Another IG of police arrested for embezzlement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 September 2012

Another IG of police arrested for embezzlement

Former IG of police, Tafa Balogun (2002 - 2005) was arrested and jailed for six months in 2005 on charges involving about N13 billion obtained through money laundering, theft and other sources. In 2012, another IG of police, Sunday Ehindero (2005 - 2007) has been arrested and remanded in Kuje Prisons for embezzling N16 million and misappropriating over N500 million belonging to the Police Force while he was at the helm of affairs at the Force Headquarters. He says he's not guilty.

He will probably get off as easily as Tafa...I don't know why they even bother!

24 comments:

A country of idiots ruled by even bigger idiots. Nigerians deserve whatever lot they get from their leaders and those in power. Cowards who cannot fight for themselves. Yet stories of witchcraft and surreal things and u see them yapping crap. Lazy cowardly zealots.

What a country.Bloodytheives.Bloody clueless citizens. Tueh.

Warri Girl said...

Its Nigeria na, all this ones are just unnecessary formality, in two weeks time he would be off and there would be celebration for his release.

haba just 16million,Linda confirm dis jist verywell,its supposed to be in billion. Coz millions can only land u an invitation from d police,while billions offers u a table for two with d EFCC and subsequently a week or more strolling at d executive lounge of kuje prison,and when u're out we sew ashoebi to welcome u.

Uncle IG God dey o after all your efforts protecting Nigeria from boko haram they are worried about

N16billion.... this is not fair............................IBB

come come come, they should kukuma arrest the whole Police Force. They are all guilty as charged. All hail our Nigerian Police

Topless said...

In Nigeria the more you steal the less punishment you get. Just get enough to get a good lawyer and bribe the necessary offices and off you go. Very Simple!

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

dats dere own cup of tea, if dey like dey shuld embezzle naija itself, we'll stil survive.

If Tafa got just 6months for 13billion he ll probably get 3days. And millions will b recorded to have been spent on case prosecution. Seriously Linda,why do they even bother?

Why are they bothering themselves with the arrest since at the end nothing will come out of the whole thing.

God is GOOD!

and the game continues...until the death penalty is brought it is game on...

Ebiteme Asamaowei said...

Who is prosecuting who..this is another case of a kettle calling d pot black

Bootylycious diva said...

I say Nigeria leaders or any one that has served in Nigerian government from the day I was born till date ,fire will consume them and they will Roth in deepest part of hell fire and the keys of that hell fire will be thrown away into the deepest ocean.

I am very worried for Nigeria o;and somehow I do think that Nigeria may NEVER come out of its problems. True. Teachers are going on strike and I can not feel the outrage which should be clearly evident in this post with at least 2000 comments. Are the teachers going on strike and children remaining at home not as important a gist as Linda's bday announcement?(due respect Linda :) or as interesting as some buffon buying a new car? Not as scintillating as someone whose husband cannot make her achieve an orgasm?not as interesting as who wore it better?

On Nigerians where is the anger?where is the resentment?where is the outrage?where?where?where? Shame onu lot,shame shame shame. U wonder why ur country's like this,well d answer is not far from ur noses. U all are responsible for d decay in ur env. U all contribute to it by ur direct or indirect "wetin concern me" attitudes.I am just thinking how this sortof thing can ever happen in more developed climes. Shame. Serves u lot right. When u are ready to rescue ur country it would be rescue. Till then keep living in ur ignorance,stupidity,mediocrity & hopelessness.

why wasting our time by telling us IG has been invited.They shuld stop giving us headache

hmmmm.... Dis just goes on 2 proof my cobweb theory true.
Nigeria's law is like a cobweb, it grabs d tiny irrelevant insects(minor thieves) while making way for d LARGE animals(major thieves) 2 pass!!!

Bonariorio loolz you know them well

Bootylycious diva said...

Abeg let's talk Linda ikejis birthday bash in London,Linda Abeg put pics let see,I heard charley boy was there too,forget this people ,how much is 16million naira ,8 bottles of Richard Hennessy in transcorp Abuja ,16 million naira is not up to money they use for dinner in. Day,this bastard drink richard Hennessy like is pure water ,a bottle is 2m naira In transcorp Abuja ,they Come here to talk about 16 m,money for tear rubber x6 for correct babe wey know how to please dem, fire burn them

True talk my dear..

ANN 5.07,IT IS YUH DEY R GIVIN HEADACHE NOT WE!!!

Country where we ve selective justice, where is farouk, allison, orji, akingbola, bankole etc. Dont just let me get to d top

My sister pls tell them

This Bonario guy kills me all d time. Guy is too funny...LWKMD

All of u castigating and saying shit,i pray u all become leaders tomoro lets see wot u can do or wot wld come out of it.....TALKATIVES OSHI!!!!!

JAY....I