Tony Elumelu's mother kidnapped in Delta State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 April 2012

Tony Elumelu's mother kidnapped in Delta State

Tony Elumelu is the former Group Managing Director of United Bank for Africa and I hear his mum was kidnapped today in Delta State. Story developing...

53 comments:

Chai! These kidnappers don hit gold mine. Please let them not hurt the woman o! Delta state is now the kidnappers paradise, this guy wit all his money should have know that and moved his folks, eya.

Myhairmybeauty said...

Ohhh Nooooooo this is not still happening!

Tony take heart but please make sure u comply with them n pay up o no come dey form stingy remember she's is your mom not a girl u are wanna bang since your hand na aka gum

Wonders shall never end: i hear kidnapping is now a profiting biz

So sad

Ghen! Ghen!! Boys don hammer!

Chai when will igbo people stop there criminal acts now,kidnapping,stealing and killing igbo people abeg biko nu,spare our life's in naija now,abeg

Hmm! All for money...but seriously FG needs 2 tackle insecurity in dis country:::~:::

~Nicedavo~

BLOGLORD said...

can u imagine?????

The bois dem don hammer,dat is if dey no catch dem. What happened to all d security officers assigned to her?

What do u expect wen Politicians have used these thugs and dump dem.Now dey have all d materials to carry out their evil deeds......May God Help us in dat country.

linda u are meant to put his mothers picture o or was it tony that was kidnapped ni

Hope he pays up cos I heard the man is stingy!

Femi Falana made certain predictions that are coming true. When he debated on Channels TV about the subsidy. Go back and listen to what he had to say.

you people are heartless oh jus pray for her safe return just as you would pray for your own mother....whether he gives out his hard earned cash or not is not the issue here...

That Delta state is such a useless place and so is Naija. I went to delta for my wedding few months ago and few weeks after the wedding my nephew was kidnapped from their home.. Took cash , car and still took the child in exchange for money. A heavy random was paid before he was released .

Very traumatizing experience....... wont be going to Warri anytime soon again . Even at my wedding , Grown men dressed like "fine bobos" were stealing and picking the sprayed money in broad day light .....so shameful that country . HISS

Keyzmen said...

anon 11.48am, na only igbos dey kidnap pple abi?

Ode!

sakara said...

this is not a matter of pray for her to retun, its a matter of our people doing the right thing. there's a saying that 'when the poor have nothing else to eat, they will of course go after the rich' are these predictions not coming to pass? when you all make the polity hard for people to survive they'll turn their anger @ you and these r some of the things to expect, u mess up the country and send ur kids abroad to school, are those kids never going to come back home? u put generator in your house, tar d roads that goes into ur mansion alone, wont u ride on major roads, wont u buy diesel for ur expensive generator? so your wickedness is not hidden. let them keep messing up d country, how i wish they can kidnap d presido and all his ministers self, they wl sure know how far, insult me if una like - truth is bitter but me i wl say it - gnight

The rich cannot rest if poverty is high. Ask king Louis who was ousted during the French revolution. Hence welfare and socialism is practiced in many countries. Why kidnap the innocent woman though.

TOE - we are prayign for you. She will come back hoem safely. My uncle was kidnapped in EDO State and with prayers, he was returned safely...

ONOME says............
@anon 8:53pm,I feel your indignation and can so relate with your anger.Abeg no vex u hear,Nigeria go better one day.The whole thing just tire me truth;na for my state this kain thing dey happen so and Warri na my LG.Better shame ooo,kai(I sofry sofry dey hide face)

I just tire.Abeg boys,make una return the mama o.Una no dey fear?Una no get mama?Thunder go scatter all of una yansh o.chai.Ekpas of the highest order.

"Anonymous said...

Chai when will igbo people stop there criminal acts now,kidnapping,stealing and killing igbo people abeg biko nu,spare our life's in naija now,abeg

April 23, 2012 7:48 PM"

To this writer it would be wise if you dont get tribal here, delta state is a melting pot of tribes, dont go asumming its igbos only and even if it is, you need to stop these tribal nonsense.There are good and bad people in each tribe, so dont go assuming stuff

So u want join d biz ba,dnt worry I will introduce u into d business,its profitin biz woh,sometimes I make millions in a day,but sha its hectic

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Abeggi!

@Onome.........E be like say u be better person. it shows from your comment . keep it up

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Na today??! Orubebe's sister was kidnapped as well.. Dunno if she's been released. Na d norm, nothing can b done. Worse tins happen evryday.Nor b only warri e de happen.

Errrr...yes!and igbo!so don't even trip or think of insultn me!am very sure its just igbo pple!

Emi omo babaolowo said...

Nah God go purnish those kidnappers. An eighty something year old? Come on. And to all those idiots that everything always have to be "serves the rich right", dont think Tony and his siblings come from a rich home. He hustled his way to the top. So can you, rather than waste your life lamenting. All those in your National Assembly were village boys and girls. Guess what, they are the biggest theives. Moral of all this: Teach your child the basics of contentment and they would never shame you later in life. This applies to the rich and the POOR especially the latter. They are the ones that usually fuck up the most

"Anonymous said...

April 23, 2012 7:48 PM". U̶̲̥̅̊r d biggest idiot!!... What has igbo's got to do with this now! If U̶̲̥̅̊'ve got nothing to say simply shut up.

Olu-omo of d source said...

Is his brother not the former senator Nduli Elumelu that stole billions from the elecrification probe?John F Kennedy once said "if a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich".I pray you find your mother in one piece .

NYC-1 says: I pray and hope that you regain your mother's freedom. Those who have not experience things like this could only imagine what you and your loved ones are going through. No one has the right to violate the right and freedom of others. It hurts, and it is a mental torture - I've been there. My thoughts and prayers are with you and all those unsung who are facing similar situation.

