Subscribers to win fleet of luxury buses, cars in Glo Made4Life promo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 September 2012

Subscribers to win fleet of luxury buses, cars in Glo Made4Life promo

(l-R) Niyi Olukoya, Ag. Head of Marketing; Tunde Kaitell of Marketing Communications and Titilayo Ebinisi, Head of Gloworld, at the launch in Lagos yesterday of Glo Made4Life Promo

Globacom has taken customer reward scheme to a new dimension with the launch of a new promotion which offers subscribers the opportunity to own a fleet of 52-seater luxury buses, mini buses, luxury taxes and cash prizes.

Called Made4Life, the promotion will reward over 1,500 Glo subscribers with mouth-watering prizes and is the first of its kind in the Nigerian telecommunication industry. It is open to both new and existing subscribers on both the prepaid and postpaid platforms.

Announcing details of the promotion at the press conference in Lagos, Acting Head of Marketing, Niyi Olukoya, said the first prize winner will go home with two 52-seater luxury buses, while the second prize will be won by three subscribers who will each go home with three 16-seater mini buses.

Nine lucky subscribers will win the third prize which is a fleet of 27 luxury taxis. Each of the winners will be presented with three taxis. The promotion is also offering a cash prize of N100,000 for 1,500 winners as fourth prize, Olukoya disclosed. 

Made4Life will run for three months, from September 24 to December 24, 2012, with winners emerging through an electronic draw.

Olukoya explained that the unique promo was conceived to reward subscribers in a unique way and empower them to be their own bosses by floating a transportation company.

“We have since inception been at the fore-front of rewarding customer loyalty. We have offered different kinds of promotions and prizes. This time, we decided to go a step further not only by offering fantastic prizes unprecedented in the industry, but also by structuring the prizes in a way to empower our subscribers to be ‘made for life’, and become  managers of their own businesses. With a fleet of two 52-seater luxury buses, three 16-seater mini buses or three luxury taxis, the winner is afforded a rare opportunity to start off a transport company,” Olukoya said, adding that the overarching objective is to create indirect employment in the Nigerian economy.

To ensure that the winners succeed in the transport business, he explained that Glo had concluded arrangements to provide financial management and wealth training for them. This, he noted, will provide them the skills to manage the business.

To qualify for the 16-seater buses, luxury taxis or the N100,000, the subscriber is expected to recharge with a minimum of N200, while a minimum recharge of N3,000 within the promotion period is required to stand a chance of winning the two 52-seater luxury buses grand prizes.

35 comments:

Nice bt can't waste my hard earned money on promo esp telecommunication companies. Don't knw y I don't blv in it n don't care bt congrats n advance to d lucky winners. Slikky

mosesakinfe said...

Glo! Glo!! Glo!!! Can somebody help me tell all this people to please stop this Promo of a thing and work on their network server. Nigerians are tired of dis sound "ko wole"

Monasco said...

Gud news 4 dis hard time

Ali Baba (and the 40 thieves) !!! said...

Is this a "competition" or a mischievous stunt by Glo to acquire customers / subscribers?! The competition is flawed, misleading and dubious!

"Subscribers to win fleet of luxury buses, cars in Glo Made4Life promo" ???

Y'all should thank your lucky stars that this promo is not in the UK or US cos I'd have taken Glo to the cleaners.

The ad means once I'm a subscriber, Glo will automatically gift me luxury buses, cars and I'd be made for life. It also means they'd give me plenty fuel money, chauffeur, pay my parking fines, pay for car maintenance, pay my road tax and pay for my MOT for life. I actually now wanna enter this "competition."

Plebs !!!

i pray that the buses wil not be won by lagos residents

hmmm, fingers crossed!

dats encouraging,imaging me owning a bus

AJ said...

I have lived in Lagos, Abuja, Port-harcourt and Ibadan but I have never seen anyone who won anything from GLO. Including when they gave out 500 cars. Please if you have won anything, anything pls tell me o...or else, all these tinz na scam! lolz

Truly find out what true love truly means...lol
www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fE

IAmhairs said...

hehe airoplane is to emptyN as luxurious bus is to Glo .....@iAmhairs...we dont follow back again o hehea

Gaia said...

Let me just categorically state that 'BABANLA IRO' ni gbogbo kini yi!!! I do not believe that this promotion is real; same thing as the MTN win an aeroplane one. It is just NOT possible that these companies will give away such lavish gifts; HOW can they afford to??? Se ode ni won pe wa ni??? Do you know how much a fleet of luxury buses are or a small plane??? hundreds of millions o, no be beans!!! Somebody (Consumer protection board i guess) should look into all these frivolous claims joor *rolling my eyes*

Emeka Facts said...

Glo is trying in rewarding people with gifts. Adenuga is trying.At least their call rate is cheap and ok.
(Emekanews)

Consumer Protection Agency, should look at these claims....make this people stop chopping us Mugu....and linda, u should investigate this b/4 u post...

Tony Obiora said...

come on guys, it is not that easy. Consumer Protection Council and NCC usually ensures that networks fulfil their promise. How much is N64m (cost of the plane) to MTN which makes over N300bn a year? two buses promised by Glo is just about N70m and what is this to the billions the compnay makes monthly? Didn't the same Glo give out N350m to NFF just for the Nigerian league?

