Footballer Obafemi Martins acquires N50m Lamborghini | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 April 2012

Footballer Obafemi Martins acquires N50m Lamborghini

He acquired it a few weeks back (early this month) and it cost about 270k Euros. 
There are big boys and there are BIG boys... :-)

97 comments:

Allegra said...

To drive where..............on 9ja roads, talk about waste of money. 9ja's need to start looking to spending wisely as it is so easy to go from rich to broke in a heart beat.

justthatgirl said...

Issoria!!!!!!!!

gbemi said...

misplaced priority

BLOGBABY said...

Gbogbo bigs boizzzzzzzz! Obafemi I tro way salute...e di very ok!

Happy for him..but it is all about cars? What happend to charity?

Chai! Chukwu onye obioma!! See me here o. Ordinary bicycle I never acquire! Biko nu Chineke gozie m. Awon big boys! He should come and marry me. His God is too moshhhh!!

~ Menakaya's Baby.

uch said...

all is vanity!

Hell is real,repent.

princess zee said...

Vanity upon vanity

You men there are b boys and there are mega boys? Lol...yeah he can enjoy it around VGC that's the only place without porthole condemnation

Aity said...

Wow.... Now dats a big boi...

Gbogbo bigs bois doing bigs things..big ups

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Issokay...too much money!

Chai! Dear Lawd, wen will it be my turn???

More epo obe egusi to his elbow.

Abeg me we hear word joh..stale gist**u 2 go n buy naow..shebi u get money wey u no knw wetin u go take am do..imoutahere#

Bossman said...

I'm getting mine soon.

Nna mehn! Choi

Big deal. Good for him tho

Cent said...

Congrats to him joor,worked hard for his money,as for the haters (i know they will eventually comment) suck on that!

SOLUTIONWAP™ FOR MOBILE said...

POVERTY IS A SIN, I WILL SURELY MAKE IT. Somebody say AMEN!!!

Hm I guess it's some things you buy, it's some things you acquire... lol

platinum upgrade said...

many stars do have charities they give to generously. They just dont call the media etc for photoshoots when they do

Amarachukwu said...

Keep rolling my guy. For all the people talking about Charity, when last did you give a beggar on the streets of Lagos N10? So make the guy ride Okada???? Nonsense. I love it when our young men make legit cash!!!!

pls how is he a big boy,go and ask rasheed yekini where he is now,ODE...

U pple shd stop hatin on oda pples success! Haba,if u hv dt kind of moni,wnt u do more,n u pple also sayin d car is nt for nigerian roads,was it mentioned nywhere dt he's bringin to naija,instead of u to b prayin dat God wd mk u succesful,ur dere spitting venom! More grease to ur elbow ojare n may God continue to lift me higher! Amen! Linda post my comment

i havent paid my school fees Mr. pls help me out! Thanks
smh

He is a footballer,not surprised.

na wa o. on naija roads? serioulsy? its not even a good investment cos they make cars every year and the price of the old model falls... soo.. oga sir, u need to return now, get a refund and invest in something else. say apple?

na wa o.

Obafemi's career is on the wane..blighted with so many injuries..he left Birmingham City unoticed and that's not a big boys club..let's see apart from Kanu and a few others we haven't seen their sprawling industries..hotels..Telecomm industries or flourishing businesses..like most basketballers they never remember tomorrow..call me HATER..I call myself the Truth is Bitter!!..nice ride tho..but not when ur value is depreciating!!

KOFOSHY said...

270k Euros,just a month+ salary o...*sigh* dese guys ehn...dy r MADE!!!

Poverty nah bastard I swear... Enjoy ur money dude Don't forget u no get pension for your club oh...

udrimz said...

Why do pple condemn success?..i knw when dis guy started his futball career at government college school field in ikorodu lagos..d guy don suffer,nd 2day he's makin thousand of €uros weekly,is it now a crime 2 own a lambogini when God has blessed him?

