Davido acquires N140 million home in Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 September 2012

Davido acquires N140 million home in Lekki

And he's just 20. Damn! :-) The music star just acquired a property in Lekki Phase1. I mentioned N140 million because that was what the property was on the market for but I can't say for sure if that's what Davido paid for it. The acquisition of the house was concluded between yesterday and today. The house is close to where his father also has a house in Lekki. #bigboythings. Big congrats to him!

147 comments:

Father Lord! Ok o, congrats boy!

Big congrat to you, Davido. Na ur time joor..........Enjoy.

Congrats Davido. Linda you dey vex?These are people born and bred in money. Ndo all fingers aren't equal. His Dad invested in it and bought it for his son.

Omg na waoooooooo happy 4 him sha is his time he shuld enjoy it!

It will be a shag hole. Well done omo baba olowo.

finest-in-internet said...

What men of 40 are working hard to get this lil boy already got it! But never forget that his father is a billionaire!

Congrats to him though!

http://the-finest-in-internet.blogspot.de/2012/09/music-gangnam-style.html

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Congratz G! #NewSchoolThings... Oshaamo

Davido ...Omo baaba olowo
remember to give back to the society

naijaopenmouth.com

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Congratz Davido... #NewSchoolThings...Oshaamo ;)

weldone Davido
naijaopenmouth.com

Linda,did u read Cossy Orjiakor's interview on National Encomium. Totally Hillarious. LMAOOOOOOOOO. "Chico Ejiro's wife was not comfortable with me" etc

Arasi said...

Congrats! Na ur tym, work hand and live large!

Finally!sth of his own!I hope it will shut a lot of pple up nw dt he has got a haus!goodluk to him

What's stopping you from buying your own shag hole? Nkita Ara!

Davido no let Wizkid get High Bp ooooooo... WONDERFULATION AND FANTASTICABILITY

Davido can like 2 go nd fry spit is he as rich as justin bieber or even miley syrus..idiot arrogant fool

Omo I dey go my village uromi for edo state.... Na kobosi jazz sure pas for me to hook and marry this guy!!!! Rich forever! Congrats baiby!

Na wa ooooooo

Hip hop star said...

Linda you are too old for the guy! Like Snoop dog said with your wrinkled passport you can't be his lover...

That dude up dere,doesn't look like davido at all.

uhmmm....Big boys doing big things....

Muyiwa Obanikoyi said...

NA LIE JOOR!!! IRO NI JOOOR.. IRO NI!!! Is not possible jare Linda.
Na lie jooor..
I dont believe this story abeg.
Linda abeg post another thing. Iro ni joor!!!

KOFOSHY said...

Oloshi ni e! U will die hating ni.

Federal ministry of health warns dat haters are liable to die young & in poverty. Be careful.
....Seglon(ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ is able)

frances said...

Justin bieber? K. He's nt Davido,if ur in his shoes,ull do worst things. Leave him alone. Thumbs up lil bro k. Enjoy wat God gave u.

If i hear say money no good eh! Congrats jor OBO. Chris says

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

you forgot to add he is only 20 and his father is a billionaire even if he didn't have a job Daddy dearest can afford it

Lolz gdluck to yu wiv that

Pple just be hating! Weda na his papa moni or his own, e no concern bad belle pple!

congrats boy!!even if his father bought for him,the most important thing is that,it is his..make wunna tell wuna fada them to buy wunna own ohhh..poor man say guiness dey bitter!!!

God i can nt beleive dis men,dis guy is do fucking rich for his age kia see money ooooooohh i really envy u davido.

Omg, I can honestly say m officially hating on davido ryt now and dying ov jealousy ! Jeeeeez 140m? Gosh ! ! !
*faints.....

...Serious big Upsssss!!!
For tech info and how to's:
muyiwanoiki.blogspot.com

Musediq said...

Hmnnnn...pipu dey vex ooo....i'm sure the money is't from music,but anyways, he did it...enjoy bro

how is that in dollars?

So this shows that education is not everything as long as u re an "omo baba olowo" everything is settled. isokeh! congrats oh, omolomo

hatin on hm will only bring troubles nd heart ache,d sooner u stop the beta 4 u nd ur family

Choooiii! See painment oooo.u naija ppl can never be happy for ur fellow naija peeps,stop hating .
P.s: its miley cyrus. Olodo hater.

tega12 said...