Amaogechukwu says..... Abeg, when I wan park the luxury bus if/when I win am. Anyways, I have faith.

BLOGLORD said...

Ahdaisy Jayde am with u ohhh! i have never ever seen one single winner o! all na wash!

MTN brought airplanes, now glo is bringing luxury buses. These telecommunication companies should just cut the crap! All we want is quality service! Shikena.

Hourayh said...

Is it just me or has anyone else noticed the seeming market collusion/market allocation/ going on in the mobile telecoms (GSM) market?

It's so bad that, they are all offering the exact same pricing for not just services but even the so-called promotions. They have agreed on the ''grand prize'', done 'picky picky ponky' for who will be the first to launch the promo to the gullible market, and then agreed on who will win''a plane'', ''fleet of luxury buses'' etc.

I don't know what NCC, consumer protection council or even ministry of justice are doing.

Something is not right and we need to ask questions

Na wah ooooh. Fanfare and press conference for a competition? It's only in Nigeria that public relations officers are wheeled out to pollute the media with a competition. Hooray !!! Bring out the steel drums and let the jamboree begin !!!

In another news .... somewhere in Nigeria (or should I say, everywhere in Nigeria?!) there are no water supply, no electricity, no hospitals, no safety, no relief from the menace of armed robbers at night and robbers in Aso Rock (including the offices of all the governors, judiciary, senate, house of reps, etc) no jobs for youth .... Nigeria, we hail thee.

Btw, I'm holding my own intergalactic / supersonic global press conference. What I'm I launching? A spacecraft. Who will be the passengers in this spacecraft? Glo's PR management team? Why? For their daft and pointless press conference. I'm pissed off, even though I'm not their customer! Who built the spacecraft? I built it. Are you an engineer? Hell no. Engineers are not clever people. Most of them have low IQ. I'm a fcukin lawyer. Where will the spacecraft take off from? I'm thinking of Beirut, Somalia, Afghanistan, Sudan, Pakistan, or Syria. Have built a spacecraft before? No. Will the spacecraft be insured? Hell, no. I'm a fcukin Nigeria. We don't insure anything.

Maggie said...

Hmmm...i am recharging but i never win oo.

Labo said...

My aunt (mum's sister) won the IV-Tec o! I also initially thought they were all scams till one of the pizes came home

Micbechy said...

Nawa oooooo. At my age, i think i have seen what my mates have not seen in other countries. MTN giving Nigeria subscribers brand new aeroplane...........Now is globacom and their luxury buses. Their own is even better than the MTN. Our Govt should help us and fight for us so that these companies will stop deceiving people especially the illiterate and poor ones. We no go suffer die ...PLS LORD.

African Sweetheart said...

nice!

Check this page out beautiful people! xx
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Hope J said...

Hope its true, we needs more news like this
pls Visit

www.mubimelda.com

Chymma said...

All these we call amansi......AIRTEL is the BOMB!!!!!

hey, hey,, another promotion starting from the 25th of sept till dec 25th, 2012 1st price a submarine ,20 jet fighters for 2nd price winners , 50 tanks for 3rd price winners, and 2000 light weapons for 2000 subscribers..... to participate ------ call 121 to register

Guy, u r too funny!!!

Cars b4 now buses....oya o! Wonder where dey get d winners n y r dey usually northerners no mata d state? Bn using my glo line 4 7yrs yet I vnt won nethn 4rm dem, mtschew.

This ssme Glo that collected my 3k as subscription for a 1G data bundle and never,i mean, NEVER gave me a 1 byte service until it expired. Threw the damn sim away.

Etisalat, Airtel and then, Mtn in this order are the best.
They are free to give out the key to the CBN vault,for all i care. Thieves.
@logosfromDAC

Why must GLO wait for MTN to do something before coming up with a similar one. They should stop all these promo that doesnt benefit people. They should do more charity work. Build or renovate schools, help orphanages etc.

Warri Girl said...

The competition is heating up wella between glo and mtn

i can reliably say i have won one million naira from Glo in the company first text4millions promo and i got my cash,cant put me ID here as i don't want anybody to kidnap me o, you want prove inbox me ucollins2@gmail.com, i don't have any relatives or friends working with glo and am not a lagosian.

Tunde Olarinde said...

yes, the companies can do more in terms of improving service quality,but we should not discountenance the fact that so many families have benefitted from these promotions. I personally know a wood seller in Ketu, an Alfa, (whose name I cannot disclose here for obvious reasons)who won a Benz E-240 in Globacom promo in 2005,sold it for N5m and expanded his business.Today, he is owner of a large sawmill factory, he has built a small bungalow. if not for the evil-minded people in our society now, I would have disclosed his tel number and factory address so any doubter can pay him a visit.

You are so right, no one has ever won anything, not now not ever, these is pure scam, and should be banned, don't waste your money trying to win.

Godspowerogono said...

glo finish all my money in d promo of 2009 , text wine to 555....dat make me to lose my hope on glo

I agree, Fleet management Software can effectively fine-tune organizational activities, operations and resources (Vehicles and Driver) to bring out maximum output to increase profitability for the organization. fleet maintenance management software