Is he married? Love struck:*

Joooorrrrrrrr ohhhhhhhhh ehhhhhhee 2 muchhhh cashhhhh oseee nice 1

@Uch....Lobatan! ℓ☺ℓ@ Vanity....na U̶̲̥̅̊ go preach to him say Hell D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ real abi? Abeg goan french kiss Cobra! Hater oshi! *Kmt

Big boy! so happy for him...but seriously there are some things that are so not necessary.its your money you worked for it!

fuck haters mehn...........................

Tђέ mumu saying vanity..he worked so hard for ƮђåƮ money.Tђέ money is so legit unlike Tђέ politicians who we celebrate ƮђåƮ have stolen our future.let him do whateva he likes with his money.he sha no steal ur papa moni..odenski

FYI,dis car will b driven only in Europe as d pics show,besides his colleagues drive expensive cars too.He works hard,earns hard cash and if he has solid investments,he should carry go.

This is a very daft thing to say!!its not hate that will kill u..as if what players earned then and what they earn now are the same.mumu

truthhurts said...

congrats jor!!! 9ja roads or no 9ja roads....there's PLENTY more from where THAT came from..

His God???

pweetylisa said...

Its a kul car buh I dnt tink it was made 4 roads... Frankly, I tink it was made 4 admiration sakes... Waste of cool cash

ObiLondon said...

This is a guy that was taken to court in UK bcos he was owing the guys who were managing his image rights & other affairs. During the case it was revealed that he was a hopeless spendthrift who, in one weekend, would withdraw 40k pounds on Friday & 20k pounds on Monday for spending. HE'S NOW AT IT AGAIN!!!

@anon 04:25 Rashidi yekini na ODE like u

ObiLondon said...

See Obafemi Martin's story here - http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/news-and-comment/martins-broke-despite-pound75000aweek-wages-1824669.html

iamfascinating said...

cool.

looking for the top anti-aging olay regenerist serum? now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

N56.3 million. Na money

You people are just jealous! Good for him. I wish he starts playing as beautifully as the Lamborghini again

OnileEre! said...

Is Yekini the ode or linda is the ode?

Lucky chap. Way to go Martins. No be your fault, God Bless you cos you sure work hard for it. May Almighty Bless me too, Amen.

Daniel Akobi said...

Big boy my foot! One of the several symptons of poverty is an unusual craving for material things, poor people who suddenly stumble into money ended up trying to prove a point all the days of their lives. Poverty is a state of the mind and it does not matter how much money a poor person has at a certain period of his life because his mentality is basically of poverty he can't reproduce resources and abilities, he therefore ends his life with nothing. That is what happened to some of his fellow footballers. Somebody should talk to this guy. Let him develop himself so that he can be relevant and have the ability to manage and control resources, that's what true wealth is.

He can enjoy it in Abuja of course! My children must play football even if its just for 2 seasons!

Haters errwhere...

QF
wch road is he goin to drive it on no beefin but uv got 2spnd wyzly ds is naija trust me u dnt nid it. Anyhow sha congrats

Daniel Akobi said...

Big boy my foot! It's just poverty manifesting itself. Poverty is a mentality, cash and stuffs doesn't make you rich, wealth is in the mind. When poor people stumble on money in large amount they found themselves in a buying spree trying to validate themselves. A poor man spends and it makes him feel good while the rich feels good only when they are growing wealth and resources. How many times have you heard Carlos Slim or Aliko Dangote in the news for how they spend money. Somebody should please talk to him, let him learn from his fellow footballers who ended up broke after their playing days. 50 milion naira can yield so much if invested well.

Tonia said...

Linda dear, is dis guy single? If Yes i need his contact Biko.

Na wa o. See all dese poor people lamenting wen anoda person is making money and spending well. Mcheeeew

deekay said...

This one lorry go crush tomo. You're better off buying a Jeep and giving the change to charity. More money than sense. Smh!

