Happy belated birthday, Cameron Okoye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 September 2012

Happy belated birthday, Cameron Okoye

Peter Okoye and Lola Omotoya's son turned four yesterday September 23rd. The proud parents visited him at school (with J Martin) for a little birthday celebration with Cameron's school mates. Cute kid!

155 comments:

Abeg ooo,who this Boy resemble,he doesnt look like both Mother and Father,he looks different

Happy Birthday
naijaopenmouth.com

Wat country is dis?
Don't look like 9ja 2 me.
Billie Jean

ZOE! said...

He sure looks like his dad! Wow

really cute,he kinda luks like his mother.

Wow...lovely. HBD 2 U darlin n many more years 2 come.

MIMI said...

d boy is so cute......

zoomzoomzoom said...

Happy birthday Sweet lil' boy.

Rich children school , chai ...

Is the school abroad or in Nigeria? Cameron looks like neither of his parents...na wa. Is he on dreadlocks? Nice party though...
Souljachic.

But this baby is a baby girl or am I seeing double with d hair? Cute girl or boy though. HBD

So cute happy b bday

I'm nt even goin to bothr to ask wt d tuition for dis skul is
Tosin

Cute kid

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Very cute,can't wait to ve mine

hapi bd

Dis cameron okoye will cause wahala in 9ja in d nxt 14yrs or so *dnt say I didn't warn u guys*

The boy is really cute. Happy birthday Cameron.... Abeg which school be this? Thx

Happy birthday Cameron.

where are his uncles?

So so cute**kisses**happy birthday kid,wish u all d best

ayaba said...

Hi Linda its 'Omotayo' check ur spelling

Happy birthday Cameron.

Ndi ocha school ℓ☺ℓ

lovelylady said...

Linda dats ur step son .lol.na u peter de wait,dats why he hasntt proposed to lola

See rich kids. Happy birthday cameron. Yes dis skul is in naija

He's such a beautiful boy... I love him

Funny enough, after spending heavily in these skools, tis kids from Govt skools that end up having distinctions in WAEC. Happy bday 2 d kiddo #okbye

cuteness

@anos 10.21 teacher we see u oo. must u correct her?omotayo is it an english name? Msheeewwwww

Jay O said...

Naija sef, why doesnt it look like a naija school? Because you see oyinbo kids, abi because its very neat and organized? LOL

People this is what prekindergarten/kindergarten/nursery schools look like when you've the money to pay for a good school.
Yes this is in Lagos.

Lets aim higher in life.

nenyeAD said...

Hhhhhhmmmmmmm. Where are his uncles and aunties??? Esp uncle uncle.

Happy bday Cameron,haba Uti must u be everywhere even a baby's bday party loolz.
~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA

Happy bday son,his school is in naija,ikoyi,osborne forshore estate,I see him all da time cuz my office is next to his school.

Allegra said...

Only in 9ja would parents be allowed on the premises of a school to celebrate their child's b/day and secondly, cakes are not usually allowed in schools due to possibly severe allergic reactions by some children. Amazing!!!

Professor of spellings! *rolling eyes

Why doesn't it look like 9ja?

Lmao indeed! Your kids will have same luxury just pray and do what you do!

What's the point of saying this? The girl that got into Harvard the other day didn't she go to private school as an international student abroad? God gives gifts to children regardless of the background he puts them. Distinctions can be achieved by anybody not just those in government schools

Oversabi! Who asked you where it is? So we should pitch tent infront of the school or what? People sef

Na WA o! Must we do everthing the western way? I was born in the 90s and my parents did same and so did other parents of my classmates so what's your own? Even people celebrate in church lol

The school is Nigeria,it on the lekki,I once followed my cousin dere wen she was doing summer lesson.the place make sense o

The small girl wearing yellow top, can pose

boroje said...

Na wah oh sum pple wld just open deir pit latrine mouth and b talkn! Ehen w@s so wrong in havn ur childs birthday in schl! Dts w@ we grew up wit and we all looked forward 2 days like dt as kids! Pepperment! Ngwa nu du quick and open ur own schl! Douche kebab!

Kai! The reason why there s so much poverty in our country as i v said over a million times is self hate..why cant we just see good things, be happy for d owner ad believ agaod for ours to come..better wake up,rich kids r doing well in universities abroad o,gone r d days ............and yes,i live in the united states,i take cake to my kids schlwhen it s their birthdays, if u react to it,other kids dont have to suffer with u,stay off. Infact in my kids schl even if it s nt birthday u r allowed to go have lunch with them. shame to bad belle pple. Titi

jbaby said...

dis school wey no get uniform! I gbadun dem o!

