Football star tortured and killed mistress, then fed her dismembered body to his dogs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 September 2012

Football star tortured and killed mistress, then fed her dismembered body to his dogs

Ms Samudio                                                                         Fernandes de Souza in red after his arrest

A star footballer is to go on trial accused of torturing and killing his mistress, then feeding her dismembered body parts to his pet dogs.

Married Bruno Fernandes de Souza, 27, a goalkeeper once tipped to play for Brazil, is alleged to have turned model Eliza Samudio 'into a human sacrifice' to preserve his reputation after she gave birth to his love child.

He is already serving a four-and-a-half-year prison sentence after being convicted of assaulting and abducting Ms Samudio, 25, but will be tried for her murder later this year.

Prosecutors allege that Bruno planned Ms Samudio's kidnap and murder with eight others, including his wife Dayane, a teenage cousin and former detective Luiz Santos, all of whom have been charged with murder, conspiracy to murder and kidnapping.

The goalkeeper, who played for Brazilian club Flamengo, is said to have watched as Santos committed 'barbaric tortures' on Ms Samudio before helping the former detective dismember her body.

Parts of the woman's body are alleged to have been fed to Bruno's dogs while the rest was buried in concrete.

Bruno is accused of ordering his wife to tell people that his love child, who was four months old at the time of the killing, had been adopted by them from a poor relative.

It is also claimed that Bruno told police Ms Samudio was 'a whore who will not be missed by anyone'.

A Brazilian newspaper has reported that the prosecution at the trial will allege that Bruno attacked a supporter, smoked cannabis and attended orgies with fellow players.

Edson Moreira, a detective who investigated the case, told the Sunday Express: 'An idol like Bruno, from such a major team, has turned out to be a monster.

'We have witnesses who will testify that he turned this girl into a human sacrifice merely to try to protect his reputation.'

The trial is expected to hear that Bruno met Ms Samudio at a party held by a teammate.

'Unfortunately for her, they slept together that night and she later discovered she was pregnant,' Mr Moreira said. 'When she approached de Souza and told him he was the father, he became enraged.

Prosecutors will allege that Bruno planned Ms Samudio's murder after she told him she would take legal action to prove he was the father of her child.

In a statement to police, his cousin claimed that, led by Santos, they kidnapped Ms Samudio from a hotel in Rio de Janeiro on June 4, 2010.

He said they drove her some 220 miles to a property in Belo Horizonte which the footballer and his wife used occasionally as a weekend retreat, where Ms Samudio was tortured.

It is claimed that Santos played loud music on the stereo to drown out the woman's screams.

Bruno, whose contract with Flamengo has been suspended, also faces charges of kidnapping, hiding a body and forming a criminal gang with intent to murder.

He has maintained his innocence throughout, claiming he has a 'clear conscience'.

Culled from Daily Mail

70 comments:

Some human beings are so wicked killing an innocent woman and her unborn baby for sacrifice
What will he gain after killing her? Nothing and justice shall prevail.

So painful... He is heartless....smh

Endy N. Edeson said...

people are really wicked. i pray we don't fall in the hands of wicked people.

www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com

seunkares said...

Lord av mercy nd save us frm this sinful wicked world. Amen

Anwuli did u even read vry well b4 puttin down ur comments, she actually gave birth 2 d baby,dat was d baby d killer ordered d wife to say was adopted d baby was 4mnths old at d time d moda was murdered,

Ebiteme Asamaowei said...

Man's inhuMANity to man

Bubble gum said...

Lord Jesus pls come soon, this world has turned into something else.

You should af gone to spec savers. The child is not dead joor

Adaorah said...

A

Adaorah said...

It's sad but it might as well be a lesson to ladies that sleep around ,especially footballers. Linda how far wit mario barlotelli's baby drama? Anyhow I don come again,buy me top when coming from ur birthday oh!

LALICIOUS said...

Read over again,,d baby Ȋ̝̊̅§ 4mnths old 'rme',

The baby isn't unborn n I doubt her innocence.
Nevertheless, he's a MONSTER 4 doing what he did. *sigh* God av mercy on us.
M'unique

Read this story last year!

finest-in-internet said...

I had goose bumps on the entire body! Such a cruel story I have not heard in a long time. I hope that each accomplices, shall be punished hard! On the other hand, should this story be a warning to all women: Stay away from married (rich / famous) men!

Jesus! Does he have a heart! Carnibal! Dead Conscience. Barbaric! Demon Possessed....I'm short of words or names right now....mtshewww!

Cynthia Ese said...

He needs to be locked up and d keys thrown away.

A patetic story and am speechless.

Am not really interested in such stories cos d culprits are not treated accordingly

Moral lesson: Guys, mind ur home nd marry ur wife! Babes, keep bn "mistresses" nd u end up like her!

BLOGLORD said...

such a devil incarnate. jeez!

What is this world turning into??? Its just obvious the end is near

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

**Try to read properly before u comment, the child is already 4 months old**.#MajorReasonPeopleFailExams#

Painful, but how did she become pregnant after one night fling?
She even threatened LEGAL action.
She looks to me like a desperado

This is quite sad

Gosh! This is first class wickedness o... He deserves to die with his gang

Anwuli. He didn't kill d child. Read well. Terrible act. God have mercy

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Some human beingz are callous and wicked.... Strange tinz are happening in dis world o. We galz hav 2 mind d kind of guyz we date...