Haters do u kno this guy works for his moni? Obafemi if u like drive dis car for lagos benin express road I no vex na ur moni and u merit am wella congrat congrat and kip d gud work. Wished I were a babe wld .... For real naw linda post dis commet or I'll stop commentin on ya blod

@Tonia lol trying to advertise your profession @martins trying to prove some points. Nice car but be wise. You are a footballer. Emulate the likes of kanu, many will wait to see what u will become in the next 20 yrs.

At times I look at some LIB readers and I feel so sorry for them due to the kind of shallow mentality they have. @ Daniel Akobi you are making too much sence, nobody is hating just that the truth is always bitter.

HATE COMMENTS EVERYWHERE,REALLY, YA'LL NEED TO TAKE A CHILL PILL,THIS AINT FUNNY NO MORE.THE OTHER DAY IT WAS DAVIDO AND NOW OBA.WHY DO YOU PEOPLE LOVE BRINGING UP "CHARITY" WHEN A HARDWORKING DUDE SHOWS OFF?ARE YA'LL THAT BITTER OR WHAT?YA'LL TALK LIKE YOU WONT DO THE SAME IF YOU HAVE HIS KINDA MONEY.YA'LL SHOULD THINK OF HOW TO GET YOURS RATHER THAN HATING! SO PATHETIC!

omo wat is wrong wit u ppl.. First ov all wat u are 2 consider is where he bases... From d look of things its definitely nt in Nigeria... And besides d guy has taste... Som1 like ona go go dere make moni still dey live like beggers... Omo its his money let him flex...

Can U̶̲̥̅̊ plS shut ur broke ass mouth up does it luk lik he's in naija if U̶̲̥̅̊ cant learn to apreciate gud tins it wud neva com to U̶̲̥̅̊ .is it ur money?

All is vanity upon vanity becux you can't afford it. when will nigerians stop hating on another man success? SMH.

congratzzzz! .....www.justjobsng.com

Wealthy people don't do that. Have you ever heard Bill Gates make the news for buying some expensive car. Poor people's mentality, Nigerian with their stupid mindset. Idiot, Idiot, Idiot.....

Amen to that prayer/wish :)

hope this lad is investing his money rightly, you need to be intouch with a top investment team that will handle your money for as long as you want them to, flip it for you and make huge returns through the best trades, instead of wasting funds on cars that will depeciate. I recommed www.thesunavril.com they are the leaders at wealth management and legit trades, you want to be in the BIG boy league for a long lasting time then you have to invest big time thats my word of advise people.

@Daniel Akobi wat na u stay wealthy in ur mind and free d guy dat is truly wealthy...hian!!! Bad belle Motivational speaker mchewww

I am, the no Sender. said...

You are so full of it. Misplaced priority you said?

How is that any of your business. If you have found your priority you would have been so facing it that you'd never have had time to know if someone's priority is out of order.

Maybe Obafemi for carry your papa children dey train. You wan dey feel abi. Mtcheew.

dee1 said...

Nice ride and thumbs up Obafemi... Hard work pays off. People the boy has just one brain like you. If the boy was lazy and full of complaining he will be in the league of complainers who mock we the Olowos...lol (Abi that's where I see and place my self).
Linda frankly I wonder where your blog readers place themselves when they read things like this. Is it Envy? or Hate? or Inspiration that hard work pays?..If Oba made it and does not have masters degree(s) yet has mastered his footwork we should learn deep lessons and translate our negative perception to something positive.

paulo4net said...

Hey!! I guest we shud stop hating...wen its a someone lyk lil wayne, rooney or theirry henry its ok...buh as its a martins its vanity...is it ur money?? do ur tin boyyy...#iLoveObaGoal...

paulo4net said...

Hey!! I guest we shud stop hating...wen its a someone lyk lil wayne, rooney or theirry henry its ok...buh as its a martins its vanity...is it ur money?? do ur tin boyyy...#iLoveObaGoal...

