Woman supposedly gives birth to half-human, half-goat in Jigawa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 September 2012

Woman supposedly gives birth to half-human, half-goat in Jigawa

And yet another bizarre story. Uhhhhh! This time coming from Jigawa. A woman supposedly gave birth to what you see above; a baby with goat legs and no neck, at the General hospital in Jahun, Jigawa State.

How is this even possible? And please I don't want to hear witches and wizards...:-). What exactly are we looking at here?

151 comments:

maybe she had sexual intercous wit a goat thinkin it was her husband !

Lindiway what u av in mind,is what I also av in mind.u can't sow yam expecting cassava.

Seglon said...

This is a real Nkan be fin... Make i siddon for one side dey look.
....Seglon

OMG!!!! Strange things happening everyday, I wonder what is world is turning to? Signs of endtime

please where"s the goat leg?

This is a poor Photoshop job. Why are these guys insulting our intelligence?
Abeg, Linda, take it down, you're better than this. Mscheew!

meeee said...

please wheres the goat leg?

First the beast now this?! Are we serious in Nigeria at all??!
Linda don't ask us what we are looking at. We don't know. Ask the person who sent u the pictures. And I would advise u to stop pedalling useless stories like this.
Words fail me sha. Hopeless country. Kmt.

Now, that's just an abnormality...
Its a malformation & has nothing to do with winches or witches or winching abeg...
D baby was just not properly formed... It happens not very often, but it happens...one happened in Makurdi or Madugiri...can't remember which one now.
So ρℓžžžžž no winch talk.....

Now, dats a malformation...
Really looks weird sha ooo.... There's incomplete fusion of d germ tubes... Awful...
I can see all 'em intestines, Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ †ђξ face ☺f †ђξ baby no Jų§†̥‎​ follow sef...hmmm... Is it Jų§†̥‎​ ♍¡ or does d lips look like its got a lipstick on?.......*eyesrolling*

The woman would be a delight to doctors for research.What drugs was she on during pregnancy? Was there access to a good hospital for antenatal care? Is there a genetic disease that runs in her/husband's family? These questions need to be answered before she takes in again.

Kareena said...

NO Comment!

Linda please you have to work on your censorship. I am sure this a picture many will find very uncomfortable viewing. Please warn us before posting such a picture next time. Thank you.

Wetin be dis one again for chrissakes?. All dese nightmarish news sef. God help us oh abeg. Fables or not dis is really disgusting.

Na waooo this is so strange

linda ooooo.. i can't fit to laugh o

Captain Tintin said...

BESTIALITY!

Where are the goat legs? those are feet not hooves...severely deformed fetus...body parts didn't develop properly.

No comment.....

End time is coming,BEWARE!!!!!!

So bizarre.

Its mostly likely to be effects from drugs she took while pregnant. It probably led to bizarre formation of the baby.
I wouldn't necessarily call that a goat leg more like legs resembling goat legs.

Is just a birth defect! People need to chill! I have even seen worse! Just google birth defects and u will see what I'm talking about! Half goat ke! Ignorance is a disgrace!

She slept with a goat

Pls these ppl should go and rest with all these their stories. This baby looks premature with some congenital malformations, but definitely not half goat.

The E said...

I think sadly its a baby who wasn't formed properly inside of the mother...

If the mother isn't getting the right nutrients inside her body for herself and her baby...then the child will not form healthily

COULD THE WOMAN HAVE SLEPT WITH A GOAT FOR 'RITUALS'?

Linda ikeji you too. Pls show me the goat legs. This is a macerated stllbirth.

Ignorant people will conclude that its witches and wizards that did this act. However, it can be a medical condition or maybe the sperm of a goat accidentally got on her husbands penis. It could also be witches cos after seeing the monster at Madonna uni, anything is possible. God help us all...
SOULJACHIC

Like you Lindo, i am also waiting for an answer. But one thing i know, this is NOT a deformity!

tax collector said...

If u dnt wnt to hear witches n wizard may b u can tell us d medical name for it.strange tins like dis u dnt knw is sometin spiritual.God av mercy on us all

She had sex with a goat. Can't u see?

spankthedonut said...

Read about this condition back in medical but can't remember the exact name. The limbs are conjoined and depending on the level of cellular (generic) mutation, it may be hardened to look like hoofs or it could be really soft and tender. The condition is really rare.

The baby also showed signs of spinal abnormality. This is a tell tale sign that the mother exposed herself to certain things she shouldnt have. Anyway i can't say for sure.

Dee dee said...

I can't see goat feet, and the hands look normal. Probably just a deformity.