Mehn see money!aye poverty oni da gbam!

Anon September 27, 2012 8:02 PM you are the mad dog. It takes one to know one. Moron like you.

Replier u don't even understand the person means loolz

Dear Lord.....

Pls do it for me and my family....and all those haters too so dey can have something to thank God for at least

He has not made enough money in whatever he does to buy a house of 140m. Either his father bought it for him or he had a big hand in buying it. My reason: was it not Davido that was so carried away because of the 10m he got in a deal, that he had to take a picture of the cheque and posted it for all to see? And this was not quite long ago. U don't see people are are used to that kind of cheque making so much noise about it. That incident alone led me to the conclusion that, if the house actually belongs to him, and it cost as much as the above figure, he did not buy it with purely his money or he must have had a helping hand.
Oya, make una begin yab me as being jealous. I no mind because I no follow una dey blind.

ALEX said...

so wetin concern us now... ehn linda? wat d fuck is my biz with dat? mtschew.. abeg bring better news joor...

..and herein lies the problem in this damn country!!! how is this house worth N140m?? thats almost $1m.. as my dear friend S would say do u know the sort of house i can buy in miami for $1M... with a long ass driveway, not this shit where if u own more than 2 cars u have to call your neighour to come and move his car.. we have all gone mad.. all the same congrats to him..

Jungle Justice said...

Hehehehehehe!*laffin n running in circles* Alomobitters.co.uk! Wot is so hard to bliv abt dis story? 1st of all his papi is a Billionaire, abi u nor bliv dat one too? 2ndly he made mega bucks 4rm his "Dami duro" track. So weda individually or collectively(as in with his dad) he can afford dat property. He decided to make a name 4 himself rada than depend on his dad's wealth like most kids with similar background. He totally deserves it jor!

R4R said...

chineke mei! am so impressed thses tins we hear of overseas, is beginning to happen here mehn! small boy, acquiring big man tinz. so cul

pls chck tis blog for relationship issues
www.relationship4rum.blogspot.com

Ziba! said...

Yes ooooo! Biko spend your money with double hand!!! Congrats boy! The gift of a man doth make room for him! No elbow room in your world Davido

Dr.Pinch said...

...And MI is living in a slum.

Congrats for doing what? Linda please do not celebrate mediocrity. What does he do to afford N140million property? This is just a spoilt arrogant little 'twerp" with misplaced priority and misguided youth. Please no thumbs up to this.
Hmm! Congrats my foot.

Deekay said...

That thing 140milla?! Really?! Ugly tasteless house. Eww!

We all know it ain hiz money moron, d point is its his crib..and its nuh ur money... B thr analyzin shit therez.

Hapi for u...omo baba olowo

Only a dimwit would assume, let alone believe, that Davido bought this house. From all accounts his father is extremely rich, and from all accounts, his father supports his career tremendously. Therein lies the answer: His father bought the house,not Davido. I expect Linda of all people to know this. Unfortunately, it seems that most of you Niggerian girls are too light-headed and chicken brained to know anything.

Thank u my pple!davido in d building!!tel jb say I b baba!!haters if u bank Acc isn't as fat as mine shut d fuck up!!

Congrats to him.. Buh Justin Bieber actually acquired a $10million dollar house in Los Angeles..He made $110 million in just a year, and he's just 18..hmmm! Owo yato sowo

No Comments for now!

64 is not easily carried away.

Before nko? No matter how hard you struggle mhen, you can't meet up to those ppl's standard if you aint a rich kid..and even if you try reach gan, some of them go don grow white pubic hair b4 dem get dia..

edulino said...

b>na wa oooo...just passing by...

Anon 9:15pm you are the moron, ode,even tuface go check him account balance b4 thinkin of buying anyfin like dis.. D guy is just analyzin... If i get baba olowo,shey e no go do for me? Mumu oshi..

Davido abeg lemme cme and rent ur bq...jor!

Which 140milla, abegii, am sure he's not worth 70million..i fit no get money buh we are not naïve..

