Ayo Fayose escapes death, driver beaten mercilessly by hoodlums | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 November 2012

Ayo Fayose escapes death, driver beaten mercilessly by hoodlums

Former governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose, yesterday Saturday November 3rd escaped an attack  from hoodlums who trailed his vehicle to Ilupeju-Ekiti in Oye Local Government Area of the state.

Fayose was not in the car, but his driver, Nathaniel Saliu, was. The driver later told newsmen that he was beaten mercilessly by the hoodlums numbering about four, who dragged him out of the car and asked him of his boss' whereabouts. Saliu said he was attacked between Ilupeju and Ire at about 12 noon when he had to slow down at a bad portion of the road. He said they only left him after they were convinced that Fayose was not in the area. 

According to him, the hoodlums had planned to kill his boss if they had found him in the vehicle. The incident was reported at the Okeila Police Station in Ado-Ekiti.

19 comments:

Yea I visited him yesterday and saw the pictures of the vandalised cars, even saw Natt too and the other guys that were injured. I wonder why politics has to be this way in Nigeria...smh

Oooooooohhhh, Why do dis greedy politicians always escape? This just confirms that they use jazz aka juju

So it was you, who planned the attack, then went to check if the job had been completed, SMH at you anonymous 11.00 smh

ACN AND THEIR THUGS STYLE OF LEADERSHIP.

@ Okoye Afamefuna but you know PDP is worse. + this guy is a thief and he loves causing chaos. I don't wish him dead but he should be behind bars.

@okoye afamefuna...how can you alleeged.a political party on this issue...its wrong for you to say this on social media..I'm sure u have bad belle for ACN or you are a member of othere ploitical partiies....next time,think before you comment!

Vking said...

Nigeriaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa......the world is watching you. Politics they said is a dangerous game,but the fact is that it is only in Nigeria that politics becomes a dangerous game.Maybe i should relocate my family away from this dangerous society.May God save Nigeria amen

Dude lives in my hood in Magodo n knowing him,he cld've set d whole thing up himself to whip up sentiments n sympathy ahead of some forthcoming elections

Nnaa na wah oh. See investigation. Please anonymous 11.44 we don't need ur type in our security institution abeg.

@anonymous #2 YOU ONLY CONFIRM BEING A POL PARTY SUPPORTER URSLF...u dnt av to comment negatively to ppl remrks jst bcos u dnt share viewpnts.

Anon 11:44AM, I believe that was a joke cos its so funny and stupid! Hahahahahahahahhahahaahahha. Sum pple really do av issues with wat comes out of there mouths! I went to check up on my friend! Die if its hurts u dat much!

The guys jazz no be small.

Fayose you are lucky, because if u they succeeded in killing u, this is what pple will say. Try to change for beta.

Anonymous

Governors take a cue...... Fix all pot holes on the road or......

Adeagbo Kabir said...

May the Almighty exposes the evil doers in Nigeria

Shutup ur smelling mouth dere....... Wat haz jazz got to do wit dis? Some peeps re juz brainless... Mumu!

Oscar said...

The evil that men do ........

anon November 5, 2012 5:38 AM you are an idiot. you must be fayose's spiritualist. demon like you.