TEch My Money said...

those are twins that didn't form properly, also that is not goat legs zoom in properly on a good computer and you will see, just because Nigerians are fetish the brain makes you see what you believe it is, Cognitive Psychologist College of Staten Island New York. Nigerian too

ALEX said...

Chai..... Nawa ooo, which kine world we dey. I don tire to dey see all dis things ooo.

Linda, i know d ans. Its winches n winchzards.

Ai

Tope said...

It is a baby with some sort of genetic deformity. It is definitely not half human half goat!

I think this is just a macerated still birth of a baby with congenital malformation. No goat leg here.

I think she got laid by a he-goat..... Na waoooooo!!!!! It's not strange, some pple in d north ask young girls to make luv to their monkeys and oda pets. Smh.

Lala said...

It's totally human. Probably not fully formed...

BLOGLORD said...

Wonderful! The world is surely coming to an end. Don't even know what to make out of this.
All these women that go to all sort of places seeking for a child.... hmn!

Mimosa said...

In-utero malformation.

bluemagic said...

Signs of end time..God av mercy

Biologically not possible but up here in the north, we come across s0 many creatures in the form of human. More genetic investigations should be carried out on the parents. Martha -via my new iphone5-

Stories like this freaks me. How the hell did thaat happen. Is her husband a goat? Or did she lay with a goat? Or is she a goat? Lots of questions on my mind..

***Lush said...

Linda hun,

Witches and wizards exist. You not believing in their existence doesn't make it less so.

***Lush

Its malformation naw...

It's simply an embryological malformation. The mother must have been exposed to some harmful drugs or very poor nutrition when she was pregnant. There are worse cases when you run a search on congenital deformations in foetus. However, all these na grammar for the layman who definitely believes this is the work of a "winch"

It could be she was trying to have an abortion or certain drugs she took while pregnant

EasyNaija.com said...

They're not really 'goat legs'. If you look closely you'd actually see the toes and stuff. They're just tiny dark human feet. I just hope the kid survives.

James said...

You're trying to feel all modern by not believing in witches and wizards right?

Let me make it clear: Even the whites you're trying to copy have some belief in the supernatural so I have no idea of the point you are trying to prove. Anything can happen. I wonder if you believe in God.

Tobi Asipa said...

It cud be a congenital anomaly, that is a structural defect frm birth.

This is pure demonic attack!

Evvy said...

OMG i am vry affirmatively certain dt ds world is comin 2an end. Repent ooooo biko nu.

Is it possible there was a cross breed? Can this story ve investigated more to find out if maybe she had sex with a goat?

I see toes and not a hoof. How does the baby look like a goat?

End time!

End time!

Linda, all i can say here is dat women are fond of jumping 4rm one church or d oda looking 4 miracle all in d name of *looking 4 fruit of d womb*...thereby letting all kind of dirty and evil hand touch ur stomach in d name of prayer. Let me tell u barren women, God and God alone can give u child if only u can be sincere 2 urself... Not evry pastor u see is real...some have got dier power 4rm evil kingdom... Be careful or u end up getting an animal-like creature as a baby... 4rm Alinko...

Badly done Photoshop job. Rest my case. Expecting Nigeria to start shouting and calling God. Eyesore!

TRIMZ said...

obviosly fucked by a Goat and finaly, this shit pops out! OR........

Real8 said...

Are you sure she didn't have intercourse with a goat? That clearly is a half cast baby. Or she go beg pikin from goat shrine? O ok o. Hmmm.

Nenye said...

BLOOD OF GOD!!!!!!!!!!!

princeelfancyscott said...

wow linda ikeji im nt surprise it endtime®

The woman na Karuwa. The half baby sef get lipstick for mouth! habbah!

My dear, technically it isn't possile for a goat's sperm cell 2 fertilize a human ovum, but frm the look of thins dats wat happened here. Or maybe she was injected with a goat's DNA. I don't really knw but I think yu guys shld c ∂ movie ''fringe''. Some of the thins in ∂ movie ar becoming a reality

slamj said...

Why all this funny tales coming out of nigeria, this is not india abeg

J said...

those are not hoofs on the legs
me thinks its a badly formed baby
she was probably drinking concoctions and stuff when pregnant and it didn't allow her baby to form well
trust me I am one very superstitious girl but this doesn't seem like one of those" beasts" lol

na wah oo. This is so strange. Maybe our medical doctors shud b able to explain wats is really happeni.

The Traveller said...

Well, it ain't science. In science there is no cross breeding across species. I won't give u a witches or wizard angle either. But there are spiritual forces in this world. It doesn't matter if you admit it or not. They exist. The sooner you acknowledge this fact, the easier an explanation can sink.