Aunty Lin, me i prefer the red background oh!

mimsie said...

Jeez! What difference does it make if his father bought it for him? The main point is the house is his1 Whether is of low taste or high taste; whether it cant contain 2 motorcycles... IT IS HIS!
Rejoice with those who are rejoicing says the Word of God.

Congrats Davido! Ti wa no a de ni agabara Olorun!

Ahem! Davido... Pls come n marry meeeee but don't slap me o (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳ !

#Gbam u re so right. I'm an estate surveyor and dis ouse does nt worth anytin near 140M except its d boys quarter lolz

Stop Hating guys....ishhhh....Davido am happy 4 U̶̲̥̅̊

U when get heavy brain wot have u achieved wt it? Hating wanna kill u die so. Goat!

Lmao@anon 10:19 o ri pe oloriburuku aburo oloshi ni e ati awon to ni e. Useless miserable senseless hater. U r comparing justin with davido. U can see u can neva have sense till u go down 6 ft. Ok what does ur father have not u o ur father at least we can compare ur father with dangote abi lwkmd. Continue hating ma dear buh by the time poverty n jealousy kills all of u one by one in ur family ur head will be correct n straight.... Stupid kid.... Mchewww!!!

You're right joor. It's not a matter of beef, it's a matter of reportorial accuracy. If Davido's father bought the house, then Linda should report that Davido's father bought a house. The screaming headline "Davido acquires N140m home" doesn't show Linda to be very sensible, especially as she seemed to believe her own shallowness.

Lil Wayne started got to where he is today because of his connect with Birdman...Either he got d house thru his Pops or himself.. He owns it..Y'all wey dey hate better Kip quiet...this is a country where money speaks irrespective of how u got it...Shoutout to Davido...

Zammy said...

Ashawo....see dem dey happy ova house wen dem nr go ever enter

nice one, keep doing it big like ur dad. it rains in the blood.

too many mentally and financially poor people in Nigeria sha....make some money or bloody shut up!...congrats to him!! 140mill or not...its a nice pad!...Mr Estate Surveyor, perhaps if you were out there surveying instead of following comments in a blog, you ll prob earn enough to afford the crib!

All of una wey dey jealous d guy, i sure say una father no fit afford even 1mill naira house..lool

Lekki...140 milla..swear down if my old man asked me where to invest that money would have chosen so many choice places abroad!!..Lekki that water logged place glorified by 9jas like its some sort of Beveley Hills!!

Congrats Davido...bt come to think of it, dis aos looks like BUSA aos wey dey for Babcock. Just saying o..lol

Debby

Such is life..........
Am 27yrs old, i have never seen 100k of my own, in my entire life........
Sometimes you only dwell in a world of imagination.
However, a big congrats to him..........and please remember the less privileged.

Life goes on.

Tonnexy

real big boy said...

Lol have you seen where Banky,wizkid,skales and the rest of Eme village stay you will cry,very bad and theymake all this NN you will lose respect for them

Str8FrmDaHips said...

baba dey really splash the cash lately

African Sweetheart said...

Good for him.
Check out this site.
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

DeMyk says: Mr Estate surveyor, do you know how much a plot of land goes for in Lekki 1? See your mouth like" it does not worth anything near 140m"

Ibo Boy said...

Nna meeeeen,look at the small Boy.Just 20 yrs old.What are you talking.
I don dey for europe dey hustle for more than 15vyrs,common €10k euro cash,I no get for account.See where small small boys dye call money for millions.Nnaa meeen, e be lke say I go carry my bag come back Lagos follow boys dey sing...Chai, and they say noting dey happen for naija.

Blackknight! said...

DAVIDO,Congrats.
I want you to know one thing as you walk in this journey of yours - There will always be critics in your life. The bigger you become, the larger the population will grow with them. They will beat you down at the first sign of any shortcoming on your part. If there isn't any shortcomings then they will make them up or do anything to bring you down. Laugh at these people and feel sorry for them, for they are the ones who never tried, the ones who chose the path that was easiest to them, ones that lived in a comfort zone and are now trying to justify their life by turning your courage into stupidity to help bring peace to the haunting memories of when they had a chance to be something and passed on it.
Enjoy your moment and keep your head up!