For those spewing sawdust, you are just insensitive and bitter. Is he the FG or state Govt. who is suppose to tar your roads? And how do you determine someone who is stingy? Do you know his problems? Go and make a living for yourself, and allow those who are successful to live; nobody owes you anything. dumb!!!!

NYC-1 says: Dear Anony@April 23, 9:34 PM, your tribal remarks suggest that you must be a secondary school drop-out, or at best a secondary school certificate holder. You have an adult body of a man or a woman with a brain of a six-year old child. Go and learn English and how to use punctuations. dumb!!!

Random bii bawo? Did u no go to school?

nkeiru said...

Pele is all I can say! He shld ve known better anywayz

At Anon 10:10- You're a big fool! may ignorance not kill you soon. Insensitive buffoon. I pray none of your family members are ever kidnapped! Ode.

OnileEre! said...

Really? That's a new one to me. Stealing sprayed cash!

Daniel Akobi said...

@sakara Apr 23, 2012
01:16 PM
expressed what I had in mind perfectly:
this is not a matter of
pray for her to retun,
its a matter of our
people doing the right
thing. there's a saying
that 'when the poor
have nothing else to
eat, they will of course
go after the rich' are
these predictions not
coming to pass? when
you all make the polity
hard for people to
survive they'll turn
their anger @ you and
these r some of the
things to expect, u
mess up the country
and send ur kids
abroad to school, are
those kids never going
to come back home? u
put generator in your
house, tar d roads that
goes into ur mansion
alone, wont u ride on
major roads, wont u
buy diesel for ur
expensive generator?
so your wickedness is
not hidden. let them
keep messing up d
country, how i wish
they can kidnap d
presido and all his
ministers self, they wl
sure know how far,
insult me if una like -
truth is bitter but me i
wl say it - gnight

OnileEre! said...

Heard he has a brother in the house of representatives. That ransom is going to be gigantic

Abeg kidnappers no harm ot kill mana o. Jus feed am well, find dr to check am organise her medicine. U can charge thosebills with d ransome. Make sure u return her fresher and diner dan when u picked her up. Maintain some honour and decorum in ur line of businessby preserving human lives and dignity - something d Nigerian government know nothing about

Alaran Wonder said...

Mr. Banker will surely gets his mum back. Next story please.

Mazi Nwonwu said...

That woman was very good to me during my national service days in Onicha-Uku. May God keep her safe and bring her back home soonest.

DELTA STATE IS HIGHLY UNSAFE

I am from Delta State, Ozoro to be precise. The rate of Kidnapping, armed robbery and killing is very worrisome. They kidnapped anybody anytime. What about robbery and gunned down its a daily occurrence. Wetin pain me pass is that the UDUAGHAN Led govt or the OBAS we dey closer to the people are doing absolutely nothing about it. You can't go out by 6:00am in Ozoro. You dey outside by 7:00pm you are on your own. Uduaghan pls do something and fast before the thing "worster" pass the worst state we in dey so. For Delta everybody dey live in fear

Proudly Igbo said...

The ransom will be hefty Mama Elumelu i wish you a safe return home. LOL at aka gum! They say he packs it well so that's why he has aka gum.

choi...awon boys don hammer!!!!!! chinekemeeeeeh

Nestorhymes said...

Hahaha, now its time to spend some of those ill gotten wealth. even though it is not a thing to be happy abt, but dat dude gats to pay as he use us do slave labour so tay without promotion. as he no gree promote us make we enjoy, make e go pay those daredevil kidnappers.

Anon 3.22,dats a very myopic comment!unless u were one of d kidnappers nd ure igbo,u can't make such a confident comment.its comments like dis dat makes me wonder if dis country can stay united!

@ Anonymous 7.22pm thats very bad to say. Even if he is stingy as you said you must'nt say it out now he is going through this mess. Unless you are trying to tell us that you are among the kidnappers group.

QF
@anon 12.53 u r jst an IDIOT...delta isnt useless (am nt frm there) and naija isnt if u dnt av anyfin to say shut d hell up!!! I hop dey dnt harm her,poor woman, dey shud av taken her son instead.

sakara said...

whoever you are anonymous, am not insensitive to mama's plight and @ d same time not sorry for elumelus, d bible says teach ur child n d way of God so in ur old age they wl bring u rest - when his brother was in the house, he embezzled electricity project money or so, tony himself as a banker had so much to contend wt, we r talking about our rulers siphon our monies abroad, is it not thru all these banks? where dd cecilia ibru and akingbola made so much money to invest all over d world - obviously half of it from d politicians, until we come together and defend what is right, we wl never get it straight, am all for open attacks but the truth be said, am not asking tony elumelu to tar my road, but wt the position he has held and he's stl holding, maybe, if this man had been d voice of d poor even though he is not a pauper posterity wld have judged him thats what am saying, kidnappers pls release mama and kidnap tony's cars and properties abi na the thing una wan hear be that lying to urselves and not being able to look urselves n d face to say the truth, tmorrow now if they kidnap akingbola mama, una wan make i feel sorry for am - shey? a man that is indirectly richer than his country but cannot finance a substantive project to provide jobs for d coming generation, d bank that he's managing, almost at d verge of collapsing d damn thing, thereby turning d poor investors and stakeholders into their untimely grave? am not a boot or ass licker, we wl always talk, if dem like make dem no hear

sakara said...

sorry for d typos

If he embezzeled money in the house, is that the issue or you think he deserves for his eighty something year old mother be kidnapped? God dey ooh. Hope you get mama sha? and you love am? hmmmm............

Nigeria is fucked, period. Our goverment has failed us

Farming at what age and why ,while the Lion king is all about town..