Probably just a premature child who hasn't completed formation.

aboki said...

We lOoking at THE END...

Nneka said...

Doh it doesnt seem like the legs are Goat like maybe from the view its was photographed but its obvious if its half human half animal that she slept with the 'Goat'. Period. or maybe scientifically its a gene mutation.

IAmhairs said...

so so bizzare......just pray the child doesnt survive....i don't how she/he ll manage allthrough her/his life....GOD SAVE US

The times we live in.....

It's very likely the child did not develop properly and hence did not survive birth.
It's highly unlikely that the child is really half human since mating between very DIFFERENT species almost never produces a viable offspring.

People should be consoling the mother. It must be tough carrying to term only to find out it couldn't develop and survive.

God have mercy!!!*opens my bible 2 psalm51 n starts reading n praying*

The child had a chromosomal abnormality that meant that the torso, legs and brain were undeveloped. Usually babies like this don't make it to term... but if they do they die immediately after birth. The poor mother should be consoled for carrying a child for 9 months who is not with us. Abeg Nigerians no need to invoke the holy spirit, please.

Linda forget winsh story!! They should ask the woman for the name of the baba she visited. On the other hand, it may be a side effect of birth control pills. That aside, why is it that since dis yeye olumba olumba president enter office, na in all dis rubbish just dey happen?

End time....

What do you wanna hear?, that she had sex with a goat?, even science cant explain this, because you cant cross the human genes with a goat's, so what else?

victoria said...

you ve to hide that pic, as a pregnant woman I wound'nt like to see that pic again

A satyr??

oh so sori, wat a touchin story...a!

#bizarre... Please Linda put video links to these bizarre posts 4 its so hard to believe...

Oluchi said...

Linda,I'm not a medical authority in any way at all,but if u take a real close look at that pic,you'll notice dat the child's feet has toes.u can even count them.wot i think dis is,is an extremely malformed or mutated baby.
it's unfortunate our research facilities are as good as dead.'else we'd have been able to find out the true cause or situation.

wat a pitty

kikkypinky said...

Dis is rily horrible

Oh my gawd!!she musta gone to all these spiritualist to seek for child!#sad face

Warri Girl said...

The end time.

COMING FROM A MEDICAL DOCTORS PERSPECTIVE, ITS A CLEAR CASE CONGENITAL ABNORMALITY, MORE OF A CHROMOSOMAL DEFECT. THIS CHILD SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CARRIED TO TERM AS ULTASOUND DIAGNOSIS SHOULD HAVE PICKED THIS UP ASAP. THATS MEDICINE FOR YOU NIGERIA............

ONOME says......
WTH is wrong with Africa?WTH is wrong with Nigerians?? Linda perhaps it's time you start sourcing for stories of Nigerians who have discovered a scientific solution to the epileptic power supply,one who has discovered the cure for sickle cell disease,HIV,cancer,diabetes mellitus,hypertension etc.One who has a discovery or an invention that will BENEFIT our people and help the land.

If it is not goat women are giving birth to,it is horse.If its not a horse,it's a woman fell from the sky,if not that,it would be a baby born with with Koran or beads.
What a country.

BTW that looks like a malformed foetus,so many reasonable explanations for it:congenital malformations,drugs or herbs the mother ingested while pregnant etc etc.Those aren't "goat legs",there are malformed limbs.Gosh! Sensationalism at its peak.Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery,none but ourselves can free our minds.

@Oluchi, u have said it all. There's nothings strange from the picture. I didn't see anything link goat on the baby.

She no do scan ni?

Onome, you've summed it in six.

Wow Nigerians can be very backward sometimes shaa! From that pic, that baby is deformed! And not a #goat-looking-baby!! It has toes for Pete's sake! #smh! #kmt!

aww, Very cute...

Warri Girl said...

The end time

Hi Linda, I just heard about another incident in Kogi. A cow gave birth to a baby cow and it was holding a sachet of cowbell. Imagine that!!! All these stories peddled to keep people in the mental bondage of supernatural occurrences to propagate the commercial religion industry. I tire!!! Simple fact is that embryos of human and animals can be malformed during gestation. There is no spiritual connotation. Abegi Nigerians should stop giving these stories with myopic perspectives any time or attention.

RedCherries said...

Isnt it glaring? She slept with a goat...all manner of stuff jst go on in the north...May Gog help U people, rubbish!!!

Celebrity World said...