GlamNotchApparels said...

Cool. The boy is balling hard

Phil (Mr9iceWatch) said...

Congrats to Davido! and yes linda we can spot his round Head. LOL #OkBye

Yeye man said...

Linda, na lie, that building wey I dey look, na 850 million billion naira.

sQo said...

I'm almost 21 and I've not made 140k before. ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡) so sad

Dapsyn said...

Angeli toun pin ire oju re da? It's my time and turn to shine. Good things won't elude me IJN. Amen!!!

lovelylady said...

Dear Linda,all those 600k they per u per month for advert,and the more than 5million u make every month,hope your saving it oh.its not only for shoes and bags,or black gowns,lol.I would also love 2 read on ur blog someday that uu own a choice property somewhere.

Singing»Young man be careful and think it twice b4 u choose to use ,b4 u choose use ......to use ur device so u dnt hv rain drops fallin from ur eyes wen u see a blessing in disguise...hope a girl dsnt come up soon wiv pregnancy details, God bless u son..more grease to ur elbows :)

Congrats to him. But in my own opinion the guy's dad is SPOILING HIM BADLY...

@Anonymous Wizkid can never get high BP bcos we all know that Davido's dad is behind his success and not his music that's bringing him dis far. Davido wey dey pay to perform for stage na u take dey compare Wizkid? Congrats though....

@Mimsie there's a big difference my dear. The headline should be "Davido's father acquires him a house" not "Davido acquires a house".

If davido wasnt progressing pple will talk,if he is progressing pple will still talk ℓĭkε̲̣̣̣̥ some are hating now,pple must talk sha whether u do things right or wrong,congrats davido......#YOLOtinz#

One of d tinz money does, am so loving dis... Congrat Davido. ANGELIC

Happy for you,Broda. Abeg,dey alwayz do good even if ♌α̅ to dey help d less priviledge. God be with you
From Obafemi

pasuma and stevie wonnder said...

Ode u no no shag hole

DITLO said...

ahnahn, dis is ludicrous, am not hating o! but even bigger boys, haven't spent dat much yet.

One Word Man said...

Shush!!!!

Just like ur name sounds. Fugly and steeeeeewpid!!!!

Na jealousy go wreck you and your household! Is he the one who said u or ur father should not but a house...... Oloriburuku

wagzi said...

Well done big boy guyz dream of things like this but I ll luv it more if many dat possesses this kind of cashew can affect many downtrodden lives

ameborexpress said...

why una dey vex ...whether him papa na billionaire or not ..nsa the guy name dey ontop the house ..true true talk oo him papa na billionaire ..i even hear say davido just buy another house for califonia ..asin correct crib worth $2.5 million dollars and he is presently shipping a bad a$$ ride he got for $250k ..confirmento ....if una dey vex go hug high tension cable ...davbido na ya time ...omo baba olowo confirmento

omo baba olowo

SUE JORDAN said...

GOOD ONE...NEVER HOPE ON AN INHERITANCE...USE YOUR TALENT...SOLID GUY...THIS IS HOW ITS DONE...

4 him pocket mtcheeew, rubbish

Looooooooooool u guyx won't killl person with commentzz!well itz possible for it to be 140 because houses now in Ikoyi are going for 1billion...!Congratz to him all the same my own is that he should stop beating Women Saay NO to domestic Violence!Enuff said

Let him own the whole town since he refused to pay the Taxi driver his fare and beat him in return b/cos of his father`s position, he is not a good person

Jeeez! Nigerians can hate for west Africa! The house belongs to Davido, whether his father paid for it or not! For those pple saying its not worth 140m u can tell just by lookin at only one picture abi? U better dont let jealousy choke u, som of u abusing him are living in slums, instead of u to beg God to do ur own, you here hating on Davido. Congrats omo baba olowo, dont mind them jo!

dinmaugo said...

please this is my lil sisters number 07025353937 shes just 19 please giv it to davido! since am too old for him. #cougar things#

Stupid Stupid Stupid!!!! that money can still buy a house and many other things. Invest wisely. Hissing

I'm happy he is now thinking. Well done and more grease to your elbows. Buy more of these instead of cars and dog chains.

ade said...