All of them should be jailed.

DITLO said...

what bloody conscience??? i don't understand why he still needs trial?? he shoulda been tortured the same way she was.

kemsugar said...

Sad*

This is outrageous

sarafina said...

What kind of story will be new again en? There's nothing hidden under the sun jare

happyhausabunny said...

So much 4 protecting his reputation!

Jenny-Coco said...

nawa so whites are involved in rituals too??smh ..may he rot in jail

Lynnajade said...

Read the story carefully! She had the child and according to the report here, the child was four month old at the time of the killing!!

what a creep!

oya where are all d naija haters na??? always talkin trash like crimes only happen here, make una come comment.... so sad sha, the heart of man just kips thinking evil continually. *smh*

Ladies pls stop trying to hang ur unsolicited pregnancies on mere fun seeking guys. Take responsibility for ur actions. Do what u have to do, leave d guy out. He shouldn't have killed her. Two wrong decisions. MANY DOWNFALLS. TRAGIC!

nawa ooooo wonder shall never end!
Dis oyinbo people self.

nawa ooooo wonder shall never end!
Dis oyinbo people self.

Warri Girl said...

God somepeople are heartless.

Oloriburuku

all in d name of power and fame.who said oyibo no dey do juju?. Christ abeg come sharp sharp oooooo!.......from OPERON mobile

OMG!!!!!!!...............y slp wit her in de 1st place if she's a "whore"..dat guys gbola ought 2 be removed 1st! Den strt cuttin his body parts slowly,so he 2 wil kn hw she felt b4 she died.....mwwchheeeeeee

nsikan said...

So simple..he shld b fed 2 d lions dis time..#JUNGLE-JUSTICE#..

the heart of man...desperately wicked

What unborn Child? She gave birth already and the child was 4months old when she was killed

Dele said...

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

- Jeremiah 17:9

Read the excerpt from the article below:
"Bruno is accused of ordering his wife to tell people that his love child, who was four months old at the time of the killing, had been adopted by them from a poor relative."

So the child wasn't killed, the mother was.

Zinnia

she knew he was married bt wanted mony so she got what she deserved.

BIBI said...

even if am not in line wit sleeping wit married men n havin ' love child', she did not deserve dis kind of wiked n cruel death.

Elopee said...

This are/is one of the BENEFIT/S of adultery.Ife n'ato uto n'egbukwa egbu---Simply means sweet things sure does kill too.

slimzyose said...

EVIL DESCENDANT OF JEZEBEL

I am not saying that what Bruno did was right but the woman question, like Anon@11.09AM noted, knew that he is married yet she still went after him. She was even bold enough to have a baby by a married man. A lesson to all MEN and WOMEN- please please stay faithful to your marriage partner and don't stray of course, that way, you will be at peace with yourself and enjoy your marriage

This is one of them BENEFITS of adultery.Ife n'ato uto n'egbu kwa egbu{sweet thing/s sure does kill too}.So sad.

@ Jenny Coco, September 10, 2012 9:38 AM- the man is a prado- what Brazilians call mixed. That said, yes, white Brazilians too are involved in rituals too.

Nobody deserves to die this way but the woman brought it upon herself by getting pregnant for a married man and deciding to keep it cos I'm sure he would have asked her to abort but she refused, even saying she will prove the partenity and drag him to court, I'm sure this isn't the 1st time she had unprotected sex that would have resulted into pregnancy but she took care of herself, she obviously kept this particular pregnancy cos the guy is rich, some men would do anything not to have a child outside wedlock and some desperate women would do anything to have a child for a celebrity or rich men cos of the monetary gains, I remember what happened in my area, a lady that hawks plantain got pregnant for a rich man, he asked her to abort it but she refused, the man invited her over, they met in his car, her cajoled her and drove her to a bush, cut open her tummy so she could lose the baby, both the lady and the baby died, so ladies, please if you must date a married man, don't get pregnant cos most men don't want kids outside their marriage cos of reputation

Ziba! said...

This is so unbelievable. What is this world turning into? I'm just so worried about the child. Imagine growing up to know that your father did this to mum just to protect his reputation... So sad

HEY LADIES!!!! Don't mess around with married men.....I'm just saying.

Very shocking,the world is really coming to an end.

Babycute said...

dis guy is heartless!! dis is so not human! but wat is dis world turning into? dis girl was his gf oh! n he did dis,just cant trust anyone!

The commenter made a mistake joor una too correct ppl abeg. Ndi okacha malu.

Always a lesson to women always. You won't talk of the man that desecrated his marriage vows oh.why will he be so careless as to sleep with her without a condom no so women should run from footballers because the women that married footballers are what? Biko park well oh.

Teacher Bintin Laye said...

monsters in the flesh of men...

Well, dat obviously didn't go according to plan.

Ronnie said...

Haba! Dat's like killing an ant with a sledge hammer! D punishment shld fit d crime. Yeah being a mistress is morally wrong but shld it come with such a barbaric death sentence?

Stories trending Now said...

What an act. Too bad that people really don't value human lives again.
How can one get to this extent just to show how wicked and heartless he is.
Well I hope we all have one lesson or the other to take from all this happenings in the world.

them surpose kill this man , no need to try him.

http://www.9jagist.com

sometimes i wonder where pple sells their consience