Does that look like Uti to u? U just have to comment on every post sha. Whether u have something sensible to say or not.
Valerie.

hissssssss said...

I beg free the people who are asking if this is in naija. Does the average naija kid look like these mixed mutts in cameron's class? hiss whatever

hmm said...

Hmmm igbos boys have come again with their hardened hearts...Seriously it is very bad that Paul and the older brother have never celebrated with this two and their son/soon to be born child. What kind of family is that? even if they don't like Tayo or whatever her name is at least it should be about their nephew and not the babe

Too hilarious!
Souljachic

Baba Ibeji said...

GOD Bless the pikin n parents .. HBD

I HOPE YOU'RE NOT A KIDNAPPER OH!

Lol...u are right Sha,I just drop d things for my kiddies birthday party with d teachers in d kindergarten and am off.No,parents are not allowed to hang around,celebrity or not.And of course u can bring d cakes too,only without alcohol Sha.Naija sef,na wa.Ass-licking kindergarten.

Dont go n kidnap d boy oo, ds one wey ovesabi dey describe d school,estate, str,colour,na only number e remain. U sure say u get job sef,i see him all d time cos my olvis is next to hs sch! Gbeborun/ gbefila

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Somebody play away match o,d pikin no resemble peter okoye o lol, but he is a cute kid though.

una dey vex cos no khaki wearing bush kids fighting for cake? lmao..#okbye

chei...see the real ajebo kids.unlike the wannabe ajebos at chrisland and greensprings.

Wats the hair stuff all about. Lola Abeg free the boy before u turn him into a sissy.LEPA SHANDY

Eye de pain U? U no c say e resemble mama? Or na u e folo resemble?

d boy looks white to me. Abi na oyibo man born am. Wats wit d name cameron. Sounds like a country's name. HBD little boy.

melodie Jax said...

He looks like d grandmum!!!

Hey! I'm a '90's kid too. Corona. Our parents were allowed to celebrate with us. I remember all my nur and pry school birthday pictures. Mumc was always there to take me pictures, take pictures with me and share the goodies. So be sure of what ur saying honey.

Oops, that was from me! -Dr. C

GLAM ME PRO said...

HaPpy birthday Boy and many more yrs to Ʊ. But couldn't believ that's Jmartinz Ooº°˚ ˚° . Cos he looks alot diff here.

BLOGLORD said...

bu'er kids!

Are you longsighted or sumin'?(Since it's hard seeing wat is directly in yor face) Cos i had to scroll back to verify.....baba uti kor,iya karen ni!

Dis allegra abi allergic abeg wats ur point? E be lyk say biadei dey hungry u, gan rest jor

Of course de skool is in nig they hv a lot of skools lik dat esp in lag.HBD fyn boi

Most u reply wat is ur bussiness can't u read d comment up people asking where is d school she's just trying too help.frm licia sister

Bliv me its not bcos I c some unfortunate Oyibos. Its just sumfn abt d background! Can't put my finger on it.
Billi jean

Wr did u c Uti?
Billie Jean

Plss wats d name of d school?

Warri Girl said...

From the picture you can tell that it must be overly expensive. Rich dad, Rich school abi expensive school,lol.

pls they should cut the little boy's hair which one is this stupid dreads on a child's head

Inferiority complexed ignorant idiaats.Public schools in Advanced and Oil rich middle East countries look just the same *watch Disney or Nickolodeon channels *SORRY to Siddon Look Nigerians *myself included*

Ijeoma said...

HBD to u cammeron may God blesss u, LLNP

Am i the only one that saw the boys hair??? Long and oermed, come on that's over the top... I would rather he has a mohawk than a long permed hair. Thats a lot of confusion for the boy!!

Looooool pit latrine mouth.. Douche kebab..I love this blog lmao

Its on the lekki

Abi ooo.. Some people can just hate for africa and europe *rme*

Why so pained??

Lmaoooooooo

@ valerie nawaoo u're so bitter girl,can't u see d loolz there dat he was only joking.

Oge Nsimah said...

happy bd litle peter

and this is NEWS because....

@anos 2.36 just close that ur mouth, how can u compare this creech with greensprings? My kids are there and they are real butter from womb so don't say what u don't know becoz u saw white kids, there are so many of them in every school on island here pls is not a big deal..

Muse said...

Birthday party at a school on a sunday? 23rd sept, 2012 was a sunday.