Se some people like to put there eyes in evil things .for exmple. If you belivied to have child from gods . And gods we surely bless you with evil child so don't be wonder if its happen to mean people around you and me that's sigh from only god that we not be two forever and ever stick with your holy god and share your need with him . Stop find god where ís there god is in bottom of your heart . Ll always put faith and he blessing me with good things ??????

that is clearly toes i see there and not hoves it is not possible the child is just deformed

If this is real den am shouting *BLOOD OF GOD OOOOOH, JESUS JESUS COME AND SAVE US*

Utonwa said...

Endtime...shikena!

ANON 10.32am..ROTFLMAO!!!!

AmazingGrace said...

Too much stupidity among st my fellow Nigerians... in case you've all totally forgotten your biology lessons from high sch, i'll remind you that human chromosomes cannot mix with that of another specie to re-create. the closest to human gene is chimpanzee, so stop this stupid talks about goat baby... *MAJOR EYE ROLL*
i'm no doc, but this looks like a deformed fetus!

Girls said...

Hahahahaha Niger! We like superstituos gist too much haba! Pickin no form well. Shikina.

LWKMD!The comment are just hilarious! But true true Linda, post more of achievements than things like this naaa ahan! last time na horse o. Anyway still cracked up from the comments

Viewers discretion biko Linda

Considering the location of the incident, i wont be surprised if the woman has been mating with an actual goat..anything is possible people.

George you are just foolish,even if they put the video there yeah?you will still find it hard to believe!ppl like you disgust me!so what if you don't blv?is that what's gona make the child normal?anunfia

Thermo said...

Maybe the woman ate lots of goat cheese....LoL

lwkm @ sexual intercourse with a goat... na real goat. That baby is a pre-term.

CASH MONEY said...

BAA LINDA, make i ask u question, y ppl never born pikin with atm as in half-human, half-atm? no so so so human and one animal or d other?

lINDA, i don dey luk dis pix 4 1hr nw, but i no dey see d goat part. abie na d leg? na wao. u sure say this pix na 4 real?

I choose to look at the glass half full, all I see is Isiewu.

@Anonymous wit atm comment. pls dont kill me with laught*rolling on the floor*

ada said...

cah money aff kilimi o..lmao.i wonder why dem neva born pikin with atm and enough money insside ooooooooo......and onome pls take ur time O FOR THE LAST TIME....its actually a threat...bcuz i will disconnet ur internet connection nw...lol

SHE HAD INTERCOURSE WITH A HORSE.
THE SPERM OF HER HUBBY N HORSE FERTILIZED THE EGG AND THAT IS WHAT YOU GET.

ALOT OF PEOPLE PRACTISE IT OVER THERE.
THOSE ARE HORSE CALVES NOT GOAT

Hello Linda, well for me it's just unfortunate. That child has been genetically,physiologically and physically altered by the mother's careless ingestion of whatever herbs or drugs she may have swallowed.
May God have mercy on her.

Malformation simple. The toes are visible and don't look like goat hoofs.most miscarriages are due to this just too bad this one was full term* no witchcraft or animal loving people pls get informed

I think this is showing that some women are sleeping with animals and men with animals, therefore producing these obscene things..

From what i see this is a normal baby who is premature and still born ( a baby who has died in his/her mothers womb. Not half goat/half human.

This is in no way a half goat half human baby.
Lets reason things out before concluding. This is most likely malformation due to drugs used during pregnancy. She probably tried to abort the baby and led to the deformation.

OMG Anon 10:32 had me ROTFLMAO! satchet of Cowbell indeed! chei, i haff die!

Godspowerogono said...

sign of d last day

as a medical student, when a baby is deformed, it can look like anything. lets stop this rubbish mentality, who knows, this rumors may cause a woman her marriage. its a deformed baby, full stop not an animal

Wht is dis?? God 4bid evil

U blind ni???

ChinaU said...

This could be a Chromosomal abnormality. And fetal anomalies happen, especially in premature babies due to many factors, most common which is lack of folic acid in mom which will then lead to a neural tube defect (might be spina bifida in this case).
As for the feet, the toes simply fused together, making it a hoofed feet.
I hope this makes sense to some of your ignorant readers :)

3rd Nursing student at Southern Illinois University.

jagz said...

Shey u blind ni??? Abi na so ur own legs dey????

@Anon 8:47, May God Hv Mercy On ur Soul, U're Simply Ignorant!!! Rubbish!!! Its Obvious its an Unformed Baby, Mayb she tried abortin d Foetus nd must hv Taken sum Terrible Concortions...

Jungle Justice said...

Inside my pot of stew! NEKS pls some1 needs ur 3D glasses.

Jungle Justice said...