Just accept d fact dat he(davido) own a house now in lekki.u will agree wit me dat renting a house or any apartment in lekki alone is very very expensive let alone buying,so haters wish him luck and yurself too.leave his personality 4 2day and talk about a 20-year-old naija artist living in his own 140millon apartment either thru music or home wealth

I wonder why you are a role model, wonder why Nigerians celebrate mediocrity, I wonder why this is news, I wonder why grown ass men and women would leave comments here. I wonder why Nigeria is the country if Average. Smh.....theres no hope

that is my guy! up up up we shall continue to go. Big congrat dude.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Congrats omo baba olowo

na your Money jare chop as you like

SAMUEL said...

Disappointed! It is only in Nigeria that we celebrate stupidity and ignorance. How can Davido or what he calls himself buy a house with that kind of money and nobody is asking question? How much has he paid as tax to the government. This is the right time to know if there are other shady businesses he does outside music to have this kind of money to waste. Government should investigate his source of wealth to prevent us from celebrating criminals and drug traffickers. That's my take, we should not celebrate stupidity.

BLOGLORD said...

Small boy doing big things!
140 million! hei! that money many oooooo! na only 50million i de find, i wan work die.
congrats davido!

Hamina said...

babby boo.congrats

Godspowerogono said...

if u like go buy jet...only house??

Enjoy your money while it last

neneh said...

I thought i wasn't gonna comment till i saw some1 mention miley Cyrus n Justin Bieber. OMG hate him or love him Davido is one of us? How dare u? Is that how much you've let envy take over your brain? The house was bought in Nigeria,which means Davido invested in Nigeria. What has Justin Bieber done to enhance u or your country? Shame,shame n shame! Hating wouldn't make your life any better. Just be happy for him u never know! Na war ooh wetin person no go take eye see! Proud of u Davido!

Wait first o. Na only Davido him papa born?

Gkay said...

Davido can I come Nig to move in as your flatmate?, no immoral strings attached I promise: am cool like that, hehe... :-):-D

Abeg make Davido come sponsor my education na :)

But dis pple suppose build shelters,soo many homeless people on the street.other than church nd all dis nonsense. church wey dem dey take chop money-_-

And I wonder y haters like u still exist,Mr genius,what have u won in your sad life,a pulitzer,noble peace price or even commonwealth price 4 ingenuity?,get a life,smh

slimwizs said...

wow..... this is amazing

slimwizs said...

WOW.. AMAZING

Lol hunt him down and become his baby mama! Hurry up before other hungry naija ladies get to him first!!!

Lmaooo ole thief barau!!! Tell your sister to go work hard for her money and not rely on another man. Men are not ur atm machines!!!

Somepeople are daft in West Africa sha..if you leave any comment now, dem go talk say you dey beef, shey i wan follow am spend d money ni? You guys need to sit your asses down and think before you type..That's all i know.. Dumb asses..

lawgal said...

happy for him!!! choi!! All i ask for is 2million to do my Masters!! *sad face*

@anon10:58...too bad only a real dude would hav dis write up,if u were a girl,I'll marry u....8:05 is a fool,buh 10:19 is a complete retard...God!!!careles peeps can show dere self in dis LIB sha...//sure boy/geh(y)

Ofcos it aint him...linda can gbolo @ times too nah,....lol,JK...buh for dat jonze,am gona hav to confirm on twitter.

Ejenavi said...

I want a house in lekki too. Congrats dude! Please ensure you invest well now and don't get involved in ................ Na the fear of God sure pass.

Mama shut up...I dint finish ur comments tho...buh go sleep u hear...

Alex ur car got burnt beside death junction,but yur a very lucky man,1 of the tires was saved....Fool,why u comment!!

Lmao @ anonymous 10:44. He wil use SLaP 2 clear ur doubts

Ode! Hater

Aby said...

Hmmm, when you're big, you're big mehnnnnnn.

What others toil for years to get!... Congrats!!! Its a pity I can't sing :(

I will fuck davidO for free in the gate of that house .......mrs wet pussy

Deekay said...

So vexed by my comment you ended up sounding retarded. The truth is indeed bitter.

Wow