Paul was present for his bday last year

Lola, enjoy the monotony while it lasts o, because my baby for Peter will soon drop o, and when it happens, i dare you to have those useless birthday parties and spend all our money as you like...
#aprilfoolinseptember

POLA said...

Laughing out so loud here with all 'em comments from fellow LIBs. With the way Lola and Peter are grooming this Cameron son of theirs, he will likely be fancied more by men than women. I hope he does'nt turn GAY and want a gender change in the future as he already looks girlish...
HBBD to him by d way....

he looks dull... hbd kid

HBD little boy

Don't mind him. Jobless he-goat. Commenting on every post from morning till night!

many thanks Anon 11.16 what are we suppose to do with the school address???

stecia brown you say some1s kid looks dull...na wa

mollie said...

I dont get why this is news...

Dnt say wat U̶̲̥̅̊ don't knw,wat if they were busy doin 1 tin or D̶̲̥̅̊ other

ok lekki ikoyi??? abge where exactly is the school. happay birthday boy. hope u had fun?

SWEETS HONEY SUGAR said...

HAHAHAHAHAHA! CHEI NA WA OOO! CRAZY FELLOWS OF LINDA'A BLOG UNA TOO MUCH JARE, MY DAY IS NEVER SO SWEET AND COMPLETE WITHOUT READING UNA COMMENTS!

MOST TIMES, I VISIT HERE JST TO READ FANS REACTIONS ON LINDA'S POSTS, SO MANY FUNNY-CRAZY CLOWNS HERE!!!

Lool you're not serious

Ooo gosh!! Its a JOKE!!! Some nigerians are soo SOUR..

Lool you're not serious

its obvious ur blindnex is affectin d better part of ur brain, huh?

Well said!

ITS OBVIOUS BONARIO WAS ONLY JOKING...GET A SENSE OF HUMOR PEOPLE...IT GOES A LONG WAY...SHEESH.

Lola Omotayo not Omotoya. I thought you grew up in Lagos, abi na village?

Jmaxx said...

I'm sure u know is grand mum

Jmaxx said...

Its naija stop acting bush

THEY INSIST ON BRAIDING THIS POOR BOY'S HAIR WHY???

For ur mind ur children are 'butter' from the womb. Na im u no sabi spell 'creche' wey u de supposedly de drop them off every school day and pls check ur grammatical error before u have 'tomatoes' kids from belle. Hope the kids sabi book no be to hype them unnecessarily. Oversabi mama. Mtshew.

how dare you call a silver spoon kid like this dull? Anyways,I don't blame you, you are used to pako children,so you won't understand that its not everykid that will jump,shout and scatter the whole place! Arrant nonsense!

LMAO! Exactly!

Sakara said...

*u brought*

*Illiteracy is a disease*

As in! I don't blame her when her kids (if she has any) are pako pikins that jump and shout everywhere why won't she run her mouth?

Thanks for correcting that hoodrat who can't spell common creche. Jealousy and IC are your problems.

At least Bonario is better than some of u that comment as Anonymous. U calling him a jobless guy is also jobless cos if u where not here how would u know he was here. Bad belles

Children of dis days,I can remember those days wen we use to carry slates wit chalk to nursery sch known as
" ntaa akara" den our mama go buy us either of dis Nasco Biscuit,Trebor,
Iced Coloured water tied in nylon
a.k.a "lolly" days of Goody-Goody&pak o
Biscuit,after school we stil trek go house,nw see changes imaging my 5 yrs nephew using "in anticipation" for m as his choice of word. Pato via eventdiaryint.com 4 ur latest events in twn

Dolabomi Smith said...

all this linda ikeji blog readers will not kill me. all i do is come here to read your comments and laff my sorrows away. happy bornday lil boy. wen next u have ur mom and son talk, pls tell mommy to cut that rubbish on ur head away.you are a very handsome lil boy. that dada on ur head is killing your beauty/handsomeness ok. love u little cameron and looking forward to the day u and ur mom dad uncles and aunts will come and dobale for my baby girl to come.

Dobis said...

Dat Olodo dat is calln ibo pple, where r u from??? So cos his Uncles were not there, the Okoye family is now questionable.I hope dat ur own Uncles are always there for every birthday that u celebrate.....mscheeeeew.

Pot Of Honey said...

he visited his son in school on sunday? ok oo

@anos 3.35 why are u drinking panadol for someone's headache? Pls ∩ᴼ body is above mistake so close that ur stupid mouth am sure u don't have kids that's why u are talking to someone's mother like that...biko pack well make we see road.. Next biko...

Stargal said...

una won kidnap d boy ni......y ask 4 d name of d school, una comment na die na wa oooo....

