her moni nd she's livin large so y'all shud go diss someone who actually gives a fuck abt u!!! #Dumbos

Most Americans write like that! shio to idiots...at least you can read what she wrote awon ode oshi

Erm @Anon 11.33,r u kk?I sure hope u getting paid if he wins!

Y sound stupid?wot beyonce has achieved,your entire generation with Phd wldnt dare.....HATERS!where has ur good writing n intelligence taken u???ssssmmhhhh

Don't mind dat idiot.who said Obama is God?Ewuuu must u comment off pointer
U ve noticed u Holy weje!

Anyfin datt happens in d US affect all nations! Its called foreign policy! N read news nt just LIB aii

Wat do i knw boutt illuminati? Sit down n ask urself?

Paz said...

Hey Pitang, do u just like commenting out of point?? Re-elected bawo...smh for u

Heylow said...

Obama won, Beyonce wrote a letter to show her happiness. What's wrong with that?
Ur in Nigeria complaining.
I sincerely don't see where ur opinions fit in. Neither do I see how it's needed nor how it affects them. Obama and Beyonce don't even know u exist and even if dey did, they'd prolly not give a rat's behind bout ur opinions. Congrats Obama! It's not everyday dat an African leads white people.
Ders a transformer in my street incase u need one.....lols!

Mehn! Sorry oo buh ure a fool! Who says she doesn't ve an education? Did u write like a litrate urself? Dis woman is in d U.S influcing music, politics n life as a whole n u re here writing dis? U better re-evaluate ur life! Life wait 4 no man oooo

Ok an education got u how to write properlyy! Buh wat else ve u used ur brain 4 cuz beyonce is knwn all over d world n u just here as anonymous

11:06 pm did u say her speakin is horrible? Comin frm a "literate" den u need Jesus! Money isn't everyfin yea wonder y u frustrated in 9ja! Wisdom is far frm u n I dntt knww if knowledge is even closeby

same clique, different day but i wonder wouldnt the world just be a better place if Nigerians can show this amount of zeal for naija tings the way they support obama and the english premiership....L.A.S.T.M.A Killa

10.52pm why make excuses for beyonce. She is suppose to be a role model both in music and in writing . She can't write period ,after all what is her level of education anyway?

How cn u say talent is only an icing on d cake! U shdnt ve let ur stupidity get to dis point na! U go to skol to enhance ur talent! U dnt even knw y u went to skol n u cursing sm1 else out! Btw ve u applied 4 dangote drivers ad. U might need it

Theree is smfin called open letter u knw

#gbam

If he was white would Beyonce and the rest of the world be so far up his ass as it seems to be?

People aren't even judging this president on anything other that the cool factor of having a "black president"...sad really

Nigerians nd their stupid ways of tlkn.that is not an hand written for God's sake!!!its jst like d Fonts we have on bbm nd d rest!and even if its her hand writing,who cares?!hand writing won't take you to Heaven,wud it?!

cute letter

Oscar said...

Funny how people always jump to conclussion of things they don`t even have deep knowledge about.
I believe that letter and words therein transcends the literary meaning.
Have we thought about the connection btw Beyonce and Obama in the first place?
Pps use your head before you start running your mouth.

i really don't know how he wins affect the price of fish or how the other looses affect the price of gary........ if it will stop boko the boko ehen i fit dance but till den.....#wakapass#

As far as A̶̲̥̅♏ concerned,this man 'Obama'has done nothing for USA,he has just increased the poverty level,everyday people loose their jobs,Ãήϑ we Africans are praising him,cos he Ȋ̝̊̅§ black?the only aspect where Obama has done excellently well its "Terriorism,but otherwise,he doesnt need †☺ be re-elected

My dear you need queen premier ASAP. Haba!

Why is she using Obama's letter-head paper?

Ye ma form familirity Beyonce!!!

Serzly....... If u re soooo burnt @ beyonce mixture of capital and small letters ..... U can apply as her writing teacher and see if ur life wld nt turn arnd for good ....huh did i say good I mean best...get a beautiful life ma dear

Wots d end point of going to sch...... To achieve knowledge and money ...... Soooo y re u workd up over some one dt doesn't even knw abt ur existence. Whether she speaks or write well ... She's gd @ wot she does and BTW ow many of our soul kald educated men/women speak or write well.......

But honestly ehn, this is what is killing Nigeria. Seriously, That she has money, Is she above correction? Should we bow at her feet? I remember Alicia keys writing in a terrible manner on Facebook and all her fans were quick to correct her. which she accepted in good faith. What is so wrong in saying she can't speak or write? don't you guys say the same when it comes to Tuface, or is it because her first language is English which has hidden her flaws, It could have been worse. Money or no Money. we are all gonna be buried in the ground maybe different coffins but dust we all are! Plus, she can't write. Simple! Congrats Obama jare...

Nigerians are so ignorant sha....well it two things involed here,broaden your horizons or STFU and get a life.here fonts is here choice and as for Obama we just happy he is black ruling the number one nation in the world no more.endorsing gay rights....well he dint start it.its govt for the people,of the people and by the people.so tz Obama all tha way baby! *sips coke*

people now focus on beyonce writting a letter than the main issue on ground obama, na wa for una, always looking for a way to skin people alive una too much oh

Yes but thats her illuminanti leader/brother, soo.... Its not a big deal

My frend sharap and get a life! So bcos she is a musician people she not see or comment on her fuck up? Nonsense! Is ur type dat will raather worship someone who is rich rather dan hustle n get rich too, Ewu

Dis is awesome... Team obama

Yes but thats her illuminanti leader/brother, soo.... Its not a big deal

My friend sharap n get a life! She good at her carreer so???

Warri Girl said...

Obama is great. Nice letter by B

at Anonymous 10:01PM professor in English Language, write us let see!

@Anonymous 1010:19 PM, You claim she can't write? Why don't you do justices to English Vocabulary by writing yours lets see, Professor in English.

Haters club

Lwkmd

its sucks i'm not really into that nigger borrock obwama...they countd some of MITT ROMNEY'S VOTe as obwama's own..whats wit da shit the greatest man ever lived. Adjust your shirt, pop ur collar and keep your head straight that black dude isn't real with promises ethnicity doesnt matter here.

Abi o- wonder what it will add to my life as well! Mschew!

Some cowards just get jealous unnecessarily. Y can't ​u jst say a simple congrats 2 Obama rada u are here criticizing beyounce who just did. Pls change dat rubbish character of yours. LONG LIVE OBAMA

Should not she. It not is. Who has more grammatical errors than Beyonce now? U r poor and cnt type correct English. My verdict is dt u r a failure.

Wat is the level of ur career anyway. At least she has all the talent and can read and write. Can u do a presentation to the public?

Is ur type dat will sit down and criticize people instead of searching for ways to better ur life Mkpi!