Amen my dear

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Hater or not..most Sportsmen have no other skill other than sports..have no transferrable skills..with little or no education...now lets do the maths..Obafemi is like what 31-34yrs..career not on a high anymore..and now life expectancy is like 70-80 yrs..now shouldnt people like him be planning for the next 40 years..considering their whole world shuts down before 40yrs!!...just stating facts..Tyson used to walk into a showroom in London and buy a Lambo like this..that took his fancy..well u all saw Linda posted on Tyson and what he now does to survive..and he was on major dollar worth about 200-300 milla!!..THEN!!

joan said...

Ah aahhhh linda go suffer she get crazy pple as fans. Nawa for una, let d money issue rest naa.

It's always easy to recognise poor people....he he he everything in life is vanity so why do you buy the nice clothes or try to get a nice house? The fact is your body dey pain you that a man like yourself is doing so well while you lot are earning peanuts. I'am sure this guy has plenty invested, he has every right to treat himself every now and then. You better go and work hard then maybe one day you will stop buy tokunbo cars

Lol @ wealthy in the mind, I guess that's the new thing poor people are using to console themselves! Poverty na real bad thing because it makes people bitter as we can see here

Ode, who told you Bill Gates doesn't own any expensive cars? It only dosen't make the news because in that society a lot of people can afford it(sports men, actors, musicians e.t.c). Imagine calling some you don't know an idiot for how he chooses to spend his money! You better go and look for something meaningful to do that will reduce your poverty before you die of envy...hiss

diva said...

i want some of dat money chai!

diva said...

i want some of dat money chai!

Not Surprising#ppl own a bugatti so w.t.h...if some1 can own dat in 9ja den dis is nothing.9ce ride tho btw All dat glitters aint gold

Nekky said...

So easy to jugde other people from a distance. i pray God make all dese pple hating on Obafemi very rich and lets see how many schools,hospitals, estates they will build for the less privilegde. what he decides to do wiv his money is entirely his business and not yours!!! copy dat o ye haters. abi if he buys house or invests, he will come and announce it to u people as per financial advisers or stock brokers weh una be??? learn to be happy and appreciate the good things God did for ppl and urs will come to u!!!!! ur hating can't stop his shine. as for pple worrying about his life in the next 40yrs, i say WORRY about urselves. "IF YOU DON'T KNOW A PERSON'S PAIN,YOU CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND HIS/HER PRAISE"

martins u are a fool.

what a fool

So buying a car is now a sin...ok

kolawole said...

to much my brother,if he even get 500m dollar car wat ur bizzzzzzzzzzz
marin enjoy bro

silent millionaire said...

Davido should see this!!!

silent millionaire said...

Davido should see this!!!

gbeminiyi said...

he is definately not bringing the car 2 9ja..ehnehn!! nt on our rds!!!

Training everyday, playing matches everyother day ror over a decade. It's his money let him enjoy it. Go work for yours.

guru said...

Obagoal you should be thinking what next after football , develop a skill that will maintain your millions , to whom much is given much is expected you can buy what ever you want and feel like spending money is good as making it , but remember its the same people that are praise you now , that will mock youbthe loudest when you go broke .wisdom is everything as bill gates

Pls marry me......love struck.

@Daniel Akobi u sound like a wise man...but dey are some tins u guys here dnt understand....der is sumtin called LEVELS...yes, d car is super expensive, but on ur level...on his level, its like u buyin a deep freezer.

2. A laborghini car is for special pple...from unimaginable comfort, to engine, security and classic value...i own one also, and i know its worth

3. Someone said "Vanity" from d origin of dat word, it is only d rich and fulfilled dat understands dat word. Vanity is when u av attained every of ur dreams and der is just nutin left to pursue, bcos of our human nature of our search for more, we call all we've got "vanity" - Tremayne Curtis