HBD cutie, u too fyn joor

Pls go and sleep if u don't know what comment

Zinnia:
The comments here are crazy. And for the anon. who said cakes aint usually allowed in schools due to allergy...

Abeg, speak for your school. In my primary school, we were allowed to celebrate our birthdays with cakes, biscuits, food, drinks etc.

Infact, once any of the teachers sights a pupil gorgeously dressed in the assembly ground, they would automatically assume it is his/her birthday. The celebrant be called out for special recognition with his/her classmates.

Everyone would sing a birthday song for the celebrant and they would be the last to leave the assembly ground during match time.

All these I witnessed in the 90s. Maybe they've stopped now.

PS: shout out to all Ifako International School Pips

so cute,cant wait to marry linda ikeji and have our own children,am not after your money ooo :)

http://ajetun.blogspot.com/

Why u wan know d address? U be thief?

Because he's 'their' son,and not 'yours'

ruchi said...

lol at so many comments....later you would wonder why Beyonce and JayZ dey hide deir pikin from u pipu.
Some of you haven't even met this boy/his parents personally and you have finished judging him/them...he looks dull, he doesn't look like them....so sad. Instead of people to wonder what the world is turning into, what would be this boy's perception of his mum and dad's relationship? What would make him happier now that he was born into this situation,not as if he chose to...I actually feel for him and the brother/sister on the way...Meanwhile, Happy birthday Cameron, may Peace be your inheritance in life and may you truly have joy. God bless you son.

KOFOSHY said...

Ode...,den urs will look like an imbe.

Who is dat idiot insultin chrisland, just becos u were not privildege 2 go 2 chrisland or greenspring, u dere hve mouth 2 insult my skool, I don't blame u na public skool u go, wey u dey sit down 4 floor, idiot

nwaoma said...

Very well said.@anon 11:14.

nwaoma said...

@the person saying he comments on every post, how did you know he comments on every post shebi its by going thru every post and comments too. Ok oh linda I no know say pesin no fit comment for every post.

nwaoma said...

I beg to differ, I hv four nieces and they all school in London and we always celebrate their birthdays in their classes and we're allowed to come in and take pix too.

nwaoma said...

So bitter chai. Must every naija kid look average biko make e no dey pepper u oh.

nwaoma said...

Don't mind the insider kmt.

@anos 7.38 my dear odikwa egwu oo, some people go just ϑέɏ open there mouth ϑέɏ talk wetin dem know sabi becoz dem wan comment for linda blog, even people wey go okokomako sch ϑέɏ bring mouth for christland and greensprings wey be say bf ur child go school for there u go don pack the money go keep for bank coz of the competitions wey der, pls I love christland and greensprings kids they rock anytime anyday....

Who is that insulting greensprings pls check ur brain very well I don't think u re living in lagos...

Chimu oo both people wey know better school ϑέɏ talk for here. How can someone go ϑέɏ insult christland and geensprings biko kwa nu????

Mumu, so because there are white kids its not naija.... HBD Cameron, Cute boy ^_^

Seriously! Up and coming heart breaker!

No, his entire family should come to the school na. Psquare should even perform for him -___-

Seriously! Up and coming heart breaker!

The school is Nigeria.

Asin, its not even butter, its bu'er

Kindagerten! Haba? Where r u from?

@anon 11:14 did u miss out d WAEC there? Abi dem don dey use WAEC enter harvard? Truth be told, like that anon said, Naija govt skool students do better than d private where pple pay through their nose.

I smell a rat...dis is d 2nd Peter n Lola event n Paul is MIA....E no support wetin e bro dey do....liking dis old mama youngy!!! HBD Cameron!!!

Shout out to u too fam *chop knuckle*

@anos 4.41 u re such a fool for calling someone hoodrat. Must u guys call people names here?... some people still have a long way to go...

This juju go soon expire and it is obvious that his family is against it. This guy will not marry Lola. When she has finished selling her body and time to him, she will pack her things and leave. By the way, why will they weave this boy's hair like a girl for heaven's sake?

cute kid!!! u can visit www.pengdom.blogspot.com

Babe said...

It's not true that parents are not allowed in schools for their child's birthday, i served in a very tush private school and what they do is, they give you a specific time to come which falls within break, and u are allowed for just about 5 mins, which is enuff to take pictures.

@anos 9.23 hahaahhahaha @juju

Happy Birthday to u. U mean guy things wahala abi? lol. This is naija.
Lagos preperatory school, ikoyi. sure. More years to be celebrated, cameron.