Shuooo! R u being sarcastic? Bcos I still dey use Zacky torch lite dey find d sarcasm bcos ur comment is excrutiatingly confusing! U started by writing "ignorant pple will conclude dat it's witches n wizards..." Then u ended with "it cld also be witches bcos... " Na even d middle of ur comment make my liver, kidneys n even shaki + floater sef rearrange 4rm their original position 4 my bele 4rm too much laffin! Policechic biko how goat sperm accidentally enter her hubby's penis??? LMAO! Kaiiiiii! Nothin person nor go read 4 dis blog sha! Hehehehe!

Linda, i dont understand why you don't believe in the existence of witches and you live in this part of the World. Well, you're entitled to your opinion anyway. But you seem to have certain views I consider "unworthy' of a Born Again Christian.(don't know what religion you practise, so if youre not a Christian, i retract my statement). Sorry if i seem "holier than thou", but i plead with you, don't lead people to Hell through certain snide comments you include in your post. A lot of people read your blog and probably consider you as a mentor, if you're a Christian, do not hesistate to disseminate Godly messages through your blog. Just my "two cents' thought.You do not have to post if you so wish.

BigkenfNY said...

My brother is a Doctor. This is the deal.
it is a
Neural tube defects;
VACTERL SYNDROME
Omphalocele....

If ur pregnant wife don't take folic acids, that's what happens....

BigkenfNY said...

Meningomylocele is part of it too...

Don't have much to say. Half human body half animal body indicates the genes of both party involve to have the child, best known to her how she come about that and whom she made love with? She should b interview may be its for money ritual or something bcos u can't plant a mango and harvest orange ooooo. God help us in this country and the world as as a whole.

LMAOOOO!! @ SPERM OF GOAT ACCIDENTALLY GOT INTO HUSBAND PENIS! OMG...ABEG NOR KEE ME WIT LAFF...ITS GENETICALLY IMPOSSIBLE FOR DISTANT RELATED SPECIES TO BREED - THEY MUST BELONG TO AT LEAST THE SAME FAMILY, EG FELINE (LION + TIGER = LIGER), EQUUS (ZEBRA + HORSE = ZORSE), SO GOAT IS OUT OF IT...IS PROB SOME GENETIC DISORDER OR RESULT OF DRUGS DURING PREGNANCY...BTW, I STUDIED BIOSCIENCES :)

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

While this may seem kinda traumatizing, people have said what came to their minds. For me, in this world where people have all sort of sexual obssessions and orientations; Gay men, women (Hs & Bis & Les), I'm thinking of a possibility of her husband being a herdsman (possible - majority are in the north), probably had an intercourse with a femal goat that still had seminal fluids of a male goat in her. If the man contacts and carries such goat seminal fluids in his urethra/penis opening (remember sperms live longer in the body) and the man sleeps with his wife, it is possible to have transferred a goat sperm to the wife, fusing with his own (human) sperm for fertilizing his wife during intercourse.

That's my own line of thought tho.

For this to happen, the man might of used the goat to surpress his *AGRO* while in the field and immediately pounces on his wife when he got home.

That seems logical, abi? No winches and wizard.

But, those are the kinds of irrational acts that bring more disease(s) to the human race. Only God know where AIDS is from; could be from something like that.

Make dem go research the woman and her husband...take DNA tests to see if the structure and culture is humanly.

This is obviously a clear case of teratogenicity in simple terms harmful effect on fetuses from drugs taken by the mother during pregnancy
Let me save us all the lecture kindly google thalidomide

Wow I thought u were well exposed?? So u follow have lack of wisdom/knowledge

i cant see the goat here o

two words.....gene mutation!!!.

veeon said...

I wonder what Patrick obiahgiabon (sorry) go talk.. maybe he will describe t as a malversecation of impuned abnormality which could not be concieved by a human

This woman did not give birth to a goat. It is malformation of the fetus. The person who published this picture should be sued. You people should allow this poor woman to grieve for her loss. May God give her the strength to bear her loss.

Blaxx12 said...

So much ignorance on today's blog...Linda, you must do better.

Talk about women's health issues like breast cancer and the importance of doing self-breast exam. Things that will be educational and helpful to people who visit your blog. Do Nigerian Women have regular pap smears?

This is a fetus that did not develop fully. The so-called goat legs, is the early development of toes. During development, we start off looking like toads, big head and no legs. Is as simple as that...

How long was she carrying that.... I want to believe that baby isle mature and stopped deveping after a while. It's still rapped in it's protective sack and that's what creates the illusion of it being a goat.

I think its nothing but a disfigured child from the birth. those deformality's may look like something else. (in this instance goat legs)

Its just a deformed baby. In other countries women dont have access to things like ultrasounds that would of identified these deformities before this baby was born (DUH).